130x130_sq_1347338634923-truenew

TRUE Video

Lewis Center , OH

LOCATION

520 Enterprise Drive, Unit D
Lewis Center, OH US 43035 (map)

PHONE

614-245-0788

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine watching a strangers wedding video and not wanting it to end. Watch complete videos at our website. Click and Enjoy. (http://truevideo.biz).
Imagine watching a strangers wedding video and not wanting it to end. Watch complete videos at our website. Click and Enjoy. (http://truevideo.biz). Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357838476415-beth1
130x130_sq_1357838505185-bethandjp2
130x130_sq_1357838521194-carrie2
130x130_sq_1357838540361-carrie3
130x130_sq_1357838555068-carrieandtim2
130x130_sq_1357838718350-ringbearer
130x130_sq_1357838734728-tim3
130x130_sq_1357838750377-true12
130x130_sq_1357838766174-true14
130x130_sq_1357838780857-true16
130x130_sq_1357838794265-true17
130x130_sq_1357838809531-true19
130x130_sq_1357840145204-pic1
130x130_sq_1357840156809-pic7
130x130_sq_1357840167590-pic3copy
130x130_sq_1357840183846-pic10

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD, VHS
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Studio
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Slow motion, black and white, vignette, feathered edges, etc
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
yes.
How many videographers do you work with?
Seven
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
The main videographer shooting the event will be present.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Sony FX1, Sony Z1U, Canon 7D, Senheisser microphones, Tripods and lights.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are appreciated but not required.
Do you charge overtime?
Yes
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes. Provided on DVD.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Yes. We edit everything together for client review. They then come to the studio to preview the video and request changes.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Depends on the package purchased. Some videos are ready within 24 hours of the wedding.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Two.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1381358775604-new-years
Renee
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more professional and friendly videographer (Brad). Brian, who was my main point of contact at True Video, was extremely responsive and always very helpful. I actually received my video within a week of the wedding, which was a very pleasant surprise. I am so happy with the way the video turned out and can't wait to share it with my family and friends. The price was also quite reasonable. I definitely would recommend True Video to any prospective bride/groom!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Brian and his staff! From the moment I met Brian I knew I wanted him to be a part of my day! He was very professional and listened to what I had envisioned for my wedding day! He was always prompt when I had questions and showed up ahead of schedule on the day of...and most importantly looked very professional and blended in with the guests! His staff was very prompt in contacting me after the wedding about the next steps in making the video...so prompt they were waiting on me for answers! I cannot imagine not having my beautiful video and all the memories they captured. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Videography
TRUE Video responded with the following comments:

Thanks Sara Beth. What a great time we had. Thank you for asking us to shoot your wedding.
130x130_sq_1400702246162-avata
Karol
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I's experience working with TrueVideo for our wedding was exceptional! We worked with Brian in the pre-planning and on the wedding day and Anita for editing. Prior to the wedding Brian took the time to meet with us and show us all our options. He was extremely accommodating in making sure we got what we were looking for in our video. He was always quick to respond to any questions and also touched base with me on the wedding day prior to arriving at the venue.

The day of the wedding Brian and another associate shot our wedding. They did a GREAT job! They blended in so well that I forgot they were even there. They never interfered with any part of the day but still caught moments of our wedding in the most beautiful way. They paid a great deal of attention to detail and got things in our video that were special to me without me even having to say anything. After the wedding while on our honeymoon, Brian sent us a clip of my husband and I's last dance for us to watch while we were still gone. A special treat for sure!

The editing process with Anita also went seamlessly. She did an amazing job and worked so quickly in getting our edits completed. She was very accommodating and did not mind making changes however I found that additional edits were not really necessary. We did a Signature style video and also a Short & Sweet. Both came out great and were still different enough from each other that make them both fun to watch.

I cannot say enough about our positive experience with TrueVideo. They were so genuine and great to work with and the end product is something we will cherish forever! I would definitely recommend them!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The best decision we made for our wedding. We can't say enough wonderful things about true video. Incredible personal service, incredible video, and wonderful people to work with. We look back at our wedding video more than even our pictures. Enjoyed watching the parts of our wedding we didn't get to experience or soak in as much on our day. I would recommend for everyone to use true video on their wedding day, it will be the best decision they make:)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brian and Anita at True Video were so great! Out of all the vendors involved in our wedding True video was the best. In our initial meeting, Brian really took the time to get to know us as a couple and to listen to our specific ideas of what we wanted the video to turn out like. On the wedding day, they were very discrete at the ceremony and reception, the way they were able to capture everything was truly amazing. After wards, Brian was very willing to sit down and take extra time to get the edit just right for us! The video turned out better than we could have imagined, . We got 4 copies of the edited video AND a copy of all the raw footage they filmed so we can watch everything from the entire night! I could go on and on, we have no complaints, we feel so lucky that we got to work with True Video! Thank you, Brian.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alessandra
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
True Video did an amazing job before during and after our wedding. They were very professional, creative and helpful throughout the entire process. The way they turn the video of your evening into a love story unfolding in front of your eyes is amazing. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian and the entire crew of True Video are absolutely fantastic: professional, personable, and efficient. They truly listen to your vision and capture the moments of your day in a discrete manner - all the while creating a video that reflects the unique aspects of your personalities and your special day. Very respectable of your space, in addition to being extremely easy AND fun to work with!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I originally wasn't going to hire a videographer but I am so glad I did. Brian was wonderful and so professional. I barely even knew he and his assistant were there.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
btruthan
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
would definitely recommend True Video to everyone that i know including my friends who are currently engaged. They did a great job at my wedding. I surprised my soon to be husband by arriving to the outside ceremony in a helicopter. I was hoping they would be able to capture those special moments and they did. I saw the guests reaction and more important my fiancee's reaction when we flew over. I never saw them at the wedding but they were there. He captured a funny moment at the ceremony when i winked to "for richer or poorer" and my husband getting teary eyed during our first dance. Brian was a quick responder to emails and phone calls and answered any questions that i had. I wanted a highlight video and he made it happen. I couldn't have asked for a better videographer. The price is definitely worth it. Thanks True Video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend. We didn't think we had enough room in the budget for videography, but True Video truly has a package or a la carte for every price point! They were very professional and we have an awesome video to watch and reminiscence about our wedding day. We didn't do the upper, full edited packages (which look totally amazing by the way), but that didn't mean we didn't end up with a video that perfectly captured our day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fallbride
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend True Video to EVERYONE! They are slightly costly but will really work with you to get you what you want on a budget. They had done four other weddings of relatives and friends and we were so happy they were available for ours. We had someone with me and someone with my husband while getting ready and then both videographers at the ceremony and reception. I cannot wait to get our video back. I love watching my sister-in-laws and can't wait to see ours!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
This is one of my favorite vendor. They are fun to work with, very professional and very responsive to your inquiries. On the wedding day, they make you feel at ease, and they are quite discreet. Many of our guests don't even realize there were 2 videographers there!!

The final video is great. We have quite a bit of revisions, and Brian and his team will keep revising it until we are truly happy with the final product. We are really glad that we hire True Video to document our big day, and to us, they are worth every penny. Thank you for your hardwork!! =)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMC
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The True Video staff was amazing! They were very professional and followed our every request, and they stay true to "staying out of the way" during the wedding. Not to mention they are very prompt at returning phone calls, emails, etc. My husband was a bit hesitant on having a videographer as he thought they would be in the way with their cameras, etc. However, my husband didnt notice them once during the wedding or reception, and neither did I... and they got all the shots! Our finished product is amazing and we can't wait to share it with our friends and family. I would recommend them and use them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Videography
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We love TrueVideo. To say that Brian and his team exceeded our expectations would be an understatement. When planning our wedding, we searched high and low for a videographer because we'd seen too many weddings with intrusive staff or videos that were just so generic. With True, we got everything we hoped for and more. We actually had both our engagement video AND wedding video done by Brian and his team. If he worked in the Caribbean, we probably would have had him do a honeymoon video for us too!!! :)

1. Professionalism - Our first meeting with Brian gave us the perfect glimpse of what we could expect. So personable and friendly with an incredible sense of professionalism. He and Matt were timely, intuitive, and really melted into the backdrop during our wedding day. They captured those magical moments that make a wedding video intimate and memorable without being in our faces. Always respectful and very fun to work with. Brian also worked smoothly and easily with our other vendors so that our event went off without a hitch!

2. Creativity - The Signature Style video is what we selected and we are so glad we did! Not just a run-of-the-mill video with scene after scene of a buzz of background noise mixed with people talking. This video was true artistry. A beautiful compilation of everything we would want to watch over and over. I've cried every time I've watched it! And we received a copy of the full raw footage as well, in case we ever want to sit through all 16 hours of film!!!! So no moments are lost, but the best are packed into a beautiful video. All of our family thought it was the best wedding video they've seen.

3. Tech Savvy - We have an appreciation for well-executed performance, and we required high quality footage in multiple forms. Brian delivered. DVD, digital copies formatted for our iPhones...Brian did it all. He made the footage stunning and easy to share with all our family and friends.

4. That special "something" - Working with Brian was one of the best experiences of our pre- and post- wedding months. He made an effort to do little things to make our experience so special and really became a friend. We had received raving reviews about his services from a friend of ours and would instantly pass on that recommendation to anyone looking for a videographer. Brian provided his services with such knowledge, style, and caring that we are hoping to have future videos created by True to record the other major milestones in our lives!

Don't hesitate for a minute. Talk to Brian, use TrueVideo. You won't regret it!!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana T
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
True Video was amazing! They were the best part of our wedding. You did not even know they were there videotaping but yet they were able to give us the best video of our wedding. It captured moments that you'll have forever to watch. They were very responsive, easy to work with, and very professional. I do recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alysse
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Videography is a wedding planning detail that should never be overlooked! I have many married friends who have wished that they would have booked a videographer for their wedding. TrueVideo came highly recommended by my photographer. After meeting with them I knew right away that they were the ones for me. Their name is a reflection of the service they provide, a true depiction of one of the most important days of my life. My videographers were professional; ;and the videographers were fun to be around. I couldn't be happier with the final product, which I received quickly. I recommend TrueVideo to any bride looking for a fantastic videographer.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1281299765847-dsc9657
Jamie
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We just came back from viewing our wedding video at True Video and we cannot wait until we see the final edit version! Brian and his team worked long hours on our wedding day and made sure they captured every important, touching, funny, moment, it was totally worth the price! The wedding day went by so quickly with so much going on, Brian's video showed us all the detail and made us laugh with all the amazing moment we missed out. It almost feel magical that we did not notice Brian during the day but yet he captured everything. Brian was professional and worked around all the guests and "paparazzi" and captured many moments that just included the two of us,

Brian is also friendly and very experienced with what he does, it has been a great time working with True Video and we are thankful that we have a great video to look back at 30, 40, and many years after!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian and his team at True Video did an outstanding job on our wedding video! They were extremely professional and were an absolute joy to work with! Our video truly turned out to be a piece of art. My husband and I are so thankful we used such an outstanding company such as True Video. I would recommend Brian and his team to any bride who is looking for the absolute "Best of the best" in Columbus.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian and his crew were wonderful to work with from start to finish! It takes a village to plan a wedding, and I was very happy with all the help we received from our amazing vendors, including True Video. I felt very comfortable with them so much that I forgot the cameras were even on us during the whole wedding day (they even stayed past the "8 hours" we paid for just to make sure they got everything on camera). The final product was exactly what we wanted and I'm so glad we ended up booking a videographer. They bent over backwards to ensure our happiness and satisfaction. For what you get, the price is well worth it and very reasonable. We will cherish our wedding memories captured on video for years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
riabeles
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Brian and his team were amazing to work with. Even though they were with me the entire wedding day I didn't even realize that they were right behind me. They were so incredibly easy to work with and couldn't be nicer. Our wedding video is amazing and I watch it constantly. They captured every single moment of my wedding day and I know that it is a memory that I have forever. They also gave me the best gift of all, lasting memories of my mom that I will be able to keep with me forever. Every person that I show my wedding video to says that they have never seen anything like it before. Thank you for making my wedding day one that I will never ever forget.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaE2009
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
True video is a fantastic vendor to work with. Initially I was very hesitant to have a videographer, but working with True Video was one of the best decisions we made. Brian really captured our wedding day and was so subtle that he almost went unnoticed! The final product is beautiful, the True team worked really hard to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. I would recommend True Video to anyone needing to capture a special event.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian and his team at True Video are absolutely amazing, and I could not be more ecstatic with our wedding video. Every time I watch the video it makes me laugh and cry, and relive every single detail of our amazing day. Their talent and professionalism is truly beyond words, and I cannot thank them enough for providing such a wonderful video that we will cherish for life.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
True Video was wonderful. Brian and his team were excellent. They made the experience carefree and fun. The final product was absolutely beautiful. My husband and I are so happy that True Video was there to capture such an amazing day. We would definitely use True Video again for future events.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra P
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved working with True Video. We weren't going to have a videographer, but I stumbled upon their site when doing wedding research and was completely sold after watching their three sample videos. They captured the special moments without being intrusive - I was worried I would feel weird with a videographer and a photographer following me around, but I hardly noticed either. I love their style of shooting - it is a combination of video with music and actual sound clips, but it never felt cheesy or overly dramatized. They were great to work with when I changed the music on them (after hearing it it didn't quite work) or when I asked to use a specific angle or to include something special (that they wouldn't have otherwise known was important to me). In general, I tried my best to keep my input to myself until I saw what they had created and I loved every minute of it. They are fantastic and I would recommend them 100 times over!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
5/20/2006
5.0/5.0
True Video was fantastic to work with. They were flexibile in all aspects of the pre, during and post-wedding process - and their quick response to editing the final video made for a quick turnaround and delivery to us, their client.
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Gift Certificates
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Give them a gift they'll always remember. Gift certifates are now available at http://truevideo.biz/gifts
Deal #WW073cc83c6de1c691
220x220_1347338634923-truenew

MAP

 
520 Enterprise Drive, Unit D, Lewis Center, OH 43035 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TRUE Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1347338634923-truenew