130x130_sq_1383267088334

TrueBeautyZone - Makeup Artistry (On location hair and makeup)

Matthews , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Matthews, NC US 28105 (map)

PHONE

704-267-4660

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About the Owner

My name is Meliha Custovic, owner and lead makeup artist for TrueBeautyZone. I have over seven years of experience in the industry and am passionate about what... Read more
About the Owner

My name is Meliha Custovic, owner and lead makeup artist for TrueBeautyZone. I have over seven years of experience in the industry and am passionate about what I do. This passion comes through in the way we treat our clients, with professionalism and desire to provide top quality service.

Visit us at www.truebeautyzone.com

About Us

TrueBeautyZone makeup artistry embodies the passion for art, beauty and fashion to offer you a truly glamorous and personalized experience.

Serving the greater Charlotte area and the Carolinas, we offer our clients on location service for all occasions, specializing in bridal looks, ethnic looks, photo shoots, makeovers and more. We utilize the best tools and makeup in the market to suit your needs. Whether you desire the ultimate in glamour factor or a sophisticated natural application for a flawless complexion, we guarantee to make you look and feel truly beautiful.

Contact us today for a free consultation! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348362816107-truebeautyzone09
130x130_sq_1348362839215-truebeautyzone01
130x130_sq_1348362840920-truebeautyzone03
130x130_sq_1348362845955-truebeautyzone07
130x130_sq_1348362847050-truebeautyzone08
130x130_sq_1348362839932-truebeautyzone02
130x130_sq_1348362841835-truebeautyzone04
130x130_sq_1346800839364-024
130x130_sq_1362195645465-3048755795680587378362076029843n
130x130_sq_1367374405871-wblakelytbm-6013
130x130_sq_1367374413572-wblakelytbm-6110
130x130_sq_1370738480769-969355547588545280459757190474n
130x130_sq_1370738590982-9715856351817931764621704064765n
130x130_sq_1383267187229-120126165042417108841967186699
130x130_sq_1383267211449-4824126351813065098441190951101
130x130_sq_1383267252475-525176616503961710912799246932
130x130_sq_1383267255185-541371702033429824631512380524
130x130_sq_1383267258052-5618426165040550442361561979311
130x130_sq_1383267261023-64405870203342649129832947276
130x130_sq_1383267267313-9714806351808998432182114162096
130x130_sq_1383267269710-971493635180706509904345321893
130x130_sq_1383267272156
130x130_sq_1383267274146
130x130_sq_1383267277169
130x130_sq_1383267279039
130x130_sq_1383267281399-138312871306762205454552195733
130x130_sq_1383267284592
130x130_sq_1383267288192
130x130_sq_1383267290482-1395883713067658721208530234527
130x130_sq_1361938131554-600x6001345175567237indianbride2
130x130_sq_1361938132253-600x6001348362843874truebeautyzone06
130x130_sq_1361938134186-600x60013535408799071937
130x130_sq_1361938133235-600x60013535408702511986
130x130_sq_1361938135601-600x6001357688334388298917566641366697172994425982n
130x130_sq_1361937833678-3124455666413766971711370648243n
130x130_sq_1362194852091-011
130x130_sq_1383267332663-9937097019684431644631653843545
130x130_sq_1383267347882-46952697284183632889181660252

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I received hair and make up services from truebeautyzone for my wedding. We received hair and make up for the bridesmaids, mother of groom and bride, as well as for the bride. Meliha and her assistant were timely and stayed on schedule throughout the day. The services provided were phenomenal and professional and everyone was very pleased! Thank you so much for making my day so special!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Meliha was great!! She was always professional and well informed. She was easy to work with and understood exactly what I wanted. She was on time and prepared. I love that she comes on site. As early as our ceremony was I would not have been able to use a salon and her prices are similar, however she is probably more experienced because she specializes rather than offering the wide service menus salons do.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Meliha is so very talented and truly understands makeup. She listens to exactly what you want and ideas you may have. She is professional and so very kind. Everyone raved about their makeup and we loved having her as our makeup artist :-) Thank you Meliha!!! I will be using each and every time I need pictures taken :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kira
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Meliha and her girls at True Beauty Zone were absolutely amazing! All of my bridesmaid's hair looked fabulous and my hair and make-up was unbelievably gorgeous! They are so professional, extremely punctual, and really listen to what you want! I would definitely recommend True Beauty Zone for any special occasion!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Meliha always answered
My texts and was super flexible. My makeup and hair were phenomenal. She knew how to works with my Asian skin tone and I couldn't have asked for more. It was stunning. She was on time. The price was reasonable and everything went perfect
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aiman & Kadejah
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Meliha is an amazing make up artists. Great to work with, really listens to what you want and makes you look absolutely beautiful! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
True Beauty Zone was the best decision I could have made for my wedding, Meliha is an incredibly talented artist and is also great at listening to her brides to create the perfect look for them. She will make sure you look exactly the way you want to.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LuAnn
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Meliha was fabulous! She is very professional, knowledgeable, and very nice to work with. She did the make-up for the bride (my future daughter-in-law), my mother, my son's girlfriend, as well as for me before our son's wedding. It was so easy planning from 3 states away, and she made sure that she had a practice session with the bride 2 mos in advance. Meliha runs a tight ship, so to speak with great professionalism and pride. She worked out a time that worked for us, and then was off to take care of another wedding. We all loved her work on each of us. She listened to our wishes and concerns, tailoring her work for each individual. Meliha also arranged a stylist to come and do my mother's hair and mine - she, too, was very professional and did a great job. They were easy going, with no stress, and helped keep the event light. I highly recommend Meliha for make-up for any event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful and my makeup stayed all day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have chosen a more perfect hair and makeup team for my wedding day! Meliha and her team from True Beauty Zone are professional, flexible, dependable, and most importantly, extremely talented at what they do! Meliha's makeup artistry skills are unmatched and my makeup (as well as my bridesmaids and mother's) looked absolutely flawless and we received endless compliments throughout the night! Tatiana, who did my wedding updo, was able to make my hair looked exactly how I envisioned it, which was absolutely perfect! Not to mention that she did an excellent job with the bridesmaids and mothers hair as well! I would absolutely recommend True Beauty Zone, as they helped to make my wedding day stress-free and perfect in every way!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catalina
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Meliha, thank so much for all that you did for me, i could't be more pleased. You, Tatiana and Liz made me feel so special and treated all of us so nicely. The makeup was so amazing, stayed on all day long and it was hard to remove. Excellent makeup and hair updoes, my Mom, Grandmom, bridesmaid, and I looked so beautiful and received great comments. I highly recommend TrueBeautyZoneto and will use their services again. Thanks again for such a wonderful and amazing job.
Catalina
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Meliha did a fabulous job with my bridal makeup and she made my bridesmaids look lovely. She truly is an artisit and makes you look beautiful without making you look like you have a ton of makeup on. She is quick and makes sure you get exactly what you want. I would highly recommend her service to any future brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
For my wedding I had about 15-20 women in my wedding party who needed to get there makeup and hair done so we rented a room at my venue where Meliha and her assistants could provide makeup and hair. Everyone had nothing but positive things to say. The makeup was incredible and dramatic eyes like everyone wanted. They worked so fast so no one was waiting around. I definitely would recommend true beauty zone to anyone and everyone. Meliha is an awesome person to work with so professional and incredibly talented!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Meliha and her associate were absolutely wonderful! My hair/ makeup person cancelled last minute and I found True beauty zone online by chance. They are quick and efficient in communicating / getting schedules set. Their skill sets are amazing and quick too! I was absolutely in every way thrilled with having booked them. Our wedding was outdoors and Mother Nature blessed us with a very windy day, I was a little bit worried about my hair staying in place.... But it did stay through the wind, the dancing, and all the way home until it was time for me to take it out! The make up was beautiful for myself and my bridesmaids, I provided a picture of what I was looking for and got precisely that. Such great and talented artists! Can't go wrong booking with them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Enisa
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved what Mrs Custovic did to me ..she made my day brighter with her work.. she is amezing i was looking amezing ,.. She is professional in all aspects and will definitly come back for more services.. and i suggest u all give her a call...she will work miricle on you guys :) Great person and also great stylist not just a make up artist:) Thank you again:)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Meliha was a pleasure to work with. She was so professional and accommodating to my desires. She has a real talent and love for what she does. She will go as dramatic or simple as you would like (or anywhere in between). I used her service on my wedding day and could not have been more happy!
Christina Hugie
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Absolutely wonderful experience!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
Meliha was very professional and listened to what the "look" was that I was going for. She listened to my concerns about makeup being too heavy after the trial and tweaked the concerns for the big day. I enjoyed working with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amrita
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.8/5.0
Meliha did an amazing job with both makeup and hair for me twice in the same day that too in complete rush! I absolutely loved my make up and hair. She suggests the best choices which look good and are affordable as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
Meliha with True Beauty Zone was great! I had previously had a trial with another makeup artist & was less than impressed. I found True Beauty Zone online and went for a trial. I was so impressed with the makeup that Meliha did. I knew this was the right fit. Meliha was able to travel to my venue and do my bridal party's hair, makeup including mine. WE all looked amazing. Thank you Meliha!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Beautiful work ! My makeup and hair couldn't have looked any better.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stef
Wedding:
6/16/2013
4.8/5.0
Meliha did a beautiful job with my and my bridal gals make-up. Her assistant styled my hair and I was disappointed with the look.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.8/5.0
I really have nothing but amazing things to say about my wedding day hair and makeup services done for me and my bridesmaids for my wedding day! Meliha (makeup) and Tatiana (hair) were so truly amazing, attentive to detail, flexible, nice, listened to exactly what we wanted, and came with all the tools necessary that I have no complaints.I have a middle of the road white complexion, my maid of honor is about the same, my other bridesmaid was darker Italian and then the other was on the more fair side. Meliha had all the right shades of foundation, etc., to accommodate all my girls and we turned out stunning, if I do say so myself. We had the lashes, glitter and long lasting lipstick that all girls in a wedding party wish for. We felt like rock stars and only needed one nose powdering throughout the night, and it was a long night! I highly recommend the hair and makeup services and if you need a trial run on makeup, Meliha did mine for free which is a big help. How can you beat some pros coming to your house/hotel the day of your big day and making you extra pretty? You cant! And while you get extra gorgeous you can sip champagne and sit and laugh with your girlfriends which is a big stress reliever.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shashibala
Wedding:
11/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Meliha is absolutely professional and did an amazing job for both my indian hindu and christian wedding.
The services were also very affordable and she uses the best of products!

Thanks Meliha for everything! Hope to work with you in future soon :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xhevahire
Wedding:
12/5/2010
4.8/5.0
My expectations were exceeded. My make-up didn't have to be re-touched throughout the whole evening. Meliha's dedication and the quality of make-up is only a small glimpse of her professionalism.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Meliha did my make up for my wedding. It was beautiful and she really made my day! She saved my wedding and made me feel beautiful after a ling stressful morning that day. I got a lot of compliments and everyone liked the look. If you're looking for a good make up artist with reasonable prices.. This is what you're looking for. ;)
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Matthews, NC 28105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TrueBeautyZone - Makeup Artistry (On location hair and makeup)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo