130x130_sq_1388336876672-jennabrida

Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry

Old Bridge , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Old Bridge, NJ US 08857 (map)

PHONE

201-953-4894

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My heart and passion lies in what I do and I always try to make all of my clients feel special ...going out of my way to make your experience with me a very personal one!

My... Read more
My heart and passion lies in what I do and I always try to make all of my clients feel special ...going out of my way to make your experience with me a very personal one!

My name is Michelle... I'm a NJ licensed cosmetologist and I will make your dream look come to life! I will help you feel beautiful and at ease on your special day! Book a trial with me today!

(Airbrushing available)

Large bridal parties welcome! No job is too great or too small!!

Visit my Facebook page.. see more of my work and become a fan to recieve updates!

www.facebook.com/truebutterfleyes

Thanks for visiting!!!

Michelle Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388336462012-siera-bridal
130x130_sq_1388336693343-jennabridal
130x130_sq_1382551861638-0294
130x130_sq_1357754138192-photo1
130x130_sq_1394574468036-img171
130x130_sq_1341678850808-dsc1120
130x130_sq_1382551879224-dsc4816
130x130_sq_1344783735424-dsc0711
130x130_sq_1357755476078-abbey2
130x130_sq_1382553209104-5636805286139105139051796267665n
130x130_sq_1382552405764-0344
130x130_sq_1316746460714-26469018522541111961386064590315660121866284n
130x130_sq_1357754139593-photo2
130x130_sq_1382551967457-405963513176868745846273537209n
130x130_sq_1382551818115-dsc4493
130x130_sq_1360033015599-pirellys
130x130_sq_1341678891834-dsc1306
130x130_sq_1364230401853-64506509768662398430281254010n
130x130_sq_1382553227626-58916528559880519308380977376n
130x130_sq_1357755468877-abbey1
130x130_sq_1364230400155-170145091849924567971112437986n
130x130_sq_1364230409171-pirellys5
130x130_sq_1364230404293-285198509185569123406255119779n
130x130_sq_1333207363640-shea4
130x130_sq_1341678809298-dsc0556
130x130_sq_1343846334024-5592853643364769714881029429012n
130x130_sq_1382553166871-4300415506818049737821030801491n
130x130_sq_1364234720521-55200541028996906757779948923n
130x130_sq_1331939784385-prom4web
130x130_sq_1344783916241-jill2
130x130_sq_1382553150483-9434915492508917835401578958513n
130x130_sq_1331939840529-marias

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrushing, make up classes
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes I will travel to the location the day of trial and wedding day. Small fee may apply depending on the distance. No fee up to 25 miles.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I hired Michelle to do my makeup and my bridal party's makeup for my wedding. We had a lot of people getting makeup done so she brought another artist with her. Everyone was so happy with both of them and loved the way their makeup turned out. Michelle is absolutely lovely and a pleasure to have around on your wedding day. I did a trial with her, and she worked with me until we got it just perfect. She is also very responsive, which I truly appreciate as that was not my experience with other vendors. I would definitely recommend hiring Michelle for your wedding or special event. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ty
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Here is my email to Michelle that sums up my wonderful experience with her! :


Michelle,
Words cannot express how much I appreciate you and thank you so much for your PHENOMENAL work on me and my girls! The makeup was beyond my wildest dreams and lasted all night too! You will always have a spot in my heart because you made me feel soooo beautiful and my bridesmaids! You are truly gifted and I hope you continue on making brides feel so gorgeous on their day like you did mine. Love Ty
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorna
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a hard time finding the right makeup artist for my wedding. I had several trials and was not completely happy with them. I was about to settle & then I came across Michelle. I had my trial with her and knew that I had finally found the MUA I wanted for my wedding. During the trial, Michelle really listened to all of my concerns & issues that I had with previous trials. She was patient and willing to work with me to achieve the look I wanted. I felt really comfortable with her and she was so professional!

On the day of the wedding, Michelle arrived on time and ready to work her magic on myself, 4 BMs, and 2 mothers. She was able to make up all seven of us, by herself, with time to spare! She was super friendly with everyone and was calm throughout the whole process.

The makeup she did came out GORGEOUS!! I got airbrush done and I felt so amazing & beautiful and most important I still looked like myself! All of the girls and our mothers' makeup came out gorgeous as well! Everyone looked amazing and we were all very pleased with the results.

The makeup also lasted all through the day & night! When I got back to the hotel room at night, the makeup still looked so pretty I couldn't bare to wash it off.

I cannot thank Michelle enough for the wonderful job she did for us! She made me feel & look gorgeous on the best day of my life! She is amazing & so talented! I would definitely book her again for another special event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I received so many compliments on my makeup, and my mom, mother-in-law, and bridesmaids all loved theirs, too. Michelle is incredibly talented at what she does.

Michelle was great to work with, from the trial to the wedding, and I am so glad she was available for my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle was AMAZING! She was very quick to respond to emails, she was very prompt, and she was just so friendly and easy to work with. She did my make up along with my 3 bridesmaids for my wedding, and everyone was just thrilled with how they turned out. Michelle even went to my husband's mom's house to do her make up before she came to mine. She used the best quality make up, and she made sure that everything went perfectly with my face. She really went above and beyond. If you're looking for a very fairly priced and extremely professional, sweet, and all-around wonderful artist, Michelle is the one for you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle was wonderful to work with. She was responsive to emails. She listened to what you want in your look and will work with you to achieve it exactly. Michelle is understanding and I would recommend her. She did both my trial for my shower, my make up for the wedding as well as my bridesmaids and mom. Everyone loved their looks and were comfortable with Michelle.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariane
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Michele was amazing! My make up lasted the entire 8 or 9 hours it was on. She was prompt and such a sweetheart!!! And the make up she did was exceptional!!! The airbrushing is flawless and even through me crying, no streaks, no smudges. Definitely will use her again in the future if I have another event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anneliese
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is amazing!! I can not say it enough! She saved my wedding day! To start I had a different makeup artist booked for my wedding but after a few weeks of her not responding to me I fired her and found Michelle about a week and a half before my wedding! She came over the very next day to do a trial on me and was 30 minutes early and all ready to go. She didnt mind spending the 2 hours on me perfecting my makeup just how I wanted it. She started off really light and keep adding more until it was just what I wanted. She is very professional and gets back to you right away. The day of my wedding my hair stylist never showed up and Michelle was there again half an hour early and had all her hair tools and did a beautiful job on both my flower girls and my hair along with all of our make up. Although she thought she was only going to be doing makeup the wedding day, she had no problem jumping in and doing all of our hair. I received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup I can not recommend her enough! Book with Michelle, you will not regret it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle is everything you want in a wedding vendor. She was so responsive and easy to work with before my wedding. I did a trial with her very early one morning at my parents house, and she arrived early and was eager to try different looks with me until we arrived at my favorite. From then until the wedding day she always responded to my emails within hours. On wedding day she arrived early and was all set up and ready to go by our agreed upon time. My makeup turned out beautifully - and so did my bridesmaids and MOB and MOG. She really listed to everyone and personalized our looks. She is also a very calming presence, and really made me feel at ease. I give her my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was AMAZING!

For starters I was looking for a makeup person for a long time before I found her! I called a bunch of artists who didnt even bother to call me back! Michelle got back to me right away and set up a trial within days!

She actually came for two trials because after I told all my girls how great she saw they all wanted to try her out and use her on the wedding day!

On the wedding day she was AMAZING! She traveled to the hotel and was right on time, she got herself all settled and STAYED THE WHOLE DAY! She dealt with all the craziness of a bridal suite with 7 girls plus family running all around getting ready.

We did pictures before the wedding so she made us all perfect and then waited around for us to be done to touch us up for the ceremony, even tho I was the only one who needed a little touch up as I am a very sappy bride !

THEN she waited around again to touch us up after the ceremony! Again none of my girls even needed to be touched up!

We also had a bunch of different girls getting done and she was great giving them each one the style they wanted and didnt over make anyone! She has great timing also! All of us were done perfectly on time!!

I would use her again and again and again if I got married every week! haha!

Seriously I 100% recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was absolutely amazing on my wedding day! She came recommended to me by a friend. We had 9 girls in total getting their makeup done, and everyone's makeup turned out fabulous!! Not only did everyone look perfect, she was sooooo easy to work with! She was very responsive from the beginning and helped put together the timeline for the day. On the wedding day, she was right on time, and when I was a little behind schedule, she made sure we all still finished exactly on time. She was so calm and patient throughout the whole day. It was such a pleasure to work with her, and everyone else raved about how awesome she was too! And my makeup lasted all day long =)!! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional makeup artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Right before my makeup trial, it started snowing pretty heavily. I just expected Michelle to be at least a couple minutes late as a result (I live in jersey city, so it can be tough to find parking also), but to my surprise, she was actually early! I told her that I wasn't expecting her to actually be on time due to the weather and it being around rush hour but she replied, "I am really cautious about being on time so I like to plan to be early," which gave me a ton of confidence in her work ethic. Anyway, the makeup trial went just ok to be honest. The lighting in my bathroom (where we were conducting the trial) was not very flattering and things just didn't look right outside as a result. But Michelle insisted that she stay until we got the look right! I booked her for my wedding based on that experience, but also did another makeup trial closer to my wedding as a sanity check, using a room with more natural light to fine tune the look. When she showed up on my wedding day, she did such an amazing job on me and my girls. She also gave me lip gloss to carry all night, and it was the good stuff!! I just felt amazing the whole day/night thanks in large part to her! And she is such a sweet person to work with!!! I absolutely recommend Truebutterfleyes.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding a makeup artist for my Wedding Day proved to be one of the most difficult tasks for me. I found Michelle while researching vendors on WeddingWire and I am thrilled that I found her. From the moment I met her at the trial I knew I wanted to have her there for the Wedding Day. She was early for the trial and did a fantastic job! She was so sweet and easy to chat with!

On the day of the wedding she told me she would arrive at 6:45AM to setup and be ready to start working on the 9 girls at 7AM. Michelle was there at EXACTLY 6:45AM. She did such a fantastic job on all 9 of us (bride, 2 MOH, 4 Bridesmaids, MOB, MOG). Everyone looked absolutely stunning and was thrilled with the job that she had done. She stayed until just as I was getting dressed to make any final touch ups that any of us may have needed. I am so happy that I had Michelle there with us on my Wedding Day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle is a fantastic makeup artist. Her calm demeanor and professionalism was apparent from the first time I met her at my makeup trial. I knew I wanted her present while I was getting ready for my wedding.
Not only did my whole bridal party look beautiful, but she was able to do makeup for 11 ladies! Such a trooper.
Michelle really listens to what you want and makes sure you love your makeup. I never felt like she would take offense if I asked her to change something (which I never had to).
I highly recommend Michelle as a wedding makeup artist. You will be lucky to have her as a part of your special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was fantastic! I set up my trial and we discussed different ideas and she gave me a few different looks to choose from. Also i had my 4 month old that needed attending to a few times during the trial and she was wonderful when i had to go ofer and calm her down. The day of, she came to my hotel room got me relaxed and did a great job on my makeup. I forgot we had decided on a lipstick and when I questioned it was very calm and reassuring about possibly changing it, I didn't. Michelle was great and I would use her again for an important event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I've had many different experiences with make-up artist but none compare to the services that Michelle provided. The day of the trial I found her work to be amazing! I was so impressed with her job that I booked her immediately on the spot! The day of my wedding she made me feel flawless! The make-up was not over-done and had a natural beauty to it. I got complements the entire night and the make-up lasted all day. I couldn't have found a better make-up artist then Michelle! I will definitely be booking with her for all my future events and I recommend her to everybody!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was AMAZING! She did my makeup for my wedding, along with my bridesmaids, mother, and grand mother. She was so sweet and friendly! She made me feel so incredibly beautiful on my wedding day. My makeup (along with everyone else's) looked flawless and lasted the entire night! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone needing a makeup artist. I hope I have another event in the future that I can use her again for! Thanks Michelle!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Don't look any further! Michelle is absolutely the best! I used her for my wedding this June and I could not have been happier. I felt so beautiful on my special day thanks to her! She was so easy to talk to, she helped me choose the right colors and she was patient in letting me decide. She is incredibly talented and made me feel like I was in very good hands. I got exactly what I wanted and she made sure I was happy each step of the way! I highly recommend Michelle and cannot wait to have a reason to use her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is a very talented, professional makeup artist. Both myself and the Bride looked stunning, if I do say so myself! I would highly recommend her services for a special occassion or if you just need to feel your most beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diego
Wedding:
2/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle is one of the most talented make up artists I have worked with. She makes instant connections with her clients and is passionate about her art.
We have worked together various times in photoshoots and events and she never fails to impress. She is easy to work with and professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
2/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a bridal photoshoot yesterday with Michelle and again, I was super impressed by Michelle's artistry, skill, precision, and creativity! This was my second time working with Michelle on a photoshoot. You will be amazed at how well Michelle enhances your beauty! I have worked with several makeup artists and never have I worked with someone who blends the makeup so well, she truly is a PRO! I can't wait to hire Michelle for my own wedding :) I would recommend Michelle's services for any event if you want to have a beautiful look that is artfully put together and lasts for hours!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Michelle was wonderfull!!! Michelle is willing to do wedding makeup on location for small or large wedding parties. I was looking for someone to do only my makeup for my wedding but Michelle did such a great job that I had her do my mom's makeup too. From the first moment that I contacted Michelle, she was very professional and responsive. Michelle came to my home for the trial and listened carefully to what I had in mind. I chose Michelle after the trial because she went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy with my makeup. On the day of the wedding, Michelle was on time and did a great job. My makeup was very natural and just what I wanted. My mom was also very happy with her makeup and she received many compliments at the wedding. I would highly recommend Michelle to any bride!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mina
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle was absolutely wonderful! I had made a ton of phone calls for makeup because I was pretty clueless and she was the most responsive, friendly, flexible and had such an affordable price. I booked her right after my trial because there was no need to shop around after that! Michelle came to my mom's house the morning of the wedding and did airbrush makeup for my mom, sister (MOH) and I. We all loved how it came out! The wedding day was very tearful (happy tears!) from the time of the ceremony, to the first dances, to the goodbyes and thank yous at the end of the night and our makeup did not budge once! It still even looked good the following morning! I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a makeup artist who is easy to work with and truly cares that you have a perfect day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Michele was very professional. She spent alot of time with me on my trial getting the perfect combination. The day of the wedding, she arrived promptly at 8am. My make-up was amazing. The only touch-up that needed to be done the entire day/night was lip-stick, which she so graciously gave me as a gift. I never liked being the center of attention, but I felt so beautiful on my wedding day that I never thought twice about it. I received NUMEROUS compliments throughout day. I would highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Ladies, If you are looking for the perfect person to do your make up for any occasion, look no further! I hired Michelle for my daughter's wedding and I was not disappointed. She was so easy to work with from answering all our questions prior to meeting her, to the make-up trial, to the nervous about wearing make-up groom's mom and finally the crazy early hours on the wedding day. Michelle is flexible and informative. She is excellent at her trade. The entire bridal party was so happy with their make-up. And as Michelle told us - the pictures would look terrific! they certainly did.
This was the first wedding in the entire family. And all the family and friends will be looking for advice when it comes to their time for giving a wedding. If you want someone that will make you feel beautiful and look beautiful you should check Michelle out. I found her pricing to be very reasonable. And her flexibility to more important - especially when space is tight and natural lighting was hard to find and the Mother of the Bride needed reassurance that we had room for everything to happen.
Thanks Michelle! We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
8/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle did a GREAT JOB! I had another make-up artist do a terrible trial on me before this, and was sent looking last minute to replace her. By that point, I didn't have the time to do a trial with Michelle, so we met day of. She was really sweet, and made me look beautiful. It lasted all night without any problems. She even gave me some extra lipstick to touch up later. It looked so flawless, but still showed up beautifully in pictures. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyleigh
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle was wonderful at every turn. She returned emails quickly from the beginning to the day before my wedding. Michelle did a fabulous job at the trial and the day of she completed mothers, bridesmaids, groomspeople, and the bride, 14 people in all, in 6.5 hours! She was a trooper!!! Michelle also completed each person with great care and gave each of us individual details! She also listened to my likes and dislikes. Since I don't wear makeup I wanted a natural look. Michelle was able to complete my dream look and made all my girls look natural too. Further, the airbrush makeup lasted long into the night! My pictures came out flawless despite my steady stream of tears.
Michelle recommended a wonderful hairstylist as well! Andrea Beckerich was a hair artist! She listened to what I liked, looked at pictures of the gown, met me for the trial, and then explained her idea based on all of those initial factors (including my personality). Each of my 14 women loved their hair and she fit in 3 flower girls too!
They both did an amazing job! I would definitely recommend using Michelle and Andrea for any event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyleigh
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Love, love, loved my makeup! Wonderful job and professional. Completed makeup for 12 women in one morning. Amazing job! Thank you!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle was great. She came to my house for the initial consultation and tested a few different colors to make sure I liked how I looked. Her prices for myself and my bridesmaids were very reasonable!!

On the day of the wedding, she arrived promptly at 6am and was ready to get started immediately. The make-up was flawless!! Michelle did an amazing job, she was friendly, professional, and had MAC products (which held up wonderfully). I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Millie
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle did my daughter's hair and makeup for her prom on 6/1/12. She is truly amazing...from trial session to Prom day. On both sessions, she came right on time and fully prepared!!! Not only was she absolutely professional, she also was very fun and a great person overall. My daughter absolutely loved Michelle and the work she did. She was able to execute a look that was both elegant and fun, and her work with airbrushing was spectacular. Also, my daughter absolutely loved her hair style, and the fact that she was able to execute the look from a picture. I would definitely hire Michelle again for any other formal occasion. Overall the experience was wonderful and we will definitely be seeing her in the future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry was a pleasure to work with! I met with Michelle for my trial and she was very accommodating when booking the trial and her personality was very refreshing. I have tried a couple other artists and was not comfortable with the colors chosen or how I looked in the end. I chose Truebutterfleyes as my Make Up Artists for my special day & was so happy my search was over.

I was so excited to see Michelle again on my Wedding Day, I felt so comfortable with her and she knew exactly what I wanted & delivered :-) Michelles work was FABULOUS, I loved how natural I looked & how beautiful I felt!

I will definately recommend Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry to friends & I look forward to using her in the future!

Thank you Michelle for making me feel beautiful on my special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marta bronikowska
Wedding:
2/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with Michells job, she did exactly what I asked for plus she also suggested some other ideas that actually worked better than the ideas I had. I would highly recomend her services. Thank you Michelle.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle did my hair and make-up for my brother's wedding in November 2011. This was my first time meeting her and my first impression of her was great! She was full of energy and could not wait to get started. I told Michelle what I was interested in regarding the hair and make-up and the end result was absolutely beautiful! Not to mention the length of my hair which is all the way down my back. She used great products that held the curls all night, which is very difficult to accomplish because of the length. I absolutely loved my hair. The make-up was perfect as well! It stayed on all night. I received compliments the entire night. I would highly recommend Michelle Rivera. Allow her to bring her magic into your special day. She is truly an artist and has a great personality to go along with it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teacher lady
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle is the most talented makeup artist I have used! Not only is she amazing at her art, she is kind and personable. Michelle is also very affordable. When I first I inquired about makeup artists I met with a few and her prices were so much more reasonable. Since my wedding she has done my makeup for my sister's winter wedding and she will also be doing makeup for my neighbor's daughter an her friends' prom. I can't say enough positive things about her:) You will not regret using her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry was very professional, punctual, and caring. My makeup was flawless and lasted the whole night, despite the summer heat or sweat from dancing.
All of my guests loved the makeup. I will highly recomm , Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry , for any special event , whether it's a Wedding, Sweet Sixteen, or any other very important occassion. I actually plan on hiring Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry again for a couple events I have coming up ! They are the BEST ! You will not be disappointed ! TRUST ME ! They were one of the Best decisions I have made in a long time & for one of the most important events of my life , My Wedding !!!!! Good Luck to All , but , don't pass Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry up ...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle from Truebutterfleyes did my make-up and my mother and bridesmaids make-up on my wedding day and it came out stunning. I received complements all night on how beautiful but still natural my make-up looked. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ilona
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The makeup was beautiful and it lasted all day long without any smudging. My pictures looked great and I did not feel overdone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
9/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Michelle did an amazing job on my wedding day! The make-up felt really natural and I felt beautiful! She was very professional and was very nice! I look forward to booking her for my next event in the future!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
Butterfleyes makeup is great. Michelle takes her time with each client to make sure they get the look they want.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.9/5.0
I would recommend Michelle. I had a great experience with her. The changes that I wanted were made and the wedding day make up was perfect. However I didn't get a lot of make up prep photos. I don't know if it's because of the photographer or the make up artist so that is why I gave her a 4.5 in responsiveness.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review and I appreciate having been part of your wedding day! I'm so sorry you didn't receive many make up prep shots from your photographer. She was welcome to take pictures of me working on you. Can you please consider adjusting that rating as that would not be a part of my make up services? Thanks! Michelle
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Michelle was a pleasure to work with! She was calm and professional on the big day. She showed up on time and was ready to start working quickly even though the bride and her family were late. I don't have the wedding pictures yet but everyone complimented me and my makeup. I would definitely recommend Michelle to friends.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Old Bridge, NJ 08857 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Truebutterfleyes Make up Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388336876672-jennabrida