130x130 sq 1343071929235 timberlinelodgewedding28

TrueLove Sound

Eugene , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Eugene, OR US (map)

PHONE

541-515-5115

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You have found a dynamic husband and wife entertainment team committed to helping couples achieve unique, organized and amazingly fun wedding experiences!




... Read more
You have found a dynamic husband and wife entertainment team committed to helping couples achieve unique, organized and amazingly fun wedding experiences!







Our comprehensive service includes:

Advance Planning

We will sit with you well in advance of your wedding and cover the moment you walk down the isle to the moment your guests send you off to your honeymoon. We will discuss timing, appropriate activities and creative ways to engage your guests. You will be amazed at the peace of mind you will have knowing your Dj / emcee is on the same page with you early on. Day of Directing
We will come prepared with a written and agreed upon timeline, personalized script with the correct names of all of the key people who will be introduced for activites such as the grand entrance, toasts, special speeches and special dances. We will coordinate with the other vendors and make sure all of the important people are staged and ready before initiating any activity they are involved in. Personalization

We will want to meet with you well in advance of your wedding day and get to know your personality, backstory, how you met your partner and perhaps some interesting and fun facts about members of your wedding party. This information becomes very valuable because not only will it help us effectively represent you on your wedding day, it enables us to brainstorm with you and color in the agenda with elements of your backstory and personality. Your guests will feel a genuine connection to you and your wedding party. Skilled Music Programming

We have an extensive & legally obtained library of music covering just about every genre you can think of. If there are any specific songs we do not have that you want played we won't hesitate to get them for you. I addition you will be pleased to know that both Jeffrey & Layla have superb mixing and programming skills. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We play a wide variety of music but always honor the tastes of our clients. We have mixing and blending skills as well so there is never dead air between the music selections.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
The only limit is time. In general only 100 to 120 songs ever get played at any wedding.
What is your usual attire?
Formal unless otherwise requested by our clients.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, that is not the job of the client, that is our job.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We do not sub contract.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes. Since we are a husband and wife owned company & do not sub contract, you will meet only with us and we will be your DJs.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, we strongly encourage this....
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We provide LED lighting for the dancing, Bliss lighting and LED up lighting.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Yes we do ask the site to provide a table and the set up time depends on the package our client chooses. If we are providing a simple set up it generally takes 1 hour. If we are bringing additional lighting, screens, projectors, etc, it will take a little longer.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. We feel it is never appropriate to advertise your company logo at a wedding. The day is not about the vendors, it is about the bride and groom.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes. We only talk between songs when announcing activities or song dedications.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require that the client provide a meal. Since there are two of us performing we give each other breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We belong to the ADJA and are connected to a network of qualified Djs that can fill in.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.
What is your overtime rate?
N/A Our packages are all inclusive.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
N/A Our packages are all inclusive.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sosha
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey and Layla were incredible! They customized and organized our entire wedding day and kept everything running on schedule. They were happy to flow and flex with some unexpected guest requests and keep everyone dancing until the end of the night! They both made us feel at ease and we loved working with them every step of the way!!!
Jeffrey and Layla were incredible! They customized and organized our entire wedding day and kept everything running on Read more...
Jeffrey and Layla were incredible! They customized and organized our entire wedding day and kept everything running on schedule. They were happy to flow and flex with some unexpected guest requests and keep everyone dancing until the end of the night! They both made us feel at ease and we loved working with them every step of the way!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1419038242162 10641177101546420561900782624110119118145413n
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
True Love Sound was an excellent choice and helped make our wedding day so fun and run seamlessly. Jeff and Layla are total pros who helped make our event ideas a reality, and they could not be nicer or more flexible with changes up to the very last minute. They helped make planning feel easy! I received tons of compliments from my guests and our families on the music and the overall feel of the event, which I could not have achieved without Jeff and Layla's skills. I would definitely recommend them!
True Love Sound was an excellent choice and helped make our wedding day so fun and run seamlessly. Jeff and Layla are Read more...
True Love Sound was an excellent choice and helped make our wedding day so fun and run seamlessly. Jeff and Layla are total pros who helped make our event ideas a reality, and they could not be nicer or more flexible with changes up to the very last minute. They helped make planning feel easy! I received tons of compliments from my guests and our families on the music and the overall feel of the event, which I could not have achieved without Jeff and Layla's skills. I would definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
TrueLove Sound was the absolute best investment we made in our wedding. They are soooo much more than just people who operate sound equipment. Jeff and Layla were integral to making our party a success. They were always available and helpful. Towards the end of planning I was bordering on implosion and they filled in those little details that I just couldn't make decisions about anymore (ie what song will the wedding party walk in to?) and they nailed it! They so thoroughly understood us as a couple and just did what needed to be done. Honestly, the day of was perfect for me and I 100% believe it was largely due to their participation and guidance in our wedding. I really don't think it's possible to sing their praises enough!
TrueLove Sound was the absolute best investment we made in our wedding. They are soooo much more than just people who Read more...
TrueLove Sound was the absolute best investment we made in our wedding. They are soooo much more than just people who operate sound equipment. Jeff and Layla were integral to making our party a success. They were always available and helpful. Towards the end of planning I was bordering on implosion and they filled in those little details that I just couldn't make decisions about anymore (ie what song will the wedding party walk in to?) and they nailed it! They so thoroughly understood us as a couple and just did what needed to be done. Honestly, the day of was perfect for me and I 100% believe it was largely due to their participation and guidance in our wedding. I really don't think it's possible to sing their praises enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Karla
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeffe and Layla were AMAZING! They did such a good job of organizing everything, starting months before the ceremony. They controlled the flow of the whole night, and took all the stress off me. They eased into everything with great transitions; it was seamless! They organized so many details I would have never thought of. They were thorough and clear with letting people know what was happening when, and I have gotten so many compliments about them from my guests. I would definitely recommend them!!!
Jeffe and Layla were AMAZING! They did such a good job of organizing everything, starting months before the ceremony. They Read more...
Jeffe and Layla were AMAZING! They did such a good job of organizing everything, starting months before the ceremony. They controlled the flow of the whole night, and took all the stress off me. They eased into everything with great transitions; it was seamless! They organized so many details I would have never thought of. They were thorough and clear with letting people know what was happening when, and I have gotten so many compliments about them from my guests. I would definitely recommend them!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I must admit that initially I didn’t think having a DJ was important for my wedding. Boy was I wrong! Our venue recommended True Love Sound, and I can see why. Jeffery and Layla are seasoned professionals who’ve coordinated many weddings. Their expertise helped made our big day enjoyable for all our guests. Our friends and family are still talking about them!

True Love Sound is more than just a DJ service. Something really unique about then is that they provide more than just music and entertainment. They are wedding planners, day of coordinators, entertainment and DJ all in one. Jeff and Layla are your partners throughout the entire wedding process. They organize the schedules, play MC throughout the whole day, told me when to walk down the aisle and obviously hosted a great party and much more.

We initially started working with them about a year before our wedding. We did video chat sessions so they got to know us quite intimately. They really raise the bar amongst wedding professionals, taking their work with such passion and pride.

They planned out the entire day, and worked hand in hand with our venue and other vendors. Like most couple, the process leading up to the wedding had its ups and downs, and Layla and Jeff were so flexible and helped us work out all the kinks.

When we finally met, it was like being reunited with an old friend. They are so friendly, and wonderful caring people. The put in so much hard work to make our wedding an unforgettable experience. I’m not sure what words I can use to describe how amazingly talent this couple is.

The ceremony and reception were such a blast. Layla coordinated everything behind the scenes while Jeffrey played beats. The dance party was epic, and unbelievable. Everyone was dancing and having a good time. Better than I ever imagined.

Thank you True Love Sound!
I must admit that initially I didn’t think having a DJ was important for my wedding. Boy was I wrong! Our venue Read more...
I must admit that initially I didn’t think having a DJ was important for my wedding. Boy was I wrong! Our venue recommended True Love Sound, and I can see why. Jeffery and Layla are seasoned professionals who’ve coordinated many weddings. Their expertise helped made our big day enjoyable for all our guests. Our friends and family are still talking about them!

True Love Sound is more than just a DJ service. Something really unique about then is that they provide more than just music and entertainment. They are wedding planners, day of coordinators, entertainment and DJ all in one. Jeff and Layla are your partners throughout the entire wedding process. They organize the schedules, play MC throughout the whole day, told me when to walk down the aisle and obviously hosted a great party and much more.

We initially started working with them about a year before our wedding. We did video chat sessions so they got to know us quite intimately. They really raise the bar amongst wedding professionals, taking their work with such passion and pride.

They planned out the entire day, and worked hand in hand with our venue and other vendors. Like most couple, the process leading up to the wedding had its ups and downs, and Layla and Jeff were so flexible and helped us work out all the kinks.

When we finally met, it was like being reunited with an old friend. They are so friendly, and wonderful caring people. The put in so much hard work to make our wedding an unforgettable experience. I’m not sure what words I can use to describe how amazingly talent this couple is.

The ceremony and reception were such a blast. Layla coordinated everything behind the scenes while Jeffrey played beats. The dance party was epic, and unbelievable. Everyone was dancing and having a good time. Better than I ever imagined.

Thank you True Love Sound! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey and Layla were amazing!! We had been to a few weddings where special moments were ruined by the DJ, so we carefully read many reviews before going with TrueLove Sound. We are so glad we did!! They are so much more than a DJ service. They met with us a couple times before our wedding, helped us run through our rehearsal, and because of them, our whole wedding day was on schedule and ran so smoothly. Not to mention, the music for our ceremony and reception was incredible. They truly surpassed all of our expectations and made this day so much easier with very little stress. We can't say enough great things about TrueLove Sound and completely recommend their service for any special event!
Jeffrey and Layla were amazing!! We had been to a few weddings where special moments were ruined by the DJ, so we Read more...
Jeffrey and Layla were amazing!! We had been to a few weddings where special moments were ruined by the DJ, so we carefully read many reviews before going with TrueLove Sound. We are so glad we did!! They are so much more than a DJ service. They met with us a couple times before our wedding, helped us run through our rehearsal, and because of them, our whole wedding day was on schedule and ran so smoothly. Not to mention, the music for our ceremony and reception was incredible. They truly surpassed all of our expectations and made this day so much easier with very little stress. We can't say enough great things about TrueLove Sound and completely recommend their service for any special event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had TrueLove Sound DJ our wedding. They are without a doubt the best wedding DJs I've ever seen. Jeff and Layla go beyond what you would expect a wedding DJ to do. We had been to 2 wedding previous that they have done before booking them. Once we saw everything they do it was a no brainer who we wanted to DJ our wedding. They make everyone have a great time at your reception. I still have guests from our wedding calling and texting us telling us how much fun they had.
If you book with TrueLove sound you wont be disappointed in what you get in return.
We recently had TrueLove Sound DJ our wedding. They are without a doubt the best wedding DJs I've ever seen. Jeff and Read more...
We recently had TrueLove Sound DJ our wedding. They are without a doubt the best wedding DJs I've ever seen. Jeff and Layla go beyond what you would expect a wedding DJ to do. We had been to 2 wedding previous that they have done before booking them. Once we saw everything they do it was a no brainer who we wanted to DJ our wedding. They make everyone have a great time at your reception. I still have guests from our wedding calling and texting us telling us how much fun they had.
If you book with TrueLove sound you wont be disappointed in what you get in return. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the experience we had working with Jeff and Layla. They were a lot of fun and they definitely know what they're doing. We are very glad we had them there to help us and would absolutely recommend them!
We were very happy with the experience we had working with Jeff and Layla. They were a lot of fun and they definitely know Read more...
We were very happy with the experience we had working with Jeff and Layla. They were a lot of fun and they definitely know what they're doing. We are very glad we had them there to help us and would absolutely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Francisco
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put: My wife and I couldn't have been happier with Jeff and Layla's services! They provided professional service and made our wedding truly memorable!
Simply put: My wife and I couldn't have been happier with Jeff and Layla's services! They provided professional service Read more...
Simply put: My wife and I couldn't have been happier with Jeff and Layla's services! They provided professional service and made our wedding truly memorable! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
True love sound was the key to my wedding being a huge hit and the celebration I dreamed it would be!
True love sound was the key to my wedding being a huge hit and the celebration I dreamed it would be!
True love sound was the key to my wedding being a huge hit and the celebration I dreamed it would be! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Eugene, OR See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for TrueLove Sound
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1343071929235 timberlinelodgewedding28