You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1294184749006 168
(7)

Truly U Events Inc

Woodbridge , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4491 Cheshire Station Plaza, PMB 133
Woodbridge, VA 22193 US (map)

PHONE

703-201-5256
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Truly U Events is the occasion planner for you!"

Growing up as a young woman with a passion for helping people and seeing smiles of satisfaction on their faces has inspired me... Read more
Truly U Events is the occasion planner for you!"

Growing up as a young woman with a passion for helping people and seeing smiles of satisfaction on their faces has inspired me to become an Event Planner. I have always planned a myriad of family and friends special events. As a result of this planning, they have inspired and encouraged me by their smiles of joy and satisfaction to feed my dream and become an event planner.

Innovation begins as Event Planners. I see the Dream. I find inspiration in each event, harvest to bring you my creative occasions.

I am dedicated to your planning requests. Whether it is a Corporate Event, Milestone Birthday, First Holy Communion, Graduation, Anniversary or Wedding. I will listen to your ideas and offer my expertise to ensure that your special occasion is perfect.

It is important to know what creations delights the client. The key is Exquisite and professional presentation.

Truly U Events has a selection of many different venues to choose from. For instance, a tented reception on your backyard, pavilions, mansions, homes and banquet halls to just name a few.

Whatever you are planning, a cocktail party, birthday party, wedding, showers and other gatherings of celebration, I will be there to make it comfortable for you.

I will work to ensure that my creative ideas are the highlight of your event.

Truly U Events is a company composed of integrity and passion. I want to ensure that your next event reflects the person you are.

"I would like the opportunity to plan your next event." Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1194232198861 frankieandbarbaraweddingpicturea104
130x130 sq 1194232433189 168
130x130 sq 1201750087707 tasha's017
130x130 sq 1201750407878 tasha's007
130x130 sq 1201751246144 picture002

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1334032912043 bw8466sm
Lora
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Tasha with Truly U Events provided us with day of coordinator services for the wedding. She met a couple times with me ahead of time to review all the details. The day of our outdoor wedding we were facing a huge storm just about the time we were to start the ceremony. She managed very well considering our initial plans were not possible due to the storm. She did an amazing job helping relocate the caterer, the dj, and still putting on a beautiful event that we could all remember for a lifetime. Thank you Tasha for helping us on our day and making the situation bearable. Huge Kudos!
Tasha with Truly U Events provided us with day of coordinator services for the wedding. She met a couple times with me Read more...
Tasha with Truly U Events provided us with day of coordinator services for the wedding. She met a couple times with me ahead of time to review all the details. The day of our outdoor wedding we were facing a huge storm just about the time we were to start the ceremony. She managed very well considering our initial plans were not possible due to the storm. She did an amazing job helping relocate the caterer, the dj, and still putting on a beautiful event that we could all remember for a lifetime. Thank you Tasha for helping us on our day and making the situation bearable. Huge Kudos! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jayleen
Wedding:
4/18/2009
1.1/5.0
Tasha dropped the ball. At the beginning she came across as very professional and had her act together, even though she had only been doing this job for two years. As the time went on it got worse. Unfortunately, I had paid most of my money, so I was stuck. Things that she should have done, she had me do. I kept thinking that it will be worth it so I don't have to worry about it on my wedding. At the rehearsal, she kept saying, "well I don't know how so and so will do things" like the officiant. My husband and I met with the officiant a week before, why didn't she contact him? She left before everything was done with the rehearsal. I kept getting called in to ask what things are, without her taking the initiative to look at it herself. The day of the wedding is where I got frustrated in the end. I bought wish books that she never put out. She butchered my bridesmaid's names when she could have easily asked how to pronounce them. Things to make things go smoothly, she didn't do. When it came to cutting the cake, detailed things like making sure all of the plastic was off of the slicer was not done. At the end she left before it was all over, but took boxes so we could take things home properly.
Tasha dropped the ball. At the beginning she came across as very professional and had her act together, even though she Read more...
Tasha dropped the ball. At the beginning she came across as very professional and had her act together, even though she had only been doing this job for two years. As the time went on it got worse. Unfortunately, I had paid most of my money, so I was stuck. Things that she should have done, she had me do. I kept thinking that it will be worth it so I don't have to worry about it on my wedding. At the rehearsal, she kept saying, "well I don't know how so and so will do things" like the officiant. My husband and I met with the officiant a week before, why didn't she contact him? She left before everything was done with the rehearsal. I kept getting called in to ask what things are, without her taking the initiative to look at it herself. The day of the wedding is where I got frustrated in the end. I bought wish books that she never put out. She butchered my bridesmaid's names when she could have easily asked how to pronounce them. Things to make things go smoothly, she didn't do. When it came to cutting the cake, detailed things like making sure all of the plastic was off of the slicer was not done. At the end she left before it was all over, but took boxes so we could take things home properly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Videography
Truly U Events Inc responded with the following comments:

Dear Wedding Wire Community,I really enjoyed working with this bride. I acted very professional and was on time with meeting with the bride and groom. I was very flexible and attended meetings with Vendors. I went over and beyond in making sure that the Brides Wedding Day would be wonderful. I did a lot of the work behind the scenes and provided my discounts to my bride and groom to save them out of pocket cost.I also kepted most of there wedding items until they returned from there honeymoon. I scheduled meetings with my bride. I had to MC the wedding because there DJ refused to at the wedding. I never left prior to the rehearsal being done and I stayed for the entire wedding evening. I was there from the time she hired me to the end. I received so many great reviews from other guests and vendors at the wedding and they all thanked me for a wonderful job done.
Default vendor profile pic
angie
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.6/5.0
Was very helpful in stressful times
Was very helpful in stressful times
Was very helpful in stressful times Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
TIFFANY
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We want to thank you, Truly U Events. You did exactly as we wanted, within our budget, and were without doubt the most professional of all the vendors we used for our wedding day. You exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend you. It was difficult working in such short time with several different challenges but you were able to pull it together just as I imagined. Thoroughly recommended.
We want to thank you, Truly U Events. You did exactly as we wanted, within our budget, and were without doubt the most Read more...
We want to thank you, Truly U Events. You did exactly as we wanted, within our budget, and were without doubt the most professional of all the vendors we used for our wedding day. You exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend you. It was difficult working in such short time with several different challenges but you were able to pull it together just as I imagined. Thoroughly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole C
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
excellent service! professional, organized and resourceful. our wedding day was an absolute dream.
excellent service! professional, organized and resourceful. our wedding day was an absolute dream.
excellent service! professional, organized and resourceful. our wedding day was an absolute dream. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/14/2005
5.0/5.0
I used Truly U Events to coordinate the most important day of my life. I was highly pleased with their professionalism, responsiveness, organization and creative ideas. I felt confident in their abilites to ensure things were in place, communicate with the wedding party and guests, and effectively execute plans and respond when necessary. My wedding day was beautiful and all I hoped and prayed for. Without reservation, I will use Truly U Event's services again when planning future events and festivities!
I used Truly U Events to coordinate the most important day of my life. I was highly pleased with their professionalism, Read more...
I used Truly U Events to coordinate the most important day of my life. I was highly pleased with their professionalism, responsiveness, organization and creative ideas. I felt confident in their abilites to ensure things were in place, communicate with the wedding party and guests, and effectively execute plans and respond when necessary. My wedding day was beautiful and all I hoped and prayed for. Without reservation, I will use Truly U Event's services again when planning future events and festivities! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
5/29/2004
5.0/5.0
I was truly impressed and pleased with Truly U Events, and I would highly recommend them for other events.
I was truly impressed and pleased with Truly U Events, and I would highly recommend them for other events.
I was truly impressed and pleased with Truly U Events, and I would highly recommend them for other events. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
4491 Cheshire Station Plaza, PMB 133, Woodbridge, VA 22193 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Truly U Events Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1294184749006 168