130x130_sq_1391213043014-img058

Truly Yours Catering

North Hollywood , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10940 Burbank Boulevard
North Hollywood, CA US 91601 (map)

PHONE

818-753-9100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Truly Yours has been serving Southern California as a Full-Service Caterer for over 20 Years. We have won the distinction from Fox LA as one of the top five wedding caterers in Los... Read more
Truly Yours has been serving Southern California as a Full-Service Caterer for over 20 Years. We have won the distinction from Fox LA as one of the top five wedding caterers in Los Angeles. We specialize in a multitude of catered affairs, including Weddings, Social Events, Corporate Functions, Daily Corporate Meal Service and On-Site or In-Home Catered Events.We take pride in our Food and Service. Our menus are planned to suit any event, but remain flexible to meet your specific needs. All dishes are prepared-to-order using only the finest and freshest ingredients, and our Professional Staff and Artistic Presentations will fulfill all of your special requests.Our Executive Chefs have earned many Awards and Distinctions, including: First Place for Originality at The New York City Food Show;Bronze Medal for Overall Display at The New York City Food Show;Silver Medal at The Taste of Canada Food Show.hWe have prepared special dinners for Dignitaries and Celebrities, such as Former First Lady Nancy Reagan, King Hussein of Jordan and King of Pop Michael Jackson.We look forward to hearing from you soon. Chris Adlesh the owner and Executive Chef has also been on Food Network a number of times throughout the past three years! We are different from most other catering companies in one large way- we own ALL of our tables, chairs, linens, dishes, glassware, and silverware- and because of that there is no rental fee! We also have 250 waiters and waitress that are OUR OWN staff- not from a rental agency. We interview, and train, and run background checks on all of our staff which allows for stability in service something our clients always appreciate! Chris Adlesh personally attends to all the brides and can work with you through the entire process! Please call if Truly Yours can assist you in any way. And check us out on Facebook- just look for Truly Yours Catering and join the group! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262723778747-p9250005
130x130_sq_1262723104497-img4898
130x130_sq_1262724435638-img6526
130x130_sq_1360787109315-1070686
130x130_sq_1262725246934-img0303
130x130_sq_1262723562388-img4239
130x130_sq_1262725118575-img0364
130x130_sq_1262724700419-1070671
130x130_sq_1262723665966-img4323
130x130_sq_1262723880763-p9260022
130x130_sq_1262724181059-img5637
130x130_sq_1262724287559-img0215
130x130_sq_1262723350059-img4491
130x130_sq_1262723223950-img4745
130x130_sq_1262724643044-img0585
130x130_sq_1262724778872-p1010095
130x130_sq_1262724903356-img0223
130x130_sq_1360797411741-1070686
130x130_sq_1360797587209-img0071
130x130_sq_1360797636971-2194728896017456628888623456629415854590911n
130x130_sq_1360797639836-2194728896020456628888623456629415863106020n
130x130_sq_1360797642221-2194728896027956628888623456629415873204136n
130x130_sq_1360797644924-2194728899672956628888623456629417526059439n
130x130_sq_1360797647336-2194728899673956628888623456629417534823661n
130x130_sq_1360797650827-16306444435637456628888623456650067086515682n
130x130_sq_1360797654864-16306944435642456628888623456650067095658720n1
130x130_sq_1360797658079-16418244435645456628888623456650067101789604n
130x130_sq_1360797695349-img0018
130x130_sq_1360797731232-img0024
130x130_sq_1360797778403-img0029
130x130_sq_1360797812188-img0039
130x130_sq_1360797856017-img0057
130x130_sq_1360797904929-img0061
130x130_sq_1360797925102-img0065
130x130_sq_1360797971034-img0066
130x130_sq_1360797987645-img0067
130x130_sq_1360798001504-img0070
130x130_sq_1360798050474-img0079
130x130_sq_1360798151014-img0087
130x130_sq_1360798258033-img0090
130x130_sq_1360798317436-img0109
130x130_sq_1360798354163-img0111
130x130_sq_1360798424362-img0124
130x130_sq_1360798485821-img0126
130x130_sq_1360798534077-img0129
130x130_sq_1360798551888-img0136
130x130_sq_1360798592964-img0207
130x130_sq_1360798661048-img0216
130x130_sq_1360798716213-img0220
130x130_sq_1360798750004-img0238
130x130_sq_1360798786085-img0240
130x130_sq_1360798823347-img0242
130x130_sq_1360798857716-img0243
130x130_sq_1360798890915-img0244
130x130_sq_1360798929696-img0262
130x130_sq_1360798960637-img0338
130x130_sq_1360798992959-img0339
130x130_sq_1360799028084-img0341
130x130_sq_1360799047892-img0533
130x130_sq_1360799090049-img0636
130x130_sq_1360799136191-img0799
130x130_sq_1360799187111-img0895
130x130_sq_1360799216463-img0937
130x130_sq_1360799259472-img1051
130x130_sq_1360799309140-img1068
130x130_sq_1360799357776-img1073
130x130_sq_1360799411892-img1074
130x130_sq_1360799457255-img1110
130x130_sq_1360799508220-img1119
130x130_sq_1360799557252-img1189
130x130_sq_1360799660132-img1192
130x130_sq_1360799708694-img1263
130x130_sq_1360799751131-img1267
130x130_sq_1360800312185-img1310
130x130_sq_1360799803397-img1269
130x130_sq_1360799860239-img1272
130x130_sq_1360799966695-img1282
130x130_sq_1360800022630-img1283
130x130_sq_1360800080551-img1289
130x130_sq_1360800131045-img1295
130x130_sq_1360800203984-img1304
130x130_sq_1360800254045-img1305
130x130_sq_1360801347203-p1010137
130x130_sq_1360801383669-p9200196
130x130_sq_1360801414692-p9260028
130x130_sq_1360801446198-p9260034
130x130_sq_1360801507600-p9260043
130x130_sq_1360801538926-p9260045
130x130_sq_1360801668031-p9270104
130x130_sq_1360801697429-pa030227
130x130_sq_1360801736198-pa030250
130x130_sq_1360801770029-pa030255
130x130_sq_1360801837095-pa040310
130x130_sq_1360801877763-pa160002
130x130_sq_1360801922094-pa160022
130x130_sq_1360802360136-p1010068
130x130_sq_1360802640096-p1010128
130x130_sq_1360802276372-p1010054
130x130_sq_1360802318905-p1010063
130x130_sq_1360802405589-p1010095
130x130_sq_1360802686792-p1010134
130x130_sq_1360802460689-p1010096
130x130_sq_1360802504111-p1010102
130x130_sq_1360802549399-p1010126
130x130_sq_1360802735811-p1010137
130x130_sq_1360802798059-p1010147
130x130_sq_1390612276074-p623007
130x130_sq_1390611632695-img017
130x130_sq_1390611712908-5445002
130x130_sq_1390611734695-img029
130x130_sq_1390611770251-img022
130x130_sq_1390611803339-img054
130x130_sq_1390611827286-img058
130x130_sq_1390611861987-img032
130x130_sq_1390611899046-img033
130x130_sq_1390611924026-107065
130x130_sq_1390611952295-img035
130x130_sq_1390611989903-p121017
130x130_sq_1390612042281-p129003
130x130_sq_1390612078824-33
130x130_sq_1390612124283-p602007
130x130_sq_1390612193392-p623000
130x130_sq_1390612347503-img056
130x130_sq_1390612437735-img056
130x130_sq_1390612498967-img243
130x130_sq_1390612557720-img248
130x130_sq_1390612617873-img291
130x130_sq_1390612663738-img291
130x130_sq_1390612713786-p815001
130x130_sq_1390612800048-img401
130x130_sq_1390612876013-img401
130x130_sq_1390612945153-img403
130x130_sq_1390613037063-img021
130x130_sq_1390613157868-img022
130x130_sq_1390613260442-img440
130x130_sq_1390613332971-img445
130x130_sq_1390613431404-img449
130x130_sq_1390613492828-p1010084
130x130_sq_1390613567900-5438003
130x130_sq_1390613646719-img031
130x130_sq_1390613749366-img032
130x130_sq_1390613828238-img035
130x130_sq_1390613897134-img640
130x130_sq_1390613979755-img641
130x130_sq_1390614051024-img641
130x130_sq_1390614112813-img642
130x130_sq_1390614154605-img642
130x130_sq_1390614210785-img642
130x130_sq_1390614286351-img642
130x130_sq_1390614352291-img643
130x130_sq_1390865995843-img280
130x130_sq_1390866296032-img770
130x130_sq_1390866586299-img465
130x130_sq_1390867159855-img324
130x130_sq_1390867240575-img255
130x130_sq_1390867347063-img195
130x130_sq_1390867709184-img199
130x130_sq_1390867836293-img792
130x130_sq_1390867926603-img246
130x130_sq_1390868019845-dscf029
130x130_sq_1390868104603-img004
130x130_sq_1390868184233-img005
130x130_sq_1390868231522-img392
130x130_sq_1390868277663-img392
130x130_sq_1390868292739-oviatt-bb
130x130_sq_1390868426282-img050
130x130_sq_1390870278231-img002
130x130_sq_1390870372040-img033
130x130_sq_1390870636240-p101009
130x130_sq_1390870926546-p525007
130x130_sq_1390871120015-img442
130x130_sq_1390871250794-p604031
130x130_sq_1390871519670-img725
130x130_sq_1390871593379-img802
130x130_sq_1390871740186-img011
130x130_sq_1390871967583-img571
130x130_sq_1390872216305-img680
130x130_sq_1390872374982-img713
130x130_sq_1390873182583-img546
130x130_sq_1390872876880-img278
130x130_sq_1390872936242-img278
130x130_sq_1390873234113-img548
130x130_sq_1390873291719-img547
130x130_sq_1390873501165-img537
130x130_sq_1390873558458-img536
130x130_sq_1390873621471-img536
130x130_sq_1390873683231-img756
130x130_sq_1390874484020-img757
130x130_sq_1390874544608-img758
130x130_sq_1390874600926-img758
130x130_sq_1390874667913-img758
130x130_sq_1390874729691-img758
130x130_sq_1390874948370-img256
130x130_sq_1390875011503-img197
130x130_sq_1390875101237-img477
130x130_sq_1390875163932-img478
130x130_sq_1390875215660-img477
130x130_sq_1390875276715-img478
130x130_sq_1390875352006-img478
130x130_sq_1390875405605-img789
130x130_sq_1390875473951-img495
130x130_sq_1390875496492-img472
130x130_sq_1390875818397-p815002
130x130_sq_1390875872808-p815001
130x130_sq_1390875983785-p101000
130x130_sq_1390876044084-p101002
130x130_sq_1390876120828-img208
130x130_sq_1390876201309-img023
130x130_sq_1390876378616-img704
130x130_sq_1390876452596-img704
130x130_sq_1390876509545-img704
130x130_sq_1390876560143-img704
130x130_sq_1390876614313-img704
130x130_sq_1390876669602-img704
130x130_sq_1391213914009-img121
130x130_sq_1391213957467-img163
130x130_sq_1391213991250-img122
130x130_sq_1391214036919-img164
130x130_sq_1391214100847-img134
130x130_sq_1391215973534-444196947483638745371301839016
130x130_sq_1391215977937-1533856788121337870572282865822
130x130_sq_1391215981634-2244055287831438043941095155774
130x130_sq_1391215985054-721795533113980182351900241930
130x130_sq_1391215989942-9429016649973101829761728601738
130x130_sq_1391215965736-938635102008860893055791713071129
130x130_sq_1391215994484-3144695076842659142821365738088
130x130_sq_1391215999611-147463978812146453722615964610
130x130_sq_1391216004687-1240028712413142108059206546821
130x130_sq_1391216009958-2837285076703792490041914341716
130x130_sq_1391216015762-557974507670809248961864512699
130x130_sq_1391216575684-img126
130x130_sq_1391216141813-p101001
130x130_sq_1391216171171-img120
130x130_sq_1391216207434-img121
130x130_sq_1391216239579-img163
130x130_sq_1391216263146-img031
130x130_sq_1391216298677-p1010109
130x130_sq_1391216348367-img046
130x130_sq_1391216404282-img573
130x130_sq_1391216495656-img326
130x130_sq_1391216548288-img164
130x130_sq_1391216617623-p101002
130x130_sq_1391216677326-p101001
130x130_sq_1391216808610-img687
130x130_sq_1391216857794-p1010111

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
FREE TASTINGS BEFORE YOU SIGN A CONTRACT
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
NO
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
NO WAY NEVER A FEE FOR CUTTING YOUR CAKE
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
YES
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
YES 5 DIFFER PACKAGES NO CORKAGE FEE NEVER
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
YES AND ARE INCLUDED IN THE COST OF THE WEDDING
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
YES
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1374647177088-100mediaimag0067
Clarissa
Wedding:
7/16/2014
5.0/5.0
The service was immaculate. Their food was fresh and full of flavor. They were very helpful when it came time to choosing the perfect selection of foods for our wedding guests. Lastly, they were very attentive with the bride. Simply Amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
couldn't have been more impressed with this company. From beginning to end it was a pleasure working with them. we got to tastings, with tons of food, and settled on a delicious menu that all of our guests absolutely loved. we had the filet mignon with truffle sauce, the mango chicken, and the mushroom ravioli is the main dishes. they are a one stop shop for your event needs.

I was most impressed with the planning of the day by Tracy and Jerry.Tracy worked with leading up to this wedding day, did fabulous job, and Jerry was the lead on the wedding day making sure everything went smoothly from beginning to end. I can't say enough good things about the lead Jerry and the way she ran the crew and the even on the wedding day.

what my wife and I love about this company is that they made our day as possible. We were never at all concerned with anything going wrong on this companies end, and we were right. We got this vibe from the first meeting, and throughout the whole process. I highly recommend doing business with this company if you can for your wedding day. another big bonus of working with this company is that you're essentially hiring a wedding coordinator as well for the for the day of the wedding. This company usually gets five stars from us
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Truly yours was a blessing on our big day! They were beyond helpful! I felt like I was royalty when they served us! Even before the day of the wedding, truly yours was there every step of the way. I could always email or call and they would help me out with any detail I needed! Not only did they provide exceptional service throughout the entire planning process, they also took care of tables, chairs, linens, and dining ware! The bartenders even adjusted to our preferred and made up drinks on the day of the wedding. I think the best part of the entire catering experience was not only the amazing food, but that i'd never met the servers until the day of the wedding, yet they called us by our first names! They definitely did their homework and it made our day so special and everyone at the wedding feel welcomed and ready to have great time! I just want to thank truly yours so so so so much for making our big day, one amazing event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trixie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours Catering made my life so easy during the wedding. I was planning my wedding all the way from the Philippines and Michelle and Tracy were very prompt, understanding, and accommodating to my questions and needs. When i did the tasting we were so blown away how amazing the food was! We were actually nervous because they were the most affordable caterer we found but the service and the food was very classy and delicious! All our guests were raving about the food we served. They have been in the industry for so long and it showed the whole time because they thought about things I didn't even thought of or suggested so many great things it made me feel very safe having them as my caterer. What's great about them also is that they provide most of the rental supplies which made a huge difference from the other caterers and made it so easy for me to plan my whole wedding. Also the servers and bartender during the wedding were very professional. If I have another event i will get Truly Yours Catering again for sure!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The little food I was able to eat that night was amazing. I also got a lot of compliments on the food. the staff was amazing and the experience was great. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours Catering catered our wedding at The Oviatt Penthouse on 9/13/13 and it was wonderful!!! The food was delicious and the staff was awesome!

From the beginning, Chris and Nicole was very helpful and responsive to my questions. My husband and I were on a tight budget and they really helped us stay within that. Nicole was there every step of the way and answered every single question I had. She worked with all of my vendors and our wedding coordinator to make sure everything was flawless.

The day of the wedding, the staff made sure that we had everything that we needed. They constantly checked in with us to see if wanted more food or another drink :) Everyone was friendly and made our wedding a success! I cannot thank the staff enough for being so awesome!

At the end of the event, the event captain did a quick walk through with me and immediately gave back my security deposit. It was so simple and hassle free! They boxed leftover food and cupcakes and everything was very organized. We couldn't have asked for better caterers! Thanks again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The appetizers and main courses for our wedding were delicious! Everyone was happy with the food and service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
we had our daughter's wedding at Malibou Lake Mountain Club on 7-6-13 and everything was perfect! The food, the staff and Laura was just the best at everything from planning to the night of the wedding - we could not be happier!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience with Chris and Truly Yours. They were incredibly professional and responsive, and the food was excellent. During the weeks leading up to the wedding, Chris and his team were very clear with our choices, and the costs associated. The tasting was great, and when we wanted to switch some of the sides and entrees, they were great about setting up another tasting so we could ensure the meal was exactly what we wanted.

Our venue was extremely challenging -- all outside, on top of a mountain - where the kitchen needed to be set up by the caterer. Chris and his team handled it with grace, and the guests were very impressed with the food. I would highly recommend Truly Yours to any bride (especially those getting married at Rancho del Cielo).
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours Catering is the exclusive vendor for Malibou Lake Mountain Club in Agoura. My husband and I got married there in June of this year. Our wedding was absolutely lovely and a lot of the credit must be given to Laura Janes and her terrific crew at Truly Yours. Our guests paid us so many compliments on how delicious the food was. We served during cocktail hour the Beef & Blue Cheese wrapped with Bacon, Grilled Chicken Potstickers with Sweet Soy Dipping Sauce, Sweet Sake Marinated Shrimp Wrapped in Smoked Bacon with Wasabi Aioli, and the Mini Grilled Cheese Sandwiches. For our main meal we served the Grilled Filet Mignon and Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes. The cost per person for our wedding was a little under $85/head. We didn't use them for alcohol, we ordered from BevMo, but they served it. They were super helpful as far as receiving the BevMo delivery and the bar set-up was perfect. I'm afraid I don't remember our bartenders' name, but he was super friendly and had a great sense of humor. Laura was also super helpful and accommodating as far as special requests. She kept reminding us along the way as to when we needed to make decisions by and was very helpful when we had to make decisions about what we could cut costs on. The set-ups for the tables in the reception hall were very elegant and our servers were all very polite and on the ball. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with the service from Truly Yours.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Roxy, Chris, Tina and the whole staff at Truly Yours enough. Roxy and Chef Chris are the awesome husband and wife team behind the whole operation. From start to finish, they are with you and I love that they give you their honest opinions. It's a one stop shop for any wedding and that makes everything SO much easier. They honestly care about your day as much as you do and it really shows at the end of the day. The setup is beautiful, the food is delicious and the service is top notch! I couldn't have been happier choosing to go with Truly Yours!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our reception at the Oviatt Penthouse and Truly Yours Catering has an exclusive deal with the Oviatt so they're the only catering company you can use if you want to rent the penthouse. Which turned out great, actually, because the catering was perfect. I can also speak to the venue: the penthouse is incredible. Just google some images and you'll see what I mean; at night it's unbelievably gorgeous. It feels intimate even though it's a rooftop in the center of downtown LA. I love how it's nestled between all the skyscrapers that tower above it.
The goal of our reception was simply to have a fun party. We didn't want a schedule of events, we didn't want speeches, we didn't want a cake-cutting ceremony, we just wanted our friends and family to get drunk and have fun in an amazing environment. That's exactly what we got.
I got a little stressed out before the night of the reception (we eloped so there was no ceremony) the forecast called for rain. It'd been raining on and off the entire week and there was an 80% chance of rain during the hours of our reception from 7pm to 1am. Roxy at Truly Yours Catering was really great about setting my mind at ease: she showed me how the indoor area of the penthouse could be set up for a party if the rooftop got rained out. Obviously, it wouldn't have been the ideal scenario, but her willingness to make it work impressed me; she showed me pictures of when rain had pushed things indoors in the past-- there was still an area for the DJ to set up and a great dance area, etc. In any case, we didn't get a drop of rain and the rooftop area was really breathtaking... thanks in large part to the catering team.
I'm running out of room, so I'll just say that the entire catering team was awesome-- they seemed to be having fun during the reception while maintaining great service and professionalism. My wife and I had an amazing time and so did our guests.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris Adlesh is one amazing chef, and this is reflected in the 20+ pages of menu choices he has created. This catering company is very appropriately named, as you can customize your event's menu until your heart's content if you so desire!

The toughest part was probably selecting the menu, since my fiance' and I are both fairly indecisive, plus all the choices sounded so delicious! I might recommend speaking with other clients, or requesting sample menus, so you know what pairs well together. Since Truly Yours uses seasonal or organic choices when available, there is no "flat rate" menu pricing available. You just have to take a stab at what you think you might like, see what you come in at, and revise with Chris's help from there. We totally trusted Chris and sought his advice as we were going back and forth trying to hit our budget while accommodating a wide range of guests' preferences... and we were very pleased with the end result.

Truly Yours is the sole caterer for our venue, the Oviatt Penthouse, but that being said, I don't think we could have been more pleased with the variety, the delicious quality of the food and recipes used, plus the value and level of service we received. Truly Yours operates at several other venues in the L.A. area, in addition to doing all of the catering for the TV Academy of Arts & Sciences (the Emmys), so you know they are dialed in!

Another bonus was our complimentary tasting, a lovely set-up there in their NoHo office, with LOTS of food! So come hungry!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisette
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
There is not much more to say than AMAZINGLY GOOD food and service. Truly Yours Catering staff is one of a kind!! I have never met a more happy, responsive, polite and know what they are doing group of people in my life. While all of our guest came to take pictures with us during dinner and would not let my husband and I eat, the staff was quick to come to the rescue and kindly wisk them away so we could eat :-) I know who does that right? Well they do, and that was really great for us as we needed to eat on the most busiest day of our lives, well mainly my life as I had nothing to eat all day. Never the less all of our guest loved the attentiveness of the staff and had nothing but good things to say about our wedding over all. A million thank you's to the Truly Yours Catering team. You are all responsible for making the most special day of our lives Possible.
Wishing Truly Yours Catering all the best,
Lisette and David Sylvester
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1324852867163-photo
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Being a wedding planner myself I know its hard to find a GREAT caterer, but Truly Yours is just that throughout the whole process. After contacting Roxy and Chris about catering our wedding they helped us come up with a menu that worked perfectly for our tastes and vision.
Planning: They were happy to alter any of our options in order to fit our budget and ideas. From there Roxy and Chris always touched base with us to ensure that all was well with planning.
The day of: Upon arrival to the penthouse the bartender (Bruce) already had the bar stocked and offered my bridesmaids and I a celebratory drink. -HE IS AMAZING- All of the TYC staff were friendly and payed the utmost attention to detail. After the ceremony they were quick to bring appetizers to the wedding party and ensure that we were taken care of. As we took our seats we were quickly attended to and the staff ensured that we had drinks from the bar throughout the night. Our guests are still raving about the food and service among other things that Truly Yours exemplifies. We couldn't be happier to recommend them to anyone looking for delicious food and outstanding service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
It is so nice nowadays to find people in this industry who are just so nice and truly care about making a day be special. Dan was exceptionally top notch! He is just an upbeat And generous person who was lovely with all the guests and staff and always had a smile on his face! It is so rare to see workers do their job and love it like he does. He and the staff truly exemplify who should be at your wedding because they genuinely care that what should be one of the happiest days of your life, is!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours catered our wedding at Malibou Lake Mountain Club and the food was delicious. I especially like that they source local and organic food when possible and you could tell by the taste that their food is always fresh. We especially loved Dan, our captain for the night, because he was incredibly attentive and helpful. He even packed us extra food to take home so that we could fully enjoy our wedding meal after the big day was over. The staff and food were excellent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my reception at the Malibou Lake Mountain Club catered by Truly Yours on July 21, 2912. The staff had excellent service. They were very professional and organized. Dan was first rate. He and the staff were very responsive to us and our guests. I felt he was very considerate to us and our parents. He was very personable. He and and the staff went out of their way to make sure that my husband and I were fed right away, hydrated and comfortable. We were very pleased with the pacing, promptness and patience of the staff. Our guests commented that it was the best wedding reception they have been to. My husband and I had a great time. We only wished it lasted longer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chloe
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Malibou Lake Mountain Club is gorgeous! It is the BEST place to get married at in the Los Angeles and Ventura County area. My husband and I fell in love with location from the start. Our wedding was truly PERFECT thanks to Laura and her staff from Truly Yours Catering. I felt that Laura really stepped up to make sure everything went off without a hitch. Her partner Dan and his team provided amazing service to all of our guests. The day could not have been more perfect. Thank you again to the MLMC staff and Laura/Truly Yours team.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Oviatt Penthouse. Truly Yours was ideal. Chris and Roxy and the whole staff were perfect, not a hitch in the entire evening and we got many compliments on the food! Roxy and Chris were very helpful in walking us through the menu, the salmon with mango sauce and the butternut squash ravioli were excellent, and the stuffed chicken was great too!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Truly Yours at the Malibou Lake Mountian Club location and they were fantastic. Our lead for the catering was so nice and helpful. The team was awesome. The food was great, the attention to details throughout the night made the whole experience that much more special.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrandiBaruck
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours was the catering company that runs our wedding venue. I am so happy that they do! the food was just delicious! they have SO many different types of food and everything we tasted was delicious! they are willing to do anything they can to make your day as special as it can be. Our guests really loved the mashed potato bar! I would use them time and time again for any special event that i am planning
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tola
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We decided on Truly Yours Catering 6 months before the wedding. We didn't know what we wanted our menu to look like so we consulted with Chris who walked us through an extensive or should I say a very impressive menu. We picked out a few items for our cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres, but when it came to the entrees we had a hard time narrowing our choices down considering all the options we were faced with...Chris and Roxy were always very accommodating with answering our questions and giving us great suggestions, during our tasting we changed a few items and yet again they were accommodating and even suggested a second tasting to tryout the new items we had picked. Truly Yours made the process easy for us. On the wedding day there was an abundant amount of hors d'oeuvres being passed around the trays just kept coming, the staff was very cordial, professional and attentive to our guests. The food was delicious, we also had sliders passed around just before midnight, the midnight snack was a hit, thank you to Truly Yours for the amazing food and service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The people at Truly Yours did a great job on our wedding. The food was delicious. They are truly one of the best caterer in our local area. They made everything very easy for us and they really made our special day even specialer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious and blew all my guests away. My officiant even said it was the best food he'd ever eaten at any wedding!! We had a plated dinner, and the staff served everyone at the table the same time, and acted very professional. All my guests complimented us and were so impressed with the taste and presentation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
john
Wedding:
2/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours was amazing.the food was exceptional
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skyle
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours is wonderful. There attention to detail and professionalism was truly impressive .They did a wonderful job with our wedding and truly made it a dream come true.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Tasty tasty tasty! Truly Yours offers PAGES of appetizers and enough dinner options to satisfy any bride's needs! And they are super affordable, which is nice when you're on a budget.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours was absolutely amazing. We loved working with them... the food was exceptional and all of our guests raved about the quality and abundance of it. The appetizers were all extremely good and the service during the wedding was perfect. The staff was friendly to everyone and made it a point to bring out appetizers to the bridal party while we took pictures. Chris and Roxy truly love their work and take their time with their clients. They even patiently and with great humor waited more than an hour after closing time to accomodate us for our tasting appointment (as it was pouring outside and traffic had drastically delayed us!). We would certainly recommend them over and over!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jodyjobe
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours knows what they are doing! They cater a LOT of weddings and have the art down to a science! The price was VERY reasonable and the quality FAR exceeded our expectations. Their menu choices are extensive and they are extremely flexible and accomodating! Roxy and Chris are wonderful people and they run a tight ship! I was so impressed by the services they offered and the one-stop-shopping which made my life SOOOO easy! I had complete confidence and everything went off without a hitch! I could not recommend them more!! THANK YOU! Seriously, choosing Truly Yours is the way to go! With the money you save, you can spend it on other fun stuff!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gadgetjunkie
Wedding:
11/23/2008
5.0/5.0
The staff at Truly Yours is wonderful. The food is great. They are trusted by many sites throughout Southern California. It was for this reason that we picked them. When the folks at our wedding site heard that we were using Truly Yours they were thrilled. A wedding day is stressful enough, but if you hire Truly Yours you will not need to worry. Many thanks to JoAnn, Chris and the staff for making our day special.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrosskop
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Truly Yours catered our wedding at the Malibou Lake Mountain Club and they were great. The food and appetizers were fantastic and they allowed you to bring your own alcohol which saved us a bundle. I was so excited the day of that I didn't eat a lot, to be hontest, but our tasting was to die for and everyone told us how good the food was. They are also flexible in letting you change things around. Did I say delicious???
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Roxy and her staff are truly amazing. We were so confident that our wedding would turn out as beautiful as we dreamed it would, and it most certainly did. She planned out every detail of our special day. It was so comforting to know that we were well taken care of. We did not have to worry about a thing! Truly Yours Catering is so friendly and so easy to work with. We would reccommend them to anyone who is looking for an excellent and professional catering company.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/24/2006
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough about Truly Yours!!! Chris was absolutely spectacular, the food was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations, and they made sure to add little personal touches to the day that made it even more memorable!!! One of my favorite moments was when I was downstairs taking pictures on the beach, and one of the caterers came all the way down to the sand and offered me a beef skewer. So thoughtful, as we didn't have a chance to eat the rest of the day! They also packed up our meals and had them waiting for us in our hotel! Chris is wonderful to work with and I cannot reccommend them enough!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cui
Wedding:
9/18/1988
5.0/5.0
Amazing and cheap!The crew was professional, and polite. They were well-staffed in the size of the team. They also accommodated a last minute request from the venue to have felt pads on the wood chairs and did not charge.The food was good, in no way amazing, but what you would expect for the price point.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
After having scoured the greater Los Angeles area for a nice, yet affordable, wedding venue that fit my picky criteria – both stunning indoor & outdoor options, room to accommodate both the ceremony & reception at the same location, and reasonably self contained for rentals/kitchen – I was immediately enthralled when my fiancé and I visited the Malibou Lake Mountain Club (run by Truly Yours Catering) at a friends’ suggestion. This renovated lodge space was not only reasonably priced, it boasted its own in-house caterer with a million delicious looking food options, allowed us to bring in our own alcohol at no charge, and had a beautiful scenic view of the Malibu Mountains outside and a sheik vintage feel inside to boot. We immediately contracted for our October 20th, 2012 wedding date.
During the planning process Laura, the site coordinator for Truly Yours Catering, was incredibly responsive to our plethora of questions and unique requests. With both of us working in the entertainment industry we wanted to have a “rock and roll” themed wedding ceremony and reception - so we did dinner entirely outdoors, turned the interior space into a VIP club/lounge with rented furniture and a real stage, and had several musical acts throughout the day, topped off with a live 5-piece rock band. Though the space does have some restrictions (sound ordinances outdoors and a hard out time at 11:30pm), the MLMC site staff, the caterer and the service personnel were extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. The banquet captain Dan was exceptionally wonderful – entertaining our guests, making sure my husband and I actually ate our incredibly delicious dinner, and assisting with last minute requests and whirl-wind 30 minute teardown at the end of the night.
We couldn’t have been happier and our guests had the time of their lives. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Malibou Lake Mountain Club to anyone looking for a unique, scenic, and affordable venue in LA!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/5/2010
4.9/5.0
Food was amazing. Guests were blown away at how delicious it was. So many choices to choose from too. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jose
Wedding:
5/3/2010
4.9/5.0
Let me just say that the Truly Yours Catering does a great job of accomodating people.The staff was unbelievably helpful and the food was delicious. I would recommend the them for anyone's wedding or any banquet.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
1/23/2010
4.9/5.0
The people at Truly Yours was great. They were very professional and you wouldn't be disappointed if you chose them. The food was delicious. Many of our guest complimented on the food. Hire them! They're really good at what they do.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding reception at the Oviatt Penthouse is a night my wife and I will remember forever. Roxy, Chris and their staff have been with us every step of the way. Once we walked into the reception space we looked at each other and smiled. It was perfect. The cocktail party was already in full swing and all of the staff greeted us with smiles and the great food that they were serving. At that point, our nerves seemed to go away...this was going to be an excellent party. Everything about this company exudes professionalism, yet somehow the staff made themselves feel as though they were part of the reception party and were trying to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible. My wife and I remember feeling so good when one of the staff came up to us and asked if we'd like anything and as we both started to get up he put his hand on our shoulders and said, "Sit down you two. This is your party. What would you like me to bring you?"

Throughout the entire planning phase, we'd been taken care of so wonderfully by Roxy. We were a bit nervous when she told us that she would not be at the event, but you are truly in good hands with everyone at Truly Yours! Rob, our captain, was superb. Throughout the night, friends and family kept coming up to my wife and I with compliments on the food and service. I think I heard more compliments for Truly Yours than I did about how my tux looked!

What we saw that night was more than just a catering company serving food. These guys assimilated themselves. They retained professionalism without seeming stuffy, they interacted with guests without being imposing. They know their craft and we've not seen anything at other parties that compares. They made our night so very special.

Oh, and did we mention...make sure you don't eat for a few days before your tasting. You're going to want to eat everything there!


Thanks Roxy, Chris and the entire Truly Yours Staff!

Best,
D Marie and Justin
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I used Truly Yours as they were the assigned caterer for the venue we chose. We COULD NOT be more happy with the quality and food and service we received. Many of our guests told us how delicious and fresh the food was and that they were amazed at the array of appetizers that were passed around. Dan, our captain for the evening, was one of the most professional and caring people I have ever met. My husband and I were able to sit back and relax knowing that every detail (even the ones we didn't think of) was taken care of. We highly recommend Truly Yours based on our fantastic experience with them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole & Mike
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
TY catered our wedding at the Oviatt Penthouse and the food was great! We served New York steaks as our main entree and they were cooked perfectly! Our Captain Rob was great through out the entire night and very attive to every need or concern we had on the big day. The bartender was great and the staff was very friendly and professional. I also had the pleasure of working with Roxy and Chris during the entire wedding process and from the beginning they were friendly, responsive, and very informative.

Having my wedding at the historical Oviatt Penthouse created some challenges as there are many rules and mandatory procedures to follow. However, if you stick with it and keep organized the venue speaks volumes at night with it being in the heart of downtown LA! I would highly recommend it to any Angeleno looking to capture the gorgeous skyline of downtown. Our wedding went perfectly and I would highly recommend TY and the Oviatt Penthouse to any furture bride and groom. Thanks again TY :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285735884488-08991162
Natanya
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.8/5.0
The food is delicious and presented wonderfully! Here was the menu for our wedding at Malibou Lake Mountain Club...
Passed Hors D'evourves (for sure spelled this wrong):
1. chicken skewers with peanut dip sauce - OMG that peanut sauce :)
2. blackened shrimp quesadillas - not too cheesy, not greasy, just yummy
3. bruschetta on toasted baguette - was afraid to eat it in my wedding dress, but remember it being good at the tasting (it's a classic)
4. chopped cucumber, watermelon and feta salad on spoons - the most interesting and delicious combination of flavors and crunch!

Served Salad: arugula, baby greens, caramelized walnuts, teardrop tomatoes, julienned carrots and a deliciously light balsamic-type vinaigrette - sooo yummy!

Buffet:
1. pesto tortellini - seriously the BEST EVER!
2. salmon with dill sauce - WOW AMAZING
3. tri-tip with California truffle sauce, carved upon serving - very tender and lean

Dessert: they include choc-covered strawberries and ginormous cookies that are chewy and perfect.

They just hired a new coordinator - Laura Janes - so she's still adjusting. She was ok to work with... a bit slow with email responses and couldn't really answer a lot of our questions off the top of her head like the old coordinator could. but in the end, everything went perfectly, so she did her part well.

Just to clarify, though Laura is the coordinator for Truly Yours Catering, she handles the venue stuff, so it's kind of like Malibou Lake Mtn Club and Truly Yours operate as a single unit.

Prices are by far the best we found in all of the LA/Ventura area, the food was spectacular and the venue location/look/ambiance can only be described as "magical" - 100% recommend this!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313544659058-wedding3
Nikki
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
The catering is the biggest variable at the wedding and the hugest expense, so it's important to go with someone who can be trusted. Truly Yours can be trusted. We picked them originally because they had worked at our venue, Temescal Gateway Park. Stewart Hall doesn't have a kitchen, so we needed a caterer who could handle that. Their food is great. We got so many compliments on the appetizers and main dishes. The tri-tip was delicious! I did have a lot of questions leading up to the wedding and sometimes didn't hear back right away. But they were having email issues. Just pick up the phone and call. Roxy was very sweet and helped with my timeline. The only major issue was that I had already numbered my tables when i got their schematic (the email issue) and I had to change their numbering system to have my mom's table in the front. At the reception, I saw they had used their original version and my mom was in the back. But that was on the coordinator, too. But that was the only flub and everything else went off without a hitch. I recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Great food and great people. Very helpful and flexible.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
amberlynne
Wedding:
7/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Chris & Roxy were great & very helpful in planning our menu. The food was great, everyone loved the service, and they were very flexible with our wedding day timeline. The only bad thing that happened is that they did not keep track of our payments. Ladies keep all of your receipts! Overall though, they were great.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
1/6/2010
4.8/5.0
Truly Yours really made our wedding special. While I myself only tasted a bit of it (which was good), I also heard from many of the guests that the food was simply amazing. The service was also very accommodating and quick. Thanks to the Truly Yours staff for making our wedding special!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PinwheelSelf
Wedding:
4/15/2009
4.8/5.0
The food was delicious. Everyone that attended complimented on the food. Their service is great. Occasionally, a table may be forgotten, but they quickly responded.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1224392254616-dsc00166
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.8/5.0
Although the start was a bit rocky, the end result was phenomenal! I truly loved Truly Yours catering! At our initial meeting with the caterer, it was clear that they were very professional and knew exactly what they were doing. Our first few meeting was with a woman, who although was very nice and knowledgeable, just didn't seem very enthused. We did 2 tastings with her (they are very flexible!) and found dishes that we liked. Although food was good I remember leaving the tasting feeling unsure...must've been the vibe from the woman. We finalized the menu, and then I received an email saying that we would know be working with Chris (woman left to pursue other ventures....). When we met with Chris, his vibe was completely different. He was very positive, friendly, and best of all flexible. We hit it off and we felt sooo much better!

There are tons of options to choose from and they walk you through everything. We loved that it was a one-stop shop. If they don't have what you need they will find it for you. All of this for a very reasonable price! At one point I wanted Mexican hot chocolate and Chris took care of everything! It was delish, guests are still talking about how good that hot chocolate was on that chilly night. We ended up picking a chicken dish with various appetizers. We were hesitant about chicken since sometimes its dry. The dish was EXCELLENT! Who knew chicken could taste that good! Our guests gave us tons of compliments about the food. Overall, I was extremely happy with TYC. We didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding, Chris made sure everything got done w/o a hitch. I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gkung
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.8/5.0
Truly Yours was very easy to work with, we made some changes along the way and they were very accommodating. They were very professional and everyone commented on how much they liked the food. The servers made sure we got to have some appetizers since we were doing pictures at the time.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/15/2014
4.7/5.0
The people at our wedding were very impressed by the service and food provided by Truly Yours Catering. We received a few calls and emails telling us how good the food was at our wedding. We only have a few items that could use improving. It sometime took a day to get a response to our emails, we were thinking of using the alcohol service provided by Truly Yours, but we would not be able to taste the wines before our wedding, which was a little odd to us, so we just bought our own alcohol. Also, we asked that there not be a tip jar on the bar. We didn't mind if the bartender was tipped by our guests, but we didn't want it to be solicited. When we got to the bar there were two cups out with dollar bills in them. I am not sure if a guests did that or if the bartender did it, but at the end of the day it was not a big deal. The service was quick, efficient and the servers made a special effort to ensure that my husband and I would get food and drinks throughout the night. Also, the costs for all the services was a great value. If we had to do it all over again, we would hire Truly Yours Catering again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicoii
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.7/5.0
Truly Yours did our catering for my wedding at Malibou Lake, and they did a stellar job. The food was fantastic and I got compliments on it all night (we had the lamb chops with chimchurri sauce and the salmon with mango salsa.) Everything rolled out on time and the portions were very generous. The catering staff and bartenders were excellent.

My only note was that I had to go over my final bill and the layout schematics with our Truly Yours contact person several times because there were multiple errors. If I hadn't caught one of the errors, I would have been charged $900 too much. (It wasn't intentional, just an oversight.)

Otherwise everything was perfection!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1209485630897-lonton
Laural
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.7/5.0
Had a blast designing my menu with their options (they had countlesss ideas). Includes chairs, tables and linen (great bonus). Appreciated that they took the time to set up my favors, and worked with my designs.

Only con - on the wedding day - they forgot the linens and almost proceeded without them. I was upset but the coordinator was able to call someone and they brought them over to malibu just in time.

we had family style - lots of food leftovers - wished we were able to take them home.

Far better than Montrose (had an unpleasant experience with them- they were snooty, overpriced and had limited choices)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/7/2005
4.7/5.0
Truly Yours provided catering for my wedding and the food was AMAZING. My husband and I wanted an all-vegetarian wedding, and they accomodated us without hesitation. They basically just told us to write down our favorite foods and what we wanted served, and they handled the rest! We didn't have to bother with menus or packages or anything, it was great. The food was so delicious most guests didn't even realize it was all meat-free!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.6/5.0
We loved our food from Truly Yours! The staff was super friendly and Chris helped us every step of the way. We were able to pick out our favorites from menu tastings and they were very patient with us. The quality of the food was delicious and they provided wonderful options for our guests in the Family Style service. We would gladly recommend this catering company to anyone getting married. They have tons of experience and really know what they were doing. They only thing we missed out on is a to-go package of our food when we left. Haha, as a bride I barely ate the food but left very hungry. :-)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.6/5.0
So Glad we went with this caterer. Our wedding venue, The Adamson House, in Malibu, CA had a laundry list of prohibitions and Chris knew them intimately well.

The food was wonderful, the staff were friendly and respectful and Chris and Roxy were amazing. WE absolutely could NOT have found a better Caterer for the value
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slhicklin
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.6/5.0
We were very happy with our catering and rentals from Truly Yours. The food was great! Joann was also very responsive, as I called almost daily, making last minute changes before the wedding. She promptly returned my calls or emailed back and everything turned out wonderful!!! The best quality for the price in the Los Angeles area!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwglanville
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.5/5.0
We really enjoyed Chris and Roxy. They were very helpful and had worked at our venue before so we trusted that they knew what they were doing there. We had a more casual food atmosphere with Mexican family style and everyone enjoyed themselves. They worked with us on what it was that we needed and envisioned.

Their staff were great the day of the wedding. They were quick and everyone was well served.

We enjoyed our food and working with them very much.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.5/5.0
The food was outstanding, and we were given the choice from a handful of things to eat. Perfect for weddings, or any other occasion.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.3/5.0
I just coordinated a wedding and worked with Truly Yours. We had a great experience with them. They bring great value - your money goes a long way with Truly Yours, but more importantly they can knock it out of the ballpark. The food is one of the best for catered food, the staff is professional and efficient, and as others have mentioned, they are respected by many venues in SoCal.

They may be slow at responding to email at times, but it's not because they don't care. It's just as simple to pick up the phone if you need to speak with someone immediately. I found them to be attentive to my clients' and my own needs and always gave us the answers we were looking for. Some may find their style to be unfriendly or rude, but I've found them to be quite nice, with a fun sense of humor -- just done in an efficient manner. They have to be with the amount of work they have.

Note: they are very busy with lots of events/clients, and thus, cannot make special arrangements to meet outside of their normal business hours. That said, they can be flexible within reason. They were always willing to work with my clients' busy schedule to a certain extent and we were able to make things work out.

We pulled off a hugely successful wedding for my clients, and it's thanks in large part to Truly Yours. Would definitely work with Chris, Roxy and team again!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1312049346890-img2029
Carol
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.2/5.0
Truly Yours Catering did an amazing job at my wedding. I have to thank Roxy for all of her helpful advice on planning. I was on a tight budget and she helped me find great deals with my DJ and florist. The staff was always professional and the food was amazing! I would not hesitate on recommending them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizaaa
Wedding:
3/3/2010
4.2/5.0
Great food! delicious and elegant.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shellpepper
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.2/5.0
We ended up spending about 70 pp for salmon, tri tip, pasta, some sides and 6 nice appetizers and glass barware and a batertender (but we bought our own alcohol). This seemed crazy pricey to me at the time, but according to other people it was very reasonable. And they did everything i needed them to. They had bread on the table, served a salad and the rest was buffet. They let us buy our own alcohol which was MUCH cheaper, but provided all the mixers, ice and bartender. They add a 15% extra fee to their prices on the thing they give you, which they say they pay their staff with, so be careful with that when pricing it out. But they don't have any other secret charges like cake cutting or not letting you buy alcohol and charging you a jillion dollars per bottle. And no corking our pouring fees or anything. They had a huge staff, they were all very attentive, and people keep telling me about delicious our wedding food was, and how rare that usually is. So all in all, they were great, and I highly suggest using them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
3/16/2008
4.2/5.0
The food was outstanding and very reasonably priced. We served our food family style, but the way it was presented was both beautiful and elegant. Food was brought to the table in narrow, oval, white china platters and was replenished as often as requested by our guests. Dessert was delicious too and very simple - cookies, chocolate dipped strawberries, and our wedding cake along with a coffee & tea bar. The head waitress and service staff could not have been sweeter and attended to every need - even ones we didn't think of! They also took the time to carefully wrap up dinner for my new hubby and I as well as took care of our toasting glasses, cake topper, and serving pieces.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
7/13/1976
4.2/5.0
The food is delicious and very reasonably priced,Their attitude is also very good.I like this way of Diet,Here you will feel very comfortable.Here, we can find everything we need food,have everything one expects to find.Attendants to serve us a very thoughtful, here is a kind of enjoyment.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lydacaine
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.1/5.0
The food was great, the service was great. What made me nervous was they switched the person handling our wedding a couple weeks before the day, and she was clueless.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/16/2008
3.9/5.0
We chose Truly Yours Catering for our wedding and overall, we were happy. They were on time and the food was good.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R Thompson
Wedding:
9/27/2008
3.6/5.0
Although the meals served to my husband and me were undercooked, our guests raved about the food --which is all that matters. Chris was very creative in helping us with the table placement. He also bent over backwards to accomodate the management of our reception venue. The wait staff took our champaign glasses before the toast so we didn't get to have any champaign for our own toast! Oh, well!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frumy
Wedding:
2/1/2009
3.4/5.0
recommend
Services Used: Catering
Truly Yours Catering responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the recommend but we didn't have any weddings or parties that weekend
and sunday the 1st was Super Bowl Sunday Are you sure We did the Catering ??
thanks chris 818-753-9100
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calibride
Wedding:
7/13/2008
3.1/5.0
+ tasty food
+ one stop shopping
+ lots of experience
+ flexible
+ relatively good value
- waitstaff seemed inexperienced or simply didn't care
- the person I was working with throughout the planning process was not the same person that ran the show on the actual day and unfortunately, some details feel through the cracks
- poor leadership
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
liz
Wedding:
7/16/2011
0.0/5.0
Right from the start, I noticed that TY was pretty bad with responding emails and phone calls. I complained couple times but we ended up signing the contract with them because my fiancé really liked their food when we went to their tasting. I liked it a lot more than other places we tried before too, so I thought we can let other things slide.
Second reason that we chose Truly Yours was because they were highly recommended by the manager of our wedding venue. TY also told us that they do more than 50% of the total events they do in a year at our wedding venue, so we can be confident that everything will flow through smoothly.
Third reason was that at the initial consultation, TY told us that they cook everything fresh at the site. They were about $3000 more than other caterers we were looking into (the others pre-cooked everything), but since really wanted the food to taste more fresh, we thought the money was worth it.
So how did everything go?
The food was cold and tasted completely different than what we had at the tasting. It turned out that they DID NOT bring the portable kitchen with them, they only had a grill. So, I imagine most of the items were pre-cooked. Okay, now I will move on to bigger things. We had three items that were missing from the menu. Manchego cheese and dates from our salad and the signature chocolate dipped strawberries as desserts at the end of the meal! When I pointed these things out in an e mail, TY took a long time to reply back and gave me this excuse, “The ants got to them.” Hmmm… It’s so hard for me to believe them because it’s not their first time doing an event there. They do almost exact same thing maybe 25 times a year and have been doing so for years! They told us they know all ins and outs of this place. When we had the initial walk through, it was not the manager of the wedding site but it was Truly Yours who led us to each locations and told us all the small details we need to know. Let’s say that they were not prepared for the ants (and they managed to get into all three items), it shows that they are not organized nor professional, since they really KNOW this site and must face same problem almost every weekend. And if this was the case, TY should have told us right away, but instead we had to e mail them first (3-4 days after the wedding) asking for an explanation and they still made us wait 3-4 days to hear back. This is their standard for the customer service. I felt cheated and very disappointed. All of those items were on our menu we printed and all the guests knew there are supposed to be dates and cheese in the salad and chocolate covered strawberries served as part of desserts. So I don't know how TY can say nothing really went wrong, maybe by their standard, but not mine. Strawberries were free, because it was a complimentary that TY promised to us. But just because it was free of charge, it does not make it okay for them to just not deliver. We asked the manager later about the ants but they said nothing about ants, and did not confirm TY’s story.
I wrote this review so that TY can improve their service and can satisfy their future customers. I felt that TY lacked in honesty and respect, and they need to work on that. All said and done, I didn’t mean to insult the owners (Roxy and Chris) personally, that was not my intension. But I think Roxy already got even with me by cursing our marriage in an e mail she sent me… Anyway, I hope this will be the last bad review TY will get and I wish them the best.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/28/2010
0.0/5.0
So first off I want to say, that I really really wanted to like them. Up until the day of my wedding that had been responsive, friendly and professional. In fact it was their reviews on Wedding Wire, which lead me to select them in the first place!

That said, I was horrified to find out, (by looking at my wedding pictures) that the glassware I ordered had not been delivered on my wedding day. And instead, my guests were drinking out of a mixture of red and clear plastic cups at a black tie affair in Malibu! I was also not happy with the quality of the appetizers as they seem to be thrown together in a rush and were not of the same quality as the ones we tasted. On top of that, they did not provide the high chairs I ordered so 6 babies had to sit on their mother's laps. There was a half an hour gap in between serving the salads and the first entree and several guests came up to me and complained about this. My brother in law also told me a few weeks later that they refused to serve the babies and children first when he asked them, stating that they would 'just have to wait for everyone else to be served first'! Unbelievable. He said that he also asked them to place a heater under the children's table because it was 58 degrees that night and they refused, so he had to move it himself. The guests did say that once the food got there they did enjoy it, so that was a plus, I guess.

I understand that everyone makes mistakes and based on the other reviewers on here, they have a history of holding themselves to a higher standard. But what really upset me was the fact that they never even acknowledged the error with the glassware, except when I emailed them to point it out a week later. Then they didn't even apologize for it. Their one saving grace was that they did send me a refund for the glassware in the mail, but there was still no explanation, simply a check. On top of that, they never even refunded me for the high chairs. Nevertheless, I decided to let it go and not bother them about it. I must say, I'm thoroughly disappointed with their lack of professionalism. I work in the special events industry, so I know from experience that this is simply unacceptable. I will never refer my clients or friends to them.


RESPONSE TO CATERERS RESPONSE:
First off I want to address a few things that WERE accurate with what the caterer said.

It is true that there were a few revisions of the menu and glassware, but this was largely because I was trying to get pricing options, instead of just telling me the pricing over the phone, which you could have easily done, Chris sent me a revision each time I asked a question. I did not say that that was the way I wanted to go, I simply wanted to know what the prices were. I was on a budget, as most brides are, so I needed to figure out the most economical options for me.

How asking questions turned into revisions which you took as agreements, I simply do not know. I spoke with Chris multiple times about the glassware, not just the week before. I have the dated emails to prove this. But I can understand how confusion might arise based on the number of emails, so I can again empathize with what happened.

That said, I'm forwarding you copies of the pictures with the red plastic cups now. Here is a link to the photos of the red plastic cups as well:

http://gallery.me.com/mls4037#100016
They are images 4987 and 4985

It was towards the end of the cocktail hour, so perhaps you simply ran out of the clear plastic cups, which again I would understand. I would just like you to admit this, instead of calling me a liar. If you were not sure about the glassware a week before as you said, why didn't you just call me and ask? But better yet, why didn't you at least acknowledge the error and apologize in the envelope you sent me, instead of just sending an empty envelope with a check?

As far as the temperature, you are correct that during the day it was warmer, but at night time, which is when my reception occurred, it was absolutely cold. Many of my guests were wearing jackets by nightfall. And furthermore I'm including a link to the almanac for the weather that night for every one to see here:

http://www.almanac.com/weather/history/CA/Malibu/2010-08-28

The low was 58 degrees and the high was 63 degrees. Again, I don't need to lie Roxy, and I'm sorry you feel that I did. I know you guys must be busy and you probably confused us with another wedding.

As for the high chairs, thank you for finally ACKNOWLEDGING that you did not have them. That is all I wanted to hear.

As for the delay in entrees, I have a copy of the email that I sent you with the final timeline in it, which states that salads were to be served at 7:50pm and meals were to be served at 8:00pm. I'm forwarding this to you now in an email.

As for being happy on the day of my wedding and me telling the captain about this. That is TRUE. I did not know about any of these things except for the appetizers (but at the time I decided to let that go because I figured it was my own issue, and I didn't want to be a complainer since everything else seemed great).

I did not find out about the rest of these things until after my wedding was over when my coordinator told me, I saw pictures of the red plastic cups, and was approached by my family, as well as some of my other vendors like my photographer who asked me if I wanted to photoshop the red plastic cups out of one of my pictures!

As for the remark about the children being fed first, even though I was told something different, I will give you the benefit of the doubt and take your answer as truth since it was just one person that said this. And as you can see above, I did not say that I said this, I said my brother in law did.

I understand now that the rental company failed to set the heaters up correctly. Thank you for pointing this out. Also, I appreciate you admitting that you told our guest that it was not your responsibility to move them.

In regards to the responses from my guests, I had close to 170 people at my wedding, how can the responses of some of my guests who you spoke with, be representative of how everyone feels?

Ultimately your responsibility is to me, the Bride, who pays you, not my guests. Again, all I really wanted from you is a genuine apology and acknowledgment of your error, which I still don't feel that I received from you. I don't want to engage in a war with you, Roxy, that is not my goal here. I just don't appreciate being called a liar, it's simply not true, hurtful and slanderous. I'm a professional working in this industry too, and the golden rule for business is that you treat your clients with professionalism and respect. Everyone makes mistakes, I understand this and forgive you for the mistakes you made. What disappoints me is your not admitting your errors right away and apologizing, but instead waiting for me to point them out to you, and then calling me a liar when I pointed these things out.
Services Used: Catering
Truly Yours Catering responded with the following comments:

Erica- I am sorry you felt this way- but you did not discuss this with anyone. The captain at your wedding asked you several times if you were happy- and you were- so I'm not sure the reason for this.
As for the bar confusion- you did 12 different revisions to your menu for the bar and was still changing the package up to the last week- we billed you for what we were told you wanted and you approved everything before your wedding day. We apologize for the misunderstanding but there is a week between wedding and final payment to discuss everything- and this should have been brought up then. Also WE NEVER have red cups at the wedding only clear plastic and I photographed your wedding and have visual proof of what exactly was at the bar- no red cups- EVER! (And due to the confusion as you stated we did refund for the glassware)

As for the high chairs- we had to order those from a rental company and they did not deliver them. We did not supply them- and they were taken off of your bill.

As for the heaters- you did not use our- but YOU contracted those through an outside rental company- and we made it clear that we do not move anything that outisde vendors provide. You told the other vendor where you wanted them and they did as they were told. It was not our responsibility to move the heaters and since it was not our equipment we don't have the right to touch it.

The children WERE fed before the adults when it came to main entree. We did the salad service (as predetermined by YOUR timeline) then we served the kids- BEFORE we served the adults their entrees. Again all of these details were discussed prior- if you wanted it differently it could have easily been done prior. Our job is to complete the timeline that you designed. There were no delays- we followed the timeline exactly as you wanted it originally.

And the night of your event was far from being cold. It was during the heat in LA and it was 75 degrees that night- I was there. People were fanning themselves because some were hot (again I have photos to prove this).

I don't feel your review is quite fair. I was there at your wedding and have photos of some VERY HAPPY guests throughout the night. Everyone was happy with the food and service. I do apologize for the high chairs- but if the rental company forgets them (there isn't much we can do) unfortunately some things do go wrong at times that are not planned. I also apologize for the confusion on the glassware- but again that problem could have been discussed long ago and we did refund the costs. But we are a catering company- and when it came to the food and service I will defend my staff. I personally came to your event (as one of the owners) to make sure it was running well- I asked your guests if they were happy and everyone was. But we are not responsible for equipment that is not ours (such as the heaters) and we are not responsible if the timeline you designed was not what you wanted. We followed your instructions and tried to be attentive to you and all your guests.

MAP

 
10940 Burbank Boulevard, North Hollywood, CA 91601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Truly Yours Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391213043014-img058