130x130 sq 1455738200 4563a468b76a5d37 1455736878247 li hsu wedding selects 5

Trump National Doral Miami

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4400 NW 87 Avenue
Miami, FL 33178 US (map)

PHONE

305-717-6300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Trump National Doral Miami can turn any event into an iconic event with an award-winning cuisine and service to match. Surround your guests with a setting of timeless elegance and... Read more
The Trump National Doral Miami can turn any event into an iconic event with an award-winning cuisine and service to match. Surround your guests with a setting of timeless elegance and panoramic views.

Graciously host your life’s most important day at the Trump National Doral Miami, where dreams do come true, where happily ever after is how every event ends and where fairy tales are a way of life.

The luxurious Trump National Doral Miami sets the stage for an unforgettable evening. Situated on 650 tropical acres, the award winning resort is one of Miami's premier venues.

In addition to our newly renovated spa, the Trump National Doral Miami offers four world-renowned 18-hole championship golf courses and guests can choose from five delectable restaurants.

The Trump National Doral Miami has a great history, but perhaps the best is yet to come with your wedding. It’s your most memorable day so give it the most memorable setting. Here at Trump National Doral Miami we are devoted to continuing the tradition of creating an unsurpassed excellence handling all of the elegant details so your special day happens effortlessly. Masterfully designed, your wedding will be more than just a pretty picture, it will be a work of art.

Please feel free to call upon our wedding team to assist you in creating your special day.

Your wedding will be everything you ever dreamed of . . . and more. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1461264134282 1291979212592339641042333413902969142062945n
130x130 sq 1461266328134 fg
130x130 sq 1461266969825 1271945912592346641041637244665262780965081o
130x130 sq 1455736878247 li hsu wedding selects 5
130x130 sq 1455736652789 cohen steckler wedding 27
130x130 sq 1455742481439 1 1065
130x130 sq 1461266920862 532
130x130 sq 1455750032131 erin ryan s wedding details 0090
130x130 sq 1406047474479 crystalballroomtnd
130x130 sq 1461266303598 313
130x130 sq 1461265593709 ivanka ballroom
130x130 sq 1455736611816 camila moller favorites 0031
130x130 sq 1455750744833 fireworks
130x130 sq 1455751503048 patchen delucca wedding decor selects 3
130x130 sq 1455750767912 patchen delucca wedding decor selects 2
130x130 sq 1406047354360 bridegroomterracecrystalballroomtnd
130x130 sq 1406047527829 formalgardentnd
130x130 sq 1406047338976 bridegroomfountaintnd
130x130 sq 1455751345422 clubhousetndlowres
130x130 sq 1455751360162 schecter hass wedding 12
130x130 sq 1458064520364 erin ryan s wedding portraits 0020
130x130 sq 1461265669373 forever events plat 2014 doral 05
130x130 sq 1461265775280 zaga 00233225
130x130 sq 1461266280573 12
130x130 sq 1461266543379 4324

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
2000
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
I do not think that my husband and I could have choosen a more perfect place and venue to have our wedding. Everything was beyond perfect and more than I could have ever imagined for my fairytale wedding. From the event manager Allison, who was amazing and never missed a step or detail throughout planning everything, her entire event staff as well as the entire hotel staff, were more than helpful and attentive. Every single one of my guests have made it a point to say the same thing to my husband and myself. To say that we had a picture perfect wedding doesn't even come close to how incredible everything was the entire weekend! We seriously cannot rave enough about them! I've already recommended them to people and our wedding was not even 2 days ago.
I do not think that my husband and I could have choosen a more perfect place and venue to have our wedding. Everything was Read more...
I do not think that my husband and I could have choosen a more perfect place and venue to have our wedding. Everything was beyond perfect and more than I could have ever imagined for my fairytale wedding. From the event manager Allison, who was amazing and never missed a step or detail throughout planning everything, her entire event staff as well as the entire hotel staff, were more than helpful and attentive. Every single one of my guests have made it a point to say the same thing to my husband and myself. To say that we had a picture perfect wedding doesn't even come close to how incredible everything was the entire weekend! We seriously cannot rave enough about them! I've already recommended them to people and our wedding was not even 2 days ago. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't of asked for anything better! The wedding turned out beautiful and the resort is spectacular. The quality of service is top notch and I would highly recommend.
I couldn't of asked for anything better! The wedding turned out beautiful and the resort is spectacular. The quality of Read more...
I couldn't of asked for anything better! The wedding turned out beautiful and the resort is spectacular. The quality of service is top notch and I would highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1288927510916 0905201014342
nathalie
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my reception at Doral and The team i had was phenomenal!!!
I had my reception at Doral and The team i had was phenomenal!!!
I had my reception at Doral and The team i had was phenomenal!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lillian
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm actually the mother of the bride, but joined wedding wire specifically to write reviews of our vendors, all of whom were incredible. Our families live all across the globe, so we needed a wedding venue that could "do it all". The Doral staff exceeded expectations in every regard. Our guests raved about their hotel rooms, the resort service, golf, spa, pool and of course, the food. Every member of the Doral staff - from the valets, to front desk, to servers and housekeepers made us all feel like VIPs. Several of our guests described the weekend as a "living fairy tale"

We hosted a "wedding eve" BBQ by the pool, a cocktail reception, the wedding reception and a farewell breakfast at Doral. Every single event was flawless. Senior Event Manager Alexina Beauperthuy was a joy to work with, always responsive to my many emails and phone calls with changes and special requests. Absolutely nothing was ever a problem, and every minute detail was managed with absolute perfection. The attention to detail by Alexina and the whole Doral staff allowed all of us - including me and my daughter- to relax and enjoy our events. The Doral staff also helped us find other vendors - DJ, transportation, photographer, florist, lighting and decor. Every vendor was of the same caliber as Doral, making our weekend completely stress free.

We looked at many, many places in Miami and absolutely could not have made a better choice. Doral was a great value, too - far less expensive than many other locations.

Our sincerest thanks to the staff at Doral for creating a once-in a lifetime memeory for our entire family.
I'm actually the mother of the bride, but joined wedding wire specifically to write reviews of our vendors, all of whom Read more...
I'm actually the mother of the bride, but joined wedding wire specifically to write reviews of our vendors, all of whom were incredible. Our families live all across the globe, so we needed a wedding venue that could "do it all". The Doral staff exceeded expectations in every regard. Our guests raved about their hotel rooms, the resort service, golf, spa, pool and of course, the food. Every member of the Doral staff - from the valets, to front desk, to servers and housekeepers made us all feel like VIPs. Several of our guests described the weekend as a "living fairy tale"

We hosted a "wedding eve" BBQ by the pool, a cocktail reception, the wedding reception and a farewell breakfast at Doral. Every single event was flawless. Senior Event Manager Alexina Beauperthuy was a joy to work with, always responsive to my many emails and phone calls with changes and special requests. Absolutely nothing was ever a problem, and every minute detail was managed with absolute perfection. The attention to detail by Alexina and the whole Doral staff allowed all of us - including me and my daughter- to relax and enjoy our events. The Doral staff also helped us find other vendors - DJ, transportation, photographer, florist, lighting and decor. Every vendor was of the same caliber as Doral, making our weekend completely stress free.

We looked at many, many places in Miami and absolutely could not have made a better choice. Doral was a great value, too - far less expensive than many other locations.

Our sincerest thanks to the staff at Doral for creating a once-in a lifetime memeory for our entire family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
KJM
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a venue. We had our ceremony outside and our reception indoors and there are so many beautiful places to choose from! Not to mention the grounds are amazing and there are TONS of places to take photos!

Mainly, however, I would say that the best part about this place is the service. From the time we met with the catering team all the way until we were handed to a banquet manager, the service was flawless... they will treat you like gold! Even with a thunderstorm just a few hours prior to our ceremony, the staff managed to stay on top of what was going on and pulled off our outdoor ceremony once it cleared... all of the seats were dry and one of the managers even carried my train around before the ceremony since there were a couple of puddles. For the reception we moved into the main clubhouse and the room was beautiful! The food was delicious and served promptly and we had a lot of compliments on it... and it's a myth that the bride and groom don't get to eat because we had staff constantly making sure that we were fed (although you get ot try the food, too, during your tasting, which is also a wonderful experience!). Also, because it is a hotel, you can ask for group room rates and your guests can stay right there on property, which worked out wonderfully for us! The guest rooms are not in the same building as the reception rooms so there is no need to worry about hotel guests milling about.

I am the third daughter in my family to get married, so my parents are very familiar with the process. My mother told me a week after the wedding that she enjoyed ours the most because the staff took such great care of everything and she had nothing to worry about... it was all taken care of before she could even stress about it! That speaks volumes and it will certainly make your wedding day beautiful and stress free!
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a venue. We had our ceremony outside and our reception indoors Read more...
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a venue. We had our ceremony outside and our reception indoors and there are so many beautiful places to choose from! Not to mention the grounds are amazing and there are TONS of places to take photos!

Mainly, however, I would say that the best part about this place is the service. From the time we met with the catering team all the way until we were handed to a banquet manager, the service was flawless... they will treat you like gold! Even with a thunderstorm just a few hours prior to our ceremony, the staff managed to stay on top of what was going on and pulled off our outdoor ceremony once it cleared... all of the seats were dry and one of the managers even carried my train around before the ceremony since there were a couple of puddles. For the reception we moved into the main clubhouse and the room was beautiful! The food was delicious and served promptly and we had a lot of compliments on it... and it's a myth that the bride and groom don't get to eat because we had staff constantly making sure that we were fed (although you get ot try the food, too, during your tasting, which is also a wonderful experience!). Also, because it is a hotel, you can ask for group room rates and your guests can stay right there on property, which worked out wonderfully for us! The guest rooms are not in the same building as the reception rooms so there is no need to worry about hotel guests milling about.

I am the third daughter in my family to get married, so my parents are very familiar with the process. My mother told me a week after the wedding that she enjoyed ours the most because the staff took such great care of everything and she had nothing to worry about... it was all taken care of before she could even stress about it! That speaks volumes and it will certainly make your wedding day beautiful and stress free! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Florencia
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
All the staff was so polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I assisted the bride with the panning and really enjoyed working with the Doral Resort. Everybody loved the food and service!!! I will definitely go back to the hotel to do more events!
All the staff was so polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I assisted the bride with the panning and really enjoyed working Read more...
All the staff was so polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I assisted the bride with the panning and really enjoyed working with the Doral Resort. Everybody loved the food and service!!! I will definitely go back to the hotel to do more events! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception at the Doral Golf Resort & Spa was flawless. Everything from the food, the service, and friendly team that worked with us truly made my wedding reception a dream come true. They had everything under control and my family and I didn't have to worry about a thing. It was much more than I ever expected!!
My wedding reception at the Doral Golf Resort & Spa was flawless. Everything from the food, the service, and friendly team Read more...
My wedding reception at the Doral Golf Resort & Spa was flawless. Everything from the food, the service, and friendly team that worked with us truly made my wedding reception a dream come true. They had everything under control and my family and I didn't have to worry about a thing. It was much more than I ever expected!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
taz012
Wedding:
12/3/2005
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with would recommend them over and over again. Excellent Staff and Excellent Food and Service
They were great to work with would recommend them over and over again. Excellent Staff and Excellent Food and Service
They were great to work with would recommend them over and over again. Excellent Staff and Excellent Food and Service Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cristy
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.9/5.0
The Doral Golf Resort & Spa, met and exceeded all of my expectations for my wedding day and looking back I could not be happier with the choice to have my reception there. From the first time my husband and I met with the catering sales person to the follow up after the big day from the wedding event coordinator. Throughout the planning process my event planner was always available and responsive to the thousands of questions and requests I had. The big day I felt like royalty, I was constantly being attended to, but not in an evasive manner - every need and request was catered to.
I highly recommend the Doral and couldn't be happier with the experience I had.
The Doral Golf Resort & Spa, met and exceeded all of my expectations for my wedding day and looking back I could not be Read more...
The Doral Golf Resort & Spa, met and exceeded all of my expectations for my wedding day and looking back I could not be happier with the choice to have my reception there. From the first time my husband and I met with the catering sales person to the follow up after the big day from the wedding event coordinator. Throughout the planning process my event planner was always available and responsive to the thousands of questions and requests I had. The big day I felt like royalty, I was constantly being attended to, but not in an evasive manner - every need and request was catered to.
I highly recommend the Doral and couldn't be happier with the experience I had. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bren
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.7/5.0
We had a wonderful experience at the Doral for our wedding reception; event sales and planning experience/staff was excellent, flexible and patient with our needs and requests. Staff worked well with other vendors. Event staff was friendly and professional. Food was very good. The venue is great and beautiful. We took many pictures around the grounds that will be memorable. Our spa suites before and after the event were wonderful with beautiful vistas. Our out-of-town guests were pleased and liked the hotel. We recommend you make sure your event manager stays through to the end of the reception to catch any issues that might arise. We highly recommend the Doral Resort for a wedding; we loved it!
We had a wonderful experience at the Doral for our wedding reception; event sales and planning experience/staff was Read more...
We had a wonderful experience at the Doral for our wedding reception; event sales and planning experience/staff was excellent, flexible and patient with our needs and requests. Staff worked well with other vendors. Event staff was friendly and professional. Food was very good. The venue is great and beautiful. We took many pictures around the grounds that will be memorable. Our spa suites before and after the event were wonderful with beautiful vistas. Our out-of-town guests were pleased and liked the hotel. We recommend you make sure your event manager stays through to the end of the reception to catch any issues that might arise. We highly recommend the Doral Resort for a wedding; we loved it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4400 NW 87 Avenue, Miami, FL 33178 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Trump National Doral Miami
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1455738200 4563a468b76a5d37 1455736878247 li hsu wedding selects 5