130x130 sq 1386786809570 carriage museum wedding  prett

Trump Winery

Charlottesville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Grand Cru Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22902 US (map)

PHONE

434-977-3895

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you’ve dreamt of a grand affair or an intimate gathering, your special day will be tailored just for you. Trump Winery offers something unique, something any couple will be... Read more
Whether you’ve dreamt of a grand affair or an intimate gathering, your special day will be tailored just for you. Trump Winery offers something unique, something any couple will be excited about, and something all your guests will never forget. Unparalleled views, luxurious venues, and award-winning wines will make your celebration magical. You will create memories to cherish forever as you begin the rest of your lives together.


Sprawling across 1,300 acres, you will be blown away by the stunning panoramas, rolling Blue Ridge views, nearly 200 acres of vines, and large lakes. The beautiful private estate setting is the perfect backdrop to enhance your vision. Just minutes away from downtown Charlottesville and historic homes Monticello and Ash Lawn-Highland, weddings at Trump Winery are truly extraordinary.

Peruse our Wedding Gallery to become acquainted with our venues, and like us on Facebook to view additional photos of our spaces and past events. Appointments to view the spaces are available seven days a week. Contact our Event Manager to set up your appointment or learn more about how we can turn your wedding-day dreams into a spectacular reality.



ALBEMARLE ESTATE

Stay with us! We are delighted to announce the opening of Albemarle Estate at Trump Winery, a 10-bedroom Bed and Breakfast. Whether you are joining us for your site visit, an overnight stay, or booking Trump Winery for your wedding, Albemarle Estate is the perfect venue for your luxury accommodations, rehearsal dinners, and intimate ceremonies.



TRUMP GRAND HALL

The Trump Grand Hall sits atop the highest point of our 1,300-acre estate with the most beautiful and exclusive views of Trump Winery and Charlottesville, VA. With a breathtaking landscape of rolling hills, vines, and lakes, your guests will be mesmerized by the unparalleled panorama.

The courtyard, with its signature fountain, welcomes guests to our East Terrace that overlooks the rolling Blue Ridge Mountains. Four intimate spaces in the East Wing center around the Reserve Room. This unique rustic space is surrounded by expansive windows with endless views, and sets the stage for cocktails, dancing, ceremonies and celebrations of all kinds. With spaces that can be customized for any occasion, our 30,000 square foot venue is the premiere location for any event.

The West Wing holds three grand ballrooms featuring lofted ceilings, Swarovski crystal chandeliers, sconces all fashioned on dimmers, an integrated sound system, and marble restrooms.

There truly are limitless options for your event and hosting your wedding at the Trump Grand Hall will be an unforgettable experience for you and your guests.



PAVILION

Adjacent to the vineyard, the Pavilion exemplifies the Virginia countryside and its beautiful landscape. Once inside, however, it features a formal ballroom with expansive ceilings, 360 degree transom windows, and a custom built mahogany and granite bar.

Complete with beautiful crystal chandeliers and sconces all on dimmers, a 16’x16’ portable dance floor, integrated sound system, prep kitchen, and marble restrooms, the Pavilion has everything you need for an exemplary event.

A series of window-paned doors lead to a spacious slate terrace with sweeping views of the vineyard, natural lake, and lush countryside with mature trees—the perfect backdrop should you choose to have your ceremony on site



BARN

The Barn is the epitome of Virginia rustic elegance. The Quarter Hall is reminiscent of a regal, traditional horse stable with hardwood floors and exposed beams. Hardwood floors continue through the Club Room which also features tall ceilings, brass chandeliers and expansive windows.

French doors to a spacious slate terrace with sweeping views of the vineyard, natural lake, and lush countryside with mature trees—the perfect backdrop should you choose to have your ceremony on site.

The Barn is furnished with two conference rooms, as well as a spacious bridal suite awash in creams features a comfortable sitting area, full length triple faced wall mirror, private marble restroom, vanity, and sound system.

Complete with beautiful lighting all on dimmers, integrated sound system, catering kitchen, and marble restrooms, the Barn is the perfect space for an intimate wedding.



CHAPEL

Created by world-renowned designer David Easton in the 1980s, the Chapel at Trump Winery is nestled among our 195 acres of vines, tucked into a lush grove of trees. The Chapel features checkerboard gray and white marble floors, leaded glass windows, and a hand-painted mural ceiling featuring “ The Story of Virginia” by artist Graham Rust, internationally renowned for his murals and ceiling paintings.

The design of the chapel is based on the eighteenth century English concept of the “Gothick”: A rococo, playful revival of the medieval Gothic. The best known of all “Gothick” revival is Stanberry Hill in England.

The interior detail of the pews, altar, altar rail, lectern and chairs were all copied from Shobdon Chapel, an English “Gothick chapel still in use as an Estate Chapel in Wales.

The long aisle is flanked by ornate wooden pews and surrounded by floor to ceiling windows with beautiful views. The loft, overlooking the pews and altar, houses an 1805 Longman and Herron pipe organ, and is the perfect place for a harpist, string quartet, or pianist to accompany a ceremony. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389632808756 alyse824copy 2950614116
130x130 sq 1372623939532 carriage museum wedding  pretty
130x130 sq 1372700403958 002
130x130 sq 1389632750080 alyse16copy 2950618752
130x130 sq 1389632781313 alyse651copy 2950612871
130x130 sq 1389633345308 sa 070
130x130 sq 1372700933796 364
130x130 sq 1389632821752 sa 011
130x130 sq 1389632825171 sa 027
130x130 sq 1234384685096 ve lake
130x130 sq 1372623853259 vineyard wedding
130x130 sq 1372624224452 bridegroom kissing
130x130 sq 1389633349458 sa 087
130x130 sq 1372623792854 jl wedding and vineyard bw
130x130 sq 1372623985582 color bride  groom posterior view on mnt
130x130 sq 1372700800283 316
130x130 sq 1233936212191 matias kiss
130x130 sq 1401285344344 twcjcouple kissing in carriage bwloone
130x130 sq 1401285383171 twcouple in vineyard b
130x130 sq 1401285401671 twdarcy guerrocouple kissing in vineyard sepialoon
130x130 sq 1401285438421 twdecor cakes flowers escort cards horizonta
130x130 sq 1401285526921 twevent images weddings   jen farielle shoot bride
130x130 sq 1401285695200 twevent images weddings   jen farielle shoot bride
130x130 sq 1401285769718 twevent images weddings   jen farielle shoot love
130x130 sq 1401285834935 twheather  robcarriage museum bride groom kissing
130x130 sq 1401285933420 twkeyser talonegroom carrying bride vineshayes  fi
130x130 sq 1401285965892 twlynne brubaker couple kissing vine
130x130 sq 1401285977503 twmarin  josephbouquet in vaseloone
130x130 sq 1401285983829 twmarin  josephbride in vineyardloone
130x130 sq 1401285990231 twmarin  josephbride in window looking over should
130x130 sq 1401285998322 twmarin  josephbride under arch trellis bwloone
130x130 sq 1401286003040 twmarin  josephchapel interior couple in doorwaylo
130x130 sq 1401286007591 twmarin  josephcouple during ceremony blurry with
130x130 sq 1401286011215 twmarin  josephcouple facing eachother in chapel a
130x130 sq 1401286017153 twmarin  josephcouple kissing on chapel stepsloone
130x130 sq 1401286023557 twmarin  josephcouple kissing outside chapelloone
130x130 sq 1401286031024 twmarin  josephcouple leaning on tree bwloone
130x130 sq 1401286052933 twmarin  josephlooking out of window at couple kis
130x130 sq 1401286062908 twmarin  josephsigned trump corksloone
130x130 sq 1401286067724 twrings on vine branc
130x130 sq 1401286143718 twscrollingweddings property vineyard couple l o v
130x130 sq 1401286261266 twscrollingweddings property vineyard couple table
130x130 sq 1401286328129 twshorland brunocouple in vineyard from behindscan
130x130 sq 1401286391482 twshorland brunocouple under tree kissingscanli
130x130 sq 1401286450541 twshorland brunocouple walking down drivewayscanli
130x130 sq 1401286497988 twshorland brunoguests overlooking lakescanli
130x130 sq 1401286555591 twshort  confer carriage museum view couplewatso
130x130 sq 1401286646800 twshort  conferceremony set up pond willow vineswa
130x130 sq 1401286724701 twshort  confercouple vines walking away widewatso
130x130 sq 1401286767321 twshort confer bridal party vines widewatso
130x130 sq 1401286796124 twshort conferbridal party running for vines 2wats
130x130 sq 1401286867025 twshort conferbride groom kiss vineswatso
130x130 sq 1401286935502 twshort conferpavilion cake topper from behindwats
130x130 sq 1401289707081 alyse14copy 2950617434
130x130 sq 1401289749223 alyse206copy 2950617346
130x130 sq 1401289788193 alyse459copy 2950615546
130x130 sq 1401289823487 alyse574copy 2950619863
130x130 sq 1401289859335 alyse735copy 2950611922
130x130 sq 1401289937132 meg  steve 000
130x130 sq 1401289978961 meg  steve 001
130x130 sq 1401290020965 meg  steve 002
130x130 sq 1401290076494 twbarn pavilion lakeaaron watso
130x130 sq 1401290117836 twberry henrybarn exterior patio guestsloone
130x130 sq 1401290121020 twberry henrybarn patio guests looking out through
130x130 sq 1401290152079 twboard room verticalmontan
130x130 sq 1401290217153 twbridal suite for barnpavilion long viewmontan
130x130 sq 1401290248360 twcjcouple by lakeloone
130x130 sq 1401290291092 twclubroombarn center tablemontan
130x130 sq 1401290355537 twclubroombarn full room viewmontan
130x130 sq 1401290449181 twclubroombarnmontan
130x130 sq 1401290483598 twdarcy guerrogroundsloone
130x130 sq 1401290534925 twepvbarn interior hallwaycolorhi res01jun1
130x130 sq 1401290585117 twheather  robbride club room barn sofaclodfelte
130x130 sq 1401290627608 twheather  robchalkboard barn patio close upclodfe
130x130 sq 1401290661394 twkeller kovic barn interior ceremony set u
130x130 sq 1401290667512 twkeyser talonebarn doors outside looking inhayes
130x130 sq 1401290673920 twkeyser talonebarn exterior bride inside doorshay
130x130 sq 1401290679930 twkeyser talonebarn interior bridal suite party mi
130x130 sq 1401290686555 twmarin  joesphguests outside talking 2loone
130x130 sq 1401290692749 twmarin  josephbouquet and invitation on mirrored
130x130 sq 1401290698128 twmarin  josephbride and bridesmaids in bridal sui
130x130 sq 1401290702386 twmarin  josephbride and groom on opposite sides o
130x130 sq 1401290705951 twmarin  josephbridesmaids adjusting brides gown b
130x130 sq 1401290710333 twmarin  josephcouple exchanging boxes around door
130x130 sq 1401290714209 twmarin  josephgroom kissing brides hand around do
130x130 sq 1401290717832 twmarin  josephguests talking outside bwloone
130x130 sq 1401290723246 twmarin  josephguests talking outsideloone
130x130 sq 1401290779915 twscrollingweddings barn exterior bride fallcolorh
130x130 sq 1450461475609 aaron watson photography 288
130x130 sq 1450461502137 michelletylertrumpmpirasteh248
130x130 sq 1450461520219 aaron watson photography 175
130x130 sq 1401291045230 alyse683copy 2950612689
130x130 sq 1401291077890 meg  steve 000
130x130 sq 1401291147933 meg  steve 000
130x130 sq 1401291212983 meg  steve 001
130x130 sq 1401291245983 meg  steve 001
130x130 sq 1401291328909 tw short  conferbridal party running for vineswats
130x130 sq 1401291395955 twberry henrydinner directional chalkboardloone
130x130 sq 1401291400153 twberry henrypavilion ceiling bride groom dance op
130x130 sq 1401291403992 twberry henrypavilion exterior night bride and gro
130x130 sq 1401291441342 twdecor cakes flowers directional sign ceremony re
130x130 sq 1401291475082 twepvpavilion exterior night looking incolorlow re
130x130 sq 1401291480274 twepvpavilion exterior night wide lightscolorlow r
130x130 sq 1401291500111 twheather  robceremony willow bride father walking
130x130 sq 1401291558352 twmarin  josephbar menu bwloone
130x130 sq 1401291562656 twmarin  josephceremony by lakeloone
130x130 sq 1401291566574 twmarin  josephchairs connected by cork loone
130x130 sq 1401291570113 twmarin  josephcouple seated at reception kissingl
130x130 sq 1401291573525 twmarin  josephfloral arrangements lining aisleloo
130x130 sq 1401291577143 twmarin  josephguests with sparklers couple kissin
130x130 sq 1401291580522 twmarin  josephstring lights pavilion at nightloon
130x130 sq 1401291623050 twshort  confer pavilion dusk purple lightswatso
130x130 sq 1450461641812 861
130x130 sq 1450461672296 201506132602valerie tom
130x130 sq 1450461714174 erinn and cody trump winery charlottesville virgin
130x130 sq 1450461757735 twshort  conferceremony set up pond willow vineswa
130x130 sq 1401291735903 twbride groom aisle behind chape
130x130 sq 1401291769764 twdarcy guerrocouple exchanging vowsloone
130x130 sq 1401291774297 twepvchapel exterior in the fallcolorlow re
130x130 sq 1401291782743 twepvchapel wedding bride  groom kissing outsideco
130x130 sq 1401291789486 twepvchapel wedding bride  groom leaving chapel wi
130x130 sq 1401291795531 twmarin  joseph couple kissing in chapel silhouett
130x130 sq 1401291800576 twmarin  josephback of brides gown facing groomloo
130x130 sq 1401291806255 twmarin  josephbride approaching groom in front of
130x130 sq 1401291812560 twmarin  josephbride from above close uploone
130x130 sq 1401291822555 twmarin  josephbride from above inside chapel bwlo
130x130 sq 1401291831035 twmarin  josephbride from beind inside chapelloone
130x130 sq 1401291837832 twmarin  josephbride holding onto windowloone
130x130 sq 1401291844775 twmarin  josephcouple entering chapel bwloone
130x130 sq 1401291849651 twmarin  josephcouple hugging in front of chapello
130x130 sq 1401291854977 twmarin  josephcouple kissing outside chapel bwloo
130x130 sq 1401291859343 twmarin  josephcouple outside chapel with arch tre
130x130 sq 1401291864117 twmarin  josephgroom facing chapelloone
130x130 sq 1450461840109 mj preview jlooney 0395
130x130 sq 1450461861400 trump winery favorites 0018
130x130 sq 1450461887920 trump winery wedding237
130x130 sq 1401292192457 0325 0459 eg jf hr 16
130x130 sq 1401292198850 0530 0651 eg jl hr 37
130x130 sq 1401292202168 0918 eg sc 016
130x130 sq 1401292212284 1370 1418 eg jf hr 65
130x130 sq 1401292218109 sa  katy crop thi
130x130 sq 1401292226724 sa 014
130x130 sq 1401292230775 sa 015
130x130 sq 1401292241122 sa 0922  katy crop thi
130x130 sq 1401292246421 sa 104
130x130 sq 1401292251330 sa 110
130x130 sq 1401292262243 sa 129
130x130 sq 1401292265734 sa 164
130x130 sq 1401292375532 twcarriage museum interior 2montan
130x130 sq 1401292446632 twcarriage museum interior 3montan
130x130 sq 1401292506989 twcarriage museum interiormontan
130x130 sq 1401292535194 twdarcy guerrobride in doorway looking over should
130x130 sq 1401292538848 twdarcy guerrobride looking out window bwloone
130x130 sq 1401292541787 twdarcy guerrobride standing beneath chandelier bw
130x130 sq 1401292552175 twdarcy guerrocouple kissing on fountainloone
130x130 sq 1450460587573 leeronchaddwedding 858
130x130 sq 1450460610482 twdunndelbridgebgfireworks
130x130 sq 1450460634534 rachel may photography 10214 354
130x130 sq 1450460676586 henryvendorimages072
130x130 sq 1450460713913 nicolecoletrumpwinery08152015grandhall509
130x130 sq 1450460745718 leeronchaddwedding 914
130x130 sq 1450460769798 mj preview jlooney 1122
130x130 sq 1450460777153 leeronchaddwedding 1069
130x130 sq 1450460797596 trump winery wedding578
130x130 sq 1450460810266 trump winery wedding549
130x130 sq 1450460827612 tw grand hall barrel room 1morgan trinker
130x130 sq 1450460860224 mj preview jlooney 0992
130x130 sq 1450460878303 twdunndelbridgebridalpartyback
130x130 sq 1450460900193 mj preview jlooney 1630
130x130 sq 1450460931017 leeronchaddwedding 474
130x130 sq 1450460951867 trump winery wedding919
130x130 sq 1450460964911 henryvendorimages129
130x130 sq 1450460992971 trump winery wedding335
130x130 sq 1450461008112 mj preview jlooney 1635
130x130 sq 1450461020042 leeronchaddwedding 891
130x130 sq 1450461054197 talb.08.31.15.794
130x130 sq 1450461092421 talb.08.31.15.808
130x130 sq 1450461124997 trump winery wedding448
130x130 sq 1450461132611 mj preview jlooney 0886
130x130 sq 1450461142577 nicolecoletrumpwinery08152015grandhall482
130x130 sq 1450461155113 trump winery favorites 0029
130x130 sq 1450461188453 trump winery favorites 0030
130x130 sq 1450461214407 trump winery favorites 0033

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Inn / B&B, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Rustic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Outside Vendors OK

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Patrick was so responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process up through the wedding. It was a pleasure to work with him and our wedding at Trump on October 18th was even better than we could have ever imagined. We have our highlights video and some professional photos and we are still in awe of the gorgeous natural beauty of the property as well as the Barn and Pavilion. We also had several wedding guests say that the Barn and Pavilion and most especially the property made it the most beautiful wedding venue they had ever been to. On the day of our wedding, we worked with Glenn and we feel like he went above and beyond for me and for us on the day of the wedding. Everything ran so smoothly and we have him to thank for that. He was great at his job and several of my family members and bridesmaids commented on how helpful he was and what a pleasure he was to work with. We thank them both for making our wedding the perfect day for us!
Patrick was so responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process up through the wedding. It was a pleasure to work Read more...
Patrick was so responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process up through the wedding. It was a pleasure to work with him and our wedding at Trump on October 18th was even better than we could have ever imagined. We have our highlights video and some professional photos and we are still in awe of the gorgeous natural beauty of the property as well as the Barn and Pavilion. We also had several wedding guests say that the Barn and Pavilion and most especially the property made it the most beautiful wedding venue they had ever been to. On the day of our wedding, we worked with Glenn and we feel like he went above and beyond for me and for us on the day of the wedding. Everything ran so smoothly and we have him to thank for that. He was great at his job and several of my family members and bridesmaids commented on how helpful he was and what a pleasure he was to work with. We thank them both for making our wedding the perfect day for us! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I cannot possibly thank Trump Winery or their wedding coordinator Patrick Butler enough for giving us a perfect day in spite of a 1,000-year storm hitting the area! We were so upset when we realized we were going to have rain for our rehearsal dinner and wedding day, but Patrick and his team at Trump went above and beyond to be flexible with us and delivered incredible customer service. For every component of our wedding compromised by the rain, Patrick had a solution and accommodated us far beyond what we had ever imagined. The venue itself is truly exceptional, and all of our guests raved about the beauty of the location (even in the rain!). There were so many spaces to choose from for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The bridal suite made my bridesmaids and me feel incredibly special while getting ready, and the groomsmen had a luxurious area to call their own!

We chose Trump's Grand Hall because the wine is fantastic, they have an awesome rain plan, and the location is exceptional, but we will never forget the truly thoughtful, perfectly executed customer service delivered by Patrick and his team. They made us feel genuinely special, not just like any other bride and groom, and they helped us create a perfect day to begin our lives together, even though the weather was anything but! Simply amazing.
My fiance and I cannot possibly thank Trump Winery or their wedding coordinator Patrick Butler enough for giving us a Read more...
My fiance and I cannot possibly thank Trump Winery or their wedding coordinator Patrick Butler enough for giving us a perfect day in spite of a 1,000-year storm hitting the area! We were so upset when we realized we were going to have rain for our rehearsal dinner and wedding day, but Patrick and his team at Trump went above and beyond to be flexible with us and delivered incredible customer service. For every component of our wedding compromised by the rain, Patrick had a solution and accommodated us far beyond what we had ever imagined. The venue itself is truly exceptional, and all of our guests raved about the beauty of the location (even in the rain!). There were so many spaces to choose from for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The bridal suite made my bridesmaids and me feel incredibly special while getting ready, and the groomsmen had a luxurious area to call their own!

We chose Trump's Grand Hall because the wine is fantastic, they have an awesome rain plan, and the location is exceptional, but we will never forget the truly thoughtful, perfectly executed customer service delivered by Patrick and his team. They made us feel genuinely special, not just like any other bride and groom, and they helped us create a perfect day to begin our lives together, even though the weather was anything but! Simply amazing. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We booked the Grand Hall at Trump Winery sight unseen based on the photographs we saw online. When we finally viewed the venue in person we were stunned at how truly gorgeous the venue was! It was the perfect place to host a timeless and elegant wedding and so much care has been invested to creating a venue that is truly a show piece. The views are spectacular and the three ballrooms are beautiful and allow the couple to choose the perfect intimate reception venue. Patrick and his team were great to work with and they helped everything run extremely smoothly throughout the day! We truly had no worries with them in control and our guests thoroughly enjoyed taking in the beauty of Central Virginia at the most gorgeous venue in the area!

In addition to the Grand Hall we also utilized the Chapel on site which is dreamy! Some of my favorite pictures of the entire wedding are from in the Chapel because it was absolutely gorgeous!

I highly recommend Trump Winery! Their gorgeous pictures don't do it justice - this venue is absolutely worth seeing in person!
We booked the Grand Hall at Trump Winery sight unseen based on the photographs we saw online. When we finally viewed the Read more...
We booked the Grand Hall at Trump Winery sight unseen based on the photographs we saw online. When we finally viewed the venue in person we were stunned at how truly gorgeous the venue was! It was the perfect place to host a timeless and elegant wedding and so much care has been invested to creating a venue that is truly a show piece. The views are spectacular and the three ballrooms are beautiful and allow the couple to choose the perfect intimate reception venue. Patrick and his team were great to work with and they helped everything run extremely smoothly throughout the day! We truly had no worries with them in control and our guests thoroughly enjoyed taking in the beauty of Central Virginia at the most gorgeous venue in the area!

In addition to the Grand Hall we also utilized the Chapel on site which is dreamy! Some of my favorite pictures of the entire wedding are from in the Chapel because it was absolutely gorgeous!

I highly recommend Trump Winery! Their gorgeous pictures don't do it justice - this venue is absolutely worth seeing in person! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Justeen
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We had the most beautiful wedding day at Trump Winery. We had our ceremony in the Chapel and our reception in the Barn and Pavilion. The event manager, Patrick, is wonderful! He was professional and always responsive to our questions and requests. I can't say enough good things about this venue.
We had the most beautiful wedding day at Trump Winery. We had our ceremony in the Chapel and our reception in the Barn and Read more...
We had the most beautiful wedding day at Trump Winery. We had our ceremony in the Chapel and our reception in the Barn and Pavilion. The event manager, Patrick, is wonderful! He was professional and always responsive to our questions and requests. I can't say enough good things about this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Trump Winery is an absolute dream! It was the first venue that my husband and I visited and we fell in love immediately. Patrick is an incredible partner to have on your team when planning a wedding and he is there every step of the way to guide, provide advice, work with vendors, and even offer encouragement through the stressful times of planning that are more personal than professional issues. We felt like we were in capable and caring hands throughout the process, and seeing Patrick there as I was about to walk down the aisle with a big smile on his face was something I'll always remember. Trump was remarkably easy to work with, accommodating and flexible when plans changed, and above all - GORGEOUS! So many of our guests remarked that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, on the most beautiful grounds. And the wine is delicious! We've had guests call the winery and have cases sent to their homes because they enjoyed it so much. We couldn't have been more thrilled with the experience and recommend Trump Winery without reservation. They are at the top of their industry in Charlottesville and beyond. Love, love, love!
Trump Winery is an absolute dream! It was the first venue that my husband and I visited and we fell in love immediately. Read more...
Trump Winery is an absolute dream! It was the first venue that my husband and I visited and we fell in love immediately. Patrick is an incredible partner to have on your team when planning a wedding and he is there every step of the way to guide, provide advice, work with vendors, and even offer encouragement through the stressful times of planning that are more personal than professional issues. We felt like we were in capable and caring hands throughout the process, and seeing Patrick there as I was about to walk down the aisle with a big smile on his face was something I'll always remember. Trump was remarkably easy to work with, accommodating and flexible when plans changed, and above all - GORGEOUS! So many of our guests remarked that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, on the most beautiful grounds. And the wine is delicious! We've had guests call the winery and have cases sent to their homes because they enjoyed it so much. We couldn't have been more thrilled with the experience and recommend Trump Winery without reservation. They are at the top of their industry in Charlottesville and beyond. Love, love, love! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful setting up in the mountains of Virginia! The staff was always very helpful and responsive, answering every silly question I threw their way. Bridal suite had ever thing I needed, the pavilion was just the right six for my guest. Held 125 people comfortably with lots of room to dance and mingle. I highly recommend Trump Winery for weddings!
Beautiful setting up in the mountains of Virginia! The staff was always very helpful and responsive, answering every silly Read more...
Beautiful setting up in the mountains of Virginia! The staff was always very helpful and responsive, answering every silly question I threw their way. Bridal suite had ever thing I needed, the pavilion was just the right six for my guest. Held 125 people comfortably with lots of room to dance and mingle. I highly recommend Trump Winery for weddings! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I'll begin with the day we arrived at Trump to take a tour. My fiancé and I had visited several plantations around central Virginia, looking for the perfect venue. We arrived at Trump and were greeted by Patrick, the event manager. He popped a bottle of Blanc de Blanc and the rest was history. I'm Catholic and knew I would have to be married in a traditional church. While we were perusing the grounds, Patrick encouraged us to take a look at the Trump chapel. "No, I can't. I'll fall in love, then be heart broken that we can't get married there." He then shared a story of another bride, also Catholic, who had a local Priest approve marrying the couple there. We raced to the top of the hill and as I suspected, I was over the moon for this adorable, quaint chapel. Driving home that night, my fiancé and I looked at each other and I said, "I'm fine canceling the rest of our venue appointments. I think we found our wedding spot." He 100% agreed. For the next year leading up to our wedding day, Patrick was very responsive, accommodating and genuinely excited for our nuptials. He also recommended a wedding planner to help me the day-of, Cinda from White Birch Events. The day was spectacular and a big part of that is due to the leadership of Patrick and the jaw-dropping back drop of Trump winery. I loved having 3 different buildings at our discretion -- the chapel, the Barn for cocktail hour, and the Pavilion for our dinner reception. Our guests did not need to drive around town, but conveniently stayed in one location. We even received a discount for having it in the "off season" (March). We felt like royalty from day 1. Of course, the Trump wine is delicious and we'll be back many, many times to visit the tasting room. Cheers!
I'll begin with the day we arrived at Trump to take a tour. My fiancé and I had visited several plantations around central Read more...
I'll begin with the day we arrived at Trump to take a tour. My fiancé and I had visited several plantations around central Virginia, looking for the perfect venue. We arrived at Trump and were greeted by Patrick, the event manager. He popped a bottle of Blanc de Blanc and the rest was history. I'm Catholic and knew I would have to be married in a traditional church. While we were perusing the grounds, Patrick encouraged us to take a look at the Trump chapel. "No, I can't. I'll fall in love, then be heart broken that we can't get married there." He then shared a story of another bride, also Catholic, who had a local Priest approve marrying the couple there. We raced to the top of the hill and as I suspected, I was over the moon for this adorable, quaint chapel. Driving home that night, my fiancé and I looked at each other and I said, "I'm fine canceling the rest of our venue appointments. I think we found our wedding spot." He 100% agreed. For the next year leading up to our wedding day, Patrick was very responsive, accommodating and genuinely excited for our nuptials. He also recommended a wedding planner to help me the day-of, Cinda from White Birch Events. The day was spectacular and a big part of that is due to the leadership of Patrick and the jaw-dropping back drop of Trump winery. I loved having 3 different buildings at our discretion -- the chapel, the Barn for cocktail hour, and the Pavilion for our dinner reception. Our guests did not need to drive around town, but conveniently stayed in one location. We even received a discount for having it in the "off season" (March). We felt like royalty from day 1. Of course, the Trump wine is delicious and we'll be back many, many times to visit the tasting room. Cheers! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony in the Barn and our reception in the Pavilion in March 2015. It was still winter and the landscape was not yet green and it rained most of the day... and our wedding at Trump Winery was absolutely STUNNING. Our guests keep telling us how beautiful everything was. We had minimal decorations because the venues & landscape are so gorgeous as is. They keep the whole property in immaculate shape 365 days a year.

I am a former event manager myself and have a super type-A personality and the second I met Patrick Butler, Trump's event manager, I knew we had to have our wedding here. I have worked with a lot of event professionals in my career and have been to nearly every venue in the Charlottesville area. Patrick is as professional as they come, incredibly detail-oriented, has great suggestions/advice and is an overall perfect 10! I did not have a wedding planner so I worked directly with Patrick and Sarah with questions, walk-throughs, paperwork, etc and they made it a total breeze.

We loved that they have the flexibility of using any of their preferred vendors. It kept our options from being too overwhelming, allowed us to stay within our budget (especially for catering!), and gave us the confidence we were getting top-notch, pre-vetted vendors.

We could have gotten married at the Cadet Chapel at West Point, my husband's alma mater and our current duty station, which has incredible historical significance and is very grand and beautiful, but we chose Trump Winery instead and it was perfect beyond our wildest dreams.
We had our wedding ceremony in the Barn and our reception in the Pavilion in March 2015. It was still winter and the Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony in the Barn and our reception in the Pavilion in March 2015. It was still winter and the landscape was not yet green and it rained most of the day... and our wedding at Trump Winery was absolutely STUNNING. Our guests keep telling us how beautiful everything was. We had minimal decorations because the venues & landscape are so gorgeous as is. They keep the whole property in immaculate shape 365 days a year.

I am a former event manager myself and have a super type-A personality and the second I met Patrick Butler, Trump's event manager, I knew we had to have our wedding here. I have worked with a lot of event professionals in my career and have been to nearly every venue in the Charlottesville area. Patrick is as professional as they come, incredibly detail-oriented, has great suggestions/advice and is an overall perfect 10! I did not have a wedding planner so I worked directly with Patrick and Sarah with questions, walk-throughs, paperwork, etc and they made it a total breeze.

We loved that they have the flexibility of using any of their preferred vendors. It kept our options from being too overwhelming, allowed us to stay within our budget (especially for catering!), and gave us the confidence we were getting top-notch, pre-vetted vendors.

We could have gotten married at the Cadet Chapel at West Point, my husband's alma mater and our current duty station, which has incredible historical significance and is very grand and beautiful, but we chose Trump Winery instead and it was perfect beyond our wildest dreams. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Patrick and his team were absolutely amazing. They worked with us from start to finish. When it was all said and done they felt like friends to us. We are so sad it's all over.
Patrick and his team were absolutely amazing. They worked with us from start to finish. When it was all said and done they Read more...
Patrick and his team were absolutely amazing. They worked with us from start to finish. When it was all said and done they felt like friends to us. We are so sad it's all over. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a November 1 wedding at Trump Winery and LOVED it! This venue is incredible inside and out. I had my ceremony in the chapel, which is beautiful beyond words and had my guests raving the whole time about what a gorgeous place it was. I did the cocktail hour in the Barn and reception in the Pavilion, both of which are clean, newly renovated, and perfect for a wedding. One of the best parts was that the venue is so wonderful that I hardly did any decoration- it wasn't needed! What sets this venue apart though is really the events team- Patrick is hands down the best and made every second of my experience so easy. He is organized, friendly, and so helpful when it came to coordinating all of the different vendors. All of my vendors were from his recommended list and I couldn't be more happy with my choices. Patrick is so detail oriented and responsive that you will rest easy knowing you chose this venue!
I had a November 1 wedding at Trump Winery and LOVED it! This venue is incredible inside and out. I had my ceremony in the Read more...
I had a November 1 wedding at Trump Winery and LOVED it! This venue is incredible inside and out. I had my ceremony in the chapel, which is beautiful beyond words and had my guests raving the whole time about what a gorgeous place it was. I did the cocktail hour in the Barn and reception in the Pavilion, both of which are clean, newly renovated, and perfect for a wedding. One of the best parts was that the venue is so wonderful that I hardly did any decoration- it wasn't needed! What sets this venue apart though is really the events team- Patrick is hands down the best and made every second of my experience so easy. He is organized, friendly, and so helpful when it came to coordinating all of the different vendors. All of my vendors were from his recommended list and I couldn't be more happy with my choices. Patrick is so detail oriented and responsive that you will rest easy knowing you chose this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Grand Cru Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22902 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Trump Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1386786809570 carriage museum wedding  prett