130x130 sq 1386786809570 carriage museum wedding  prett

Trump Winery

Charlottesville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Grand Cru Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22902 US (map)

PHONE

434-977-3895

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"My experience with Trump Winery was absolutely amazing!! While planning our wedding, we visited many wineries throughout Charlottesville. Trump Winery is by far the best wedding venue!!... Read more
"My experience with Trump Winery was absolutely amazing!! While planning our wedding, we visited many wineries throughout Charlottesville. Trump Winery is by far the best wedding venue!! We could not have had a more perfect wedding!" -Emily, October 2013 Bride



Trump Winery is located in the heart of the Monticello Wine Trail, situated on 1,300 acres with rolling Blue Ridge views, and boasting nearly 200 acres of vines, large lakes, and stunning panoramas. Trump Winery is conveniently located fifteen minutes southeast of downtown Charlottesville and is just minutes away from historic homes Monticello and Ash Lawn-Highland. Sprawling across the most beautiful estate in Albemarle County, weddings at Trump Winery are truly memorable.

We offer a variety of well appointed indoor venues to accommodate groups of any size. Outdoors, a unparalleled vista of rolling hills, mature trees, lush vines and large lakes create the perfect backdrop for any event. From vibrant rehearsal dinners to intimate winery wedding ceremonies and receptions, we have a space that will fit your needs.

Peruse our Wedding Gallery to become acquainted with our venues, and like us on Facebook to view additional photos of our spaces and past events. Appointments to view the spaces are available seven days a week. Contact our Event Manager to set up your appointment or learn more about how we can turn your wedding-day dreams into a spectacular reality.







Pavilion

Charlottesville’s ideal space for larger events, the Trump Winery Pavilion offers an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled surroundings. Adjacent to the vineyard, the Pavilion exemplifies the Virginia countryside and its beautiful landscape. Once inside, however, it features a formal ballroom with expansive ceilings, 360 degree transom windows, and a custom mahogany bar. Complete with beautiful lighting all on dimmers, a 16x16 portable dance floor, integrated sound system, prep kitchen, and marble restrooms, the Pavilion has everything you need for a flawless event. Large patio doors lead to a spacious slate terrace with views of the vineyard, lake, and lush countryside with mature trees. The flow from the indoors out creates the perfect setting for your event. Rental of the Pavilion includes use of the Barn. $2,500-$7,500



Pavilion Floor Plan





Barn

The rustic elegance of our Barn is relaxed and intimate. The space is ideal for rehearsal dinners, private wine tastings, cocktail parties, showers, and small weddings. With multiple rooms of various sizes, numerous custom options are available. The Quarter Hall, reminiscent of a regal, traditional horse stable has hardwood floors, wagon wheel chandeliers, and exposed beams. Hardwood floors continue through the reception area which also features tall ceilings, three chandeliers, large windows to the beautiful view, and French doors to the slate patio overlooking the lake and vineyards. A spacious bridal suite awash in blues and creams features a comfortable seating area, a full length triple faced wall mirror, private marble restroom, vanity, and sound system; the perfect place for a bride and her maids to get ready for the big day. Complete with beautiful lighting all on dimmers, integrated sound system, catering kitchen, and marble restrooms, the Barn has everything you need for a flawless event.Rental of the Barn includes use of the Pavilion. $2,500-$7,500

Barn Floor Plan





Trump Grand Hall

The Trump Grand Hall sits atop the highest point of our 1,300-acre estate with the most beautiful and exclusive views of Trump Winery and Charlottesville, VA. With a breathtaking landscape of rolling hills, vines, and lakes, your guests will be mesmerized by the unparalleled panorama.

The courtyard, with its signature fountain, welcomes guests to our East Terrace that overlooks the rolling Blue Ridge Mountains. Four intimate spaces on the East Wing center around the Reserve Room with expansive windows that set the stage for cocktails, dancing, ceremonies and celebrations of all kinds. With spaces that can be customized for any occasion, our 30,000 square foot Trump Grand Hall is the premiere location for any event.

Three grand ballrooms feature lofted ceilings, Swarovski crystal chandeliers, sconces all fashioned on dimmers, an integrated sound system, and marble restrooms. There truly are limitless options for your event and hosting your wedding at the Trump Grand Hall will be an unforgettable experience for you and your guests.$10,000-$15,000



Trump Grand Hall Floor Plan





Chapel

The Chapel is tucked into a lush grove of trees adjacent to the vineyard. The Chapel features gray and white marble floors, leaded glass windows, and a hand-painted mural ceiling. The traditional and picturesque architecture of the chapel is complimented by the arched walkway of roses leading to its charming white doors. Inside, the long aisle is flanked by ornate wooden pews. You will be surrounded by floor to ceiling windows with beautiful views. A balcony overlooking the pews and altar houses a usable pipe organ, and is the perfect place for a harpist, string quartet, or pianist to accompany your ceremony. Use of the Chapel is included with your rental of the Barn, Pavilion or Trump Grand Hall. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389632808756 alyse824copy 2950614116
130x130 sq 1372623939532 carriage museum wedding  pretty
130x130 sq 1372700403958 002
130x130 sq 1389632750080 alyse16copy 2950618752
130x130 sq 1389632781313 alyse651copy 2950612871
130x130 sq 1389633345308 sa 070
130x130 sq 1372700933796 364
130x130 sq 1389632821752 sa 011
130x130 sq 1389632825171 sa 027
130x130 sq 1389632830546 sa 080
130x130 sq 1234384685096 ve lake
130x130 sq 1372623853259 vineyard wedding
130x130 sq 1372624224452 bridegroom kissing
130x130 sq 1389633349458 sa 087
130x130 sq 1372623792854 jl wedding and vineyard bw
130x130 sq 1372623985582 color bride  groom posterior view on mnt
130x130 sq 1372700800283 316
130x130 sq 1233936212191 matias kiss
130x130 sq 1401285344344 twcjcouple kissing in carriage bwloone
130x130 sq 1401285383171 twcouple in vineyard b
130x130 sq 1401285401671 twdarcy guerrocouple kissing in vineyard sepialoon
130x130 sq 1401285438421 twdecor cakes flowers escort cards horizonta
130x130 sq 1401285526921 twevent images weddings   jen farielle shoot bride
130x130 sq 1401285695200 twevent images weddings   jen farielle shoot bride
130x130 sq 1401285769718 twevent images weddings   jen farielle shoot love
130x130 sq 1401285834935 twheather  robcarriage museum bride groom kissing
130x130 sq 1401285893067 twheather  robflowers window sillclodfelte
130x130 sq 1401285933420 twkeyser talonegroom carrying bride vineshayes  fi
130x130 sq 1401285965892 twlynne brubaker couple kissing vine
130x130 sq 1401285977503 twmarin  josephbouquet in vaseloone
130x130 sq 1401285983829 twmarin  josephbride in vineyardloone
130x130 sq 1401285990231 twmarin  josephbride in window looking over should
130x130 sq 1401285998322 twmarin  josephbride under arch trellis bwloone
130x130 sq 1401286003040 twmarin  josephchapel interior couple in doorwaylo
130x130 sq 1401286007591 twmarin  josephcouple during ceremony blurry with
130x130 sq 1401286011215 twmarin  josephcouple facing eachother in chapel a
130x130 sq 1401286017153 twmarin  josephcouple kissing on chapel stepsloone
130x130 sq 1401286023557 twmarin  josephcouple kissing outside chapelloone
130x130 sq 1401286031024 twmarin  josephcouple leaning on tree bwloone
130x130 sq 1401286052933 twmarin  josephlooking out of window at couple kis
130x130 sq 1401286062908 twmarin  josephsigned trump corksloone
130x130 sq 1401286067724 twrings on vine branc
130x130 sq 1401286143718 twscrollingweddings property vineyard couple l o v
130x130 sq 1401286261266 twscrollingweddings property vineyard couple table
130x130 sq 1401286328129 twshorland brunocouple in vineyard from behindscan
130x130 sq 1401286391482 twshorland brunocouple under tree kissingscanli
130x130 sq 1401286450541 twshorland brunocouple walking down drivewayscanli
130x130 sq 1401286497988 twshorland brunoguests overlooking lakescanli
130x130 sq 1401286555591 twshort  confer carriage museum view couplewatso
130x130 sq 1401286646800 twshort  conferceremony set up pond willow vineswa
130x130 sq 1401286724701 twshort  confercouple vines walking away widewatso
130x130 sq 1401286767321 twshort confer bridal party vines widewatso
130x130 sq 1401286796124 twshort conferbridal party running for vines 2wats
130x130 sq 1401286867025 twshort conferbride groom kiss vineswatso
130x130 sq 1401286935502 twshort conferpavilion cake topper from behindwats
130x130 sq 1401289707081 alyse14copy 2950617434
130x130 sq 1401289749223 alyse206copy 2950617346
130x130 sq 1401289788193 alyse459copy 2950615546
130x130 sq 1401289823487 alyse574copy 2950619863
130x130 sq 1401289859335 alyse735copy 2950611922
130x130 sq 1401289937132 meg  steve 000
130x130 sq 1401289978961 meg  steve 001
130x130 sq 1401290020965 meg  steve 002
130x130 sq 1401290076494 twbarn pavilion lakeaaron watso
130x130 sq 1401290117836 twberry henrybarn exterior patio guestsloone
130x130 sq 1401290121020 twberry henrybarn patio guests looking out through
130x130 sq 1401290152079 twboard room verticalmontan
130x130 sq 1401290217153 twbridal suite for barnpavilion long viewmontan
130x130 sq 1401290248360 twcjcouple by lakeloone
130x130 sq 1401290291092 twclubroombarn center tablemontan
130x130 sq 1401290355537 twclubroombarn full room viewmontan
130x130 sq 1401290449181 twclubroombarnmontan
130x130 sq 1401290483598 twdarcy guerrogroundsloone
130x130 sq 1401290534925 twepvbarn interior hallwaycolorhi res01jun1
130x130 sq 1401290585117 twheather  robbride club room barn sofaclodfelte
130x130 sq 1401290627608 twheather  robchalkboard barn patio close upclodfe
130x130 sq 1401290661394 twkeller kovic barn interior ceremony set u
130x130 sq 1401290667512 twkeyser talonebarn doors outside looking inhayes
130x130 sq 1401290673920 twkeyser talonebarn exterior bride inside doorshay
130x130 sq 1401290679930 twkeyser talonebarn interior bridal suite party mi
130x130 sq 1401290686555 twmarin  joesphguests outside talking 2loone
130x130 sq 1401290692749 twmarin  josephbouquet and invitation on mirrored
130x130 sq 1401290698128 twmarin  josephbride and bridesmaids in bridal sui
130x130 sq 1401290702386 twmarin  josephbride and groom on opposite sides o
130x130 sq 1401290705951 twmarin  josephbridesmaids adjusting brides gown b
130x130 sq 1401290710333 twmarin  josephcouple exchanging boxes around door
130x130 sq 1401290714209 twmarin  josephgroom kissing brides hand around do
130x130 sq 1401290717832 twmarin  josephguests talking outside bwloone
130x130 sq 1401290723246 twmarin  josephguests talking outsideloone
130x130 sq 1401290779915 twscrollingweddings barn exterior bride fallcolorh
130x130 sq 1401291045230 alyse683copy 2950612689
130x130 sq 1401291077890 meg  steve 000
130x130 sq 1401291147933 meg  steve 000
130x130 sq 1401291212983 meg  steve 001
130x130 sq 1401291245983 meg  steve 001
130x130 sq 1401291284984 tw maciejewski hyner refreshment table lemonade te
130x130 sq 1401291328909 tw short  conferbridal party running for vineswats
130x130 sq 1401291395955 twberry henrydinner directional chalkboardloone
130x130 sq 1401291400153 twberry henrypavilion ceiling bride groom dance op
130x130 sq 1401291403992 twberry henrypavilion exterior night bride and gro
130x130 sq 1401291441342 twdecor cakes flowers directional sign ceremony re
130x130 sq 1401291475082 twepvpavilion exterior night looking incolorlow re
130x130 sq 1401291480274 twepvpavilion exterior night wide lightscolorlow r
130x130 sq 1401291500111 twheather  robceremony willow bride father walking
130x130 sq 1401291541675 twlit up tent outside pavilionaaron watso
130x130 sq 1401291558352 twmarin  josephbar menu bwloone
130x130 sq 1401291562656 twmarin  josephceremony by lakeloone
130x130 sq 1401291566574 twmarin  josephchairs connected by cork loone
130x130 sq 1401291570113 twmarin  josephcouple seated at reception kissingl
130x130 sq 1401291573525 twmarin  josephfloral arrangements lining aisleloo
130x130 sq 1401291577143 twmarin  josephguests with sparklers couple kissin
130x130 sq 1401291580522 twmarin  josephstring lights pavilion at nightloon
130x130 sq 1401291623050 twshort  confer pavilion dusk purple lightswatso
130x130 sq 1401291735903 twbride groom aisle behind chape
130x130 sq 1401291769764 twdarcy guerrocouple exchanging vowsloone
130x130 sq 1401291774297 twepvchapel exterior in the fallcolorlow re
130x130 sq 1401291782743 twepvchapel wedding bride  groom kissing outsideco
130x130 sq 1401291789486 twepvchapel wedding bride  groom leaving chapel wi
130x130 sq 1401291795531 twmarin  joseph couple kissing in chapel silhouett
130x130 sq 1401291800576 twmarin  josephback of brides gown facing groomloo
130x130 sq 1401291806255 twmarin  josephbride approaching groom in front of
130x130 sq 1401291812560 twmarin  josephbride from above close uploone
130x130 sq 1401291822555 twmarin  josephbride from above inside chapel bwlo
130x130 sq 1401291831035 twmarin  josephbride from beind inside chapelloone
130x130 sq 1401291837832 twmarin  josephbride holding onto windowloone
130x130 sq 1401291844775 twmarin  josephcouple entering chapel bwloone
130x130 sq 1401291849651 twmarin  josephcouple hugging in front of chapello
130x130 sq 1401291854977 twmarin  josephcouple kissing outside chapel bwloo
130x130 sq 1401291859343 twmarin  josephcouple outside chapel with arch tre
130x130 sq 1401291864117 twmarin  josephgroom facing chapelloone
130x130 sq 1401292185146 0240 0373 eg jf hr 12
130x130 sq 1401292188266 0242 0375 eg jf hr 12
130x130 sq 1401292192457 0325 0459 eg jf hr 16
130x130 sq 1401292195751 0493 0607 eg jf hr 24
130x130 sq 1401292198850 0530 0651 eg jl hr 37
130x130 sq 1401292202168 0918 eg sc 016
130x130 sq 1401292205161 1212 1260 eg jl hr 69
130x130 sq 1401292208691 1218 1266 eg jf hr 56
130x130 sq 1401292212284 1370 1418 eg jf hr 65
130x130 sq 1401292215563 1417 1465 eg jl hr 78
130x130 sq 1401292218109 sa  katy crop thi
130x130 sq 1401292220848 sa 000
130x130 sq 1401292223520 sa 013
130x130 sq 1401292226724 sa 014
130x130 sq 1401292230775 sa 015
130x130 sq 1401292234013 sa 019
130x130 sq 1401292237106 sa 080
130x130 sq 1401292241122 sa 0922  katy crop thi
130x130 sq 1401292246421 sa 104
130x130 sq 1401292251330 sa 110
130x130 sq 1401292258157 sa 119
130x130 sq 1401292262243 sa 129
130x130 sq 1401292265734 sa 164
130x130 sq 1401292268473 tw maciejewski hyner couple vines embrac
130x130 sq 1401292316328 twcarriage museum exterior 2montan
130x130 sq 1401292375532 twcarriage museum interior 2montan
130x130 sq 1401292446632 twcarriage museum interior 3montan
130x130 sq 1401292506989 twcarriage museum interiormontan
130x130 sq 1401292535194 twdarcy guerrobride in doorway looking over should
130x130 sq 1401292538848 twdarcy guerrobride looking out window bwloone
130x130 sq 1401292541787 twdarcy guerrobride standing beneath chandelier bw
130x130 sq 1401292548935 twdarcy guerrocouple dancing at receptionloone
130x130 sq 1401292552175 twdarcy guerrocouple kissing on fountainloone
130x130 sq 1401292568599 twegcm from abov
130x130 sq 1401292627965 twepvcarriage museum ballroom wedding reception 2c
130x130 sq 1401292656794 twepvcarriage museum ballroom wedding reception 5c
130x130 sq 1401292690854 twepvcarriage museum ballroom wedding set upcolorh
130x130 sq 1401292722851 twepvcarriage museum hearth room facing windowscol
130x130 sq 1401292736424 w  patrick 6oct2013 jlooney web 000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Trump Winery is an absolute dream! It was the first venue that my husband and I visited and we fell in love immediately. Patrick is an incredible partner to have on your team when planning a wedding and he is there every step of the way to guide, provide advice, work with vendors, and even offer encouragement through the stressful times of planning that are more personal than professional issues. We felt like we were in capable and caring hands throughout the process, and seeing Patrick there as I was about to walk down the aisle with a big smile on his face was something I'll always remember. Trump was remarkably easy to work with, accommodating and flexible when plans changed, and above all - GORGEOUS! So many of our guests remarked that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, on the most beautiful grounds. And the wine is delicious! We've had guests call the winery and have cases sent to their homes because they enjoyed it so much. We couldn't have been more thrilled with the experience and recommend Trump Winery without reservation. They are at the top of their industry in Charlottesville and beyond. Love, love, love!
Trump Winery is an absolute dream! It was the first venue that my husband and I visited and we fell in love immediately. Read more...
Trump Winery is an absolute dream! It was the first venue that my husband and I visited and we fell in love immediately. Patrick is an incredible partner to have on your team when planning a wedding and he is there every step of the way to guide, provide advice, work with vendors, and even offer encouragement through the stressful times of planning that are more personal than professional issues. We felt like we were in capable and caring hands throughout the process, and seeing Patrick there as I was about to walk down the aisle with a big smile on his face was something I'll always remember. Trump was remarkably easy to work with, accommodating and flexible when plans changed, and above all - GORGEOUS! So many of our guests remarked that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, on the most beautiful grounds. And the wine is delicious! We've had guests call the winery and have cases sent to their homes because they enjoyed it so much. We couldn't have been more thrilled with the experience and recommend Trump Winery without reservation. They are at the top of their industry in Charlottesville and beyond. Love, love, love! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful setting up in the mountains of Virginia! The staff was always very helpful and responsive, answering every silly question I threw their way. Bridal suite had ever thing I needed, the pavilion was just the right six for my guest. Held 125 people comfortably with lots of room to dance and mingle. I highly recommend Trump Winery for weddings!
Beautiful setting up in the mountains of Virginia! The staff was always very helpful and responsive, answering every silly Read more...
Beautiful setting up in the mountains of Virginia! The staff was always very helpful and responsive, answering every silly question I threw their way. Bridal suite had ever thing I needed, the pavilion was just the right six for my guest. Held 125 people comfortably with lots of room to dance and mingle. I highly recommend Trump Winery for weddings! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I'll begin with the day we arrived at Trump to take a tour. My fiancé and I had visited several plantations around central Virginia, looking for the perfect venue. We arrived at Trump and were greeted by Patrick, the event manager. He popped a bottle of Blanc de Blanc and the rest was history. I'm Catholic and knew I would have to be married in a traditional church. While we were perusing the grounds, Patrick encouraged us to take a look at the Trump chapel. "No, I can't. I'll fall in love, then be heart broken that we can't get married there." He then shared a story of another bride, also Catholic, who had a local Priest approve marrying the couple there. We raced to the top of the hill and as I suspected, I was over the moon for this adorable, quaint chapel. Driving home that night, my fiancé and I looked at each other and I said, "I'm fine canceling the rest of our venue appointments. I think we found our wedding spot." He 100% agreed. For the next year leading up to our wedding day, Patrick was very responsive, accommodating and genuinely excited for our nuptials. He also recommended a wedding planner to help me the day-of, Cinda from White Birch Events. The day was spectacular and a big part of that is due to the leadership of Patrick and the jaw-dropping back drop of Trump winery. I loved having 3 different buildings at our discretion -- the chapel, the Barn for cocktail hour, and the Pavilion for our dinner reception. Our guests did not need to drive around town, but conveniently stayed in one location. We even received a discount for having it in the "off season" (March). We felt like royalty from day 1. Of course, the Trump wine is delicious and we'll be back many, many times to visit the tasting room. Cheers!
I'll begin with the day we arrived at Trump to take a tour. My fiancé and I had visited several plantations around central Read more...
I'll begin with the day we arrived at Trump to take a tour. My fiancé and I had visited several plantations around central Virginia, looking for the perfect venue. We arrived at Trump and were greeted by Patrick, the event manager. He popped a bottle of Blanc de Blanc and the rest was history. I'm Catholic and knew I would have to be married in a traditional church. While we were perusing the grounds, Patrick encouraged us to take a look at the Trump chapel. "No, I can't. I'll fall in love, then be heart broken that we can't get married there." He then shared a story of another bride, also Catholic, who had a local Priest approve marrying the couple there. We raced to the top of the hill and as I suspected, I was over the moon for this adorable, quaint chapel. Driving home that night, my fiancé and I looked at each other and I said, "I'm fine canceling the rest of our venue appointments. I think we found our wedding spot." He 100% agreed. For the next year leading up to our wedding day, Patrick was very responsive, accommodating and genuinely excited for our nuptials. He also recommended a wedding planner to help me the day-of, Cinda from White Birch Events. The day was spectacular and a big part of that is due to the leadership of Patrick and the jaw-dropping back drop of Trump winery. I loved having 3 different buildings at our discretion -- the chapel, the Barn for cocktail hour, and the Pavilion for our dinner reception. Our guests did not need to drive around town, but conveniently stayed in one location. We even received a discount for having it in the "off season" (March). We felt like royalty from day 1. Of course, the Trump wine is delicious and we'll be back many, many times to visit the tasting room. Cheers! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony in the Barn and our reception in the Pavilion in March 2015. It was still winter and the landscape was not yet green and it rained most of the day... and our wedding at Trump Winery was absolutely STUNNING. Our guests keep telling us how beautiful everything was. We had minimal decorations because the venues & landscape are so gorgeous as is. They keep the whole property in immaculate shape 365 days a year.

I am a former event manager myself and have a super type-A personality and the second I met Patrick Butler, Trump's event manager, I knew we had to have our wedding here. I have worked with a lot of event professionals in my career and have been to nearly every venue in the Charlottesville area. Patrick is as professional as they come, incredibly detail-oriented, has great suggestions/advice and is an overall perfect 10! I did not have a wedding planner so I worked directly with Patrick and Sarah with questions, walk-throughs, paperwork, etc and they made it a total breeze.

We loved that they have the flexibility of using any of their preferred vendors. It kept our options from being too overwhelming, allowed us to stay within our budget (especially for catering!), and gave us the confidence we were getting top-notch, pre-vetted vendors.

We could have gotten married at the Cadet Chapel at West Point, my husband's alma mater and our current duty station, which has incredible historical significance and is very grand and beautiful, but we chose Trump Winery instead and it was perfect beyond our wildest dreams.
We had our wedding ceremony in the Barn and our reception in the Pavilion in March 2015. It was still winter and the Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony in the Barn and our reception in the Pavilion in March 2015. It was still winter and the landscape was not yet green and it rained most of the day... and our wedding at Trump Winery was absolutely STUNNING. Our guests keep telling us how beautiful everything was. We had minimal decorations because the venues & landscape are so gorgeous as is. They keep the whole property in immaculate shape 365 days a year.

I am a former event manager myself and have a super type-A personality and the second I met Patrick Butler, Trump's event manager, I knew we had to have our wedding here. I have worked with a lot of event professionals in my career and have been to nearly every venue in the Charlottesville area. Patrick is as professional as they come, incredibly detail-oriented, has great suggestions/advice and is an overall perfect 10! I did not have a wedding planner so I worked directly with Patrick and Sarah with questions, walk-throughs, paperwork, etc and they made it a total breeze.

We loved that they have the flexibility of using any of their preferred vendors. It kept our options from being too overwhelming, allowed us to stay within our budget (especially for catering!), and gave us the confidence we were getting top-notch, pre-vetted vendors.

We could have gotten married at the Cadet Chapel at West Point, my husband's alma mater and our current duty station, which has incredible historical significance and is very grand and beautiful, but we chose Trump Winery instead and it was perfect beyond our wildest dreams. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Patrick and his team were absolutely amazing. They worked with us from start to finish. When it was all said and done they felt like friends to us. We are so sad it's all over.
Patrick and his team were absolutely amazing. They worked with us from start to finish. When it was all said and done they Read more...
Patrick and his team were absolutely amazing. They worked with us from start to finish. When it was all said and done they felt like friends to us. We are so sad it's all over. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a November 1 wedding at Trump Winery and LOVED it! This venue is incredible inside and out. I had my ceremony in the chapel, which is beautiful beyond words and had my guests raving the whole time about what a gorgeous place it was. I did the cocktail hour in the Barn and reception in the Pavilion, both of which are clean, newly renovated, and perfect for a wedding. One of the best parts was that the venue is so wonderful that I hardly did any decoration- it wasn't needed! What sets this venue apart though is really the events team- Patrick is hands down the best and made every second of my experience so easy. He is organized, friendly, and so helpful when it came to coordinating all of the different vendors. All of my vendors were from his recommended list and I couldn't be more happy with my choices. Patrick is so detail oriented and responsive that you will rest easy knowing you chose this venue!
I had a November 1 wedding at Trump Winery and LOVED it! This venue is incredible inside and out. I had my ceremony in the Read more...
I had a November 1 wedding at Trump Winery and LOVED it! This venue is incredible inside and out. I had my ceremony in the chapel, which is beautiful beyond words and had my guests raving the whole time about what a gorgeous place it was. I did the cocktail hour in the Barn and reception in the Pavilion, both of which are clean, newly renovated, and perfect for a wedding. One of the best parts was that the venue is so wonderful that I hardly did any decoration- it wasn't needed! What sets this venue apart though is really the events team- Patrick is hands down the best and made every second of my experience so easy. He is organized, friendly, and so helpful when it came to coordinating all of the different vendors. All of my vendors were from his recommended list and I couldn't be more happy with my choices. Patrick is so detail oriented and responsive that you will rest easy knowing you chose this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Trump Winery is AMAZING. Our wedding ceremony and reception took place at the Carriage Museum (now called the Grand Hall) at the top of the hill. I truly believe it has the best views in all of Charlottesville. The indoor rooms have just been fully renovated and are GORGEOUS. You are the only wedding on the day of your wedding, and you get to be on the venue from noon until midnight, which is much longer than many other venues out there. Also, because there are so many rooms, you have tons of options of how to create your unique wedding, and great rain plan options! The Trump staff is extremely responsive, professional, and helpful every step of the way. We couldn't have been more pleased and we definitely recommend this venue!
Trump Winery is AMAZING. Our wedding ceremony and reception took place at the Carriage Museum (now called the Grand Hall) Read more...
Trump Winery is AMAZING. Our wedding ceremony and reception took place at the Carriage Museum (now called the Grand Hall) at the top of the hill. I truly believe it has the best views in all of Charlottesville. The indoor rooms have just been fully renovated and are GORGEOUS. You are the only wedding on the day of your wedding, and you get to be on the venue from noon until midnight, which is much longer than many other venues out there. Also, because there are so many rooms, you have tons of options of how to create your unique wedding, and great rain plan options! The Trump staff is extremely responsive, professional, and helpful every step of the way. We couldn't have been more pleased and we definitely recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Trump Winery, the Pavilion and Barn event space, after roughly 15 other tours of other wineries. The other wineries were beautiful, but as we walked through the barn and took one look at the landscape, we were sold. The venue was absolutely beautiful and it fit every need that we had. On our wedding day, we had people tearing up just because of the sheer beauty and I would never have imagined celebrating our special day anywhere else.

To speak of the staff, Patrick (event coordinator for Trump Winery), was another reason we were sold on having our wedding there. As soon as we arrived to view the event space, we felt like we were family and felt as though Patrick truly truly knew his job and how to treat the customer. Absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. My husband and I asked so much of him over the past year of planning, and he was so flexible and just truly wanted to help. I could not have asked for more. No one wants to pay a lot of money for certain things, but I honestly can say that Trump Winery was worth every single penny!!!!

Also, everything is there for your wedding; from the chairs and tables, to the beautiful bar with a flat screen TV behind it for slideshows, to the amazing kitchen and outdoor lounge sets. It is all there...we had to get ceremony chairs only! It was amazing...and decorations...we had them, but the venue on its own is the best sight!

Thank you Trump Winery and especially Patrick, for making this day so incredibly perfect and for the help and support over the past year!

P.S. The wine...AMAZING! That is also worth every penny!
My husband and I chose Trump Winery, the Pavilion and Barn event space, after roughly 15 other tours of other wineries. Read more...
My husband and I chose Trump Winery, the Pavilion and Barn event space, after roughly 15 other tours of other wineries. The other wineries were beautiful, but as we walked through the barn and took one look at the landscape, we were sold. The venue was absolutely beautiful and it fit every need that we had. On our wedding day, we had people tearing up just because of the sheer beauty and I would never have imagined celebrating our special day anywhere else.

To speak of the staff, Patrick (event coordinator for Trump Winery), was another reason we were sold on having our wedding there. As soon as we arrived to view the event space, we felt like we were family and felt as though Patrick truly truly knew his job and how to treat the customer. Absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. My husband and I asked so much of him over the past year of planning, and he was so flexible and just truly wanted to help. I could not have asked for more. No one wants to pay a lot of money for certain things, but I honestly can say that Trump Winery was worth every single penny!!!!

Also, everything is there for your wedding; from the chairs and tables, to the beautiful bar with a flat screen TV behind it for slideshows, to the amazing kitchen and outdoor lounge sets. It is all there...we had to get ceremony chairs only! It was amazing...and decorations...we had them, but the venue on its own is the best sight!

Thank you Trump Winery and especially Patrick, for making this day so incredibly perfect and for the help and support over the past year!

P.S. The wine...AMAZING! That is also worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
What an incredible day! Every guest, without exception said they've never been to a more beautiful wedding. I'm the father of the bride, and I couldn't have been happier with the venue at Trump. Having Michelle & Gerard married at the Grand Hall (aka Carriage Museum) was one of the best decisions we made. Patrick Butler, the Event Manager was always gracious and ever accomodating. My hat's off to you Patrick and your entire staff at Trump. Thank you for a memorable day! Sincerely, Jim Meade
What an incredible day! Every guest, without exception said they've never been to a more beautiful wedding. I'm the father Read more...
What an incredible day! Every guest, without exception said they've never been to a more beautiful wedding. I'm the father of the bride, and I couldn't have been happier with the venue at Trump. Having Michelle & Gerard married at the Grand Hall (aka Carriage Museum) was one of the best decisions we made. Patrick Butler, the Event Manager was always gracious and ever accomodating. My hat's off to you Patrick and your entire staff at Trump. Thank you for a memorable day! Sincerely, Jim Meade Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue was amazing and the staff was great to work with. We had our ceremony and reception at Trump's Barn and Pavilion. The outside setting for the ceremony was picturesque. It rained a little on our wedding day, but the ground by the pond was not soaking like we thought and you could barely tell it was raining all morning! Also, you could not see the road or hear cars on the road because of the setting and location of the site - it was in its own private and secluded area. The Pavilion was perfect for the reception. It was just the right size and the acoustics were great. Everyone at Trump Vineyard was professional and easy to work with. Specifically, we worked with Patrick who was fantastic and had great ideas! Wouldn't trade the site of our ceremony and reception for anything!
The venue was amazing and the staff was great to work with. We had our ceremony and reception at Trump's Barn and Read more...
The venue was amazing and the staff was great to work with. We had our ceremony and reception at Trump's Barn and Pavilion. The outside setting for the ceremony was picturesque. It rained a little on our wedding day, but the ground by the pond was not soaking like we thought and you could barely tell it was raining all morning! Also, you could not see the road or hear cars on the road because of the setting and location of the site - it was in its own private and secluded area. The Pavilion was perfect for the reception. It was just the right size and the acoustics were great. Everyone at Trump Vineyard was professional and easy to work with. Specifically, we worked with Patrick who was fantastic and had great ideas! Wouldn't trade the site of our ceremony and reception for anything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Grand Cru Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22902 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Trump Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1386786809570 carriage museum wedding  prett