130x130_sq_1324411787724-11

Tunes Across Texas

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Austin, TX US 78734 (map)

PHONE

512-266-9966

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For over twenty years, Tunes Across Texas has enchanted newlyweds, their friends and family with the best in wedding day entertainment! When you choose Tunes Across Texas for your... Read more
For over twenty years, Tunes Across Texas has enchanted newlyweds, their friends and family with the best in wedding day entertainment! When you choose Tunes Across Texas for your reception, you're choosing an experienced, dedicated team of professionals that believes your reception is as important to us as it is to you.



Tunes Across Texas brings a huge selection of the most loved songs in America to every reception. From the hits of the 30's right up to today's chart-busters, you'll enjoy a wide variety of musical choices. Our music library is updated monthly with all of the newest releases so we always have the music you and your guests want to hear.



With Tunes Across Texas you're in control. You can choose an outgoing DJ that will engage your guests in the fun or a DJ with a low-key approach if that is your preference. Your DJ will coordinate with your caterer and party planner to make sure your reception goes smoothly and according to your plans. We offer exclusive online tools that will help you plan every detail of your reception - timeline, music requests and more!



At Tunes Across Texas Entertainment, our commitment is to your total satisfaction!



Tunes Across Texas has built a 20 year reputation for quality. Experience for yourself the area's most recognized, most professional mobile DJ entertainers! Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Linda was great. She was very professional in responding to needs/concerns quickly! I had no concerns about our dj services once we booked Tunes Across Texas. Our dj, Al, was also great! He had a fun personality and made sure that he was playing the songs that we wanted along with some great others. I would definitely recommend this company for your wedding dj needs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashtin
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Tunes Across Texas was a delight to work with. Linda was our main point of contact and she was always very helpful and very informative. We got a GREAT deal when we booked them through a wedding show we attended. Our DJ was so easy to work with and called us to review our playlist and requests a week before the wedding. He strayed away from all the music we didn’t like and added in similar music based on our taste and the songs we selected. He handled a few what could have been awkward moments very well and wished us well and congratualtions at the end of the night. I love this DJ service, they have lots of experience and really strive to serve. Please look in to their services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Tunes across Texas is the best D.J. Service I have ever seen. They D.J.'d both mine and my sisters wedding and both times everything was spot on. They know how to work with brides to ensure you get exactly the atmosphere you want. The D.J. That was at my wedding was so professional and helped with the coordination of the wedding through perfect music transitions and timing. He was also dressed so perfectly for a wedding and blended with all our guests. This is definitely a 10 star D.J.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda and DJ Jim were awesome to work with! DJ Jim played all the songs from our playlist as well as mixed in his own picks to match perfectly! Everyone had a blast. Guests were able to make requests which DJ Jim fulfilled. If he thought a song was questionable he made sure to ask our permission first. Everything was wonderful...from the music that played as guests arrived, to the music through dinner and most definitely the dance!!!
Linda was a pleasure to work with from the time we showed interest in using their services for our wedding to the day of the wedding. I'd do it all over again and wouldn't change a thing!
We look forward to working with Tunes Across Texas in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I had no idea what to look for in a DJ. It wasn't until we got closer to the day and during the event I realized how lucky we were to have Al at our wedding. Everything went so smoothly. The music prior to and after the ceremony was flawless. He played everything just as we wanted. We have an eclectic taste in music, and he was even able to find certain songs that we didn't even know existed. TAC was in the middle range of DJs I had researched, and i would say they were well worth it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
They Were Amazing... Because they came with my wedding venue package at Bella Notte on Main (Round Rock, TX) I had the most amazing wedding ever. The week of the wedding one of the DJ contacted me to verify everything instead of me having to verify with them. They were so helpful and professional, their website was easy to navigate and mark everything I wanted. The DJ even took an hour to help me determine all the schedule details and everything went off without any hiccups. He was even willing to play a message from the best man as he was serving national guard duties... Unfortunatly due to the duties our best man did not have the time he needed to make a the audio message, but the fact that Tunes Across Texas was willing to play it was amazing. I'm so please that my venue booked them for me. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agle2011
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved the DJ at our reception, Andrew! He did a great job, was very professional, but fun too! The thing we loved about this company is you get to choose your play list, and he followed our play list throughout the reception. We had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaki Z
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Just what I asked for! Superior service and much attention to detail. The DJ, Alex, was most helpful. He provided information to me that my lame wedding planner did not. Very friendly and courteous. We had to change up some music plans and he was very flexible with that and did a great, great job overall. Thumbs up to these folks and to Alex!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Mark as our DJ and he was great! We had two set-ups (ceremony/reception and the dinner). Mark played all the songs we requested (which was only a handful) and didn't play the songs we had on our "do-not-play" list. Everything ran smoothly and we ironed out all the details the week before, so I felt very comfortable that he knew what the game plan was. I also picked non-traditional wedding ceremony music, which wasn't on their vast list of music. With the wedding package I chose though, I got "credits" to choose music that wasn't already on their list, which came in very handy! The online time-line was very helpful too! Our guests were very pleased with the music selection. Every time a song ended, people would start to make their way back to their seats...until they heard the next song start and they'd all ran back to dance more. I'd say the majority of our 50 guests danced the entire time. Our venue coordinator even commented that they'd never seen so many guests dancing, since it was a winery. :) Thank you Mark! I'd highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RaRa
Wedding:
12/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My DJ called and emailed me to make sure I knew he was trying to get ahold of me. Once I called him back, we spent about a half hour chatting because he wanted to make sure everything would run smoothly and that he had all the information correct (I used the online music request form). At the reception, he did get our father-daughter and mother-son dances wrong, BUT they weren't well known songs, and he found them VERY quickly. I could tell that had never happened to him before, and to be completely honest, it was so funny that we didn't mind it at all. Instead of getting mad or stressed out, we all just laughed. He was very caring and considerate and I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark Miller was our DJ from Tunes Across Texas. He did a great job! He was very entertaining and did such a good job of picking songs to play and keeping the crowd entertained. We did not give him much to go on, we selected a few must play songs and a few "do not play" songs and let him do everything else. We were so pleased with the outcome and had a great time. We would highly recommend Mark to anyone in the future!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1254698536866-tomerin001
DeliveryGirlTx
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
The DJ we had was very helpful and entertained the party until the very end! The music was seamless and flowed with the party very well! He was very accommodating throughout the evening. He even allowed us more songs for the dollar dance, especially since the lines to dance with the bride and groom were so long. Truly one of the best DJ services in Texas!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Al was awesome! He called me a few days before the event to make sure he had all the right songs for the important moment and to get a feel for how I wanted the party to go. He made announcements in both Spanish and English and kept everyone on the dance floor until they had to kick them out! Excellent, professional, fun service.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1246561109167-engagementpictures15
Megan
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Prvided great music for our reception...kept everyone dancing!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natie517
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The music was wonderful. They let you submit your own playlist. The DJ did the introductions. Everything was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmapants
Wedding:
1/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Linda, our contact, was wonderful to work with and very responsive. Our DJ, Shari, was amazing. She was a huge hit at the party and kept everyone dancing all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
Linda was our initial contact and provided excellent customer service! What we liked about Tunes Across Texas was the online submission form! We were able to plan out our timeline and plug in the songs we wanted to be played from entrance to exit! Adrian was our DJ the day of and did a fantastic job! All the songs that were played were on our "play list" and there was not one song were someone was not dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy MOB
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Our DJ, Jim kept our reception rolling and rocking. Tunes Across Texas was very easy to work with. They are pros!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Working Linda was easy. She anticipated all of the paperwork required for our venue well in advance because she is so familiar with it. Al was our DJ and he played what I estimate as much as 90%of our predetermined music play list. He also did a great job with requests and gaging what music to play with the activity of the demographic actively dancing at the time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Tunes Across Texas MADE our wedding fabulous. Al was absolutely amazing. He called the Tuesday of our wedding week and reviewed the schedule, our requests, name pronunciation and everything. He was prompt and professional - checking in with me at numerous times throughout the evening making sure I was happy and asking if there was anything specific I wanted or needed. he also checked with me before playing any crowd suggested songs. He absolutely made our wedding reception the exact party and dance filled evening we had dreamed of!!! Linda was also absolutely amazing to deal with leading up to the wedding week. She was always VERY prompt at replying to emails and phone calls, answering ALL of my questions at any time. She is a true delight!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HokieChick
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.8/5.0
I was very happy with the DJ. I love that you can choose all your music on their website and make your own timeline. Very helpful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S.Letterman
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.8/5.0
The DJ we had was great, she played all our requested songs and even brought fun props. So much fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/4/2011
4.7/5.0
Overall, Tunes Across Texas did what we hired them to do--keep our guests entertained and dancing! The only thing I will say about them is that you should select a few songs that you absolutely want to hear, and be very specific about your "Do Not Play" list, but don't bother creating a large playlist. We were trying to avoid playing a lot of the songs that seem to be overplayed at weddings, but they ended up being played anyway. Our guests didn't seem to care one way or the other though. Also, they didn't play the song we requested to be played during our cake cutting, but they did get our first dance song right!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pj2092
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.7/5.0
They did a great job for us. They were very professional and helpful. On the way to the rehearsal dinner I emailed the DJ and asked for the first dance song to be changed, and even though he didn't have that song, he said he would download it for us, and it was no problem! The wedding went very smoothly, and we didn't even need a planner at the wedding because he kept everything running on time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.7/5.0
They were a great price for us and the dj was great. He kept everyone dancing, played our requests, and kept the yapping to a minimum (at our request). Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kthompson
Wedding:
1/8/2010
4.5/5.0
Tunes Across Texas works with our wedding venue (Arbor Pointe) for all their receptions so we didn't have a choice in selecting a DJ. Once I was set up with their online booking system, things went pretty well. You do have to do a bit of your own leg work submitting documents if you want any specific music that isn't on the site or if you want any specific timelines for your event (which I highly recommend). Our DJ did a good job with our ceremony and reception. There were a few flubs; first with the introduction of my husband and I (made for good laughs though!). I was a little disappointed that our song selected for the garter toss was not played as well. All in all, the crowd seemed to enjoy the DJ and he kept everybody dancing all night! Good value for the money.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
1/25/2008
4.5/5.0
Jim Spaan, our DJ was GREAT! Played the best music and kept the party going so long, he had to stay late!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laila
Wedding:
2/9/2008
4.4/5.0
The DJ was great. He was able to interpret what the guests wanted to hear and everyone had a great time! I still can't believe how much DJs cost, but he was great and was an average cost for a DJ. We were thinking about not getting a DJ to save money, but he was totally worth it!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mm_dougherty
Wedding:
12/27/2009
4.0/5.0
They did an okay job. The part where the DJ has to get on the microphone to introduce the toast was awkward, and he kept saying "Are ya'll having a good time tonight?" And while we were having a good time, it seemed amatuer to keep repeating this question throughout the night.

Very friendly staff; quick to answer your questions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.9/5.0
The DJ was very sweet, and very professional. Mike really took care of me, and made sure that all my guests were happy. When my caterer was 45 minutes late, he was sure to talk with them, and he was able to get them to cut my cake for free.

The only negative I would have to say is that alot of our music did not get played. My Husband is very particular about his music, and we created a long list of songs that must be played. When asked, the DJ said that he could not get our play list because he could not get a signal.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/15/2009
3.7/5.0
I think I would have given 5 stars for the service and professionalism if not for the fact that my assigned DJ became ill on the day of my wedding. Obviously, illness cannot always be anticipated; however, I was informed that he would not be there less than 2-3 hours before the wedding. I had spent many hours putting together the wedding music plan, the CD, the cues, etc. and the new DJ did not know any of this. Further, the DJ was unable to set up to see the ceremony, so a friend of my father's had to cue him over the phone at *my* command. In other words, when I was supposed to be preparing to walk down the aisle, I was calling out when to start the music to someone who would tell James (my dad's friend) who would tell the DJ on the phone, who was less than 100 feet away but whose view of the ceremony was obstructed because of a tent. If the DJ had arrived sooner and/or been the DJ with whom I had spoken several times, I believe a better arrangement might have happened. Given all of this, I would have appreciated a *small* partial refund (maybe 10% or something) to acknowledge the problem (more as a gesture than anything else). Instead, we were charged a service fee for putting the money on a credit card. This *was* in the contract--I had simply not noticed it--but it should have been brought up again when we were paying on the day of the wedding. All this said, the DJ who did come to the wedding was excellent. He was flexible, he went with the flow, he was professional, and I was happy with his work. So, if not for the unexpected illness--but with WAY TOO LATE notice--I would probably be rating this company higher.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
When we first met Jim, we were very impressed with his personality and experience. He was very responsive throughout the planning process and even made the extra effort to visit the venue before the wedding. On the wedding day, he was great during the reception and was able to keep the party going throughout the night. However, we were disappointed with the way the ceremony turned out. The outdoor speakers weren't turned on for the prelude music and all the timing was off for the postlude. We had also made special requests for songs and specific genre's of music to be played at certain times, and for whatever reason our instructions were not followed, which unfortunately meant we missed out on some special moments. Overall, Jim is a very nice guy, but I guess we expected more from him considering his extensive DJ background.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/29/2006
3.0/5.0
Nice job. Would have liked a bit more communication from vendor in the days before the event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
1.4/5.0
Tunes across Texas dj-ed my wedding October 2013. I'm giving two stars because Linda was so nice and responsive. However I would have went elsewhere had I known how it would turn out. If music is important to you, spend a few hundred more with a better company. Tunes across Texas is essentially a staffing company. They don't assign a dj until a week or two before the wedding. Jovan-our dj- was suppose to call the week of the wedding to go over the timeline, music request, special songs etc. He was too busy and couldn't call that week. It was as if he never looked over any of the stuff I did online with tunes across Texas until he was there. We had to wait outside the wedding reception for 20minutes while he downloaded our entrance song. He also got the order of the wedding party wrong when announcing them. I had them typed up in order he was to read them! He didn't hardly play any of the songs we listed as 'must hear' and played a song TWICE that I had on the 'do not play list'. I didn't have a lot of special request but I did ask for the song 'shout' to be the last song. He played it right in the beginning. All in all I wouldn't recommend them if music is a big deal to you, like it was for me.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksurp
Wedding:
5/16/2008
0.8/5.0
They did an awful job - played only oldies the whole night (which were not on our carefully designed list of songs to play)...skipped our dollar dance, and mixed up the special dance songs....can you say disaster??? And at the reception, he never gave anyone mic's to do the toasts with...so barely anyone could hear...he never introduced us as a couple at our reception, or our bridal party...didn't announce the cutting of the cake (everyone missed it). Also, we paid them to do the sound for our outdoor ceremony, and the sound equipment didn't work! They refused to refund us our money. TERRIBLE!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Austin, TX 78734 See On Map
 
San Antonio, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tunes Across Texas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo