130x130 sq 1431531318201 newest tunes logo 112013.jp

Tunes by T

Okemos , MI

LOCATION

3458 Every Rd.
Okemos, MI 48864 US (map)

PHONE

517-338-8637

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

GETTING MARRIED? Congratulations! Your upcoming wedding day may quite possibly be the most significant day of your life thus far. The DJ that you pick will be responsible for over 80% of... Read more
GETTING MARRIED? Congratulations! Your upcoming wedding day may quite possibly be the most significant day of your life thus far. The DJ that you pick will be responsible for over 80% of the success of your wedding celebration and the smooth flow of events. Tunes by T is now celebrating 32 years providing worry-free wedding celebrations and was recently awarded the WeddingWire "2016 Couples' Choice Award". This means that we are in the top 5% of 200,000 Wedding Pros nationwide! This is our 8th straight year to receive the award.



Read what some of our newlyweds have had to say about their wedding day experience with Tunes by T.



T,

We don't even know where to begin. Thank you so much for being the DJ for our wedding. You did an absolutely phenomenal job keeping the dance floor full, even though we knew that wouldn't be a problem! We had an absolute blast the entire night, especially when you came on the dance floor with us! There have had nothing but compliments about you from our guests. We will definitely be recommending you for any event. Again, the DJ can make or break the wedding and you totally MADE it. Thank you again so much!

Jenn & Nick Spyke

August 27, 2011



We had so much fun at our wedding reception dancing the night away, thanks to T! He is by far the best DJ we have encountered and he was the 1st vendor I called to book after we picked out wedding date! Music at a reception can make or break the party, and T has such an amazing feel for what to play to keep people out on the dance floor. He has personality, style, class, and amazing dance moves. My sister, brother, and I all have used him for our weddings, and he somehow outdoes himself each and every time! I can't say enough about him, but definitely book him for your upcoming event, he is totally worth it!"

Kristen & Rich Price

July 30, 2011





T,

James and I wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for doing our wedding! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and music nor could we have seen anyone else doing our wedding for us. Thank you also for going along with our crazy ideas! Everyone we have talked to loved the music you played and had a great time dancing the night away! Everything was perfect.

Thank you so much again T. You're the best!

Courtney & James Chambers

June 18, 2011



T,

You're the man! You made our wedding the best wedding we've ever been to. Everyone that attended had an awesome time and it was mainly because of your skills as a DJ. It took away a lot of stress on our wedding day and even beforehand with all the pre-wedding coordinating. My friends and family were blown away by you. We have heard nothing but positive things and almost everyone we've spoken with said it was the best reception they had ever been to. From playing our music choices, to allowing my crazy friends to walk around with the mic, and moving the event along smoothly and with class, it was all great! People have already asked how to contact you for their wedding. We really do appreciate you making our day even more special than it already was. Thank you!

Noah & Sarah Thormeier
April 22, 2011



T,
We want to truly thank you for making our wedding memorable! You did
such an amazing job. Your professionalism and kindness did not go
unnoticed, not only by us but all of our guests at our wedding. We
greatly appreciate your energy and enthusiasm too!
Thanks again,
The Buysses





Hi T,
Eric and I just wanted to write and say a BIG thank you for making our wedding so much fun. The music was great and we just keep hearing from our guests about how much they loved the music at our wedding. You really went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks again for all of your hard work at our wedding. We really appreciated it!!!
Sincerely,
Eric and Kristi Harris :D


"Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. Words cannot express how grateful we are for all the hard work you put into our wedding. We honestly could not have had a better time. All the music you played was perfect! Everyone is still talking about how much FUN they had and how awesome our DJ was :) We can't wait to see you next year at my Maid of Honor's wedding. Thanks again."

Sincerely, Brad & Chrystal
July 11, 2009

"Wow! What fun we had. Justin & I didn’t want the night to end. I don’t think there was one person there that didn’t have fun. Thank you for the perfect reception. Honestly, that was the best night and my friends are still talking about how much fun they had. I don’t think we’ve ever danced that much. You did a fantastic job! Thank you."
Amy & Justin Souza




"How Lucky we were to have worked with such an amazing entertainer as yourself. Thank you for the most wonderful night of our lives. You took every idea we had and made it 10 times better! Thank you for your patience, kindness, and hard work. Everyone had such a blast. Thank you from the bottom of my heart."

Kimberly & Scott Fritz



THE TUNES BY T "TEAM"



Owner T. Campbell founded Tunes by T in 1983. His passion for music and his enthusiasm for entertaining quickly became a full-time profession. Tunes by T continues to thrive today because of its commitment to serving the needs of its clients. Our mission is to provide you with only the highest quality entertainment. We have set the standard of professionalism and quality that others are trying to follow. Featuring state of the art sound systems, music tailored to your tastes and preferences and professional, well-groomed, energetic and enthusiastic DJ’s. If it’s important that your wedding reception goes well, Tunes by T is the name you can trust. Your guests will always remember what a great time they had. Call 1-800-44-TUNES(88637) or email: t@tunesbyt.com or visit us online at www.tunesbyt.com Read less
DJ , Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1456794276693 cca16 badge
130x130 sq 1343948120427 burghardt5501
130x130 sq 1420482499266 josh wedding pic   matt  holly johnson
130x130 sq 1343948232335 burghardt5771
130x130 sq 1402790724178 burghardt 630
130x130 sq 1420482340505 console pic peter griggs wedding
130x130 sq 1424920250278 transit wrap pic white
130x130 sq 1389037507555 newest tunes logo 112013.jp
130x130 sq 1431541915795 t on mic 1tagged
130x130 sq 1431541956726 peter   close uptagged
130x130 sq 1431541938462 josh wedding pic tagged
130x130 sq 1219248246302 lightbluewedding
130x130 sq 1253472842098 sc002f73e3
130x130 sq 1284581480352 candacejoshfull
130x130 sq 1456794347761 katie  todd anderson 8 15 2015
130x130 sq 1219248454631 amy&justin1(crop)
130x130 sq 1315329702281 annabriandance
130x130 sq 1315749606062 kristianderic2
130x130 sq 1420482435353 devon pic
130x130 sq 1431530820615 snippet
130x130 sq 1456794225728 lisa and bobdaddydaughter
130x130 sq 1456794253071 mk  charlie   mother son dance2
130x130 sq 1456794318002 melissa will steward august 2 2014
130x130 sq 1456794839565 tunesshoot 01
130x130 sq 1456794351694 katie  ross
130x130 sq 1456794467608 nikki  kevin mulder

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kacie
Wedding:
8/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start when it comes to reviewing T and his company, T.Campbell owner of Tunes By T is an incredible business owner and person. I had T as a DJ since middle school from after school dances to prom, he is an incredible DJ and life of the party. There was no doubt in my mind who to choose when it came to selecting a DJ for our wedding. We did pay the extra fee to have T himself DJ our event and it was worth every penny, he knows how to joke around and keep people on the dance floor, however I know the people who work with T are also incredible DJ's I just had to have T to make sure no matter what my wedding would be the party to remember. I was not dissapointed, we had guest after guest tell us how amazing the wedding was, how much they danced and how much fun they had. Keeping people out on our dance floor was not an easy task, for we were in a barn on a 85 degree day with no air conditioning only fans, but that floor was full all night! He brought an assistant to help with set up and tear down, and was able to get out in less than 30 minutes. He made our wedding a spectacular party, had great communication and lots of experience! For any party Tunes by T is an amazing company!
I don't know where to start when it comes to reviewing T and his company, T.Campbell owner of Tunes By T is an incredible Read more...
I don't know where to start when it comes to reviewing T and his company, T.Campbell owner of Tunes By T is an incredible business owner and person. I had T as a DJ since middle school from after school dances to prom, he is an incredible DJ and life of the party. There was no doubt in my mind who to choose when it came to selecting a DJ for our wedding. We did pay the extra fee to have T himself DJ our event and it was worth every penny, he knows how to joke around and keep people on the dance floor, however I know the people who work with T are also incredible DJ's I just had to have T to make sure no matter what my wedding would be the party to remember. I was not dissapointed, we had guest after guest tell us how amazing the wedding was, how much they danced and how much fun they had. Keeping people out on our dance floor was not an easy task, for we were in a barn on a 85 degree day with no air conditioning only fans, but that floor was full all night! He brought an assistant to help with set up and tear down, and was able to get out in less than 30 minutes. He made our wedding a spectacular party, had great communication and lots of experience! For any party Tunes by T is an amazing company! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Tunes by T is the best DJ service for just about any event in the Greater Lansing Area, but especially wedding events. The owner, T. Campbell, is one of the more personable individuals you will encounter during the wedding planning process. T. Campbell is everything you want to see in an individual who owns a DJ service, and was actually the guy, at the wedding site, setting up the equipment and performing sound checks.

The DJ we requested was Josh 'Jb' Benington. I had previously attended 3 other weddings in which Josh had been the DJ, and each event left me sore from dancing so much. Josh is an unbelievably talented DJ, easy to work with, and most importantly - a great person. In terms of song selection, Josh plays the music you want played and knows exactly when those songs should be played. Josh conveys emotion by providing the soundtrack to your event. Josh brings great energy, but does not "talk" on the mic all night and take away from the event (unless you want him to DJ that way, in which case, I'm sure he would do his best).

With regard to costs, I think Tunes by T should actually charge MORE for their services. I did a lot of research when considering what DJ to contract for the event, and Tunes by T's prices were below the average median price. This was an exceptional benefit conveyed to our event, for a more-than-reasonable cost.

After it was all said and done, any and all attendees in which I subsequently spoke with would say something along the lines of "that was the most fun I have had at a wedding in a long time, or ever." A majority of that sentiment can be attributed to Josh 'Jb' Benington, T. Campbell, and Tunes by T.

In short, you would be a fool to hire any other company for you wedding. Nic Troshak.
Tunes by T is the best DJ service for just about any event in the Greater Lansing Area, but especially wedding events. The Read more...
Tunes by T is the best DJ service for just about any event in the Greater Lansing Area, but especially wedding events. The owner, T. Campbell, is one of the more personable individuals you will encounter during the wedding planning process. T. Campbell is everything you want to see in an individual who owns a DJ service, and was actually the guy, at the wedding site, setting up the equipment and performing sound checks.

The DJ we requested was Josh 'Jb' Benington. I had previously attended 3 other weddings in which Josh had been the DJ, and each event left me sore from dancing so much. Josh is an unbelievably talented DJ, easy to work with, and most importantly - a great person. In terms of song selection, Josh plays the music you want played and knows exactly when those songs should be played. Josh conveys emotion by providing the soundtrack to your event. Josh brings great energy, but does not "talk" on the mic all night and take away from the event (unless you want him to DJ that way, in which case, I'm sure he would do his best).

With regard to costs, I think Tunes by T should actually charge MORE for their services. I did a lot of research when considering what DJ to contract for the event, and Tunes by T's prices were below the average median price. This was an exceptional benefit conveyed to our event, for a more-than-reasonable cost.

After it was all said and done, any and all attendees in which I subsequently spoke with would say something along the lines of "that was the most fun I have had at a wedding in a long time, or ever." A majority of that sentiment can be attributed to Josh 'Jb' Benington, T. Campbell, and Tunes by T.

In short, you would be a fool to hire any other company for you wedding. Nic Troshak. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience using T. and Tunes by T. for our wedding reception. The music was perfect and all of our guests raved about how much fun they had at our wedding reception. T was incredibly accommodating throughout the entire wedding planning and wedding day process. Our reception was a little non-traditional, we didn't have a lot of scheduled events or a sit-down dinner but he made it SO FUN; guests were up and moving the entire time. I can't say enough about how highly I recommend T!
We had a great experience using T. and Tunes by T. for our wedding reception. The music was perfect and all of our guests Read more...
We had a great experience using T. and Tunes by T. for our wedding reception. The music was perfect and all of our guests raved about how much fun they had at our wedding reception. T was incredibly accommodating throughout the entire wedding planning and wedding day process. Our reception was a little non-traditional, we didn't have a lot of scheduled events or a sit-down dinner but he made it SO FUN; guests were up and moving the entire time. I can't say enough about how highly I recommend T! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Todd
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Was a first class experience. Could not ask for a better company to work with!
Was a first class experience. Could not ask for a better company to work with!
Was a first class experience. Could not ask for a better company to work with! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We can't thank T enough for all he did as our DJ at our wedding/dance party. We have received so many compliments about how awesome our DJ was. His song selection and energy were incredible, he handled the huge room and the flow of the evening so well, and he gave us so many special moments honoring loved ones. He not only is a great DJ, but he is also a great person, so incredibly kind. He is the best, and we are so grateful for all he did in making our wedding the best day of our lives. We highly, highly recommend him!!
We can't thank T enough for all he did as our DJ at our wedding/dance party. We have received so many compliments about Read more...
We can't thank T enough for all he did as our DJ at our wedding/dance party. We have received so many compliments about how awesome our DJ was. His song selection and energy were incredible, he handled the huge room and the flow of the evening so well, and he gave us so many special moments honoring loved ones. He not only is a great DJ, but he is also a great person, so incredibly kind. He is the best, and we are so grateful for all he did in making our wedding the best day of our lives. We highly, highly recommend him!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing DJ! We danced the entire night and the dance floor was always full. So many people still tell me how awesome the DJ was at our wedding and that we had the best dance party they have ever been to at a wedding!
Absolutely amazing DJ! We danced the entire night and the dance floor was always full. So many people still tell me how Read more...
Absolutely amazing DJ! We danced the entire night and the dance floor was always full. So many people still tell me how awesome the DJ was at our wedding and that we had the best dance party they have ever been to at a wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Torrey
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
The DJ was outstanding! We threw him a couple of curveballs at the beginning of the reception and he handled them very well. He provided a good mix of dance songs and slower songs so everyone had an opportunity to dance. He helped make it a great night.
The DJ was outstanding! We threw him a couple of curveballs at the beginning of the reception and he handled them very Read more...
The DJ was outstanding! We threw him a couple of curveballs at the beginning of the reception and he handled them very well. He provided a good mix of dance songs and slower songs so everyone had an opportunity to dance. He helped make it a great night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Tunes by T as my wedding day DJ! T. Campbell personally performed the DJ services for my wedding ceremony and reception and I could not have been more pleased. He kept everything on track and I never had to worry about a thing. Everything we asked of him he delivered. Not only does he do great work but you can tell that he loves what he does as he was singing and dancing along to most of the music himself! He even went above and beyond and got the public address announcer of the Toledo Walleye (our hometown hockey team) to record a sound clip that he played at the end of the night to congratulate us. I would highly recommend Tunes by T.!
I absolutely loved Tunes by T as my wedding day DJ! T. Campbell personally performed the DJ services for my wedding Read more...
I absolutely loved Tunes by T as my wedding day DJ! T. Campbell personally performed the DJ services for my wedding ceremony and reception and I could not have been more pleased. He kept everything on track and I never had to worry about a thing. Everything we asked of him he delivered. Not only does he do great work but you can tell that he loves what he does as he was singing and dancing along to most of the music himself! He even went above and beyond and got the public address announcer of the Toledo Walleye (our hometown hockey team) to record a sound clip that he played at the end of the night to congratulate us. I would highly recommend Tunes by T.! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Josh and assistant did an excellent job at our wedding. They were professional and easy to work with. They followed what we had requested and were open to additions and changes as the night progressed. If a song they played wasn't well received, they switched it out to something else that got people back on the dance floor- we loved this! They even showed guests dance moves. We highly reccomend them!
Josh and assistant did an excellent job at our wedding. They were professional and easy to work with. They followed what Read more...
Josh and assistant did an excellent job at our wedding. They were professional and easy to work with. They followed what we had requested and were open to additions and changes as the night progressed. If a song they played wasn't well received, they switched it out to something else that got people back on the dance floor- we loved this! They even showed guests dance moves. We highly reccomend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ross & Katie
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Dear T,

Ross and I could not have asked for a more amazing, professional, and kind hearted DJ!!! Thank you for helping make our wedding a day to remember for the rest of our lives. We had heard nothing but wonderful things about you and you certainly did not disappoint. You lived up to our expectations and then some!! It was a magical day and you had a great hand in making it so. We are still hearing from our guests about how much they loved you! You are a one-of-a-kind, class act! You can't go wrong with T!!
Dear T,

Ross and I could not have asked for a more amazing, professional, and kind hearted DJ!!! Thank you for Read more...
Dear T,

Ross and I could not have asked for a more amazing, professional, and kind hearted DJ!!! Thank you for helping make our wedding a day to remember for the rest of our lives. We had heard nothing but wonderful things about you and you certainly did not disappoint. You lived up to our expectations and then some!! It was a magical day and you had a great hand in making it so. We are still hearing from our guests about how much they loved you! You are a one-of-a-kind, class act! You can't go wrong with T!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

One FREE hour of music when you use Promo Code WEDWIRE16
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDWIRE14   $100 Value
Receive one FREE hour of music when you use Promo Code: WEDWIRE16

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WWb643bd347c3ed4c3
220x220 1431531318201 newest tunes logo 112013.jp

MAP

 
3458 Every Rd., Okemos, MI 48864 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tunes by T
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1431531318201 newest tunes logo 112013.jp