130x130 sq 1468254979 228c76a8361077d9 finkel wedding  all  0615

Turf Valley Resort

Ellicott City , MD

LOCATION

2700 Turf Valley Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042 US (map)

PHONE

410-465-1200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It's your day, let us help you realize your vision. Turf Valley has established a reputation for creating signature weddings and events. Whether you dream of a grand affair with hundreds... Read more
It's your day, let us help you realize your vision. Turf Valley has established a reputation for creating signature weddings and events. Whether you dream of a grand affair with hundreds of guests, or prefer a more intimate celebration, Turf Valley offers several different ballrooms and an array of scenic locations and wedding packages to choose from. We offer custom, affordable reception packages for as many as 50 to 650 guests. Let our thoughtful and attentive catering professionals help you achieve a picture-perfect event.

Nestled on 1,000 secluded acres in a resort setting, Turf Valley is an oasis in the bustling Baltimore-Washington Corridor. We match the convenience and charm of a centralized location with exquisite attention to every detail. From the initial planning until the last guest departs, we are committed to providing the perfect signature wedding reception site. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1450980489565 photo by chris  cami 5
130x130 sq 1450980881646 glenn orion photography2
130x130 sq 1451579259603 e5ee2746 699a 40d6 b851 fe2e8a1c9bca
130x130 sq 1450980848969 cinematic photography by david m2
130x130 sq 1451579409153 larry huffman photo1
130x130 sq 1450981333957 ci photographers3
130x130 sq 1451579302289 finkel wedding all 0632
130x130 sq 1450981186504 kristenphotographyllc2
130x130 sq 1451579095360 b6f14963 3939 4228 bdcc 6c80c9231916
130x130 sq 1451578980513 89b6a350 d90b 4a8c bf1c 55b135fcfa6c
130x130 sq 1450981382384 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 987
130x130 sq 1450981405099 maria linz photography1
130x130 sq 1450981438145 maria linz photography3
130x130 sq 1451578964819 3ed62e7d ec03 4eb7 abe2 4f7a87b1823e
130x130 sq 1451578972414 9d61488c acd4 4a62 b79d 9587fc7bcbea
130x130 sq 1451578976598 43c68a78 b29c 4c48 bef7 1d805dfdeeb1
130x130 sq 1451578985058 344dc03e 0276 41aa 9dbf b11dae2f3e9e
130x130 sq 1451578988757 546aaeee 058b 4989 91fb 4d6f4392526f
130x130 sq 1451579475202 mike buscher5
130x130 sq 1451578993037 1119d411 03d4 4b96 8124 3f56c5728a55
130x130 sq 1451579002575 150916 0442
130x130 sq 1451579274659 efbfb96e 744e 4101 af93 0420bf9b20c6
130x130 sq 1451579268099 ec630126 a6fd 4ed8 bc64 880ebf226f44
130x130 sq 1451579254630 e4de7776 91cf 4b06 95af 63e79362eb1c
130x130 sq 1451579249673 e1ce686c 0e08 4fc2 a394 02992a8406e6
130x130 sq 1451579281598 finkel wedding all 0305
130x130 sq 1451578960598 3e55622f 42bf 4de5 8430 4869140865ea
130x130 sq 1451579501017 photo by chris  cami 5
130x130 sq 1451579055551 a5ce3217 6949 4da0 a5f7 f942bdfb1811
130x130 sq 1451579065803 armstrongwedding 1051
130x130 sq 1451579098867 b6007f4d c6d8 4a0b 93e5 2d9629f2ecf9
130x130 sq 1451579420138 liz and ryan photography1
130x130 sq 1451579513897 photo by chris  cami 9
130x130 sq 1451579102457 cdf2d5e5 cc94 4df1 8bf9 233e9eaa0c2d
130x130 sq 1451579106743 ceremony 0582
130x130 sq 1451579165670 cinematic photography by david m3 2
130x130 sq 1451579128533 cinematic photography by david m2
130x130 sq 1451579202040 cinematic photography by david m3
130x130 sq 1451579245640 d70d8ef0 272b 460f b999 7a167a93ab46
130x130 sq 1451579263626 e8064519 60c7 41ea 8d7a 97cd37b3c706
130x130 sq 1451579331806 juras 282
130x130 sq 1451579359881 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 933
130x130 sq 1451579379338 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 959
130x130 sq 1451579440790 mike buscher photography3
130x130 sq 1469558060491 1280
130x130 sq 1469559159114 armstrongwedding 1051
130x130 sq 1469558127609 turfvalleywedding ilanadanny 471
130x130 sq 1469558933388 07.12.14 carol and tj wedding 0695
130x130 sq 1469558958877 0671
130x130 sq 1469558986614 2013 8 23 neal traci wedding 2013 8 23 neal traci
130x130 sq 1469559006765 150916 0422
130x130 sq 1469561377429 highlights 148
130x130 sq 1469559242968 bowtie 4
130x130 sq 1469559031538 amysievers
130x130 sq 1469559049107 anna grace photox
130x130 sq 1469559065962 anna kardos
130x130 sq 1469558057630 7
130x130 sq 1469559086694 annagrace3
130x130 sq 1469558109438 maria linz photography
130x130 sq 1469559106279 annagrace5
130x130 sq 1469559126061 annagrace6
130x130 sq 1469558935575 097 melvin  fonda
130x130 sq 1469559143745 annagrace11
130x130 sq 1469559186448 armstrongwedding 1072
130x130 sq 1469559218226 belles dream 2
130x130 sq 1469559225591 bivens wedding 1620 email
130x130 sq 1469559232692 bowtie 3
130x130 sq 1469559259830 bowtie photo 2
130x130 sq 1469559270654 ci photographers 2
130x130 sq 1469559295319 ci photographers
130x130 sq 1469559321346 ci photographers6
130x130 sq 1469561354937 ci photographers1
130x130 sq 1469559348647 ci photographers7
130x130 sq 1469559369436 cooke0692
130x130 sq 1469559375672 emily chastain1
130x130 sq 1469559386728 ferry huang photography
130x130 sq 1469558085950 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1103
130x130 sq 1469559400745 ferry huang photography2
130x130 sq 1469559419215 glenn orion photography1
130x130 sq 1469559426591 i24a0341
130x130 sq 1469559441972 i24a0377
130x130 sq 1469559460402 kathleen hertel 2
130x130 sq 1469561335473 annagrace
130x130 sq 1469561424175 mauckturfvalleyweddingellicottcitymdlivingradiantp
130x130 sq 1469559476230 kathleen hertel
130x130 sq 1469559493982 kirsten smith photography llc1
130x130 sq 1469561438740 turf valley  212
130x130 sq 1469559506488 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 248
130x130 sq 1469561385000 highlights 149
130x130 sq 1469561271788 0529
130x130 sq 1469559519594 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1043
130x130 sq 1469559541232 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1060
130x130 sq 1469559563438 mauckturfvalleyweddingellicottcitymdlivingradiantp
130x130 sq 1469559581628 meghan elizabeth photo
130x130 sq 1469559599019 mlppryor3185favorites
130x130 sq 1469559627474 monilissa photography 1
130x130 sq 1469561428974 mauckturfvalleyweddingellicottcitymdlivingradiantp
130x130 sq 1469559650345 phalen0355
130x130 sq 1469559663470 phalen0401
130x130 sq 1469559688402 phalen0435
130x130 sq 1469559696372 photo art by lu 1
130x130 sq 1469561392313 img0495
130x130 sq 1469561271788 151107 865 sm
130x130 sq 1469559714515 rachel smith 6
130x130 sq 1469559722558 turf valley  175
130x130 sq 1469559743100 turfvalleyweddingphotos397
130x130 sq 1469559757109 turfvalleyweddingphotos401
130x130 sq 1469561286565 alejandra1152
130x130 sq 1469561316502 anna grace photography2
130x130 sq 1469561409040 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 647
130x130 sq 1469546932502 0227
130x130 sq 1469547357354 meghan elizabeth photo
130x130 sq 1469547150869 anna grace photo
130x130 sq 1469546932957 07.12.14 carol and tj wedding 0629
130x130 sq 1469547244213 emily chastain1
130x130 sq 1469546949925 0269
130x130 sq 1469547263051 img0039
130x130 sq 1469546973517 2013 8 23 neal traci wedding 2013 8 23 neal traci
130x130 sq 1469547187855 bowtie photo
130x130 sq 1469546987451 anna grace photo
130x130 sq 1469547170281 artful weddings by sachs photography3
130x130 sq 1469547005138 anna grace photography1
130x130 sq 1469547531048 img0395
130x130 sq 1469547017328 belles dream
130x130 sq 1469547325098 liz and ryan photography1
130x130 sq 1469547024752 bowtie3
130x130 sq 1469547036383 cinematic photography by david m3
130x130 sq 1469547151682 artful weddings by sachs photography2
130x130 sq 1469547064892 cinematic photography by david m4
130x130 sq 1469547562837 photo art by lu 2
130x130 sq 1469547093240 curtis 224
130x130 sq 1469547452761 bridal party 0350
130x130 sq 1469547091477 cooke0484
130x130 sq 1469547210142 cinematic photography by davidm1
130x130 sq 1469547577731 turfvalleyweddingphotos385
130x130 sq 1469547237673 curtis 319
130x130 sq 1469547278524 img0101
130x130 sq 1469547296220 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 186
130x130 sq 1469547504934 cooke0454
130x130 sq 1469547311422 kristenphotographyllc1
130x130 sq 1469547320846 living radiant 3
130x130 sq 1469547338925 maria linz photography
130x130 sq 1469547512711 finkel wedding all 0482
130x130 sq 1469547346550 maria linz photography2 2
130x130 sq 1469547372979 phalen0224
130x130 sq 1469547380371 phalen0228
130x130 sq 1469547387011 phalen0252
130x130 sq 1469547391171 rachel smith photo 2
130x130 sq 1469547396081 rachel smith photo 4
130x130 sq 1469547436064 07.12.14 carol and tj wedding 0659
130x130 sq 1469547436869 bowtie photo
130x130 sq 1469547472620 cinematic photography by david m5
130x130 sq 1469547553962 mauckturfvalleyweddingellicottcitymdlivingradiantp
130x130 sq 1469562035648 2013 8 23 neal traci wedding 2013 8 23 neal traci
130x130 sq 1469562039494 0438
130x130 sq 1469562055706 anna kardos 2
130x130 sq 1469562079306 anna kardos 3
130x130 sq 1469562097972 anna kardos
130x130 sq 1469562113339 belles dream
130x130 sq 1469562121681 cinematic photography by david m2
130x130 sq 1469562149943 curtis 383
130x130 sq 1469562154715 curtis 409
130x130 sq 1469562159880 curtis 434
130x130 sq 1469562164409 curtis 440
130x130 sq 1469562172991 finkel wedding all 0615
130x130 sq 1469562191684 finkel wedding all 0656
130x130 sq 1469562208376 george street photo  video1
130x130 sq 1469562214370 george street photo  video2
130x130 sq 1469562220389 highlights 92
130x130 sq 1469562226929 i24a0291
130x130 sq 1469562240445 img0868
130x130 sq 1469562245985 pergolamay2013
130x130 sq 1469562255852 phalen0611
130x130 sq 1469562260160 phalen0625
130x130 sq 1469562264891 phalen0653
130x130 sq 1469562269522 phalen0668
130x130 sq 1469562274309 photo art by lu 1
130x130 sq 1469562289006 photo
130x130 sq 1469562296030 curtis 272
130x130 sq 1469562300706 curtis 275
130x130 sq 1469562306215 d8d8847
130x130 sq 1469562312352 glenn orion photography1
130x130 sq 1469562318905 highlights 1
130x130 sq 1469562327171 img0136
130x130 sq 1469562341085 img9828
130x130 sq 1469562357818 juras 26
130x130 sq 1469562381919 juras 54
130x130 sq 1469562400985 kristenphotographyllc1
130x130 sq 1469562412120 phalen0527
130x130 sq 1469562416173 rachel smith photo 2
130x130 sq 1469562419990 rachel smith photography
130x130 sq 1469550999436 0750
130x130 sq 1469550995619 0744
130x130 sq 1469551025446 0774
130x130 sq 1469551055550 1019
130x130 sq 1469551073642 cinematic photography by david m2
130x130 sq 1469551106384 cinematic photography by david m4
130x130 sq 1469551140490 cinematic photography by david m6
130x130 sq 1469551171538 d8e4951
130x130 sq 1469551188722 dsc1090
130x130 sq 1469551200735 i0722
130x130 sq 1469551230999 i1280
130x130 sq 1469551251906 img0870
130x130 sq 1469551259225 juras 205
130x130 sq 1469551281939 juras 213
130x130 sq 1469551305498 juras 239
130x130 sq 1469551327116 mike buscher 4
130x130 sq 1469551350100 mike buscher photography1
130x130 sq 1469551377898 mike buscher photography2
130x130 sq 1469551406154 mike buscher photography3
130x130 sq 1469551430240 mike buscher5
130x130 sq 1469547872383 150916 0319
130x130 sq 1469547873128 150916 0314
130x130 sq 1469547911365 150916 0441
130x130 sq 1469547945121 150916 0442
130x130 sq 1469547970197 150916 0443
130x130 sq 1469548005344 150916 0444
130x130 sq 1469548039524 bowtie photo 2
130x130 sq 1469548053305 bowtie photo 4
130x130 sq 1469548064567 bowtie photo 6
130x130 sq 1469548074313 bowtie photo 7
130x130 sq 1469548087265 bowtie photo 9
130x130 sq 1469548097420 bowtie photo 10
130x130 sq 1469548108118 bowtie photo 12
130x130 sq 1469548121889 bowtie photo 13
130x130 sq 1469548132227 bowtie photo 14
130x130 sq 1469548144631 maria linz photo 8
130x130 sq 1469548164819 maria linz photography 2
130x130 sq 1469548187352 maria linz photography 3
130x130 sq 1469548210004 maria linz photography 5
130x130 sq 1469548233102 maria linz photography
130x130 sq 1469548252634 meghan elizabeth photography 3
130x130 sq 1469548265494 meghan elizabeth photography 5
130x130 sq 1469548279905 meghan elizabeth photography 7
130x130 sq 1469548295029 meghan elizabeth photography
130x130 sq 1469548312260 photo by chris  cami 6
130x130 sq 1469548336724 photo by chris  cami 9
130x130 sq 1469548350559 photo by chris  cami photo10
130x130 sq 1469548372348 turfvalleyweddingphotos460
130x130 sq 1469563633360 07.12.14 carol and tj wedding 0766
130x130 sq 1469563633703 07.12.14 carol and tj wedding 0827
130x130 sq 1469563651642 anna grace photo
130x130 sq 1469563674789 ci photographers1
130x130 sq 1469563697982 ci photographers2
130x130 sq 1469563721261 ci photographers3
130x130 sq 1469563737410 ci photographers4
130x130 sq 1469563762340 ci photographers5
130x130 sq 1469563783598 ci photographers6
130x130 sq 1469563802522 cooke0743
130x130 sq 1469563809084 cooke0780
130x130 sq 1469563813676 cooke0794
130x130 sq 1469563818579 cooke1052
130x130 sq 1469563826413 e07a4094
130x130 sq 1469563848762 ferry huang photography1
130x130 sq 1469563870012 ferry huang photography2
130x130 sq 1469563889936 glenn orion photography1
130x130 sq 1469563896853 glenn orion photography2
130x130 sq 1469563904770 glenn orion photography3
130x130 sq 1469563910275 glenn orion photography4
130x130 sq 1469563916797 glenn orion photography5
130x130 sq 1469563923072 glenn orion photography6
130x130 sq 1469563930328 glenn orion photography7
130x130 sq 1469563935776 highlights 126
130x130 sq 1469563941541 i24a0854
130x130 sq 1469563955670 img0564
130x130 sq 1469563971493 img0621
130x130 sq 1469563986252 img0852
130x130 sq 1469564001025 inspired photography by susie and becky1
130x130 sq 1469564004539 inspired photography by susie and becky2
130x130 sq 1469564009841 jeff bisti photography1
130x130 sq 1469564024694 jeff simpson photography1
130x130 sq 1469564030198 jeff simpson photography2
130x130 sq 1469564035370 jeff simpson photography3
130x130 sq 1469564040446 jeff simpson photography4
130x130 sq 1469564046763 kathleen hertel 1
130x130 sq 1469564060973 kathleen hertel 3
130x130 sq 1469564075349 kathleen hertel 5
130x130 sq 1469564088985 kathleen hertel 6
130x130 sq 1469564104000 kathleen hertel 7
130x130 sq 1469564119210 kathleen hertel 8
130x130 sq 1469564135651 kathleen hertel 9
130x130 sq 1469564149949 kirsten smith photography llc1
130x130 sq 1469564158483 kirsten smith photography llc2
130x130 sq 1469564165943 kirsten smith photography llc3
130x130 sq 1469564176826 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 713
130x130 sq 1469564194406 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 714
130x130 sq 1469564212332 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 717
130x130 sq 1469564228855 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 720
130x130 sq 1469564247152 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 983
130x130 sq 1469564262279 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 989
130x130 sq 1469564278780 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 990
130x130 sq 1469564294195 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 995
130x130 sq 1469564308695 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1172
130x130 sq 1469564333000 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1270
130x130 sq 1469564361041 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1279
130x130 sq 1469564383910 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1303
130x130 sq 1469564407359 larry huffman photo1
130x130 sq 1469564412589 living radiant 1
130x130 sq 1469564419102 living radiant 2
130x130 sq 1469564424155 living radiant 3
130x130 sq 1469564430634 liz and ryan photography1
130x130 sq 1469564444952 liz and ryan photography2
130x130 sq 1469564461029 liz and ryan photography3
130x130 sq 1469564475107 maria linz photography 3
130x130 sq 1469564483565 maria linz photography1
130x130 sq 1469564503388 maria linz photography2
130x130 sq 1469564525002 maria linz photography3
130x130 sq 1469564544560 mauckturfvalleyweddingellicottcitymdlivingradiantp
130x130 sq 1469564550876 mlppryor3233favorites
130x130 sq 1469564559764 phalen0851
130x130 sq 1469564564779 phalen0884
130x130 sq 1469564569735 rachel smith photo
130x130 sq 1469564576927 toripeter1
130x130 sq 1469549708264 anna grace photography 3
130x130 sq 1469563423443 cooke0751
130x130 sq 1469549857667 curtis 445
130x130 sq 1469549828270 christina martin photographers
130x130 sq 1469549913584 finkel wedding all 0949
130x130 sq 1469549871479 curtis 447
130x130 sq 1469549878141 curtis 755
130x130 sq 1469563513153 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 991
130x130 sq 1469549943201 kathleen hertel photography
130x130 sq 1469550036529 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 932
130x130 sq 1469549707971 anna grace photography 2
130x130 sq 1469549729270 anna grace photography 4
130x130 sq 1469549746707 anna grace photography
130x130 sq 1469549762832 anna grace photography1
130x130 sq 1469549779254 anna grace photography2
130x130 sq 1469549792808 anna kardos photo 2
130x130 sq 1469549810025 anna kardos photo
130x130 sq 1469549844910 cooke0735
130x130 sq 1469549853102 cooke0741
130x130 sq 1469549865283 curtis 446
130x130 sq 1469549883306 finkel wedding all 0947
130x130 sq 1469549898934 finkel wedding all 0948
130x130 sq 1469549928447 freed photography1
130x130 sq 1469549932899 inspired photography by susie and becky1
130x130 sq 1469550228841 kristenphotographyllc1
130x130 sq 1469549937388 inspired photography by susie and becky2
130x130 sq 1469549968555 kirsten smith photography llc1
130x130 sq 1469550178194 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 959
130x130 sq 1469549978479 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 928
130x130 sq 1469549992608 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 929
130x130 sq 1469550008454 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 930
130x130 sq 1469550022524 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 931
130x130 sq 1469550051348 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 933
130x130 sq 1469550066046 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 934
130x130 sq 1469550376808 reception 0741
130x130 sq 1469550080777 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 935
130x130 sq 1469550096187 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 936
130x130 sq 1469550113280 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 937
130x130 sq 1469550128145 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 938
130x130 sq 1469550143578 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 957
130x130 sq 1469550160726 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 958
130x130 sq 1469550194479 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 1005
130x130 sq 1469550236425 phalen0860
130x130 sq 1469550243179 photo by chris  cami 2
130x130 sq 1469550259034 photo by chris  cami 3
130x130 sq 1469550278065 photo by chris  cami 4
130x130 sq 1469550305279 photo by chris  cami 5
130x130 sq 1469550333682 photo by chris  cami1
130x130 sq 1469550349115 rachel smith photo
130x130 sq 1469550353670 rachel smith photography
130x130 sq 1469550358335 reception 0740
130x130 sq 1469563513345 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 987
130x130 sq 1469550394245 reception 1027
130x130 sq 1469546577956 jeff bisti photoraphy1
130x130 sq 1469546578438 175131
130x130 sq 1469546608605 lauriedewitt pure light images1
130x130 sq 1469546633470 lauriedewitt
130x130 sq 1469546654266 lauriedewitt2
130x130 sq 1469546676723 lauriedewitt3
130x130 sq 1469546698931 photo art by lu 1
130x130 sq 1469546749521 dsc5405
130x130 sq 1469546749826 dsc5447
130x130 sq 1469546768353 dsc5464
130x130 sq 1469546783521 dsc5469
130x130 sq 1469546796524 dsc5483
130x130 sq 1469546815086 dsc5586
130x130 sq 1469546828348 dsc5588
130x130 sq 1469546842754 dsc5656
130x130 sq 1469546856261 dsc5672
130x130 sq 1469549526052 anna grace 7
130x130 sq 1469549525103 anna grace 2
130x130 sq 1469549544629 anna grace photo
130x130 sq 1469549556682 cooke0146
130x130 sq 1469549560670 curtis 250
130x130 sq 1469549568398 finkel wedding all 0195
130x130 sq 1469549586639 kirsten smith photography jessica scott 454
130x130 sq 1469549599264 meganalex 287
130x130 sq 1469549609558 phalen0248
130x130 sq 1469562483979 12965981101542343638632431268926122n
130x130 sq 1469562483996 1293967510154234363928243339858529n
130x130 sq 1469562489085 1296641410154234363728243109428070n
130x130 sq 1469562493210 12968575101542343636532431735481575n
130x130 sq 1469562497952 12969236101542343634982431050056025n
130x130 sq 1469562502971 ci photographers1
130x130 sq 1469562513009 ci photographers2
130x130 sq 1469562523783 ci photographers3
130x130 sq 1469562533550 ci photographers4
130x130 sq 1469562544328 ci photographers5
130x130 sq 1469562561151 ci photographers6

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
40
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
650
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Let me start out by saying in terms of food, I was not the easiest bride to work with. I have life-threatening allergies to dairy so finding the right venue was super tricky. Jamie worked tirelessly to make sure everything (down to the last plate) was safe for me on our big day. Everything from the tasting to the big day went off without a hitch. No incidents what so ever. And on top of that Jamie is such a sweetheart. Also our on site coordinator Latisha was great. We were never without a drink in hand while circulating through our guests, made sure we had everything we needed, as well as sent up my plate of food up to the room because I wasn't feeling particularly hungry during the event. I highly recommend their crab cakes and filet. They were to die for! As well as their petit lamb chops and sausage and peppers for apps! On top of that they are one of the most reasonably priced venues around.

We had the Waterford Room, which is gorgeous and secluded from the rest of the ballrooms in the hotel, with it's own bar and balcony. They set up our decorations perfectly and the room was gorgeous day of. They even worked with us to get our imported dance floor in. Their dance floor is 20x20 but my husband and I are ballroom dancers as well as our friends so we wanted something a little bigger so we could all dance around the floor.

I can't thank Jamie and her staff enough for helping us throw our reception at Turf Valley and I highly recommend her and Turf Valley if you plan on getting married in the state of Maryland.
Let me start out by saying in terms of food, I was not the easiest bride to work with. I have life-threatening allergies Read more...
Let me start out by saying in terms of food, I was not the easiest bride to work with. I have life-threatening allergies to dairy so finding the right venue was super tricky. Jamie worked tirelessly to make sure everything (down to the last plate) was safe for me on our big day. Everything from the tasting to the big day went off without a hitch. No incidents what so ever. And on top of that Jamie is such a sweetheart. Also our on site coordinator Latisha was great. We were never without a drink in hand while circulating through our guests, made sure we had everything we needed, as well as sent up my plate of food up to the room because I wasn't feeling particularly hungry during the event. I highly recommend their crab cakes and filet. They were to die for! As well as their petit lamb chops and sausage and peppers for apps! On top of that they are one of the most reasonably priced venues around.

We had the Waterford Room, which is gorgeous and secluded from the rest of the ballrooms in the hotel, with it's own bar and balcony. They set up our decorations perfectly and the room was gorgeous day of. They even worked with us to get our imported dance floor in. Their dance floor is 20x20 but my husband and I are ballroom dancers as well as our friends so we wanted something a little bigger so we could all dance around the floor.

I can't thank Jamie and her staff enough for helping us throw our reception at Turf Valley and I highly recommend her and Turf Valley if you plan on getting married in the state of Maryland. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
During the months leading up to our wedding, Jaime was incredibly helpful in ensuring all of the planning and arrangements were exactly as we wanted. She offered expert suggestions when we were unsure of how to proceed or deal with a particular element of the wedding. Working with her was a breeze and really removed a lot of the potential stress from the event.

Paul was our maitre'd during the wedding and our day of contact. We cannot thank Paul enough for all of the help he made in ensuring that the day went smoothly. He really went above and beyond when we learned that the DJ that we had booked did not show about 90 minutes before the reception was supposed to start. Paul quickly contacted a different DJ who he had worked with previously and, not only was that person able to come on very short notice, but he was excellent. Paul also worked closely with the DJ to ensure that the event went smoothly and all of our wishes were followed.

Thanks to Jaime and Paul, our wedding day was amazing and we absolutely would recommend both of them and Turf Valley to anyone that is looking to host an event.
During the months leading up to our wedding, Jaime was incredibly helpful in ensuring all of the planning and arrangements Read more...
During the months leading up to our wedding, Jaime was incredibly helpful in ensuring all of the planning and arrangements were exactly as we wanted. She offered expert suggestions when we were unsure of how to proceed or deal with a particular element of the wedding. Working with her was a breeze and really removed a lot of the potential stress from the event.

Paul was our maitre'd during the wedding and our day of contact. We cannot thank Paul enough for all of the help he made in ensuring that the day went smoothly. He really went above and beyond when we learned that the DJ that we had booked did not show about 90 minutes before the reception was supposed to start. Paul quickly contacted a different DJ who he had worked with previously and, not only was that person able to come on very short notice, but he was excellent. Paul also worked closely with the DJ to ensure that the event went smoothly and all of our wishes were followed.

Thanks to Jaime and Paul, our wedding day was amazing and we absolutely would recommend both of them and Turf Valley to anyone that is looking to host an event. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely impressed and happy with using Turf Valley as our wedding reception venue and caterer. Turf Valley was a beautiful venue, and we absolutely loved working with our two coordinators, Carol Sirchio (pre-planning) and Chris Goodwin (onsite coordinator). Both staff worked extremely hard in planning, and coordinated our wedding smoothly and with genuine care and kindness. We are truly blessed that they were able to share our special day with us and all of our family / friends! All of us (family and friends) were highly impressed with the amount of genuine thought and effort they both put forth in planning and coordinating our wedding, as well as their kind and fun personalities. Carol was extremely communicative and flexible around our schedules during the pre-wedding planning stages and coordinated our wedding menu tasting, and Chris was extremely efficient and thoughtful in every effort made toward making our wedding day special and run smoothly. On the day of, Chris made sure all of our food was taken out efficiently and accurately, including accounting for all food allergies we had from our guests. In addition, he made sure guests were in good hands from start to finish. Chris also was extremely attentive to the bridal party, and in making sure we were able to get food during all the photography. We loved our bridal suite set up, it was clean, and fully stocked with fresh hors d'oeuvres and drinks that everyone thought was delicious! We will definitely recommend Turf Valley and our two coordinators to anyone in search of a wedding reception venue. Chris and Carol both went above and beyond their responsibilities, making my husband and I's special day fun and memorable for us and all of our guests! Thank you Chris and Carol, for truly making our special day flawless; we love you! XO
My husband and I were extremely impressed and happy with using Turf Valley as our wedding reception venue and caterer. Read more...
My husband and I were extremely impressed and happy with using Turf Valley as our wedding reception venue and caterer. Turf Valley was a beautiful venue, and we absolutely loved working with our two coordinators, Carol Sirchio (pre-planning) and Chris Goodwin (onsite coordinator). Both staff worked extremely hard in planning, and coordinated our wedding smoothly and with genuine care and kindness. We are truly blessed that they were able to share our special day with us and all of our family / friends! All of us (family and friends) were highly impressed with the amount of genuine thought and effort they both put forth in planning and coordinating our wedding, as well as their kind and fun personalities. Carol was extremely communicative and flexible around our schedules during the pre-wedding planning stages and coordinated our wedding menu tasting, and Chris was extremely efficient and thoughtful in every effort made toward making our wedding day special and run smoothly. On the day of, Chris made sure all of our food was taken out efficiently and accurately, including accounting for all food allergies we had from our guests. In addition, he made sure guests were in good hands from start to finish. Chris also was extremely attentive to the bridal party, and in making sure we were able to get food during all the photography. We loved our bridal suite set up, it was clean, and fully stocked with fresh hors d'oeuvres and drinks that everyone thought was delicious! We will definitely recommend Turf Valley and our two coordinators to anyone in search of a wedding reception venue. Chris and Carol both went above and beyond their responsibilities, making my husband and I's special day fun and memorable for us and all of our guests! Thank you Chris and Carol, for truly making our special day flawless; we love you! XO Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
About a year ago my fiancé (now husband!!) and I set out on our search for the perfect wedding venue. Turf Valley was the second venue we visited and the moment we saw it, we knew our search was over! From the gorgeous outdoor ceremony site... to the wonderful convenience of the attached resort... to the abundant list of amenities... to our fabulous sales manager Carol… and to the outstanding location with tons of nearby restaurants and shops - it was clear that Turf Valley simply had it all. Throughout our planning process everyone was so accommodating and easy to work with which really made our wedding planning experience enjoyable. When this weekend finally came everything went flawlessly. From arrival Friday to departure Monday I don’t think there is one thing that could have gone better. The front desk staff was exceptional and so pleasant – even though we must have asked for a hundred different favors a thousand different times. The banquet staff was extremely efficient and gracious. The spa and their staff – especially Stacy and Brittany – were phenomenal. The gentlemen over at the golf course – especially Chuck – were fantastic in all that they did to help my husband plan a fun, pre-wedding golf outing. Truly, I cannot say enough great things about Turf Valley. I would HIGHLY recommend Turf Valley to anyone and everyone! Thank you again for everything you all did to make one of the most special weekends of our lives so perfect and memorable for all the right reasons!
About a year ago my fiancé (now husband!!) and I set out on our search for the perfect wedding venue. Turf Valley was the Read more...
About a year ago my fiancé (now husband!!) and I set out on our search for the perfect wedding venue. Turf Valley was the second venue we visited and the moment we saw it, we knew our search was over! From the gorgeous outdoor ceremony site... to the wonderful convenience of the attached resort... to the abundant list of amenities... to our fabulous sales manager Carol… and to the outstanding location with tons of nearby restaurants and shops - it was clear that Turf Valley simply had it all. Throughout our planning process everyone was so accommodating and easy to work with which really made our wedding planning experience enjoyable. When this weekend finally came everything went flawlessly. From arrival Friday to departure Monday I don’t think there is one thing that could have gone better. The front desk staff was exceptional and so pleasant – even though we must have asked for a hundred different favors a thousand different times. The banquet staff was extremely efficient and gracious. The spa and their staff – especially Stacy and Brittany – were phenomenal. The gentlemen over at the golf course – especially Chuck – were fantastic in all that they did to help my husband plan a fun, pre-wedding golf outing. Truly, I cannot say enough great things about Turf Valley. I would HIGHLY recommend Turf Valley to anyone and everyone! Thank you again for everything you all did to make one of the most special weekends of our lives so perfect and memorable for all the right reasons! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing time at Turf Valley. From when we started planning, Jenny was always responsive and helpful as we navigated the initial process. We picked Turf Valley because we wanted a one-stop-shop type place, and working with Jenny helped make the whole process easier! We love that Turf Valley has on site catering and an onsite hotel, so we didn’t have to worry about shuttling our guests to and from venues. They also include the price of the cake in the per person food cost.

We had our ceremony and reception at Turf Valley. The ceremony went really smoothly, and there was a gorgeous area where we took pictures during cocktail hour. The outside area was so beautiful! Our guests definitely commented on the scenery- we had a nice view of the fountain.

The food was really good too. We were able to taste test several popular options, and we even gave feedback on the food at the taste test so the menu was customized to our needs for our wedding. Turf Valley gives a certain number of special meals included in the budget, which was great as we had a few guests who needed gluten free and vegetarian options. Our maître d’ was amazing and made sure that we had food and drinks throughout the night! We definitely felt taken care of by Turf Valley and would highly recommend this venue for busy people who want help with planning.
We had an amazing time at Turf Valley. From when we started planning, Jenny was always responsive and helpful as we Read more...
We had an amazing time at Turf Valley. From when we started planning, Jenny was always responsive and helpful as we navigated the initial process. We picked Turf Valley because we wanted a one-stop-shop type place, and working with Jenny helped make the whole process easier! We love that Turf Valley has on site catering and an onsite hotel, so we didn’t have to worry about shuttling our guests to and from venues. They also include the price of the cake in the per person food cost.

We had our ceremony and reception at Turf Valley. The ceremony went really smoothly, and there was a gorgeous area where we took pictures during cocktail hour. The outside area was so beautiful! Our guests definitely commented on the scenery- we had a nice view of the fountain.

The food was really good too. We were able to taste test several popular options, and we even gave feedback on the food at the taste test so the menu was customized to our needs for our wedding. Turf Valley gives a certain number of special meals included in the budget, which was great as we had a few guests who needed gluten free and vegetarian options. Our maître d’ was amazing and made sure that we had food and drinks throughout the night! We definitely felt taken care of by Turf Valley and would highly recommend this venue for busy people who want help with planning. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Turf Valley Resort responded with the following comments:

Hi, Jessica - thank you again for your reviews! We so appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback about your wedding at Turf Valley!

Best wishes,
Andrea Bush
eCommerce Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Turf Valley on 7/11/15 and we had the BEST experience. Leading up to the wedding we worked with our awesome coordinator Jamie who was extremely helpful and went out of her way constantly to make it our dream wedding. What made us pick this venue was the fact the everything was on-site, we had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all at Turf Valley and it was so much fun having all of our closest family members and friends come and stay. I cannot say enough great things about Turf Valley, between the beautiful outside ceremony location, to the amazing food, delicious food, professional and helpful staff, spacious suite, and etc. Turf Valley really did make wedding plan as smooth and the actual day as perfect as it could be!
We had our wedding at Turf Valley on 7/11/15 and we had the BEST experience. Leading up to the wedding we worked with our Read more...
We had our wedding at Turf Valley on 7/11/15 and we had the BEST experience. Leading up to the wedding we worked with our awesome coordinator Jamie who was extremely helpful and went out of her way constantly to make it our dream wedding. What made us pick this venue was the fact the everything was on-site, we had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all at Turf Valley and it was so much fun having all of our closest family members and friends come and stay. I cannot say enough great things about Turf Valley, between the beautiful outside ceremony location, to the amazing food, delicious food, professional and helpful staff, spacious suite, and etc. Turf Valley really did make wedding plan as smooth and the actual day as perfect as it could be! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Our overall experience was very good. Jaime Petit was AMAZING!!! VERY quick to respond to our hundreds of questions we had for her each week. She made us feel like we were her top priority. We really appreciated everything she did for us to make our wedding planning very easy. Our wedding weekend went very smoothly. We truly appreciated the assistance Marcus, Latisha and Gloria provided for us - they were all great. Marcus' idea of setting up the Tiffany Room as the inclement weather backup venue for the outdoor ceremony took a lot of the pressure off having to make an early decision on the weather. Once the sun came back out an hour before the ceremony Gloria made everything come together perfectly in a very short period of time. The feedback we received from our guests on the food, bar and setup was very positive. It was a great party!! Thanks Turf Valley!
Our overall experience was very good. Jaime Petit was AMAZING!!! VERY quick to respond to our hundreds of questions we had Read more...
Our overall experience was very good. Jaime Petit was AMAZING!!! VERY quick to respond to our hundreds of questions we had for her each week. She made us feel like we were her top priority. We really appreciated everything she did for us to make our wedding planning very easy. Our wedding weekend went very smoothly. We truly appreciated the assistance Marcus, Latisha and Gloria provided for us - they were all great. Marcus' idea of setting up the Tiffany Room as the inclement weather backup venue for the outdoor ceremony took a lot of the pressure off having to make an early decision on the weather. Once the sun came back out an hour before the ceremony Gloria made everything come together perfectly in a very short period of time. The feedback we received from our guests on the food, bar and setup was very positive. It was a great party!! Thanks Turf Valley! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Turf Valley. Everything was absolutely wonderful. I had Jenny B helping me out up until the day before my wedding. She was very helpful and quick with her responses. The day of the wedding i thought my cousin was going to have to set up the reception and when he went down to do it it was already done. They did an awesome job setting it up the way i wanted it. I had Chris the day of the wedding helping make sure everything went smooth. We had our ceremony outside in the garden and our reception in the Waterford room. I loved the Waterford room because it was away from everyone else. Everyone had nothing but great things to say about the food. We used Debi's cakes that turf valley provides and the cake turned out beautiful and was delicious! At the end of the reception they packed everything up and put it back in my boxes and put it in a closet for me to pick up the next morning. They give the bride and groom a complimentary hotel room the night of that is really nice. I really cant say enough great things about this place. They made my wedding everything i dreamed of and more.
We had our ceremony and reception at Turf Valley. Everything was absolutely wonderful. I had Jenny B helping me out up Read more...
We had our ceremony and reception at Turf Valley. Everything was absolutely wonderful. I had Jenny B helping me out up until the day before my wedding. She was very helpful and quick with her responses. The day of the wedding i thought my cousin was going to have to set up the reception and when he went down to do it it was already done. They did an awesome job setting it up the way i wanted it. I had Chris the day of the wedding helping make sure everything went smooth. We had our ceremony outside in the garden and our reception in the Waterford room. I loved the Waterford room because it was away from everyone else. Everyone had nothing but great things to say about the food. We used Debi's cakes that turf valley provides and the cake turned out beautiful and was delicious! At the end of the reception they packed everything up and put it back in my boxes and put it in a closet for me to pick up the next morning. They give the bride and groom a complimentary hotel room the night of that is really nice. I really cant say enough great things about this place. They made my wedding everything i dreamed of and more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Toby
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
The professionalism and expertise of every member of the Turf Valley staff we dealt with in preparation and execution of our daughter's wedding weekend was totally amazing. The knowledge and experience that came from this team made our entire weekend (which had multiple activities) a joy for all those in attendance and ourselves. There were four families preparing for their own events in attendance at our weekend who are seriously considering using Turf Valley for their functions. Jenny B. , Latisha, Rocky, Faith and Pete made our experience one of calm and comfort. Kudos to Turf Valley and MANY thanks.
The professionalism and expertise of every member of the Turf Valley staff we dealt with in preparation and execution of Read more...
The professionalism and expertise of every member of the Turf Valley staff we dealt with in preparation and execution of our daughter's wedding weekend was totally amazing. The knowledge and experience that came from this team made our entire weekend (which had multiple activities) a joy for all those in attendance and ourselves. There were four families preparing for their own events in attendance at our weekend who are seriously considering using Turf Valley for their functions. Jenny B. , Latisha, Rocky, Faith and Pete made our experience one of calm and comfort. Kudos to Turf Valley and MANY thanks. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1433614217355 wedding pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Turf Valley was a beautiful venue to host our ceremony and reception. The outside garden was picturesque with weeping willow trees and a gorgeous gazebo and they day could not have been more perfect! We highly suggest the Waterford Room, as this is in a different wing of the hotel, with a separate area for cocktail hour with marble flooring and a larger dancefloor. The hor devours were delicious - we recommend the crab dip, mini beef wellington, and the scallops wrapped in bacon and fried shrimp, which were all a huge hit! Our meal choices of filet and chicken picatta (more popular with excellent reviews on the cooking of the meat) or salmon (my personal fav) were very popular - the baker they use was not like any other dry wedding cake... it was not only beautiful and one of my favorite decorations at the event, but also extremely delicious. I will be using Debi Fleury in the future - Best cake ever! (We got lemon, which we usually dislike, but it was refreshing, light and amazing and other layer was yummy chocolate with chocolate ganache)

Our sales rep Jaime Petit was AMAZING!!!! She was recommended through other WW users and I am so glad she was my go-to girl! She made sure the event was perfect and focussed on every detail. Her personality is wonderful and I loved working with her - She really knows how to connect to her brides and work with all the people involved. Attentive and down to earth - Highly recommended!!! Loved her!
Turf Valley was a beautiful venue to host our ceremony and reception. The outside garden was picturesque with weeping Read more...
Turf Valley was a beautiful venue to host our ceremony and reception. The outside garden was picturesque with weeping willow trees and a gorgeous gazebo and they day could not have been more perfect! We highly suggest the Waterford Room, as this is in a different wing of the hotel, with a separate area for cocktail hour with marble flooring and a larger dancefloor. The hor devours were delicious - we recommend the crab dip, mini beef wellington, and the scallops wrapped in bacon and fried shrimp, which were all a huge hit! Our meal choices of filet and chicken picatta (more popular with excellent reviews on the cooking of the meat) or salmon (my personal fav) were very popular - the baker they use was not like any other dry wedding cake... it was not only beautiful and one of my favorite decorations at the event, but also extremely delicious. I will be using Debi Fleury in the future - Best cake ever! (We got lemon, which we usually dislike, but it was refreshing, light and amazing and other layer was yummy chocolate with chocolate ganache)

Our sales rep Jaime Petit was AMAZING!!!! She was recommended through other WW users and I am so glad she was my go-to girl! She made sure the event was perfect and focussed on every detail. Her personality is wonderful and I loved working with her - She really knows how to connect to her brides and work with all the people involved. Attentive and down to earth - Highly recommended!!! Loved her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Receive up to 16% Off for Tying The Knot in 2016
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $114.5 Value
Receive up to 16% Off for Tying the Knot at Turf Valley in 2016! *Discount for Saturday is 10% and all other days of the week receive 16% off. Call 410-465-1200 or visit turfvalley.com/celebrate for details! Promotion ends 11/30/2016 and is subject to availability. May not be used with any other discounts or promotional services. Discount is reflected in the service charge. Some restrictions may apply.

Offer Expires: 11/30/2016
Deal #WW013a6d648cd316bb
220x220 1469463688414 2016 cateringpromoxx1

MAP

 
2700 Turf Valley Road, Ellicott City, MD 21042 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Turf Valley Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1468254979 228c76a8361077d9 finkel wedding  all  0615