130x130_sq_1268417914444-img4012

Turner Music Productions

Rochester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

82 Bronze Leaf Trail
Rochester, NY US 14612 (map)

PHONE

585-663-3948

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Choosing Turner Music Productions ensures that you will receive the finest entertainment possible for the best day of your life. This is your wedding day, a once in a lifetime event, a... Read more
Choosing Turner Music Productions ensures that you will receive the finest entertainment possible for the best day of your life. This is your wedding day, a once in a lifetime event, a day unlike any other you will ever experience. Never settle for less than the best! At Turner Music Productions, you will find someone with the talent, skill level & personality that will match the environment you have spent time, money and emotion creating.

All of our professional DJ's have a minimum of 20 years experience making people dance. We are committed to this profession. Turner Music Productions receives all of its business by referrals from other past weddings. Exceptional performances are what we are noted for and our reputation has been built on 29 years of satisfied customers.

We know you are not like everyone else. We know that you are planning a very special celebration, and that you want it to be unique, memorable, and most of all, fun! Our goal is to work with you to create that event, and to make the entire process stress-free and exciting.

Our unique blend of talented Disc Jockeys, state-of-the-art equipment and music libraries, along with our unparalleled creativity and customer service will help you have the time of your life. We look forward to working together on your special day. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1396211609304-hyatt
130x130_sq_1268368029149-graphic2
130x130_sq_1396212072824-pierre-lo
130x130_sq_1396211491494-09122101064
130x130_sq_1396212120512-hands
130x130_sq_1268368038274-smttest1
130x130_sq_1396212140722-img401
130x130_sq_1268368038258-ptest7
130x130_sq_1396211539671-hyatt
130x130_sq_1268368042352-test1
130x130_sq_1353448531417-image002
130x130_sq_1268368028211-graphic1
130x130_sq_1268368043555-test2
130x130_sq_1396379238665-maxs-eastma
130x130_sq_1268368044289-test1
130x130_sq_1396211981564-uplightingsampleimg
130x130_sq_1268368044883-test
130x130_sq_1396210043089-sho
130x130_sq_1396211476362-uplightingsampleimg
130x130_sq_1268368032477-smtsep
130x130_sq_1396211686965-hyatt
130x130_sq_1396211785609-irondupligh
130x130_sq_1396211860261-kennybac
130x130_sq_1396211952716-uplighting

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was super helpful in making our day perfect and kept the party going strong all night long! His fun games and music choices made our night a memorable one. Steve was quick to respond to emails/texts and accommodated us in every respect. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough great things about working with Tuner Music Productions for our wedding. We had DJ Rob and he kept the dance floor packed the whole night! Our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was and how fun our wedding was the next day, nobody wanted to leave the dance floor at the end of the night! We met with Steve Turner a month before the wedding and he was super helpful and had great suggestions for our wedding day. He suggested to play a dollar bill game after guests finished their first course and were waiting for their meal to come out, at first I was a bit skeptical because I worried it would be corny, but it ended up being a HUGE hit with all of our guests! It was amazing watching our 83 and 96 year old Grandmother's doing the kickline to "New York, New York", memories we will have forever. My advice is to take their suggestions and have fun with it, I'm so glad I did! We wanted a party where older and younger guests would have fun on the dance floor and that's what he gave us, EVERYBODY was dancing ALL night! We also did our photo booth through Turner Music which was another huge hit. There were two people working it to make sure all the pictures turned out great and that our photo album had all the pictures added. At the end of the night they gave us a beautiful book filled with hysterical photo's and personal messages from all of our guests, we had so much fun looking through it the next day! We also decided to have Turner do our up-lighting and it was gorgeous, exactly the color I was looking for. They definitely made our wedding day one we'll remember for many, many years to come! I was a very detail-oriented and picky Bride and I would highly recommend this company for your wedding day if your vision is to have a packed dance floor and an amazing party atmosphere for your wedding! Thank you Turner Music Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Pierre was an amazing DJ! He had our entire wedding up and dancing and never let the atmosphere get dull. Turner Music is a great company to work with when looking for a respectful, professional, and go-above-and-beyond company.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He came highly recommended and we were extremely satisfied! I would definitely recommend him to friends! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We planned our Rochester, NY wedding from Kansas, which was no small task. Steve Turner was absolutely amazing and was able to accommodate all of our needs from 2,000 miles away with no problems. The day of our wedding we had Rob as our DJ and he also was amazing. Our guests have said that we had one of the best weddings and receptions they had ever been to. Rob read the crowd perfectly and really tailored the music well to the people and the timing of songs. Could not be happier with our choice for a DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Turner Music Production provided our DJ services as well as our photo booth, up lighting and monogram over our sweetheart table. They are second to none for all services! They took the time to get to know me, my personality and created an event/party that exceeded our expectations. As the bride I felt like my wedding was the most important event that TMP was planning even though in reality they were planning many events...they make you feel like you're number 1, which every bide should feel like! From start to finish every detail was perfect and TMP suggestions to customize my wedding were a hit!! The games, special message to my father and music selection were commented on all night by my guests. Three weeks after my wedding people are still talking about what a great party and I owe that memorable party to TMP. Looking forward to the next event that I can book them for!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Turner Music, Steve Turner specifically, was fantastic. We had frequent conversations to set expectations and, while we didn't exactly know what we were doing, Steve enthusiastically collaborated with us to plan our wedding reception. Steve also helped during the ceremony, which we thought was above and beyond the call of duty, and he was pivotal in the success of an impromptu and unscheduled performance by our maids of honor. We'd been to weddings where Turner provided DJ services and I think it's easy for a guest to overlook the importance of the DJ. Our guests, which ranged in age from 4 to 91, had a great time.

Having used Turner for our wedding we do not hesitate to give a 5 star endorsement.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve did an AMAZING job for us. The dance floor was never empty and our guests said the music was awesome. There was great flow and people had a blast. Steve played a game after dinner and that really helped bring the party together. He was great to work with and had great suggestions throughout the planning process. Would highly recommend him to anyone else.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was great to work with. He was very responsive with emails and gave us good suggestions for thins. Kenny was our DJ and was awesome! All of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night! (Even wanted him to stay longer) and he did play an extra couple songs! I would definitely use turner music productions again!! Thanks for the memories
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
TMP was wonderful to work with and made our wedding reception such a blast! Steve was great to work with and gave great advice while incorporating all of our requests. And Pierre's choice in music and great timing had every single one of our guests on the dance floor, sometimes all at the same time, which made the night so much fun!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was great guiding us through our wedding planning! Steve was always just a email or phone call away.

Pierre was our dj and was amazing!! He kept us well informed throughout the night as to what was about to happen and what was going to happen. The most important part was the dance floor was full all night!!!

TMP made our wedding a great event that people are still talking about. We have had 3 people already ask who our dj was for their friends and family future weddings.

Thank you Steve & Pierre!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Both Steve and Kevin were absolutely wonderful! I have not had a better experience with any other vendor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve is the best! From our first meeting to the big day, he was great to work with. Our wedding was an incredible day, thanks in part to Steve's amazing skills!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve helped take our wedding celebration to the next level. He played all the music we wanted and kept us and the guests on the dance floor the whole night! He did a great job helping us plan a spectacular entrance and selecting other special dances throughout the night. Could not ask for a better or more qualified DJ. Highly recommend TMP!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was not only very professional but also very personable. He was wonderful to work with and made our special day so spectacular. He worked with all our ideas and offered professional and creative advice which in turn gave us a very memorable day we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I loved having Steve as our DJ! We first saw him at a friends' wedding and knew right where to go when we got engaged! Not only does he make sure you have so much fun, but Steve has great experience and so much great advice to offer! He really seems to love what he does! I would tell anyone looking for a DJ, to choose Turner Music Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jes
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was awesome to work with! Everyone loved him and so many people were talking about how great he was! If your looking for a dj go with turner productions!!!! And make sure to get the uplights
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason & Danielle
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
This company is awesome! Steve was a pleasure to work with and gave us a ton of ideas based on his many years of experience. Our DJ, Kenny, was incredible! He kept the whole night moving and made it a huge party--exactly what we wanted. We were so impressed with Kenny and got so many compliments on what an awesome job he did!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Pierre was our wedding DJ and he was wonderful! He made our reception great and people danced the entire night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
After researching reviews of DJs and meeting with a few I decided to go with Steve on the basis of his reviews alone. I figured if that many people took the time to write about his company, then he must be worth it.
Granted he is not the cheapest DJ, but as the old adage goes, you get what you pay for and his team is worth every penny. Steve was extremely helpful and responsive from the very beginning. He helped with the planning of the music, suggested songs for intros, and my favorite part is that Steve is very honest. If he thinks something isn't going to work, he will tell you. If he thinks it may not be a great idea, he will tell you.
Pierre was my DJ and he did not dissapoint. He called me the week of the wedding to confirm everything and I made a few changes which Pierre had no problem accomodating. Pierre introduced himself at the wedding. He was very professional and helped by explaining where to go for the introductions. He came up to us a few times during the wedding to make sure everything was ok and gave us advice throughout the night. He asked me multiple times if there were any songs I wanted to here. He interacted with the crowd throughout the night and kept the party going all night.
My advice is this: 1) Choose Turner Productions. 2) Play the Wedding Games that are offered or suggested by Steve; they are surprisingly a hit. 3) Make a must play list but don't make the DJ stick to it. A great DJ will read the crowd and he will play songs that will keep the party going. The crowd was dancing like crazy to the boy bands (NSYNC, BSB, etc.) and who knew it would work. I would have never picked them on my must play list but it went over so well. Don't pigeonhole your DJ into playing all the music from your list. Tell him what you want played for sure, but give him the latitude to tailor the music to your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Kenny was our DJ, and he was absolutely wonderful!!! He was fun, polite, professional, easy to work with, and overall he just did an amazing job DJing the entire night! Several people commented to me how much they loved the DJ and how much fun they had all night. I truly could not have asked for a more perfect DJ for our wedding!!! I hope I go to ANY kind of party in the future with him there! Highly recommend!

As far as Turner Music Productions goes, I dealt with Steve (the owner) initially. He was also great to work with. Very nice, professional, responsive, and did what he could to meet our requests to personalize our wedding. It turned out beautifully! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a seasoned DJ for their event---DJs can make or break a party, and TMP knows how to make it great! We are VERY happy with our choice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve exceeded every expectation we could have had for our wedding from setting the ambiance of our ceremony and cocktail hour to silently enticing every single guest to dance their feet tired on the floor. Steve made on-the-spot modifications and somehow blended MULTIPLE genres of music to play a little something for everyone's taste. It is with heart-felt thanks and truest sincerity that we give our review of Steve and Turner Music Productions. It is with 100% confidence that we will forever recommend this company to anyone and everyone looking for the best in the business.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
What an awesome company to deal with! From the very first phone call, communication was great. The planning of the event was easy and we were provided with a lot of information and advice to make our day perfect. DJ Rob was amazing! He provided music for both our ceremony and reception. He was there early, had everything ready to go and there wasn't a minute during the day when we didn't have music playing. He kept the party going, entertained the guests and followed through on all of our requests. So many people commented on how incredible he was. Rob was able to read the crowd and knew how to keep people on the dance floor. I would recommend TMP to ANY bride and groom! Thank you for making our day PERFECT!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve is great personally and professionally. He kept me on my toes all night and had a great time!! I have also experienced Steve at other weddings and he is always above and beyond.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
They truly made the event what we wanted but added their own special touch that made the night so much better. I would recommend them to all my friends and family...truly the best!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Job well done. We had requested a lot of songs and pretty much all of them were played, which was nice to see. Guests of all ages complimented the choice of music and how professional the DJ conducted his business. Rob was very helpful and was attentive to our every need. Thank you so much for such a wonderful time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
STP was very professional and responsive to all of my inquiries. Jeff was our DJ and he constantly checked in with us to see how things were going or if there was anything we wanted him do. Steve was a pleasure to work with and everyone at the wedding had a blast and I feel it's in large part to credit the DJ. Thank you for everything!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was an amazing DJ for our wedding!! Our dance floor was PACKED the entire time! The variety of music was perfect. We are still hearing compliments from our guests about how great the music was at our wedding. Steve was very professional from the pre-wedding meetings to the night of! Our favorite part (and the guests too) was the game he played while waiting for dinner. It got everyone at the tables up and moving and kept them entertained. Never a dull moment! Every important dance moment went smoothly and my husband and I spent most of our night on the dance floor with our guests. Thank you Steve for giving us the best DJ experience for the best day of our lives!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Very professional! Robbie did an amazing job, we loved the dollar game, and we loved his music choices. He was awesome, we couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was awesome!! everyone was talking about how much fun they had!! We highly recommend Steve!! Thank you so much for helping us entertain our family and friends on our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was excellent to deal with, by far the most responsive vendor throughout the whole wedding planning experience! He made it so very personal and special. I wanted my wedding to be unique and not like any other wedding that guests have attended. Steve had so many great ideas to make that happen. Rob was our DJ and he also lived up to our expectation! He kept the party going all night long, longer than we had planned which is always a sign of a great time! No one wanted to get off the dance floor so everyone left, still having a great time and happy! Thank you so very much for everything. Your service completed out perfect day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James and Patricia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Rob DJ our wedding this past Saturday and he was great! Turner Misic Production was extremely professional throughout the entire process and my wife and I received numerous comments regarding how great the DJ was throughout the night. Thanks a bunch guys!

Jim & Patricia
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Turner music productions was nothing less than amazing. We had several of our guests say that it was the best wedding they had gone to and that our DJ made the party. My wife and I felt the same way and loved every second of it! I would not have chosen anyone else!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve kept our wedding reception on schedule and made sure everyone was dancing ! He had expert advice and suggestions that helped my husband and I make decisions in our planning process.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for better service from Turner Music. The professionalism, courtesy and time management by our DJ, Pierre was absolutely fantastic. I have been to many weddings and we had the best DJ by far. Pierre was so friendly and calming and made our wedding feel so flawless. Throughout the night he asked if we wanted any other songs played and did the same with our family, which we all appreciated. Everyone loved how he kept the party flowing all night long and had everyone dancing until the last song. I am so glad that I chose to use Turner Music Productions and absolutely recommend this vendor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Pierre was amazing! He made us all feel very comfortable and checked on us a ton to make sure we were happy with the way things were going and updated us on plans for the night! Our guests were loving everything about our wedding, and the dance floor was always full! Thank you does not even begin to describe how grateful we are for all your hard work and awesome DJ skills!! Wedding's have so many pieces, and they all came together for our wedding, but it would not have been complete without the music (and multiple crowd surfers) Would recommend Turner (and Pierre!!) to all our friends who will be getting married in the future. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner DJ'd our wedding last month and I am still hearing from everyone that it was the best party they'd ever been to. The music was absolutely spot on! The dance floor was packed all night, even before the actual dancing was supposed to begin, my in-laws were out there dancing! At the end of the night Steve was starting to wrap things up (as he promised to end things on a high note), but everyone kept chanting "one more song" and the party continued. Steve kept playing great songs and the whole night was an absolute blast and ended on a very high note!

On top of his great performance the night of our wedding, Steve was a pleasure to work with. He truly knows his stuff and filled in the gaps for us perfectly. He helped orchestrate the whole evening, including planned dances, cake cutting, etc. I was also pleasantly surprised to find he had recorded and edited our whole ceremony, including our vows, and sent it to us. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone looking for a great DJ for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner was AWESOME! not only did my husband and I have so much fun, but every one of our guests commented on how good the DJ was and how fun our wedding was because of him. The music was good and the games were so fun! My wedding was everything I could have hoped for and more. Thank you SO much for such an amazing night!! I would choose Turner music productions any time!! and I will continue to brag about you and refer people to you from now on!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!

Amanda and Toby Wager
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Pierre for our dj. He was fantastic!! He was checking in with us constantly and went with the flow of the night with us. Turner music was a great choice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sue
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
just amazing what a great time. Steve will always be the DJ I have for all of our events.3 days after the event people are calling asking for all the information on the photo booth (great idea everyone loved it big hit) and Steves.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberley
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the best DJ ever....look no more. Steve Turner of Turner Music Productions is a must have! On our first meeting, he told us that your DJ will either make or break your wedding.....welll we have to say that he most definitely MADE our daughter's wedding the ultimate experience. The mix of music he put together literally kept that dance floor packed 100% of our event. We hired him to play longer because guests did not want to leave. People were calling for days after the wedding commenting on how much fun the wedding was and he was responsible for that. He has many unique suggestions and special features to offer such as voice overs of the couple reciting vows to each other and inserted them in the song for the Bride and Groom's Dance - very touching! He did something called the shoe game - make sure to ask him about that as it was a riot. He also offered the advice that when the wedding party was introduced, that each couple come up with their own song and come dancing into the Reception. Our group each choreographed their own little dance, used props and it definitely set the tone for the evening. He said it would get the crowd pumped up and again he was ever so right! They also offer the service of a photo booth. It was a big...no HUGE hit. People of all ages and personalities kept that booth snapping pictures ALL evening. Do yourself a favor and find it in your budget to include the photo booth in your event. We booked Turner Music Productions first and planned everything else around his availability because we heard so many great things about him and his entire staff of DJ's. We have 3 other children and we will use TMP for all of them - without a doubt.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniella
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve did an excellent job! I know that all my guests enjoyed themselves. The dance floor was packed all night. Even people that normally wouldn't be out there were. I would definitely recommend Steve as a DJ for any event. We had many compliments from our guests on what a great time they had.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with choosing Stephen Turner. He is a great person to work with, a highly skilled DJ, and was essential to the success of our reception. He is top-notch and wonderful. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Great, fun, awesome DJ! Helped make our wedding day amazing :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. Steve kept everyone engaged which made for a great evening. The choice of music appealed to all the age groups who were there. We plan to use him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was beyond great! He helped put a mix together for my dad and I and was SO flexible and helpful! He kept everyone dancing and knew exactly what music to play. When my fiance and I weren't sure what songs to pick for parts of our wedding he used his knowledge of music to help guide us. There is no doubt in my mind that I would choose any other DJ! No thanks would be great enjough for Steve!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Pierre was amazing! Not only was he a great DJ but he kept us on schedule for the whole event and let us know what was coming up and what we had to know. He took great care of us! Wonderful to work with. Would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Jeff is absolutely awesome. Our outdoor, family-style wedding was set-up/executed a bit differently than the typical wedding, but it didn't affect Jeff in the slightest. He was consistently checking up on Jon and I, to make sure we were happy in general. He was ready to help with ANYTHING, ANYWHERE, ANYTIME. He is the best! I adore Turner Music Productions for all their help and support, and I appreciate that Jeff was our MANNN!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely have to give our DJ Kenny 5 stars. He was, by far, the best wedding DJ I have ever experienced and I am glad it was at my own wedding. He spoke with me a head of time and got a "feel" for our party style.... and he NAILED it. We actually extended the DJ music time because we could not get people off the dance floor. if I could give extra stars for Kenny the DJ, I would. Perfect mixing, no weird transitions, played everything on our "must play" list and to boot, he made sure to come up to both me and my husband and offered to get us food or if there was anything we needed.

Steve, TMP owner, was flexible for our requests to have the photobooth set up early. Also, we have to mention that the attendant we had for the photobooth brought a lot of energy and spunk. The guests said that the DJ and the photobooth were the highlights of the evening (other than the bride and groom of course!)

We were very very happy with Turner Music Productions.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1366427424307-011
HisMrs2013
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Turner Music Productions provided the exact level of service we were expecting. TMP actually exceeded our expectations! We wanted to ensure that our guests knew what was happening next (to avoid any confusion) while having great music at all times. Our DJ, Rob, was excellent and people are still talking about the games and the music he played during dinner! Thank you for helping to make our day even more special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We contacted Steve after seeing him DJ at a friend's wedding. We liked his style (outgoing but not overbearing) and the music was great. Once meeting with him, it was clear he was our choice. He is very knowledgeable and has years of experience. That isn't to say he is 'old school' though - he is very current and if he doesn't already have your requests (he probably does), he'll get them. He made us feel welcomed in his home (where he conducts business) and asked us a lot of questions in order to get a feel for what we wanted. Although he contributed ideas, he wasn't insistent upon them and developed his plan based on our preferences. Steve is very responsive to questions and requests - in fact, if you email him and he doesn't respond, he didn't get the email. The night of the wedding we had to alter a few things and he did it without hesitation. He got along well with the other vendors and our guests loved him. Would highly recommend him for your next event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Kenny did a great job working with our wedding coordinator to ensure that the events planned for the night were on schedule. He also did a great job playing a lot of the songs that my spouse and I requested in an order and fashion that kept the dance floor busy all night. It was a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scotty B had the crowd shouting his name at the end of the night. We had a blast. The only issue we had was not knowing who our DJ was going to be until the week of, I would have liked some clarification there. That being said, it went off without a hitch.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner is by far the best DJ! He was a DJ at our wedding and made it memorable. We had several guests say that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to and it was filled with high energy. He started the party off within the first hour, playing games with the guests and getting everyone involved. He has quite a talent for reading the vibe of a crowd. Without constant recommendations, he was quickly able to play music that appealed to all of the generations at the wedding. Everyone was on the dance floor dancing all night and didn't want to leave. He was a huge component of our wedding and could not have asked for a better person. He was kind, knowledgeable, and confident....I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to have an event that people will still be talking about long after!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Piere was very professional and we had so much fun at our wedding and so did our guests
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Honestly the best DJ I could have hoped for. He played the best songs and got everybody dancing. Steven helped us pick out the perfect songs for every moment from pre wedding ceremony all the way to our last song that was played at 1:30 in the morning! We could not have had that much fun without them. I 100% recommend them for any event! Awesome awesome awesome!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great Job, had people dancing all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Words truly can't express how happy my husband and I with Turner Music Productions. We chose them as our DJ for our June wedding, and Steve was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the whole planning process. He sat down with us early on to go through our ceremony and reception timing and song choices, and we were able to customize each and every step. Our DJ on our wedding day, Kenny, was incredibly charismatic and really understood the crowd well. He played more low-key songs while the grandparents were still at the reception, and pumped it up as the night went on. He did a wonderful job of keeping our reception fun and exciting, and our guests raved about how wonderful our DJ was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven Turner was a wonderful DJ for our wedding. Our guests enjoyed themselves from the minute the dancing started until the reception ended. We will recommend to any of our friends that are getting married. There is no going wrong with someone who was as adaptable and creative as him. Thanks for making our night memorable

~Brad & Casey
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This DJ was amazing and I'm already having friends ask me about requesting him in the future. 5 stars!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jary
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Steve was an absolutely great experience. He was always very professional, very responsive, and a pleasure to work with. The lighting and monogram for our wedding were beautiful and he kept the dance floor going all night. We most certainly enjoyed our wedding day. To top it off, the sentimental recording of my husband's mother's message to him during their first dance was a nice touch that really made my husband feel special and will be a true keepsake for years to come. He also perfectly integrated our wedding vows into out first dance song to later use in a wedding slideshow. My husband and I are truly grateful and pleased to have chosen Turner Music Productions as our DJ. Thank you Steve for an awesome service.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1319826022394-24693917015319104501602516399313717537546313n
Lauren
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner is by far the best wedding DJ I have ever heard. All our guests complimented the entertainment he provided, his choice in music to meet all musical tastes, how well he read the crowd, and his timing with all activities. Steve was responsive to all our requests and provided a number of great suggestions. He has an enormous repetoir of music and provided unique mixes and mash-ups that kept the party going all night long, as well as entertaining games during dinner. Out of our 200 guests, I never saw more than 20 seated at the tables at any part during the night. I would hire TMP over a band any day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Pierre was fun and considerate. He approached us several times during the reception to make sure we were enjoying his music. All of our friends and family talked very highly of him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridgette
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Pierre was awesome!!! So many people at the wedding talked about how great he was and how good of a dj he was. He made it nothing but fun n was so helpful the whole night!!! We would recommend Pierre to everyone. Thanks for helping make our wedding reception fun n memorable!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We are very pleased with how professional, helpful, and knowledgable Steve was from our first meeting up until our big day.

Our reception was kept running smoothly and we are very happy that some of our more unusual musical requests were able to be met!

Turner Music Productions really kept our party going!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Great job! Everyone keeps saying what a great mix of music and they loved the game!
Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Turner Music Productions did a great job with our wedding. From the initial meeting with Steve, we knew it was going to be a good time. During our first meeting, Steve expressed the importance of the DJ role at a reception and that his ultimate goal was to make sure everyone was up & moving having a great time. He had some really great ideas of different games/entertainment for the whole group. He recommended the dollar game, which ultimately gives away the centerpiece and scavenger hunt musical chairs for the guests & our enjoyment. Well the description of the games sounded great, but the execution of them was unreal! Everyone was involved and laughing. We were asked mulitple times where we found our DJ and told how great he was. Three weeks later people are still commenting on how much fun they had at our wedding reception, which is largely due to the great entertainment and music. Thank you so much for such an incredible night!! We highly recommend this DJ to everyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner himself was the DJ at may wedding. His company also provided uplighting. Some might find him a bit cheesy, but all of our guests loved him and our dance floor was hopping the whole night. We even had wedding crashers!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve and his team are awesome! Turner Music was very flexible and able to accommodate many last minute tweaks to the plan flawlessly. I am so pleased with the service we received, I would absolutely recommend Turner Music to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! TMP is the best DJ service out there! Steve (the owner) was our DJ and he killed it! We actually had to pay him for another hour because all of our guests were still dancing. Steve was so easy to work with and played the music we liked and music our guests liked. We also played two games while waiting for dinner, Table Money Game and the Scavenger Hunt Game (not sure if these are the actual names.) Our guests loved this! When you have your Family and Friends dancing on chairs before they even have dinner you know it's going to be a great time! Everyone danced! Including our 85 and 86 year old grandmas. We received so many compliments on how good our DJ was and he was! Steve was just outstanding! Made our wedding fun for everyone including us! And he made us a CD of the main songs he played at our wedding, ie. first dance, father-daughter song, mother-son song, introduction songs, favorite songs! Just the extra personal touches that Steve provided, you don't normally get from DJ, made our night special and completely unforgettable. Thank you Steve! Amazing,Terrific, Oustanding job! You gave us and out guests a night to remember!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1349998895454-jonandlisastreet
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Turner Music did an awesome job with our wedding! When you meet with Steve the owner, he walks you through the process of choosing your songs and the time line for the reception. This was very helpful to us as things get hectic around the wedding and we didn’t find ourselves scrambling to pick any songs the night before, it was already laid out! Steve has a ton of experience and was great at offering his advice about what songs/themes would work for our wedding. Once the reception is laid out, he provides those details to one of his DJs, who will actually perform at your wedding- this had us a little nervous as I like to have everything planned and in order before the wedding. However, Jeff was our DJ and he called us before the wedding to go over all the details discussed with Steve so we were in good hands. He was full of energy and so friendly; we were no longer concerned! He did an incredible job at the wedding, chose great music and kept the dance floor moving- we couldn’t have asked for a better reception. We also used TMP for our up-lighting and our ballroom looked absolutely phenomenal! We continue to receive so many compliments from our guest on how great our wedding was and we believe TMP had a major impact on that. My husband and I couldn’t be any happier with choosing Turner Music Productions and highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Hi Steve,

We just wanted to let you know what a wonderful and memorable evening our daughter's wedding was. Pierre exceeded all of our expectations. He was able to read the crowd 100% and tailored the music to exactly what the crowd wanted. The dance floor was hopping the entire night! We've always felt that the music is a key component to a successful reception and we were not disappointed. At the end of the evening, we had so many compliments on the whole experience I wish we could to it all over again.

Please let Pierre know how high on our music and professional pedestal he is. We would have him again in a heartbeat.

Thanks again.

Phil and Patty Cooke
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend them!!! Pierre from Turner Music was soooo professional and accommodating and got everyone on the dance floor.....and kept them there!!!! He was amazing and the voiceovers to the songs with our parents left not one dry eye in the house!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Turner Music Productions did an amazing job with our wedding. We had a blast and so did our guests!!! Our DJ was the perfect mix of fun and professionalism!! We would highly recommend Turner Music Productions!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
TMP kept our dance floor packed all night! Rob was great at reading the crowd and playing exactly the right music. The games were a big hit with our guests. Our introductions were epic. They even provided our ceremony music. We could not have asked for. We highly recommend Rob and TMP.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Turner Music Productions was AMAZING!! Steve Turner was really helpful and responsive during the planning phases and Rob, our DJ, was just awesome! He really got the party started and kept it going all night! Everyone loved the music he played and the games were super fun. He made our wedding exactly the high energy party we wanted! We would recommend Rob and Turner Music Productions to anyone in need of a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave P.
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want just music at your wedding, hire anyone else. But if you want your guests to say that it was the BEST wedding reception they've EVER been to, then hire Turner Music Productions.
As father of the bride, my charge was the entertainment and music. I focused in on TMP after a recommendation and reading many reviews on Wedding Wire.
Steve Turner was great with our initial contact and booking. He was very thorough in getting to know the bride and groom and what music they like. Initially he mentioned that the DJ has games that get the guests involved and having a good time. After watching a brief video, the bride and groom were sold.
Our DJ was Kenny and he was OUTSTANDING. Our introduction started with a personal phone call to let us know that he would do his best to play a variety of music that everyone would enjoy. He was flexible and responsive with orchestrating some of our family traditions with very short notice. I was sad to say goodbye to Kenny at the end of the evening because it felt like he had become a part of our family.
Be sure to take advantage of the "individual theme music" that they program in to the wedding party intro's. It's such a great way to give each person an expression of their personality through the music they choose. For example: Parents of the Bride walked in with "The Amazing Race" music and the grooms parents came in to the music from "Star Wars".
It's easy to see why Steve Turner is so successful because his goal is for everyone to be entertained and have the best possible experience at the wedding reception. Even the bartender stopped us in the parking lot (after the wedding) to say that he had a great time and it was one of the best receptions he'd ever worked at!
Lastly, get on the dance floor. When your guests see you dancing, most likely they will join you. Turner Music will take care of the rest. Thank you Kenny and Steve for providing a most memorable day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
TMP was amazing. They made our reception run smoothly and made it so much fun! Pierre was our DJ, and he was extremely attentive and responsive to us and went way above and beyond the normal responsibilities of the DJ. We couldn't be happier!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve does a great job. We had so many compliments.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniwells
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Pierre and he was AWESOME! Steve Turner walked us through everything from the first time we met until our special day, and Pierre took very good care of us at our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ortal
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't think there are enough words to describe what an amazing job Turner music did, (Steve was our DJ).
2 monthes later people are still telling us how much fun they had and what a great dj we chose. Steve was accommodating, flexible, fun to work with and made my entire experience STRESS FREE!!
Guest were on the dance floor the entire night, in fact we extanded our time with Stave because guest wouldn't get off the dance floor.
Matt and I are so extremely happy with hiring Turner Music Productions and I would highly highly recommand him to anyone and everyone. I still can't think of enough words to thank Steve. Best night of my life. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kstorey
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner fron Turner Music Productions was fantastic! He listened to what was most important to us and followed through on every promise. He went above and beyond our expectations. We would not have changed a thing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Outstanding to work with. All of our guests stated it was the best wedding that have attended! If we could we would give TNP 10 stars and recommend them to anyone!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve is professional, attentive, personable. From the introduction to the very end of the night, Steve was awesome! Has wonderful suggestions, easy to talk with. He makes the reception fun and interactive. Would highly recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough o have Steve himself and he was fantastic! He really knows what he is doing and is very professional. We were planning our wedding in Rochester but live in Pittsburgh and he was very flexible about meeting with us whenever we were in town, even on short notice or weekends. He helped us with a voice over for our parents which they absolutely loved and everyone had a great time at the reception. People still talk about what a great DJ we had and what a great party he threw for us. I'm so glad we chose Turner Music Productions it was worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Both Steve and Pierre were unbelievably amazing!!!

Steve was always willing to help us out or answer our questions. We had a really fun in-person meeting with Steve to set everything up! This got us even more excited for our wedding!!

Pierre was the bees knees! He came right up to us after photos and introduced himself and really took control (in a WONDFERUL way) of our evening. He asked us what we wanted, told us he'd take care of things, and guided us through what were were to expect for the evening. He also made us aware of moments. For instance, at dinner, he said "relax and enjoy your meal together because this is probably the only time you'll have together to sit and take it in!" It was so nice to have this knowledge and I trusted he wanted what was best for my husband and I! He was A-MA-ZING!!! But as far as FUN goes... you can't beat Pierre! The music, the flow, the games (our guests LOVED the games)... it was all top-notch service and I would recommend Turner and Pierre to ANY and EVERYONE!!!

Thanks to them both!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jse0347
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful DJ!!!! Had more people come up to me to comment on the DJ and even had a full dance floor before the dinner was served. Had a blast all night and He really knew how to read what type of music the crowed wanted. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yugo42
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve did a FANTASTIC job with the music, and kept the dance floor packed all night. I have gotten several comments from guests about how great the music mix was. I know people who have used Turner's other DJs and have heard great things about their work as well. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megolopolis
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve was the absolute best! He took our no-play list with little complaint (we had some standards on there that people like to dance to) and ran with all of our suggestions. Could not recommend him more strongly and in fact wish I could hire him to follow me around and play awesome music all the time! The games were hilarious too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Best DJ in Rochester! Our dance floor was on fire all night long. Many of our friends and family members told us our DJ was the best they have heard! Great mix of music that kept everyone wanting more. We had a hard time shutting down the party at the end of the night. We could not have been happier.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyj
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I had so much fun at my reception and I feel like they made it so unique and set apart from all the typical receptions. I still have people telling me that it was the most fun wedding they've ever been to! The DJ was understanding to a last minute situation and was there to calm me down! I was a very anxious bride and anytime I had a question I was given a response back very quickly. Although they are a bit more expensive, you get what you pay for! I have incredible memories of the happiest day of my life that are priceless!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I chose TMP for my wedding DJ, and to this day I think it was the best decision I have ever made. Kenny was our DJ, and he literally brought the house down. My new husband and I, our mothers, and all of our guests danced for almost an entire 6 hours because of him! Mind you...neither of our mothers dance, so this was a miracle!! I have had so many compliments saying that our wedding was one of the best, and the most fun that they have ever been to, and I attribute a lot of that to Kenny!! Steve and Kenny were always really helpful, and were always able to schedule our meetings around our work schedules, which meant a lot to us. Their prices are very reasonable, and they are worth every penny!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOC
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Several of our friends used Steve, so when we got engaged we booked him right away. He is a sure bet that your wedding will be a great time. Dinner hadn't even started and the dance floor was already packed!! People loved the Shoe Game and the Five Dollar Dinner Table gets everyone involved and having a great time. We would highly recommend Steve to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TwoNYTeachers
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were extremely happy with selecting Turner Music Productions. You plan your reception with the owner, Steve. First, you sit down and he offers you some suggestions and ideas and listens to your ideas. If you choose to go with them, he meets with you again closer to the wedding to plan every song and the order of events. We enjoyed working with him and appreciated his feedback. He has a ton of experience and was able to tell us which of our ideas would rock and which needed to be tweaked.

Brian was our actual DJ. What happens is that after Steve has planned the reception, he gives it to one of his DJs to actually execute. My wife and I were a little bit nervous about this part, but we knew right away we were in good hands when we heard from Brian. He called us before the wedding and was extremely friendly, going over every single thing we discussed and planned with Steve. He offered great ideas himself and was extremely flexible. We were able to change songs and submit things last minute, even though everything had been set in stone.

At the wedding, Brian did an incredible job! People kept telling us that they thought he was an excellent DJ! He got everyone to gather around the dance floor to welcome us when we entered the room. We played several fun, hysterical games that allowed guests to get to know one another; they were the biggest hits of the night!! Overall, Brian was fantastic and kept the party going!

So many people keep telling us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to. I truly believe that Turner Music is a big part of the reason why it was so good. They were well worth the money we spent and extremely professional. It felt like you were working with the best of the best. Request Brian; you won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Steven, we knew that we wanted Turner Music Productions as our DJ service for our wedding! He helped us with anything we were unsure on (ie introduction music and cake cutting song), and when we emailed him with questions one time he emailed back within like ten minutes.
At our wedding the games were a hit, the $5 game got everyone excited and involved. And soo many people told me it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I think this is largely due to his experience and ability to interact with the crowd. We wanted a great party, and it was definitely that, if not more!
We had a couple problems with other vendors not giving us what we were expecting (and was in the contract) on the wedding day, but we KNEW this would not be a problem with Steven Turner. He is highly competent and so much fun, and I would recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VeryHappyBride
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Turner Music Productions was a fabulous company to work with. From the very beginning they did a wonderful job sitting down with my husband and I to choose all the music for our wedding as well as some unique touches to make our wedding reception even more special. They had so many great ideas that really added a lot to our wedding and made it so much fun. Our DJ Kenny was so organized, caring and above all fun! He kept everyone out on the dance floor all night long while still remaining attentive to my husband and I throughout the entire evening. Our guests are still commenting weeks later on what a great wedding it was- we have Turner Music Productions to thank!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily & Chris
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely best DJ we could have ever asked for! Could not be more pleased with Steve's service....he definitely made our day the best day of our lives!! Thank you Steve! ~Emily & Chris Fogarty
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was great with Steve. The dance floor stayed packed the whole time. Highly recommended
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSEM
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible time at our wedding. Steve kept everyone involved and dancing throughout the night and we have had a number of people say how great the DJ was. The $5 dinner table game was also a great idea, it worked out perfect as everyone was waiting for their meals.

Thanks Again Steve, we are really happy with the job you did for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NDM21211
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a blast at the wedding!! People loved Steve and said he did a FABULOUS JOB!!! He kept the party going and everyone thought everything he did was great!!! Our experience with Steve and Turner Music was everything we hoped it to be and so much more. IT WAS PERFECT!! Thanks to Steve for the amazing time and making our wedding all the better. He was also VERY flexible to accommodate our hectic work schedules, he was willing to meet with us whenever and even scheduled a meeting to sit down with Joe and I at 8 a night, at his house the day before Halloween. Couldn't have been better!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven Turner from Turner Music Productions was amazing, so many people at the wedding kept commenting on how wonderful he was, and we have been continuing to get compliments even after the wedding. He exceeded our expectations, we could not have asked for a better experience. He made us feel so comfortable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve was very professional throughout the planning process and during the wedding reception. He had many good suggestions early on and helped guide us through the planning of our event. Our event was unique because we wanted it to be multimedia and multi-cultural. He was very good at combining the two styles of music and switching up the dancing so that everyone had their favorite style of dance. The videos that we chose to show were projected very well, and everyone was pleased by that special touch. Thanks Steve!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John O'Dell
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Turner Music Production absolutely made our special night the best it could be. They are worth the extra money compared to other DJs. You can't put a price on fun, and our wedding was tons of fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nb1520
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow. What can I say? Kenny was our DJ for our October wedding and he brought the house down. We loved everything about the music for our reception and my husband had very particular views on what he wanted played during the cocktail hour and during dinner. I just wanted to dance and Kenny played the perfect blend of slow songs with popular dance songs with none of the cheesy typical wedding music that we didn't want. We are still getting compliments about how great our DJ was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaseyCScott
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve was amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve was absolutely wonderful for the entire process of planning our reception. He was very responsive to our likes and dislikes and was flexible with our schedules for meetings, etc.. The reception was wonderful and he kept the flow moving from one thing to the next and made sure that everyone was up and dancing the whole night. Everyone kept telling us what a great time they had the whole night! The night was wonderful and I would highly recommend his service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Steven Turner of Turner Music Productions was the DJ for our reception. I took the advice of people who had held weddings in Rochester and every single person said he was the best. After using TMP for my reception I can agree with them that he was truly the best DJ of any wedding I have ever been to. He kicked the reception off with a fun activity for all guests and kept that level of energy and the dance floor packed the entire night - including when the fireworks were going on off the back porch at Casa Larga and an ice cream social was on the deck. Friends and Family have continued to give me completments on how awesome the DJ was. Not to mention the small touches that TMP does for you like the cd of music from your reception he makes for you with your invitation and picture on the front.

Truly the DJ is what can make or break your wedding reception and TMP is well worth the money especially for you and your guests to have a night you will always remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wpaige17
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The services that Turner Music Productions offered where beyond my expectations! Everything they did was perfect and to my liking. My friends and family raved about how fun my wedding was and that thanks to Turner Music Production. Everybody was dancing all night and that's just what I wanted. I would not recommend anyone else, Turner Music Productions is the best and if you're looking for a fun, and experienced DJ go with them! We had a Blast!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Julia
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is Pierre is AMAZING!!!! He made our night the most memorable night ever! Throughout the planning process I kept saying I just want everyone to dance and have fun and that was exactly what happened! Pierre kept the wedding running smoothly from the announcements of the wedding party right through to the end of the night! He kept checking in with my husband and I to make sure everything was going great and to see if we were ready for things to start (such as the cake cutting, bouquet toss, anniversary dance, etc). He is so amazing and we would recommend him to EVERYONE!!!! THANK YOU PIERRE!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Pierre of Turner Music Productions was amazing! He was flexible in working with the other vendors and the bride and groom. He was enthusiastic, professional, polite and extremely fun to work with. I would recommend Pierre to any bride. He knows how to work a crowd and keep people happy. I instantly felt comfortable with Pierre and it was a complete pleasure working with him.... I feel lucky he was our DJ!! Thank you Pierre!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Pierre, our dj at the wedding, was awesome! He really kept the party going and kept everyone on the dance floor having a great time. Steve was great to work with and very flexible. I will recommend them to everyone I know.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dreamgirl824
Wedding:
6/24/2000
5.0/5.0
Dj was fantastic...not one concern at all...even made a special cd of our special songs
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audra
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Pierre was amazing! He was so attentive and great! He played all the songs on our list and he really cared! He was always there asking if we needed anything. Everyone raved about him! He made the special day even more perfect! We will be using him again for future weddings/parties!
Thanks for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve Turner was professional and made our wedding night unforgettable! People were on the dance floor all night! We keep getting comments about people who never dance at weddings and they danced all night long! He was easy to work with and had great ideas. I would absolutely recommend Turner Music Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunnysideacres08
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Turner music production was are first pick and only pick. They did an awsome job at our wedding. they were so entertaing and got everyone in the room moving. We had a blast at our wedding and i would recommend them for your wedding. THANK YOU!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Steve Turner. We've received multiple compliments on the chioce of DJ the night of our wedding. My husband and I are so happy withour choice of music for our wedding and would highly recommend him to friends and family!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cosimanoe
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
One of the most important aspects our of reception was the music. TMP made the process of selecting music very easy. Sitting down with Steve was fun and easy. We left with a sense of accomplishment and excitment. Our DJ went above and beyond to make the evening fun. He was very professional and accommodating. The dance floor was never empty! The reception was a night we will never forget. I highly recommend TMP!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaitandJimP
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Turner Music Productions was a great experience! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ. The guests at our wedding said that the music and atmosphere provided by Pierre was fantastic! Steve was extremely helpful in providing feedback and ideas for music choices. We really couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily2me
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We had Steve as our DJ and he was AMAZING! People are still talking about how great he was and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. To get the party going, we played a "$5 game" to give away the centerpieces. It got everyone in party-mode and was a blast! Best DJ around!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Pierre was a great DJ. He really made the wedding! If it wasn't for him no one would have gone out on the floor and danced. Since I was sooo picky with the music Pierre would ask me if something could be played if someone requested it. He was such a nice guy and really made our wedding fun and exciting. We have had so much positive feedback from our wedding and most of it was about Pierre. I will definitely recommend him and TMP to all of my friends and colleagues! Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1191538462140-100_0667
roseamber3
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Rob was my DJ and I can not get over how much fun he made the wedding.

Everyone could not get over the shoelywed game, and how much everyone danced... we literelly danced until they kicked us out.

Steve helped up pick out so many great songs, I can not wait to see the video so I can experience it all again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heaven1017
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ. The only DJ I would recommend. They had everyone one on the Dance floor. We had so much fun that night. We still have people talking about our wedding and asked if we're going to have one again so they can relive it. Theses guys book up fast, they have 5 guys that work there and I contacted them 9 months before my wedding and the only reason I got them was because they had a cancellation. The cd they give you with all your important dance songs on it is priceless, it meant so much to me.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joe and lee
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
lots of great ideas but willing to do anything you want. professional, elegant and fun! they want to have pre-meetings with you to make sure everything is done to your wishes and expectations.
had the party dancing all nite while still fitting in all of the old wedding favorites.
i would highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We had Jerry DJ our wedding reception, and he did an amazing job! He played a great mix of the songs we wanted and non of the typical wedding songs that are decades old, which was really important to us. He truly made it a night to remember, and we felt like his services were custom designed for us, just by going with the flow of the event itself!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.9/5.0
I would recommend Steve for any event they would like a DJ. I used him for a wedding and he was profeessional, reasonable, and very helpful. I came to his house for a meeting and thought that I was prepared and had thought of all the songs I would need. However, he alerted me to ones I had not thought about - (garter/cake) and had no idea! No fear, he was able to suggest ones that he had seen and also ones that were popular and current now. He helped me choose placement for my voiceover in the father/daughter song was even able to customize certain parts of songs that I wanted for different activities. Everyone at the wedding loved him and he really helped the party without being too much of a focal point - which I feel is key!! If you want someone who will do a great job for a great price definitely give Steve a call today!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
We had Kenny and he did a great job! He kept the party going all night. It was great how everyone was around the dance floor for our first dance. It made it very romantic. Steve was very helpful through the whole experience. It was a little irritating that we couldn't meet our DJ until that day but it was comforting that Kenny called 2 days before to go over everything. All in all a very good company.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.9/5.0
Awesome!!!! Kenny did a great job and kept the dance floor packed
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
Turner Music Productions came highly recommended by all of our other vendors and friends who had used them for their weddings. Overall it was a positive experience working with Steve Turner and our DJ Kenny. The Shoe Game was a huge success and all of our guests loved seeing the groom and I answer questions about each other. Also, hands down our guests loved the table game, which got everyone involved and on their feet dancing. Even our minister got into the game and danced for the table! The groom and I were on the dance floor partying with our guests the entire evening. Kenny did a great job amping up the crowd and getting the bridal party into their introduction dances.
There are only two small negatives. The music cut off a couple of times during the reception, for less than a minute each time, however, it did break up the flow a little. Secondly, we submitted a must play list and discussed it with both Steve and Kenny; however, when we got our disk from Steve, we realized that the majority of the songs on the list were never played at the reception. This was not particularly noticeable to us at the time, because we had a wonderful time at our reception. However, their were defintitely songs on the list we would have loved to party to. Overall, I would recommend Turner Music Productions if you are looking for a DJ because everyone had a wonderful time at the reception and the games are hilarious.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prep33grl
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.9/5.0
Steve was so easy to work with and made our wedding unforgetable! My family from out of town ranted and raved what a great dj we had!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Only thing we were confused about was where our toss bouquet and football for garter toss was located so we ended up doing without the football and using a different bouquet. We wish DJ or wedding coordinator told us where it was or handed the props to us upon tosses taking place. Other than that, Kenny rocked the house all night long!!!! He is awesome and will recommend to everyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Steve is an amazing dj! The dance floor was packed the entire night. If you want good entertainment, you must select Steve!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.8/5.0
Steve was professional, responsive and helpful in suggesting excellent music choices. Our wedding was an amazing party and everyone danced all night long thanks to the amazing service Turner Music Productions provided!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.8/5.0
Pierre was awesome !!! He made our wedding :) thanks so much Ashleigh and Webster
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
Steve did an excellent job at our wedding!! He did a great job keeping the party going all night. Once people got out onto the dance floor they never left!! He did a great job reading the crowd while at the same time trying to play most of the songs we had requested. We definitely recommend Turner Music Productions for others planning a wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
uplighting was out of this world...AMAZING
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Overall had a phenomenal experience with Steve Turner. He was very thorough in preparing for our wedding and really kept the party going during our reception. Multiple different people came up to us to say how great they thought the DJ was. We also added his "uplighting" package for an additional $500 and it really enhanced the room's appearance. While on the more expensive end of DJs in the area, Steve's services are most definitely worth the investment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Steve was AWESOME! We'd seen him at another wedding years ago, before ours was a twinkle in our eye, and we already knew we'd be booking him. He is great at keeping the crowd engaged from beginning to end - even playing a game during dinner! He ran the party so smoothly, kept everything on schedule, and there wasn't a dull moment in the night. My only criticism, if I must name one, is that some of our "Do Not Plays" were played, and some of our "Must Plays" weren't. But any requests in the night were played immediately, and no one was upset by anything that was played :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k8cieply
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Steve was a fantastic DJ (although this was completely expected as he came highly recommended). He was very responsive to our requests and great to work with ahead of time, and he through a great party. Since the wedding, several of my friends have mentioned how great "DJ Steve" was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Steve Turner was the best DJ you could possibly get. He handles the entire night and creates a great flow to events keeping everyone on the dance floor and happy. We had numerous guests come up to us during and after the wedding telling us how amazing the DJ was. Picking Steve will be the best choice you make and rest easy your night will be fantastic.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I wanted to Thank Turner Music, they did an awesome job. With expectations being so high for your wedding, its nice when it all comes together. They did an excellent job communicating with us and ensuring we got we wanted. Thank you very much guys!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.7/5.0
DJ Kenny was FANTASTIC!! I had so much fun at our wedding reception and danced the entire night away. When I had a question as to the timing of things, Kenny told me in exactly how many songs I needed to be ready for brother/sister dance, or cake cutting. Since I am much shorter than my family members and new husband, this was greatly appreciated so that I could change into higher heels. I wish our reception could have lasted longer to keep the dance party going. Guests of our wedding keep communicating to my family members and myself about how great our wedding reception was and I attribute a lot of that to Kenny. He played music that my husband and I loved which kept us on the dance floor all night. I would recommend Kenny to DJ at any wedding, I can truly tell he cares about identifying the couple and playing to their tastes to ensure a good time is had by all. I cannot say enough nice things about Kenny and his work. I would rank Turner Music Productions a 5 across the board, except when meeting with Steve, the owner, he seemed to lack some professionalism which in turn made me question our DJ choice about 2 months before our big event. He rushed us through our song selection process and when another couple arrived, I felt that he wanted to be working with them and not with us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
We had Steve DJ our wedding ceremony and reception. He came highly recommended and lived up to our expectations and more. All of our guests said we had the best DJ they had ever seen at a wedding, and he was great to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin5699
Wedding:
7/30/2010
4.6/5.0
Kenny did a great job, he had everyone dancing all night! But he wasnt like some other dj's that just like to hear themselves talk! i would reccommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.5/5.0
Kept the party flowing from beginning to end, exactly as we had hoped. DJ adjusted his playlist as needed to account for changes in schedule and our needs, and he always made us feel like we were in control, and he was there to serve us and make sure our guests had a blast.

Before the wedding, we were asked for 30 must-play songs, which we reviewed with the DJ. Many of those songs weren't played, presumably due to time constraints. We completely understand and have no complaints (again; whatever the DJ did, everyone loved), but suggest asking for 20 must-play songs might be more appropriate if all 30 can't be accommodated.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.5/5.0
Kenny at Turner Music was an awesome DJ. Many people commented on how great the DJ was. He got the crowd going and played a wide variety of music. There was some stubborness about how they wanted the night to run and the games/music they just "had" to play. But at the end of the night, everyone loved it and therefore... so did I!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
AMAZING!! Response was quick if we had a question... Works with you to make sure you get everything you want/need!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rgeorge21
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.0/5.0
I have some mixed feelings about the day. Our DJ was a great guy, very nice, professional and fun. We have no complaints about that. He really did work hard to make it right the day of, but because of the way the company works, we didnt meet him until the day of the wedding (although we had talked on the phone the day before). Our biggest complaint was simply that he didnt play a lot of the songs that we wanted and played quite a few older songs. Having said that, I didnt hear a single complaint about the music and everyyyyyone was dancing and having a great time. So overall, everything turned out well, and no one who wasnt intimately involved in the planning process would have been dissatisfied in any way with their service. I would have wished for a few more slower songs so that I could have had more time with my husband :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
5/25/2013
3.8/5.0
The DJ probably played 3-4 songs I had marked on the list of WANTED SONGS. He started the speeches of the maid of honor and best man while all the guests were in line to get food, including my videographer so he didn't get the speeches on the video camera. He was super nice and was a great speaker, just didn't make me happy with the songs he was playing, my husband was pissed on our wedding day because of the songs. The ceremony set up was awesome and then the transition into me playing the guitar and the set up at the reception was great. Overall I am kind of disappointed,for the money we paid, we should have been happy with the service.
Services Used: DJ
Turner Music Productions responded with the following comments:

Shelby, I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with our service. We take every review very serious and I have spoken to the DJ about it. Station party events can be tricky as the food is out immediately. All the guests stand up and get their food at the same time. The speeches have to be fit in while people are getting the food. It is surprising to me that a paid videographer would not stop and grab his camera when the 4 speeches started. Our DJ said he did approached you a few times during the night asking if there were any requests you had. I know you said you didn't remember the songs you requested. In the future I will make sure the DJ has the requests with him when he speaks with the client.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
I was very disappointed with our Dj, rob from Turner music productions. He introduced my husband and I for the first time (at our reception) incorrectly. He used the wrong last name. We were very disappointed with his professionalism. The music brought people out on the dance floor, but I feel he could have done a better job.
Services Used: DJ
Turner Music Productions responded with the following comments:

Lisa thank you for taking the time to speak with me today about this review. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding events and when we fall short in concerns me greatly. You said the only error Rob made was saying your last name not your husbands. That was a typo on his reception planner. He did call you to review the party's details but it was a bad time for you to speak with him and you never connected. This error could have been averted right there. At the reception Rob says be lined-up the wedding party for the introduction and reviewed all the names including you and Dave. Nothing was said to him about the incorrect last name. Right after the introductions he immediately corrected himself with another announcement (after getting prompted by a guest) and apologized. You also said Rob did a good job getting people dancing in spite of the choppy room layout of the A.A.U.W. and that you had a wonderful time.

MAP

 
82 Bronze Leaf Trail, Rochester, NY 14612 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Turner Music Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1268417914444-img4012