130x130_sq_1263840554620-600x600graphic
(7)

Tuscumbia Country Club

Green Lake , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

680 Illinois Avenue
Green Lake, WI US 54941 (map)

PHONE

800-294-3381

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Wedding Day At Green Lake Lodge on the grounds of Tuscumbia Country Club

The breathtaking natural surroundings of Tuscumbia Country Club and the Green Lake Lodge provide... Read more
Your Wedding Day At Green Lake Lodge on the grounds of Tuscumbia Country Club

The breathtaking natural surroundings of Tuscumbia Country Club and the Green Lake Lodge provide the perfect settting for your special day. We offer beautifully appointed log and glass banquet rooms and elegant one, two, three and four bedroom condominiums for your family and special guests. Our banquet rooms, casual fine dining restaurant and luxurious condominiums offer all the premier amenities of a four star North woods experience in beautiful Green Lake, Wisconsin.

Your Rehearsal Dinner at 680 North Restaurant

680 North Restaurant provides an elegant and beautiful country club setting to host your rehearsal dinner. Our private dining room comfortably accommodates up to 30 guests and features a scenic view of Wisconsin's oldest golf course. 680 North offers the finest of American and Italian cuisine created by our award winning culinary staff, recognized by Bon Appetit Magazine as “One of the finest restaurants in America” Wisconsin edition-June 2008. Any of our elegant dining rooms provide an exceptional setting for your rehearsal dinner. For information on rehearsal dinners, specialized menus and reserving our private dining rooms, please call 800.294.3381



Phone: 800-294-3381
Email: tuscumbiaevents@aol.com
680 North Illinois Ave. Green Lake WI 54941
www.tuscumbiacc.net Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263842040542-roomlayout2
130x130_sq_1263843842558-tuscumbiagolfcourse1
130x130_sq_1263842924683-greenlakelodge4
130x130_sq_1263842643964-greenlakelodge1
130x130_sq_1263842823917-greenlakelodge3
130x130_sq_1263842666464-greenlakelodge2
130x130_sq_1263841853823-roomlayout
130x130_sq_1263841854245-tablesetting1
130x130_sq_1263841875026-tablesetting2
130x130_sq_1263841876979-tablesetting3
130x130_sq_1263841889776-weddingcakes
130x130_sq_1263843208854-condoinsidelivingroom
130x130_sq_1263843526761-condoinsidebedroom
130x130_sq_1263843559167-condoinsidediningroom
130x130_sq_1263843689558-condoinsidebalconykitchen
130x130_sq_1263843982433-tuscumbiagolfcourse2

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie-Lynn
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was held at Tuscumbia's Green lake Lodge on October 8, 2011. The food was great, and we were able to customize our menu just the way we wanted. The staff and owners made sure that our day was flawless and perfect. They worked through the night hours setting up tables, decorating, and made sure everything was in place. We didn't have to do anything! They also made sure that my wedding party of 18 had plenty of space, and were able to seat us all at one table. We wouldn't have been able to get this kind of service anywhere else. There was plenty of room for our guests to dance after dinner and everyone had a great time! There were no hidden fees at all and everything was very affordable, and very classy. After the reception, they once again worked through the night taking everything down so we could enjoy our night! I have recommended Tuscumbia to two of my friends who will tie the knot next year. We will remember our special day forever! Thank you Anna, Sharon, John and all staff!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danie.marie
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.5/5.0
First off, this place is beautiful. We had our wedding outdoors on the patio by the restaurant. The ceremony site is perfect. There are two beautiful stair cases that work great for a unique entrance to the ceremony (one wooden and the other stone). The patio is right next to the building so the music could be set up and controlled easily. Just make sure who ever is handling your wedding music practices with the system first - we had an oops. The system reset itself during the ceremony so when we went to do our recessional, the music didn't start playing right away and then when it did our friend that was playing it ended up starting the wrong song. (No one really noticed though : D ). There is a perfect patio at the top of the stairs to do your meet n greet thing after the ceremony. Really awesome golf cart to ride down to the reception building after your ceremony. The reception hall is ABSOLUTELY beautiful! The food is amazing. We had chicken and london broil beef and people were amazed. Some people even said they have never had such good food at a wedding reception before.

I worked directly with Anna Schneider. She was an amazing planner. She was always available for me to get in touch with her via email, text messaging, or calls. No one in my family had planned a wedding before (aside from small family get togethers) and she was totally willing to help me along the way and was supportive of whatever I wanted. She even was still willing to work with me when I changed my mind.

Some people have mentioned the "extra fees" that get tacked on to the bill. The only added fee we had was at the very end when my parent's got the bill, a set-up/take-down fee was added on. This was supposed to be taken care of by our decorator who works directly with the Country Club but the workers did it instead. It was not a large fee and for the service that we received from Anna and her staff, my parent's were willing to pay the fee.

If you do have your ceremony and/or reception at this location, which I recommend you do!!!, you should just ask that the owners, John and Sharon, stay behind the scenes and let Anna do her job. : D She is so good at what she does that we still keep in touch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
6/26/2011
3.2/5.0
This was a beautiful venue, and the food was outstanding. Our reception was beautiful and well run. The day of the wedding, everything went perfect (we had both our ceremony and reception here). The complaint that I have is that there were a lot of fees that 'popped up' as time went on and the individuals in charge were VERY difficult to communicate with and caused us a lot of stress as far as the planning and communication aspect was concerned. I would recommend the venue because it is gorgeous and the food is amazing. However, you better get EVERYTHING in writing and make sure that you really keep after them or they won't communicate with you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Tuscumbia as well! The grounds were beautiful, along with the amazing Lodge facility where our reception was held. I even drove through the day before and the grounds crew, John and Anna were outside sweeping, cleaning, washing windows, a woman was pulling every little weed from the gardens. I made many changes to my initial plan and in some instances had to pay more however why shouldn't I have to pay more when I am the one that requested more! I worked with both John and Anna and respect them both in more ways than I can count. The amount of work they put into a wedding, the intricate details, dealing with brides and grooms (not fun I can imagine), and also, both of them were there along with ample staff throughout the weekend, all day everyday, all night everynight....into the early morning hours. This was the best decision we made in regards to our wedding! Not only to speak of the amazing Tuscumbia staff, but also the first class food! I forget the star count but at least a 4 or 5 Star meal!

I would recommend Tuscumbia to ANYONE!!! IT TRULY WAS THE MOST MEMORABLE NIGHT OF MY LIFE! THANK YOU TUSCUMBIA, JOHN, ANNA & STAFF!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephanieN
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I would reccomend this place to anybody, it was an amazing experience! Everyone there was so accomadating and making sure that our day was exactly how we had imagined. The setting, the food, the service, everything was outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
The setting at Green Lake Lodge was both relaxing and stress free. We occupied 2 beautiful condos and it was more than enough room for the families to settle in relax and enjoy. The kids were amazed at the real log cabin construction and decor and our family reception dinner was a top notch dinner...Surf & Turf at 680 North Restaurant. Hey, we golfed all day, we ate like kings and had no worries as the staff was both pleasant and attentive. This was one for the record books! A solid 5 star review is deserved here! - Michael O.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
A perfect day in so many ways! Ceremony was held on the golf course and made for a beautiful setting. The reception was held on the back patio under an open tent. The meal was tailored to our request and the food was fabulous as always.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
680 Illinois Avenue, Green Lake, WI 54941 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tuscumbia Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo