130x130_sq_1278176991710-img269

Tuxedo by Giovanni

Yonkers , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2164 Central Park Avenue
Yonkers, NY US 10710 (map)

PHONE

914-779-8897

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When we started Tuxedo by Giovanni we had a simple mission: To treat each and every customer like family. As a result, we have grown into one of the largest fully stocked Formalwear Shop... Read more
When we started Tuxedo by Giovanni we had a simple mission: To treat each and every customer like family. As a result, we have grown into one of the largest fully stocked Formalwear Shop anywhere! We believe that our Committment To Excellence Program is second to none . We invite all new potential customers to experience our excellent service that results in customer satisfaction.
Winner of 4 Best Dressed Awards
Visit Our Shop and Experience A Perfect Fit!
We are one of the Largest Formalwear Shops located in Westchester County, NY.
WE STOCK ALL OUR TUXEDOS AND ACCESSORIES IN OUR SHOP.
We carry many designer brands such as Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein, After Six, Geoffrey Beene, Joseph Abboud,Oscar de la renta, Loro Piana, ENZO, Tommy Hilfiger, Jean Yves, Perry Ellis, Fumagalli and many many more.....
In addition, we have the following services.

Rentals & Sales
Custom Designed Accessories
Same -Day Service
Free Alterations
Bridal & Limo Services
Favors & Gifts
Free Rental Program For The Groom
Prom Headquarters
Hospitality/Career Apparel
Fine Italian Suits & Outerwear
and much much more.....
PLEASE CALL US TO SCHEDULE A FREE CONSULTATION
914-779-8897
email: info@Tuxonline.com



Fall / Winter STORE HOURS

MON. & THURS. 11-7PM TUES., WED. & FRI DAY 11-6 PM
SATURDAY 11-4 PM SUNDAY CLOSED Due to high traffic to our store, we recommend calling us in advance to schedule a free consultation with one of or Tuxedo specialist. In addition, a swatch from the brides dress or other dresses would help us show you every design options for coordinating the groom, groomsman, dads and ring bearers. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1233766006843-c950_lg
130x130_sq_1233766029171-c945_lg
130x130_sq_1233767112562-c951_lg
130x130_sq_1233766162875-2885_legand
130x130_sq_1233766174625-4219_c1804cgib
130x130_sq_1233766191140-5332_belair
130x130_sq_1233766237625-milano
130x130_sq_1233766510875-je_red_vest
130x130_sq_1233766277546-b20y24jv
130x130_sq_1233766491937-fwi040_acc_cvr2-copy
130x130_sq_1233766288500-282_parisian
130x130_sq_1233766310625-lastrada
130x130_sq_1233766469328-allure3
130x130_sq_1233766541484-ja
130x130_sq_1233766603078-jeanewhite-turquiose
130x130_sq_1233766641109-911ja
130x130_sq_1233766679875-c942_lg
130x130_sq_1233766696703-c943_lg
130x130_sq_1233767162187-c948_lg
130x130_sq_1233767329812-a6catalinabeige
130x130_sq_1233767350984-blkmystq
130x130_sq_1233767384578-jan2
130x130_sq_1233767753828-flash2
130x130_sq_1233767214953-acf6e8
130x130_sq_1233767233531-acf6e1
130x130_sq_1282168885513-img298
130x130_sq_1282168892341-img327
130x130_sq_1282168898107-img332
130x130_sq_1282168904341-img300
130x130_sq_1282168912700-img312
130x130_sq_1282168918544-img313
130x130_sq_1282168923388-img315
130x130_sq_1282168929700-img294
130x130_sq_1282168931216-img296
130x130_sq_1282168940778-img297
130x130_sq_1282168943747-img303
130x130_sq_1282168949341-img304
130x130_sq_1282168956325-img288
130x130_sq_1282168967982-img290
130x130_sq_1282168960653-img289
130x130_sq_1282168984513-dsc02097
130x130_sq_1282171609357-img158new
130x130_sq_1282171609700-img154new
130x130_sq_1282171639622-villa20004
130x130_sq_1282171612841-villa20005
130x130_sq_1282171614247-01ricky
130x130_sq_1282171615825-02ricky
130x130_sq_1282171617357-04ricky
130x130_sq_1282171618591-05rickyanthony
130x130_sq_1282171634075-fabio20003
130x130_sq_1282171646638-fabionote0005
130x130_sq_1282171664778-fabio20004
130x130_sq_1282171681669-33120002
130x130_sq_1282171665294-33120001
130x130_sq_1282171683544-arco20001
130x130_sq_1282171705388-img014
130x130_sq_1282171698325-img009
130x130_sq_1282171770232-img015
130x130_sq_1282171771138-img016
130x130_sq_1282171780278-img028
130x130_sq_1282171779450-img023
130x130_sq_1282171790169-img039
130x130_sq_1282171791357-img035
130x130_sq_1282171792575-img040
130x130_sq_1282171796560-img041
130x130_sq_1282171798060-img042
130x130_sq_1282171803607-img045
130x130_sq_1282171803622-img044
130x130_sq_1282171806935-img048
130x130_sq_1282171810153-img050
130x130_sq_1282171807466-img049
130x130_sq_1282171810794-img080
130x130_sq_1282171811747-img106
130x130_sq_1282171815028-ant1
130x130_sq_1282171815091-img111
130x130_sq_1282171820497-roper1
130x130_sq_1282171816872-ant2
130x130_sq_1282171843341-stefnmark20002
130x130_sq_1282171828232-saad
130x130_sq_1282171850794-anthony0001

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Jewelry, Shoes
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
It's recommended to schedule an appointment but not required. If you need a Tuxedo the same day, than an appointment would be best so that we can reserve a fitting room to try on the tuxedo.

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I've used tuxedo by Giovanni in the past for my special occasions, however this time I was to someone else's black tie wedding. Well, let me tell you they really outdid themselves once again. I did have to make an appointment for the fitting which I usually don't like to do but it turns out there is a reason for it. The fitting process took about 45 minutes to an hour, in which time they were able to determine what the right tux for me is and get my measurements to the tee. Final result.... Well, the tux fit amazingly, the material of the tux felt great which made me comfortable and did not make me feel like I'm trapped in monkey suit for the duration of the event... I felt and looked GREAT. To top it all off several people that I barely knew told me that I was the best dressed guy at the place, mind you there were well over 300 guests at the wedding.
If you need a tux, don't think twice, call this place. You won't get a better fit or service anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabel
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.7/5.0
a place to rent Tuxedos they are very professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/18/2012
5.0/5.0
What a Great Place !!! They Absoluetly Kiil It !!! Don't waste Your time going to other places....They can do it ALL...The two sisters there are Amazing...I was going to a Black Tie Dinner with The President and Mitt Romney and they had me suited up and out the door in 30 minutes... Can't wait to go back and have them make me some suits....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married on May 27, 2012 and rented all of our tuxes from Tuxedo by Giovanni. My girls dresses were a wild berry color and Giovanni ordered custom ties and handkerchiefs to match. You will only receive professional and friendly service from everyone here. They all will give you their opinion on what looks best. Giovanni also matched by bridal gown color to my husband's vest and tie. We would definitely use them again for tuxes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Torres
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we took the time to walk into this family owned business. They truly gave us so much attention and time in making sure that my hubby and his groomsmen looked great for our wedding in Puerto Rico! They consulted, gave us their opinions and suggestions while leaving it all up to us to decide and it was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone getting married nearby or destination. They will truly save you the headache of looking for the "perfect suit." They really know what they are doing and we are so glad and grateful for all of their help, flexibility and attention to detail!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca&vlad
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Using Tuxedo by Giovanni was the best decision we could have possibly made for our tuxedo needs. My husband has never worn a tuxedo before, and hates formal wear, so we were at a complete loss going to a store that didn't have tuxedos in the actual store. Tuxedo by Giovanni provided us with exceptional service and allowed us to try on different styles to see what would look best, and what the groom would feel most comfortable in. The service was phenomenal - I could not have dreamed of a better customer service experience - the people who work at Tuxedo by Giovanni are fully committed to their business and are extremely knowledgeable of the products they carry. I recommend Tuxedo by Giovanni to anyone who needs a tuxedo for a formal event!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
When we came to Giovanni just a couple of weeks before our wedding, we were so stressed and discouraged after our experiences at Jos A Bank, Mens Wearhouse, and a couple of local tux shops. Let me just start with the fact that you cannot even compare the level of service, quality, and knowledge base of Giovanni with the other tux shops we visited. Giovanni was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. The level of detail and the time he spent with us just to make sure everything was perfect was unbelievable. He really cared about how my husband felt and looked on our wedding day. I honestly don't know how to thank him for making the tux selection process so easy and seamless. My husband looked amazing on our wedding day and we owe it all to Giovanni!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1316635846848-fbavatar1068899305
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Giovanni's is a wonderful place to get your tux! Giovanni met with my husband and I to discuss details of the wedding and colors of the dresses for the bridal party. He matched my husband's vest to my dress and picked out the tux for the best man with with my husband and I. He made it a wonderful experience for us and the men in the party. Very helpful and professional!! A+
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married on August 6, 2011 and used Tuxedo by Giovanni. They were amazing. Very professional and just know their craft. My girl's dresses were coral and Giovanni suggested a rich chocolate tux which is unusual to see. It went perfect and complimented the coral colored dresses. They also went over and beyond to match my husband's tux with my dress which was diamond white. You guys did a great job ! We got a lot of compliments on our attire. Thanks for making our special day beautiful!

Tanya & Gary
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Initially my intentions were to buy a custom tailored tuxedo, however within the last month of preparations, I found that most of the money I would have spent on buying that tux dwindled to different vendors and time along with money was now a factor. I already knew of the great service Giovanni's provides (1 wedding anniversary, 5 proms) and had every intention of running over to their shop, but never the less took a ride to a tux place outside Cross County shopping center first as it was on the way. This first tux shop had a nice set up and a decent selection however I felt almost forced to rent a tux that I did not want to wear. There was a party already being fitted but it seemed that all 4 attendants gave precedence to this party of 3, and my wife and I sat waiting for 45 minutes. Once finally fitted, they tried pushing a very nice classic tux for more than double of what I paid at Giovanni's. I felt very frustrated and glad my wife talked me into now going to Giovanni's.

Once there I felt like I was at a relative (that I like!)'s house. They greeted me with smiles and actually remembered me even though my last prom was about 10 years ago. I requested a sleek shawl-collared tux which they had and was completely fitted within 15 minutes. I was not forced into a certain look, they had me try on different vests and ties which accented the tux I wanted, even sewing on a sash of my wife's wedding dress into a pocket square.

All said and done I was more than delighted with the service/product I received from Giovanni's. If you are looking for a great tux at a more than affordable price with service that will make you feel like family, Tuxedo by Giovanni is your place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joej123
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
Great tuxes, great service. If you want a tux that fits you perfectly and not some generic one size fits all rental this is the place to go. They will do everything you need and want as well as work with you to match both the bride and bridesmaids. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Thank You Giovanni and Josephine
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pappa bear
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
my son and i was fitted for tuxedos 0n 06/10/2011 for my daugthers wedding with dave rosenthal 0n 06/11/2011. we had our tuxedos on all day and was confortable in them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DaisyBelle
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.7/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Tuxedos by Giovanni. Giovanni spent almost 2 hours with us picking out the right color scheme for the groomsmen to wear that would match the bridesmaids. And he took a lot of care to find the right fitting tuexdo for my husband. The service was so personal and it showed. Everyone looked great and some of the groomsmen even commented that the tuxedos Giovanni rents out are higher quailty than the others that most vendors have. You will not be disappointed. In fact, my husband loved the tuxedo so much that he ordered 2 custom made suits from Giovanni that are beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I was desperate! My usual clothier had a family emergency and the blizzard kept me from getting started earlier than the day of the event. I called frantically around to the "big name" operation -- Men's Warehouse and at each of three locations was told (almost laughingly) that they could not fill my request in a single day. Then I came across Tuxedo by Giovanni on the Web. I called and they told me to come right in.

Many smaller clothiers are going out of business because they cannot meet the price point set by bulk competitors. So, I was unsure what to expect at Tuxedo by Giovanni. Walking into that shop was an immediate revelation -- almost like walking into a magic shop when you're a kid. The selection was amazingly broad, almost vast, for what seemed such a little space. In addition, the time and care taken with my fitting resulted in the absolutely best looking and fitting tuxedo I have ever worn in my life.

Will I be doing back? Without a doubt!

Hats off to Tuxedos by Giovanni, a business that will thrive even in these tough times on their expert ability and personal service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Tuxedo by Giovanni were the only wedding vendor we had more fastidious than me . . . and that's saying a lot. They were also the only people able to get us navy blue tuxedos for the groomsmen and were adamant that everything fit perfectly on everyone . . . and match everything perfectly. They even made custom pocket squares to match the impossible-to-find green I fell in love with early as an accent color. In my wildest dreams I could not conjure up a shop I'd rather work with in dressing my wedding party. They are amazing and, literally, a dream come true.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding party came from all over the US and Europe. I thought it was going to be impossible to get tux's on time that fit perfect, well I was wrong, at Giovani's my groom's men were given personalized attention, and were fitted beautifully, even though it was two days before the wedding!!My husband looked amazing :) The tuxedos were clean and pressed and perfect !! Thank you Giovanni's!!
Anna & Luk
October 3, 2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!!! Such a great selection. A pleasure to work with. Everyone's tux's came in on time and fit perfectly. They all looked great!!!!! Completely worth it!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1246494832303-dsc02275
DL79
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Josephine and Giovanni are truly masters at their profession! From the moment we entered the shop, we knew this was the place to dress my then future husband and his "boys". They showed us such personal attention and truly wanted to make sure every detail was taken care of. Since my dress was closer to a champagne color, they worked tirelessly to make sure my husband had exactly the tie he wanted to match my dress. We had been to a few other shops before discovering Giovanni's and the difference is beyond noticeable. The other shops seemed to careless about what our personal preferences were and only tried to sell us what they picked out or what other people wanted. We decided a long time ago that the groomsmen were going to be wearing Converse sneakers. It was so disheartening to hear salespeople tell us we were making a mistake and we would regret going with a "trend". What they didn't understand or care to understand was that we were not following a trend, this is what we truly wanted and would do whether others had done it before or not. Giovanni's is so different and made us feel comfortable from the beginning.
They also worked with my grandpa and went out of their way to make sure his tux was perfect for him! It was so nice and much appreciated. They truly are the best choice and we cannot recommend them enough!! The guys looked great and we can't wait to send in pictures!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NAMacho
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Tuxedo By Giovanni brought a whole new meaning to “Customer Satisfaction”. Giovanni and Josephine were beyond professional when it came time for us to choose a vendor for our wedding tuxedos. From the moment I walked into the shop I was warmly welcomed and assured that I had one less detail to worry about for the wedding. With the craziness that comes along with planning such a huge milestone in a couples lives, Tuxedo By Giovanni literally took over and went above and beyond on delivering the best attire for my groomsmen.
The staff is so knowledgeable of their craft. Josephine made sure that we had the perfect tuxedos to match the material and colors of our bridesmaids, to ensure that our pictures would turn out flawless and that no one would clash. On the day of our tuxedo pick- up Giovanni tells me I have a bit of a surprise, our bridesmaids dress colors were a bit tough to match, so he actually ordered the exact same color and material from the dress maker and custom made our ties and vests for the groomsmen.
They made a world of a difference in our wedding. The mere fact that they cared enough to go the extra step leaves a warm place always in my heart for Tuxedo By Giovanni.
Details that would have never occurred to me were taken care of by the staff. It was such a joy and a pleasure working with Tuxedo by Giovanni. These guys are ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC at what they do!!!
Thanks, The Camacho’s
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grkeleni21
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
An amazing bridal experience for our destination wedding. Tuxedo by Giovanni is the best tuxedo rental store in the Westchester, and tri-state area. Josephine offered us exceptional customer service, and was accomodating for a groomsmen who lived international where our wedding took place. She got us the right sizes, and fits for the entire wedding party to insure proper fitting, and included extra garments at no additional cost for our flexibility. The experience was a relief, a pressure off our shoulders knowing that what we wanted was being fulfilled. Josephine even matched a rare color of our brides maid dresses searching through several companies until she found the exact match for the groomsmen, and ring bearers ties. Once again, thank you tuxedo giovanni for exceptional customer service, and attention to detail for our destination wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Tuxedo by Giovanni were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! We couldn't have had a better experience with the tuxedos! They were helpful, they paid attention to detail, they knew us by name, they were so sweet and we couldn't have asked for more! I would recommend them over and over again! Also the burnt orange we used for vests and ties was so Great!! They did such an awesome job and it needs to be known. They made this part the easiest part of planning our wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emad
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
The service, quality and price at Giovanni's were exceptional. My wedding was in NY this past June, but I am living in London and had no idea where to find a tux. I found Giovanni on the internet, gave my measurements over the phone, and booked a late-notice fitting 2 days before the wedding. There was no need for alterations, as the tux was just what I was looking for, and a perfect fit. Very friendly, professional service, and I would recommend to anyone looking for rentals in the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vincent
Wedding:
3/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Giovanni is a real class act. We had many out-of-town groomsman who wavered multiple times between renting their tuxes from Giovanni or a shop near them. Giovanni was patient with their seemingly endless questions, and always willing to work with us to ensure that our tuxes would be uniform no matter where they were gotten. Thankfully, in the end, they all rented from Giovanni, because they looked great! Giovanni put together an awesome look for our wedding party!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blushingbride
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
josephine was very attentive and helped everything run smoothly
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Prov
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Tuxedo by Giovanni is by far the best in Westchester!! From the moment my husband and I walked in Giovanni and his staff were pleased to assist us in choosing the best quality and most comfortable tuxedos for our wedding. With so many different colors, styles, patterns and shoes to choose from Giovanni gave us the most honest and helpful advise in choosing our tuxedos. Thanks to Giovanni outstanding knowledge everyone looked sharp and handsome. We couldn't have asked for more. I highly recommend Tuxedo by Giovanni for any of your next upcoming events.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sedina
Wedding:
5/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Since my husband and I planned a wedding for over two hundred quests, a weight was lifted off of us from the moment we walked into Tux by Giovanni and saw how amazingly helpful and professional they were. They worked within our budget and time schedules. My husband along with the wedding party looked so very handsome. We were both very satisfied with our entire experience. We are in a wedding party @ the end of this month, and of course, they are using Tuxedo by Giovanni. Regards. Sedina Osmanaj
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2164 Central Park Avenue, Yonkers, NY 10710 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tuxedo by Giovanni
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1278176991710-img269