130x130_sq_1335798256996-fotosearchx26961854

Tuxedo Junction

Buffalo , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Buffalo, NY US 14221 (map)

PHONE

800-724-1800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bridesmaids’ dresses have met their match.
Celebrations are always better in color, and no matter what color life throws at you, Tuxedo Junction can match it! Register your wedding... Read more
Bridesmaids’ dresses have met their match.
Celebrations are always better in color, and no matter what color life throws at you, Tuxedo Junction can match it! Register your wedding from the comfort of your home at www.tuxedojunction.com choose styles and colors later.
Once registered, track your wedding online with our “My Wedding Planner” feature. In addition, we make it easy for you’re out of town attendants with our Formalwear Anywhere service.
Locations Nationwide. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1335798367426-pinterestpage
130x130_sq_1335798428940-vestsv1
130x130_sq_1335798759401-thnsunbeam1essex
130x130_sq_1335798759918-thnvertigowatermelon
130x130_sq_1335798760721-dtllegendpeak
130x130_sq_1335798761270-ivoryprestigepeakdefstnd1
130x130_sq_1335798762047-stndchampagnemezzodefstnd
130x130_sq_1335798763073-stndgreymezzodefstnd11
130x130_sq_1335798764917-stndlattemezzodefstnd111
130x130_sq_1335798765945-thnblackedge
130x130_sq_1335798766335-thnblackmezzodefstnd131
130x130_sq_1335798766611-thnimperialtangerine
130x130_sq_1335798766925-thnlarge1classicpeak2
130x130_sq_1335798767261-thnlarge1monaco1
130x130_sq_1335798767592-thnlegacyaqua
130x130_sq_1335798768156-thnlegacybuttercup
130x130_sq_1335798768592-thnlegacycornflower
130x130_sq_1335798769124-thnlegacyoasis
130x130_sq_1335798769728-thnlegacyroyalblue
130x130_sq_1335798770701-thnlegendnotch
130x130_sq_1335798771376-thnplumraisin1essex

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Groom, Groomsmen, Ring Bearers

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
After having a terrible experience with the Manager of the Walden Galleria Mall location, I was extremely impressed with the staff (Yvonne) and Manager (Matthew). They were both extremely accommodating and helpful and made every step of this process easy and fun. They even remember us from visit to visit or when we call with a question. This location is hands- down the best in the area and I wouldnt trust my guys going and getting fitted anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
Trouble, trouble, trouble. It was a disaster. I am a groomsmen for this wedding, and I called in my measurements twice! I drove 2 1/2 hours to pick up my attire which they said was finished and well, guess what, they didn't have my measurements, so they obviously didn't have my attire ready. I was and still am very very disappointed with this company, so even though the price may be cheaper than other tux shops in your area, don't go there. There lack of professionalism and their terrible services made for a very stressful situation for myself and all in the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.7/5.0
Ordered groom's and groomsman's tuxedos here. Great deal, received the grooms tux free!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
1/4/2014
4.2/5.0
They had the colors that matched the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeighAnne
Wedding:
10/19/2013
0.1/5.0
I had so many problems with this vendor. The only reason I went with Tuxedo Junction was because they gave me a good deal at Bride's World in January. We paid a $20 deposit at BW and that got all the groomsmen a $75 rental, a free rental for the groom or a free honeymoon suit, and a $50 off coupon for father of bride/groom. We went to Tuxedo Junction at the Eastern Hills Mall and had no problems with the staff and they were helpful. Before we left I made sure that everything wast supposed to be the way they stated at Bride's World and it was. When we went in the second time to get a few groomsmen fitted, that's when the problems started. They never changed the price of the rental in the computer system and tried to charge all of our groomsmen over $120 for their tuxedos and didn't believe some of our groomsmen when they said they should be paying $75. Matt, the manager, was very rude to one groomsmen when he went to pay for his rental and stated that he was busy and didn't have much time to help/talk to him about the rental. I think that they never changed the rental price in their computers on purpose. We told them at least several times that we were told that we were paying for a $75 rental and they kept telling us they would change it and they never did! They are purposely trying to rip people off and think they can get away with it! The store we dealt with had bad communication skills because I kept getting different people calling me over the same thing and never fixed anything in the computers. Do not get your tuxedos from here unless you want to deal with a deceitful company. I will be posting this review on google as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2013
0.0/5.0
We had 9 groomsmen. They were supposed to have ivory shirts and black tux with black pocket squares...simple enough? Guess not. The day of the wedding came and of course we couldn't tell until they were all dressed and standing next to one another that the shirts were off. 3 Bright white shirts, 3 ivory, and 3 creme/champaigne. I dread the moment I get my pictures back and it looks like a hot mess! Thank you TUXEDO JUNCTION- I paid good money for those pictures. Also My husband THE GROOM was supposed to be the only one with a ivory pocket square. Half my groomsmen were given black pocket squares and half ivory. We cut them in half and made do. For all the money spent I shouldn't have had to be cutting things in half.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and his groomsmen looked sharp and very handsome on our big day. Every single associate we came into contact with made this part of the planning process easy! My husband is a body builder and we were a little worried about finding a suit that would fit him but we did! I even received a phone call congratulating us on our wedding. GREAT service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We rented via a 3rd party who was an affiliate of Tuxedo Junction. They had gotten our items from a Buffalo store. They had his stuff in two days early in case we needed different sizes . Everything fit perfect !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.7/5.0
First let me say that I had NO problems with the employees who were very pleasant and did their jobs just fine. It's the business that I have a problem with.
This is my second experience with this vendor. The first was even worse.
Both times their shirt fit me like a tent and had to be reordered in a smaller size. The size that the employee measured for me was the same size that I always wear but apparently Tuxedo Junction's sizes run much larger for some reason.
I could get the same size shirt anywhere and have it fit EXCEPT Tuxedo Junction.
The first time, they billed me and my daughter for the same suit and billed more than quoted for the usher's suits. My daughter had to fight for the refunds after her honeymoon.
This time they gave me a suit with worn out pants that look like they came from a thrift store. In fact, you would probably get less worn pants from the thrift store. The pants are so thin and threadbare in the seat that I am taking an extra pair of pants to the wedding just in case. They "pressed" the suit but when I tried it on at home, it looked like it had been packed in a suitcase for a month. When I put my foot in the pants, I nearly tore out the "hem" in the pant leg which could not have been more that 2 stitches.
They have you come in for the final fitting 2 days before the wedding and after 5 pm so that if there is a problem you will need to come back the day before the wedding after 5 pm, which is usually when the rehearsal is. So you have to be in 2 places at one time and hope the suit fits this time or it's too late to get it right for the wedding.
Nothing like adding more stress to an already stressful time in your life.

My third daughter picked Men's Warehouse for the tuxedos and, so far, I would highly recommend them instead. THEY are letting me pick up the tux 5 days in advance and everything is included.. even cuff links.
Two experiences with Tuxedo Junction and both BAD.
I will not do business there again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cole
Wedding:
4/19/2013
0.0/5.0
Worse damn tuxedo place ever. I wouldn't recommend if it was the only tuxedo place out there. I do not complain about ANYTHING!!!! I had to go get another suit. Wrong size pants. This place is the worse place ever. I'm demanding my money back!! The owners should be ashamed of there crappy suits/ employees. Because it all falls on there crappy self. I think it's a disgrace. A disgrace to making weddings look nice. You guys suck!! Horrible horrible horrible HORRIBLE suits. TUXEDO JUNCTION SUCKS DONKEY_______(fill in the rest).
Sincerely,
One pissed off customer
(Waisted 100$)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Tuxedo Junction responded with the following comments:

I don't see any wedding in the system with that last name. what store did you go through? I don't know if it is related to us.
Please call our customer service director, Richard Elmlinger at 1-800-724-1800 to discuss - or email more information to info@tuxedojunction.com
Thank You.
130x130_sq_1336696805218-fbavatar2427105
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Did a great job. They changed everything we needed and were helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Ripoff alert!!!!!!

Do not use this store for any of your wedding needs. They advertise free honeymoon airfare if you use them for your rentals (who wouldn't want honeymoon airfare for free?!), yet when you schedule your honeymoon, their travel service invalidates your offer unless you stay at a newly-changed hotel selection. You can have your entire honeymoon planned, and it will be for nought after their travel service screws you over.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillian
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Were very helpful and had great suggestions. They laid out every different option on a mannequin so we knew what everything would look like together.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Great job Walden Galleria group!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Smith
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.5/5.0
We used Tuxedo Junction for our groomsmen, my husband, and our fathers tuxes! They were very good with the process of picking them out. They showed us newer styles and different ways we could construct the perfect tuxes for our day! The store was very busy on the day of pick up, and we had to wait one and a half hours before the guys even got to try on their tuxes. Three of the guys tux sizes were way off, however they were very fast and accurate about delivering the sizes the guys needed the next day, and the one gentleman we worked with even delivered it to the place they would be getting ready because we had rehersal that day. We had only small clitches in our experience, but they were taken care of quickly and professionally.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doffhaus89
Wedding:
9/9/2011
3.7/5.0
I used tuexdo junction for my wedding. While it started out that they lost my paperwork and wouldnt give me my discounts, I did eventually got them. The colors matched my girls dresses exactly. I found them to be a bit pricey, but all tuxedo rentals seemed to be a bit pricey.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
3.0/5.0
I was very disappointed with our tuxedo rental. I found out a few weeks after my wedding (my husband didn't want to stress me out-smart man) that there had been a few speed bumps in getting my groom and groomsmen outfitted for our August wedding. One of the the groomsmen had no shoes when he picked up his tux, one had a tux which didn't fit him and my groom had blood on his shirt when he got it! I guess you get what you pay for, and in the end everything worked out but I would not recommend tuxedo junction, the stress my husband went through the morning of our wedding was not worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and efficient with helping us pick out our menswear. Had all out of town groomsmen and all were able to get suits day of ceremony. Very pleased with thiem.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/25/2011
3.3/5.0
Our groomsmen and my husband looked very nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rjs42089
Wedding:
6/18/2011
3.5/5.0
Prom season should not be put ahead of weddings, plain and simple. Many tuxes needed to be ironed, one shirt had a stain- they offered a replacement to be driven out but we were ten minutes from the ceremony time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1264961142262-diff
Nicole
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.0/5.0
The quality of the tuxedos were great, however the could have used more help while we picked. We were waiting in line for about an hour.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Good option for out of town couples. Was easy to call in measurements and just pick up. Everything looked great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmacken
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.7/5.0
Everything about our experience with the tuxedo vendor was wonderful except for 2 interactions with the manager regarding groomsmen coming from a remote location and not arriving early enough in the day for our wedding weekend. It is really convenient having everyone able to get fitted in their own town and then picking up the tuxes locally the weekend of the wedding. Cost effective and the quality of the tuxes is quite high.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Our experience with Tuxedo Junction was more difficult than it needed to be. I had booked our wedding party through a wedding expo and was given wrong information by the rep I worked with. The groom's tuxedo was free - but the vest, shirt, and tie were extra. Not a big problem, but when I asked point blank what the groom would pay for, the rep at the bridal show said 'nothing.' Same story with the ring bearer's tux. I would still have used them, but I would have liked to know about the cost in advance. Whenever my husband worked with them, everything was fine. But every time they called me or I stopped in for something, I had a problem. They had the wrong tux listed for my husband when I went in to pay, they did not get one of the tuxes we wanted to see before we decided, they only got one shirt for the groom when we asked for two, and they were insisting the ring bearer be in early for his tux - despite the fact he is five and lives in a state with no Tuxedo Junction. Of course, his tux was wrong, but they were able to get a good one in on time. In the end, everything was exactly as it was supposed to be - extra shirt and all - but it was a real task to get everything to that point.

I don't know if this is just poor management at work at the Boulevard Mall location or a problem with the chain itself. The product was good in the end, but it took a lot of handholding to get it right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsCady
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.2/5.0
I was very pleased with Tuxedo Junction for my groom, groomsmen, and dads. They were very helpful and everything came in on time and in the right size. They have a variety of colors and styles to choose from as well. Even though we had an appointment, we still had to wait a while but I suppose it was because it was prom and wedding season. I would definitely recommend Tuxedo Junction for your wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1217383990510-n58600347_30359074_3932
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband, the groomsmen, and the fathers all got their tuxes from Tuxedo Junction. Things couldn't have been more perfect! We had first checked out Men's Warehouse, but after a sales associate there was rude and hesitant to answer any questions we went to Tuxedo Junction. The atmosphere at Tuxedo Junction couldn't have been more different than Men's Warehouse! The associate at Tuxedo Junction, Forrest, was friendly and eager to answer all of our questions. He was very accommodating! The prices couldn't have been better! Forrest answered our questions honestly and was able to provide us his honest opinion when we asked for it. If we have an event in the future we will absolutely go back to Tuxedo Junction!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille5111
Wedding:
5/22/2010
0.0/5.0
WILL NOT USE TUXEDO JUNCTION EVER AGAIN. Rented tuxes from the Parks Malls in Arlington TX. Every suit we rented had something wrong that should have been cought before we ever picked them up. Shoes had caked on mudd and scuffed up cuff seams in jackets not sewn. Eight inch hem on my fathers pants that you could see from across the room, safety pins holding up the lining on one of the jackets. If you want to look well dressed DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
penny_marranca
Wedding:
4/16/2010
4.0/5.0
The tuxes were nice but very expensive. We paid full price for a boy's tux which I thought was crazy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donber
Wedding:
2/12/2010
0.4/5.0
they were horrible had me in tears the entire week of wedding including the day of when tuxedos colors were still wrong and the tuxedos didnt fit half of my bridal party never never use them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Tuxedo Junction has a variety of colors. They matched the groomsmen to the bridesmaid dresses. They provided shoes for then men as well. Tuxedo Junction was very professional and it was affordable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katelevi
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
TUXEDO JUNCTION WAS VERY HELPFUL WHEN IT CAME TIME TO GET MY HUSBAND FITTED. HE IS A LARGER MAN AND ALWAYS HAS A HARD TIME FINDING CLOTHES, BUT THE GIRLS AT TUXEDO JUNCTION WERE VERY HELPFUL AND MADE HIM FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heide
Wedding:
9/21/2008
4.8/5.0
We used the Super Casuals location in Geneva, NY to rent tuxedos based on proximity to our wedding at Belhurst Castle. Ann was wonderful about setting up all arrangements over the phone, since we and our wedding party were coming in from out of town. Everything went smoothly and we were even able to leave the tuxes at the Belhurst the following morning for the shop to pick up (which was wonderful as the entire wedding party scattered to catch planes the following morning). Great value for the price paid and everyone looked fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellgrl13
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.3/5.0
We had 2 ring bearers in our wedding and they both have special needs. Consideration & flexibility was most important to us when going for the fittings and the employees were awesome. Everyone loved the style of tuxes and they had great feedback & concern the day of the wedding and after.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christen
Wedding:
5/7/2008
2.6/5.0
We were very disappointed with Tuxedo Junction. They messed up our order numerous times. In the end, it all worked out though so I guess we can't complain that much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srhcarp
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.8/5.0
We used tuxedo junction in the Mckinnley Mall. They were very helpful, and everything came in correct. I wish they would have altered the grooms pants some, as they were a little frumpy looking in the pictures. But overall, i was very happy with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Got 9 tuxes from them, they had many selections to choose from. Did not take a long time to try on and get fitted. Everything looked great.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Very easy, very flexible for those who lived out of town. Easy pick up and returns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurie
Wedding:
9/9/2006
4.7/5.0
everything came together in the end so i would still recommend them but they did forget to order my dads tuxedo. he went to pick it up and no one had ever had it sent in. that was kind of disasterous for me to hear but they had one sent in right away and it was there very quickly. so at least they were good under pressure and resolved it asap. and everyone looked great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
9/9/2006
3.6/5.0
I thought that the overall look of the tuxedos was very nice...I didn't however, appreciate that while this company is a "chain" or all part of one corporation, their computer systems are not hooked together (they are more like a franchise operation). Our out of town groomsmen had to come to the store where we were registered to get measured and pay...even if there was a store right near them. It was totally inconveinent and if we hadn't had such wonderful guys in our wedding, I don't think we could have gotten them all together in time!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyJJ
Wedding:
9/3/2005
5.0/5.0
Wonderful employees!!! Easy to work with!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
8/29/2004
4.7/5.0
Excellent service provided, prompt and flexible clothing service especially
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/26/2004
5.0/5.0
They did a nice job of dressing my guys! Tuxes were very sharp and clean, and were tailored to fit nicely. Also got ring bearer/junior groomsmen tuxes at no cost, which was a great deal if they still offer it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
Buffalo, NY 14221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tuxedo Junction
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo