130x130 sq 1387320295394 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 5.44.31 p

Tweed Weddings

Pa - Nj - Nyc , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PA - NJ - NYC, PA 19106 US (map)

PHONE

267-318-7032

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We produce Music Video style wedding videos!

Tweed Weddings is not a traditional wedding video company. We are a collective of freelance editors, cinematographers and... Read more
We produce Music Video style wedding videos!

Tweed Weddings is not a traditional wedding video company. We are a collective of freelance editors, cinematographers and directors, all passionate in their craft and all eager to apply their unique skill sets to any project. Beyond our professional ties, we are all very close friends and many of us went to film school together.

Our experience extends well beyond the wedding world. Our editors and shooters have had their pieces viewed at the Tribeca Film Fest (2 editors have screened - 1 of them won the Audience Award for Best Doc), Outfest LA, MTV, VH1, THE MoMA, KEXP.org, NPR.org, YAHOO.com and others. We've shot grammy nominees, and winners. We've worked for heads of state as seamlessly as the homeless. (see electrictweed.com for more)

Our main HQ is in Old City, Philadelphia but we also have a base in Midtown Manhattan for all of our NYC gigs. We take our work very seriously and see it as a modern version of 19th century portrait painting. It is not every day that your family and friends are captured at their best and we believe it's worth doing it right.

Our goal has always been simple: to create the best videos possible - not just the best wedding videos, but the best VIDEOS period. We are constantly researching new toys, refining our edits, brainstorming and experimenting as our company grows. We are also the only wedding video company in the world (as far as my research has told me) that has their own dedicated audio mastering engineer, titleist, and colorist. The people who work on your film are as professional as it gets and we believe our work is evidence of that. Please contact us regarding any concern or question you may have. We are here for here for you and we consider it a huge honor to be considered to film your wedding day.

To view work samples please visit - www.tweedweddings.com

To view non-wedding work samples please visit www.electrictweed.com

Thanks for checking us out and feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417726022433 screen shot 2014 12 04 at 2.28.55 pm
130x130 sq 1417726030242 screen shot 2014 12 04 at 2.44.51 pm
130x130 sq 1417726036663 screen shot 2014 12 04 at 3.18.18 pm
130x130 sq 1417726040601 screen shot 2014 12 04 at 3.21.10 pm
130x130 sq 1417726047489 screen shot 2014 12 04 at 3.45.28 pm
130x130 sq 1417726050006 screen shot 2014 12 04 at 3.46.15 pm

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Studio based
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
ABSOLUTELY! We are a no lights company but use a variety of lenses to take lighting into consideration
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
If requested but not necessary
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Vendor meals provided for each shooter
Do you give access to your raw footage?
If requested for small additional fee
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Negotiable
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
One round of feedback, up to 2 weeks after initial link is shared for review
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Up to 90 days, but generally closer to 65 days
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
8 hours

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tweed Weddings did the videography at my wedding, and they were hands down the best vendor I worked with before, during, and after the wedding. Stunning work, seamless process, amazing customer service, and attention to detail.

A few examples:
- Tweed was the only vendor I worked with that had an entirely online system for invoices and payments. It was smooth to use, clear, and timely.
- Tweed's staff were universally wonderful people with a clear customer service bent. Before the wedding, I was introduced over email to the two videographers who would personally be at our wedding. We reviewed the moments in the wedding we anticipated would be the most important together. When they arrived on the day of, they introduced themselves right away (unlike my photographer), but then faded into the background for the rest of the day.
- After the wedding, I communicated many times with Tweed's editing team, and they accommodated a round of incredibly detailed and micromanager edits I wanted them to make to our trailer video. They did it not only with ease, but the final product was even better than I could have imagined.

I look forward to hiring Tweed again for other events in the future! Thank you, Tweed!
Tweed Weddings did the videography at my wedding, and they were hands down the best vendor I worked with before, during, Read more...
Tweed Weddings did the videography at my wedding, and they were hands down the best vendor I worked with before, during, and after the wedding. Stunning work, seamless process, amazing customer service, and attention to detail.

A few examples:
- Tweed was the only vendor I worked with that had an entirely online system for invoices and payments. It was smooth to use, clear, and timely.
- Tweed's staff were universally wonderful people with a clear customer service bent. Before the wedding, I was introduced over email to the two videographers who would personally be at our wedding. We reviewed the moments in the wedding we anticipated would be the most important together. When they arrived on the day of, they introduced themselves right away (unlike my photographer), but then faded into the background for the rest of the day.
- After the wedding, I communicated many times with Tweed's editing team, and they accommodated a round of incredibly detailed and micromanager edits I wanted them to make to our trailer video. They did it not only with ease, but the final product was even better than I could have imagined.

I look forward to hiring Tweed again for other events in the future! Thank you, Tweed! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
kristyn
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Tweed Video was the first vendor I hired after picking our venue. My husband and I came across one of their videos on someone's facebook and we knew right away we wanted them at our wedding. I've never seen anything like their work in my life! We haven't even received our wedding video back yet but I KNOW it is going to be amazing!!!!!!!! There is no doubt in my mind that this company is the absolute best company out there. They were more than accommodating, and a ton of fun to work with. They truly take pride in their work and I am eager to see the outcome!!
Tweed Video was the first vendor I hired after picking our venue. My husband and I came across one of their videos on Read more...
Tweed Video was the first vendor I hired after picking our venue. My husband and I came across one of their videos on someone's facebook and we knew right away we wanted them at our wedding. I've never seen anything like their work in my life! We haven't even received our wedding video back yet but I KNOW it is going to be amazing!!!!!!!! There is no doubt in my mind that this company is the absolute best company out there. They were more than accommodating, and a ton of fun to work with. They truly take pride in their work and I am eager to see the outcome!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Aja
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
If I can give tweed 10 stars I would! From the beginning I knew that they would be the best company to work with and they did not disappoint me. So easy to talk to, answered any questions I had, got back to me right away, and gave me the best wedding trailer I have ever seen! My brother also used them and they also had an amazing wedding trailer/video! If your in the market for a videographer for an upcoming event these are your people! I love them and I would recommend them over and over again!!!!!
If I can give tweed 10 stars I would! From the beginning I knew that they would be the best company to work with and they Read more...
If I can give tweed 10 stars I would! From the beginning I knew that they would be the best company to work with and they did not disappoint me. So easy to talk to, answered any questions I had, got back to me right away, and gave me the best wedding trailer I have ever seen! My brother also used them and they also had an amazing wedding trailer/video! If your in the market for a videographer for an upcoming event these are your people! I love them and I would recommend them over and over again!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Tweed video is awesome! Our wedding video is absolutely perfect! The videographers were very professional and sweet throughout our whole wedding. I honestly didn't even know they were there! I highly recommend using this company.
Tweed video is awesome! Our wedding video is absolutely perfect! The videographers were very professional and sweet Read more...
Tweed video is awesome! Our wedding video is absolutely perfect! The videographers were very professional and sweet throughout our whole wedding. I honestly didn't even know they were there! I highly recommend using this company. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best investment we made for our wedding. Decided last minute due to cost (as it quickly adds up) and would do it again in a heart beat. They were so amazing the day of (didn't even know they were there) and the video we received was such high quality and a keepsake we'll treasure forever. I looked around at a few videography companies and their modern style won me over in the beginning and their professionalism and helpfulness during and after was flawless. Wishing them many years of success bc they deserve it (wish I could say that for all my vendors).
Hands down the best investment we made for our wedding. Decided last minute due to cost (as it quickly adds up) and would Read more...
Hands down the best investment we made for our wedding. Decided last minute due to cost (as it quickly adds up) and would do it again in a heart beat. They were so amazing the day of (didn't even know they were there) and the video we received was such high quality and a keepsake we'll treasure forever. I looked around at a few videography companies and their modern style won me over in the beginning and their professionalism and helpfulness during and after was flawless. Wishing them many years of success bc they deserve it (wish I could say that for all my vendors). Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tweed was amazing, the cinematographers were so personable and made us so comfortable with them being there. Their work is phenomenal, it is the best thing that I paid for, and I love watching the video. It was incredible how quickly we got the video to. I would highly recommend Tweed, I can't wait to have another event so I can have them there.
Tweed was amazing, the cinematographers were so personable and made us so comfortable with them being there. Their work is Read more...
Tweed was amazing, the cinematographers were so personable and made us so comfortable with them being there. Their work is phenomenal, it is the best thing that I paid for, and I love watching the video. It was incredible how quickly we got the video to. I would highly recommend Tweed, I can't wait to have another event so I can have them there. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! We absolutely love our video. They were creative, professional, and respected all our wishes on the day of. Would hire them again for anything and will recommend to all my friends.
They were amazing! We absolutely love our video. They were creative, professional, and respected all our wishes on the day Read more...
They were amazing! We absolutely love our video. They were creative, professional, and respected all our wishes on the day of. Would hire them again for anything and will recommend to all my friends. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Tweed Video! Everyone was so pleasant and friendly from the woman I spoke with to book the videographers to the videographers themselves! They made me and my husband feel very comfortable and were not obtrusive during the day. Not to mention that the wedding video was spectacular!
It was such a pleasure working with Tweed Video! Everyone was so pleasant and friendly from the woman I spoke with to book Read more...
It was such a pleasure working with Tweed Video! Everyone was so pleasant and friendly from the woman I spoke with to book the videographers to the videographers themselves! They made me and my husband feel very comfortable and were not obtrusive during the day. Not to mention that the wedding video was spectacular! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Alexa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so incredibly happy we chose to work with Tweed for our wedding at the Phoenixville Foundry. Initially, we were on the fence about videography for several reasons, but hiring Tweed was the best decision we made and they completely exceeded our expectations in every way. Tom and Noah were so unobtrusive, easy to work with, and captured so many special moments from our wedding day. Matthew and the team who worked on the editing did an amazing job. The 10 minute video that they created for us was unbelievably good. It was so wonderful to be able to share that short video with friends and family, and so many people told us it was the best wedding video they ever saw. We are sure we will love the longer version just as much. Not only is the final product fantastic, but it was a pleasure working with Emily in the months leading up to the wedding. She always answered our questions right away and was extremely helpful. If you are getting married and want videography, you have to go with Tweed. They are the absolute best.
We are so incredibly happy we chose to work with Tweed for our wedding at the Phoenixville Foundry. Initially, we were on Read more...
We are so incredibly happy we chose to work with Tweed for our wedding at the Phoenixville Foundry. Initially, we were on the fence about videography for several reasons, but hiring Tweed was the best decision we made and they completely exceeded our expectations in every way. Tom and Noah were so unobtrusive, easy to work with, and captured so many special moments from our wedding day. Matthew and the team who worked on the editing did an amazing job. The 10 minute video that they created for us was unbelievably good. It was so wonderful to be able to share that short video with friends and family, and so many people told us it was the best wedding video they ever saw. We are sure we will love the longer version just as much. Not only is the final product fantastic, but it was a pleasure working with Emily in the months leading up to the wedding. She always answered our questions right away and was extremely helpful. If you are getting married and want videography, you have to go with Tweed. They are the absolute best. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dave and an assistant shot our wedding, and we honestly could not possibly have been more pleased with the final product. We had a black tie, Saturday evening wedding in NYC and had our videographers with us throughout the entire day and through the end of the big night. They captured every single moment perfectly, were at NO point at ALL in our way, and just generally did a fantastic job. We especially loved the short video that they produced - it was perfect and came very soon after the wedding. And Tweed really could not have been more helpful in incorporating every small comment that we had on the video to make it perfect.

All in, really a perfect experience. Highly recommend!!
Dave and an assistant shot our wedding, and we honestly could not possibly have been more pleased with the final product. Read more...
Dave and an assistant shot our wedding, and we honestly could not possibly have been more pleased with the final product. We had a black tie, Saturday evening wedding in NYC and had our videographers with us throughout the entire day and through the end of the big night. They captured every single moment perfectly, were at NO point at ALL in our way, and just generally did a fantastic job. We especially loved the short video that they produced - it was perfect and came very soon after the wedding. And Tweed really could not have been more helpful in incorporating every small comment that we had on the video to make it perfect.

All in, really a perfect experience. Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
PA - NJ - NYC, PA 19106 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tweed Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1387320295394 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 5.44.31 p