130x130_sq_1368285559878-tikis-with-large-bamboo-arbor

'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort

Captiva , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15951 Captiva Drive
Captiva, FL US 33924 (map)

PHONE

239-472-5161

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On the magical islands of Sanibel and Captiva, there's only one resort charming, historic and personally-attentive enough to live up to the sentiment: it was the most special day of our... Read more
On the magical islands of Sanibel and Captiva, there's only one resort charming, historic and personally-attentive enough to live up to the sentiment: it was the most special day of our lives.

That's the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort. For more than 80 years, 'Tween Waters Inn has been helping bridal parties create memories that last a lifetime — from barefoot beach weddings to formal rehearsals, ceremonies and receptions for up to 160 guests.

Unlike any other wedding resorts on Sanibel or Captiva, only 'Tween Waters Inn offers:

* A unique, romantic location 'tween the breathtaking Gulf of Mexico beaches west, and the natural beauty of Pine Island Sound east

* A total of 137 colorful, eclectic, spacious, comfortable and value-added lodging — historic seaside cottages; Gulfview and Bayview studios; 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suites; guest rooms

* Traditional or creative rehearsal and reception settings: banquet hall; Captiva's top-rated fine dining restaurant; sunset lounge; plus poolside and other venues

* On-site floral, photography and video coordination

* The Spa at 'Tween Waters Inn for pre- and post-wedding relaxation, plus on-site bridal party stylings

* Pleasure amenities including 'Tween Waters Marina for sunset cruise excursions, sailing, fishing, kayaking and more; tennis courts; fitness center

Now that you've said "I love you," say "I love it" — and contact our Sales Department today at 800.223.5865 (x2). Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367000213752-weddingphoto
130x130_sq_1403620621502-details-73
130x130_sq_1403620406036-details-59
130x130_sq_1403620610298-details-71
130x130_sq_1367000346509-00278-copy
130x130_sq_1367000381294-0627
130x130_sq_1367000207872-beachwedding
130x130_sq_1367000196877-lf0k1092-copy-2
130x130_sq_1367000173078-weddingmg1330.low
130x130_sq_1367000281946-wedding045
130x130_sq_1367000407411-e93u1305
130x130_sq_1367000309967-tween2012-0828
130x130_sq_1367000321413-tween2012-0836
130x130_sq_1367000333310-tween2012-0840
130x130_sq_1367000350501-00318
130x130_sq_1367000365625-0028
130x130_sq_1367000369599-0083
130x130_sq_1367000411145-lf0k3346
130x130_sq_1367000377039-00500
130x130_sq_1367000385268-0656
130x130_sq_1367000403345-001371
130x130_sq_1377441071661-ckc-sweetheart
130x130_sq_1377441073456-ckc1
130x130_sq_1377441075049-ckc2
130x130_sq_1377441076646-ckc3
130x130_sq_1377441078383-ckc4
130x130_sq_1377441385775-old-captiva-house2
130x130_sq_1377441389575-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1403621630862-ceremony
130x130_sq_1403620902875-403
130x130_sq_1403620746433-491
130x130_sq_1403620799098-482
130x130_sq_1403621644998-rings
130x130_sq_1403621633250-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1403621637805-firstlook
130x130_sq_1403621593203-och
130x130_sq_1403621611238-och2
130x130_sq_1403621617251-och3
130x130_sq_1403621621586-och4

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1931
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
165
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
64
Number of suites
40
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
100
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Tweens was a great place for my ceremony. The beach was clean and well kept. The staff was very attentive. We had really enjoyed out time at the Tweens.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I really couldn't be happier with everything we had at Tween Waters. From the ceremony to the reception, to spending the entire week at the resort with family and friends. Everything was perfect! Christine and Kelsey both were extremely helpful and really delivered on everything. Such a stress free and amazing wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leticia
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The experience of our destination wedding at Tween waters Inn was fantastic. Ever since the planning, it was perfect. The rooms were awesome, the rehearsal dinner at Old captiva House was wonderful , the spa service excellent and the day of the wedding Christine Harrower ( the wedding coordinator) was all day there for anything we needed until the end of the event
The site at the beach was breathtaking and the reception at the Kayac and Canoe Club was perfect: the food the service were excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aundria
Wedding:
10/24/2013
5.0/5.0
A great with wonderful, friendly, and attentive staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel special and ensure you have a great time. Dan took care of our reception setup and service and is such a nice person and very attentive. Christine was a great help answering all my questions and ensuring that our ceremony was perfect. The day could not have been more perfect, beautiful ceremony on the beach and a great reception. The rooms are beautiful and our bay view was unbelievable. The spa was ladies were amazing and I had so much fun getting my nails done and a wonderful couples massage with my new husband. Everyone was very helpful with my sick father and went out of their way to ensure he had fun as well. Also cannot say enough about the food. Delicious!!!!!! Never disappointed in anything we ordered. Great price for the event, we had it on a weekday which was cheaper and helped us out a lot and the resort was much quieter and less crowded.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriane
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married at Tween Waters Inn and we must say that it was the best week/weekend of our entire lives. Our guests and families are still raving about the amazing time that we all had during our stay and we wish more than anything that we could do it all over again and again. We had a few different wedding coordinators from the time we first booked Tween Waters leading up until the wedding itself, but by far, the current coordinator, Christine Harrower, was unbelievably kind and helpful. She helped us plan everything from the big picture to the tiny details all along the way and was quick to make changes, and accommodate all of our unique requests. We scheduled multiple events throughout the weekend for our guests and all of them went off without a hitch. Our guests continue to compliment the staff at Tween Waters on how nice and welcoming they were to all of us. I cannot imagine having a better location for our wedding and would recommend this resort hands down to anyone who is thinking about getting married there. We plan to spend some anniversaries back at tween waters and all of our guests are getting ready to plan their next trip back as well. Lastly, the food was absolutely amazing -- the chef was quick to adjust menu items, and went along with every one of our requests/suggestions. We want to sincerely thank the entire staff at Tween Waters, and most importantly Christine Harrower, for making this the most memorable and amazing trip of our lives. We will see you again sometime soon!
- Adriane and Tommy Walsh
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
What a DREAM wedding. This place was great. All I had to do was show up and say "I do" lol! Destination wedding dream! Christine the wedding coordinator is wonderful. She is so sweet and did a great job giving me pointers! We had a true sunset wedding and what a backdrop that was. The valet guys set up everything for me- I didn't have to worry about a thing! Family came from everywhere- and had a blast. We didn't even leave- had breakfast there- sandwiches for lunch and dinner at the Crows Nest. Shout out to SOAD at the Tween Water's Spa- she was wonderful. She took my idea for my hair and made me beautiful! She also did my makeup just right! She truly made me "glow" for my wedding day. Seriously girls this is the place to go for a destination wedding.Show up, have fun and say I do! Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose to have our wedding at Tween Waters because of the warm welcome we received when we went to see the property. I had stayed there several times in the past but my husband to be had never been there. After visiting several different venue options on Sanibel and feeling extremely frustrated and ready to just elope at that point Tween was our last hope before heading back home. We left feeling excited and that this was it! Over the months leading up to the wedding the wedding coordinator changed three times, and I will be honest it was a bit concerning. The final coordinator Christine was wonderful, I know I was not pleasant at times due to my frustrations of the wedding coordinator kept changing but Christine knocked it out of the park in the end! She pulled everything together beautifully and it truly was our dream wedding and just what we wanted! (Brings tears to my eyes thinking about it now!) Our ceremony took place on the beach and the reception was in the Canoe and Kayak Club. The food was absolutely amazing from our tasting to the wedding day, and everyone loved it!! We had BBQ ribs, chicken and grouper with all the fixings. We also had mini apple pies and key lime tarts served with our cake because we were so impressed at our tasting with the desserts. We had family and friends that stayed there on the property with us and the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding after the reception we all had a blast dancing and singing to the band as we closed down the Crows Nest each night. Everyone at Tween that was involved in our wedding especially Dan and Christine you truly helped make our day so special and for that we are ever so grateful to you! We hope go back and celebrate our first anniversary next year!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Heather,
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful compliments of me and our Tween Waters Inn team! It was truly our pleasure to host your wedding!! We are so thrilled we were able to make your vision of a dream wedding a reality. I look forward to seeing you and catching up during your next visit with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!! :)

Sincerely,
Christine :D
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The location for the ceremony was gorgeous! All of our pictures came out great. The reception area was very nice, and the staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Amazing. Everything was so beautiful and easy and all my guests had a great time! Kerri is awesome to work with
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing and beautiful property! The entire wedding weekend took place at Tween Waters and it could not have been a more incredible place to get married! Fantastic staff, beautiful accommodations and impressive transformation of the Old Captiva House dining room into our magical and beautiful wedding reception location. The food was outstanding, Chef Jason is so creative and accommodating! The service was superb! Thanks to all at TWI!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danirn86
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about how Tween Waters Inn handled my destination wedding. Sherry, the event coordinator was very kind and helpful throughout the entire process. The planning was very organized and easy, I had absolutely no worries on the day of my wedding. All of the staff during the wedding were awesome. On the day of the wedding it started out with rain and thunderstorms and I got really upset. Dan, one of the coordinators, went out of his way to reassure me that everything would be ok. The day cleared up and our ceremony and reception was picture perfect. Tween Waters Inn also did the catering and my cake. The food was absolutely delicious! The cake was also beautiful and super yummy! I can not think of one complaint about this resort and how they handled my wedding. There is no better place to get married in the Sanibel/Captiva area!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tween waters was PERFECT!! My rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception were held at the resort and everything was amazing!! The staff was so friendly and made all our family and friends feel welcomed from the moment we arrived on property! The wedding coordinator was a dream to work with and I am so grateful she was there! The banquet manager made sure the reception went off without a hitch! It was a complete dream! He made us feel so special! The staff at the Oasis pool bar were also wonderful! The food all weeked was delicious! We had compliments on how delicious our rehearsal dinner was for days after the rehearsal! We did a hog roast by the pool and they closed the pool for a couple hours for our special event. We have never had better pork in our lives!! The guests also raved about how good our wedding food was!! I could never say enough about Tween Waters!! We are planning on spending our first anniversary at the resort! Tween Waters made my wedding a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Tween Waters Inn was the perfect wedding venue for our wedding. The wedding coordinator on staff was extremely responsive to any questions we had through the course of the year. The location was WONDERFUL and all of our guests had a great vacation there and loved being able to have everything right there in one spot. The food and wedding cake were delicious and the venue was gorgeous. Getting married right on the beach was idylic. Costs were better than other options in the area and there wasn't anything I felt we missed in service. I also used the Tween Waters spa for hair and makeup and LOVED the outcome as well as had a great time with the ladies who worked there.
Highly recommend to anyone planning a destination wedding. My year and the wedding week were truly stress free because they took care of everything and made it so easy.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgpeeters
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Tween Waters on 11-11-11! They did an incredible job. Everyone was so helpful, especially with the planning from afar. Sherry was such a great help and definitely gets the job done with any request!!! Dan was also a great help with coordination and reception! The wedding was beautiful and could not have been more perfect. The resort also did a wonderful job serving all our guests. We had a blast at the Crow's Nest after the wedding with the live band. Our guests all commented on what a great place it was and how they would like to come back for a vacation!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Freddye
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Christine Rosa from the Spa did an amazing job on my hair! I told her exactly what my dress looked like, what type of jewelry I was wearing, and requested she help me decide how best my hair would look. She did an incredible job. It was absolutely beautiful!
I highly recommend her talent, skill, and appreciate her kindness and loking into my best interest.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony & reception at Tween- Waters Inn Island Resort!! It was an absolute pleasure working with Christine Harrower - the sales manager at Tween. She made the wedding planning experience, which at times can feel overwhelming, extremely stress-free and fun.

Our reasons for choosing Tween-Waters:
* It offers a boat load of amenities & activities for all of our guests. The majority of our guests traveled from afar to share in this day with us. For that reason we still considered ourselves hosting a destination wedding, even though we are "locals."
* Room rates are extremely reasonable, especially since our wedding was at the end of January - "In Season" for SWFL.
The only negative with rooming is Tween-Waters does not offer "blocks" of rooms to wedding parties. Being that there is only 137 room possibilities to choose from, it is imperative your guests book early. (Again this is only important pending time of year, "In/Out" season, and size of wedding)
* Location! Location! Location!

Lastly, our suggestion for Tween-Waters: for such a gorgeous place to host your wedding we were disappointed to learn that there is NO onsite wedding coordinator.
* Although Christine H. was essential to our planning process Tween really needs 10 more of her.

Now that our wedding weekend is over, we are excited to hear all those fun stories from our guests. We look forward to returning for many anniversaries. We know Tween-Waters was the best place for us to stick our toes in the sand and say "I DO"!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Christine and Nick,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure working with you and your families!! Thank you for allowing Tween Waters Inn to host such an important event (and even inviting me as a guest...I was honored to be included)!! We look forward to many years of return visits and wish you both all the best as you start your life together as husband and wife. :) Thank you again!! See you soon!!! :D

Sincerely,
Christine Harrower
Group Sales
Tween Waters Inn
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaptivaIsland051609
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
Beautiful Location! Great Staff! 3 weeks after I am already having withdraw from the Tween Waters Inn! My new husband & some of our guests are already planning on taking another trip there for our 1 year anniversary. My only problem was that the ceremony was kind of rushed, I think because there were other weddings, but overall it was awesome! The ladies at the salon were also amazing. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie G.
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.7/5.0
I really loved working with Sherry and her staff. Dan, who made sure our reception ran well, did a great job, too. The food was excellent- my guests were talking about asking for the recipe for the salmon in puffed pastry with boursin and red peppers. Yum. The cake, also prepared by Tween Waters was also delicious. We loved everything about this.

The only thing I would have changed was the wedding planner/officiant, Nan. I tried to use her as a wedding planner as that is part of what she offers with her services, but when I e-mailed her a picture of exactly what flower arrangement I wanted, she came back with pictures of flowers very different from what I sent her and high prices. I was could not have been more direct with what I wanted in sending pictures of the actual arrangement of very common flowers- not sure what was so hard. I wound up contacting a florist (Sanibel Florist) and they were excellent. We also wound up using her to officiate our wedding, which while she did okay, she had asked us to pick which vows we wanted, which we did, and then she seemed to do the ones she wanted, which were a mix of her 4 options. In retrospect, I loved, loved, loved Sherry, but would avoid dealing with Nan in all respects.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terra
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.6/5.0
I am from Michigan and had a destination wedding on Captiva Island, Florida. My husband and I were really nervous picking a wedding site we had never been to before, but were totally impressed by Tween Waters. Sherry and her staff exceeded all of our expectations, and made our wedding day perfect. We were very happy with the way everything turned out, and would recommend this spot for any bride looking to get married on Captiva.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arod
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.5/5.0
The Resort is BEAUTIFUL and everything was taken care of! The food was amazing!! It's a very cute and romantic atmosphere. If you're looking to get married on the beach I would HIGHLY recommend Tween Waters!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
5/9/2013
4.5/5.0
Christine, the Wedding Coordinator, was a pleasure to work with, guiding us through the planning of a destination wedding. The food was excellent, from the buffet for the wedding reception to the restaurants on property..kudos to the chefs! The accommodations appeared to be newly renovated and the property was well maintained. We were blessed with a picture perfect, beautiful day ... every brides dream!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort responded with the following comments:

Trish,
Thank you for your kind words. It was truly my pleasure to be a part of your family's very special event. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. I wish the Bride and Groom many, many years of health, happiness and safety and hope your family will come back to visit soon. Thank you for making your family part of our Tween Waters family...we'll see you next visit!! :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BethanyGerrick
Wedding:
10/11/2008
3.2/5.0
The food was EXCELLENT. The waiters were great, the bartender not so much. The only thing I really didn't like was the preparation. I thought they jerked me around and didn't like when I made a final decision.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ltanis
Wedding:
1/19/2008
2.5/5.0
This is a good venue overall. However, don't expect any extra from them. You have to pay for every little thing which is really disappointing considering how much money you spend there for the event. They really rush you to start the ceremony and reception. My guests didn't even have time to enjoy the cocktail hr (which was more like 30-40 minutes). They rushed us with pictures between the ceremony and the reception. They didn't even want to give me time to go to the bathroom because they were in such a hurry to get the reception started. They rushed us to make sure the ceremony started on time. We actually started 7 minutes before the scheduled time. It was a little ridiculous.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1333642405391-anotherkiss
MrsSanders
Wedding:
3/17/2012
2.2/5.0
I want to start this by saying that I love my wedding because it was mine, and I planned so many personal touches that I think the end result was beautiful. With that being said, if I could go back to the beginning of my planning, I would have come up with the money to fly to Florida and scout the venues and I wouldn't have gotten married at Tween Waters.

For me, Sherry was challenging to work with because of my super-organized personality! Because I work full time and we just bought a house so I was coordinating a move, I tried to get a lot of my wedding planning and organizing done ahead of schedule. There were many times that Sherry just wouldn't answer my questions ahead of time and said that we would talk about it 30 days out. I am a little anal so that bugged me. I even emailed her 37 days out and she told me the same thing. Finally when it came to 30 days out, between my schedule and hers we couldn't find time to talk. She was also a little abrupt and made me feel stupid when I asked her about certain things. Because I had never seen the venue or the room before, and I knew it was going to be upstairs, I asked her if there would be a good spot downstairs for everyone to go outside for our big exit. She had no idea what I was talking about, like a formal exit isn't something people do at weddings... This is probably because she had NOTHING to do with the reception. Her only job as wedding coordinator was to be at the rehearsal (which was an extra charge) and to make sure people walked down at the right pace during the ceremony. Also when I had originally booked my wedding back in June, I had booked it for March 10th. I changed the date to March 17th about two weeks later because I found out my sister was pregnant and needed another week's time to recover. So it was early enough of a change to make the necessary adjustments. However she did not take into account daylight savings time, and EVERYTHING I had planned revolved around the sun setting at 6:30. Well a few days before the wedding I found out that the sun wouldn't be setting until 7:30 and she acted like it was my fault for changing my wedding date- back in JUNE!
The room we got married in was the Wakefield room, and it is a standard hotel conference room. Not exactly the gorgeous reception room type. The Old Captiva house and Sunset room looked better with their french doors and wood floors. I wish I had known this, but oh well. Also if you pay 1500 for a room you imagine that you get to use everything in it, but so not the case. There is a projector in the room that is already there, set up and connected, BUT you have to pay $200 to use it... The beach was beautiful and the day was perfect, HOWEVER I must have asked her 50 times on the phone and in person about clearing the general area of people for the wedding ceremony so that Joe Shmo in the Speedo wasn't in my Ceremony photos. This certainly didn't happen. There were people walking around in bathing suits in the back of my pictures- you would think they would have the decency to move down the beach. Other than that, the ceremony was beautiful! PS DON'T use the arch that they offer with the package it is so tacky- we got a Huppa from Libby's flower that was GORGEOUS!

The food was very good. I had quite a few complaints that the steak was cooked anywhere from Medium Rare to Well done and they were all supposed to be Medium, but I feel like that happens at weddings everywhere. The chicken Wellington was very yummy! Our hors d'oeuvres were very good as well. But oh the bar.... we had this awful older lady as a bartender who was very rude! We had payed for cocktail hour and the first hour of the reception to be full premium bar, then the rest of the time we payed for Beer, Wine, and Soda, and we also bought 6 gallons or so of our signature cocktail. As soon as the first two hours were over, the bar tender started charging everyone for all drinks, and told me that I had only paid for a cash bar! I had to fight with her until she corrected it to a BWS bar. Then she was also charging people for the signature drinks after the first two hours even though I paid for those by the gallon! Unfortunately I had no idea about this until after the fact when my sister told me she paid 8.50 to try my signature drink.

Keep in mind you get NO perks for choosing this as your wedding destination. You don't get treated any differently, you don't get a complimentary room or a complimentary ANYTHING for that matter! My husband and his friends wanted to play poker the night before, and they went to ask if there was anywhere they could play because the rooms were so tiny they couldn't fit (even though his best man booked a 3 room suite and thought it would be a good size- so not the case). They couldn't find ANYWHERE in the whole resort for the guys to play poker, not even in the room we already had reserved and set up for the next day. Crazy. NO PERKS!

Positives: the beach and weather was beautiful, the guy that picked me up in the golf cart and helped with the flowers was VERY nice! The chicken wellington was tasty, and the recommended vendor list is very good. We used Black Tie, Libby's flowers, and Seaside Strings and they were all FABULOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort responded with the following comments:

Dear Mrs. Sanders,

First, I would just like to say how sorry I am that all of this had happen on our special day. I have reviewed all the problems that occured and the staff and I have gone over them to make sure that would never happen again here at Tween Waters. Since I join the Tween Waters team at the end of April, Sherry has left and I have made a lot of positive changes. But, I know it was just a bit to late and I am so sorry about that.

My name is Kerri Maw and I am the new sales manager and I really just wanted you to know how sorry I am that this happened.

MAP

 
15951 Captiva Drive, Captiva, FL 33924 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1368285559878-tikis-with-large-bamboo-arbor