130x130 sq 1435010351088 kelli  robert

'Tween Waters Inn "Your Real Island Wedding "

Captiva , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15951 Captiva Drive
Captiva, FL 33924 US (map)

PHONE

239-472-5161

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On the magical islands of Sanibel and Captiva, Florida, there's only one resort charming, historic and personally-attentive enough to live up to the sentiment: it was the most special... Read more
On the magical islands of Sanibel and Captiva, Florida, there's only one resort charming, historic and personally-attentive enough to live up to the sentiment: it was the most special day of our lives.

That's the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa. For more than 80 years, 'Tween Waters Inn has been helping bridal parties create memories that last a lifetime — from barefoot beach weddings to formal rehearsals, ceremonies and receptions for up to 165 guests.

Unlike any other wedding resorts on Sanibel or Captiva, only 'Tween Waters Inn offers:

* A unique, romantic location 'tween the breathtaking Gulf of Mexico beaches west, and the natural beauty of Pine Island Sound east

* A total of 137 colorful, eclectic, spacious, comfortable and value-added lodging — historic seaside cottages; Gulfview and Bayview studios; 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suites; guest rooms

* Traditional or creative rehearsal and reception settings: banquet hall; Captiva's top-rated fine dining restaurant; sunset lounge; plus poolside and other venues

* On-site floral, photography and video coordination

* The Spa at 'Tween Waters Inn for pre- and post-wedding relaxation, plus on-site bridal party stylings

* Pleasure amenities including 'Tween Waters Marina for sunset cruise excursions, sailing, fishing, kayaking and more; tennis courts; fitness center

Be sure to visit our unique and innovative interactive online wedding magazine, called "Tomorrows," by simply clicking here! Experience our online publication, complete with video, photo galleries and much more!

Now that you've said "I love you," say "I love it."

Contact our Sales Department today at 239-472-5161 ext 404/447 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1367000213752 weddingphoto
130x130 sq 1367000385268 0656
130x130 sq 1367000369599 0083
130x130 sq 1403621637805 firstlook
130x130 sq 1407509839675 massar3
130x130 sq 1407508781107 old captiva house
130x130 sq 1407507895374 2014 03 08 14.46.50
130x130 sq 1407512024937 naples wedding photographer set free photography t
130x130 sq 1407508687416 2013 05 09 18.56.11
130x130 sq 1367000196877 lf0k1092 copy 2
130x130 sq 1367000407411 e93u1305
130x130 sq 1403621621586 och4
130x130 sq 1407509980807 twi
130x130 sq 1403620406036 details 59
130x130 sq 1407509836240 massar
130x130 sq 1403620621502 details 73
130x130 sq 1407508229505 2013 05 09 16.37.56
130x130 sq 1407512018476 naples wedding photographer set free photography t
130x130 sq 1407512036890 naples wedding photographer set free photography t
130x130 sq 1407509812800 ajwd 1007
130x130 sq 1407507933672 details 57
130x130 sq 1367000381294 0627
130x130 sq 1367000350501 00318
130x130 sq 1367000411145 lf0k3346
130x130 sq 1367000207872 beachwedding
130x130 sq 1367000309967 tween2012 0828
130x130 sq 1367000333310 tween2012 0840
130x130 sq 1367000173078 weddingmg1330.low
130x130 sq 1367000281946 wedding045
130x130 sq 1367000321413 tween2012 0836
130x130 sq 1367000365625 0028
130x130 sq 1367000377039 00500
130x130 sq 1407508748845 2013 05 09 16.48.07
130x130 sq 1367000403345 001371
130x130 sq 1403620799098 482
130x130 sq 1403620902875 403
130x130 sq 1407514319857 naples wedding photographer set free photography t
130x130 sq 1403621633250 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1403621593203 och
130x130 sq 1403621617251 och3
130x130 sq 1403621611238 och2
130x130 sq 1407509807070 10440831102025988469478404903741632158820051n
130x130 sq 1407514271702 aj 1339
130x130 sq 1407514295681 naples wedding photographer set free photography t
130x130 sq 1407514304193 naples wedding photographer set free photography t
130x130 sq 1377441389575 wedding cake
130x130 sq 1407514311386 naples wedding photographer set free photography t
130x130 sq 1420304373104 2014 08 07 16.30.22
130x130 sq 1420304376916 2014 08 07 16.55.11
130x130 sq 1420304380004 2014 08 07 16.59.15
130x130 sq 1420304385092 2014 08 07 17.07.23
130x130 sq 1420304392352 2014 08 07 18.05.01
130x130 sq 1420304398556 2014 08 07 18.12.11 1
130x130 sq 1420304405106 2014 08 07 19.29.23 1
130x130 sq 1420304411310 2014 08 07 19.37.47 1
130x130 sq 1420304417121 2014 08 07 19.41.13
130x130 sq 1420304422652 2014 08 07 19.43.41
130x130 sq 1420304428539 2014 08 07 19.46.46
130x130 sq 1420304432781 2014 08 07 19.48.39 2
130x130 sq 1420304436675 2014 08 07 19.55.16
130x130 sq 1420304442154 2014 08 07 19.56.53 2
130x130 sq 1420304448759 2014 08 07 20.00.33
130x130 sq 1420304461640 2014 08 07 20.12.39
130x130 sq 1420304466629 2014 08 07 20.14.54
130x130 sq 1420305193410 massar2
130x130 sq 1420305195979 twi
130x130 sq 1420307980162 nickadams2
130x130 sq 1420308013178 massar
130x130 sq 1420308015127 tweenwatersbeachweddingphotography21
130x130 sq 1435068650869 kelli  robert
130x130 sq 1435068679553 kelli  robert 3

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Beach, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1419035102359 part1388413695420img2999.jpg
Danene
Wedding:
5/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Jana & Kelly were so amazing in helping us with all the planning. They did such a good job making sure everything went smoothly from beginning to end. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Would highly recommend this venue!
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Jana & Kelly were so amazing in helping us with all the planning. They did such a good Read more...
Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Jana & Kelly were so amazing in helping us with all the planning. They did such a good job making sure everything went smoothly from beginning to end. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Would highly recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
'Tween Waters Inn "Your Real Island Wedding " responded with the following comments:

Danene,

Thank you so much for your review. It was absolutely our pleasure to be a part of your special day. You and your fiance were a pleasure to work with and we cannot say enough about your friends and family as well. Please come back soon to visit us soon! :)

Kelly & Jana
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Tweens was a great place for my ceremony. The beach was clean and well kept. The staff was very attentive. We had really enjoyed out time at the Tweens.
The Tweens was a great place for my ceremony. The beach was clean and well kept. The staff was very attentive. We had Read more...
The Tweens was a great place for my ceremony. The beach was clean and well kept. The staff was very attentive. We had really enjoyed out time at the Tweens. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aundria
Wedding:
10/24/2013
5.0/5.0
A great with wonderful, friendly, and attentive staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel special and ensure you have a great time. Dan took care of our reception setup and service and is such a nice person and very attentive. Christine was a great help answering all my questions and ensuring that our ceremony was perfect. The day could not have been more perfect, beautiful ceremony on the beach and a great reception. The rooms are beautiful and our bay view was unbelievable. The spa was ladies were amazing and I had so much fun getting my nails done and a wonderful couples massage with my new husband. Everyone was very helpful with my sick father and went out of their way to ensure he had fun as well. Also cannot say enough about the food. Delicious!!!!!! Never disappointed in anything we ordered. Great price for the event, we had it on a weekday which was cheaper and helped us out a lot and the resort was much quieter and less crowded.
A great with wonderful, friendly, and attentive staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel special and ensure Read more...
A great with wonderful, friendly, and attentive staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel special and ensure you have a great time. Dan took care of our reception setup and service and is such a nice person and very attentive. Christine was a great help answering all my questions and ensuring that our ceremony was perfect. The day could not have been more perfect, beautiful ceremony on the beach and a great reception. The rooms are beautiful and our bay view was unbelievable. The spa was ladies were amazing and I had so much fun getting my nails done and a wonderful couples massage with my new husband. Everyone was very helpful with my sick father and went out of their way to ensure he had fun as well. Also cannot say enough about the food. Delicious!!!!!! Never disappointed in anything we ordered. Great price for the event, we had it on a weekday which was cheaper and helped us out a lot and the resort was much quieter and less crowded. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Adriane
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married at Tween Waters Inn and we must say that it was the best week/weekend of our entire lives. Our guests and families are still raving about the amazing time that we all had during our stay and we wish more than anything that we could do it all over again and again. We had a few different wedding coordinators from the time we first booked Tween Waters leading up until the wedding itself, but by far, the current coordinator, Christine Harrower, was unbelievably kind and helpful. She helped us plan everything from the big picture to the tiny details all along the way and was quick to make changes, and accommodate all of our unique requests. We scheduled multiple events throughout the weekend for our guests and all of them went off without a hitch. Our guests continue to compliment the staff at Tween Waters on how nice and welcoming they were to all of us. I cannot imagine having a better location for our wedding and would recommend this resort hands down to anyone who is thinking about getting married there. We plan to spend some anniversaries back at tween waters and all of our guests are getting ready to plan their next trip back as well. Lastly, the food was absolutely amazing -- the chef was quick to adjust menu items, and went along with every one of our requests/suggestions. We want to sincerely thank the entire staff at Tween Waters, and most importantly Christine Harrower, for making this the most memorable and amazing trip of our lives. We will see you again sometime soon!
- Adriane and Tommy Walsh
My husband and I just got married at Tween Waters Inn and we must say that it was the best week/weekend of our entire Read more...
My husband and I just got married at Tween Waters Inn and we must say that it was the best week/weekend of our entire lives. Our guests and families are still raving about the amazing time that we all had during our stay and we wish more than anything that we could do it all over again and again. We had a few different wedding coordinators from the time we first booked Tween Waters leading up until the wedding itself, but by far, the current coordinator, Christine Harrower, was unbelievably kind and helpful. She helped us plan everything from the big picture to the tiny details all along the way and was quick to make changes, and accommodate all of our unique requests. We scheduled multiple events throughout the weekend for our guests and all of them went off without a hitch. Our guests continue to compliment the staff at Tween Waters on how nice and welcoming they were to all of us. I cannot imagine having a better location for our wedding and would recommend this resort hands down to anyone who is thinking about getting married there. We plan to spend some anniversaries back at tween waters and all of our guests are getting ready to plan their next trip back as well. Lastly, the food was absolutely amazing -- the chef was quick to adjust menu items, and went along with every one of our requests/suggestions. We want to sincerely thank the entire staff at Tween Waters, and most importantly Christine Harrower, for making this the most memorable and amazing trip of our lives. We will see you again sometime soon!
- Adriane and Tommy Walsh Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The location for the ceremony was gorgeous! All of our pictures came out great. The reception area was very nice, and the staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful.
The location for the ceremony was gorgeous! All of our pictures came out great. The reception area was very nice, and the Read more...
The location for the ceremony was gorgeous! All of our pictures came out great. The reception area was very nice, and the staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Amazing. Everything was so beautiful and easy and all my guests had a great time! Kerri is awesome to work with
Absolutely Amazing. Everything was so beautiful and easy and all my guests had a great time! Kerri is awesome to work with Read more...
Absolutely Amazing. Everything was so beautiful and easy and all my guests had a great time! Kerri is awesome to work with Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing and beautiful property! The entire wedding weekend took place at Tween Waters and it could not have been a more incredible place to get married! Fantastic staff, beautiful accommodations and impressive transformation of the Old Captiva House dining room into our magical and beautiful wedding reception location. The food was outstanding, Chef Jason is so creative and accommodating! The service was superb! Thanks to all at TWI!!
Amazing and beautiful property! The entire wedding weekend took place at Tween Waters and it could not have been a more Read more...
Amazing and beautiful property! The entire wedding weekend took place at Tween Waters and it could not have been a more incredible place to get married! Fantastic staff, beautiful accommodations and impressive transformation of the Old Captiva House dining room into our magical and beautiful wedding reception location. The food was outstanding, Chef Jason is so creative and accommodating! The service was superb! Thanks to all at TWI!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
danirn86
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about how Tween Waters Inn handled my destination wedding. Sherry, the event coordinator was very kind and helpful throughout the entire process. The planning was very organized and easy, I had absolutely no worries on the day of my wedding. All of the staff during the wedding were awesome. On the day of the wedding it started out with rain and thunderstorms and I got really upset. Dan, one of the coordinators, went out of his way to reassure me that everything would be ok. The day cleared up and our ceremony and reception was picture perfect. Tween Waters Inn also did the catering and my cake. The food was absolutely delicious! The cake was also beautiful and super yummy! I can not think of one complaint about this resort and how they handled my wedding. There is no better place to get married in the Sanibel/Captiva area!!
I can not say enough good things about how Tween Waters Inn handled my destination wedding. Sherry, the event coordinator Read more...
I can not say enough good things about how Tween Waters Inn handled my destination wedding. Sherry, the event coordinator was very kind and helpful throughout the entire process. The planning was very organized and easy, I had absolutely no worries on the day of my wedding. All of the staff during the wedding were awesome. On the day of the wedding it started out with rain and thunderstorms and I got really upset. Dan, one of the coordinators, went out of his way to reassure me that everything would be ok. The day cleared up and our ceremony and reception was picture perfect. Tween Waters Inn also did the catering and my cake. The food was absolutely delicious! The cake was also beautiful and super yummy! I can not think of one complaint about this resort and how they handled my wedding. There is no better place to get married in the Sanibel/Captiva area!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tween waters was PERFECT!! My rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception were held at the resort and everything was amazing!! The staff was so friendly and made all our family and friends feel welcomed from the moment we arrived on property! The wedding coordinator was a dream to work with and I am so grateful she was there! The banquet manager made sure the reception went off without a hitch! It was a complete dream! He made us feel so special! The staff at the Oasis pool bar were also wonderful! The food all weeked was delicious! We had compliments on how delicious our rehearsal dinner was for days after the rehearsal! We did a hog roast by the pool and they closed the pool for a couple hours for our special event. We have never had better pork in our lives!! The guests also raved about how good our wedding food was!! I could never say enough about Tween Waters!! We are planning on spending our first anniversary at the resort! Tween Waters made my wedding a dream come true!
Tween waters was PERFECT!! My rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception were held at the resort and everything was Read more...
Tween waters was PERFECT!! My rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception were held at the resort and everything was amazing!! The staff was so friendly and made all our family and friends feel welcomed from the moment we arrived on property! The wedding coordinator was a dream to work with and I am so grateful she was there! The banquet manager made sure the reception went off without a hitch! It was a complete dream! He made us feel so special! The staff at the Oasis pool bar were also wonderful! The food all weeked was delicious! We had compliments on how delicious our rehearsal dinner was for days after the rehearsal! We did a hog roast by the pool and they closed the pool for a couple hours for our special event. We have never had better pork in our lives!! The guests also raved about how good our wedding food was!! I could never say enough about Tween Waters!! We are planning on spending our first anniversary at the resort! Tween Waters made my wedding a dream come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
15951 Captiva Drive, Captiva, FL 33924 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for 'Tween Waters Inn "Your Real Island Wedding "
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435010351088 kelli  robert