130x130 sq 1400619480383 couplesunlig

Twenty Mile House

Graeagle , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

700 Old Cromberg Rd
Graeagle, CA 96103 US (map)

PHONE

530-836-0375

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagine your perfect wedding day at a staunning and secluded private eco-estate. Surrounded by your closest family and friends, maginificent gardens and a background of blue mountain... Read more
Imagine your perfect wedding day at a staunning and secluded private eco-estate. Surrounded by your closest family and friends, maginificent gardens and a background of blue mountain skies, flowing creeks, while creating memories that last a lifetime.

This historic 1854 stage coach stop offers you and your guests an exclusive use of our secluded 200 acre eco-estate alongside the middle fork of the Feather River. Be surrounded by beautiful gardens, private river access, charming facilities and accommodations and the serene forest of the spectacular Sierra Nevada Mountains.

Specializing in our SIganture All-Inclusive Eco-Wedding Packages you can relax and enjoy a stress free lead up to your wedding knowing that everything has been handled for you by our expert staff. Hold your ceremony in our beautiful gardens, alongside the Feather River, or cross the bridge to get married amongst the serene forest beside a flowing creek. Dance under the starry-filled mountain skies.

Experience a wedding day that is everything you dreamed of. Your guests will leave telling you it is the best wedding they have ever been too and you will leave with memories of you wedding day that will truly last a lifetime! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1400619050636 couplesunligh
130x130 sq 1400618970084 traintrackstwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618851812 bridgetwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618847030 bridegroomtwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618843842 bridegroomdancetwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618856477 couplerivertwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1301464962295 tmhlaurentrees
130x130 sq 1400618877699 featherrivertwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400619032410 coupleforestweddin
130x130 sq 1400618905393 forestceremonytwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618951858 minerscabintwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400619055973 dancingnighttwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618942225 gardenreceptiontwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618962987 riverceremonytwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618862059 couplestepstwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618866345 coupleweddingtwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400619112348 weddingbridgetwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618995886 couplecarraigetwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618873466 eveningtwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618986872 twentymilehouseweddingpart
130x130 sq 1400619000328 coupledancingfores
130x130 sq 1400618966579 slide9197mds2879 copy
130x130 sq 1400619074684 gardenreceptiontwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400619098552 twentymilehouseground
130x130 sq 1301464948014 tmhkingceremony
130x130 sq 1301464970029 tmhtables
130x130 sq 1301464954904 tmhlaurendanminers
130x130 sq 1400618991274 bridebridgetwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400619090860 slide27susannah gill photographic storytelling kg
130x130 sq 1400619043997 coupleporchtwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1301464912498 laurentracks
130x130 sq 1400619147835 twentymilehousefrontdoor cop
130x130 sq 1400618955915 organicweddingcaketwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400619038564 couplegeneralstore cop
130x130 sq 1400619060619 dressminerscabintwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1301464938435 tmhjillianceremony
130x130 sq 1400618945780 generalstoretwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618974056 twentymilehousearc
130x130 sq 1400618977477 twentymilehousecreeksidecabi
130x130 sq 1400618980447 twentymilehousefiresideroo
130x130 sq 1400618983357 twentymilehousetracksidecabi
130x130 sq 1400618959801 relaxgardenstwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400619007110 coupleforesttwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1301464921529 tmherinchriscarraige
130x130 sq 1400618870148 entrancetwentymilehous
130x130 sq 1400618948931 kitchentwentymilehous

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Historic, Inn / B&B, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, British, Cajun, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Outside Alcohol OK
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible wedding day at the Twenty Mile House. We were so happy at how beautiful the grounds looked when we arrived. The staff were very welcoming and helped us however we needed in making sure the set-up and preparation for our wedding ran smooth. We held our ceremony in the forest location which provided a sense of intimacy with all of our guests and the trees provided a beautiful backdrop. The reception grounds looked really stunning and needed very little if any additional decorations to make a gorgeous backdrop for our reception. One of our favorite things was the lighting they have strung through out their grounds which in the evening creates such a romantic setting and looks very beautiful. We are so happy we decided to get married at the Twenty Mile House and are so grateful for Kevin and the staff for making it such a fun, amazing experience!
We had an incredible wedding day at the Twenty Mile House. We were so happy at how beautiful the grounds looked when we Read more...
We had an incredible wedding day at the Twenty Mile House. We were so happy at how beautiful the grounds looked when we arrived. The staff were very welcoming and helped us however we needed in making sure the set-up and preparation for our wedding ran smooth. We held our ceremony in the forest location which provided a sense of intimacy with all of our guests and the trees provided a beautiful backdrop. The reception grounds looked really stunning and needed very little if any additional decorations to make a gorgeous backdrop for our reception. One of our favorite things was the lighting they have strung through out their grounds which in the evening creates such a romantic setting and looks very beautiful. We are so happy we decided to get married at the Twenty Mile House and are so grateful for Kevin and the staff for making it such a fun, amazing experience! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/19/2015
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Twenty Mile House in July of this year. We fell in love with the Twenty Mile House when we toured the venue over a year ago. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and provided the perfect setting for our outdoor wedding. In the evening they have the gardens and trees lit up with lovely lighting which creates such a nice ambience for the evening.

We were very happy with all the vendors included by the Twenty Mile House. The caterers were easy to work with and their food was delicious. They were happy to cater to whatever special requests we had.
Our wedding cake was amazing at creating the design we had envisioned for our cake. It also tasted great!
Sonia who did our flowers went out of her way on our wedding day to help to make sure everything was set up as we wanted.

Ashley the wedding coordinator helped make our day run as smoothly as possible. She was very organized and kept everything moving along as we had planned with her so we didn't have to worry about the details. She was also very friendly and easy to work with.We were very glad we had her!

Overall we would highly recommend the Twenty Mile House for anyone looking for an outdoor wedding in a beautiful setting. It is also the perfect backdrop if you are into vintage/elegant rustic them wedding.
We got married at the Twenty Mile House in July of this year. We fell in love with the Twenty Mile House when we toured Read more...
We got married at the Twenty Mile House in July of this year. We fell in love with the Twenty Mile House when we toured the venue over a year ago. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and provided the perfect setting for our outdoor wedding. In the evening they have the gardens and trees lit up with lovely lighting which creates such a nice ambience for the evening.

We were very happy with all the vendors included by the Twenty Mile House. The caterers were easy to work with and their food was delicious. They were happy to cater to whatever special requests we had.
Our wedding cake was amazing at creating the design we had envisioned for our cake. It also tasted great!
Sonia who did our flowers went out of her way on our wedding day to help to make sure everything was set up as we wanted.

Ashley the wedding coordinator helped make our day run as smoothly as possible. She was very organized and kept everything moving along as we had planned with her so we didn't have to worry about the details. She was also very friendly and easy to work with.We were very glad we had her!

Overall we would highly recommend the Twenty Mile House for anyone looking for an outdoor wedding in a beautiful setting. It is also the perfect backdrop if you are into vintage/elegant rustic them wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I could go on and on gushing over this beautiful venue and their incredible staff, but I'll keep it short and sweet. Twenty Mile House's property is beautiful and offers a variety of ceremony locations. We had ours in the "forest" which was a perfectly serene setting for my husband and I. Ashley was incredibly accommodating--just a few examples: 1. It was predicted to rain and Ashley checked the weather by each hour just to make sure they didn't need to execute our back up plan! She kept me informed and even though it did rain that morning, it was over before everything began. Her and Kevin also brought out heaters to keep our guests comfortable since the rain cooled everything down a bit! 2. We traveled from Detroit, MI to have our wedding here which meant that all of our friends and family had to travel across the country. My husband's mother's flight was delayed multiple times and we worried she wouldn't make it. Ashley called the airport and left messages for return calls in order to help us coordinate another flight for her!

I know I said I'd keep it short, but truly our wedding was a magical day and it wouldn't have been executed nearly as flawlessly without the help of Ashley and Kevin (and their staff!) Not only is the venue beautiful, but so are the people you'll work with. If you aren't sure where to book your wedding and are considering Northern California (or even if you haven't though of North. CA), please reach out and get more information from TMH.
I could go on and on gushing over this beautiful venue and their incredible staff, but I'll keep it short and sweet. Read more...
I could go on and on gushing over this beautiful venue and their incredible staff, but I'll keep it short and sweet. Twenty Mile House's property is beautiful and offers a variety of ceremony locations. We had ours in the "forest" which was a perfectly serene setting for my husband and I. Ashley was incredibly accommodating--just a few examples: 1. It was predicted to rain and Ashley checked the weather by each hour just to make sure they didn't need to execute our back up plan! She kept me informed and even though it did rain that morning, it was over before everything began. Her and Kevin also brought out heaters to keep our guests comfortable since the rain cooled everything down a bit! 2. We traveled from Detroit, MI to have our wedding here which meant that all of our friends and family had to travel across the country. My husband's mother's flight was delayed multiple times and we worried she wouldn't make it. Ashley called the airport and left messages for return calls in order to help us coordinate another flight for her!

I know I said I'd keep it short, but truly our wedding was a magical day and it wouldn't have been executed nearly as flawlessly without the help of Ashley and Kevin (and their staff!) Not only is the venue beautiful, but so are the people you'll work with. If you aren't sure where to book your wedding and are considering Northern California (or even if you haven't though of North. CA), please reach out and get more information from TMH. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/12/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I changed all of our plans for a destination wedding at Twenty Mile House after our first interaction with Kevin (owner). We never saw more than pictures of the venue before arriving the day before our wedding day and we were not disappointed! The venue is gorgeous and offers a lot of options for the ceremony/pictures. The lodging was very well kept and spacious! The staff, especially Kevin and Ashley, were absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. I wish I could go on and on about how absolutely wonderful the entire experience was but truly, if you're considering this location for your wedding, I can promise you won't regret it!
My husband and I changed all of our plans for a destination wedding at Twenty Mile House after our first interaction with Read more...
My husband and I changed all of our plans for a destination wedding at Twenty Mile House after our first interaction with Kevin (owner). We never saw more than pictures of the venue before arriving the day before our wedding day and we were not disappointed! The venue is gorgeous and offers a lot of options for the ceremony/pictures. The lodging was very well kept and spacious! The staff, especially Kevin and Ashley, were absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. I wish I could go on and on about how absolutely wonderful the entire experience was but truly, if you're considering this location for your wedding, I can promise you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The Twenty Mile House provided my husband and I with the wedding of our dreams at an amazing price! This venue gave us the stress-free experience of an all-inclusive wedding (imagine having your entire wedding planned in one weekend!), while still allowing us to customize our wedding to make it uniquely "us". For example, the girls had a group yoga session on the lawn the morning of our wedding, while the boys played in a wiffle ball tournament on the other end of the property- it was pretty awesome. Our caterers, Pangea, provided a delicious, locally grown and organic meal at our reception (no rubber chicken here). We liked Pangea so much we also had them cater our rehearsal dinner, and in return they threw in late night snacks and homemade scones for breakfast- these snacks really come in handy when you have all your friends staying on the property and drinking large volumes of alcohol : ) Gwen, the on-site coordinator was absolutely amazing and made the entire property look like something out of a fairytale- while incorporating all of the DIY decorations I had brought from home. I cannot tell you how many compliments we got (and continue to get) from our guests regarding the cake, cupcakes, dinner, staff, property, etc. Overall- I would recommend this venue to everyone and anyone who wants to have the weekend wedding of their dreams!
The Twenty Mile House provided my husband and I with the wedding of our dreams at an amazing price! This venue gave us the Read more...
The Twenty Mile House provided my husband and I with the wedding of our dreams at an amazing price! This venue gave us the stress-free experience of an all-inclusive wedding (imagine having your entire wedding planned in one weekend!), while still allowing us to customize our wedding to make it uniquely "us". For example, the girls had a group yoga session on the lawn the morning of our wedding, while the boys played in a wiffle ball tournament on the other end of the property- it was pretty awesome. Our caterers, Pangea, provided a delicious, locally grown and organic meal at our reception (no rubber chicken here). We liked Pangea so much we also had them cater our rehearsal dinner, and in return they threw in late night snacks and homemade scones for breakfast- these snacks really come in handy when you have all your friends staying on the property and drinking large volumes of alcohol : ) Gwen, the on-site coordinator was absolutely amazing and made the entire property look like something out of a fairytale- while incorporating all of the DIY decorations I had brought from home. I cannot tell you how many compliments we got (and continue to get) from our guests regarding the cake, cupcakes, dinner, staff, property, etc. Overall- I would recommend this venue to everyone and anyone who wants to have the weekend wedding of their dreams! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful great day! Everything went smoothly and all our guests raved about the facility and the day.
We had a beautiful great day! Everything went smoothly and all our guests raved about the facility and the day.
We had a beautiful great day! Everything went smoothly and all our guests raved about the facility and the day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Twenty Mile House exceeded our dreams and hopes. It is a beautiful setting, with super friendly and helpful staff and all at a good price. TMH is in our hearts forever!!!
The Twenty Mile House exceeded our dreams and hopes. It is a beautiful setting, with super friendly and helpful staff and Read more...
The Twenty Mile House exceeded our dreams and hopes. It is a beautiful setting, with super friendly and helpful staff and all at a good price. TMH is in our hearts forever!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was just a dream venue for my husband and I! All our family and friends were convinced it was the best wedding they had ever been to! We had a rehearsal dinner the evening before and a brunch the morning after, and Kevin and the Twenty Mile House staff made it so easy to coordinate everything and work with the vendors. All the vendors they recommended were small local businesses with a commitment to sustainability and quality, and we were very pleased by their performance. My friends and family loved having rooms at the Twenty Mile House to stay in, too. The property is just fabulous from every angle.
This was just a dream venue for my husband and I! All our family and friends were convinced it was the best wedding they Read more...
This was just a dream venue for my husband and I! All our family and friends were convinced it was the best wedding they had ever been to! We had a rehearsal dinner the evening before and a brunch the morning after, and Kevin and the Twenty Mile House staff made it so easy to coordinate everything and work with the vendors. All the vendors they recommended were small local businesses with a commitment to sustainability and quality, and we were very pleased by their performance. My friends and family loved having rooms at the Twenty Mile House to stay in, too. The property is just fabulous from every angle. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amelia
Wedding:
7/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot do justice to the truly amazing experience that my partner and I had at The Twenty Mile House. My friends and family are still raving about our wedding. The venue alone is just magical and breathtaking. However, Callie and I were both deeply moved by the openness and flexibility of the staff. Kevin was thrilled to have us as the first legal same-sex marriage at the venue. His staff was so kind and met our unique ceremony layout and needs with ease. I would absolutely recommend The Twenty Mile House for any special occasion or for a quiet little get-away.
Words cannot do justice to the truly amazing experience that my partner and I had at The Twenty Mile House. My friends and Read more...
Words cannot do justice to the truly amazing experience that my partner and I had at The Twenty Mile House. My friends and family are still raving about our wedding. The venue alone is just magical and breathtaking. However, Callie and I were both deeply moved by the openness and flexibility of the staff. Kevin was thrilled to have us as the first legal same-sex marriage at the venue. His staff was so kind and met our unique ceremony layout and needs with ease. I would absolutely recommend The Twenty Mile House for any special occasion or for a quiet little get-away. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at The Twenty Mile House in July of 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They fulfilled all of our requests. The food and lodging was incredible. My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding. The entire property was beautiful and everything went very smooth the day of. It was amazing.
I had my wedding at The Twenty Mile House in July of 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They fulfilled all of Read more...
I had my wedding at The Twenty Mile House in July of 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They fulfilled all of our requests. The food and lodging was incredible. My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding. The entire property was beautiful and everything went very smooth the day of. It was amazing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
700 Old Cromberg Rd, Graeagle, CA 96103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Twenty Mile House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1400619480383 couplesunlig