Nophoto-220
Twin Oaks Garden Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
20 Reviews      2 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
San Marcos, CA US (map)
Phone:
760-510-1606
Categories:
 
 
 
4.6 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.5/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1280781063943-525123475140502872281002879401695203183n
Megan
Wedding:
9/3/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was so so so happy with my wedding and how professional, helpful, and fun the staff was. The general manager, Sean, is AMAZING! and the rest of the staff is equally as helpful. The venue is GORGEOUS! Minimal decorations were needed as you are thrust into a great and luscious garden surrounding the entire property! My husband and I and all of our guests had a wonderful time. Also, they are all-inclusive and let you BYOB which saved us a TON of money! Don't have enough great things to say about this wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1262058509144-christmas2010summerinazengagement208
futureludwig
Wedding:
8/27/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I'm one of those Brides that venues probably roll there eyes at because i'm a little over involved.....

They didn't do that. They were INCREDIBLE. Everything I could have ever imagined my wedding to be they made possible. I had a budget, they stuck to it, yet I didn't have to settle for anything. I can't say enough good things about the staff, the venue and the food.

I would honestly give them more stars if I could. I wish I could get married again so I can do it here :).... not happening though :)

Their preferred vendor list is outstanding too. Go with Jerri Disney for flowers and Mark Huntzinger for DJ. They blew me away with the their impeccable service and desire to fulfill all my needs.

I can't say enough good things about these people.

Thank you Sean .... for putting up with me ... and my darn nacho Bar!!

Brides...get married here... you will NOT regret it at all!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lady Kate
Wedding:
8/20/2011
 
4.7 out of 5.0
This venue is GORGEOUS!!! We fell in love with the gardens and all the little details that are everywhere you look. The food was great and the staff was nice but what sold us are the gardens, it is sooooo beautiful and you feel like there is no one around for miles, just you and your husband and everyone who is there to celebrate with you. It was magical!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cclifford
Wedding:
5/1/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was recently married at Twin Oaks on 5/1/2011 and I have to say it was the most PERFECT wedding I could have imagined. Even driving to our hotel that night, my husband and I kept saying that we could not have imagined a more perfect wedding.
Everyone at Twin Oaks is sooo fabulous and attentive to exactly any and everything that you need. Mariah was my main attendant for my wedding and what a god send! You have probably read reviews about the actual venue...SPECTACULAR!!! They are constantly improving the grounds. I booked my wedding in 4/2010 assuming what it looked like would be the same (b/c it was already so great) and each time I came in for a meeting, they had something new to show me that had been added or changed to the property. They are truly here for you to have an amazing experience and be able to enjoy it.
I was so calm my entire day and it was due to Twin Oaks staff. (And BTW, I never had a bad experience with Karen, or anyone there!)
If you have any reservations about booking your wedding here, DON'T! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abaruh
Wedding:
4/17/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I'm a wedding photographer and have worked at a ton of venues, but I LOVE working at Twin Oaks. The setting is gorgeous and the staff is above and beyond the best, most professional, and fun to work with. I HIGHLY recommend Twin Oaks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stahrdust3
Wedding:
4/1/2011
 
4.4 out of 5.0
This was the first (and only!) place we looked at and we immediately fell in love. The garden atmosphere was just what we wanted for our spring wedding. Twinkling lights adorned beautiful archways and towering trees. The reception was under the most magnificent tent I have ever seen, permanently adorned in flow-y soft white drapery & complete with free uplighting to set the mood. I liked that the tent served as a "Plan B" in case of rainy weather, and luckily we didn't have to use it for that, but it made for a beautiful reception space.

Twin Oaks lets you bring your own alcohol which was a HUGE money saver for us. Between Trader Joe's and Albertson's sales, we spent well under $1000 for enough beer and wine to serve 200 people... and then some! We even ended up with over 50 bottles of wine leftover. There is no corkage fee (just a small fee to pay the bartender) which was a huge help. We did opt for the glasses upgrade (otherwise they use plastic) but all upgrades were very reasonably priced in my opinion.

We never felt pressure to upgrade anything; the staff at Twin Oaks was very conscious and respectful of our budget.

The lady-in-waiting was awesome on the day of the event, bringing the bridesmaids and I plenty of appetizers while keeping the mood relaxed and calm.

We absolutely loved this venue & would no doubt recommend it to friends & family!

PROS:
-No corkage fees
-Plan B in case of rain
-Beautiful venue
-Friendly staff
-Plenty of free parking for guests
-Onsite security
-A bit of a one-stop-shop (includes catering, bar service, etc)

CONS:
-Some of the things you see on the website (chivari chairs, wine glasses on tables, etc) are only available with a paid upgrade. Even water service! We weren't big fans of this but it was worth it.
-We've heard some of the staff can be tough to work with, but we didn't experience this.
-The dance floor was a bit small. Not a deal breaker though, we made it work.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SuzLindskog
Wedding:
10/8/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The grounds were perfect for my dream wedding. Everyone was so nice and helpful and the price was amazing! I couldn't have imagined my wedding anywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1277100098184-g15
Johanna
Wedding:
9/5/2010
 
4.6 out of 5.0
Staff is amazing! Great attention to detail and they really listen when you express concerns and they do a great job at handleing issues and trying to make your day everything you imagined. The venue is BEAUTIFUL!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soccer37
Wedding:
8/28/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
It was a great place to get married. Very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa Smith
Wedding:
6/5/2010
 
4.3 out of 5.0
First let me say.. This Venue is stunning.. Very beautiful, and Im so Happy we chose Twin Oaks House and Gardens. The positives far far outway anything negative that might I say.
Karen, the owner and Main wedding consultant is very sweet, and professional. My only complaint was that I didnt always work with her, and often had to repeat and clarify plans and costs with other planners.
Karen herself went out of her way to make sure Shanna's Wedding was exactly the fairytail she had dreamt of.. And it was.
The food was excellent, the service impeccable. The little things that didnt go smoothly were just that.. Little things, and likely because I worked with 3 different consultants. Our Wedding was probably Larger, and more lively than what was expected.. and unfortunately the Security in the Parking lot was lacking that night, and the Gate (Usually locked) was not closed, and there was some vandalism.. But Karen took control, and made sure that none of that effected the Reception. My daughter didnt even know what happened till 2 days later.
So all in all.. Karen, and twin Oaks is fantastic.. But if your having a large wedding, make sure you ask about security.. and try to work with the same consultant as information gets tangled a bit as brides change their plans and make adjustments (And they always do).
Also make sure the Bartenders know how you want them to pour drinks. Our's was an open bar, and they had a tendancy to overpour the drinks which led to us needing a number of cabs. LOL

I do recommend Twin Oaks.. Its a beautiful, dream like Garden setting.
The Pavillion Tent is gorgeous.. The lighting and atmosphere is romantic and surreal.
Thank You Karen, and the staff for giving Shanna and Danny a dream wedding they will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Twin Oaks Garden Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo