You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1485661719 9f890a94a7f797b5 j o bride   groom   121j rep

Twin Oaks Golf Course

San Marcos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1441 N Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92069 US (map)

PHONE

760-304-5314

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Twin Oaks Golf Course, only three miles north of Highway 78, features two signature water features and protected wildlife habitat. You will encounter many ducks paddling, hawks soaring... Read more
Twin Oaks Golf Course, only three miles north of Highway 78, features two signature water features and protected wildlife habitat. You will encounter many ducks paddling, hawks soaring overhead, and even an occasional snowy egret flying by. Twin Oaks Golf Course is a beautiful setting for any event or special occasion.

Weddings on the Vista Lawn overlook the championship golf course and sky-high fountain with the rolling hills of Twin Oaks Valley as the backdrop.

The sun splashed lawn makes for romantic afternoon weddings as long shadows stretch across the golf course. The gentle valley breeze and ambient medium temperatures make this location ideal to share your special day with friends and family.

Photographers are delighted with picturesque gardens, bridges, ponds and waterfalls as frames to unforgettable images.

The Garden Ballroom is an intimate venue featuring vaulted ceilings, mission style chandeliers, and large picture windows overlooking Twin Oaks Valley. Accommodating up to 200 people. The Garden Terrace, our outdoor patio, features a charming stone fireplace with 180 degree views of Twin Oaks Valley. This is the perfect location for either your cocktail reception or al fresco dining. Accommodates up to 170 people with an outside dance floor or up to 200 with a dance floor inside the Garden Ballroom. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1479336592423 dsc5400 1
130x130 sq 1471478381900 teaser 8rev
130x130 sq 1379545643259 epic affair 10
130x130 sq 1479337384149 twinoaksgolfclubdiaz19
130x130 sq 1479326857088 jolettejohnnyweddingportraits 42
130x130 sq 1479319566375 7
130x130 sq 1479335363825 amanda chris 439
130x130 sq 1479327623190 bride  groomlimelife photography026
130x130 sq 1379542108201 smith0963r
130x130 sq 1358983642738 sanmarcosweddingphotography228of472
130x130 sq 1379542014866 epic affair 13
130x130 sq 1358983094488 twinoaks270
130x130 sq 1358983633918 01
130x130 sq 1358983647863 smith0517r
130x130 sq 1379541620369 018twinoaksgolfcourse
130x130 sq 1379541637633 0077
130x130 sq 1379541693173 0157
130x130 sq 1379542104624 smith0942r
130x130 sq 1379541735117 0450
130x130 sq 1379541765519 0454
130x130 sq 1379541881148 0534
130x130 sq 1379541922191 0590
130x130 sq 1379541958718 0736
130x130 sq 1379541988660 318354400317763983444764n1
130x130 sq 1379541994533 232323232fp63263nu678564259wsnrcg32353734nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1379542009318 epic affair 11
130x130 sq 1379542020926 epic affair 35
130x130 sq 1379542026783 epic affair 36
130x130 sq 1379542032035 lmp after cere
130x130 sq 1379542037815 lmp lake kiss
130x130 sq 1379542042518 san marcos wedding photography 8
130x130 sq 1379542045866 smith0107 2
130x130 sq 1379542072869 smith0517r
130x130 sq 1479319572698 2
130x130 sq 1379542155623 vendors 19
130x130 sq 1379542175607 vendors 62
130x130 sq 1471478370707 teaser 1rev
130x130 sq 1471478371310 teaser 1 2 rev
130x130 sq 1479319579425 3
130x130 sq 1479326874854 jolettejohnnyweddingportraits 131
130x130 sq 1479328232655 hairmakeup596 2
130x130 sq 1479333244377 5kzaqdh3xphyfwzolbc5rjnmaawhychssa9au6i75q
130x130 sq 1479333856507 dowell110
130x130 sq 1479334343560 amanda chris 386
130x130 sq 1479334380899 amanda chris 409
130x130 sq 1479335582698 amanda chris 248
130x130 sq 1479335836265 jenni and tyler twin oaks wedding aptera studios 2
130x130 sq 1479335843380 jenni and tyler twin oaks wedding aptera studios 2
130x130 sq 1479337369150 twinoaksgolfclubdiaz22
130x130 sq 1479337447175 twinoaksgolfclubdiaz03
130x130 sq 1485661846243 jo ceremony  226j rep
130x130 sq 1485662016872 2017 01 090038
130x130 sq 1479336428386 kmp1784 as smart object 2
130x130 sq 1485661954804 2016 12 210004
130x130 sq 1479335419397 amanda chris 284
130x130 sq 1379542052386 smith0271
130x130 sq 1480376827164 true photography heathermichaelweb
130x130 sq 1479333351299 img1539e
130x130 sq 1358983160349 weddingbrynnsteven28
130x130 sq 1379541991535 361074498082063985256218n1
130x130 sq 1379542048847 smith0265
130x130 sq 1479333356364 img1547e
130x130 sq 1479335486251 amanda chris 202
130x130 sq 1479336017226 dsc3754
130x130 sq 1479337237071 jc 808
130x130 sq 1379542140005 twinoaks040
130x130 sq 1379542094890 smith0628
130x130 sq 1280181237269 img5743
130x130 sq 1358983086566 patio
130x130 sq 1358983074662 twinoaks480
130x130 sq 1280181213738 10.0410rawnsley.gentry004
130x130 sq 1280181190207 10.0606lloyd047
130x130 sq 1280181250613 10.0710boyd014
130x130 sq 1280181245816 img4810
130x130 sq 1280181192597 js308
130x130 sq 1280181239894 10.0703stende029
130x130 sq 1280181215910 js380
130x130 sq 1280181214394 img5484
130x130 sq 1379542098518 smith0631
130x130 sq 1379542101949 smith0642
130x130 sq 1379542142890 twinoaks189
130x130 sq 1379542147108 twinoaks378
130x130 sq 1379542171526 vendors 61
130x130 sq 1479326973464 jolettejohnnyweddingreceptiondetails 92
130x130 sq 1479327259987 jolettejohnnyweddingreceptiondetails 14
130x130 sq 1479327385476 7c1a2348
130x130 sq 1479327849821 id1efa3mf mchtb1 rpm0o1khzy861nifvujkqw1e
130x130 sq 1479328242450 venue606
130x130 sq 1479333895945 img2263
130x130 sq 1479334305079 amanda chris 217
130x130 sq 1479334243979 amanda chris 515
130x130 sq 1479334465857 amanda chris 517
130x130 sq 1479336002096 dsc3512

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Rosie
Wedding:
2/10/2017
5.0/5.0
I just got married here on 2/10/17 and my ceremony amd reception came out just as beautiful as i had imagined. Words can't describe just how amazing the staff was on my wedding day and the weeks leading up to it. Pamela was a gift sent from the powers of the universe because she made everything so easy and almost essential worry free for me. She had everything planned and coordinated and knew exactly what I wanted and followed through with every little detail. I couldn't imagine my wedding day without her. The staff, the bartenders, the servers and clean crew were all amazing as well. All are guest loved the food from the Italian buffet we had and they all complimented what great service they had. And let's not forget about the great price of everything. I am beyond happy with everything that Twin Oaks Golf Course had to offer. I wish I could relive my wedding day all over again. A huge thank you goes out to Pamela for the beyond amazing job that she did. She definitely knows how to do her job. Thank you for helping create amazing memories on my wedding day.
I just got married here on 2/10/17 and my ceremony amd reception came out just as beautiful as i had imagined. Words can't Read more...
I just got married here on 2/10/17 and my ceremony amd reception came out just as beautiful as i had imagined. Words can't describe just how amazing the staff was on my wedding day and the weeks leading up to it. Pamela was a gift sent from the powers of the universe because she made everything so easy and almost essential worry free for me. She had everything planned and coordinated and knew exactly what I wanted and followed through with every little detail. I couldn't imagine my wedding day without her. The staff, the bartenders, the servers and clean crew were all amazing as well. All are guest loved the food from the Italian buffet we had and they all complimented what great service they had. And let's not forget about the great price of everything. I am beyond happy with everything that Twin Oaks Golf Course had to offer. I wish I could relive my wedding day all over again. A huge thank you goes out to Pamela for the beyond amazing job that she did. She definitely knows how to do her job. Thank you for helping create amazing memories on my wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
krista
Wedding:
1/15/2017
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing! Easy communication and such beautiful act of people that helped put the wedding together!. I am constantly talking about them and recommending to my friends and family if they needed a wedding venue!.
This venue was amazing! Easy communication and such beautiful act of people that helped put the wedding together!. I am Read more...
This venue was amazing! Easy communication and such beautiful act of people that helped put the wedding together!. I am constantly talking about them and recommending to my friends and family if they needed a wedding venue!. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Staci
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing experience with this venue. I would recommend this venue to any new bride i talk to.
I had the most amazing experience with this venue. I would recommend this venue to any new bride i talk to.
I had the most amazing experience with this venue. I would recommend this venue to any new bride i talk to. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Christin
Wedding:
11/6/2016
5.0/5.0
It was such a blessing to have our dream come true wedding at Twin Oaks Golf Course! From the fireplace, twinkle lights and most delicious menu to our wonderful coordinators we would reccommded it to anyone planning a wedding a million times over! We were so glad with our choice to have our wedding day at Twin Oaks! Thank you so much again to Pam, Jill and everyone who made our day so perfect!
It was such a blessing to have our dream come true wedding at Twin Oaks Golf Course! From the fireplace, twinkle lights Read more...
It was such a blessing to have our dream come true wedding at Twin Oaks Golf Course! From the fireplace, twinkle lights and most delicious menu to our wonderful coordinators we would reccommded it to anyone planning a wedding a million times over! We were so glad with our choice to have our wedding day at Twin Oaks! Thank you so much again to Pam, Jill and everyone who made our day so perfect! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
This review is for Twin Oaks' wedding services. I am so beyond happy to have had my wedding at Twin Oaks. From the moment my mom, Husband, and I set our feet on Twin Oaks' property, we were in love- with the venue, with Jill, and with Pamela!

We met with Jill during our tour, who showed us the grounds and explained all of the different packages and what they included. The prices are so reasonable and include a lot- even an open bar during cocktail hour! We knew immediately that Twin Oaks is where we wanted to have our wedding. The venue is gorgeous-like a homey cottage, with dark wood flooring, white roses, and market lighting.

After signing our contract we were in contact with both Jill and Pamela. Both ladies are so professional, flexible, and have great ideas. You can tell that not only is this what they do for a living, but that this is what they love doing. My Husband and I had so many questions- every email was answered very quickly and thoroughly.

When our wedding day finally arrived, Pamela took care of everything! Her and her team set up everything, made everything look beautiful. The entire wedding went so smoothly-not a single thing went wrong! Our wedding was everything we had dreamt of-thanks to Jill, Pamela, and their entire team. Our guests raved about every aspect- the venue, the service, the food, the drinks...everything! I cannot thank the whole Twin Oaks team enough for helping our wedding be the best day of our lives.
This review is for Twin Oaks' wedding services. I am so beyond happy to have had my wedding at Twin Oaks. From the moment Read more...
This review is for Twin Oaks' wedding services. I am so beyond happy to have had my wedding at Twin Oaks. From the moment my mom, Husband, and I set our feet on Twin Oaks' property, we were in love- with the venue, with Jill, and with Pamela!

We met with Jill during our tour, who showed us the grounds and explained all of the different packages and what they included. The prices are so reasonable and include a lot- even an open bar during cocktail hour! We knew immediately that Twin Oaks is where we wanted to have our wedding. The venue is gorgeous-like a homey cottage, with dark wood flooring, white roses, and market lighting.

After signing our contract we were in contact with both Jill and Pamela. Both ladies are so professional, flexible, and have great ideas. You can tell that not only is this what they do for a living, but that this is what they love doing. My Husband and I had so many questions- every email was answered very quickly and thoroughly.

When our wedding day finally arrived, Pamela took care of everything! Her and her team set up everything, made everything look beautiful. The entire wedding went so smoothly-not a single thing went wrong! Our wedding was everything we had dreamt of-thanks to Jill, Pamela, and their entire team. Our guests raved about every aspect- the venue, the service, the food, the drinks...everything! I cannot thank the whole Twin Oaks team enough for helping our wedding be the best day of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything throughout our whole experience with Twin Oaks was flawless. I can't thank Jill and Pam enough for their continued support and professionalism, in making myself and Jeremy's wedding day perfect for our family and friends...and us! The planning, set-up, day of, food, etc, EVERYTHING was perfect! I would recommend Twin Oaks Golf Course to anyone looking for a beautiful venue, great planning crew and staff and budget....also a great venue for a super super fun reception party! :)
Everything throughout our whole experience with Twin Oaks was flawless. I can't thank Jill and Pam enough for their Read more...
Everything throughout our whole experience with Twin Oaks was flawless. I can't thank Jill and Pam enough for their continued support and professionalism, in making myself and Jeremy's wedding day perfect for our family and friends...and us! The planning, set-up, day of, food, etc, EVERYTHING was perfect! I would recommend Twin Oaks Golf Course to anyone looking for a beautiful venue, great planning crew and staff and budget....also a great venue for a super super fun reception party! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christie
Wedding:
4/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Jill made everything so easy for me. My husband is in the military and gone a lot so I was kind of on my own in planning our wedding but Jill had my back. I was changing plans all the way up to a few days before the wedding and whatever I needed she made it happen. The day of the wedding was flawless and more than we could have asked for. This location is beautiful and the service and food was amazing. Also the price was right for our small budgit (military discount). I feel like we got way more than our moneys worth!
Jill made everything so easy for me. My husband is in the military and gone a lot so I was kind of on my own in planning Read more...
Jill made everything so easy for me. My husband is in the military and gone a lot so I was kind of on my own in planning our wedding but Jill had my back. I was changing plans all the way up to a few days before the wedding and whatever I needed she made it happen. The day of the wedding was flawless and more than we could have asked for. This location is beautiful and the service and food was amazing. Also the price was right for our small budgit (military discount). I feel like we got way more than our moneys worth! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I Loved our venue, its set up perfectly for a wedding. The ceremony site is right next to the reception area. The food was amazing, and all of our guest had a great time. The onsite coordinators are both awesome to work with. I would definitely recommend this venue! We had a smaller guest count around 60, but it could easily accommodate more.
I Loved our venue, its set up perfectly for a wedding. The ceremony site is right next to the reception area. The food was Read more...
I Loved our venue, its set up perfectly for a wedding. The ceremony site is right next to the reception area. The food was amazing, and all of our guest had a great time. The onsite coordinators are both awesome to work with. I would definitely recommend this venue! We had a smaller guest count around 60, but it could easily accommodate more. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm a wedding photographer and have worked at a ton of venues, but I LOVE working at Twin Oaks. The setting is gorgeous and the staff is above and beyond the best, most professional, and fun to work with. I HIGHLY recommend Twin Oaks!
I'm a wedding photographer and have worked at a ton of venues, but I LOVE working at Twin Oaks. The setting is gorgeous Read more...
I'm a wedding photographer and have worked at a ton of venues, but I LOVE working at Twin Oaks. The setting is gorgeous and the staff is above and beyond the best, most professional, and fun to work with. I HIGHLY recommend Twin Oaks! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Twin Oaks Golf Course responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Have a wonderful day.
Jill
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
This golf course is just beautiful for your special day. They have such a beautiful ceremony location with beautiful mountains and wonderful scenery for your ceremony and pictures. The reception area - there are 2 you can pick from.. was just perfect for us, plenty of room and decorated very nicely. The food was just as wonderful and very tastey! Also the wedding coordinator - WOW I coudln't of asked for anything better.... she did soooooooo much.... and I coudln't of had a better planned ceremony and reception w/out her!! She was just wonderful!! Overall.... I would def. refer anyone to have their wedding here! As I did and my day ended up being PERFECT!!
This golf course is just beautiful for your special day. They have such a beautiful ceremony location with beautiful Read more...
This golf course is just beautiful for your special day. They have such a beautiful ceremony location with beautiful mountains and wonderful scenery for your ceremony and pictures. The reception area - there are 2 you can pick from.. was just perfect for us, plenty of room and decorated very nicely. The food was just as wonderful and very tastey! Also the wedding coordinator - WOW I coudln't of asked for anything better.... she did soooooooo much.... and I coudln't of had a better planned ceremony and reception w/out her!! She was just wonderful!! Overall.... I would def. refer anyone to have their wedding here! As I did and my day ended up being PERFECT!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1441 N Twin Oaks Valley Road, San Marcos, CA 92069 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Twin Oaks Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1485661719 9f890a94a7f797b5 j o bride   groom   121j rep