130x130 sq 1356839092883 1551494672744146529267114129n

Two Become One Ministry

VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

VA US

PHONE

866-990-4480

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dear Couple to be United,

Congratulations on your engagement! You are about to embark on one of life's most sacred adventures. Your wedding ceremony is the official start of... Read more
Dear Couple to be United,

Congratulations on your engagement! You are about to embark on one of life's most sacred adventures. Your wedding ceremony is the official start of your life together and I know how much you want it to be special and very meaningful.

My goal is to perform a ceremony that tells your love story and meets your needs, while honoring who you are, your dreams, your love and hopes! In the process of forming this very special moment I will also work with you to create a ceremony that lets your family and friends know how much you appreciate them, by expressing the very important role they play in your life. Officiating is more than a labor of love to me, it’s a sacred trust and a blessing. It is a humble, unique way of making the world a little brighter, two special people at a time.

Your wedding day will be the start of a very long walk together as one. When I am given the honor to perform a wedding I take every second of every minute of every day I get to prepare for this ceremony to the heart. Your wedding day will forever be the day that will make you the husband and the wife you so want to be. When I do a wedding I do not do it just for the wedding day but for the marriage life the two of you will have.

I look forward to hearing from you. Please contact me via phone or email to make arrangements or to discuss your wedding ceremony further. You can contact me by phone 866-990-4480 or by email at mywedding@twobecomeoneministry.com for any other information you may need for me to help bring you two together as one. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1326250698375 brianperformingawedidng
130x130 sq 1326250716794 brianandamandawedding
130x130 sq 1326250747362 jordanchristineweddingpic
130x130 sq 1326251350226 n62324614028944634447747
130x130 sq 1326254575243 351011467555443268106501339913497203329630n
130x130 sq 1326254596486 20509418628771262271069941318321269777834583n
130x130 sq 1326254620421 15028249720986764968166264971817024849806n
130x130 sq 1326254635023 3934461015104212999041465010041322139324659415283n
130x130 sq 1326254662613 30153110150399920096808672651807103850871390937862n
130x130 sq 1326254684107 2840141010015148732523625501398450251873247385n
130x130 sq 1330953347703 1052315191466581060603081032125347057604n
130x130 sq 1330953363266 227376347899636751412456369072877793190n
130x130 sq 1330953406800 932215336619962157680962135533361401480n
130x130 sq 1330953422965 23644110815552160117582101192014163986611n
130x130 sq 1330953435661 30652555988782483622070793166504094182n
130x130 sq 1330953449507 3429157193421235126000750336640401999887n
130x130 sq 1330953459457 34534141765737577316627957879916484482901n
130x130 sq 1330953470975 608411626869708723114596524417739732856403n
130x130 sq 1330953505098 268703146707925295117126542596935825167795n
130x130 sq 1330953528701 3979942459872721367781000017652119126003561935735246n
130x130 sq 1353005927422 1551494672744146529267114129n
130x130 sq 1353005939596 26474438361804579091193062859n
130x130 sq 1353005955255 allwedding07271
130x130 sq 1353006389912 2173847947795874213189134105n
130x130 sq 1353006407046 18369510150978876161370774806882n
130x130 sq 1353006418718 24996813775803762487464053n
130x130 sq 1353006431746 26474438361804579091193062859n
130x130 sq 1353006445258 42477140706349227611993080915n
130x130 sq 1353006460719 42742710150978876881370521363460n
130x130 sq 1353006478289 54797647188216974461903272180n
130x130 sq 1353006489038 55839344362835552842028775434n
130x130 sq 1353006502727 576931101509334376439142102373463n
130x130 sq 1353006519881 allwedding07271
130x130 sq 1353005825567 twobecomeonelogopng
130x130 sq 1353005896835 600x6001240334285619n1400567653219724

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes. My job is to serve the couple and to help bring the two together as one. Location doesn't matter, the place selected to have the wedding should be about the couple not me.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I wear a suit. I have a few different colors
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes. A wedding is a very important day that will always be remembered so the words the bride and groom choose to have in the ceremony are words that reflect them and there love for one another.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes. I recommend this because it makes it more personal but I do many weddings where the couples repeat after me by doing a simple vow exchange or the writing of their own.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have many samples ceremonies that have different readings in them but none of the ones I offer have to be used. The wedding has to reflect the couple not me.
How long are your ceremonies?
the average ceremony is about 15-25 minutes
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
I do not require it but I recommend it. The way I do mine is completely different then most. The many couples I have been honored to work with that have taken the classes have really enjoyed it and have learned great news tools to use it in their marriage.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. I really enjoy doing the rehearsals because it gives me more time to grow with the couple. I do everything I can to really get to know the couples I perform wedding for because when it times to do the weddings I don't want to be an outsider but a close friend.
Do you supply a sound system?
no

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing! He was very responsive, flexible, easy to get in touch with, and approach. We felt like he really made our ceremony special. He listened to what we wanted to help us create a ceremony of our own. We loved working with Brian and highly recommend him! Brian is the best!
Brian was amazing! He was very responsive, flexible, easy to get in touch with, and approach. We felt like he really made Read more...
Brian was amazing! He was very responsive, flexible, easy to get in touch with, and approach. We felt like he really made our ceremony special. He listened to what we wanted to help us create a ceremony of our own. We loved working with Brian and highly recommend him! Brian is the best! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian was wonderful to work with. Upon meeting him for the first time he put us at ease immediately. It was like chatting with an old friend. He provided many great resources to help us in the creation of our beautiful ceremony. Our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Brian's guidance.
Brian was wonderful to work with. Upon meeting him for the first time he put us at ease immediately. It was like chatting Read more...
Brian was wonderful to work with. Upon meeting him for the first time he put us at ease immediately. It was like chatting with an old friend. He provided many great resources to help us in the creation of our beautiful ceremony. Our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Brian's guidance. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed the ceremony and he had attention to detail
We really enjoyed the ceremony and he had attention to detail
We really enjoyed the ceremony and he had attention to detail Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian Purcell was excellent to work with! He was very flexible and drove to Northern Virginia to meet with me and my husband to review our ceremony. Our ceremony was entirely tailored to us and the wedding day was perfect! Numerous guests commented about how great Brian was! Would definitely recommend him to others!!
Brian Purcell was excellent to work with! He was very flexible and drove to Northern Virginia to meet with me and my Read more...
Brian Purcell was excellent to work with! He was very flexible and drove to Northern Virginia to meet with me and my husband to review our ceremony. Our ceremony was entirely tailored to us and the wedding day was perfect! Numerous guests commented about how great Brian was! Would definitely recommend him to others!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose our officiant while we were still living in France, so we Skyped with Brian in order to get a feel for the type of ceremony he could do for us. We felt really comfortable with him and found that he had such a calm and soothing demeanor. We loved the ceremony he prepared for us and he was very understanding when we asked for a minimum of "repeat after me" parts since my husband speaks English as a second language. He was very accommodating and changed a lot of those parts into "I will"-type responses instead. We got a lot of compliments on the service, along the lines of "wasn't too short or too long," "beautifully worded," etc.

I'd recommend Brian to my friends, and in fact have learned that he is officiating my friends' wedding in May!
We chose our officiant while we were still living in France, so we Skyped with Brian in order to get a feel for the type Read more...
We chose our officiant while we were still living in France, so we Skyped with Brian in order to get a feel for the type of ceremony he could do for us. We felt really comfortable with him and found that he had such a calm and soothing demeanor. We loved the ceremony he prepared for us and he was very understanding when we asked for a minimum of "repeat after me" parts since my husband speaks English as a second language. He was very accommodating and changed a lot of those parts into "I will"-type responses instead. We got a lot of compliments on the service, along the lines of "wasn't too short or too long," "beautifully worded," etc.

I'd recommend Brian to my friends, and in fact have learned that he is officiating my friends' wedding in May! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing to work with. He performed the most beautiful ceremony without ANY flaws. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. Whenever a question came up, he was very quick to respond and assist. We could not have asked for a more perfect day or perfect officiant! Thank you Brian!
Brian was amazing to work with. He performed the most beautiful ceremony without ANY flaws. He took the time to get to Read more...
Brian was amazing to work with. He performed the most beautiful ceremony without ANY flaws. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. Whenever a question came up, he was very quick to respond and assist. We could not have asked for a more perfect day or perfect officiant! Thank you Brian! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1373393987393 773
Ryan Marie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing to work with. He worked with us prior to the wedding through pre-marital counseling which helped us get to know him better and get to know each other better.

The ceremony that Brian put together was amazing - it was customized to meet our needs and ended up exceeding our expectations (and our guests too!). We would highly recommend working with him on your wedding day.
Brian was amazing to work with. He worked with us prior to the wedding through pre-marital counseling which helped us get Read more...
Brian was amazing to work with. He worked with us prior to the wedding through pre-marital counseling which helped us get to know him better and get to know each other better.

The ceremony that Brian put together was amazing - it was customized to meet our needs and ended up exceeding our expectations (and our guests too!). We would highly recommend working with him on your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jeni
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian Purcell made our ceremony SO WONDERFUL and BEAUTIFUL! He tailored it precisely to our needs! We couldn't ask for a better officiant! He was always prompt with his responses and so professional!

He's a regular with the Yacht Club at Marina Shores - as he should be! He made us feel completely at ease through the ceremony... we requested that he does all the talking and we confirm with an "I do"! Brian had no problem with this and the way he read the ceremony materials with such thought and care had our family and friends bawling through the ceremony!

Can't recommend him enough! :) Thanks, Brian!
Brian Purcell made our ceremony SO WONDERFUL and BEAUTIFUL! He tailored it precisely to our needs! We couldn't ask for a Read more...
Brian Purcell made our ceremony SO WONDERFUL and BEAUTIFUL! He tailored it precisely to our needs! We couldn't ask for a better officiant! He was always prompt with his responses and so professional!

He's a regular with the Yacht Club at Marina Shores - as he should be! He made us feel completely at ease through the ceremony... we requested that he does all the talking and we confirm with an "I do"! Brian had no problem with this and the way he read the ceremony materials with such thought and care had our family and friends bawling through the ceremony!

Can't recommend him enough! :) Thanks, Brian! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose a minister off of the internet very reluctently, but BOY are we glad we did!! Brian worked so well with us! When I had so many decisions to make he with the wedding he went out of his way to take my ideas and make a beautiful script!! He sent me many different versions of the ceremony for me to choose from! We ended up with a very customized ceremony that moved everyone to tears! My son is a very important part of my life, and he made sure to include him multiple times. It was truly a beautiful ceremony! we could NOT have been more happy!!!! Thanks Brian!!!
We chose a minister off of the internet very reluctently, but BOY are we glad we did!! Brian worked so well with us! When Read more...
We chose a minister off of the internet very reluctently, but BOY are we glad we did!! Brian worked so well with us! When I had so many decisions to make he with the wedding he went out of his way to take my ideas and make a beautiful script!! He sent me many different versions of the ceremony for me to choose from! We ended up with a very customized ceremony that moved everyone to tears! My son is a very important part of my life, and he made sure to include him multiple times. It was truly a beautiful ceremony! we could NOT have been more happy!!!! Thanks Brian!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1338081621461 us
Keri
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Brian to officiate our wedding! When we met with him in person, he went over everything we needed to know and answered all our questions. We knew we wanted him to officiate our wedding as soon as we left our initial meeting. Brian gave us several sample ceremonies and helped us as we customized our perfect, unique wedding ceremony. He responded promptly to my emails and was very helpful throughout the whole process, from creating the ceremony script to the rehearsal. We received many compliments from our guests and we were very pleased how everything turned out. I definitely would (and have) recommended Brian to friends.
We are so happy we chose Brian to officiate our wedding! When we met with him in person, he went over everything we needed Read more...
We are so happy we chose Brian to officiate our wedding! When we met with him in person, he went over everything we needed to know and answered all our questions. We knew we wanted him to officiate our wedding as soon as we left our initial meeting. Brian gave us several sample ceremonies and helped us as we customized our perfect, unique wedding ceremony. He responded promptly to my emails and was very helpful throughout the whole process, from creating the ceremony script to the rehearsal. We received many compliments from our guests and we were very pleased how everything turned out. I definitely would (and have) recommended Brian to friends. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Wedding Chapel
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $350 Value
Our Wedding Chapel was created for the couple who want a simple private ceremony with or without family & Friends being present. All the below packages come with the following: A customized wedding ceremony, a personalized wedding certificate (keep sake certificate), a name change kit & Free 1 hour pre-marital or regular marital session, use of boutonniere for groom, bouquet for the bride, Ring Bearer pillow, Flower girl basket with flower pedals in it, Changing/bath room for Bride & Groom.
Deal #WW4d5c2c343267a072
220x220 1356839092883 1551494672744146529267114129n
Are you looking to Elope? If so I have a special for you.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
I can deliver everything you need for the two of you and up to six guests to enjoy your day, all packed in a keepsake basket. a silk floral bouquet an 8" wedding cake two stemmed glasses a chilled bottle of bubbly (sparkling wine or cider) eight each plates, forks, and napkins butter mints a disposable camera rice for tossing or bubbles to be blown a package of tissues a printed copy of your personalized ceremony an a personalized wedding certificate Sound good? Email me to check availability of dates. I can prepare this package in as little as 48 hours, but only if I am not already booked. You may book it as far in advance as you like. The cost for the elopement package is only $250.00! (Travel fees may apply if I must drive more than thirty miles.) 804-572-0833 twobecomeoneministry@hotmail.com www.twobecomeoneministry.com
Deal #WW56dc1a7672de8125
220x220 1356839092883 1551494672744146529267114129n
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Two Become One Ministry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1356839092883 1551494672744146529267114129n