130x130 sq 1344088705711 0547cropped

Two Hearts Weddings and Events

Vestavia Hills , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4268 Cahaba Heights Ct, Ste. 136
Vestavia Hills, AL 35243 US (map)

PHONE

205-936-0362

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every bride, no matter her budget, timeline, or personality deserves a wedding planner to guide her through the often overwhelming process of planning her wedding. At Two Hearts Weddings... Read more
Every bride, no matter her budget, timeline, or personality deserves a wedding planner to guide her through the often overwhelming process of planning her wedding. At Two Hearts Weddings and Events, Rachael Grammer, Professional Bridal Consultant, puts her established vendor relationships to work on behalf of her brides. With each event, Rachael combines creative, unique and fresh ideas with superb organizational skills and exceptional attention to detail, all to create your perfect wedding or event. The execution of a plan created by Two Hearts with your inspiration will insure that you... Celebrate Your Day! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1344089184007 twoheartslogo
130x130 sq 1251555232810 b148
130x130 sq 1251555637622 b425
130x130 sq 1344093445106 dsc9323
130x130 sq 1344093304791 dsc1262
130x130 sq 1344093339297 dsc1439
130x130 sq 1251556776362 shells
130x130 sq 1344093476998 dsc1476
130x130 sq 1251556689774 candy
130x130 sq 1251556845167 sally
130x130 sq 1344089324143 i1030
130x130 sq 1344089463431 i1226
130x130 sq 1344089387610 i1032
130x130 sq 1344089608348 i2479
130x130 sq 1344089639540 i2703
130x130 sq 1344089762199 dsc0412reduced
130x130 sq 1344089817020 dsc0594reduced
130x130 sq 1344089861043 dsc0846reduced
130x130 sq 1344089879010 dsc0956reduced
130x130 sq 1344089918334 dsc0971reduced
130x130 sq 1344089947415 dsc1314reduced
130x130 sq 1344089981838 dsc1384reduced
130x130 sq 1344090005646 dsc1393reduced
130x130 sq 1344090037233 dsc2108reduced
130x130 sq 1344090081993 sanderson0093reduced
130x130 sq 1344090094869 sanderson0095reduced
130x130 sq 1344090116216 sanderson0102reduced
130x130 sq 1344090168231 sanderson0191reduced
130x130 sq 1344090185715 sanderson0258reduced
130x130 sq 1344090224761 sanderson0389reduced
130x130 sq 1344090256230 sanderson0496reduced
130x130 sq 1344090267894 sanderson0552reduced
130x130 sq 1344090311451 sanderson0753reduced
130x130 sq 1344090333483 sanderson0760reduced
130x130 sq 1344090350737 sanderson0358reduced
130x130 sq 1344090358004 sanderson0800reduced
130x130 sq 1344090759522 sandersonextra93reduced
130x130 sq 1344090398808 sanderson0955reduced
130x130 sq 1344090430526 sanderson1279
130x130 sq 1344090789051 gretchenbphototwohearts011
130x130 sq 1344090837959 gretchenbphototwohearts017
130x130 sq 1344090885848 gretchenbphototwohearts038
130x130 sq 1344090918106 gretchenbphototwohearts048
130x130 sq 1344090952011 gretchenbphototwohearts056
130x130 sq 1344090975110 gretchenbphototwohearts061
130x130 sq 1344091018031 gretchenbphototwohearts067
130x130 sq 1344091045414 gretchenbphototwohearts072
130x130 sq 1344091102906 gretchenbphototwohearts083
130x130 sq 1344091127635 gretchenbphototwohearts094
130x130 sq 1344091155006 gretchenbphototwohearts103
130x130 sq 1344091289190 gretchenbphotography0021
130x130 sq 1344091310839 gretchenbphotography015
130x130 sq 1344091328854 gretchenbphotography0171
130x130 sq 1344091342423 gretchenbphotography022
130x130 sq 1344091352644 gretchenbphotography0371
130x130 sq 1344091361737 gretchenbphotography043
130x130 sq 1344091369777 gretchenbphotography0451
130x130 sq 1344091390688 gretchenbphotography0621
130x130 sq 1344091407063 gretchenbphotography066
130x130 sq 1344091418244 hall099
130x130 sq 1344091435118 hall370
130x130 sq 1344091477033 0013reduced
130x130 sq 1344091506613 0154reduced
130x130 sq 1344091523229 0161reduced
130x130 sq 1344091609122 0716
130x130 sq 1344091614798 0731reduced
130x130 sq 1344091658764 0889reduced
130x130 sq 1344091701251 0944reduced
130x130 sq 1344091711898 0957reduced
130x130 sq 1344091761008 i0715
130x130 sq 1344091782804 i1075
130x130 sq 1344091827508 i1177
130x130 sq 1344091898400 i1407
130x130 sq 1344091939712 i1717
130x130 sq 1344091981901 i2019
130x130 sq 1344092015363 i2295
130x130 sq 1344092037137 i2699
130x130 sq 1344092061894 0040
130x130 sq 1344092115655 0088
130x130 sq 1344092154289 0166
130x130 sq 1344092282688 0285
130x130 sq 1344092367794 0300
130x130 sq 1344092825547 0319
130x130 sq 1344092869154 0331
130x130 sq 1344092927928 0408
130x130 sq 1344092968822 0547
130x130 sq 1344092321146 0290
130x130 sq 1344092441522 0302
130x130 sq 1344093036305 0668
130x130 sq 1344093092624 0716
130x130 sq 1344093134967 1018
130x130 sq 1344093221569 bennett0197
130x130 sq 1344093238015 bennett0449
130x130 sq 1344093250329 bennett0516
130x130 sq 1344093261359 bennett0609
130x130 sq 1344093272132 bennett0679

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
You can't do better than Rachael. She took care of absolutely everything we needed, with precision, professionalism, and our best interest always in mind. She knows how to make things fun, while getting things done at the same time! When vendors are tricky to work with, Rachael can get them to cooperate within half a day. She is unafraid of conflict, which is quite nice when planning a wedding! Everything was taken care of, down to the designs on the napkins and the background music to the cake cutting. With Rachael, you can be assured that NO detail will be missed!

One of her top qualities is how friendly and caring she is. She has a wonderful personality that will make wedding planning more pleasant than stressful! (Who would have thought that was possible??) We missed her after the wedding was over!
If you're thinking of going with Rachael, do it. It was hands down the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning.
You can't do better than Rachael. She took care of absolutely everything we needed, with precision, professionalism, and Read more...
You can't do better than Rachael. She took care of absolutely everything we needed, with precision, professionalism, and our best interest always in mind. She knows how to make things fun, while getting things done at the same time! When vendors are tricky to work with, Rachael can get them to cooperate within half a day. She is unafraid of conflict, which is quite nice when planning a wedding! Everything was taken care of, down to the designs on the napkins and the background music to the cake cutting. With Rachael, you can be assured that NO detail will be missed!

One of her top qualities is how friendly and caring she is. She has a wonderful personality that will make wedding planning more pleasant than stressful! (Who would have thought that was possible??) We missed her after the wedding was over!
If you're thinking of going with Rachael, do it. It was hands down the best decision we made in all of our wedding planning. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lucy
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
The price is definitely worth it. No detail was overlooked. The schedule was easy to keep up with and very organized. Rachael's ideas are amazingly creative and she knows the vendors well. She keeps everything professional and calm. Rachael communicated constantly and responded to every question quickly. My daughter's wedding was a complicated wedding at home with tents and valets and stages and portable bathrooms. Rachael knew every detail about lighting, power needs, ceremony seating, buffet seating, dance stage, microphones, etc. She is amazing.
The price is definitely worth it. No detail was overlooked. The schedule was easy to keep up with and very organized. Read more...
The price is definitely worth it. No detail was overlooked. The schedule was easy to keep up with and very organized. Rachael's ideas are amazingly creative and she knows the vendors well. She keeps everything professional and calm. Rachael communicated constantly and responded to every question quickly. My daughter's wedding was a complicated wedding at home with tents and valets and stages and portable bathrooms. Rachael knew every detail about lighting, power needs, ceremony seating, buffet seating, dance stage, microphones, etc. She is amazing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Not being from Birmingham, I knew I was going to need someone to help me with wedding planning. Rachael's knowledge of the business and her relationships with vendors were invaluable. I had about a year with Rachael to plan the wedding and during that time I was told multiple times how calm of bride I was and that was absolutely because of Rachael and her help. She was always available to me through out the year and made me feel like a priority to her even though she has other events to plan. She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect and detailed and exactly what we wanted. Hiring a wedding planner is always a good idea, I think, but hiring Rachael was the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process.
Not being from Birmingham, I knew I was going to need someone to help me with wedding planning. Rachael's knowledge of the Read more...
Not being from Birmingham, I knew I was going to need someone to help me with wedding planning. Rachael's knowledge of the business and her relationships with vendors were invaluable. I had about a year with Rachael to plan the wedding and during that time I was told multiple times how calm of bride I was and that was absolutely because of Rachael and her help. She was always available to me through out the year and made me feel like a priority to her even though she has other events to plan. She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect and detailed and exactly what we wanted. Hiring a wedding planner is always a good idea, I think, but hiring Rachael was the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

It was such a pleasure working with you Caitlyn. I loved your entire wedding day and all the special touches we worked so hard to achieve. I will definitely miss our planning sessions too. Much love to you both!
Default vendor profile pic
Terri
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride I wanted everything to be perfect for our daughter and her wedding in Birmingham, where she lives. We live in the northeast and determined quickly that we wanted a wedding planner. After interviewing several wedding planners we agreed that Two Hearts Wedding and Events, Rachael, was exactly what we both wanted and needed. Rachael was invaluable to us throughout the entire process. She thought of things that never occurred to us, she help manage the budget, and when her suggestions weren't just what we wanted she would offer alternatives and work to help us achieve them.

A quick example of how great she is, we had a bridesmaids dress lost by the airline. Rachael located another dress, had someone ready to pick it up in Atlanta and bring it to Birmingham, then she arranged for alterations. Luckily the luggage and the dress were located and these services weren't needed. But the problem was solved before we knew for sure it was a problem. That alone made wedding week so much easier, no worries for the the bride or her mother (me).

Wedding day went without a hitch!! Everything was timed perfectly and Rachael and her associates made sure the entire day from start to finish went smoothly. We had a large wedding and I could not have done without Rachael.

If you are looking for a wonderful wedding planner that is a great person and excellent at their craft then look no further that Two Hearts and Rachael Grammer! She is the BEST!
As the mother of the bride I wanted everything to be perfect for our daughter and her wedding in Birmingham, where she Read more...
As the mother of the bride I wanted everything to be perfect for our daughter and her wedding in Birmingham, where she lives. We live in the northeast and determined quickly that we wanted a wedding planner. After interviewing several wedding planners we agreed that Two Hearts Wedding and Events, Rachael, was exactly what we both wanted and needed. Rachael was invaluable to us throughout the entire process. She thought of things that never occurred to us, she help manage the budget, and when her suggestions weren't just what we wanted she would offer alternatives and work to help us achieve them.

A quick example of how great she is, we had a bridesmaids dress lost by the airline. Rachael located another dress, had someone ready to pick it up in Atlanta and bring it to Birmingham, then she arranged for alterations. Luckily the luggage and the dress were located and these services weren't needed. But the problem was solved before we knew for sure it was a problem. That alone made wedding week so much easier, no worries for the the bride or her mother (me).

Wedding day went without a hitch!! Everything was timed perfectly and Rachael and her associates made sure the entire day from start to finish went smoothly. We had a large wedding and I could not have done without Rachael.

If you are looking for a wonderful wedding planner that is a great person and excellent at their craft then look no further that Two Hearts and Rachael Grammer! She is the BEST! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

Terri... words cannot express how much I adore you, your daughter, her new husband and his family. This wedding day will always hold a special place in my heart. You all were so wonderful to work with and I will always consider you a great friend.
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I'm a bit of a control freak and detailed oriented so hiring a wedding planner was not something I had considered or planned. Shortly after getting engaged my mother took a new job and moved to Japan and insisted I needed a wedding planner. After emails and conversations with several wedding planners, I found Rachael. She didn't want to talk on the phone or send me an email. Instead she took time out of her schedule to meet with me and discuss what I needed/wanted for my wedding. Right away I knew Rachael was the one. Being a control freak I have a hard time letting go and letting someone else handle things. Rachael has such a calming presence and I trust her completely. She handled everything the month of the wedding and made sure I was stress-free! She was worth every penny! Brides and bridezillas if you are looking to hire a planner...Rachael is your answer!
I'm a bit of a control freak and detailed oriented so hiring a wedding planner was not something I had considered or Read more...
I'm a bit of a control freak and detailed oriented so hiring a wedding planner was not something I had considered or planned. Shortly after getting engaged my mother took a new job and moved to Japan and insisted I needed a wedding planner. After emails and conversations with several wedding planners, I found Rachael. She didn't want to talk on the phone or send me an email. Instead she took time out of her schedule to meet with me and discuss what I needed/wanted for my wedding. Right away I knew Rachael was the one. Being a control freak I have a hard time letting go and letting someone else handle things. Rachael has such a calming presence and I trust her completely. She handled everything the month of the wedding and made sure I was stress-free! She was worth every penny! Brides and bridezillas if you are looking to hire a planner...Rachael is your answer! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Tiffany! I felt your and Jackson's day turned out so beautifully and I was honored to play a part in helping you achieve a fantastic wedding celebration!
Default vendor profile pic
Sue
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Rachael Grammer! She met with all the vendors the month before the wedding and touched base with them the week of the wedding. She made a schedule for everyone to follow the day of the wedding and everything went so smooth. I brought items to set up the morning of the wedding and when I went back to set them up, it was done. Rachael and her team put my tablecloths on the tables and set up my decorations for me. She is a very hard worker! My daughter's wedding was perfect and we couldn't have done it without her. Because of her, I totally enjoyed my daughter's wedding and worried about nothing else. Thank you Rachael!
Loved working with Rachael Grammer! She met with all the vendors the month before the wedding and touched base with them Read more...
Loved working with Rachael Grammer! She met with all the vendors the month before the wedding and touched base with them the week of the wedding. She made a schedule for everyone to follow the day of the wedding and everything went so smooth. I brought items to set up the morning of the wedding and when I went back to set them up, it was done. Rachael and her team put my tablecloths on the tables and set up my decorations for me. She is a very hard worker! My daughter's wedding was perfect and we couldn't have done it without her. Because of her, I totally enjoyed my daughter's wedding and worried about nothing else. Thank you Rachael! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Sue! I loved having the opportunity to coordinate Calah and Matt's wedding day and you all were a dream to work for!
Default vendor profile pic
Sharon
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying, hiring Two Hearts Weddings, Rachael Grammer was the best decision I made during the wedding planning process. Before my daughter and I started planning her wedding, I read all the reviews for the different Birmingham planners and Rachael's reviews were excellent. After using her I know why!! From reviewing vendor contracts, wedding etiquette, texting, emails, phone calls, etc. her help was invaluable. On the day of the wedding, we had to go to plan B due to weather, you would have never known it was plan B. It was really hot and humid that day and Rachael and her two assistants worked from around 9:30 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. that night with out stop. Always helpful and smiling. My daughters wedding was perfect and I did not have to worry about a thing!! It was wonderful just to enjoy the day! Two Hearts Weddings and Events should be your first phone call when planning your wedding or event. Thanks again Rachael!!!
Let me start by saying, hiring Two Hearts Weddings, Rachael Grammer was the best decision I made during the wedding Read more...
Let me start by saying, hiring Two Hearts Weddings, Rachael Grammer was the best decision I made during the wedding planning process. Before my daughter and I started planning her wedding, I read all the reviews for the different Birmingham planners and Rachael's reviews were excellent. After using her I know why!! From reviewing vendor contracts, wedding etiquette, texting, emails, phone calls, etc. her help was invaluable. On the day of the wedding, we had to go to plan B due to weather, you would have never known it was plan B. It was really hot and humid that day and Rachael and her two assistants worked from around 9:30 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. that night with out stop. Always helpful and smiling. My daughters wedding was perfect and I did not have to worry about a thing!! It was wonderful just to enjoy the day! Two Hearts Weddings and Events should be your first phone call when planning your wedding or event. Thanks again Rachael!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

Sharon, thank you so much for your kinds words! I will always remember Erin's wedding fondly because of how much fun I had with you all and all the gorgeousness you wanted included in the day. Erin and Josh will always be special to me!
Default vendor profile pic
Kori
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
The first and best decision I made during the wedding planning process was hiring Rachael Grammer and her staff at Two Hearts Weddings and Events! Rachael went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our wedding was just right! She was always available to answer questions and help me through every step of the process. It was so nice to have someone that understood our vision and even enhanced it with her creativity and fun personality! Her relationships in the industry, knowledge, and professionalism are just a few of the things that consistently stood out to me. Rachael quickly became way more than a wedding planner- she became a friend and an advocate I could trust. Most brides say they don't remember their wedding day. Fortunately, I was able to enjoy mine with my husband, family, and friends, thanks to all of the planning Rachael did ahead of time and her attention to detail the day of. I actually found Two Hearts Weddings and Events, by looking through reviews just like this one online. My advice to any bride-to-be considering whether or not to hire a wedding planner, would be to hire the BEST possible wedding planner you can find- and that's Rachael Grammer!
The first and best decision I made during the wedding planning process was hiring Rachael Grammer and her staff at Two Read more...
The first and best decision I made during the wedding planning process was hiring Rachael Grammer and her staff at Two Hearts Weddings and Events! Rachael went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our wedding was just right! She was always available to answer questions and help me through every step of the process. It was so nice to have someone that understood our vision and even enhanced it with her creativity and fun personality! Her relationships in the industry, knowledge, and professionalism are just a few of the things that consistently stood out to me. Rachael quickly became way more than a wedding planner- she became a friend and an advocate I could trust. Most brides say they don't remember their wedding day. Fortunately, I was able to enjoy mine with my husband, family, and friends, thanks to all of the planning Rachael did ahead of time and her attention to detail the day of. I actually found Two Hearts Weddings and Events, by looking through reviews just like this one online. My advice to any bride-to-be considering whether or not to hire a wedding planner, would be to hire the BEST possible wedding planner you can find- and that's Rachael Grammer! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

Kori, you are one of the sweetest brides I have ever had the pleasure of working for. Your ceremony will always be one of my favorites. Thank you for indulging me and trusting me to design something out of the ordinary... it turned out so beautiful! I wish you and Courtney the best always and many many years of love and happiness! Rachael
Default vendor profile pic
Dallas
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Rachael was absolutely priceless during the wedding planning process! She was incredible and was able to offer invaluable advice about EVERYTHING. If you're thinking that you may need a wedding planner...Rachael is your woman.
Rachael was absolutely priceless during the wedding planning process! She was incredible and was able to offer invaluable Read more...
Rachael was absolutely priceless during the wedding planning process! She was incredible and was able to offer invaluable advice about EVERYTHING. If you're thinking that you may need a wedding planner...Rachael is your woman. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Dallas and I miss you guys already! It was a beautiful and fantastic celebration and I am grateful to have played a role in it. Best wishes to both you and Caleb!
Default vendor profile pic
Camille
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Rachael and her staff were INVALUABLE to me and my daughter for her wedding. The best compliment I can give is that I wish I had another daughter so I could do it all over again!
Rachael and her staff were INVALUABLE to me and my daughter for her wedding. The best compliment I can give is that I wish Read more...
Rachael and her staff were INVALUABLE to me and my daughter for her wedding. The best compliment I can give is that I wish I had another daughter so I could do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Two Hearts Weddings and Events responded with the following comments:

Camille... that is the sweetest compliment EVER! I loved every moment with you and Dallas and was so happy with how the day turned out for her and Caleb!

MAP

 
4268 Cahaba Heights Ct, Ste. 136, Vestavia Hills, AL 35243 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Two Hearts Weddings and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1344088705711 0547cropped