130x130_sq_1290107838613-img8638wed

Tyra Bleek Photography

Spokane , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Spokane, WA US 99208 (map)

PHONE

425-422-9932

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tyra Bleek Photography is a husband-wife team located in the Pacific Northwest serving couples engaged to be marriend. They are located in Coeur d'Alene, ID but love traveling and seeing... Read more
Tyra Bleek Photography is a husband-wife team located in the Pacific Northwest serving couples engaged to be marriend. They are located in Coeur d'Alene, ID but love traveling and seeing where your story will take them.





I heart weddings, photography, and making art. I live for the candid moments. When photographing your event I am always looking to take “photos that make the heart sing.” I strive to not only document your special day but to make art for you to enjoy for years to come. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1290025394594-img0362
130x130_sq_1314671505457-one
130x130_sq_1314671453723-0005
130x130_sq_1314671477457-0030
130x130_sq_1314671421894-jonathan
130x130_sq_1290025652719-3
130x130_sq_1290025240469-img8175
130x130_sq_1290025570501-7
130x130_sq_1290025092735-sixteen
130x130_sq_1290025184782-nine
130x130_sq_1290025276657-four
130x130_sq_1290025456641-img7944forbrit
130x130_sq_1290024832297-five
130x130_sq_1290025899266-2
130x130_sq_1314671263348-steph

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1384144402045-ico
Jessica
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding, finding a photographer was the most challenging vendor search we conducted; both my husband and I are artists and are usually the "photographers" at gatherings so the idea that we wouldn't be the ones controlling the camera was a hard one to accept from a stylistic point of view. That said, we wanted someone who we wouldn't just trust to capture our day like we would, but someone who would do it BETTER.

After a frustrating search, a co-worker suggested Tyra to me, and looking through her work my husband and I were immediately hooked. Meeting with her and Ryan was fantastic and they both shared our style and feel for what we were going for. All of her communication and scheduling was easy and professional from day one, and her enthusiasm was contagious as she zipped around capturing our day! She got so many fantastic shots we didn't know where to start looking once we received our photos. They perfectly captured the personality of our big day. Thank you so much, Tyra!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlin
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.6/5.0
People always tell you your wedding day will be a blur. I don’t feel this way, even six months after my wedding. It was a long day, sure; but my memories are clear. Even so. When our photographs from Tyra were ready, looking through them for the first time was amazing.

I rode the emotional rollercoaster of the day all over again as I looked through the 700+ images. The best part: she documents things you weren’t able to see on your wedding day. You can only be in one place at a time, so Tyra and Ryan make it their business to photograph moments you miss. Your guests reacting to the toasts, the details you spent hours making, in my case my Mother and my husband’s Mother sharing a slow dance.

My husband and I enjoyed working with Tyra and Ryan. Tyra worked with us to fit our budget and helped create a plan to help the day run smoothly. She knows what she is talking about, and if you choose to work with her, take her advice about scheduling.

Tyra has a very positive attitude and can handle your most outspoken relative. She is experienced enough to handle any curve balls the day will throw at you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittan
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Tyra Bleek captured the most unreal and amazing pictures from my wedding! I wasn't able to have a videographer and was afraid I'd miss out on the "live" action from the wedding. But after receiving my photos - I didn't even need one! How she captured every detail, moment, formal shot, is amazing. I can't stop looking at my pictures. I'm so grateful to have these memories. Ever time I look at them, it brings me right back to that day and night. From start to finish Tyra was so easy to work with. I felt so comfortable with her and never stressed about the photos. We also had her do a photo booth for us - these pictures are hilarious and so much fun! Our guests couldn't stop gushing over how great she and Ryan were. The final product delivery is so cool. She sent us a CD with all our images as well as a book with every image included. I don't even need an album :)

Thank you Tyra!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We are getting married October 2013, and found Tyra Bleeks Fotobooth while browsing online. We are planning our Boston wedding from Texas, so good communication is key. We have had great success communicating, and emails have all been answered promptly. We are looking forward to our big day! And we KNOW our guests are going to love the Fotobooth!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Tyra is a GEM. I used her services for our engagement shoot, wedding and ever hired her to do professional portraits for the business I work at. She a friendly, creative, professional and fun. She really helped to make my photo-phobic husband relax during the many photos. My engagement photos were incredible, I love my new professional portraits, and can't wait to see my entire wedding spread. All my guests commented on how nice and professional Tyra seems - she goes above and beyond in her service. So many wonderful little touches that truly make you feel beautiful and special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Tyra!

From the moment we met this ball of energy and creativity, we knew we had to book her. Her lighting, cropping, and photojournalistic style captured us in a way that gives me butterflies every time I look at our photos. She was so EASY to work with and so FUN. My husband does not like having his photo taken, but ended up relaxing and feeling so comfortable with her. Big points there, Tyra!

I have also never met someone so organized. She knew exactly what photos had to be taken at what time and she never missed a shot that I requested. She was firm, but not rude. And professional - from head to toe.

I would recommend Tyra to any bride. She is incredibly talented, and incredibly priced.

Our guests still haven't stopped talking about our wedding photos....AND the photobooth! Huge success!
She stayed until she knew every important shot was captured, and made sure that the photobooth was wrapped up. I actually had to approached her and tell her we were all set and she could go home. She truly went above and beyond.

Tyra, I can't thank you enough! We love you and your work!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1331912023238-img04881
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After we met Tyra for the first time, we both looked at each other and immediately agreed that she will be our photographer. She made us feel so comfortable and really understood how we felt and what we wanted for our day. We were lucky to do an engagement session with her. This was so helpful and gave us a chance know what it was like to be photographed and how to take direction. Tyra was constantly in contact with us via email, answered every question we had, and was so approachable. She kept us updated on the progress of the photos and delivered them within the time she had estimated. We also found it great that she offered the option of creating a registry option for our friends and family to give towards our photography. Phil (Live and Love Productions) was our videographer and we look forward to seeing his work!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married last June in MA. The photography was a REALLY important aspect of the wedding for us and we did a lot of research and looking around to find a photographer who was just amazing. We chose Tyra as our photographer and could not be more pleased with the absolutely gorgeous photos!! We got married outside on a beautiful day and the pictures are completely stunning. Wedding magazine quality. I can't say enough about what a great experience we had with Tyra- she was professional, organized, fun, and most importantly, took great photos. I recommend her wholeheartedly. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Tyra is AMAZING! Her vision and unique style really capture everything and more for your special day. Tyra took our engagement pictures at Fenway Park, and we're more than we could have dreamed of. We only had one hour to get all the shots we wanted, and Tyra went above and beyond (even helping with our 2 year old who wasn't enjoying the heat). Months later, we are still getting calls and emails from friends and family saying how gorgeous our pictures came out. Tyra is not only professional, but a nice and genuine person. If you are not into the "typical" wedding pictures, and want a different look, I suggest booking Tyra Bleek Photography for your wedding! You will not be disappointed! We cannot wait to work with Tyra in June, as well as in the future. Thanks Tyra!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Tyra was great. She was super flexible and accommodating to our unconventional wedding schedule. She got all the shots we wanted. The pictures look beautiful. I get tons of complements on them. I also love the cute little extras she sent me in the mail. Besides that Tyra is just a super sweet upbeat person who is a pleasure to have around. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
B8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Tyra's work for our wedding was phenomenal! We were looking for a photographer with more of an artistic eye and we definitely found that in her! Our photos were not traditional but modern and natural. Tyra was always very easy to communicate with and really understood our vision for our wedding photos. Highly recommend her as her work is incredible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish i could rate Tyra all the stars in the sky! There was not a single moment of our wedding that did not get captured. We were able to relive our wedding through our photos. 2 things I was against/worried for Tyra made easy and perfect. I was totally against the " First Look" I always pictured seeing his face for the first time when I walked down the aisle. Tyra changed my mind and I cant thank her enough for that. Not only did this allow us to be with our guest for out cocktail hour but it also gave my husband and I a moment together alone we will never forget.. ( Just got goosebumps thinking about it !! ) Tyra made us feel so comfortable and confident. My other fear was rain... and rain we had but Tyra did not let that get in the way of AMAZING pictures. The umbrella pictures are some of my favorites. Tyra was the best decision ( besides marrying my best friend ) that we made about our wedding! I dont think it gets much better than her.. You can tell she LOVES what she does. Tyra thank you for being a part of a day we will never forget and capturing the beginning of our life together forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I'd give Tyra more stars if I could! We couldn't have been happier with her warmth and enthusiasm, but also her wonderful professionalism throughout the entire process. Even though she was running the whole show on her own (I can't imagine how time-consuming that must be) she was and still is always so responsive whenever I have questions. The way she markets herself and her branding is just so fantastic and really is the cherry on top of her phenomenal, creative and stunning photos. Tyra came up with ideas and even locations for our wedding photos that I never would have thought about, and admittedly, was wondering about at the time. The result was absolutely gorgeous, and I am so glad that I trusted her completely because my husband and I LOVE our photos. We tell everyone we know to use Tyra, and we will absolutely go to her again in the future when we need professional pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsw483
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Tyra is such a sweetheart and wonderful to work with! Her passion for her work is evident at every step of the process, and she's just so sweet and fun to work with! Tyra is super responsive and willing to try any shot you are looking for. She made us feel very at ease in front of the camera. And most importantly, my husband and I loooove our photos!! Tyra has a very distinct style: a dreamy, ethereal, and beautiful look that was exactly what I wanted in my photos. Everyone I've shown the photos to has been blown away! Thanks so much to Tyra for documenting our day. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
s'moreweddings
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Tyra photographed my wedding in July of 2011. She is super fun to work with and will make you feel comfortable through the process. She respected all of our requests (my husband hates posing), and she came up with some really creative ideas for different shots. She is a genius with lighting, and she really plays it up during the editing process.

We chose Tyra based on the quality of the work we saw on her website and we were not disappointed. Our proofs are amazing, Anthropologie catalog/Martha Stewart Weddings quality images. Her turnaround time was quick too. She is open to rearranging her packages to fit your needs.

I highly recommend Tyra! She's amazingly talented and will make your wedding photos memorable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz bruno
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Tyra Bleek Photography through a friend and are so happy we chose to work with her. She not only shot our wedding, but also our engagement photos. She made every step of the process fun, easy and relaxed, even during a very stressful year of wedding planning! We always looked forward to meeting with her as she has such a positive, upbeat attitude and it shows in her work.

Tyra was flexible when we wanted to customize our wedding package and was always prompt in returning phone calls and emails. Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect. Tyra was with me, my husband, our families and friends throughout the entire day and captured every element beautifully. Though it rained and we had planned an outdoor wedding, Tyra was able to still capture outdoor shots without us getting rained on!

We have received so many compliments on how wonderful our wedding photos came out - that they are all so natural and beautiful. I would highly recommend Tyra Bleek Photography to any New England bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahbsc
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I contacted a few photographers after my engagement, and after sitting down with Tyra I knew she was the one for me! I loved her style, which I would sum up as vintage/antique-y/ classy/ gorgeous! She worked so well with our HUGE wedding party. She was so understanding, and even stayed later than expected to capture the bouquet toss. When I got the actual DVD of our wedding photos, I was so impressed and just loved every single one (and there were A LOT!). I have since referred her to a handful of friends, and to this day, I still have newly engaged friends asking who my wedding photographer was so they can also snag her up for their wedding day. I am SO happy with our wedding photos, and so happy I can relive that day through Tyra’s beautifully captured moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsSawtelle
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met Tyra at the first of many wedding showcases. Her booth alone was amazing...and that is what first caught our eye. She actually brought furniture to set up in her booth. We bought a package that included an engagement session, so we were able to work with Tyra twice. Tyra was very personal, taking time to note details and was very attentive to personal requests regarding the photography. It was so exciting when we received our wedding photos wrapped in a bright malibu blue box.

Her photography is creative, don't expect the traditional prom picture poses. Her personality is upbeat and bubbly and optimistic. Her product is exceptional. I find her style to be a vintage-y, shabby chic approach, but with a modern perspective as to how the photos are shot. (I'm not a photographer, that's the best way I can explain it.) Additionally, she has a really fun take on the popular photobooth. Tyra brought a second photographer that set up in a corner. We provided props, like boas, sunglasses and hats and our guests got to take pictures. The photographer was able to interact with the guests and because there was no actual booth, guests were able to take group shots. It was a lot of fun. Tyra made a video collage of the photobooth and emailed it to us. It brought a smile to our faces!

I hope that Tyra can fit us in for family photos in a few years, once we have started adding on to our family. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Tyra was a pleasure to work with and I was very glad to have cancelled my photographer for her! She was sooo much fun to work with, her style was just what I was looking for and I enjoyed every moment of her time. I just got back some of my pictures and they are breathtaking. She did an amazing job and if I could rewind and do my wedding day over again (which I loved!) I would definatly have Tyra there :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doterin
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
I'm so glad I went with Tyra Bleek for my wedding photography! She brings a really unique style to the photos that I was definitely looking for, and made us both feel very comfortable while taking the pictures. She was also very creative in the elements she brought, to really set the scene for our wedding portraits. So much fun to work with too!! I definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren McAuliffe
Wedding:
4/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Choosing a photographer for your wedding can be one of the biggest decisions for a bride to make. Can I just say, look no further. We had so much fun shooting with Tyra this past weekend! Throughout the whole process, (choosing a location, props, etc.), she was professional, sweet, prompt in answering my questions, and had great suggestions. Tyra has a vision and executed exactly what we both had in mind. I believe that she brought out the best in us, making posing for pictures feel natural and effortless. She captured, with perfection, something that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christin
Wedding:
10/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Tyra is fun, easy to communicate your vision with, and has such a unique style and creative quality to her work. I would use her again if I had it to do all over again.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Spokane, WA 99208 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Tyra Bleek Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1290107838613-img8638wed