Nophoto-130

ULC Limos

Buena Park , CA

LOCATION

Buena Park, CA US 90620

PHONE

888-766-7433

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
3.9/5.0
Overall, pleased with this vendor. Limo driver showed up half an hour earlier which was great. Limo was nice. Limo driver knew our destinations which made everything easier.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
ULC Limos provided a party bus for our wedding on 11/17/12.

James from the office was very easy to work with and took down our reservation with no problems. Don't forget to use the yelp coupon and yes, they will honor it! I realize there are cheaper companies, but check the reviews...there's a reason they're cheaper. You could make the reservation with a deposit and pay the rest when they pick you up if you want which is nice. After everything is set, they will confirm with you 2 days prior to your reservation to make sure everything is correct.

On the day of the wedding, despite the heavy rain, Mike (our driver) called me 3 hours before our designated pick up time to confirm and showed up 15 min early! He was extremely personable, courteous, patient, and professional. He had an umbrella and made sure to help everyone on and off the bus. He was quick to help with anything we needed and was an all around nice guy just to have a chat with. He was very safe and had no problems with some destination changes we made on the fly.

Thanks Mike and ULC, we had a blast on the party bus!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen D'Andraia
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
ULC was the best. We had the 45 person party bus for our wedding. The whole purpose of this was to drive 43 of our closest friends around Pasadena to drink and have fun BEFORE the wedding, while my husband and I would get our pictures taken at various spots. The driver was awesome and just went with the flow. We made him go all around for 3 hours with a very rowdy group. He made no complaints and he was such a nice guy. Thank you again!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mruth98
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
ULC Limos was excellent in providing service for the wedding. From start to finish, customer service was really helpful, rates were excellent, and our chauffeurs were very professional and courteous. We had very clean and smooth interiors and every little detail really helped in enhance the entire experience of the wedding. I would strongly recommend this service to any wedding or other event for their options in choosing their fleet was the largest. Thanks ULC!!!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1322519410599-rosa4
Rosa
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff and driver at ULC Limos were amazing!!! I've heard some major horror stories regarding car service for the big day, but with ULC everything went off without a hitch. The driver was on time to our multiple locations. ULC also offered the BEST price compared to its competitors. I was very happy with their service.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE ULC Limo's! Our party bus was so much fun! Our driver was HOT too! I tried to hook him up with my maid of honor!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/9/2012
4.6/5.0
Hello there wedding wire! I want to share my opinion of ULC Limos. They were perfect for my SoCal wedding at a Temecula Winery. we looked hard for not only the best deal, but the company with the most options when it comes to weddings. I ran across ULC limos on another review site and the reviews were 4 or 5 stars so I decided to check them out. From start to finish, the customer service was great, the chauffers showed up early and ready for the ceremonies. The stretch limos were in pristine condition and this portion just added that much more to the overall success of the wedding day. With that said, if you have a wedding coming up or even another event requiring a limousine then ULC is great. I think customer service said their fleet has over 50 vehicles and the other services I looked into aren't even close in fleet size.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lalakari
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Great great experience with the staff over the phone and with our driver. Our driver was so nice and went the extra mile to make sure that I was taken care of to the fullest as he drove me to the church and then took very good care of me and my groom and our wedding party as well couldn't of asked for more...really please with the service and I look forward to doing business with ULC again!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs_spence
Wedding:
4/29/2011
2.0/5.0
we used ULC limos for our rehearsal dinner and wedding last month and of all the vendors, they were the only ones not up to par. the rehearsal dinner service was fine, the party bus was nice as well as the driver. the limos on the day of the wedding were late, which can be tolerated to a certain extent since we are in so cal and traffic can be unpredictable but the limo to pick up me and my girls was 40 minutes late. not cool. we also rented a bus to transport people to and from the reception and have given details to the company about this. but when it came time to start taking people over to the cocktail hour the bus driver had no clue where to go. thankfully someone on the bus knew where to go but this caused a delay for our guest. we emailed the company to make them aware of our issues but have not heard back. i would think that they would have contacted us first or at least knocked the price down or something. although the cars were nice and clean, i am not sure i can recommend them for wedding transportation especially if you want to be on time.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Lauren
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The week of the wedding our original "hook up" on a limo fell through. I search limos.com and several companies came up. The next day, ulc limos called me. Their prices were good and had what we wanted so we went with them. The limo came early...of course we were behind schedule and he waited patiently for us. He was friendly and took us everywhere we needed to go. The car that picked us up was also on time and the driver was also very friendly. Would def do business with them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Angry
Wedding:
4/30/2010
1.0/5.0
I'm also confused at the highly rated reviews as my experience matches all the bad reviews perfectly and it seems like a common theme. DO NOT USE THIS PLACE FOR WEDDINGS! Unless you actually like low-class, dirty, "pimped-out", 15 different ULC LIMO'S stickers covering every square inch of the outside, disgusting cars on your wedding day.
I called 3 times to verify I would NOT get the Hummer limo, and when they called the day of to confirm and I asked again nicely if we secured a simple and classic limousine and not a monstrosity used at most Inglewood proms. I didn't ask that but you get the point. The day of the wedding was the biggest let-down ever when the Hummer limo was waiting out in front and I knew it was too late for any back up plan. Again came the line "it's a free upgrade for your special day".

I guess they have a specific clientele who would actually consider this an upgrade and if you're that type of person, then go for it. If you're looking for classic limo for your wedding, something that would be used anywhere else other than LA, stay away from this place! I didn't bother to call to complain because after dealing with them before the wedding I knew what to expect, and what could I hope for, 10% the next time I want to use their ghetto on wheels? Besides being the most hated vehicle (with intelligent people) the Hummer was COVERED in their logo and phone number worse than a city bus, plus it was filthy on the outside and in. They may have tried to make up for it with a $6 bottle of sparkling garbage and $3 worth of no-name-brand soda. Side-note: the driver was a nice guy and felt bad, told me I should try to complain. I still tipped him 65 because it wasn't his fault, as far as I knew.

Again, do NOT use this place for you wedding unless you like that type of car, and if you want a classic limo (at another place) it might help when you call to say something like... Hi, not only have I made it past the 8th grade, but I am a working professional, not pretending to be, and I would like my limousine to reflect that please.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/24/2010
1.8/5.0
I was referred to ULC Limos by my DOC. My hotel was less than 1 mile away from my venue, so I just needed a limo to pick up the groomsmen, deliver them, then turn around for me and my bridesmaids. It was to be less than an hour. On the phone they were very professional and flexible, as at first I only said I wanted them to pick the girls up, then I called back and requested they make two trips.

I was impressed the morning of my wedding when my limo driver actually called my cell phone, told me she would be driving me that afternoon and asked if she could bring anything special. I said no, but was happy with the service.

That afternoon, the men and the ladies were getting ready in separate rooms in the same hotel. From our room we could see my husband and the groomsmen start to get in the limo. I'm thinking they have already left when all of the sudden on of the groomsmen shows up and says the limo driver says she can't leave unless I give her a copy of the contract and the credit card I used to pay for the limo.

What???? I started freaking out, asking the GM why she needed it, but apparently she didn't say, just said she needed it. My sisters and I were looking everywhere for it...I didn't think I'd brought it with me..why would I? No one ever said we'd need it. Fortunately I had it, and gave it to the GM to give to her...At the time, I didn't have the credit card, but they left telling her I'd give it to her.

When we went down I had to give it to her. I asked her why she hadn't said something earlier to me...most brides and/or grooms are not carrying contracts and credit cards on their person when going to the church. She just said she didn't know, she needed it. Fine--I didn't pitch a fit, I just wanted to get there. One of the windows was down in the back, we asked her to raise it. She did, but didn't have the air on. It was hot, so I asked her to turn on the air. She had no idea how to do it!!!!!! Meanwhile we're sitting in the parking lot! I said "forget it, let's go." She went. We got out of the car and were done with it.

In the end, I got where I needed to go. However, although I told them I didn't need a lot of fanfare (drinks, music, whatever), I still wanted to have a nice, reliable, stress free experience. She said it was their policy to ask for the card. I think that is completely ridiculous. What I was really angry about is that they never said anything. She called me that morning! Overall, she was nice, but did not seem with it at all. She talked and acted like she had no idea to work the car. How do you pick up a bride in California without making sure you know how to work the AC?

Although it could have been worse, I would never use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ceflatley
Wedding:
7/11/2009
1.5/5.0
UCL was horrible to work with. First, they were never friendly on the phone. Second, AFTER they had already charged my credit card, they called me ONE week before my wedding saying that they didn't have my reservation (which clearly I had made since they charged me for it). Then, on the wedding day, they sent the WRONG limo and when I said something they claimed it was a "free upgrade" though it was the opposite of what I wanted. I do not recommend using this company. You will only be frustrated and dissapointed.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
italiannricanqt
Wedding:
5/31/2009
1.3/5.0
I recently booked this vendor and was EXTREMELY disappointed - BUYER BEWARE!!! The guy that I met, Cruz was totally nice and accommodating. I had driven out to see where the limos were being held because I wanted to see exactly what I would be getting because so many vendors have websites and say they have the best and nicest limos and I actually went to see another limo company and their limo had rust on it, they had 1 Escalade that held 30 passengers and the rims were 4 different ones. After seeing that and my husband being a mechanic and totally going nuts about how bad that was, we made sure we were getting a nice limo that was clean and had matching rims, no damage, and no rust.

After going to meet with Cruz, I felt safe and happy. He told me that the smaller regular stretch limo that I was originally getting, he would upgrade me to a 300 and the Hummer would be the American Idol white with the double row in the back and he would give me a free hour. On the way back, I was just doing pick ups for the parents and the bridal party - this was why I had 4 orders.

The couple of weeks prior I had not heard from them and didn't think anything until the day or 2 before when I was getting texts saying they were trying to reach me and couldn't - hello... If they could text me, why didn't they call me? Whatever... Not a big deal but then I called and gave them my final addresses of where the Church was, pictures were, and times to pick up all one or 2 days before. They were kind of hard to get a hold of in the months before and they have an answering service which really isn't too good and giving them messages and/or they just aren't good at calling back...

PROBLEM 1: On the day of the event, the Hummer was on time, the 300 was 20 minutes late (which was actually okay because we were about 1 1/2 hours running late. But where we were in Garden Grove, the gentleman (not so much) would not pull in to the complex and insisted to my bridal party I walk down an long alley to get to him which was the beginning of the horror with the limo - my bridal party told him that we had plenty of weddings and he would fit and he just needs to pull in - he eventually did.

PROBLEM 2: We get into the limo, and there is no second row!!! Why did I need it? Well we had a child in the limo and was concerned about his safety so we wanted him in a car seat so the backseat for the bride and groom was not feesible. Instead, I sat on the floor, my husband sat next to his sister (maid of honor), my best man sat on the floor next to me, an usher sat on the ice container part... Yea so because they decided to give us the smaller limo at the last minute, my husband fought with his sister and they winded up riding in a parents car from the Church to the hall because of the whole mix up... What a bad thing to have happen on your wedding day.

PROBLEM 3: Then while we were running late (not the limo's fault), the lady driving the 300 told us that we should go somewhere else in Laguna Beach that would be better to take pictures so we weren't late for Church. I told her to tell our male driver where to go. Did he go there? NO... He said that he didn't want to change anything in the addresses which he could have to accomodate us. It wasn't out of the way, actually closer for him, cheaper on gas but he was mean.

Then after we got to the picture location in Laguna Beach (after the driver had already picked up at Westminster and Garden Grove), we took the quickest pictures EVER... I mean 30 minutes with a party of 18 okay...

PROBLEM 4: The driver, as the men were getting into the car said - NO SMOKING IN THE LIMO - Duh we have a child in the limo!!! Do you think even if we were allowed that we would do something that harmmful to a child that's barely 2? NO. They put out the cigarettes and got into the limo and we began our long and uncomfortable journey to GLENDALE (1 hour away) while I sat on the floor, I come to find out later when I called to complain that the driver said that we were smoking in the limo - yea I don't smoke and there was NO SMOKING in there. There was a child in there!!!!

PROBLEM 5: While we were on our way from Laguna Beach to Glendale the guys in my limo were telling the driving what route to take and highways to avoid so we got there faster and he was pretending to ignore us. The guys were being rude (my bridal party) cause he was ignoring us, which was wrong but they were trying to help and he didn't have to be mean!

PROBLEM 6: We asked the driver if this was going to be the same one to come pick us up on the way back and he said YES. We left slippers in there and I left 2 bottles of Zifindel (the small $10 bottles) and we went into our reception. That stuff is still missing cause the same limo does not come back and the driver said we left nothing in there. Yea... Real nice ULC - Oh DISCLAIMER - They are not responsible for items left in their limos.

PROBLEM 7: The limo returns... Different limo, different driver, and our stuff is gone. Apparently I find out when I called to complain that the men in my bridal party were being rude to the driver, which they were, WRONG I KNOW. They kept telling him he was "The Transporter" cause he looked like it in his suit, bald head, and sunglasses and he told ULC he feared his life so he didn't want to come back and pick us up. He didn't need to fear his life but my bridal party was rude to him for all of the reasons above.

PROBLEM 8: On the ride back in the 300, it was fine and even the lady that dropped off in the 300 was fine but she stated that we were over 30 minutes more than we had requested and that they would charge us even though she was 20 minutes late. I later called when I spoke to Cruz and he credited us this amount because he was able to check the GPS on the car and see it was in fact 20 minutes late which cancelled us needing to pay a late fee.

PROBLEM 9: On the ride back in the Hummer, we left a present in the trunk without realizing it cause the men in my bridal party were drunk and when I called the next day for it, they had no gift. DISCLAIMER again - they are not responsible for items left in their limos.

**THIS MEANS... If their drivers clean out or look in the limo (cause they don't clean it, they have a service that does it) and there are items of value or items they can re-use, they will STEAL it and TAKE it home and make use of it **
;) Thanks Cruz

PROBLEM 10: I called, while I was in the limo, on the way to my church to complain about our driver, the change in our itinerary when we were switching where we were taking pictures and was told that ULC would call me back... Did they? NO... After the wedding maybe? N0 - The day after maybe? NO... Not a call back after my frantic call on the actual wedding day!!!~!

PROBLEM 11: When I returned from my honeymoon, I called ULC 4 times. 2 of those times, I left messages with their answering service. 1 times I left a message with Dispatch. 1 time I left a message with James to have Cruz call me back. On my 5th phone call, I finally got Cruz!!!

I spoke with him and ran through each issue.

Problem 1... No big deal... He basically told me that his driver's are experienced and know how and where they can get in and out of and that was incorrect because he thought he couldn't get in and was able to get in and did get in but that wasn't such a big problem.

Problem 2... I told him how I had deliberately drove there to sit with him and see what the exact limo I was getting would look like and he told me to pull out my contract... It said I had 16 pass instead of 20!!!! I being at fault at this point saw that he had put 16 instead of 20 down on the contract. What a big mistake I made not seeing that on that day. I was so happy with the deal he gave me, seeing my limo and all that I hadn't looked at anything but the dollar and cents on the contract. BUT... Let's take a second here. I thought ULC and Cruz were honest and when I asked him if he remembered me coming there and we exchanged jokes and if he remembered, he said YES but that a lot of people go there (when I went there, he said not a lot of people go there... but okay...). When you go there, there are barking dogs, cameras outside, and dog poo and rocks everywhere (DO NOT WEAR HEELS LADIES... I messed up mine)... It was gross but Cruz repeatedly apologized saying not many people come out there and one of the dogs was sick. Okay... No problem Cruz... But did you remember why I drove all the way out there 40 minutes to see my limo --- YES I DO BUT... When dispatch saw 16 people, they sent the smaller limo without the double row... Well Cruz... Aren't all the White Hummers the same size - Yes they are! UMMMMMMMMMMMM NOOOOOOOOOOO They aren't. If you check their website, they have different sizes for the Hummers and the one I originally ordered and wanted and paid for wasn't the one I got.

Point is - Even if I had 16 passengers, I ordered the one I saw with the double row because of the car seat and I got the old BAIT AND SWITCH. That was horrible. When I told him I sat on the floor, he was sorry but said there was nothing he could do - OOOOOOPS....

Problem 3... Cruz asked me why I didn't call him about the limo issues the day of and let him know about the change and I told him I did and he never called me back and he said oh... sorry... Okay what else happened....

Problem 4 & 5... Classic he said... she said... Cruz told me that the driver said we were smoking in the car. We weren't. I am an ex smoker and hate the smell of smoke. There were 15, 16, and an 18 year old in the car on top of a baby!! The baby is barely 2... NEVER would that have happened. Cruz said okay. I also had people illegally sitting in their car which I have pictures of. The limo driver told us it was illegal and we told him to drive and were running late and he brought the wrong limo and it was too late now. ILLEGAL SITTING IN THE LIMO CRUZ... Did he care... No... If there was an accident, they would have been screwed!

Problem 6&7... The driver was suppossed to come back and Cruz told me he feared his life and that is why he didn't come back. I told Cruz that some of the men in my bridal party were calling him names and yelling stuff at him because of all the stuff he did during the day to ruin things for us and he told me that was why he didn't come back and he would find out about our missing stuff - He called me back shortly after to tell me the slippers and alcohol were not there... BIG SURPRISE... Then he told me that they were not responsible for items left in the limo.

Problem 8... Resolved cause Cruz credited us $40 because he was able to check the GPS on the car and see it was in fact 20 minutes late and we used 30 minutes that we ran late so it worked itself out.

Problem 9...He told me it wasn't in the lost and found and again, they are not responsible for items left in their limos.

**AGAIN... THIS MEANS... If their drivers clean out or look in the limo (cause they don't clean it, they have a service that does it) and there are items of value or items they can re-use, they will STEAL it and TAKE it home and make use of it - This behavior is accepted...**
;) Thanks Cruz

Problem 10... Cruz said sorry about not calling me back the day of and didn't know I called.

Problem 11...I finally got a hold of Cruz and after crying and asking him to be honest with me and see what they had done, he said Sorry.

Well thanks ULC for ruining a big part of my day and crediting me $40. The amount we were owed since you were late and not there the full time.

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND LACK OF ACCOUNTABILITY. NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ULC Limos
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220