130x130_sq_1194024660437-12-20-06-01uelogo_wallpaper1

Ultimate Entertainment

Cedar Falls , IA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6322 Univeristy Ave, Suite E
Cedar Falls, IA US 50613 (map)

PHONE

319-266-0717

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are excited to announce our brand new PHOTO BOOTH!! In typical UE fashion, we are offering this complete photo booth to you for only $600 if you book your DJ with us too! This is up... Read more
We are excited to announce our brand new PHOTO BOOTH!! In typical UE fashion, we are offering this complete photo booth to you for only $600 if you book your DJ with us too! This is up to $400 LESS than what most photo booth’s are charging!! Availability is VERY limited! Please call us to find out more!



Ultimate Entertainment has been in business for over 20 years, and coordinates over 2000 shows a year! We specialize in giving complete control of the reception to our clients. Our On Line Planning system is the perfect, simple to use tool, to help you keep everything organized right up to the day of your reception! In just seconds you are able to access your account any time you’d like, day or night, and provide us with all the details you’d like to share about your wedding.



- You can list everyone in your wedding party including parents, grandparents, ushers, personal attendants and many other people who are part of your day!

- You have complete control over our music selection where you have 4 different categories for requests! Priority Requests, Favorite Requests, Do Not Play, and the last section is just in case you can’t find a song – you can list it and we’ll do our best to have it at the time of your reception.
- You can make payments and track any payments you might make.
- You’ll get emails designed to help remind you of some of the special details you’ll need to consider; like your first song, songs with your parents and many other details.
- You can provide a complete and detailed time line for your reception.
- You can list all other venders you will have at your wedding for example Photographers, Videographers, Caterers and anyone else you think we should be in contact with.
- You can list ANY details, thoughts, or ideas that you feel we should know! The more detailed you are, the better we can do for you!!
- Our newest feature allows your GUESTS to have their very own way of logging into your On Line Planning page and adding songs in their own SEPARATE request section! Each of your guests whom you invite to your Planning Page will be able to add up to 5 songs each to better help us know what kind of music people would like to hear!


Our staff of full time DJ’s are specially trained to entertain any audience. We’ll make the day you’ve been dreaming of come true! We can tailor our delivery to exactly what you want! If you want a high-energy fully interactive show, we can do it! If you want something more low key, we can do it. If you’re looking for someone who is going to work all night to make sure that nearly EVERYONE at your reception has a great time – we will do it!



Take a couple seconds and check out our website. Just click on the “Check for Availability” section and see if your date is open. We are capable of running up to 14 different weddings at a time, and they are almost all booked up so please don’t wait! Just fill in the information that comes up and we’ll call you to answer all your questions!



Thank you for considering Ultimate Entertainment!!



Sean T Morrissey

Ultimate Entertainment

319-266-0717

888-809-1961

www.UltimateEntertainment.cc

"Lord, hold our troops in your loving hands. Protect them as they protect us. Bless them and their families for the selfless acts they perform for us in our time of need. Amen." Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1194025792656-hpim3015
130x130_sq_1194030011000-hpim3019
130x130_sq_1194030020750-hpim3024
130x130_sq_1194030031687-hpim3034
130x130_sq_1194030042343-hpim3035
130x130_sq_1194030054093-hpim3023
130x130_sq_1194030093234-hpim3424

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Entertainment was AMAZING to work with. They were very helpful leading up to the wedding. John Bailey is hands down the best DJ you could ever have. If you get the chance request him!!! OP for Life!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Look no further, book with Ultimate Entertainment! Our DJ, Jeremy, was fabulous! The reason we chose this company initially is because they answered the phone when we called (we tried calling about 10 others prior to calling them)! Also, their price was far better than other vendors we spoke with at wedding shows. From there they sent us emails to stay in touch and called a week before the wedding to review our agenda and made suggestions to get our dance going. At 11pm when our reception ended, the dance floor was still packed! If you are looking for a fun-filled reception, book with Ultimate now!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ultimate Entertainment was awesome to work with. They were very promt at responding to questions. The DJ played great music and the reception. We had requested several songs before hand and worked it out with them on the best times to be played.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a GREAT time at our reception thanks to our awesome DJ. He played the music we requested for our grand entry, dinner music, cake cutting, first dances and more! He made the night extra fun for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My experience with Ultimate Entertainment was great. They have an online planning system, where you can lay out the timeline for your reception, choose your special dance songs, must play, do not play, and additional request songs, plus so much more. This helped me stay on track while planning. I also received reminder emails which were very helpful.

When we arrived at the reception, our DJ Rodger was there at the door to greet us and help organize our entrance. He was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable, plus super organized. The entire night went smoothly, all of the important events were on schedule, and Rodger made sure to consult with us throughout the night. He played appropriate songs for the time of night and to accommodate the type of crowd on the dance floor. He played all our requested songs, plus listened to guests' requests. Everyone loved the DJ, and I was very impressed. I would also recommend doing the snowball dance - I had never heard of it, but Rodger recommended it and it was a hit.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1342213017698-wedding69317
Catie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
They did a FANTASTIC job! There were some computer problems during the dinner part of the reception, but the DJ, Justin Rose, did a great job of keeping us updated and improvising. The company had another computer to him as soon as possible and no one even knew anything was wrong! The company even gave us $100 refund for the issues.

Justin Rose did a great job of keeping the reception moving along and interacting with guests. People were dancing all night long! I would definitely recommend Ultimate Entertainment and, specifically, Justin Rose!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Did a great job keeping the guests on the dance floor. Online worksheet to plan reception details
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AGiddings
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married this past weekend in Des Moines, Iowa and my experience with Ultimate Entertainment was great! They have online planning which really helped me think about song selections and allowed guests to even put in song requests before the wedding. They even bought versions of songs that I wanted and they did not have in their library. The DJ was welcoming and very attentive. They truly made our wedding night special. Everything went flawlessly.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1304113464907-adamandi4
Corissa
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Everybody at Ultimate Entertainment was wonderful to work with. Sean met with us before our wedding so I could make sure I had all of the information they needed. Our DJ was John Paar, if you can I would definitely recommend asking for him. He was AMAZING! He asked multiple times throughout the night how me and my husband were and if he could do anything for us. He was great and I am very happy we went with them for our DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bp0228
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys are AMAZING!!! I was a little wary about going to a large company where you wouldn't know your DJ until shortly before the wedding, but I wasn't too worried because ALL of their DJs are awesome! They do shows around the area daily, and they are all full-time DJs. They have an online system for everything from making payments to choosing what songs you want (and don't want!) played at your wedding. They are extremely responsive and always got right back to me, literally in a matter of a couple hours. Great service, super nice people, and our wedding..... off the hook. I met with my DJ the week of the wedding to go over some details. He made suggestions and helped me work out any details I was unsure of. The night of the wedding, we danced for HOURS and the dance floor was literally packed the entire time. Everyone kept commenting on how much fun it was, and I hand a lot of that over to our DJ for doing such an amazing job!!!! Don't even look anywhere else! These guys are the best at what they do, they are affordable, and you get great service. You won't regret it. By far my favorite vendor and I will be hiring them for any events I have in the future!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Super flexible with all of my requests, found music I wanted that wasn't in their catalog, respected my do not play requests. They checked in with me during the reception to make sure we were having a good time. Our DJ definitely appeared to be having fun too! They have an online planning tool that was extremely convenient for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We looked at a LOT of DJ services before contacting Ultimate Entertainment. Our search stopped with UE. After I sent an initial inquiry email, Sean called me and spent 30 minutes on the phone learning about our needs for the wedding and letting me know what UE offered (no other service gave us this much time).

When it came time to inputting our schedule and picking our songs on the online form, it was so easy! My husband travels a lot so it was really easy for him to add songs while he was on the road. Their online system let us put in the full wedding party and important family members so I didn't have to worry about getting any information to the DJ on our big day. Also, we requested a couple of songs that weren't in their queu and they managed to get them for us in time for our wedding.

The week before our wedding, our DJ called us and went through each item on the schedule to make sure he knew which songs to play and knew the general schedule. I was very impressed with their pre-planning.

The day of our wedding, our DJ was set up on time and was ready to go 30 minutes before we opened the reception hall for cocktail hour. He confirmed how to say all of our wedding party members' names (a nice touch!) before the party was announced. During dinner, he played big band and classic Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin, a perfect complement for dinner. After dinner he got the party started and got our guests on the dance floor. He played all the songs we requested and even took a couple special requests from guests (with our ok). We received a lot of compliments on the DJ; he really made the reception! We were so pleased with Ultimate Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Sheila
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We were VERY pleased with Ultimate Entertainment. They made everything easy and fun! When our ceremony became rained in and we decided to have the ceremony at the reception site, they offered to do the music for our ceremony at a very low cost! The DJ was very good at getting the croud into the celebration and with helping tie each part of the reception into the next. We would definately suggest this vendor to a fellow bride!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Thanks for making this wedding a distinguish event
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was GREAT! He had EVERY song I requested. He also really impressed us with playing the Chicago Bull's theme song when introducing the wedding party... and he used the Iowa Hawkeye Fight song when we were going up to speak in the microphone. We're HUGE Hawkeye fans...and a few of my husband's cousins HATE them so that made it even better!
Our DJ came very well dressed and was very professional. They have an interactive website which I liked the best...you can do all of your planning from there. A+
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eklus82
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.9/5.0
We had a great DJ who seemed to know exactly what music to play at what moment. He also had to work with a jazz band and that couldn't have been as easy as working alone. The only reason I didn't give him the full 5 out of 5 stars is because the version of the song we requested for bridal party introductions was some hip hop rap version that I'm still irritated about. (We wanted "Another One Bites the Dust" by Queen and the DJ played the remix/rap version. Not happy about that.)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Very good Dj, played a variety of music. We all had a blast dancing that night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The DJ did a great job. Lots of good comments from our guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.8/5.0
Ultimate Entertainment did an excellent job of DJ'ing our reception! Sean was a blast to work with, and everyone at the reception kept telling us how great of a job he did and how he really created a fun, enjoyable atmosphere!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.6/5.0
Overall we had a great experience with Ultimate Entertainment. Sean was great in following up with me, answering my questions, and providing me with information. We loved the online system for choosing songs and planning, especially since we live in VA and got married in IA. It made the process very easy. The DJ played all the music we wanted and the guests had a great time dancing all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.4/5.0
We were very glad that we booked this DJ for our wedding. The website was easy to use and allowed us to select all of our special dances and request favorite songs. There was also an option to let guests log on and request songs ahead of time, which we thought was a nice feature. We had a bit of trouble trying to get a hold of them a few days before our wedding when we decided that we wanted to add extra time, but our DJ was very flexible and allowed us to add time on the day of our wedding without any trouble. We had a lot of compliments from our guests on our music, so I'm sure you won't be disappointed with your service if you go with Ultimate Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaylen
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.0/5.0
Our DJ did a great job at our reception. Our dance floor was always full. I wish he would have played more of the songs on our "must play" list, but it was still good.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooke
Wedding:
5/14/2011
0.5/5.0
The biggest regret I have from my wedding is using Ultimate Entertainment as my DJ. The guests could not hear the DJ the whole night. My husband and I missed our own cake cutting because we could not hear the DJ. We informed him that the sound system was too quiet and he did nothing to correct the issue. When it came time for the dollar dance, we had over 6oo guests and got less than 100 dollars total because our guests did not hear the announcement. I even had guests ask why we did not do a dollar dance. I miss moments with my new family and friends because they were unable to hear the cues. DO NOT use this service. You do NOT get what you pay for!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
6322 Univeristy Ave, Suite E, Cedar Falls, IA 50613 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ultimate Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo