130x130_sq_1376080667557-108516810151527444932027362331531o

Ultrafonk Entertainment - NJ Latin DJ

Jersey City , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 7871
Jersey City, NJ US 07307 (map)

PHONE

866-265-9335

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Do you want your Latin Wedding to be Elegant, fun and totally you? Make your wedding extra special with music, atmosphere and an unforgettable celebration from Ultrafonk Entertainment.... Read more
Do you want your Latin Wedding to be Elegant, fun and totally you? Make your wedding extra special with music, atmosphere and an unforgettable celebration from Ultrafonk Entertainment. Our experienced and talented DJs make your vision a reality for the best wedding receptions, life celebrations and corporate events.
We work closely with you to put your own personal touch on a celebration to remember. We have a unique approach to DJ entertainment. Its more than music that makes the moment.

For the ultimate professional service and the event you envision, contact NJ Latin Wedding DJ – Ultrafonk Entertainment to book a consultation appointment.



Click Here to send us a message. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Pop, R&B, Rock, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We add a modern and personalized touch to your wedding entertainment without employing tacky, outdated methods. We want your event to be a completely customized representation of your musical preferences and wedding-day vision. If you want to weave the classic elements of a wedding with energy and exhilaration, we will collaborate with you to create a flawless celebration. Our company is flexible, exceptional, and fresh, offering the latest in wedding entertainment. We look forward to helping you develop an unforgettable experience.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
According to the event.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will try to get the song.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Three hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Sure, we always ask to meet the client before the event to go over details.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Latin events, however we are more than Latin music. Ultrafonk Entertainment is a mix of great music that will keep your guests dancing all event long.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, we offer professional lighting service
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We like to set up at least four hours before the event, we do not need a table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No, we do not advertise our company in our events.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We take care of all the formal announcements.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require meals.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
20%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
On March 16th Ultrafonk Entertainment made my dream come true. From the beginning of the wedding planning to the day of the wedding, Raul made sure to always be there for me. He would respond within minutes of my calls and texts. He calmed me down when I felt things weren't going right in other parts of my wedding. He managed to get everyone on the dance floor with every song that he played. In fact, my guests were upset when my husband surprised me with mariachis because they said it took away from Ultrafonk lol. Like I told Raul (owner of Ultrafonk Ent) Ultrafonk is and will always be #1 in my books and in my heart. Oh and on top of being the best DJ/MC, he also provided me with the best cinematographer. The Ultrafonk Entertainment team is the whole package. Trust me when I say, you won't regret hiring the best in the industry.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Raul & Ultrafonk team for lighting up our reception hall to make it look it's best. These guys were on time, prompt, easy to contact when planning, and had the best rates around. Professional on every level. They were also insured which is hard to find with a lot of wanna be companies. They were quick to send us our information so we can send it to Addison Park. Our room looked absolutely stunning. The lights were strong and provided sufficient lighting throughout the room. I just got back my photos, and wow.. thank god we made this investment, it really made the pictures look stunning! Thanks again guys, we will definitely come back for future events!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drew
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Raul and Ultrafonk were amazing. From beginning to end not only was Raul professional, but he offered his experience and opinions in a suggestive way, non overbearing and was very open to any ideas we had. The site he uses provides flexibility and allows us to have any input from any aspect of the wedding. Raul and his team were beyond accommodating, working with our venue and removing all stress from the planning. The night of the wedding they got the party going and the night passed without a dull moment, everyone was on the dance floor the entire time. They made it impossible to sit down. We can't thank them enough for such a great night.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ultrafonk Entertainment kept the crowd dancing all night long at our wedding! We originally contacted them because they spoke several languages (spanish, english, and portuguese). We had an hour long conversation with Raul prior to the wedding and talked about music we liked, what we didn't like and he was able to take our recomendations and pull together a night of nonstop dancing and fun! Our guests are still talking about our wedding and how much fun they had! I would definitely recommend Ultrafonk for your music entertainment needs!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Raul was professional from the very first meeting. He showed up on time and brought samples of his work and brochures to provide us with the best information possible. He took the time and reviewed everything with us and explained to us how the day usually goes. He answered all of our questions with an honest and prompt answer. He would always reply to our emails and texts immediately and if we were going to discuss wedding stuff or meet he would always notify is in a timely manner if something came up. He asked us things that we did not even think about. For example, we did not know we could choose a specific song for the entrance, for the cake cutting, for the bouquet toss, for the garter toss, etc. But by allowing us to choose these songs,our wedding truly felt intimate and unique. He was always so enthusiastic to our requests especially when I(the bride) told him I wanted to sing a song to my groom. He also made the party so much more fun by suggesting that we get LED batons and never pushed us to purchase anything. He was right with those batons-EVERYBODY was dancing! He also provided us with a video of the wedding even though we hired a videographer. This came to a surprise to us because we did not know we would get that from our DJ! Being a Colombian-American couple, it was important to us four our multicultural guests to enjoy all different kinds of music and Raul and his team played every different song genre. Everybody tells us how friendly Raul and his team was and how amazing the music was. It was honestly non-stop dancing. After the wedding, he contacted us to notify us when our video would be ready and to ask how everything went! Without hesitation, I would recommend Ultrafonk Entertainment to other couples or other people who truly want to make a party feel like one! Hands down, THE best DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
First Off I would like to say that Ultrafonk Entertainment did a wonderful job making my wedding day amazing. When I was searching for a DJ, I was looking for someone to be able to speak English and Spanish and play music that I know people in my wedding will enjoy. The owner of the company Raul made me feel comfortable from the very beginning by giving me a break down of how things would play out. I asked him to do a slideshow for me showing baby pictures of both my husband and I and I was very happy with the way it turned out. My Dj Kevin called me the week of the wedding to go over any last minute details. He was absolutely great in calming my nerves being that I was a nervous bride trying to make sure that everything went smoothly. I want to thank Raul and Kevin for their hard work and always being around to pick up the phone when I needed them. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deysi
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ will make or break a party. And they absolutely made my wedding the best. Everyone gave me great reviews about the wedding and the DJ. Having a bilingual DJ was a must and he provided advice with things we didn't really know and Raul was super friendly and very professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Raul was amazing!! He promptly responded to every email/phone I sent him. Being from the Caribbean, My guests are all about music and on top of that I am very picky, Raul catered exactly to the kind music I wanted. The day of the wedding I was in my bridal suite and sent a message to my vendors to ensure all was on track, but Raul was already there setting up! Raul is awesome! Everyone agreed the music was on point!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks Ultrafonk Entertainment (Raul) for the outstanding service that you provided on our wedding day. Mr. & Mrs. Hadad were very satisfied with Ultrafonk Entertainment. From the start, Raul was very responsive to all my inquires and concerns. He was very helpful and marvelous through out the wedding planning (esp. the playlist).
Great customer service!! 100% I highly recommend Ultrafonk for any event.
Thanks again!
Mr& Mrs. Hadad.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivonne
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Raul C. from Ultrafonk was a PLEASURE to work with! Raul is very professional and a person who really tries to understand the couple prior to the day of. He listened carefully to our likes and musical tastes and played music accordingly. He did an excellent job with timing the music to the different stages of the reception (i.e. slow songs during the meal). He came over to us several times throughout the night to make sure we were enjoying the music. Raul was probably the most responsive of all of our vendors. He always replied back to our messages in less than 30 mins - even if it was just to tell us he didn't have an answer at the moment but would look into it. On several occasions, I contacted him en route to another wedding and he was professional enough to let me know he would get back to me the next day. Raul was very good with letting us know what was going to happen next (cake cutting, couple salsa dance) and when. He double checked the names of our bridal party members and the order in which they were walking into the reception (which changed at the last minute and, of course, I had forgotten to tell him!) and when I changed something about the song we walked into literally 10 mins before we walked into the reception, Raul did not even break a sweat. He smiled and made sure it got done. He played all of our must plays and recognized when songs weren't getting danced to and changed them immediately. Raul is a true professional and a wonderful person to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Bg22
Nadia
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Raul was great to work with and did a fantastic job the day of! We also hired a percussionist he works with, Crystal, and she was fantastic as well. Raul was very easy to get ahold of when we had questions, and was able to work with our schedule to set up times to meet/skype. He also mixed our wedding song for us which was a mashup of three songs, and didn't flinch when we asked him to redo it several times because we needed to cut it shorter for our dance. Most importantly, he kept the wedding organized, letting us know when it was time for our dance, parent dances, speeches, etc. and kept everything on track. We'd definitely recommend Raul to any of our friends, and especially those looking for a DJ who knows his Latin music and speaks Spanish. Since half of our wedding guests spoke Spanish, Raul's bilingual skills came in handy :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved the service we received from Kevin. He was extremely professional and knowledgable in his craft. I couldn't have asked for more. Everyone had a blast. They were dancing all night!! Thank you for a great wedding!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Ultrafonk Entertainment for our wedding was the easiest and smartest decision we made! Having met DJ Kevin at a friends wedding, we immediately knew he would bring the music and energy we were looking for and set the tone for our wedding.

Kevin and Raul made us feel completely comfortable from the beginning. They answered all of our questions, cleared any concerns and dealt with an OCD bride the whole way (thanks guys!). They were courteous, professional, flexible and totally worth it!

Kevin and the rest of the ultrafonk crew surpassed all of our expectations on our wedding day. They did an amazing job! Even though we were dealing with different crowds (Dominican, Italian, and the young crowd) the dance floor was packed the entire night. Our friends and family are still raving about how much fun they had dancing and how impressed they were with DJ Kevin.

We just want to thank DJ Kevin, Raul and the rest of Ultrafonk Entertainment for doing such an amazing job during our wedding!! We can't enough good things about you! Can't wait til the next event!

CJ and Stacy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamer
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Raul, Frankie and Leo were super professional.. We contacted them late in our wedding plan and they sprung into action and made our wedding party a night to remember. From Planning to coordinating with our Photo/Video/Hall and all involved on everything from time to wedding flow.. Raul's attention to detail and complete professionalism allowed my Wife and I to shine on our night.. It Just felt right!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Ultrafonk Ent for our wedding. Although it was a bit more than we were expecting to spend, we, wouldn't have changed a thing. A great night with great music that made our wedding special and unforgettable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Raul and crew were excellent. From music to pics he was on point each and every time.

The Photo Booth props were talked about over and over as being excellent.

We would highly recommend his services to others.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriela
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Raul was AMAZING. He was the best DJ ever!!! It was extremely important for me to have a bilingual DJ who will make the guests feel comfortable. He fulfilled those requirement beyond my expectations. He was able to make both families feel included (Hispanic and American). All the guests were very pleased. He was flexible and adaptable to the circumstances. We truly appreciate your great job Raul!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
When I started planning my wedding in 2011 one of my main concerns was entertainment, from past experiences I know that a DJ could make or break a wedding. My now husband is from Italy and I’m from Colombia, not only that we had our two sides of the families we also had our friends that grew up in the US. After we chose the date and venue, we had the task of choosing the entertainment, with so many options, good options I should add the task became challenging. We met with three other companies besides Ultrafonk and when the time to make the decision came my fiancé and I both agreed that Raul and his crew where the perfect choice for us. During the planning process he was great, always accommodating with our schedule and places where we were able to meet. We were not only planning a wedding but also we were moving to Colombia one month after our wedding. Fast forward to our wedding date, I had a planner in charge of getting in touch with all the vendors to make sure everything was running smooth. When Raul was contacted he had his engines already running and was already at the venue getting ready to set up. Everything went perfect from the ceremony music, cocktail and reception. However, I must admit that while my thoughts for the ceremony and cocktail were “This is great everything is going as planned”, the reception blew me, my fiancé, my family and friends away. I was a expecting a great job but Raul and his team delivered a superb job; everything was more than amazing from the music to the lighting. They set the mood with the lighting, for every “event” during the reception I felt as if I was in a different room. Everything looked beautiful. I would recommend Ultrafonk Entertainment as many times as I can. They really knew how to make of my wedding, the wedding of my dreams.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1324998238231-2010.02.12pololos
BonBride
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Finding, choosing, and working with Raul was the best decision we made in planning our wedding. We knew upon meeting Raul that he was the best DJ, Lighting, Entertainment option out there. Our wedding was amazing - all thanks to his support and help! Raul's attention to details, supportive nature, responsiveness to any/all questions, ideas and suggestions when lost .... you name it ... he did it all! The music selection, the lighting, his screens with our photos and logo... all of what he does made our night magical! Raul even managed to create a wedding song mix made just for us! It's his obvious love of music and his geniune desire to make our celebration everything we dreamed of that makes him the best at what he does! Thank you so much Raul and all your help at UltraFonk. Our wedding was, will, and will always be an amazing memory we'll treasure!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we had some one as wonderful as Raul always Came up with new and great ideas i new i could always count in him evey call email text he was always their for me always came up with great ideas for the reception and ceremony he truly made it unique and special wow their so many great thing to say Kevin was one of the best MC I ever heard always had my guest up on their toes made it fun my guest are still talking about him Rual is a awsome DJ played everything I wanted and more I love to dance and Ultra Fonk made that happend my guest didn't want the night to end it was Defenetly a pleasure to have Raul & Kevin Ultra Fonk you guys where amazing We are Def A Happy Bride and Groom thank guys for making that possible :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The guys at Ultrafonk were super great. Extremely attentive and invested from the beginning. From the first phone call, Raul was very easy to work with and very professional. In talking with other DJs it often felt as if they were going through the motions but Raul made us feel like he really cared...and he definitely did.

We talked a handful of times, shared notes often and met twice before the wedding...each experience was great. He was very quick to respond to emails/calls and covered everything we brought up thoroughly. Our biggest concern was that I'm Portuguese and my wife is Ecuadorian so it was important for us to have a nice mix of music for our families while focusing on American hits also to make sure the wedding rocked...they nailed it on all fronts, everybody was super happy and there was a heavy flow of dancing all night long.

The day of the wedding there were a few issues with their team not being given access to the venue on time but Raul and his team handled the set-back like pros. Most importantly, they made everything look seamless and executed perfectly...no really, perfectly.

We were truly lucky in that all of our vendors came through for us (although the florist was late and almost gave me a panic attack) but with that said the Ultrafonk guys were really something special. I was confident with them from the beginning and it paid off. From the MCing to the music selection to their overall interpersonal skills...I very, very strongly recommend Raul and the Ultrafonk team. I can't say enough but those guys and wish them all the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. & Mr. Carvajal
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is that Raul did it for us. Our guests where having fun the entire night. We dance until the lights where turned on, no body wanted to leave. It was the best party ever and that is all thanks to Ultrafonk Entertainment. You guys rock!!!!
Thank you Raul and team- Great job!!!
Greatly recommended, A+++

Jenn & Danny
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Raul was excellent. Very professional and did an awesome job. I will defenitely recommed him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maritza
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Ultrafonk Entertaining as the DJ for our recent wedding on Sept 24,2011.
Great service!! We highly recommend. Responsible, affordable and very professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was amazing, thanks to Raul and his team. What a wonderful person, he was with us all the way from the moment we signed the contract. Every time I called or emailed him, he will reply back in a timely manner. I can’t really thank him enough. Planning a wedding is very stressful and you only get one shot at your wedding reception, I was very nervous about everything, however Raul gave us peace of mind when it came to entertainment and on my wedding day HE DELIVERED! Music selection, lighting décor and everything else was in sync and we had the perfect wedding. To Raul and his team, thank you very much.
You guys ROCK!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer P
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Raul C and the Ultrafonk Entertainment staff are really great at what they do, my fiancé and I were looking for the right entertainment for our Wedding day, we are both of Hispanic roots, we love our Latin music but we also love our dance/hip hop. At the beginning it was hard to find a dj that knew how to play the best of both worlds but we found Raul and his crew. He listened to us and gave us his suggestions; our wedding was exactly how we dreamed it and more. Event planning, lighting, music selection, professionalism…everything was great. I really recommend Raul and his company. Thank you Raul, you made our wedding and unforgettable event, just like you said you would.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cameliasaltos
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Raul is absolutely the best!! Me and my husband had a bi-lingual (english/spanish) reception. Raul was just great, the music was great everyone loved it, they didnt want it to stop. He was on time, ready to start playing music :)
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANDREA
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure where should I start. My husband and I hired Raul C to be the DJ at our wedding in Guayaquil, Ecuador. Raul arrived in Guayaquil two days before the wedding to have our final meeting, we had 3 meetings before that through SKYPE. Although the fact that Raul was coming from NY there no problems before, during or after the event, he took care of everything (from having the right audio set-up to working with my wedding planner) We wanted to hired him because we know his style from the days when he lived in Guayaquil and we knew he was the right DJ for our wedding. He was great and knew how to work together with the band we hired, they both worked together and brought the dance floor to a level we didn't expect. When I met with my wedding planner days after the event, she complimented Raul and his professional approach and ethics.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NMAYORGA
Wedding:
6/6/2003
5.0/5.0
BEST DJ COMPANY BY FAR MY HUSBAND AND I WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE PROFESSIONALISM AND GREAT MUSIC SELECTION OUR GUESTS HAD A GREAT TIME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Receive a Demo CD
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Send us and email with your name and address, we will send you a Demo CD.
Deal #WWe2f3e684d2c63bb1
220x220_1376080667557-108516810151527444932027362331531o

MAP

 
P.O. Box 7871, Jersey City, NJ 07307 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ultrafonk Entertainment - NJ Latin DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo