130x130_sq_1315395948079-rebw406

Ulysses Photography

Middletown , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Middletown, NY US 10940 (map)

PHONE

845-956-1605

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a husband-and-wife photography team who are all about how much fun it is to be in love! Please see our website and blog.
We are a husband-and-wife photography team who are all about how much fun it is to be in love! Please see our website and blog. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1217264955411-ulysses03
130x130_sq_1315395418957-vicw166
130x130_sq_1217265176833-kris-w313
130x130_sq_1315394047779-debw544
130x130_sq_1315394593819-kylw643
130x130_sq_1315394740601-lizw018
130x130_sq_1217266058614-ann_w070
130x130_sq_1217265595239-erin_w114
130x130_sq_1217265649489-eve_w392
130x130_sq_1217264894770-mau-w443_1
130x130_sq_1217265837911-meg_w160
130x130_sq_1217265865380-tan_w399
130x130_sq_1315394227850-jacw004
130x130_sq_1217264943427-ulysses02
130x130_sq_1217265912380-aman_w226
130x130_sq_1217265981536-kat_w338
130x130_sq_1217265071974-u-ceremonyjamee-w297
130x130_sq_1315395503822-ym183
130x130_sq_1315394687413-lauw600
130x130_sq_1217265053536-j-portraitpen-w436
130x130_sq_1217266116349-edw_w054
130x130_sq_1217266159895-heath_e060
130x130_sq_1217266195645-jul_w260
130x130_sq_1315393997921-amanw250
130x130_sq_1315395270476-nicw040
130x130_sq_1315394129102-carw616
130x130_sq_1315394191143-gracew468
130x130_sq_1217265009661-ulysses_09_sharon
130x130_sq_1217266011442-sar_w134
130x130_sq_1315394260049-jenn1021
130x130_sq_1315394333369-jenniew163
130x130_sq_1315394362401-jess02w205
130x130_sq_1315394808976-maryw3771
130x130_sq_1217266087802-ann_w283
130x130_sq_1315395357758-sarahcw042

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni of Ulysses Photography are amazing! Finding the right photographer was so important to us; your photos last well beyond your wedding day and you want to be able to look back at them and relive the most wonderful day of your life. We could not be more thrilled with the result! Ulysses and Jenni were there every step of the way during the planning process and even helped keep us on track on the wedding day. They have the incredible talent of making two people (who do not love being in front of a camera) feel completely at ease. We had an engagement session with them that we were quite nervous about, and much to our surprise, we did not want it to end! This was an indication to us as to how talented they are. We were blown away when we saw our wedding photos, and then it got even better when we received our album. The album is beyond what we ever expected and is such a treasured book of memories of the most incredible day. We could not recommend Ulysses and Jenni more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni’s photos of another couple’s wedding made us fall in love with our venue before we had even seen it with our own eyes. We therefore knew they were the photographers we wanted to capture our day. Each interaction with them increased our excitement as they are very responsive, obviously very organized and incredibly helpful. We were anxious before our engagement photos as we were worried about our ability to act natural and not get overwhelmed. Within minutes of meeting Ulysses and Jenni in person, they had us laughing, which cut our tension. They had spent the time before we met, scoping out our neighborhood and had selected a bunch of interesting backgrounds that worked with the available sunlight for every picture. Based on their personalities and the way they drew us out of our nerves, we knew we had made the perfect choice, before we even saw the truly amazing engagement photos.

Ulysses and Jenni always made us feel like the most important couple, which is no small feat given their packed schedule. At the wedding, they were encouraging and helpful at the right times and seemingly invisible at other times, even though I know they were there based on the photos of some of the most real moments. The true emotion of the day is palpable in their photos and looking at them brings me right back. They were in all the right places at the right time, capturing amazing moments that we would have missed without them. I can’t say enough about what talented photographers they are, but what makes working with them even better is what awesome people they are. We plan to keep in touch and hopefully work with them again in the future. Work with Ulysses and Jenni!!

Married 09/2013
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni Ashton are true professionals. Their artistic ideas speak for themselves in their expressive and intricate photos. Throughout the wedding day, they were kind, helpful, calm and thorough. They honored requests for specific photos and allowed the guests to have a good time all the while capturing the naturalness of the bride and groom. We thank them for their fine work and noble dispositions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris&Kristine
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulyssess were the first vendors we booked for our wedding and it was the best decision we made!! They were there through every step of the process and provided us with great input on many decisions if we asked for it. Our engagement shoot was such a blast and really gave us great insight on how artistic and creative they were. The reveal (the session where they show us our photos from the engagement shoot) went on for hours as they listened to us talk about every detail of the wedding and gave us suggestions from their previous experiences. On the day of the wedding, they were never "in our face" but still able to capture the magic between us without being obtrusive towards all the guests. We were able to enjoy the wedding and had full trust in our photographers that the emotion of that day would be perfectly captured.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.9/5.0
I never really paid attention to photographers until I got engaged. And just like every other bride, I was on a mission to find the "right fit." I got married at Catlin Gardens in August 2013, and Ulysses Photography was on the preferred vendor list. I gave Ulysses a call, as well as a few others on the list. Long story short-not a single photographer came close to the talent of Ulysses and Jenni! I just knew from our first meeting that they were it! These were the photographers we had been searching for! Ulysses and Jenni are a married team, and they complement each other beautifully! They make you feel so comfortable, and they are just a pleasure to work with!

From our engagement session to our wedding day, Ulysses and Jenni were on top of every detail. The quality of their work is amazing. They don’t produce artwork, they truly produce heirlooms! We will definitely use them in the future!
Thanks for letting us relive our memories through the beautiful photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
There is not much I can say about Ulysses + Jenni that hasn't already been said. I am 100% certain that I had the BEST wedding photographers on my special day. From the very beginning when we met them, throughout the engagement shoot, the actual wedding and the post-wedding conversations we've had, they have been the most professional, responsive and courteous vendors to work with.

Their work speaks for itself - absolutely stunning pictures that are woven together to tell a wonderful story. As my Aunt put it best "I have been on your photographer's site and WOW - you picked some talented & artistic people to shoot your special day - for sure! What wonderful photos from the wedding! Impressive!"

If you want the best photographers out there, look no further - book them NOW!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful we found Ulysses and Jenni. They did gorgeous engagement and wedding photos for us. The pictures were beautiful- they captured the love and happiness we felt that day with such a beautiful and unique touch. They were incredibly easy to work with both before and on our big day, taking away all the worry and stress. We knew the memories we wanted would be captured. They were helpful even months before our big day when our original venue closed and we scrambled to move everything to a new day and venue. Jenni was such a HUGE help (especially for a bride living in New Mexico trying to plan long distance!). The bottom line is that Ulysses and Jenni will be easy to work with, take beautiful photos, and be worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni were everything we wanted in photographers. They were professional, organized, responsive, kind, and talented.

We took advantage of the engagement shoot that is included in the package. This was an excellent opportunity to get to know Ulysses and Jenni and get comfortable having our pictures taken. They were very good at being unobtrusive so we could get some natural looking shots. We ended up with a great mix of "candid" and posed shots and purchased the slide show (which we ran on a loop at the guestbook table at the wedding) and several printed photos.

In the days leading up to our wedding, we had an in-depth discussion with the photographers about the schedule for the day. Ulysses and Jenni were careful to note particular groups of people we wanted photos with so they could make sure to get them at the wedding. The photos turned out beautifully. We chose the pictures for and purchased a bound album and received helpful feedback from Jenni about the mix we had chosen. The bound album is very high quality. The digital negatives are also included in the package, so you can print your own photos later if you choose. The packages vary in price, and there are many optional extras, so you can get exactly what you want. We would strongly recommend Ulysses Photography to anyone in need of a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
When we booked our wedding, our wedding venue showed us various photography samples. From the moment that my husband and I saw the work of Ulysses and Jenni, we were intrigued to find out more about them. Their work stood out from all of the rest. We loved the way their photographs captured so much feeling and were portrayed in such an artistic fashion.

We hired Ulysses & Jenni after seeing the samples of their work and sharing words over the phone.

We knew within moments of meeting them (at our complimentary engagement shoot) that we had made the right decision and we never looked back. The love that they have for their profession and for one another puts a remarkable spark into every photograph that they take. They were able to make our sessions experiences that we will remember forever.

On our wedding day, they had an unbelievable ability to keep us calm, and stay calm themselves, while still managing to capture our very LONG list of requested photographs. They had fun with our guests and interacted with them in a way that made the photography an enjoyable part of our wedding day.

For many reasons, my husband and I can't wait to begin to build our family; however, thinking about having the opportunity for maternity/family photography sessions with Ulysses & Jenni is among our top reasons :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/9/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys were wonderful! So nice, laid back and easy to work with - communication was great too - The pictures they took at our wedding were gorgeous, everyone who views them, LOVES them. They are such a great pair and make everything feel so easy - by the time your wedding comes around, you will feel like they are apart of your family! Which makes taking pictures with them that much better. Love these guys! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni of Ulysses Photography are simply the best! They are artists, story tellers, and phenomenal photographers. They make you feel comfortable, relaxed and create everlasting memories for your special day. They were the first photographers we met when looking for wedding photographers and they were the only ones we decided to meet with, we canceled all other appointments and signed that same day. We knew it from the first meeting that they were who we wanted to share that special day with and capture the moment that it was and forever will be.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Picking a photographer for our wedding was darn near impossible until we met Jenni and Ulysses. From the moment we first met during our meeting, I knew that they were the perfect photographers for us. They photographed both our engagement and wedding photos and they surely made an outstanding job. They were such a pleasure to work with and even our family was raving about how laid-back and great they were to have on our wedding day. Having both of their skills throughout our wedding day, they were able to capture the smallest of moments for us to treasure for years to come. They went above and beyond what we have ever imagined. Their very low-key and real personalities were such a great energy to have on a pretty emotional day. I highly propose using their superb services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved having Ulysses and Jenni photograph our special day! Their personality is amazing and they help you to feel at ease on this anxious time! Our album is absolutely perfect! They captured every beautiful/ emotional part of the day! Thank you Ulysses and jenni for these wonderful pictures we will have for a lifetime!
Nick and Jackie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses make the perfect team! Photography is very important to us, and it was difficult to make the decision about who was going to photograph our wedding day. As soon as we saw their website and spoke to them, we immediately knew that they were the photographers for us! Jenni and Ulysses captured the emotions of our wedding day in an artistic way and that is exactly what we were looking for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Ulysses and Jenni was one of the most positive and fun experiences of the entire wedding planning process. At our first meeting, I was really overwhelmed by their passion for their work. They listened to my ideas and visions for my wedding photos, and they ultimately captured exactly what I wanted. Our engagement session was one of the best days that my fiance and I shared together during our entire engagement period. They made it fun, and the pictures turned out absolutely stunning. The photos from the wedding day itself were perfect in every way. So many of the shots actually took my breath away and brought tears to my eyes. I highly, highly recommend Ulysses Photography if you want the kind of photographers who love what they do, listen to what you want, and make it all happen for you. They are well worth every penny!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenni & Ulysses are incredible! Not just at their craft but the entire process. They were very involved throughout the entire wedding planning season. By the time of your wedding day you will feel like they are a part of the bridal party. They have every detail prepared & are meticulous. They were awesome with my family, friends & guests. Most important, I felt like they had my back & would do whatever needed to make it work. We were blown away with our engagement pictures and stunned when we received our wedding album. We show it off to every person that walks into our home... and at the nail salon, hair salon, church, work, at my mom's garage sale(!)... you get the idea. Ulysses Photography, best decision we made.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElissaW
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband, Brian, and I knew before we were even engaged that we were going to use Ulysses and Jenni as our wedding photographers. They photographed my best friends wedding and Brian's brothers wedding, so we had both met and fell in love with them seperately years before we were even together. We actually called them before we put a deposit down on our venue to ensure that they were available for our wedding day.
You can spend less than 5 minutes in their portfolio and see that they truly have a photographic/artistic gift. But incredibly, what they have to offer you as your wedding photographers is a much bigger gift than that. Ulysses and Jenni are seriously SO much fun to be around. They have an amazing energy together and it's contagious! My husband and I had such a blast with them for both our engagement and wedding photos. We felt so comfortable and relaxed in what could have been a stressful and anxiety ridden time. We now have more amazing pictures than I could have even dreamed of.
Having worked with them on more than one occasion, this should really be a no-brainer. Book them right away!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaylee899
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni were one of the best decisions my husband I ever made for our wedding. I actually tried to book them before i even had a wedding date because of the amazing jobs they did at two of my friends weddings. They not only produced the most amazing pictures they became our friends. I never knew I could have such a beautiful wedding album until I met them. I think the hardest problem I had was picking which pictures to fill it with because each picture was more beautiful than the next. They are an amazing couple that made the whole wedding planning process so easy and fun. I would recommend them to anyone who would love to have the most beautiful pictures ever. I cannot wait to have kids so I can have more pictures taken by them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dylan
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
If you are searching for the best Hudson Valley Wedding Photgrapher then look no further than Ulysses Photgraphy. There services are in high demand and that's just proof of how great they really are at what they do. Seriously professional, Both Jenni and Ulysses have the ability to make couples feel extremely comfortable, which was paramount for us personally.

Referring them to others is quite easy because we were referred to them too. They consistenly rank at the top for professional wedding photgraphy services in New York and based on other reviews we read, it was a no brainer choice for us! We highly recommend Ulysses Photgraphy for any couple looking for high quality pictures that will last forever.

Oh, and although photography is their main offering, you also get some help planning, reminders of important deadlines when you need them, and most importantly, a heightened sense of confidence that all will go smoothly no matter what!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llargh57
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses have been fantastic to work with - super professional but also very friendly and approachable. From meeting them to the actual wedding day, I was never worried that they would do a great job, and they did. The finishing products were beautiful and high quality - our family and friends all loved our wedding photos. I would highly recommend Ulysses Photography to anyone who truly loves and values great photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
This review has been a couple years in the making. I've been trying to find the right words to descibe the Ulysses and Jenni experience, that would provide a meaningful (and different perspective) for brides-to-be! Planning my wedding was extremely stressful as my then fiance and I were in the process of changing careers and moving. In all of the craze, I was so thankful to receive emails from Jenni and Ulysses because I knew they would help keep me on track. I valued their opinion throughout the process and my husband and I just really enjoyed chatting with them - when we met them they immediately felt like old friends.

Now that my husband and I are settled - and the boxes are mostly unpacked - I am so thankful each day as I look at our wedding picture at my desk, or browse through our album, or look at one of our engagement pictures - that Jenni and Ulysses were a part of my wedding. They weren't just another vendor - they were partners throughout the process and I just can't say enough good things.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marci53
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough good things to say about the value of work and the general spirit of this husband and wife team. They are consummate professionals who will listen to your needs and provide the best possible work on your special day.
Jenni is extremely organized and super responsive. Ulysses smile is contagious. I really can't say how important it was to have them capture our wedding. They got to know us as people and I feel it really added to the whole experience.
You will not be disappointed. (This isn't even to mention the range of their skill as photographers, their creativity and their album selection.) They are the best around!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses were a wonderful addition to our wedding day. Their photos are breathless and the positive energy they brought to both our engagement session and our wedding day was unmatched. They are a truly special couple who brought so much love and comfort to our wedding day. I was so sad for the day to end, mostly because I didn't want them to leave! The photos they took are stunning and everyone I have shared them with adores them. I feel like the two of them were more than just photographers, but that they will always remain a part of my life (I hope!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kates41
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Wedding planning can be stressful at times, especially when choosing photographers, as undoubtedly these photos are probably the most important pictures of a couple's life! Well, from the instant you meet Ulysses and Jenni any stress or anxiety a bride and groom may have is completely melted away! Ulysses and Jenni are a husband and wife team that are truly an example of a what a wonderful marriage is; a couple who loves one another and is a team! You can't help but instantly feel relaxed and at ease as soon as you meet them. The best part is that their wonderful personalities bring out the best in the couple they are working with! For example, my husband was slightly uncomfortable with the idea of doing engagement pictures because he felt he would look like "weird" or he'd be forced into "posing". Well, the second that we met up with Ulysses and Jenni in Central Park they had us smiling and laughing and feeling completely at ease. My husband and I often at times forgot that they were even there as we had a wonderful afternoon together walking through the park. By the end, my husband was actually so into the session he didn't want it to be over! I honestly know that had it been other photographers I don't think there would have been a chance that my husband would have enjoyed it (or myself for that matter!) nearly as much. The reason why I can't stop gushing about how wonderful they are as people is because it feels as if you are hanging out with friends, and really isn't that when we are all at our best? So can you imagine how beautiful and natural you might look in photos when you are just having a great time. Well, that is exactly how their photos looks; natural, effortless, and all-around gorgeous! When my husband and I saw those engagement pictures we were amazed! We knew that our wedding day would be no exception. It turns out that on that very special day, they didn't just bring their "A" game, they brought a whole new dimension...I'll call it the "A +++ game"! They were able to capture every laugh, every tear, every awesome dance move, and every wonderful moment of the day. The best part was even that our wedding guests complimented our choice of photographers saying things like they were so nice and professional. Each time I was told that, I said I couldn't agree more! My husband and I just received our wedding album and it honestly looks like a magazine shoot. It completely blew us away. The quality of the photos and the amazing emotion that came through each picture was even more that I could ever imagine. I really could go on and on! But in all seriousness, the best way to ease any stress of the wedding planning process is simply to contact Ulysses and Jenni. The second you see their work and then speak to them in person I will guarantee that you will give a sigh of relief as the search is over and you have found "the one"!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend Ulysses Photography. They were incredible to work with and are extremely talented. We love our albums and pictures from the engagement session and the wedding. Additionally, they are just great people.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellyann
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Having our family and friends surround us on our special day was all that we could ask for, but we got so much more in Jenni and Ulysses. Before I even met them I knew after seeing a friend's wedding photos that they were the photographers I wanted. I was truly amazed with the way they can capture so much emotion in a single photograph. It truly is like looking at a piece of artwork. When we took our engagement photos on a cold January day my husband and I were put immediately at ease in their very capable hands. The "engagement session reveal" was nothing short of perfection. My husband was hooked just as I already was. When it came to our wedding day they surpassed our every expectation. Our wedding album tells the story of our day as if it was a fairytale, and my husband and I will cherish it always as we do Jenni and Ulysses!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses are simply the best!!! I have had a million people tell me that they want to redo their wedding pictures with the two of them because their work is AMAZING!!!! They were so great they even took pictures of my cousin (a bridesmaid) and her husband so they would have a great formal to replace their not so stellar wedding photo.
We not only did our wedding photos with them but we also had an engagement session and we ended up using some of those photos at our wedding and also for artwork for our home. Let's face it, their work speaks for itself but when you factor in how great they are as a couple, as people - it's great having them to count on on the biggest day of your life. The are pro's from start to finish.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
After the guests go home, the memories of the wedding day are all that remain. If you’re lucky, the memories are crystallized in your photographs. This is why it is so essential to have photographers who capture the raw emotion and beauty of the day- Ulysses and Jenni “see” what others don’t see. They find interesting aspects of the venue that make the pictures special, they capture the exchange of emotion that is expressed between people and they shoot the in-between moments that you might miss in the flurry of the day.

For me, the choice was clear the moment I saw their photos of a friend’s wedding. Booking with Ulysses and Jenni was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. They are artistic and the photography is beautiful. They blend into the backdrop; you don’t even remember they are there, yet they don’t miss a thing! I didn’t give a second thought to how the pictures would come out- I knew they would be everything I wanted and they were!

Not only are their photographs amazing, Ulysses and Jenni are wonderful people, hard-workers, and consummate professionals. Many of my guests remarked on the talent and grace of our photographers. Ulysses and Jenni create real relationships with their clients that last beyond the wedding day. My husband and I consider them friends and we are already planning on having them document other milestones in our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tomsomniac
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jenni and Ulysses. The comfort level we had knowing they were our photographers was truly invaluable. Letting people capture your most emotional moments can be an awkward experience, but with Jenni and Ulysses it was always carefree and easy. Our immediate family hit it off with them as well and felt the same comfort level, as they essentially felt more like friends than a vendor during the whole process.

As far as the photos, we couldn't have asked for anything better. Their versatility really shined through the different kinds of shots, whether it be artsy or candid. I was really impressed at how every unique moment that stuck out in my head during the wedding, and especially on the dance floor, also wound up being captured perfectly in the photo collection. Their instinct of knowing where the priceless moments will be just in time to take the shot -- that is truly something special.

I highly recommend Jenni & Ulysses to anyone who is looking for photographers who go that extra mile and produce photos that are far from cookie-cutter, pics that really burst with the great personalities of all your loved ones. And for anyone that may dislike taking photos, rest assure they'll make it seem painless and an enjoyable experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S.
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Your search is over! I'm serious! Ulysses and Jenni are an awesome husband and wife photography duo and you wouldn't be disappointed! They are both friendly and charming like you have known them all your life, but professional. There is an aura around them that just puts you to ease.

Ulysses and Jenni are not photographers who are in your face to get the great shot. They are the complete opposite. They maintain a certain distance to respect your wedding ceremony and reception - which is great because you almost forget that photos are being taken and that allows you to just enjoy your wedding day without worrying about the photographers. Don't get me wrong - they definitely get all the shots that you need. Since you aren't always aware they are taking photos so when you get the photos - it is an absolute pleasure flipping through them. The excitement over the photos will never end!!!! My husband is still raving about the photos and not just about the moment of the photo but the overall look, composition, and lighting of the photos! My mother loves Ulysses because he was the only photographer who was able to capture the correct color of her traditional dress!
Jenni is the administrator that not only takes photos but will help you order photos, get the wedding day timeline just right, respond to emails really quickly and she is just always present to answer any questions or nervousness you may have about the photos!

My husband and I didn’t want an ordinary photography company to take photos and we were in the search for a single photographer with a point of view and style – Ulysses is it!!!! Some may find the cost to be higher than ordinary photography companies, however, you can’t put a price on the memories that Ulysses was able to capture. I swear you will enjoy them for a lifetime and it is worth it! Wedding photography is an investment!!!

I hope to be able to use them again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1261498024416-janineandjarret
Janine
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are reading this review- your search is over! These are the best photographers- hands down! I had no idea that having my pictures taken could be such an incredible experience. From the first meeting I had with Ulysses and Jenni I could immediately sense their charisma, kindness,and professionalism. When I started to review their work, the pictures spoke for themselves. They were breathtaking.

On my wedding day, I felt completely comfortable, confidant, and happy and they did an amazing job. My pictures are unbelievable. All of my guests, my parents, and friends fell in love with the pair. I can assure you that one meeting with them will tell you everything you need to know about selecting them for your big day- they are absolutely the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blackaronis
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses came highly recommended from a friend. When I saw her album I immediately knew that they were the photographers for us!

Not only were Jenni and Ulysses fun and comfortable to work with, but they have the rare ability of being able to maintain professionalism at the same time. Their photographs and work product are artistic, creative, beautiful, and meticulous. They both take personal pride in their work and spend an incredible amount of thought, care, and time into their projects. My husband and I could not be more pleased with our results.

Jenni and Ulysses are very talented artists and professionals. We are so very lucky to have worked with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ada Seymour
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
As a local hairstylist, I have been very lucky to have Jenni as a client. I knew that she and her husband were photographers, but I had never seen their work. When I got engaged a year ago, I knew she was the first person I wanted to talk to! I scheduled a consultation with Ulysses and Jenni to get to know them professionally and get a quote.

I secretly already knew that Ulysses and Jenni were going to be our wedding photographers, but I was worried about how I was going to justify the cost to my fiance, Jimmy! As any newly engaged couple knows, there is a certain amount of sticker-shock when planning a wedding. Personally, I was willing to sacrifice many other expenses in order to get the best photographer because to me, unlike the flowers or the favors, the pictures are the one thing that really will last forever. When we went to the consultation, it turned out that I didn't have to do any convincing at all! Jimmy had the same feeling that I did - he could see the value in their work, and he could visualize the two of us in the pictures they showed us.

Shortly after we signed the contract, we planned our engagement photos. My seven year old daughter, Katie, was included in our photo session at a local park. When we saw the proofs, I was in tears. I couldn't believe that Ulysses and Jenni were able to capture the love that Jimmy and I felt for each other, and our gratitude for becoming a family with Katie. They didn't pose us, but instead they instructed us to act naturally. They utilized the natural light and the architecture of the park to create the most unbelievable images! That shoot ended up decorating our new home with wall art of our new family! I smile every time I see them (and believe me, they're not just enlarged photos, they're works of art!)!

We had originally customized our package to only cover what we thought we needed for the wedding pictures. Needless to say, after we saw the engagement photos, we upgraded our wedding package! Neither Jimmy nor I wanted to miss out on any detail of the biggest day of our lives! Jenni was so thorough in making sure we had every detail covered in terms of wedding timelines and formal photos. In a time of much confusion, she kept me in line!

Ulysses and Jenni captured all the best moments of our day. When we look at our photos, it's clear to see how blessed we were. We remember all of our emotions because they were captured so perfectly. Ulysses is a total artist - he had us cracking up with his ideas for photos, but when we saw the images, we realized his amazing eye for detail and drama! I wish I could post the album for you to see, because words just don't do them enough justice! No one has seen our proof or wedding album and not commented that these were the best photos they've ever seen! Even other photographers have told me that we had the "best of the best" shoot our wedding!

As a stylist, my boss always tells us that it's not the cost of the service, it's the perception of value that matters. I have taken on this concept and believe me, the value with Ulysses and Jenni is there! We felt so "taken care of", as the website is so easy to use, they post your images so quickly, they respond to your email right away - you will not be sorry! My family will forever be grateful of the images that we have, thanks to Ulysses and Jenni!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akardas
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
They are the most amazing photographers! They take beautiful photos. They make you feel so comfortable and they are so easy to get along with. They include an engagement shoot, which is so perfect because it allows you to get used to how they work.

They are not only fabulous photographers but they are artists. The photographs are works of art that you are in. Love them! I cannot wait for future events where we can hire them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Ulysses Photography

My admiration for Ulysses Photography started five years ago when I was the Maid of Honor of my best friends wedding. My best friend raved about her wedding photographers. When I met Jenni and Ulysses the day of her wedding I fell in love. Ulysses and Jenni were on time, professional, organized and were a pure joy to be around.
They cheerful personalities makes you feel right at home and ease in front of the camera.
Most of the day you do not even notice they are there.

When my best friend showed me her wedding album, I was expecting to see the standard typical shots every photographer takes at weddings. Everyone standing in a line centered and smiling at the camera.
Coming from someone who has an extensive background in fine arts and design I was truly blown away by their work.
Their sense of design, balance, play on lighting/shadows/reflections/textures, design choice of cropping is truley like no other.
They are not just photographers but, are fine artist that display their art through photography.

Each frame they take is its own individual work of art.
In all my years of being in the art industry and seeing so many friends wedding albums.
Nothing has compared even close to the caliber of their work.

Five years later when it was my turn to be the Bride, their was not even a question of who I wanted for my wedding photographer. I did not even look at anyone else. My only question to them was do you have July 11th available?
From being on both sides of being in a wedding party and as a bride both of my experiences has been exceptional.

I am very fortunate to have Jenni and Ulysses be our wedding photographer. Their works of art capture the true essences of myself, husband and family to pass down for generations to come. They are apart of our lives forever. I can not wait for our next photo shoot with them to capture our lifetime journey together.

A picture is worth a thousand words Ulysses Photography speaks volumes.
Ulysses and Jenni’s talent and passion is unparallel to any other.

If you want the “Extraordinary” not the “Ordinary”
Ulysses Photography is the only choice for you.


~ Christine & Dom ~
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I first met Ulysses & Jenni at a bridal show before I was engaged. I was struck at how they wanted to know about me and never once asked, Are you looking for a photographer? After getting engaged and going to a few more bridal shows and gathering lots of information on vendors I just knew they had to be our photographers. They were the only photographers I met with. My fiance & I felt so comfortable with them and we got such a great vibe from them, I had every confidence that I would be happy with them and their work. Our engagement photos were beautiful, finally I had some good photos of my fiance & I!! I was so excited to see them on my wedding day, I ran outside in my robe when I saw them walking down the street!! Words can not describe the beauty of their pictures and the level of professionalism and friendliness they exude. You don't even realize they are taking your picture and yet they catch all the important moments and the results are amazing. Everyone was blown away by our photos. My husband and I looked like models on our wedding day and I have my make-up artist, Ulysses and Jenni to thank for that!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Genevieve
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
A month after becoming engaged, we began our search for a photographer and stumbled across Ulysses Photography’s website. We were immediately blown away by the images we saw there, which conveyed so much pure love and joy! The sense of calm and happiness in the photographs was so real, it felt as though we knew these couples and their love story.

I sent an email inquiry to see if my wedding date was available and to my excitement Jenni wrote back almost immediately to say it was. We set up a time to meet the following week.

From the moment I met Ulysses and Jenni, I knew they were “the ones”! Every photograph they showed me was so beautiful and packed with emotion. Your photographer spends the whole day with you, so it is important that you like them! Not only do I love Ulysses and Jenni, I felt like I had known them for years after our first meeting. The comfort and confidence they inspire in their couples leads to amazing images. My fiancé and I had so much fun at our engagement portrait session and the guest book they created out of the images is gorgeous! The head of catering at our wedding venue told me that he’d never seen such a beautiful guest book.

Planning a wedding in NY when living in CA is not easy, but Jenni kept in touch with me every step of the way. She helped me develop a timeline that worked for our wedding day, and even recommended amazing vendors for hair and makeup! On our wedding day I hardly noticed them but they captured every image we could have wanted (over 900 of them!) Jenni even helped me straighten my train right before I walked down the aisle, and then helped me bustle my gown between the ceremony and reception! All of my guests kept telling me that Ulysses seemed like the happiest person at our wedding :) Ulysses and Jenni are so much more than photographers, and the final result really surpassed our (very high) expectations. Our album is gorgeous and we will treasure it always!

Thank you Ulysses and Jenni for all of your hard work, warm wishes, and photographs that we will always cherish!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
There have been few instances in my life where I have been truly impressed with the service of a vendor. And Jenni and Ulysses are not vendors, they're friends. For me, the photography was the MOST important aspect of our wedding day. I spent hours perusing sites and meeting with potential photographers and the moment we met with Ulysses and Jenni, I knew we found a match! They went above and beyond to create a warm, relaxed and comforting atmosphere from the first moment we met them. The engagement shots were incredible and they spent so much time ensuring they caught the essence of my husband and me as a couple. Photojournalism does not even begin to describe the type of magnetic and effervescent images they capture - there are no appropriate words to describe them. You need to experience them. When it came to the wedding day, they provided a much needed calm and helped us to relax and just appreciate being "us" for the first time! The photos that resulted were truly breathtaking. I cannot give a higher recommendation. They are truly consummate and gifted professionals and helped to make our experience tremendous.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses are two of the most wonderful people we have ever met! From our first meeting with them to our engagement session to the big day they were the best and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Our album turned out better than we ever could have imagned. We would highly recommend them again and again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosanna
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jennie are amazing. They are an awesome couple and from the first day we met them we felt like we have known them forever. They are warm hearted and their love for photography shows through all of their work. Throughout the day of our wedding I was never annoyed at them...I know that is a #1 complaint from brides and grooms there photographers are annoying and pushy....but not us. I felt like they were our friends taking pictures of us and capturing our day. When we received our album it was breathtaking. The pictures, the design and the artsy look was amazing!!!!!!!! I recommend them to everyone. Ulysses and Jennie are different and that's what we loved. Our album and the pictures that we purchased looks like something that you see in magazines. They have an amazing love for each other and for Photography which truly comes through and makes their pictures alive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses were simply amazing. From the engagement session to the final album they were accomodating, understanding and, most importantly, creative and just so talented! I cannot stop getting emails/calls/texts about how amazing the pictures were. Of all my vendors, wedding planner included, they were by far the thing I was the happiest with when looking back at our wedding. They are worth every last penny and more! These pictures are just breathtaking and are very special to us and will continue to be throughout our lives. We ordered an amazing canvas that we posted above our bed and every bride that has seen it has tried to recreate someway or another and they just do not come close. I can't say enough about Jenni and Ulysses- if you use them as your photographers- you will be happy. I also hear stories from friends who haven't gotten their pictures from last year- our pictures were ready so we could look them over on our honeymoon on the beach! And our albums were finished so fast- I couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennni & Ulysses were absolutely awesome! Our wedding day went perfectly...and although many of our vendors were great...nothing compared to these two!!! We have got our albums already and absolutely love them!!!! It almost made me cry! I felt like i was back on Aug 8th!!! And I love the DVD...the music they chose was perfect! The layout of the album is so good...it just tells the story of the day so well. We chose the magazine layout and I have honestly never seen anything like it before!! Alot of my friends told me I'd be sorry if I didn't have a video...but I really am not! The pictures are so good they just speak for themselves! My friends all told me too that my face would hurt from smiling at the end of the day...but it didn't because I was just having so much fun, and was so relaxed...and that was all thanks to Jenni & Ulysses!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ek080108
Wedding:
8/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni were the "highlight" of our wedding. We could not have asked for a better couple to photograph the happiest day of our lives. Their interaction with each other and with us made the entire process flawless.

We have received our albums and they were everything we could have imagined and more. Top notch quality and absolutely perfect. Our family and friends were impressed with their work. Once looking at the album, they then remembered Ulysses on the floor taking photos! Now they know why he was discreetly laying upside down, for the perfect picture, which turned into the perfect album telling the story of our day!

I am sincerely sad that our wedding is over, but plan on coming up with a very good reason to be photographed again by the both of them. Not only were they our photographers, but we have made great friends.

We are forever grateful for the work they have done and the friendships we have made. I would chose them over and over again if I could!! They are simply amazing and the journey with them has been a pleasure!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni were a perfect fit from the first day we met them right to our wedding day. We could not have asked for a more unique, easy going, creative, and fun couple to capture all our memories. This couple works very well together as a professional team. They use all their skills to create the best work possible and we would never have changed one thing starting with our engagement session. The wedding packages are very reasonable in price and include nothing but high quality products.
We continue to recommend their work for future brides and grooms.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sadonovan
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni captured every special moment of our wedding. They took pictures when we didn’t even know they were there. We chose not to have a videographer but with the photos that Ulysses and Jenni took and the amazing album they put together for us we will never regret our decision. Six months later people are still complementing our pictures and what an amazing job the photographers did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better photography team at our wedding! Ulysses and Jenni, without a doubt, MADE THE DAY. The pictures were phenomenal, the photographers were warm, professional and courteous, and they made taking the pictures fun and relaxing! Our wedding album is worth more than its weight in gold!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gchang
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and his wife, Jenni, are amazing! We met them at a friend's wedding and instantly hit if off. They are an absolute pleasure to work with! Their pictures were really able to capture every moment and all the emotions of the day. We gave them a minimal list of must take shots, and they took it from there. We can honestly say that there isn't a single picture we wish they had taken that wasn't included in our gallery. They took about 750 pictures of our wedding day (and this isn't a single bad one) -- each one is so creative and captures a completely different angle/emotion/etc. The hardest part has been narrowing down which pictures to include in our album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lils
Wedding:
6/13/2008
5.0/5.0
If I could plan my wedding again I would re-pick Ulysses Photography one hundred times over. Jenni and Ulysses are such wonderful people that make taking pictures feel fun and natural. Not only are they amazing photographers, they made my wedding day run smoothly because of their organization, professionalism, and sincere happiness to be a part of the day. We hope to use them in the future for any photography needs and we hope to stay in touch with them because they make you feel like a part of their family. This is what we wrote to them after we received our wedding albums (extremely quickly after our wedding):

"The albums are gorgeous! Thank you sooooooooooooooo much for your fabulous work! We are both extremely happy with the way the album turned out and everyone who has seen it has been truly impressed. Our parents were excited to get their mini books and have already begun toting them around to show all of their friends. Photography was really important to us so that we would be able to look back on the day and remember all of the special moments again. The book really captured the feelings of the day and I am so grateful for it. I can't stop looking at it.
The calendar was quite a surprise. That is such a sweet idea and we appreciate how you both go to great lengths to think of all the little things and then go beyond that.
I could keep going on singing your praises. Thank you so much."
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses were absolutely phenomenal. My husband and I absolutely loved working with them, and would in a heart beat recommend them to anyone who wants to make sure they capture every important moment on their big day. Their personalities made our engagement session and our wedding day an absolute pleasure where they left a lasting impression on both of us, our families and guests. Their artistic aproach was unbelievable and the sneak peaks they gave us on our day made us anticipate what photos they had and would take. We looked through our online gallary while we were on our honeymoon and it felt like we were reliving our wedding day over again. We cried, and laughed, and sat their wondering how we would ever choose our photos for our album. The online gallary allowed our family members to pick and choose photographs for themselves and was a great convenience. A suprise for us was the book of proofs we received rather quickly, which allowed us to sort out our final decisions for our album, and the professionalism and prompt contacts reassured us that we would receive exactly what we anticipated. I cannot say enough about Jenni and Ulysses, and while we have seen a preview of our wedding album, we cannot wait to see the final product shipped to us from Italy. They were definately a great choice!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1218377761124-andr_w238
Andrea
Wedding:
12/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Just like I knew my husband was The One. We knew Ulysses and his wife Jenni, were The One's. Aside from the amazing work they have done to capture our Engagement and Wedding day like I never knew was imaginable, they become your friends. It makes it that much easier to become comfortable in front of a camera when you are so comfortable with them. We can honestly tell you that together, making the decision on choosing Ulysses to be our photographer was by far the easiest decision in planning our wedding.
You get what you pay for with them. Exceptional work! Punctuality, devotion, great pictures. We received our wedding album about 5 months after our wedding. They are very professional and yet outgoing at the same time. They love seeing you have a good time through their camera. Working with them was amazing. I would HIGH recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1204818230921-copy(2)ofwed86copy
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Not only is this husband and wife team a pair of gifted photographers, there are sweet and special people. From day one we knew Ulysses and Jenni were "it" and we wanted them for our wedding, but beyond that, they captured the happiness and joy in every moment from getting ready, to the ceremony to the intimate first dance. Not only were the hundreds of pictures amazing (there was not a single bad picture!), but the album is breathtaking. I feel blessed to have had such talented people capture our special day for us to remember forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/17/2007
4.3/5.0
Very good photographers. Excellent work. Quick with our photos/book back. Very organized, however, a little too much "on schedules" for my taste.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamie & paul
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni went above and beyond our expectations in every way-- from their professionalism, attentiveness, and enthusiasm to an absolutely incredible finished album that captured the true emotions and beauty of our wedding day. Jenni and Ulysses truly take the time to understand each couple's personality, style, and vision for their wedding photos. The initial expense for photography may seem overwhelming but we would make the same decision again in a heartbeat! We are expecting our first child in October and already can't wait for our newborn portraits with Ulysses and Jenni!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Ulysses Photography was worth every penny. Photography was very important to me (as with most brides) and I wanted the best, and that is what I got. Jenni and Ulysses made my husband and I feel comfortable every time we took pictures. It was more like spending time with good friends. They even went above and beyond our wedding pictures- they came do to a photo shoot on our Honeymoon, and the pictures came out amazing. Emails and phone calls were all answered promptly. And of course, the final product was amazing. I gave them free reign on which pictures to put in our album, and they told the story of our wedding perfectly. I was THRILLED with every aspect of Ulysses photography, from start to finish. I would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
They were without a doubt-the best photographers I've seen. Not only were they professional and fun, but they were also talented and creative. I am still getting comments on how jealous some other brides are of my pictures. We love them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses did an AMAZING job! It has been almost a year since our wedding and i look at our pictures everyday with amazement. They caught every ounce of emotion from our day and my husband and I are so thankful for that. When i look at the album it is like i am there all over again and it puts a huge smile on my face. I strongly recommend them to everyone I know, they are such warm kind friendly people and so easy to work with! I can't wait for the babies to come so we can do our maternity and baby pictures with them!

Your wedding is one of the most important times of your life, and it FLIES by so fast! The only thing your left with are memories and pictures, so make sure you choose right! Ulysses definitely gets our choice as the very best we know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses photographed our wedding in Manhattan in the summer of 2007. They truly took the most incredible pictures, capturing our wonderful day so brilliantly I could not have asked for anything more. And...our wedding album (with pictures essentially chosen and organized by them) is the perfect way to remember our day forever. Not to mention that they are also two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They were invested in making our day perfect. They were everywhere, capturing every important moment (from multiple angles), but I also did not ever feel like their pictures caused me to miss any part of my wedding. They are truly wonderful photographers, and I HIGHLY recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerryw
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses are a fabulous team. From the moment that we met them, we knew that they were going to be our photographers. their pictures truely caught the essence of our special day. We were so grateful that we were able to have them share in ous r special day
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amatar02
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin... speaking on behalf of Ulysses Photography could be the easiest thing I have ever had to do. They are THE BEST (period). With every person I talk to that is about to get married, I always am so eager to recommend Jenni and Ulysses. They are the nicest people to work with and extremely talented. What more could you want?! My husband and I are so happy to have such amazing photos of our wedding around our house and love to show off our wedding album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Words cannot decribe how thankful we are that we choose Ulysses Photography. The are not only amazing artists but also 2 wonderful and caring people. They really set out to make sure you day is the best it can be so you as a couple are happy. Their work is out of this world. I promise it is like nothing you have ever seen. I love them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
voodoogirl71
Wedding:
9/1/2006
5.0/5.0
You couldn't ask for better phptpgraphers! Not only do they take amazing pictures & get the proofs back to you amazingly quick BUT the two of them have become like family to us. You will not meet 2 more talented, genuine people. Though we went way over our budget for the photography, it was WORTH every dollar. They have continued to be our family photographer and chronicled the birth of my son through his first birthday. These are photographers that are really indescribable. Take a look at their pictures...thats all it took for my husband (a very "thrifty" guy). When we left their studio, he said, "I don't care how much they cost, we need them."
Those words have never crossed his lips again and more importantly, he is totally happy with our wedding album. Amazing amazing amazing work...and people!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jancoppola
Wedding:
7/28/2006
5.0/5.0
Jenni and Ulysses were everything we were looking for in photographers. They made us feel comfortable in our pictures, yet without them looking staged. If you are looking for a photographer that is going to capture the emotion of your day then look no further as Ulysses and Jenni are it!!! I keep trying to find excuses to use them again as I have never had as much fun as we did during both our engagement session and during our wedding. Even our guest after seeing the photos couldn't believe the pictures, and kept commenting how "you just never saw them, how did they get these magnificent photos". They were also great with helping on photo selection and speed of getting everything done after the wedding....they even kept me in line to make sure I had the albums in time for the holidays. I could continue to rave about them as they were our FAVORITE vendor from our wedding, if you are still in doubt just look at their website and see for yourself.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Jenni and Ulysses. They managed to be both professional and fun throughout the whole process. During our engagement, they came up to Boston on a stop over from a family trip just to do our photo shoot on a beach near home. Their imagination and creativity made our wedding shots unique and spectacular. Our families are still talking about how great our photographers were and gawking over our album. Overall, they were more than we could have ever hoped for in photographers and we plan on doing any future shots with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
junebride06
Wedding:
6/3/2006
5.0/5.0
These photographers were one of the best parts of my wedding day!!! Not only are they both Great but they really know what they are doing! They give a "warm up" photo shoot to get the bride and groom used to all the camera attention. The end result pics were just PERFECT!!! They really captured all of the special moments and did it all at flattering angels :) My husband and I had another photographer Diane Pell who backed out and suggested Ulysses and that was the best thing that ever could have happened!!
I want another event to have Ulysses and Jenni at!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hdube
Wedding:
5/26/2006
5.0/5.0
Hands down this was our top wedding vendor chosen overall, and the best wedding planning decision we made ever was to cancel our original photographer after he no showed on our initial appointment & to go with our intuition that Ulysses & Jenni were the photographer team we wanted to shoot our once in a lifetime day when we met them.

There isn't enough space here for my to write about all the positives they brought to our wedding day - They were professional, punctual, detailed, and creative throughout the entire process. They are extremely talented at what they do, and have a passion for it - their innate joy for it only lends to your wedding day as it's clear they take seriously capturing such important moments of your life on film for you to have for the rest of your lifetime.

In the planning process, their solid expertise lends very well - they proactively help plan out the photography with you in the sense that they are willing to anticipate different events of your day and put a lot of forethought into how to shoot them. They made sure they were very familiar with our event site in advance so there was no guessing on the day of our wedding where we would shoot, it was clear they were very well planned ahead of time once we got to our wedding day which lends to your calm throughout your wedding day, which of course you don't want anything to stress you out that day!

They were very professional and detailed in their contractual agreements and explaining what we could expect fo their services up front, so there was no disappointment in services - we were all on the same page.

They made creative suggestions in our photography planning for a private hour of intimate shots immediately after our wed ceremony, something we would have never thought of ourselves, and ended up being the most touching and incredible photos from our wedding day, as they capture so well the emotion of the moment with their talent.

They are flexible on creating a package that works for your budget and needs. The final product of what they create is pure craftsmanship, they take very seriously the albums they produce, and we were so happy with our photos that we couldn't choose just enough to fit into one album, where we ended up having them create two albums! The quality of our albums is top notch, the choices you get in the materials - from color variations, to leather, to matteing, and the look to date we have never seen any wed albums comparable to ours, and people are awe struck when they see them. The image treatment work Ulysses does is exquisite!

In every step of the process they are not only available with answers to your questions at all times with quick responses which is important when you're planning as we were planning a wedding long distance, but they also follow through on your requests in a timely manner. They were the only vendor we had in this sense that gave me absolutely zero added stress when planning, everytime I spoke with them it was a breath of fresh air & I felt entirely confident in their abilities that we were in very capable hands.

Additionally, they produce your proofs for review and your final photos, and albums all on the timeline they commit to which is very reasonable. They never once didn't follow through on something they committed to. They have top notch customer service in that sense. These were the only wedding vendor we hired that I didn't need to manage or babysit to get things done, they are that solid in professional and timely service. I knew we could always count on them from day one, and they proved me right.

And the final point I'd like to make is just how sincere and personable and loving they are as people - they were an absolute joy to have by us every minute of the day during our wedding - they aren't overbearing, they know when to be in your face and when not to be at just the right time so as not to interupt your day - and when they are with you they are just a joy to be with, they made us laugh our entire wed day and we truly enjoyed sharing it with them, to the point we consider them friends & are still in touch with them today.

These are the only photographers you should consider in our book! They are worth every penny they charge for their work and then some.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanne
Wedding:
5/20/2006
5.0/5.0
We found the website for Ulysses Photography on a local wedding website. We were amazed at the photographs on their site and the easy navigation-thier photos truly captured the moments. They were fabulous to work with and completely non-invasive. They made us laugh, they made us cry, and they gave us wonderful, lasting memories of our day. The album brought lots of 'ooohs and aaahs' as our family and friends reviewed it. And, Jenni and Ulysses treated us as if we were old childhood friends. Their creativity and professionalism is unsurpassed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann & Benjeil
Wedding:
5/14/2006
5.0/5.0
A picture is worth a thousand words, and having a beautiful wedding album full of pictures of that wonderful day is priceless! We can't thank Ulysses and Jenni enough for capturing not only the beauty, but also the emotion of that day in the most creative and unique way. They are both warm, caring individuals who view photography as an art, and the end product is truly phenomenal.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/31/2006
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, the best decision we made when planning our wedding. To be honest, initially we were a little thrown off by the price, but once we saw the quality in their work and how the other photographers started adding things up we took a deep breath and booked them. From that moment, it was an undeniably perfect experience. They are highly professional, extremely organized and two of the nicest people we have ever met. The pictures they took still take my breath away and I get countless compliments...still two years later. Simply not your average photographer...be prepared to be blown away by their creativity and personal touch!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dancedoc
Wedding:
3/19/2006
5.0/5.0
Ulysses Photography was definitely our most fantastic vendor!!! They were exceptionally personable, professional and made us feel very at home in front of the camera. Jenni and Ulysses were able to capture candid photos that I know other wedding photogs would never have been able to (i.e. my uncle dancing on his ear during the hora). They were always accessible to me and were prompt with returning emails and phone calls. They gave us a deadline to pic our album photos and there were multiple ways to look at the proofs. We had our finished album in 3 months instead of the anticipated 6 months (my sister used another photographer and her wedding was over a year ago and she's still waiting for her album). Jenni and Ulysses were sensitive to the personal situation surrounding my wedding (my folks did not attend) and made the rest of my family feel comfortable. They were incredibly unobtrusive and in looking back at my proofs I have no idea how they were able to capture as many moods, emotions and ALL of the people at our wedding without interrupting and trying to get our guests' attention. They are fantastic and I recommend them to all the newly engaged people I meet!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vmat
Wedding:
10/23/2005
4.7/5.0
Ulysses Photography has provided us with outstanding service for our engagement, wedding, maternity, and our son's newborn photos. We highly recommend them to our friends and family and for anyone who is seeking professional and artistic photos of their event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MFL829
Wedding:
10/9/2005
5.0/5.0
It's been nearly three years since our big day, but everyone we know CONTINUES to rave and inquire about our unique wedding photos/album and our PHENOMENAL photographers: Ulysses and Jenni (Ulysses Photgraphy)! Their extremely professional demeanor and drive to accomodate our requests and answer our questions, their expert advice and helpful hints about all aspects of the event, the quality and creativity of their photos, the array of options they make available when it comes to the "finished product," and their reasonable prices make them UNRIVELED in their field! Both my husband and I had our share of let-downs when it came to certain wedding vendors (who doesn't?), but we can honestly say that we were nothing but overjoyed and extremely satisfied with every aspect of the service we received from Ulysses Photography. (It doesn't hurt that Ulysses and Jenni are also wonderful people with whom you'll find you become instant friends!) After working with Ulysses and Jenni you'll find you have much more than a mere set of photos that record an event; rather, you'll end up with a superior, unique and lasting photographic product that you and your family/friends will marvel over and enjoy whenever reminiscing about your special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea Doherty
Wedding:
9/9/2005
5.0/5.0
Ulysses and Jenni are absolute professionals who take so much pride in their work. They were an absolute joy to work with. My husband and I planned our wedding from a distance, mostly over email, and Ulysses and Jenni were more than happy to oblige. They even put our pictures online extra-quickly so we could see them before we left for our honeymoon! Their work is gorgeous. We've been married for almost three years, and we still get so many compliments on our pictures and books.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so incredibly lucky to fine Ulysses and Jenni to be our photographers. From the very first meeting we had with them, we knew we wanted them to be a part of our wedding. Not only do they take incredible photographs, but they are a joy to work with, totally putting us at ease in front of the camera. We have received so many compliments on our photos, with more than one person telling us that that our photos looked magazine worthy. They were also incredibly responsive, we had our entire proof book one week after the wedding. I would absolutely recommend Jenni and Ulysses to anyone in need of a photographer for their event.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Middletown, NY 10940 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ulysses Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1315395948079-rebw406