130x130_sq_1270820077084-untitled

Unforgettable Soirees, LLC

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA US (map)

PHONE

770-375-8000
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The team at Unforgettable Soirées, LLC consists of detail oriented professionals with only one interest, making your wedding planning and wedding day stress free for you as a bride,... Read more
The team at Unforgettable Soirées, LLC consists of detail oriented professionals with only one interest, making your wedding planning and wedding day stress free for you as a bride, relaxing for your family, and enjoyable for your guests. With their vast knowledge of Atlanta vendors, they are happy to help you plan your wedding from day one! They also have a perfect Day of Coordination package that helps you tie up the last minute loose ends and REALLY enjoy your wedding day! Have a look at their website, www.unforgettablesoirees.com or e-mail info@unforgettablesoirees.com. No budget is too small and no guest list too big! Let Unforgettable Soirées help you plan it all, from start to finish! Contact them today to begin your easy planning process! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264006234217-tammy02
130x130_sq_1259106710143-20090711010203
130x130_sq_1259107079752-pf0041
130x130_sq_1259106767877-20090711010715
130x130_sq_1259106928111-20090711010547
130x130_sq_1259107158065-280
130x130_sq_1233698991847-0762
130x130_sq_1264006257483-tammy04
130x130_sq_1264006269811-tammy06
130x130_sq_1264006278139-tammy05
130x130_sq_1264006296639-tammy08
130x130_sq_1264006341217-tammy10
130x130_sq_1264006365780-tammy15
130x130_sq_1264006394077-tammy16
130x130_sq_1264006418952-tammy20
130x130_sq_1264006464748-tammy21
130x130_sq_1264006484795-tammy22
130x130_sq_1264006552983-tammy28
130x130_sq_1233698920207-1
130x130_sq_1233698942410-img00031
130x130_sq_1233698217785-03
130x130_sq_1212538010238-278
130x130_sq_1195598967685-10
130x130_sq_1208387587588-143

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We have a dedicated team of four women that are able to create the day that you've imagined for years, and more!
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in weddings of all types. Who is our typical bride? We don't have one! We are happy to help brides with any style and any traditions they bring to the table.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
While we don't cater to any specific religions, we have experience with Non-denomenational services, Christian, Catholic, Jewish, Korean, Vietnamese, Chinese, and are more than willing and excited to learn about other traditions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have helped with events from 25 people to over 300 people.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have worked at a variety of Atlanta and surrounding locations, including: Intercontinental Buckhead, Villa Christina, Chateau Elan, Piedmont Garden Tent, Wimbish Hosue, Michael C. Carlos Museum, Marriott Marquis, Renaissance Midtown, GA Tech Alumni House, Emory Conference Center, Silverbell Pavillion, Marietta Conference Center, Brumby Hall & Gardens, Atlanta History Center, Roswell River Landing, Metropolitan Club, Georgian Club, Lambert Place, Pace House, The Solarium, McGarity House, Foundry Inn & Spa (Athens), Berry College,

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, this was the best money spent toward my recent wedding. Every interaction I had with Luane confirmed that there was NO way I could have done it without her! She responded promptly, and with great detail, to every email, every phone call and made sure that I enjoyed my day, just as my guests did. HIGHLY recommend Unforgettable Soirees!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I initially thought hiring a wedding coordinator was a luxury—something only brides who had huge budgets did. However, as my planning progressed, I realized there were going to be many things happening on my wedding day that I didn’t want to be in charge of. That’s when I contacted Ally at Unforgettable Soirees.

From the first meeting, I knew I was going to enjoy working with her. I hired her for Day of Coordination (which is actually Month of Coordination). Her assistant Luane handled all the pre-wedding organization—putting together a detailed timeline, contacting all my vendors to make sure they knew about the timeline, etc. On the Big Day, Luane and Ally were both there, making everything go smoothly.

As far as I know everything with my wedding day went off without a hitch. I attribute that to Luane and Ally’s hard work. I never had to worry once about anything, and they were constantly close by, asking if I or my husband needed anything.

When we were taking pre-ceremony pictures, Ally was helping with my veil and holding my bouquet, etc. Then, we were taking a shot where the photographers wanted me to sit/lean on a potentially dirty statue. Ally didn’t miss a beat when she sat on it herself and wiped it off, ensuring I stayed clean! If that’s not above and beyond, I don’t know what is.

Also, the next day, my in-laws raved about how much help Ally and Luane were after everything was over—making sure our gifts and personal items made it back to us. This is something I was not witness to, but I am not surprised in the least.

I can’t imagine NOT having had their help that day, and I’m so happy I chose them. I hope you choose them too!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the wonderful luck of having Ally as our month of coordinator for our October 23rd wedding. I cannot say enough good things about Ally and her assistant (whose name completely escapes me at the moment - sorry!). She was an absolute essential piece of our wedding planning and day.

She stuck with us during some very difficult times (original venue canceled less than 2 months before) and helped us through everything with such class and skill. Her services and personality were completely invaluable to the planning process and day of orginization. She's wonderful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MolBride
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristi from Unforgettable Soirees was my wedding day coordinator. She did so much before hand as well and I love that she was flexible enough to meet with me before the wedding with a vendor and to see the ceremony location, we also met initially at a coffee shop. She was amazing and I do not know what any bride would do without at least a day of coordinator. She was the only reason I was able to relax on my wedding day and the weeks and days leading up. She took care of all the small details and knew what I wanted and conveyed the information to friends, family, and vendors so everything went perfectly. I highly recommend Unforgettable Soirees, they are top notch and after looking around at other coordinators Unforgettable Soirees are the best and have the best price. You will love them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarterCenterBride
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Ally and her staff were wonderful! I was an out of town bride and she worked with my travel schedule to meet in person and have detailed phone calls. She did a wonderful job setting up the venue and taking care of all the details I planned. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding.
I think the best example of what a wonderful planner/day-of-coordinator Ally was, was when Ally drove my bridesmaids to the hotel at the end of the evening! It was the night of the BET awards and there wasn't a cab anywhere. She went above and beyond!!
I highly recommend having a wedding planner - it is worth the money and Ally is the best one in Atlanta!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KBL819
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I was fortunate to get to meet Ally and Natasha from Unforgettable Soirees. I decided to use their "day of wedding" coordinator service and was so, so lucky to have Natasha be my coordinator. Natasha was on-the-ball with everything! She created an amazing timeline for the wedding day, and she did a great job of keeping us on schedule that day. The team that Natasha brought with her worked hard to ensure they day went smoothly. The peace of mind that she provided for me and my family was incredible!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adair928
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The Unforgettable Soirees team was absolutely incredible. They are absolutely worth it. Ally is an extremely talented and wonderful individual, who goes above and beyond anything you would ever expect. I recommend her to all of my friends and family who are involved with weddings and wedding planning. Honestly, my wedding would not have been nearly as wonderful if I had not hired Ally as my wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Ally at Unforgettable Soirees provided day-of wedding coordination for me and did a fantastic job helping me get organized and ready for the big day. We met a couple of times before the wedding to review my completed tasks and to-do lists to make sure I was on track. She also provided great advice and vendor recommendations when I needed it, not to mention in-depth vendor contract review. Over a week before the wedding, she and I had one last meeting together to discuss final details, and from there, she contacted via phone or email all of my vendors to confirm services and logistics, which was a huge load off of my plate!! On the day of, I felt like she and her assistants knew everything that was going on, all of the moving parts and who needed to be where when, so I didn't have anything to worry about except to enjoy myself and look good in my dress!! :) She and her assistants took care of so many details that I am not even aware of I'm sure, and everything worked out so smoothly. My mom and I agreed that hiring Ally was definitely some of the best money we spent for the wedding- for piece of mind she offered, help with remembering tasks and follow up, someone to tell you and your bridal party what to do when and where you need to be (so you don't have to be that person), etc. Thank you Ally!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Ally was so fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!! I was clueless towards the end of planning and she stepped in and really helped us out. I can't thank her enough for making our wedding perfect!!! She is so well organized and has a special way of making you and your guests feel at ease! BEST DECISION WE EVER MADE!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg21
Grettie
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Ally with Unforgettable Soirees was the absolute best. Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. We booked her with only 3 weeks left to my wedding , and immediatly she was on top of everything. My timeline was absolutely flawless, you would have thought she was working with me for months. Little details I could not have even imagined we needed to do she helped me manage with ease.

My family, friends,and vendors keep talking about how wonderful she was the entire night .
My bustle had ripped during my first dance with my husband and she was on top of it,she immediatly pulled out her kit and sewed it up, and my husbands Boutonniere kept falling off do to numerous hugs from family members, and she always found a way to solve everything. Ally even made sure we had little box of chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our getaway car in case we were wanting a nice little snack later that night.

I would absolutely recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethanyr
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Ally Haggerty with Unforgettable Soirees was simply amazing. I contracted her for her Partial Planning package, and she definitely went above and beyond. Being new to the area, I was unfamiliar with my vendor options, and she was able to point me in the right direction for everything! I had spent weeks looking for the perfect venue with no luck, and by asking a few questions, she was able to help me find the venue of my dreams. She was always so professional, but also put my mind at ease during those last few stressful weeks before the wedding. On my wedding day, she was wonderful, going back and forth with her assistants between the church and reception venue, and everything went smoothly and beautifully (and if it didn’t, I have no idea). I give all of the credit to Ally, and I would very highly recommend her. My wedding turned out exactly the way I had always imagined it would, and I know I could not have done it without Ally and her team at Unforgettable Soirees, they are simply the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I would give Ally and her team 10 stars if I could. Her professionalism and dedication were unmatched and her sweet personality made her a gem to work with. From our first conversation, Ally put me at ease and she really made the last few weeks of planning so much easier. Ally was always available via email and phone and always willing to help with any questions or concerns. After only a few conversations, I truely felt that I could trust her and I was blown away by how hard she worked on my wedding day. Her detailed timeline was AWESOME and my family and bridal party found it really helpful. She even brought along 3 assistants to help out and they were beyond great too. The whole team walked around the entire day setting everything up and communicating through earpieces. It was like the secret service was coordinating my wedding. =) To say that Ally worked hard to make everything perfect and flow smoothly would be an understatment. I mean she did everything, and I mean EVERYTHING. She was there to fight my battles with the lighting people, direct my huge family to each event, and make sure my bustle was just right through all the dancing. Having her enabled me to relax and enjoy my day. Seriously, I didn't worry about a thing. I'm sure more things happened or "went wrong" on my wedding day, but to be honest I really don't know about them because Ally was there to handle everything. Both my parent's thought she was the best investment we made for the wedding, and I couldn't agree more. I can whole heartedly recommend Ally to any bride who is looking for a planner. I know Ally will do everything in her power to make your dream wedding come true, just as she did for me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1232158157437-jakeanderica2
futuremrsw
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
HIRE ALLY!

I really don't have words to describe exactly how much of a difference Ally and her team made in my wedding. I hired her as a day of coordinator, but she was so much more than that. She helped me to find some of my very favorite vendors, and my wedding wouldn't have been the same without them. Her organizational skills are beyond compare. She provided me (and all of my vendors) with a beautifully detailed wedding day timeline that told everyone exactly where they needed to be and when. I would have been lost without it. She was there to answer all of my questions in the weeks before the wedding, and even more importantly, she thought to ask several questions that I never would have even thought of!

She and her team made my entire wedding ceremony and reception run like clockwork. If there were any problems (which I doubt), I never knew about them. They were so friendly and fun, and just a joy to work with.

Ally really made my wedding day perfect, and I can't thank her enough for that. I wish I could give her a higher rating than 5. She deserves it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Ally and her assistant Natasha did a fabulous job at our wedding!!! We contracted with Ally for Day of Coordination and could not have been happier with the services she provided.

From our first meeting, it was clear that Ally is professional, friendly, very detail oriented and creative. She gave us so many great ideas and made sure every detail was in place beforehand. They were awesome in dealing with our vendors and handled a lot of the last minute items during the week before. This was a wonderful stress relief to my mother and I!

The timeline she created planned out almost every minute of the wedding reception, from when the vendors arrived early in the day..to limo pulling up for our exit. This helped to ensure that everything ran smoothly and as planned. They also made sure my husband and I were taken of throughout the night with drinks, food, breaks, etc. And they did all of this with a great attitude and smile on their face the entire time :)

Unforgettable Soirees far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them to any bride that is looking for a wedding coordinator! They are top notch and sure to be the next big thing for wedding planning in Atlanta!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tuquyen
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
If you need a wedding planner, book Ally and Unforgettable Soirees immediately!!! Ally is incredibly organized and professional. She contacted all of our vendors and made a detailed timeline of our wedding day and made sure everything was in place. Ally and her assistant Natasha made the day run so smoothly, making the whole event as amazing as we had hoped it would be. Many of our family members and bridal party commented on what a wonderful job they did. I really don't know what we would've done without Unforgettable Soirees.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ames1331
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Ally was everything I needed out of a day of coordinator and so much more. She provided ample suggestions, recommendations, and hours of assistance. She always got back to me in a timely manner. On the day of my wedding, she even had her husband come and help set up b/c we were a bit worried about our timeline. She was so phenomenal. By far some of the best money I spent on the wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrideBride
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Ally was amazing. I fully credit her for our wedding turning out so well. We hired her right after we got engaged, 18 months before the wedding. She helped us with a timeline, a budget, and with finding vendors. Through the whole period, we emailed continually to discuss different projects. She helped me choose specific cake, linens and centerpieces, and even found another bride willing to sell the vases from her centerpieces to save us some money.

On the day of the wedding, Ally was on top of making sure everyone was where they needed to be. She ran around and made sure everything was taken care of, even setting up the reception, with an air of cool confidence. Even though our hair ran late and we were behind, she kept me from worrying about anything. She was prepared for everything. When my bustle broke, she had pins. When the marriage license got lost, she made the calls. At the end of the night, she sent us home with the dinner and cake.

I would definately recommend Ally to anyone. You may not need a full planner, but a DOC is invaluable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natsim
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Ally Haggerty with Unforgettable Soirees was a God send. We used her "day of" services and it was the best money we spent during the wedding. She handled everything for us and it allowed my husband and I to just enjoy our wedding day. We both could not stop talking about how amazing she was. If there were any problems throughout the day we had no idea. I would recommend Unforgettable Soirees to any couple looking for a wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Ally and her assistant were incredible. If not for them, my wedding wouldn't have been nearly as beautiful as it turned out to be. They stepped in and really went above and beyond to make my day perfect. Several family members and members of the wedding party commented on their organization and professionalism. I would recommend them highly to any and every bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Logan
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.6/5.0
As my wedding day was fast approaching I knew I would need help executing everything on the day of the wedding. So with less than 1 month to go, I hired Ally Haggerty to help me with my day of coordination. She went above and beyond her responsibilities and made sure everything was perfect. With less than 1 month to go, she easily picked up where I was at and made sure all the vendors were on the same page. I didn't have to worry about a single thing the day of the wedding. Ally was by far the best decision I made and I would highly recommend her. They day would not have gone as successfully as it did without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EllenOC
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I interviewed a few coordinators (initially I wasn't even sure that I would hire one) but after meeting with Ally I felt certain that she could make my day go off without a hitch. Ally was a great value. The quality of the service she provided well exceeded her compensation. She got along well with my family and the wedding party, and she managed to be assertive without ever being overbearing. Ally was a calm presence, but always ready to jump into action and take care of whatever needed to be done. I would VERY highly recommend hiring Ally!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliebelle311
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Ally with Unforgettable Soirees is INCREDIBLE!!! I used her Day of Coordinator package and it was FAR ABOVE AND BEYOND what I imagined!! She was helpful throughout the whole process, reccomending vendors, setting up spreadsheets for vendors and timelines, meeting with me and answering questions. I was completely calm on my wedding day and that is thanks to Ally!!! She took care of any problems and I never saw any of it! I highly highly highly reccomend Ally. She is AMAZING!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with the job Ally, from Unforgettable Soirees, provided to us on our wedding day! Not only did she do an excellent job of calming me down, but Ally went above and beyond all of our expectations and made our wedding the perfect day. I cannot thank her enough for all the coordination and organization she did; I honestly didn’t have to worry about a thing. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Ally and Unforgettable Soirees; thank you so much for doing such an amazing job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futurebarnes
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.2/5.0
We hired Ally to act as the day of coordinator for our wedding. Because we retained Ally when she was just beginning her company we got an unbeatable price. Overall, I think Ally did a fine job however I think it would be helpful to her to remember that accountability to the client is first. I felt as if Ally was more inclined to develop relationships with other vendors rather than completely focusing on implementing the instructions and points of contacts for the day indicated by the client. Our venue provided an event manager, and I communicated very clearly how I intended them to work together. In a sense, Ally ignored this and over stepped the boundaries causing some details to be missed. I would also have liked for her to dress for the occasion; we had a formal evening wedding and flip flops were not appropriate.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy & Danny
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Ally recently provided day of coordination and partial planning services for my wedding and I was very happy that she was with us on such a stressful but exciting day. Having Ally there helped my husband and I to focus on the necessary things - like getting married and enjoying the day. Before the wedding I was focused on every detail being just as it should be and having Ally there to focus on those details definitely helped to relieve some of the stress of the day. We had a fun but chaotic day and Ally handled everything smoothly and with a smile on her face the entire time, ensuring success behind the scenes. Ally is focused on making your day just as you want it to be. Hire Ally today - you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Ally, owner of Unforgettable Soirees, was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely professional when dealing with other vendors and family, and was there every step that I needed her. I would highly recommend using Ally for Day of Coordination or all the way to full on planning. She knows her stuff and will recommend things when the bride or groom are unsure. Being a recent bride, she knows what a couple looks for and truly wants to make your event an "Unforgettable Soiree." One of the best vendors I worked with throughout the entire planning process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherrybridal
Wedding:
6/13/2008
4.3/5.0
We hired Ally on a partial wedding planning package, we had already booked half our vendors but were having trouble knowing where to find the rest and limited time to find them. Ally had just started her business, but she already had an amazing list of vendors and her recommendations were spot on. The DJ and florist that she recommended were absolutely perfect matches for our wedding and fit our budget exactly. Ally also helped us with the final details of the wedding and reassured me whenever I started to panic. She is very organized and I was impressed with how smoothly she ran the wedding day. I kept being surprised by how little I was having to do on the wedding day other than enjoy myself. Everything managed to get done without my micro-managing, quite a refreshing experience for me. I know Ally will only get better and better. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I wasn't planning on having a coordinator, I thought I could do it all my self, and I did but I just needed someone to make sure my day went smoothly without having to do it myself. Upon my first meeting with Ally, she asked so many questions and raised so many points that I just did not think about. It was then that I realized, I made the best decision in my planning to have her. She helped with a few vendor recommendations that I needed towards the end, but mainly she was my lifesaver the day of! She took care of everything that I didn't need to do. I had a venue coordinator that I wasn't comfortable with from day one. I told Ally all my visions and she made sure it was done and that we ran right on time. We followed the timeline precisely. She is so sweet and pays great attention to detail. She held a high level of professionalism the entire day, even throughout the most trying times :) Ally was the best money I spent for the entire day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shavaun
Wedding:
5/11/2008
4.9/5.0
Ally was above and beyond superb! I was 8 months pregnant, tired and over-stressed... The last thing I wanted to worry about was anything wedding. With Ally as my Planner-- I was able to do what all brides only dream of on their wedding day...relax and enjoy friends and family! I would HIGHLY recommend Ally for your special day! All of my guest raved on how attentive and "on-point" she was, from start to finish.

-Shavaun Diallo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Ally was INCREDIBLE! Having her was a total life saver. As an event planner I wanted to be able to take my wedding day off, and hiring Ally was the best thing I could have done! She was great!!! She arrived super early and was there until every guest left. She made sure that not only my husband and I were happy, but that every guest enjoyed themselves. She made herself available so much during the week of the wedding, and had all of our requests practically memorized. Just in case, she had a detailed timeline, to-do list, and vendor sheets. She was amazing. She dressed professionally, and made sure that everything was done while she looked calm, and therefore kept me calm. SO GREAT!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unforgettable Soirees, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1270820077084-untitled