130x130 sq 1245239360273 l35f959962702ac713897f1765ac53e5c

Unique DJ Entertainment

Saint Johns , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saint Johns, FL 32259 US (map)

PHONE

904-874-4758

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Unique D.J. Entertainment is a Premier Mobile Disc Jockey Service located in Jacksonville Florida and surrounding areas. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of quality... Read more
Unique D.J. Entertainment is a Premier Mobile Disc Jockey Service located in Jacksonville Florida and surrounding areas. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of quality entertainment for your event. Our DJ's are experienced & know how to read your crowd and that is important. A good DJ has to know what to play & when to play it. What makes us unique is that we really entertain the crowd and make it fun for everyone!! Not to mention the fact that we have an extensive musical collection to ensure that everyone that comes to your affair will enjoy the music that we play. Why hire a DJ that specializes in one type of music, when you can hire a DJ that plays exactly what you and your guests want to hear. Our musical library includes Oldies (40's, 50's & 60's 70's), Rock N Roll, Soft Rock, Southern Rock, Country, Motown, Jazz, Soul, R&B, Disco, Hip-Hop/ Rap, Gospel, Top 40, Punk, Alternative, Salsa, Reggaeton, Merengue, Bachata, Cumbia, Reggae Dancehall, Soca & even Tagalog Music. We also have club DJ's if you are looking for someone to keep your dance floor packed non stop. To top it off we offer the best prices for the services rendered. We care about our reputation and stand behind it 100%. Because every event and client is different we like to give custom quotes instead of a generic price list. We will work with you and your budget and make sure that you are happy at the end of the day. Please visit our website at www.uniquedjent.com and read a little about us. We are now offering Uplighting & Karaoke for your events as well. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1239330169531 img1086
130x130 sq 1352091052912 stewartallysawedding
130x130 sq 1239330622671 img1152
130x130 sq 1352090872751 fistpumpngtoawholenotherlevel
130x130 sq 1352091169527 wobblebabywobble
130x130 sq 1352091294279 brittanybrianswedding
130x130 sq 1352090869035 honey...tomyotherleft
130x130 sq 1352093193502 bridetakingcharge
130x130 sq 1352090998235 michellegirlsgetingdown
130x130 sq 1352092835325 darcieshawnbustingamove
130x130 sq 1352090943608 katiedeanswedding
130x130 sq 1352090808353 kaylieevansnewlyweddgame
130x130 sq 1352090965904 michellerickgettingjiggy
130x130 sq 1352091090195 villagepeoplespecialappearance
130x130 sq 1246930910216 dsc01581
130x130 sq 1246930339201 dsc00772
130x130 sq 1352091122035 sierrafranciscoswedding
130x130 sq 1352093014702 nickchristinawedding
130x130 sq 1239330713640 weddingslide
130x130 sq 1237340205895 2323232327ffp4325nu3243949384wsnrcg323379485844nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1238854997462 594
130x130 sq 1240115834796 l96f270c3be2d4b0db98b9daca8647ff8
130x130 sq 1237432788124 img1078
130x130 sq 1237433001015 img1190
130x130 sq 1237432908577 img1123
130x130 sq 1237433026437 img1129
130x130 sq 1237432948671 img1217
130x130 sq 1238854936743 1295
130x130 sq 1237339604567 2323232327ffp4325nu3243949384wsnrcg3233794553nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237337451051 2323232327ffp4323nu3243949384wsnrcg3233794799nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1238949042515 2323232327ffp4326nu3233648523246576989ot1lsi
130x130 sq 1238948896906 2323232327ffp4328nu3243949384wsnrcg323379478986nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237337519973 2323232327ffp4322nu3243949384wsnrcg323379468753nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237337787770 2323232327ffp4322nu3243949384wsnrcg32337944338nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237337577754 2323232327ffp4328nu3243949384wsnrcg323379388nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237432716046 2323232327ffp432nu3243949384wsnrcg323379399787nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237432621687 2323232327ffp4326nu3243949384wsnrcg32337938989nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1238949357093 2323232327ffp898nu3239784683wsnrcg3233232483nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237432533030 2323232327ffp896nu3239784683wsnrcg32332324528nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237432829937 2323232327ffp893nu3239784683wsnrcg32332324524nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237432467062 2323232327ffp896nu3239784683wsnrcg32332324838nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237430058780 2323232327ffp89nu3239784683wsnrcg3234735656nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237430540499 2323232327ffp8nu3239784683wsnrcg323473565nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237430406796 2323232327ffp82nu3239784683wsnrcg3234744474nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237432978421 2323232327ffp897nu3239784683wsnrcg32397277nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1237430192999 2323232327ffp8nu3239784683wsnrcg3234735693nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1239147846515 127g.sized
130x130 sq 1239147927953 137g.sized
130x130 sq 1239148041265 144g.sized
130x130 sq 1239149401046 77g.sized
130x130 sq 1239149051765 img1317
130x130 sq 1239149312437 img1509
130x130 sq 1239148690265 990102283042
130x130 sq 1239149165390 img1483
130x130 sq 1239148506859 990102283038
130x130 sq 1239148923406 990102283014
130x130 sq 1240115685593 m8c0dd7190e7245d89a4e43622a33cebb
130x130 sq 1240115720843 lad3cb1b6d2903fcbe309864a677d71aa
130x130 sq 1240115852203 l5505dde80f654880b0460b61c4e21b17
130x130 sq 1240115871593 l777159c127bb4f8599cc5decd1d08784
130x130 sq 1246930255013 dsc03661
130x130 sq 1246930411169 dsc03591
130x130 sq 1246930524654 dsc0127
130x130 sq 1246930643779 dsc01872
130x130 sq 1246930721857 dsc02211
130x130 sq 1246930836654 dsc02182
130x130 sq 1246931009544 dsc00791
130x130 sq 1246931117841 dsc01561
130x130 sq 1352090940799 ladiesgettingjiggy
130x130 sq 1352092918457 hannahanthonysfirstdance
130x130 sq 1371918126572 bosnian wedding
130x130 sq 1371918189506 croatian circle dance
130x130 sq 1371918237016 crystal  dave wedding
130x130 sq 1371918259079 crystal  girls
130x130 sq 1371918280193 cummer museum wedding
130x130 sq 1371918321922 dr. vesce  vanja wedding
130x130 sq 1371918521885 shelley  jenns wedding
130x130 sq 1371918546402 st. francis barracks wedding
130x130 sq 1371918589318 uplighting
130x130 sq 1371918608773 uplighting at the white room
130x130 sq 1371918661419 vanja  her father dance
130x130 sq 1371918697491 village people special appearance
130x130 sq 1371918864213 darcie  shawns sendoff
130x130 sq 1371918999091 let me see you wobble
130x130 sq 1371919089923 slide baby slide
130x130 sq 1378262585077 bride celestine getting loose
130x130 sq 1378262982923 kid n play at whipple wedding

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Felica
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
WILLIAM AND JAMES ARE ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot recommend them enough. They are sincerely the best from start to finish. Feel confident in choosing them to be a part of your special day.... you won't regret it. James had all of our guests involved and William knew exactly what music to play. They are a real team. Is there a way to rate them more than 5 stars?? :)
WILLIAM AND JAMES ARE ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot recommend them enough. They are sincerely the best Read more...
WILLIAM AND JAMES ARE ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot recommend them enough. They are sincerely the best from start to finish. Feel confident in choosing them to be a part of your special day.... you won't regret it. James had all of our guests involved and William knew exactly what music to play. They are a real team. Is there a way to rate them more than 5 stars?? :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
William and James were the best!!!! Our guest raved about how much fun they had and how our wedding was one of the best ones they had been to and a lot of that had to do with them. They were there from start to finish, any questions or concerns I had they answered. They had everything flowing smoothly and had pretty much everyone on the dance floor!!!! They socialized with guest and were just all around great I highly recommend them, don't think twice about hiring them their AWESOME!!! There so good my husband asked me "Are they just the djs or are they the wedding coordinators?"
William and James were the best!!!! Our guest raved about how much fun they had and how our wedding was one of the best Read more...
William and James were the best!!!! Our guest raved about how much fun they had and how our wedding was one of the best ones they had been to and a lot of that had to do with them. They were there from start to finish, any questions or concerns I had they answered. They had everything flowing smoothly and had pretty much everyone on the dance floor!!!! They socialized with guest and were just all around great I highly recommend them, don't think twice about hiring them their AWESOME!!! There so good my husband asked me "Are they just the djs or are they the wedding coordinators?" Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
OMG! I can not say enough amazing things about DJ Willie and his awesome MC James. I am a super easy going person/bride and the ONLY thing I was concerned about for the wedding was that we HAD to have a good time! So picking out a DJ was a huge deal to me and as soon as I met with Willie and James, I knew they would be perfect!! They made things go so smoothly at my wedding and were super flexible with everything. There was a point in the night where I wanted to listen to Disney music while eating at the reception, and that's exactly what they put on for me. My family and friends continue to rave about how our wedding was the best they've ever been to and I truly feel that they had a HUGE helping hand in that!! They also stayed an hour after they said they were going to stay just because me, my husband, and my guests were still feeling like dancing ;) Seriously they're amazing and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect DJ :)
OMG! I can not say enough amazing things about DJ Willie and his awesome MC James. I am a super easy going person/bride Read more...
OMG! I can not say enough amazing things about DJ Willie and his awesome MC James. I am a super easy going person/bride and the ONLY thing I was concerned about for the wedding was that we HAD to have a good time! So picking out a DJ was a huge deal to me and as soon as I met with Willie and James, I knew they would be perfect!! They made things go so smoothly at my wedding and were super flexible with everything. There was a point in the night where I wanted to listen to Disney music while eating at the reception, and that's exactly what they put on for me. My family and friends continue to rave about how our wedding was the best they've ever been to and I truly feel that they had a HUGE helping hand in that!! They also stayed an hour after they said they were going to stay just because me, my husband, and my guests were still feeling like dancing ;) Seriously they're amazing and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect DJ :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Unique DJ Entertainment recently provided services for our wedding and DJ Willie was phenomenal. He was incredibly professional and played the perfect playlist for our special day. The planning process was simple and helped to put our minds at ease when it came to picking the best selections and genres to play throughout the night. Both DJ and MC helped to make the night so special. We highly reccomend Unique DJ Entertainment for any and all who are looking for DJ services for their special event.
Unique DJ Entertainment recently provided services for our wedding and DJ Willie was phenomenal. He was incredibly Read more...
Unique DJ Entertainment recently provided services for our wedding and DJ Willie was phenomenal. He was incredibly professional and played the perfect playlist for our special day. The planning process was simple and helped to put our minds at ease when it came to picking the best selections and genres to play throughout the night. Both DJ and MC helped to make the night so special. We highly reccomend Unique DJ Entertainment for any and all who are looking for DJ services for their special event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing and Highly recommended
Amazing and Highly recommended
Amazing and Highly recommended Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Willie and our EmCee James were the most incredible pair for our wedding day entertainment! I found DJ Willie first and he was my main contact throughout the planning process and I cannot speak highly enough of him! Every single time I contacted him, regardless of method, he was extremely prompt, professional, and friendly! There were several times throughout the planning stages, especially when the wedding date got closer that Willie would initiate our communication just to check in and make sure everything I needed from him was taken care of to my greatest satisfaction. This open door throughout the process is INVALUABLE when you are planning a wedding and I am so grateful! The day of our wedding was even more than what I was promised! These guys are so affordable and they really made the party at our reception!! I heard when we first started planning that your DJ choice can "make or break" your event and hiring Unique DJ Entertainment was one of the best decisions I made. I recommend hiring them as a top priority for any future bride!!!!
DJ Willie and our EmCee James were the most incredible pair for our wedding day entertainment! I found DJ Willie first and Read more...
DJ Willie and our EmCee James were the most incredible pair for our wedding day entertainment! I found DJ Willie first and he was my main contact throughout the planning process and I cannot speak highly enough of him! Every single time I contacted him, regardless of method, he was extremely prompt, professional, and friendly! There were several times throughout the planning stages, especially when the wedding date got closer that Willie would initiate our communication just to check in and make sure everything I needed from him was taken care of to my greatest satisfaction. This open door throughout the process is INVALUABLE when you are planning a wedding and I am so grateful! The day of our wedding was even more than what I was promised! These guys are so affordable and they really made the party at our reception!! I heard when we first started planning that your DJ choice can "make or break" your event and hiring Unique DJ Entertainment was one of the best decisions I made. I recommend hiring them as a top priority for any future bride!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jan
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Will and MC- James (Unique DJ Entertainment) were recommended to us through a wedding planner that I know. Because of her confidence in their services and how she described what I would be getting, they were our first meeting for music w/out hesitation!

I am so ecstatic to announce not only were DJ Will and MC-James (Unique DJ Entertainment) were our first meeting but our final! After our initial, it was obvious that my fiancé and I made the right choice! Both Will and James made us feel comfortable and most of all, they helped us visualize what our night would look like. They offered suggestions from their past experiences and even allowed us to get creative. Their patience and their enthusiasm about our event made us feel important.
I absolutely loved the fact that they were already familiar with the site that I choose including the layout and set-up process from start to finish because they had experienced several weddings prior at the same site.

Not only were they professional by providing feedback and suggestions and what selections of music we could choose, they were funny! And, while planning a wedding we want our guest to have a great time and because our DJ and MC had personality and made us laugh we knew that these two guys were it!

Further, the morning of our wedding, one of my bridesmaids offered to sing a solo and suggested that she needed the instrumental for the background. We called up DJ Will and explained what we wanted to add and within minutes he had the requested song that was needed for the solo; at which turned out so perfect that evening at our reception!

If you are planning a wedding, I would highly recommend DJ Will and MC-James with Unique DJ Entertainment. Their pricing was very accommodating and their music selection was unlimited! Their experience and their enthusiasm to have a great time is unmatched! Call DJ Will and MC-James NOW!

Tom and Jan Murray
Wedding Date: 9/28/2014
Site: The Club Continental
DJ Will and MC- James (Unique DJ Entertainment) were recommended to us through a wedding planner that I know. Because of Read more...
DJ Will and MC- James (Unique DJ Entertainment) were recommended to us through a wedding planner that I know. Because of her confidence in their services and how she described what I would be getting, they were our first meeting for music w/out hesitation!

I am so ecstatic to announce not only were DJ Will and MC-James (Unique DJ Entertainment) were our first meeting but our final! After our initial, it was obvious that my fiancé and I made the right choice! Both Will and James made us feel comfortable and most of all, they helped us visualize what our night would look like. They offered suggestions from their past experiences and even allowed us to get creative. Their patience and their enthusiasm about our event made us feel important.
I absolutely loved the fact that they were already familiar with the site that I choose including the layout and set-up process from start to finish because they had experienced several weddings prior at the same site.

Not only were they professional by providing feedback and suggestions and what selections of music we could choose, they were funny! And, while planning a wedding we want our guest to have a great time and because our DJ and MC had personality and made us laugh we knew that these two guys were it!

Further, the morning of our wedding, one of my bridesmaids offered to sing a solo and suggested that she needed the instrumental for the background. We called up DJ Will and explained what we wanted to add and within minutes he had the requested song that was needed for the solo; at which turned out so perfect that evening at our reception!

If you are planning a wedding, I would highly recommend DJ Will and MC-James with Unique DJ Entertainment. Their pricing was very accommodating and their music selection was unlimited! Their experience and their enthusiasm to have a great time is unmatched! Call DJ Will and MC-James NOW!

Tom and Jan Murray
Wedding Date: 9/28/2014
Site: The Club Continental Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jan
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
This is where it's at! Pick these guys! They know what to do! Simple, affordable, and stress free!
This is where it's at! Pick these guys! They know what to do! Simple, affordable, and stress free!
This is where it's at! Pick these guys! They know what to do! Simple, affordable, and stress free! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alisa
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I have had experience with D.J Willie and his co- workers in the past at previous bashes I have attended and when I got engaged I couldn't imaging going with anyone else. Their music selection is always wonderful and they know how to get the guests going.
I booked them for my wedding and even though I live 2 plus hours from where they are located they had no problem coming out our way for our event. They spent the whole day at my venue, setting up early for the ceremony and staying until we were ready to shut the party down.

I was a disorganized mess prior to my wedding and barely gave D.J. Willie any direction with my what I wanted played during the reception. With literally only three suggested music genres D.J. Willie played the best music ever the night of the big event. It truly was perfect. They even did a cute game for out guests to play with us which was so fun and sweet! My guests never stopped dancing!

MC James was super personable and a hit with my guests! He was very sweet as he helped my 8 year old daughter while she made a toast and started to get shy. Both D.J. Willie and MC James coordinated with the event specialist at my venue so I literally had nothing to worry about and everything went as planned and never skipped a beat.

My guest, most of whom are from New York which may mean nothing to you but if you have been to a wedding in New York you would understand, said it was one of the best weddings they had every been to and the kept raving about the MC and DJ.

I cannot wait to have another bash that requires a DJ so we can have an excuse to have D.J. Willie provide the entertainment!

I was told later from the event coordinator that she thought that they were so professional that she would love to put them on her preferred vendor list.

If you want a stress free event with an affordable, professional and fun staff then this is the choice you want to go with! They made our day the best!
I have had experience with D.J Willie and his co- workers in the past at previous bashes I have attended and when I got Read more...
I have had experience with D.J Willie and his co- workers in the past at previous bashes I have attended and when I got engaged I couldn't imaging going with anyone else. Their music selection is always wonderful and they know how to get the guests going.
I booked them for my wedding and even though I live 2 plus hours from where they are located they had no problem coming out our way for our event. They spent the whole day at my venue, setting up early for the ceremony and staying until we were ready to shut the party down.

I was a disorganized mess prior to my wedding and barely gave D.J. Willie any direction with my what I wanted played during the reception. With literally only three suggested music genres D.J. Willie played the best music ever the night of the big event. It truly was perfect. They even did a cute game for out guests to play with us which was so fun and sweet! My guests never stopped dancing!

MC James was super personable and a hit with my guests! He was very sweet as he helped my 8 year old daughter while she made a toast and started to get shy. Both D.J. Willie and MC James coordinated with the event specialist at my venue so I literally had nothing to worry about and everything went as planned and never skipped a beat.

My guest, most of whom are from New York which may mean nothing to you but if you have been to a wedding in New York you would understand, said it was one of the best weddings they had every been to and the kept raving about the MC and DJ.

I cannot wait to have another bash that requires a DJ so we can have an excuse to have D.J. Willie provide the entertainment!

I was told later from the event coordinator that she thought that they were so professional that she would love to put them on her preferred vendor list.

If you want a stress free event with an affordable, professional and fun staff then this is the choice you want to go with! They made our day the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
My mind is still blown from the amazing experience that Unique DJ Entertainment provided to me on 05/17/2014. I could have never dreamed of having a more perfect day. Willie and James are the perfect combo, my guests are still raving about how surprised they were that there was not a second of anyone sitting around wondering when and what was about to happen, they stayed engaged the entire night. They have amazing organizational skills and I can honestly say they took control of the night and I appreciate it more than I can ever say verbally. They are an awesome company and I'd recommend them to anyone for their special day!!
My mind is still blown from the amazing experience that Unique DJ Entertainment provided to me on 05/17/2014. I could have Read more...
My mind is still blown from the amazing experience that Unique DJ Entertainment provided to me on 05/17/2014. I could have never dreamed of having a more perfect day. Willie and James are the perfect combo, my guests are still raving about how surprised they were that there was not a second of anyone sitting around wondering when and what was about to happen, they stayed engaged the entire night. They have amazing organizational skills and I can honestly say they took control of the night and I appreciate it more than I can ever say verbally. They are an awesome company and I'd recommend them to anyone for their special day!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Saint Johns, FL 32259 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unique DJ Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1245239360273 l35f959962702ac713897f1765ac53e5c