130x130_sq_1402978685143-racheldoug-6

Unique Events

Blairsville , GA

LOCATION

Blairsville, GA US 30512 (map)

PHONE

706-851-9106

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Unique Events and the north Georgia mountains are the perfect combination for an intimate wedding with incredible mountain views. Or if it's a romantic waterfall ceremony you envision,... Read more
Unique Events and the north Georgia mountains are the perfect combination for an intimate wedding with incredible mountain views. Or if it's a romantic waterfall ceremony you envision, we have access to the perfect location!
We offer complete wedding planning services so you can relax and enjoy your special day. We know how important your wedding day is and pride ourselves in putting on an affair as if it were our own.Our prices are tailored to fit your needs and budget, offering as little or as much help as you need.

Contact us today and inquire about our special offers on wedding packages from 2 to 300! andrea@uniqueevents.org,706-851-9106. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1318901209226-img0660
130x130_sq_1318900580576-img0227
130x130_sq_1318901128246-img0568copy
130x130_sq_1318901028702-img0386
130x130_sq_1318901150601-img0636copy2
130x130_sq_1318899482817-img0136
130x130_sq_1318899517527-img0141
130x130_sq_1318899742979-img0155
130x130_sq_1318899777767-img0158
130x130_sq_1318901061696-img0389
130x130_sq_1318901178805-img0643
130x130_sq_1318901289800-img0804
130x130_sq_1318901312388-img0816
130x130_sq_1318901337286-img0839
130x130_sq_1318901370530-img0844
130x130_sq_1318901384866-img0878
130x130_sq_1318901477203-img0983
130x130_sq_1318901508496-img1023
130x130_sq_1318901814444-img1370
130x130_sq_1318901859965-img1428
130x130_sq_1318902229093-img1829copy
130x130_sq_1318902257313-img1829
130x130_sq_1318902280557-img2030
130x130_sq_1318902315564-img2043
130x130_sq_1318906500240-img9798
130x130_sq_1318906884983-img9902
130x130_sq_1318907138905-img9993
130x130_sq_1318900551170-img0208
130x130_sq_1318900988938-img0247
130x130_sq_1318899705898-img0143
130x130_sq_1318899144297-img0059
130x130_sq_1318900219887-img0199
130x130_sq_1318900844247-img0242
130x130_sq_1318906473158-img9796
130x130_sq_1318906704554-img9809
130x130_sq_1318907070546-img9948
130x130_sq_1318901695510-img1235
130x130_sq_1318902679606-img4000
130x130_sq_1318902127942-img1522
130x130_sq_1318901104721-img0551
130x130_sq_1318903275153-img4083
130x130_sq_1318901667929-img1166
130x130_sq_1318901073427-img0423
130x130_sq_1318901248725-img0737
130x130_sq_1318901271828-img0782
130x130_sq_1318902206988-img1545
130x130_sq_1318901408001-img0927
130x130_sq_1318901444178-img0953
130x130_sq_1318901541522-img1107
130x130_sq_1318902390179-img3735
130x130_sq_1318901587885-img1122
130x130_sq_1318902452048-img3805
130x130_sq_1318901626776-img1128
130x130_sq_1318902531187-img3938
130x130_sq_1318902836012-img4002
130x130_sq_1318902894028-img4007
130x130_sq_1318901734447-img1240
130x130_sq_1318903010467-img4009
130x130_sq_1318901755819-img1242
130x130_sq_1318903122662-img4013
130x130_sq_1318901787207-img1260
130x130_sq_1318903207464-img4018
130x130_sq_1318903446410-img4134copy
130x130_sq_1318901929604-img1439
130x130_sq_1318903495784-img4155
130x130_sq_1318901977823-img1449
130x130_sq_1318903553878-img4190
130x130_sq_1318902059427-img1464copy
130x130_sq_1318903652533-img4492
130x130_sq_1318902078709-img1481copy
130x130_sq_1318903813884-img4501copy
130x130_sq_1318903864771-img4536
130x130_sq_1318902174243-img1529
130x130_sq_1318904511658-img4576
130x130_sq_1318904579752-img4751
130x130_sq_1318904687985-img4766
130x130_sq_1318904822707-img4830
130x130_sq_1318904895169-img4889
130x130_sq_1318904939785-img4924
130x130_sq_1318905138467-img4942copy
130x130_sq_1318905252893-img4986
130x130_sq_1318905296121-img5010copy
130x130_sq_1318905392638-img8839
130x130_sq_1318905518265-img8870
130x130_sq_1318905644048-img9040
130x130_sq_1318905713063-img9048
130x130_sq_1318905775556-img9404
130x130_sq_1318905804775-img9450
130x130_sq_1318905854056-img9517
130x130_sq_1318905879952-img9526
130x130_sq_1318905909498-img9640
130x130_sq_1318905945082-img9675
130x130_sq_1318906146946-img9689
130x130_sq_1318907109998-img9954
130x130_sq_1403553997748-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0290
130x130_sq_1403553849616-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0232
130x130_sq_1403553737854-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0210
130x130_sq_1403554592053-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0411
130x130_sq_1403554262830-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0400
130x130_sq_1403553440465-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0019
130x130_sq_1403553470307-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0024
130x130_sq_1403553498223-cara-jordan-s-wedding-cara-jordan-0015
130x130_sq_1403553529523-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0119
130x130_sq_1403553568778-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0151
130x130_sq_1403553605055-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0202
130x130_sq_1403553701402-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0206
130x130_sq_1403553781281-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0215
130x130_sq_1403553810976-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0217
130x130_sq_1403553967247-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0242
130x130_sq_1403554033972-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0304
130x130_sq_1403554172579-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0330
130x130_sq_1403554204421-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0341
130x130_sq_1403554236590-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0377
130x130_sq_1403554378898-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0406
130x130_sq_1403554636303-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0427
130x130_sq_1403554667923-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0430
130x130_sq_1403554715872-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0431
130x130_sq_1403554742617-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0444
130x130_sq_1403554766509-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0446
130x130_sq_1403554822270-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0460
130x130_sq_1403554876671-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0476
130x130_sq_1403554903474-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0478
130x130_sq_1403554949876-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0490
130x130_sq_1403554970380-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0495
130x130_sq_1403555007105-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0499
130x130_sq_1403556529812-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0746
130x130_sq_1403556561073-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0762
130x130_sq_1403556599981-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0792
130x130_sq_1403556627036-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0816
130x130_sq_1403556657440-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0841
130x130_sq_1403556685663-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0864
130x130_sq_1403556717015-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0883
130x130_sq_1403556749868-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0899
130x130_sq_1403556866547-cara-jordan-s-wedding-0929

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristyn
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Andrea did such a great job as our "day-of" coordinator for our wedding. We met with her once before our wedding. It was so great to meet her in person before our event and she just seemed to "get" us and our vision. We sent her a list of the decor items that needed to be put out and where they should go. I saw her use that on our wedding day and check things off the list. Everything was better than I could have ever imagined and much of that was because of Andrea. She really is a joy to work with and some of the best money we spent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Kristyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services and for your kind words. It was my absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day! Congratulations and best wishes to you and Jeremy!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Andrea and her crew are WONDERFUL! I couldn't have gotten through all of the planning--or even the day of--without her. She is extremely organized, has great connections, and is fun to work with. I would highly recommend Andrea for planning for just about any event!
She kept us on track and followed up with our vendors and the schedule. She handled things I didn't even know I was supposed to worry about!! I truly didn't have a thing that didn't go as planned - and we really believe it was because of Unique Events and an amazing network of vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Susan, thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was truly my pleasure to help you with your wedding plans as well as be a part of your wedding day! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Andrea provided 1st class service right down to arranging a mountain cabin on a stream to have the wedding at.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you John! The pleasure was all mine! Best to you both, Andrea
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Andrea was an amazing coordinator. She's incredibly sweet but tells it to you straight when you need it. She is on top of everything in the days leading up to the wedding and makes sure your day is everything you want and more. Even when the skies opened up and poured a bucket of water on the venue, she made it happen and it was a beautiful event. I can't thank her enough for being so patient with, what became, a pretty hectic day and making sure we had everything we needed and wanted. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and truly a joy to see your special day come together perfectly. Best wishes to you both for a lifetime of happiness together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I want to thank you and your staff again for the awesome job y'all did over the weekend! You were a very calming presence in the midst of all the changes going on with the weather. Your girls were very professional and everything ran so smoothly. If I ever have any friends or family having a wedding in North Georgia, I will encourage them to give you a call. You are truly amazing!

Thank you for all you did. It was a pleasure working with you!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. It was truly a pleasure working with you!
Andrea
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Andrea coordinated my wedding at Southern Tree Plantation a few weeks ago. She was great to work with and invaluable the day of the reception. A few times my family members became a bit difficult with her through the planning process and she handled it wonderfully. Would definatley recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Rachel for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and a true joy to see your special day come together perfectly. Best wishes to you both for a lifetime of happiness together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Andrea helped coordinate my wedding at Southern Tree Plantation in Blairsville, GA. She was amazing!! Her wedding knowledge was invaluable. She was able to help us with checklists and details that we would not have thought about if it weren't for her. She was extremely accommodating and flexible with scheduling. The day of the wedding went flawlessly thanks to her organization and coordination with the wedding party and all of our guests. I would 100% recommend her services to any future bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jessica for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us. It was a pleasure working with you and truly a joy to see your special day come together perfectly for you. Best wishes to you both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Andrea was awesome, she made sure our wedding was special, and a day we will never forget. My wedding day was so much fun because I did not have to worry about anything, and Randy the photographer was awesome also. They also stayed over extra time due to the traffic of the apple festival... Loved the whole experience of this day. Everyone was so kind. Thanks for making my special day the best.
Services Used: Unique Services
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Andrea
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't of done this without you Andrea!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you! You were wonderful to work with and your wedding was beautiful and so much fun! Best wishes for a lifetime of happiness together. Andrea
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding coordinator helped us also find the wonderful bakery and also helped put together the rehersal dinner. What a wonderful venue for both. Very pleased and what a view.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Mary! The pleasure was mine. Andrea
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Unique Events served above and beyond our desires. From the first meeting to the closing of our event, they made our daughter's wedding wonderful. In fact, numerous people have said it was the best wedding they had ever attended.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you to make your daughter's wedding everything they dreamed it would be :) God Bless! Andrea
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Andrea did great job with my wedding. She was very professional and straight to the point on what needed done and when. I'm very glad I had someone I could rely on like her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Andrea was wonderful. We had to plan a wedding in five months and had lots of questions from myself as well as my daughter and Andrea was very patient with us reassuring us where we needed and giving advice when asked. Seven days before the wedding was to take place it got called off. Andrea worked with us to change the wedding to a reunion of friends and family and tried to help us as best that she could to cut cost where she could. The venue was beautiful and food absolutely wonderful. The service was spectacular. Would definitely recommend Andrea at Unique Events as well as their caterer they use.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Do not know what we would have done without Andrea's direction at the rehearsal and the wedding. Even the groom's mom commented on how kind she was and how nicely she was in letting us know when and where to go during the service. She knows her business inside and out and brought up questions I never even thought about....she is the only reason things went smoothly. I would highly, highly recommend her to anyone who asked and would recommend that no mother of the bride try to carry the wedding/reception off without help from an experienced planner like Andrea.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Anne! It was a joy to work with you and your daughter. What a beautiful wedding! Andrea
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Andrea was a true blessing to our wedding planning adventure! Without her, our special day would not have been what it was! Because of her, everything went off without any complications and ran more smoothly than I could have ever dreamed! She was a true God-send! She was able to sort through my thoughts and ideas and come up with a beautiful wedding day plan. She was always quick to respond to my million questions, and her patient & calming manner really put me at ease. By the time it was all over, she was not only an amazing planner, but a friend, as well! My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Andrea!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joellen
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring an event planner was the best thing I did for myself during our wedding. We were out of town and having Andrea handle things that I could not was so helpful. Also having her expertise during the day of was a huge stress relief. She handled all my vendors, decorations, guests and of course took care of the groom and I. It was by far the best money spent for the entire event. Thank you Unique Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kadi
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Unique Events was awesome! We had the best receptions and could not have asked for more! The staff was very easy to work with and were very pleasent to be around. I would definitely recommend the vendor to a friend!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the most beautiful and most organized wedding reception I could ever imagine. People are still telling me a month after the wedding how great the food was and how beautiful everything was at the reception. Everything went perfectly, and I wouldn't do anything differently.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Andrea is one of the sweetest, most professional, organized, helpful, and fun people I could've hoped for while planning our wedding in the North Georgia Mountains! She always replied quickly with my million questions and helped refer me almost every vendor we used, and she and her staff even made "kiddy bags" for the little ones that attended, AND brought them their "kids meals" to their table! (I requested 10-15 kid friendly plates). Our wedding and reception was truely my dream come true and our friends and family still tell us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Andrea and her team were great. We had a quickly planned wedding with just a few guests and it went it off beautifully. Andrea picked a great place with beautiful view and also had a wonderful photographer Brooke that took excellent photos of our special day !!!
I would recommend Unique Events again for sure !!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaye Slover
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Andrea and Unique Events did a wonderful job with Emily's wedding. From the very first meeting to the day of the wedding I felt very confident that they would do a great job and they did. It went very smoothly. The wedding went even better than I could have imagined. I would recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding. They were so helpful. There is nothing that I could have done that would have been better. My daughter was so happy, she felt like it was a very special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Andrea and Unique Events made my wedding day perfect. Andrea coordinated everything so it ran smoothly and organized all of our vendors to eliminate any chaos. Every visit with her made me more and more confident that my wedding would be perfect and relatively stress-free. Every detail was perfect and ran like clockwork. The food was amazing and everyone had a good time. I f you're looking to have a stress-free mountain wedding Unique Events is definitely the vendor for you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1295841292503-img0918copy
Curtis
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Andrea is a fantastic wedding coordinator. She was very helpful in planning, laying out all of our options and helping us think of others that we might like better. Our wedding day went perfectly thanks to her. Everything went smoothly thanks to her work behind the scenes.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lkay
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Andrea done a great job helping us plan our wedding. Instead of talking us out of the things that we wanted she made them happen ! I would not have changed anything it was beautiful !

Joel & Lori Kay
White Georgia
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tifnmat
Wedding:
3/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I would truly recomend Andrea and her staff. She was very prompt on answering any questions I had. The photographer Brook is so great, she took so many great photo's. The officiant "Papa Joe" was so nice and it was his wifes birthday the day we got married and he said we picked a great day. The whole experience was perfect!! Thanks to Andrea and her staff!!!

Tiffany and Matt Hughes
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schultzsm
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm a control freak, but didn't have a clue what to do with a wedding, so that just freaked me out more. Andrea was WONDERFUL!! She took the reins, which helped us enjoy our wedding weekend, rather than stress. It was absolutely the BEST weekend ever!! Andrea made sure we were happy with every aspect and we couldn't have asked for more! I bombarded her with questions for a whole year and she happily answered every single one of them (some multiple times), and in the end I had NOTHING to worry about!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ep1999
Wedding:
7/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I decided 2 days prior to the wedding that I wanted to get married. Andrea and the crew had everything perfect and ready for us. The only decision I had to make was what kind of cake and flowers I did NOT want. Everything was perfect and I got a lot for a small amount of money. I would recommend Unique Events to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with how Unique Events and Andrea helped us on our wedding day. We booked the site a year before the wedding and Andrea was always in contact with us throughout the year for every question I had. We were fortunate to be able to hire her and her staff to completely decorate the reception venue with our decorations for us as well and it was gorgeous!!!! Everything revolving around the wedding and rehearsal went so well and was so organized it was easy to relax the day of and just focus on the marriage and not the little details. I keep joking with my husband that I want to do it all over again!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
croot1003
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you for all the hard work you did for us. You were a true blessing to me on my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
april414
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Be patient and flexible if possible. Consider all suggestions but don't let anyone talk you into doing something you don't want to. Family members can be good at this.
Create a good relationship with your coordinator to ensure a perfect day. Try to use vendors that are suggested by your coordinator since they are probably use to working with eachother already.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg6
luvburdz09
Wedding:
5/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Andrea was absolutely fabulous!!! I had no idea what I was doing when it came to planning a wedding, but Andrea made the entire experience easy and enjoyable! She was always available to assist me when I was confused or freaking out about something. I would definitely recommend Andrea and Unique Events to my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1370099581911-avatar
Erin
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
If there is any possibility that you might hire Andrea to help with your wedding, you should do it! Our wedding was phenomenal, and Andrea is a big reason why. She truly went above and beyond my expectations.

From the beginning, she answered all of my questions promptly and in detail. (It might take her a little longer than some other vendors to reply to e-mails in the beginning, but honestly, it's a small town and she has kids. When the wedding was less than a month away, she replied to everything immediately.) She keeps very detailed notes of everything you want and does her absolute best to give you the wedding YOU want.

A few days before the wedding, she made sure we had tablecloths and everything on all the tables so we could begin decorating. She was there throughout our rehearsal to make sure everything went smoothly. And on the wedding day, she was there the entire time, from the very beginning until the last guest had left. She made sure the ceremony ran smoothly and helped everyone be exactly where they were supposed to be. When I entered the reception, she came up to me and my husband and personally got our drinks for us, which was such a nice touch.

I cannot say enough good things about Andrea. She is incredible. Thanks, Andrea!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Andrea was the best wedding planner I could ask for. She was calm about everything and made things organized and easy. She covered all the details that we messed up or forgot about on the big day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbates09
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
Andrea was absolutely everything we hoped for in a wedding coordinator! Our musician had to drop out two days before our wedding, and she was able to step in and find a fabulous replacement for us! She was very organized and asked all the right questions. She was such an asset and worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
Andrea did such a great job helping me plan my dream wedding at Southern Tree Plantation! She is all about making the bride happy and I'm so glad I had her help. We had a little miscommunication regarding how many tables we needed, but the day of, Andrea was really helpful in getting everything resolved. She makes from the rehearsal to the wedding day as smooth as possible! I've been in weddings that don't have a wedding planner and it's just chaos, so I'm really glad I picked Southern Tree and had Andrea's years of expertise to help me out!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle Fling
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.8/5.0
Andrea at Unique Events was just a gem! I wouldn't have been able to do it without her. And Southern Tree Plantation is a well kept secret treasure in Georgia. It's beautiful! But even with all of its beauty, it was Andrea that made us decide to get married there. She was wonderful and patient. She always had such a good attitude. The catering there at the site was delicious, at least that's what the guests said (we didn't get a chance to eat very much - ha,ha). I highly recommend Unique Events! :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
My only concern was after sitting and planning the seating arrangement for during the ceremony - it did not end up how I wanted it. Other than that, the venue, the service, the friendliness was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.7/5.0
Unique Events was the best "bang for the buck." Andrea was very professional and has clearly done this many many times but was realistic about keeping the budget in mind. Her attitude was positive and was quick to respond to questions. She helped guide the wedding planning process, was flexible with our requests and had control of our rehearsal ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.6/5.0
Andrea was fantastic! Everything worked out perfectly thanks to her insight, organizational skills, and management. She helped us organize a very nontraditional (for the area) wedding that was exactly what we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Unique Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Shawn, for taking the time to review our services. It was truly a pleasure working with you! Best wishes to you and Jessie!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elfster65
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.6/5.0
This is a beautiful place to have an outdoor wedding! We were married at the tree plantation in Blairsville in May of this year and we could not have asked for more when it came to the scenery, the ease from ceremony to reception, the food was great and the whole day came off without a hitch...Everything I asked for was ready and beautiful! Very professional and all went smoothly!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.6/5.0
Andrea was very helpful in my wedding coordination. Specifically the day before and the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/25/2011
3.8/5.0
All in all it was great! The food and service was really good during the reception, but during the ceremony we discovered that the sand ceremony had not been opened and was not ready when it came time to use it. Some of the bridesmaids had to open it during the prayer. We was very disappointed with that.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/6/2008
0.5/5.0
I don't usually leave bad reviews for anyone or anything, but this was my wedding day and I have to express my feelings on the matter. There was not a place to review Unique Events when we got married in 08.

We were extremely disappointed and unhappy with the service Andrea provided to us. It was horrible. At first we communicated and everything seemed to be going well, this was a VERY simple wedding, we didn't have ANY guests except my photographer and her Husband & their small daughter.

When we first started talking, I told her I wanted to have one of the "mountain/waterfall ceremonies" that she had on her website. She told me that for our date of April 6th, it was a very bad idea due to rain. Okay, so plan B. We decided to keep it simple and have the ceremony at the beautiful cabin we were renting (which is how I found Unique Events-through Cuddle Up Cabins) I was under the impression that she worked with these cabins previously (she told me this) and that by paying for her services I wouldn't have to worry about any of the arrangements. When you make a reservation to rent a cabin, the company does not give you directions until you get there. (To prevent people from just stopping in on the cabins when other might be staying there). I expressed a little concern to Andrea about this, we didn't know the area and I wanted to be reassured that she had everything under control. Well, for some reason I just never felt right about it, and after finally asking a million questions, I find out 2 weeks before our Wedding that she actually didn't know where our cabin was and would have to look into it. Well I called and asked the rental place to at least give me the zip code of where it was, turns out it was in Tennessee, and she had told us to get a Georgia Marriage License. So, we were kinda worried about that, and I was trying to talk to her about it and she said we could easily get one in Tennessee if that were encessary. Then she said that it was Cuddle Up Cabin's fault and they needed to give me a different cabin! This was the cabin my Husband and I had fallen in love with, we had spent months thinking about our wedding and honeymoon THERE, I had bought decorations to decorate inside based on all the pictures I seen. It was not the rentals fault by any means, it was hers for not being dilligent enough to verify which cabin it was and where it was located. She specifically told me that they would give her that information (I'm sure they would have, if she had bothered to call).

I was not okay with switching cabins, we had paid for a 7 day long Honeymoon too. I was not willing to budge on that and I was really upset that she didn't take responsibility for being at fault. Isn't this why I hired a "wedding coordinator"?

Ok... so we're keeping the cabin, then she realized that the officiant "Papa Joe" was not licensed in Tennessee. (He was wonderful by the way!). So he could not perform our ceremony at the Cabin, which she was given the name of and link to it when we first started planning everything months prior to all this. We were devistated, we didn't know what to do! Then she told us we could have it at the waterfall afterall. Which was over the state line in Georgia. (The cabin- Horse Trail Lodge was just a mile over the Tennessee line)

So, back to the waterfall... our day approaches (It was a BEAUTIFUL day too) and we we paid in full for her services. We arrive at our cabin and I try to get in contact with her... well she didn't answer and I called her assistant because that was the only contact I had. I had never spoken with the assistant and I did not know her involvement at all. Her assistant was very nice, but did not reassure me that everything was okay. I didn't understand why Andrea was suddenly out of touch. Turns out she made other plans and was not even in the area that weekend! Apparently her assistant and I were supposed to magically be on the same page and meet somewhere before the ceremony so I could follow her into the park where it was to take place.

I was a total wreck, so was my Husband for that matter. I'm not a high strung person, I never got nasty with Andrea, but I was so scared that our wedding wasn't even going to happen that I couldn't enjoy anything until it was over. She NEVER informed me she wouldn't be there on my wedding day, HOW do you do that to someone who has trusted you? If she had made it known that I'd only meet her assistant then I'd have liked to have talked to her to develop a repoir prior to the day.

The morning of, my hair stylist showed up at the cabin, her name was Peggy and she was the only thing that saved my sanity that day. SHE knew Andrea was out of town, she's the one who told me and got in touch with the assistant. She was shocked that I wasn't made aware of any of it. I was so upset when she arrived, but she was so sweet and truly a pleasure to have do my hair for my Wedding. She also wasn't aware that Andrea was supposed to have her bring my flowers to the cabin so my photographer could get pictures. Andrea told me there wasn't a probelm with that at all, and I asked Peggy about my flowers but she said they were at Andrea's home in the fridge (w/our cake) with nobody there. She ended up having her boyfriend drive an hour back and forth to get my flowers (apparently there was a spare key) and bring them, it was so considerate of her, we tipped her nicely.

So she came me enough courage to push forward and we met the assistant in a fast food parking lot and followed them to the park. The ceremony was lovely, it was small and about us, which is what we wanted. Afterwards we went to a different area where our cake was set up so we could get pictures of our cake and our first toast as Husband and Wife. I had never seen the cake prior to this. I had been so easy going about it, I told Andrea I wanted a white cake with navy blue decorations. I wasn't trying to be a bridezilla, I just wanted some blue on it because my dress had a blue sash, and my Husband was wearing blue, and my flowers had blue accents. It was a simple request. The cake was solid white with some green leaves on the white roses. No decorations at all. Nothing. I had even offered to buy some and mail them to her and she told me not to worry about it because it was included. The cake was simply amazing in taste, and it was pretty, so all was not lost... but it was just one thing after another dealing with Andrea. I honestly don't know how all these great reviews happened when she dropped the ball so many times with us.

After the ceremony, she never once contacted me to ask me if I was happy, how it went, congrats, ect ect... never once! Never apologized for not being there... I mean, what did I pay her for? I could have found all the people who did her bidding by myself, but she was supposed to BE THERE, and she wasn't.

I'm sorry this is such a negative review, but our wedding should have been so simple and stress free. There was nothing to it. I did not feel like Andrea cared at all about us, but she sure asked for her money on time... I did not contact her after the wedding, I was so upset that I couldn't even organize my thoughts, but after our Honeymoon we went home and started our life together and I didn't want to dwell on all the bad things that happened.

Moral of the story, I do not think she is trustworthy enough to entrust with your special day. I think this is more about character then one wedding that went awry. I think she has surrounded herself with genuine people for the details- flowers, cake, hair, officiant, ect... but on prinicpal alone I would never hire her again. She didn't deserve a dime of what we payed her, the people who were actually there and made it happen should have been the only ones paid, and I sure hope she pays them fairly.

There is nothing that can fix what happened to us, but I think others should know about our experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

YOU can't afford NOT to have a Wedding Planner!
Get Deal
Promo Code: StressFreeDay!   $750 Value
Do you want to relax and enjoy yourselves on your wedding day and leave all of the logistics to someone else (not your friends and family)? I love weddings, and the most important thing to me is to help you create the wedding you want that is unique to the two of you! My goal is to ensure that the designing and planning of your wedding celebration and the actual event itself is a fun and exciting time. Call TODAY for a friendly free consultation and review of your needs, no obligation.

Offer Expires: 08/01/2014

Available to the first 10 couples
Deal #WW5ddcf86dc6f0879e
220x220_1403194562542-963983389038911204624949878128o

MAP

 
Blairsville, GA 30512 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unique Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1402978685143-racheldoug-6