130x130_sq_1296087017166-ginabouquet

Unique Floral Designs

Simi Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

950 Enchanted Way #103
Simi Valley, CA US 93065 (map)

PHONE

805-522-1669

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Proudly serving Southern California Brides for 15 Years.
Proudly serving Southern California Brides for 15 Years. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1227221751843-ginabouquet
130x130_sq_1329338568950-mccbridalshow
130x130_sq_1329338610503-mccbouquet
130x130_sq_1296086607650-kurowskibouquet
130x130_sq_1296086515807-grbouquet
130x130_sq_1296086771322-lexiewedding057
130x130_sq_1329338411856-img3134
130x130_sq_1207768947983-p4050054
130x130_sq_1207769028545-p4050060
130x130_sq_1223506199082-clf-ufdproductshoot-139
130x130_sq_1227221790343-bridesbouquet&groom
130x130_sq_1223506250254-clf-ufdproductshoot-133e
130x130_sq_1223506376676-dscn5807
130x130_sq_1254793930231-dscn5885
130x130_sq_1223506404941-dscn5811
130x130_sq_1227221831859-goldsteincenterpiece
130x130_sq_1254792419888-img2423
130x130_sq_1254793320902-img2425
130x130_sq_1254793388715-img2401
130x130_sq_1254793483481-img2409
130x130_sq_1254793599027-img2280
130x130_sq_1254793636434-img2294
130x130_sq_1329338947748-dahlias

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I designed my entire wedding, hosted in a backyard. Heather and Laurie from Unique Floral Designs were such a delight to work with. Extremely friendly, super creative, and listened to what I wanted. I am not that familiar with different types of flowers and their vision helped bring my party to life. I loved my bouquet arrangement so much that I have it frozen in my freezer right now. Their assistant Nicky did an incredible job setting up the backyard for the ceremony, then stayed to help transition the backyard into tables and chairs for our guests with all center pieces placed beautifully. The flower arrangements from Unique Floral Designs exceeded my expectations and beyond! Thank you for making our day so magical. 5 STARS!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Laurie is AMAZING! The Flowers were so beautiful! OUTSTANDING! After being let down by other florist and I was getting discouraged, Laurie gave me faith! She was able to give me the creative inspiration I needed. She helped pull together a floral package that was beautiful and that fit my budget. She worked with me on every detail to make it work. I am truly thankful for her service! Thank you Laurie. I loved all of it! I would highly recommend her beautiful work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I met Heather and Laurie at a bridal show in Moorpark and I instantly fell in love with their floral bouquets/arrangements. They lived up to their name as having unique floral designs. I loved the variety of flowers, succulents, colors and color combinations. Heather and Laurie were professional, personable and fun to work with. I felt that they really cared about my wedding and my ideas. Each bouquet and arrangement more than met my expectations! I will most definitely be using Unique Floral Designs services for future events.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful. They were very receptive to the look I was going for and captured it perfectly. They added little touches that I wouldn't have thought of which were beautiful
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn and Dan
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married on October 5, 2013 in a large outdoor garden venue. Our initial meeting with Heather was easy and she really picked up and expanded on the idea I was picturing. I requested a last minute extra couple of pieces and they were so accommodating. Come our wedding day, I was absolutely in love with our flowers. From the ceremony to the bouquets and boutonnieres to the reception. They were better than I imagined. I would absolutely recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
casey
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
OUt of this world!!!!!!!!!!!!! the best part of my wedding was the flowers! the most spectacular flowers i have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!! I told Heather what my taste was and what look I wanted and she nailed it! I keep looking at the pictures because the flowers were sooooooooo gorgeous! When they Unique, they mean it! i'm in love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurie and Heather are simply AMAZING! I went in with a strict budget and they were brilliant with what I asked for. The flowers were stunning and the assistance they provided with planning the "setting" was suburb! They are located in Simi Valley, but did my wedding in Pacific Palisades. What a GREAT FIND! They showed up to every meeting on time and really made me feel like a Bride should be: a Queen. If you are looking for a really talented & affordable florist you should give them a try!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on August 11, 2013 at The Vineyards in Simi Valley and Unique Florals was our florist. Can I just say they are amazing?!?! Laurie and Heather are a mother/daughter team running the business and they are just creative geniuses! I had them set everything up for the wedding—I did tons of stuff myself in the way of décor but didn’t bring a thing the day-of. I dropped it all off a week ahead of time to them, they transported it to the venue and put it all up for me. Everything was so breathtakingly beautiful. I still receive such positive comments about the wedding, the flowers, and overall décor.

You can view the photos from our wedding here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/91666022@N03/.

If you’re thinking about a florist, choose Unique Florals. Their colors, design, and professionalism are unmatched. You won’t be disappointed!

-JoAnne
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurie did an amazing job for my wedding! She worked with me to create the arrangement that I envisioned. 2 thumbs up!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liat
Wedding:
6/2/2013
4.3/5.0
Heather and Laurie did an AMAZING job on our wedding flowers. The wedding was a visual dream come true. Their work is very skillfully done and they really know what looks good. You can trust them with your wedding and be sure it will turn out beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1374071000938-600164101516689110243621022111221n
Lilian
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
I planned our entire wedding from out of state and only met with Heather at Unique once. Through emails, phone calls, and our one meeting, she was able to get a picture of what I wanted and it all came out wonderful. They were extremely flexible with making last minute changes and being attentive to the details I was concerned with.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
3/8/2013
4.8/5.0
I planned my wedding from another state, so I did everything by email and photos. Laurie created exactly what I had envisioned. My flowers were so fresh and beautiful, they lasted longer than I had expected.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
2/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurie and Heather were the florists for our wedding on September 21, 2013. They are simply amazing and true artists. They went above and beyond and truly exceeeded my expectations/vision. I couldn't have imagined more perfect flowers for my special day and we were receiving compliments weeks after our wedding. They are also so easy to work with, flexible and certainly work within your budget. I absolutely LOVED working with them and will be reccommending them to all my family/friends.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie and the girls there were amazing to work with and made my floral arrangements better then even what I visioned. You can tell that they put their all into the work and make you feel so important and like you are the only bride the are working with, I will recommend them to everyone that I know.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I had 2 meetings with Laurie, and it was like she knew my taste for years. She is an incredible designer and an amazing florist. My flowers were exactly what I wanted and couldn't have asked for anything else!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Unique Floral Designs was outstanding! We must have changed out minds a million times and they were able to alter the flowers to our needs and they were absolutely beautiful! Everything from the decor to our bouquets were absolutely stunning. I gave them a vision of what I wanted and everything turned out so much better than I could have imagined! Loved them!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie was amazing!!! There aren't enough words to express how happy I was with my flowers. I provided her with the mason jars I wanted to be used and she went from there. She was so creative and they turned out exactly the way I wanted. I still get compliments about how beautiful the centerpieces were. She really takes her time to make sure everything is the way you want it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vienna
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie did an amazing job on the floral arrangements at my wedding. I wanted a simple pink, white and yellow rose bouquet, and similar ones for my bridesmaids. I had to work within a limited budget, but I basically described what I had in mind for the centerpieces, mainly pink and yellow flowers, and Laurie found a sample photo and knew exactly what I was talking about. The flowers were simply gorgeous, and the pictures look incredible because of them. They looked great with the pale blue bridesmaid dresses. I had many guests compliment on how beautiful the arrangements were (and this was coming from people who are into flowers). I highly recommend Unique Floral Designs and I know you'll be happy with the job that they do for you!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Unique Floral Design was great, and the flowers were amazing. They helped make our day beautiful. Laurie at Unique Floral was easy to work with and very professional. I very highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
I did not feel as much excitement/warmth from this vendor as I felt like I needed. I had no idea about what I really wanted or needed for florals for my wedding, so I needed a lot of guidance and unfortunately I did not really get what I needed in that respect. The flowers were gorgeous, though. She thankfully took our limited budget into account too, but I just wish there was a little more support.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met Laurie and Heather at a wedding expo in Thousand Oaks, we saw a sample of their floral centerpieces and knew that they had the talent to create something completely different and creative for our wedding. We met with them a couple of times and Laurie really helped us with every detail of making our wishes come to life. She had great suggestions and was always very professional. We had a very tight budget and Laurie completely worked with us on pricing, she made sure we had a lot of options. On our wedding day, I could not believe how amazing and gorgeous all of the flowers were. They were full of color and could not have looked any more perfect! They were delivered on time and all of our guests were really impressed with all of the flowers. We also rented linens from them, they were beautiful and delivered to us in great condition. Laurie and Heather have great personalities and we were very impressed with the high quality of service they provided us with! We would recommend them to all of our friends and family!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie was so professional, organized, friendly, and easy to work with. I knew very little about flowers, so she helped us with very beautiful ideas for everything. Once we picked the colors, she had many ideas, and we went through likes and dislikes via photos. She even called the day before the wedding for a last minute check, just to touch base. Then on the wedding day, everything turned out beautifully, even better than I imagined!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1313723503386-redpinupburchmermaidmartiniimg
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Unique Floral Design did an amazing job I couldnt have been happier. The flowers really completed my vision. When telling her what i wanted she really made it happen. And my flowers were amazing! She even made my rehearsal dinner centerpieces to match my wedding flowers so they could be used at the wedding as well and these were two different orders. Thank you so much for making my wedding amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlyssaWells
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply love Unique Floral Designs! Flowers was definitely something I wasn't looking forward to but they made it easy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Laurie at Unique Floral Design and am so glad I did. Laurie's years of experience certainly show and I was SO happy with my flowers. I only ordered personal flowers (bouquets and boutonneirs for me and wedding party) and flowers for the cake. I only didn't have them do more because I made my own centerpieces.

Laurie and I met about 5 months before the wedding to go over my vision for the flowers. I did not have much of an idea of what I wanted but after talking with Laurie she helped cement my vision by going over the options and looking at pictures. We emailed a couple times when I had new ideas and she was so flexible and responsive that she absolutely got my vision.

I remember on the day of the wedding, I was getting dressed and worrying that something was going to go wrong but when Laurie came to bring the bouquets I was so happy with them that i almost cried and stopped worrying. My bouquet was white peonies, orange and pink ranunculus and assorted roses. It was breathtaking and hands down my favorite detail of the whole wedding even though it was a detail that I put very little effort into. The other bouquets and boutonneirs were stunning too and perfectly fresh.

I think this was one of the best values of my wedding I paid around $500 for 8 bouquets, 11 boutonneirs and cake flowers - a pretty good deal if you ask me. I would recommend Laurie and Unique Floral design to any bride with or without a vision. If you are going to have flowers, get them from unique floral design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rishona
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Lori did an amazing job with our flowers. I wasn't sure what I wanted when I first met with her, but after looking at many albums of her beautiful work I knew. The centerpieces were gorgeous and we also had two large arrangements on pillars which were outside for the ceremony and then moved inside to be next to our sweetheart table for the reception. Lori was very helpful with determining how to get the most "bang for our buck". I would highly recommend Unique Floral Designs.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1251438391812-img1613
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Laurie was perfect at catering to our needs and vision. She understood what my idea was in style and color, and created a look with those thoughts in mind. We communicated mainly through email, which at times had delayed responses (from both sides). However, we only met twice in person, and made changes to some details within a few weeks of the wedding, yet all was flawless! We received so many complements on the flowers and their arrangement. She made great suggestions that we ended up loving and offered us price cuts when the vases we wanted cost less than might be typical. She has a sweet and caring personality and even stopped into the bridal room to say hello after dropping off the flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erika
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers!! They were perfect! Very good prices and she works well with your ideas...as I added colors 3 days before.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg19
Becky
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurie from Unique Floral Designs created the most beautiful arrangements for us. We had a mixture of small and tall centerpieces, plus a floral splash above the gazebo where we got married. The bouquets were perfect - both in design and color! Everything was beautiful thanks to Laurie!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1220555656628-n2524045_42162679_7351
Kelly
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.8/5.0
Laurie was truly a fantastic choice for our flowers! She has such reasonable prices, and was extremely accomodating to our requests and helping us keep within our budget. My guests had nothing but rave reviews about the flowers and decor, and the bouquets she put together were EXACTLY what I had pictured! I would recommend Unique Floral Designs for excellent service and gorgeous flowers any day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leslieeva
Wedding:
4/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Laurie has quite a nice reputation amongst my circle of friends who have all recently married and had all used her services for their weddings. And being a bridesmaid in one of those weddings, I witnessed firsthand the quality of her work and professionalism So, I didn't hesitate for a second to call Laurie when I was planning my own! When I discussed my ideas to her, she lit up with enthusiasm. She was so excited to work with me and the feeling was mutual. She was able to create a stunning look of fuschia carnations and bright pink peonies to go with our Fushia and Navy theme. It was EXACTLY like I envisioned. I was so worried that the pink would either be too orangey or too light of a baby pink but Laurie kept in close touch with me throughout the process and days before the wedding she notified me that her supplier had the perfect shade of pink! I was so relieved! She is truly creative and did an excellent job achieving the bold and modern look I was going for! She is flexible and will work within a modest budget. She really knows her stuff and can create any floral design you wish. I definitely recommend Unique Floral Design!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
judiop
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Laurie did an amazing job capturing the feel of venue and listening to us and what we wanted. She returned calls and was so easy to work with. I would recommend her highly
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia White
Wedding:
3/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Her work is amazing! I met with SO many different floral vendors and compared work and price and even went to downtown L.A. to check out some of their work. At the end of my search, Unique floral design was BY FAR the best work I've seen!!! She worked within my budget and I got everything I needed for the ceremony/reception. You will not be let down!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawna
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers created by Unique Floral Design were absolutely stunning! I love them more and more when I look at our wedding pictures! Very professional, knowledgable and full of great ideas!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I have seen the work of Unique Floral Designs for years, and after watching four of my girlfriends have weddings with Laurie's designs, it was finally my turn! My husband proposed to me in wine country and we wanted to gently incorporate that as a "theme" through subtle accents, but didn't know how we could possibly do that with the flowers. Knowing only that, Laurie created the most beautiful designs that were not only absolutely stunning to look at, but they completely captured the feeling that we wanted our wedding to have. She grouped various white flowers with subtle pops of green ... but when she suggested to use wine barrels instead of pedestals, it completely MADE the entire atmosphere. The barrels complimented the elegance of the flowers, creating the exact rustic feeling we wanted.

And the bouquets couldn't have been more stunning ... when Laurie delivered mine to our hotel room, it was so beautiful it literally brought me to tears. She was so kind and wonderful to work with, and the results couldn't have been any more perfect.

Also, her relationship with C'est La Fete Events made working & coordinating with our event planner that much easier and stress-free. Heather & Laurie make a great team! And I was able to order my invitations through Laurie, too! I recommend Unique Floral to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Laurie with Unique Floral Designs is the best florist in the industry!! She is creative, knowledgeable and very talented. I was very particular with the flowers that I wanted, bringing her cut outs from every magazine I could find, yet she sugguested things I could not even imagine, and in the end she completely surpassed my high expectations. I recommend her to all of my friends and family, and use her every chance I get within my own business. Thanks Laurie, you truely made my wedding day beautiful and continue to make my day when we do business together now!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
When we went in to see Laurie and talk about flowers we kind of didn't know what we wanted, except for the color. Yellow. She showed us a couple things and had us hooked on roses and tulips. About 2 weeks later she called us and said we "inspired her." She was doing a wedding show and did her whole booth in yellow roses and tulips. Laurie invited us down and pretty much had everything there arranged how it was going to be at our wedding. It was so cool to have her think of us and invite us to see what was planned.
At our venue (a garden) there was a big green arch that we got married in front of. It hadn't totally grown back in, as we got married in March. Laurie brought some greens to fill it in and make it look full and beautiful, as well as the big yellow lilies to tie it into our wedding.
Lastly, we had decided to take a couple flowers out of our package a couple weeks before. Then two days before the wedding we changed our mind, knowing it might be too late. But Laurie showed up with all flowers in arm. Absolutely a wonderful women to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
9/18/2004
5.0/5.0
Laurie was fantastic! The arrangements and bouquets were perfect, exactly what I wanted. She did a beautiful job. I have recommened her several times to other couples.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
950 Enchanted Way #103, Simi Valley, CA 93065 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unique Floral Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296087017166-ginabouquet