130x130_sq_1395210414015-1909238102030102224379271593085719

UNIQUE PHOTOGRAPHY

Temple City , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9570 Las tunas DR. Temple city, CA91780
Temple City, CA US 91780 (map)

PHONE

626-291-5797

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

*Established in 1992, unique photography has served the Southern California for nearly 20 years. Nowadays, we are a wedding photography group comprised of 5 photographers, 4 contract... Read more
*Established in 1992, unique photography has served the Southern California for nearly 20 years. Nowadays, we are a wedding photography group comprised of 5 photographers, 4 contract makeup artists and hairstylists and many other affiliated facilities.
*Sam Fu, the founder and the principle photographer of unique photography, is an award-winning photographer with his expertise on wedding, fashion and portraits photography. His latest commissions include “Miss China” pageant competition (official photographer), Gingi brand makeup products and model competition.
*In addition to the wedding day photography, our service also covers wedding day makeup, wedding gowns rental, various styles of studio shooting in one of our studios, wedding videography, photo retouch service and photo albums making. You may check our package list for the price info. With the package service provided by us, you will surely save more money than choosing services from different resources.
For more details, please call 714-924-0868 or email uniquestudiola@gmail.com We are looking forward to serving you. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354566939256-1
130x130_sq_1354566946268-2
130x130_sq_1354566953723-3
130x130_sq_1354566959758-4
130x130_sq_1354566967669-5
130x130_sq_1354566978185-6
130x130_sq_1354566983775-7
130x130_sq_1354566988704-8
130x130_sq_1354566994055-9
130x130_sq_1354567001604-10
130x130_sq_1354567009268-11
130x130_sq_1354567016549-12
130x130_sq_1354567023589-13
130x130_sq_1354567030049-14
130x130_sq_1354567036740-15
130x130_sq_1354567047468-16
130x130_sq_1354567053878-17
130x130_sq_1354567062332-18
130x130_sq_1354567075068-19
130x130_sq_1354567080709-img0382
130x130_sq_1354567088041-img0383
130x130_sq_1354567093023-img0386
130x130_sq_1354567100886-img0421
130x130_sq_1354567108680-img0446
130x130_sq_1354567119890-img0447
130x130_sq_1354567126370-img0448
130x130_sq_1354567134217-img0456
130x130_sq_1354567141963-img0512
130x130_sq_1354567148319-img0575
130x130_sq_1354567155896-img0584
130x130_sq_1354567164781-img0593
130x130_sq_1354567175924-img5573
130x130_sq_1354567186784-img5788
130x130_sq_1354567193991-img5831
130x130_sq_1354567202982-img5833
130x130_sq_1354567212488-img6076
130x130_sq_1354567323353-1
130x130_sq_1354567330126-img0007
130x130_sq_1354567337873-img0017
130x130_sq_1354567347099-img0025
130x130_sq_1354567358059-img0030
130x130_sq_1354567365482-img0032
130x130_sq_1354567372950-img0043
130x130_sq_1354567380331-img0057
130x130_sq_1354567389807-img0074
130x130_sq_1354567396935-img0090
130x130_sq_1354567403725-img0130
130x130_sq_1354567414514-img0165
130x130_sq_1354567420390-img0169
130x130_sq_1354567427939-img0177
130x130_sq_1354567438132-img0186
130x130_sq_1354567443929-img0253
130x130_sq_1354567452987-img3033
130x130_sq_1354567459270-img3140
130x130_sq_1354567467171-img3159
130x130_sq_1354567481142-img3303
130x130_sq_1354567490239-img3369
130x130_sq_1354567498632-img3379
130x130_sq_1354567506907-img3382
130x130_sq_1354567515192-img3393
130x130_sq_1354567520355-img3394
130x130_sq_1354567529586-img3964
130x130_sq_1354567541257-img3984
130x130_sq_1354567551445-img3995
130x130_sq_1354567556932-img3999
130x130_sq_1354567566104-img4003
130x130_sq_1354567570090-img4009
130x130_sq_1354567578650-img4017
130x130_sq_1354567585316-img4038
130x130_sq_1354567593548-img4045
130x130_sq_1354567600249-img4057
130x130_sq_1354567608286-img4066
130x130_sq_1354567619910-img4076
130x130_sq_1354567633099-img4086
130x130_sq_1354567644652-img4091
130x130_sq_1354567653268-img4095
130x130_sq_1317923188423-6
130x130_sq_1317923229030-img4767
130x130_sq_1317923263366-3
130x130_sq_1317923292553-4
130x130_sq_1317926558247-img4839
130x130_sq_1317926597918-img4538
130x130_sq_1317926639492-img4586
130x130_sq_1317926674062-img4611
130x130_sq_1317926726260-img5034
130x130_sq_1317926768224-img4909
130x130_sq_1317927073984-img4937
130x130_sq_1317927101581-img4971
130x130_sq_1317927135714-img4975
130x130_sq_1317927166165-img4994
130x130_sq_1317927194541-img5014
130x130_sq_1317927221795-img5023
130x130_sq_1317927249297-img4935
130x130_sq_1317927285833-2
130x130_sq_1317927317423-1
130x130_sq_1317927350339-7
130x130_sq_1317927387326-8
130x130_sq_1317927979441-img8549
130x130_sq_1317927993575-img8560
130x130_sq_1317928016351-img8566
130x130_sq_1317928037114-img8569
130x130_sq_1317928060639-img8570
130x130_sq_1317928080014-img8582
130x130_sq_1317928104631-img8588
130x130_sq_1317928126846-img8610
130x130_sq_1317928149263-img8616
130x130_sq_1317928168435-img8620
130x130_sq_1317928192553-img8623
130x130_sq_1317928217217-img8640
130x130_sq_1317928238729-img8691
130x130_sq_1317928268073-img8704
130x130_sq_1317928297713-img8713
130x130_sq_1317928325902-img8720
130x130_sq_1317928343717-img8724
130x130_sq_1317928361564-img8729
130x130_sq_1317928376789-img8733
130x130_sq_1317928401328-img8739
130x130_sq_1317928426756-img8741
130x130_sq_1317928449376-img8752
130x130_sq_1317928472574-img8764
130x130_sq_1317928492838-img8767
130x130_sq_1317928511371-img8770
130x130_sq_1317928531448-img8779
130x130_sq_1317928558140-img8847
130x130_sq_1317928589277-img8864
130x130_sq_1317928628730-img8904
130x130_sq_1317928665140-img8936
130x130_sq_1317928700662-img8939
130x130_sq_1317928742782-img8986
130x130_sq_1317928764824-img9133
130x130_sq_1317928785089-img9142
130x130_sq_1317928816211-img9164
130x130_sq_1317928846803-img9203
130x130_sq_1317928876536-img9221
130x130_sq_1317928909608-img9240
130x130_sq_1317928925286-img9287
130x130_sq_1317928952945-img93152
130x130_sq_1317928989605-img9359
130x130_sq_1317929030134-img93762
130x130_sq_1317929057325-img93972
130x130_sq_1317929086793-img9444
130x130_sq_1317929110833-img9472
130x130_sq_1317929135247-img95112
130x130_sq_1317929176743-img9636
130x130_sq_1317929212358-img9702
130x130_sq_1317929234650-img9704
130x130_sq_1317929259096-img9712
130x130_sq_1317929301263-img9735
130x130_sq_1317929335692-img9761
130x130_sq_1317929359622-img9806
130x130_sq_1302145790459-img2082
130x130_sq_1302146052521-img2105
130x130_sq_1302146704287-img2252
130x130_sq_1302147077178-img23242
130x130_sq_1302147383115-img23922
130x130_sq_1302147694131-img23992
130x130_sq_1317932154164-img6453
130x130_sq_1317932178781-img6465
130x130_sq_1317932204662-img6466
130x130_sq_1317932229091-img6468
130x130_sq_1317932256906-img6483
130x130_sq_1317932278606-img6486
130x130_sq_1317932309119-img6504
130x130_sq_1317932345546-img6516
130x130_sq_1317932398305-img6558
130x130_sq_1317932425620-img6563
130x130_sq_1317932464714-img6567
130x130_sq_1317932493356-img6569
130x130_sq_1317932533151-img6571
130x130_sq_1317932559547-img6589
130x130_sq_1317932581777-img6618
130x130_sq_1317932600044-img6622
130x130_sq_1317932620168-img6630
130x130_sq_1317932643896-img6648
130x130_sq_1317932670978-img6653
130x130_sq_1317932690337-img6654
130x130_sq_1317932710617-img6697
130x130_sq_1317932755436-img6701
130x130_sq_1317932773283-img6721
130x130_sq_1317932798898-img6732
130x130_sq_1317932826011-img6857
130x130_sq_1317932852468-img6863
130x130_sq_1317932891812-img6869
130x130_sq_1317932926865-img6874
130x130_sq_1317932964180-img6876
130x130_sq_1317933002509-img6883
130x130_sq_1317933028842-img6885
130x130_sq_1317933072273-img6890
130x130_sq_1317933132598-img6904
130x130_sq_1317933171754-img6906
130x130_sq_1317933226541-img7067
130x130_sq_1317933273669-img7085
130x130_sq_1317933324166-img7091
130x130_sq_1317933348908-img7109
130x130_sq_1317933384960-img7212
130x130_sq_1317933443023-img7214
130x130_sq_1317933505127-img7221
130x130_sq_1317933546748-img7253
130x130_sq_1317933583564-img7261
130x130_sq_1317933625107-img7341
130x130_sq_1317933662999-img7419
130x130_sq_1317933699519-img7521
130x130_sq_1317933735773-img7580
130x130_sq_1317933774290-img7581
130x130_sq_1317933815271-img7583
130x130_sq_1317933851323-img7646
130x130_sq_1317933891118-img7653

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liming
Wedding:
5/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We made an appointment with Unique Photography for our wedding photos this year on memorial day. Sam Fu is the owner and he did a great job! He is responsible for our photos. The beauty expert made me look beautiful and naturally. We got to have photos being taken at all the sites where my husband and I want to take for memory. The photos look great! Both of us are looking forward to having business with them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
4/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I just got my photo albums yesterday and I am glad and lucky to have Sam as my photographer.

I have to say that Sam is a very professional and great photographer. The process was very nice. Before shooting, there was a dresser gave me a wonderful make up and i really like it. During our shooting, Sam was able to find stunning scenes, and provided a lot of creative advice to us. Even after shooting, the design of the photo albums is high-fashion and splendid.

All in all, the service of Unique Photography is the best!! The photos are more than I expected. I would highly recommend, and if you are looking for a high-fashion studio, it is a friendly place.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have to say, Sam is such a wonderful photographer! He makes every shoot so fun and lively and he is fast and efficient. His prices are super reasonable and the quality is insane! He is great with headshots, life-style photos, weddings, family portraits, you name it and he can do it. I would highly recommend Sam to anyone looking for an outstanding photographer. The best!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xuannan
Wedding:
1/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I just have no reason to give them any score other than 5.0. They are soooo amazing!

Sam is great photographer. His photos give me a feeling that "I'm not beautiful queen, I am just beautiful me." I can tell the women on photo is me, I mean I still can tell the strength and shortage I should have, but I am gorgeous. : ) Also, Sam really know how to catch our mood. Every smile, every eye contact is nature.

Also, Claire is a fabulous make up. I just use some short words told her what kind of feeling I want, and she just gave me the thing I want, no matter fresh style or sexy style! She has the power of magic, hasn't she?

Anyway, I will highly recommend you to be there. When you see those photos, I believe you will choose them as I did. ; )
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad I found Sam,he is very professional photographer ! He did nice job for my wedding pictures .the best place to go!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
With a very bad experience of the engagement day pictures taken by a photographer, I was very picky when selecting the photographer to take our engagement photo. When I walked in to Unique photography, I was immediately attracted by the photos on the wall as well as the photo albums. All the photos are very nicely taken with perfect finish by Sam Fu, the photographer, who is the best! Sam listens to your request and explains to you how he would do it. It is very easy to communicate our ideas and Sam is very flexible and provides his opinion. I highly recommend Sam as I had a bad experience previously, I think it is very important to have a good photographer on your special day. Also, Nicole did a great job for my makeup. I really appreciate the team, and all my friends love my engagement photos! I really enjoy the experience and love all my photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
After comparing a few places on Las Tunas, we decided to take our engagement photos at Unique Photography. We are very happy to find such a professional photographer, Sam, whose photography is excellent and artsy.

The entire process was easier than I thought. Sam is very friendly and has very unique eye on photography. He tells you exactly what you need to do and you have nothing to worry about the pose.

Nicole is also super nice and provides excellent service on makeup. I really like my engagement pics. Thanks Sam and Nicole!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Glad to work with you guys! When I was looking for wedding photographers, there are so many good ones but I am specially looking for the one that respect their costumers and try to fullfill the costumers' need. Because I basically design and plan my own wedding so I will be the one who directly pick and communicate with all my vendors. Unique Photography offers very good costumer services. Sam and staffs are very patient and flexible, they will try to accommodate all my requests and answer all my questions patiently. They have a lot of wedding , events experience and the whole process of working with them is very pleasant and satisfied! They also give a lot of discount and easy on the price.

Thank you very much for doing my wedding pics!

Maggie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Sam is a the best , u won't be regretted to make Sam ur photographer, we live in Vegas came to Los Angeles for him, and we got the best pics ever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Sam is a very talented photographer. He is a professional that is punctual and delivers his product as promised. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winnie
Wedding:
6/13/2013
5.0/5.0
AWSOME team!!!!
It was a pleasure having Sam as the photographer for our pre-wedding photos--he was very professional, courteous, and creative. We had a really fun day working with him and he did a great job capturing the important moments.
Nicole is also such a great makeup artist.She's very experienced and had a lot of knowledge about what would work for me. My hair and makeup came out fabulously and nothing budged the entire day.
I was really appreciated for their work and I would highly recommend this place.
For now,they have a promotion. You should book them ASAP since their prices are unbelievable for the quality of images you get.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I think we were lucky to find these photography studio to work with, though my wife and I just found it by chance.
Sam, the photographer, is super professional. We discussed about the location of our engaging photos, he gave us a lot of useful opinions. In the processing of shooting, we had a very good time together.
Also Nicole, the dresser did a very good made-up for my wife and the hair style was perfect too. So many dresses can be chosen.
I really hope we can work together again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired unique photography for my wedding day photos. Sam and his partner photographed our wedding from start to finish (unlimited hours), which was awesome. I didn't want limited hours or a time frame because we had a tea ceremony from 10-12, down time until 3pm, and then bridal party pictures and reception. Some photographers would only give 8 hours and charge more for extra and count the 3 hour break towards the time allotted.

Sam is responsive to emails and had our wedding album and pictures ready when he said he would. I liked that he gave us all the raw files, unlike some other photographers that only give a selected amount. Sam was also accepting of feedback and made corrections we requested. We wished we had chosen him for our engagement photos as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
9/11/2012
5.0/5.0
woohoo!!!! This is such an awsome place to go and take professional pictures, receptionist and photographers are extremely friendly, their photography team are very professional, pictures are modern and splendid. Unique photography studio also hold some events so they have very strong support!!

Overall~ this is such a great place to go! nice people with professional pictures!! I love this studio soooo much!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anny
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Sam's team is very professional and responsible. If you have them for your wedding day photos, you'll be worry free preserving all your best moments in your wedding from the beginning to the last minute.

We had our wedding at La Jolla, San Diego on 9/1/2012. It was a long weekend holiday and we were worried on the traffic from LA. But Sam's team arrived almost an hour earlier. Once the team (both photography and video) arrived, they started shooting right away without even a rest. Though it's their first time at the venue, they quickly searched around and found the best spots for photo shooting. Sam is very experienced and fun to work with. He helped us on all the poses. He pays attention to each details. I can tell how much enthusiastic he is towards his work.

The wedding photos turned out to be super beautiful and impressive.Many of our friends were asking about our photographer's information after the wedding.
Thanks Sam for your great work and made our wedding so much memorable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.9/5.0
Sam is a fabulous photographer, the photos he took are spectacular and phenomenal. His eye for photography & imagery is one of a kind and he can capture who you are and your special moment in one single shot. We used Sam and his Unique Photography studio for our big day in our Texas Wedding and we would use him again for all of our photography needs. He is very responsive whenever I needed to ask a question or request a certain shot be taken or produced, he was very dynamic and flexible to meeting our needs. We are very happy with his work and is one of the best wedding investment we made in our wedding.

-Felicia & Erwin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride 11202011
Wedding:
11/20/2011
4.6/5.0
Professional and good service.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
bryan
Wedding:
10/15/2011
1.0/5.0
Warning, never use this photographer. As were getting close to our Wedding date, we wanted to have portrait done before the event of just the two of us. Unique was offering a special deal in which we could have a session and pick a basic package of pictures for just about $20. We thought this was going to be a great deal. Nope. We went to the session, after the pictures were taken, turns out that to get the picture we wanted it would cost more. We said, ok, bit of a bait and switch, but ok. Then, we pick up our finished copies and notice they had "enhanced them", my eyes looked like something out of a manga book. At the same time, they gave us the wrong pictures. We told them those were not the photos we chose and could we get the selected shots. Nope, they blamed everything on us, would not give a refund, change photos or basically address the issue in any way.

I only thank goodness we did not use them for our wedding, they are a really terrible, bordering on unethical business.
Services Used: Photography
UNIQUE PHOTOGRAPHY responded with the following comments:

we never see the customer talk like this ,the truth is this guy pay $20 on family photo promotion ,include shooting fee & 1 large print 20x24 ,1-8x10,4-wallet size ,and he need extra prints of course have to pay for that.
his wife write the order print number on the invoice,then we follow the number do the prints ,when she come to pick up the photos ,she say she pick the wrong one ,and she pay the new prints fee $30,want got new print ,
this guy call us to ask money back(thats funny) i say we not doing any wrong ,if you need a prints you have to pay ,and he threaten us he say he need new print but have to return $30 . if not he will write really bad review on our page
that is the story ,we still keep the invoice with they hand writing
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I have visited and contacted so many wedding photographers and I have decided to go with Sam because his photos and albums are gorgeous.
When I went into his studio, I did hesitate a bit since it was simpler than the other studios I visited, but his work speaks for itself. When we met him, he was very nice and very sincere too.
He brought another photographer with him the day of and was flexible regarding schedule and what would be in the package I paid. He gave me all the digital files, he is re-touching the ones I chose and I will get an album which I am anxiously waiting for, can't wait to see the results!
I highly recommend him, and I am very happy with the results. I have received a lot of compliments on the pictures as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vicky
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Unique Photography was one of the best decisions I made about my wedding. They have a lot of packages so its easy to fit one into your budget.My photographer was Sam and he was incredible! He was professional and also fun to be around. My favorite aspect of his photography is the real moments he creates in his candid photos. In addition, the service and follow up were extremely professional, friendly and effcient. I would recommend to all my friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Unique Photography is totally awesome!The service is very professional.Photographers are very reliable and patient.We had a fabulous experience.The photographers captured all the emotional moments as well as the small details during the ceremony. We absolutely loves our photos.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
9570 Las tunas DR. Temple city, CA91780, Temple City, CA 91780 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for UNIQUE PHOTOGRAPHY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo