130x130 sq 1436391885442 good logo wblack shawdow

Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings

Anacortes , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Anacortes, WA 98221 US (map)

PHONE

360-293-4856

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our team at Unique Romance Travel would love to help you plan your Unique Romantic Destination Wedding or Honeymoon. We are professional Travel Specialists, and it is our passion to work... Read more
Our team at Unique Romance Travel would love to help you plan your Unique Romantic Destination Wedding or Honeymoon. We are professional Travel Specialists, and it is our passion to work with you on the most memorable trip of your lifetime.

We consider ourselves much more than travel consultants. It is an honor to assist couples in planning their first trip as Husband and Wife, and every vacation taken thereafter. We do not charge a fee for our unique, specialized service! We get paid the same way that any on-line booking site does, the BIGGEST difference is that we WANT to give you the special service that we not only enjoying giving, but you DESERVE!



Below is an example of one of our testimonials on how much our clients mean to us:
"Carla is by far the best travel agent out there. Our family travels two to four times per year and has seen a fair share of travel agents and agencies. With Carla, we receive personalized, exceptional customer service with the backing and muscle power of a large agency.
We have taken many different types of trips with Carla: Honeymoon, family travel, recreational travel etc. With each trip we had very specific needs and were looking for a specific type of a resort/vacation. Every trip Carla matched us with a resort that matched our needs perfectly. To have an agent who is able to listen to you and who has firsthand knowledge of many resorts is definitely a jewel worth cherishing.
As with all travels, sooner or later, you are bound to hit a snag. All we had to do was call Carla and our vacation continued being hassle-free. On our trip to Sandals Negril, Jamaica, the resort put us in a room that was not up to our expectations of Sandals (was small and older-though it was well taken care of and clean). We asked the hotel to move us to a different room or to allow us to pay for an upgrade. Unfortunately, the hotel was 100% booked out but no other rooms were available (this is what happens when your plane is six hours late due to technical difficulties). We called Carla and she made all the arrangements to have us transferred to their sister resort (which we liked a bit more), arranged for private transportation, upgraded us to a higher category room. All at no extra charge! All with no headaches for us! With Carla, we travel rest assured.
We love Carla. She listens attentively, has firsthand knowledge of the resorts, matches you to a perfect resort, and takes really good care of you. Even after we return from our trips, she always calls and gets feedback. Now that’s service!!!"



http://www.uniqueromancetravel.com Read less
Travel

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1416862796378 img0257
130x130 sq 1240518866937 pb130320
130x130 sq 1240518869578 pb130322
130x130 sq 1240518971437 pb110133
130x130 sq 1240518880609 lobbyviewlegends
130x130 sq 1240518932250 pb140407
130x130 sq 1240518887046 viewofvillasfromrestaurant
130x130 sq 1240518897281 whirlpoolondeckof1bedroom
130x130 sq 1240518900187 carlafourseasonsborabora
130x130 sq 1240518913109 pb110102
130x130 sq 1240518968421 pb110125
130x130 sq 1416862705100 dscn0164
130x130 sq 1416862731806 dscn0350
130x130 sq 1416862757132 dscn0397
130x130 sq 1416862786162 image
130x130 sq 1416862789559 image 1
130x130 sq 1416862792854 image 3
130x130 sq 1416862801352 img0258
130x130 sq 1428355384372 img4677
130x130 sq 1428355414215 img4896
130x130 sq 1428355444693 img4897
130x130 sq 1428355473625 img4906
130x130 sq 1428355506672 img4997
130x130 sq 1428355533004 img5029
130x130 sq 1428355568901 img5056
130x130 sq 1428355596321 img5146
130x130 sq 1428355625810 img5154
130x130 sq 1428355654714 img5208
130x130 sq 1428355681698 img5213
130x130 sq 1428355715445 img5244
130x130 sq 1428355744326 img5258
130x130 sq 1428355772839 img5338
130x130 sq 1428355796569 img5342
130x130 sq 1428355829008 img5486
130x130 sq 1428355860214 img5493
130x130 sq 1428355882589 img0433
130x130 sq 1428355899361 img0109
130x130 sq 1428355907603 470528101507022030306888277856879529313315009665o
130x130 sq 1428355919297 dscn0137
130x130 sq 1428355935733 img2234
130x130 sq 1436392156358 img0377
130x130 sq 1436392159825 img0378
130x130 sq 1436392164038 img0379
130x130 sq 1436392168225 img0380
130x130 sq 1436392172663 img0381
130x130 sq 1436392179634 img0383
130x130 sq 1436392176221 img0382
130x130 sq 1436392354927 img4052
130x130 sq 1436392346575 img4050
130x130 sq 1436392362946 img4053
130x130 sq 1436392367120 img4054
130x130 sq 1436392371385 img4055
130x130 sq 1436392377356 img4056
130x130 sq 1436392382846 img4057

INFO FOR TRAVEL

What types of travel do you specialize in?
Cruises, Destination Weddings, Family Trips, Group Travel / Tours, Honeymoons, Luxury Trips, Romantic Trips
What destinations do you specialize in?
Africa, Asia, Australia / New Zealand, Caribbean, Dominican Republic, East Europe, Hawaii, Mexico, Pacific Islands, South America, West Europe
What travel services do you provide?
Emergency Assistance, Travel Insurance

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
5 stars all around. Great response time, very helpful with documentation/payments etc. Also quickly helped us change dates for our stay at the hotel and got us our refund. Excellent service!
5 stars all around. Great response time, very helpful with documentation/payments etc. Also quickly helped us change dates Read more...
5 stars all around. Great response time, very helpful with documentation/payments etc. Also quickly helped us change dates for our stay at the hotel and got us our refund. Excellent service! Read less
Services Used: Transportation, Travel
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Carla and her team are absolutely amazing! We met at the 2014 Seattle Wedding Show when I was planning a long engagement with a destination wedding. Following the wedding show I convinced my then fiance to make the trek to Anacortes so he could meet Carla. After the meeting, he agreed that it was awesome to meet someone who you felt could advocate for you and eliminate some of the wedding prep stress and that we definitely needed her.

Long story short, we got married on June 13th, 2015 in Cabo and couldn't have gotten ourselves and our 50 guests there without her! Throughout the engagement and planning process Carla was responsive and attentive, and just a positive energy in general!

The week before we were supposed to fly to Cabo, there was a hurricane headed to Cabo. Fortunately it was downgraded to a tropical storm and we were only delayed for a day, but Carla was there for us. She was instantly on the phone making sure the resort was aware of our flight status, rescheduling our shuttles, etc. It was great to know that she had our backs!

I would strongly recommend Carla and her company and we will definitely be booking our next vacation through her!

-Tara L.
Seattle, WA
Carla and her team are absolutely amazing! We met at the 2014 Seattle Wedding Show when I was planning a long engagement Read more...
Carla and her team are absolutely amazing! We met at the 2014 Seattle Wedding Show when I was planning a long engagement with a destination wedding. Following the wedding show I convinced my then fiance to make the trek to Anacortes so he could meet Carla. After the meeting, he agreed that it was awesome to meet someone who you felt could advocate for you and eliminate some of the wedding prep stress and that we definitely needed her.

Long story short, we got married on June 13th, 2015 in Cabo and couldn't have gotten ourselves and our 50 guests there without her! Throughout the engagement and planning process Carla was responsive and attentive, and just a positive energy in general!

The week before we were supposed to fly to Cabo, there was a hurricane headed to Cabo. Fortunately it was downgraded to a tropical storm and we were only delayed for a day, but Carla was there for us. She was instantly on the phone making sure the resort was aware of our flight status, rescheduling our shuttles, etc. It was great to know that she had our backs!

I would strongly recommend Carla and her company and we will definitely be booking our next vacation through her!

-Tara L.
Seattle, WA Read less
Services Used: Travel
Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Tara! You and Kerstan were absolute diamonds when it comes to a Bride and Groom. YOU two were absolutely amazing to work with, and I look forward to many years of getting to help you, and watch your life grow!
Default vendor profile pic
Louis
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Carla was amazing. I dont know how she did managed all.of our travel plans plans so flawlesslt but she did. It was a stress free for me and i will definatly recommend her to anyone
Carla was amazing. I dont know how she did managed all.of our travel plans plans so flawlesslt but she did. It was a Read more...
Carla was amazing. I dont know how she did managed all.of our travel plans plans so flawlesslt but she did. It was a stress free for me and i will definatly recommend her to anyone Read less
Services Used: Transportation, Travel
Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give me such a nice review Louis! I truly do appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to helping you plan many more memories!
Default vendor profile pic
Nick
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Great experience. No problems during the travel. Exceeded our expectations.
Great experience. No problems during the travel. Exceeded our expectations.
Great experience. No problems during the travel. Exceeded our expectations. Read less
Services Used: Travel
Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you Nick!

You went to my favorite place on this earth, Tahiti!!! I am so glad that you had a wonderful time, and I look forward to helping you two again with your future travel needs.
Carla
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/2/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I needed help planning our honeymoon and we found Carla and read all her wonderful reviews and decided to use her. Carla did a fantastic job! She recommended the best resorts fot Moorea Tahiti and Bora Bora! Everything from transportation to and from where we needed to go to meals and activities was planned out for us. And to top it off she saved us money. She really is so fun to work with. We highly recommend using her services for all your travel plans. We will definitely be using her for our next trip!
My husband and I needed help planning our honeymoon and we found Carla and read all her wonderful reviews and decided to Read more...
My husband and I needed help planning our honeymoon and we found Carla and read all her wonderful reviews and decided to use her. Carla did a fantastic job! She recommended the best resorts fot Moorea Tahiti and Bora Bora! Everything from transportation to and from where we needed to go to meals and activities was planned out for us. And to top it off she saved us money. She really is so fun to work with. We highly recommend using her services for all your travel plans. We will definitely be using her for our next trip! Read less
Services Used: Travel
Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings responded with the following comments:

Hi Ashley!
Thank you so much for your awesome review!!! As you know, I LOVE Tahiti and all her islands!

I look forward to working with you again to plan some fun places for you to vacation!

Cheers!
Carla ;)
Default vendor profile pic
Haifa
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with three travel agents trying to plan my honeymoon and neither of them were getting back to me or finding what I needed. My husband and I were looking to find some place on earth where we can have our own swimming pool and balcony to tan and relax. We also didn't want to travel 24 hours to get there. Carla worked tirelessly and came up with the most amazing destination and we are so thankful to her. We had such an incredible time, ate delicious food, and tried adventures we never thought we'd try. Her responsiveness, professionalism and kindness will keep us planning all our life trips with her.
I worked with three travel agents trying to plan my honeymoon and neither of them were getting back to me or finding what Read more...
I worked with three travel agents trying to plan my honeymoon and neither of them were getting back to me or finding what I needed. My husband and I were looking to find some place on earth where we can have our own swimming pool and balcony to tan and relax. We also didn't want to travel 24 hours to get there. Carla worked tirelessly and came up with the most amazing destination and we are so thankful to her. We had such an incredible time, ate delicious food, and tried adventures we never thought we'd try. Her responsiveness, professionalism and kindness will keep us planning all our life trips with her. Read less
Services Used: Travel
Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much!! it was an absolute joy working with you, and I look forward to many years of planning fun destinations together! ;)
130x130 sq 1311988161356 pict0023
Megan
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We just finished our 2 week honeymoon in Germany, and I am so happy to be back home so I can write this review about our travel agent Carla. First of all, we had a very very hard time finding anyone who would work with us given what we wanted to and where we wanted to go. Not only did Carla say she could and would plan our trip for us, but she seemed genuinely excited to help us! Our trip to and through Germany simply could not have been better! Everything was easy, the paperwork came to us organized and ready to take us through our honeymoon. Quite simply, I could go on and on about Carla and how she made a complicated honeymoon idea into a reality for us that was truly better than we could ever have hoped for!!! I would recommend Carla to anyone who wants to plan an incredible honeymoon.
We just finished our 2 week honeymoon in Germany, and I am so happy to be back home so I can write this review about our Read more...
We just finished our 2 week honeymoon in Germany, and I am so happy to be back home so I can write this review about our travel agent Carla. First of all, we had a very very hard time finding anyone who would work with us given what we wanted to and where we wanted to go. Not only did Carla say she could and would plan our trip for us, but she seemed genuinely excited to help us! Our trip to and through Germany simply could not have been better! Everything was easy, the paperwork came to us organized and ready to take us through our honeymoon. Quite simply, I could go on and on about Carla and how she made a complicated honeymoon idea into a reality for us that was truly better than we could ever have hoped for!!! I would recommend Carla to anyone who wants to plan an incredible honeymoon. Read less
Services Used: Travel
Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings responded with the following comments:

HI Megan,
You make me so happy!!! This is why I own my company, is for couples like you!! Thank you so much for your review, and I hope that I can work with you for many years with all of your travel needs.
Default vendor profile pic
Helena
Wedding:
5/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did I find the most professional, reliable, knowledgeable, caring, and friendly travel agent,I also found a dear friend. She truly is a blessing and I am so grateful I found her. I highly recommend her to any and all. I will forever have her as my travel agent. Simply the best!

My husband and I used her for a separate vacation other than our wedding and a hurricane hit our destination a week before we were suppose to leave. She not only took care of our problem, she was able to find a different destination and an upgrade for a small difference in price. If it were not for her we would have lost our trip and money. She is our savior! Lesson learned: Get Travelers Insurance!! And Most of all Use Carla!! Totally worth it!
Not only did I find the most professional, reliable, knowledgeable, caring, and friendly travel agent,I also found a dear Read more...
Not only did I find the most professional, reliable, knowledgeable, caring, and friendly travel agent,I also found a dear friend. She truly is a blessing and I am so grateful I found her. I highly recommend her to any and all. I will forever have her as my travel agent. Simply the best!

My husband and I used her for a separate vacation other than our wedding and a hurricane hit our destination a week before we were suppose to leave. She not only took care of our problem, she was able to find a different destination and an upgrade for a small difference in price. If it were not for her we would have lost our trip and money. She is our savior! Lesson learned: Get Travelers Insurance!! And Most of all Use Carla!! Totally worth it! Read less
Services Used: Travel
Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings responded with the following comments:

Helena, you are one of my favorite women in my world!!! I am so grateful that you and I worked together on your Destination Weddings, and that we have continued to plan your family getaways. You will always be special to me!
Default vendor profile pic
newlyweds2011
Wedding:
1/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We started planning our destination wedding in Cozumel, Mexico 1 year before our wedding date. Carla was able to get us the best deal available when the rates for the following year weren't even available yet. She has been able to accomodate all our friends and family with travel arrangements. Having Carla take care of all the planning, reservations, and flights was a big weight off our shoulders. She even made sure that no one made reservations past our wedding date so we could have a honeymoon alone. She cares about the bride! Carla and her assistant, Kriya, are extremely friendly and easy to talk to.
We started planning our destination wedding in Cozumel, Mexico 1 year before our wedding date. Carla was able to get us Read more...
We started planning our destination wedding in Cozumel, Mexico 1 year before our wedding date. Carla was able to get us the best deal available when the rates for the following year weren't even available yet. She has been able to accomodate all our friends and family with travel arrangements. Having Carla take care of all the planning, reservations, and flights was a big weight off our shoulders. She even made sure that no one made reservations past our wedding date so we could have a honeymoon alone. She cares about the bride! Carla and her assistant, Kriya, are extremely friendly and easy to talk to. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
daiyzee
Wedding:
11/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start.


My lovely fiance and I attended a destination wedding a few years ago. We decided that was how we wanted to get married. Beyond that, we weren't sure what was next. We 'discovered' Carla and All About Honeymoons at a local bridal show.


Thanks to Carla, we never had a worry about anything -- literally... anything. We weren't exactly sure where or how we wanted to get married when we first contacted her... but that didn't matter one bit. She didn't really work for us... she worked with us. After a few lengthy "get-to-know-us" conversations... Carla went to work. She laid out numerous options and clearly explained the details of each of them.


The remarkable thing about the entire situation was Carla and her efforts to understand us as a couple. Her recommendations and eventual assistance with the details allowed us to completely avoid the stresses we expected to encounter along the way.


We had magical wedding... at a magical location... with magical friends... ...as we look back on our destination wedding -- it's hard to imagine it being any better. A large part of that is because we were lucky enough to focus on the important parts... instead of having to deal with any "surprises." Thank you Carla -- you truly helped make our 'happily ever after' a very, very special day.
I don't know where to start.


My lovely fiance and I attended a destination wedding a few years ago. We Read more...
I don't know where to start.


My lovely fiance and I attended a destination wedding a few years ago. We decided that was how we wanted to get married. Beyond that, we weren't sure what was next. We 'discovered' Carla and All About Honeymoons at a local bridal show.


Thanks to Carla, we never had a worry about anything -- literally... anything. We weren't exactly sure where or how we wanted to get married when we first contacted her... but that didn't matter one bit. She didn't really work for us... she worked with us. After a few lengthy "get-to-know-us" conversations... Carla went to work. She laid out numerous options and clearly explained the details of each of them.


The remarkable thing about the entire situation was Carla and her efforts to understand us as a couple. Her recommendations and eventual assistance with the details allowed us to completely avoid the stresses we expected to encounter along the way.


We had magical wedding... at a magical location... with magical friends... ...as we look back on our destination wedding -- it's hard to imagine it being any better. A large part of that is because we were lucky enough to focus on the important parts... instead of having to deal with any "surprises." Thank you Carla -- you truly helped make our 'happily ever after' a very, very special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation, Unique Services

MAP

 
Anacortes, WA 98221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unique Romance Travel & Destination Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1436391885442 good logo wblack shawdow