130x130_sq_1314152901593-uvslogoweb

Unique Visions Studio

Ozone Park , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10520 93rd st.
Ozone Park, NY US 11417 (map)

PHONE

516-581-4104

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Pamela and Subir HIGHLIGHT at the WESTIN in Jersey City from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Antonella and Joseph HIGHLIGHT from Alex V. |... Read more
Pamela and Subir HIGHLIGHT at the WESTIN in Jersey City from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Antonella and Joseph HIGHLIGHT from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Mary and David HIGHLIGHT Crescent Beach Club from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Saranga and Vince HIGHLIGHT at the WESTIN in Jersey City from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.

Saranga and Vince HIGHLIGHT at the WESTIN in Jersey City from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Saranga and Vince Wedding Teaser from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Karla and William HIGHLIGHT from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Jacqueline and Brian HIGHLIGHT (The Inn at New Hyde Park) from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Jeremy and Caroline HIGHLIGHT from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Jeremy and Caroline TEASER from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Jeremy and Caroline Portrait Film from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Jennifer and Marc HIGHLIGHT from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Paulina and Lucas HIGHLIGHT from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Hazel and Rommel HIGHLIGHT ( Crest Hollow CC) from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Marianinfa and Robert HIGHLIGHT (Rob"bed and Murred) from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Marianinfa and Robert LOVE STORY from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Wioleta and Artur Sneak Peek (TRAILER) from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Anna and Robert TRAILER from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Anya and Greg TEASER TRAILER from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Sylwia and Michal E-FUSION from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Peter and Suehail Wedding HIGHLIGHT at the Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort in Aruba from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Peter and Suehail ARUBA wedding TEASER at Bucuti and Tara Resort from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Tiffany and Stephen HIGHLIGHT from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Jessica and Mark | Today we celebrate L' Amour from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.



Diana and Peter (E-FUSION) from Alex V. | UniqueVisionsStudio on Vimeo.





Linette and Jose HIGHLIGHT from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Ewelina and Mariusz HIGHLIGHT from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Karolina and Przemek HIGHLIGHT from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Ewelina and Michal HIGHLIGHT from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Maria and Robert ESHOOT from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Stefanie and Vincent ( A Love Story ) from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Edyta and Rafal HIGHLIGHTS from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Nakia and David HIGHLIGHT (NDE) from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo.



Henry+Daiana (I was born to love you) NDE from Unique Visions Studio on Vimeo. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1292371609576-aee2s
130x130_sq_1292371620014-awe1s
130x130_sq_1292371631467-cjesessiont1a
130x130_sq_1292371642608-cjesessiont2a
130x130_sq_1292371650811-cjesessiont4a
130x130_sq_1292371660795-cjesessiont5a
130x130_sq_1292371668311-cjes131
130x130_sq_1292371674389-cjes113
130x130_sq_1292371679201-cjes106
130x130_sq_1292371684701-dhwedding1
130x130_sq_1292371691686-dhwedding2
130x130_sq_1292371696311-dhwedding3
130x130_sq_1292371703967-dhwedding4
130x130_sq_1292371839061-dhwedding6
130x130_sq_1292371852420-dhwedding7
130x130_sq_1292371861811-erwedding107
130x130_sq_1292371867061-erwedding138
130x130_sq_1292371871373-erwedding149
130x130_sq_1292371876826-erwedding168
130x130_sq_1292371883561-erwedding172
130x130_sq_1292371893217-erwedding239
130x130_sq_1292371896951-erwedding261
130x130_sq_1292371905123-erwedding286
130x130_sq_1292371910639-erwedding31
130x130_sq_1292371928014-erwedding416
130x130_sq_1292371934748-erwedding421
130x130_sq_1292371944639-erwedding436
130x130_sq_1292371948686-erwedding46
130x130_sq_1292371955217-erwedding461
130x130_sq_1292371963154-erwedding473
130x130_sq_1292371969904-erwedding478
130x130_sq_1292371975889-erwedding481
130x130_sq_1292371987201-erwedding49
130x130_sq_1292371992826-erwedding52
130x130_sq_1292371999561-erwedding548
130x130_sq_1292372007451-erwedding59
130x130_sq_1292372012186-erwedding600
130x130_sq_1292372016389-erwedding84
130x130_sq_1292372024170-erweddingtease1
130x130_sq_1292372034670-erweddingtease10
130x130_sq_1292372041451-erweddingtease11
130x130_sq_1292372046826-erweddingtease12
130x130_sq_1292372055233-erweddingtease13
130x130_sq_1292372061139-erweddingtease14
130x130_sq_1292372075092-erweddingtease3
130x130_sq_1292372118233-erweddingtease9
130x130_sq_1292372126639-jmes18
130x130_sq_1292372135529-jmes38
130x130_sq_1292372145248-jmes40
130x130_sq_1292372156811-jmes45
130x130_sq_1292372170467-jmes63
130x130_sq_1292372183545-jmes69
130x130_sq_1292372188967-jmes74
130x130_sq_1292372195467-jmes75
130x130_sq_1292372203733-jmes78
130x130_sq_1292372212170-jmes91
130x130_sq_1292372225029-jmes94
130x130_sq_1292372232936-jrw12copy
130x130_sq_1292372238389-jrw13copy
130x130_sq_1292372246545-jrw19copy
130x130_sq_1292372252436-jrw18copy
130x130_sq_1292372262592-jrw22copy
130x130_sq_1292372278623-jrw23copy
130x130_sq_1292372285717-jrw24copy
130x130_sq_1292372291826-ljwedding1copy
130x130_sq_1292372298951-ljwedding105acopy
130x130_sq_1292372308811-ljwedding110acopy
130x130_sq_1292372317639-ljwedding134a
130x130_sq_1292372321217-ljwedding139acopy
130x130_sq_1292372335404-ljwedding150copy
130x130_sq_1292372343233-ljwedding180copy
130x130_sq_1292372349467-ljwedding183acopy
130x130_sq_1292372355701-ljwedding210copy
130x130_sq_1292372363451-ljwedding240copy
130x130_sq_1292372369092-ljwedding268copy
130x130_sq_1292372377389-ljwedding328copy
130x130_sq_1292372386561-ljwedding336copy
130x130_sq_1292372393592-ljwedding338copy
130x130_sq_1292372399795-ljwedding339copy
130x130_sq_1292372410951-ljwedding345copy
130x130_sq_1292372417639-ljwedding349copy
130x130_sq_1292372426873-ljwedding357copy
130x130_sq_1292372432717-ljwedding361copy
130x130_sq_1292372441670-ljwedding365copy
130x130_sq_1292372448920-ljwedding370copy
130x130_sq_1292372459061-ljwedding376copy
130x130_sq_1292372466264-ljwedding378
130x130_sq_1292372474170-ljwedding380copy
130x130_sq_1292372478639-ljwedding403copy
130x130_sq_1292372484029-ljwedding40acopy
130x130_sq_1292372490248-ljwedding412copy
130x130_sq_1292372497154-ljwedding502copy
130x130_sq_1292372505764-ljwedding61acopy
130x130_sq_1292372511029-ljwedding7
130x130_sq_1296230166764-ndwedding1copy
130x130_sq_1296230170530-ndwedding11copy
130x130_sq_1296230175952-ndwedding127copy
130x130_sq_1296230180374-ndwedding13copy
130x130_sq_1296230184437-ndwedding143copy
130x130_sq_1296230190453-ndwedding145copy

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Online demo available
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
How many videographers do you work with?
3
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge overtime?
Yes
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
Yes 8 hour minimum

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
Nina and Alex are so great to work with. Really made us feel stress free and the day went by so quickly but we enjoyed working with them so much. The photos look amazing and exactly what I wanted as well as the video, it is creative and beautiful.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We both love what you did with the film. We couldn't be more happy. The transitions and timing were spot on and I could tell were really thought through. Watching it really brought us back to the day and reminded us how awesome you guys were to work with. Everyone seemed so happy and comfortable through out the day. Even the footage that didn't make it to the final cut is just as beautifully shot and fun to watch.
I'm looking forward to sharing it with the family – and feel confident that anyone that sees this would love to have you guys shoot their wedding. You have our full recommendation for sure!
Services Used: Videography
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.6/5.0
Once I met with Alex to learn more about Unique Visions Studio. I knew that I needed to have them capture my wedding. I recommend looking into Unique visions for your photography and videography(cinematography). With in 24 hours I had my highlight video from Alex and it is gorgeous. Editing is amazing. I am still looking to see what the final products will be....
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had used for Nina and Alex for photraphy and videography and were so happy with both of them!I had been looking at cinematographers for our wedding for quite a while when my bridesmaid who booked Alex told me about him. After looking at his work online both my husband and I were hooked! His worked is absolutely incredible! He captures wonderful moments and his way of making wedding videos more like movies is truly a talent in itself. Once we got our highlight video we couldn't help but share it with everyone we know. We got so many amazing compliments about the videos and most without a dry eye! Just look at his work and you will be hooked too!


Nina did a wonderful job with photography. Her photos are amazing and she captured the best moments. Everyone loved her photos and I can't wait to see them all!
Thanks again Nina and Alex!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
antonella
Wedding:
10/23/2011
0.8/5.0
I used unique vision oct of 2011. I'm first meeting Alex I was so excited to work with this husband and wife team that was so passionate about what they do. They were great until after the wedding. I recieved my proofs Jan 2012 and it took me a while to select my photo selection ( sept 2012) after that my album was put together and I recieved the proof.. I made a numerous amount of changed witch took weeks for Nina to get back to me on. In Jan 2013 I choose the backing of my album because it was complete. It took until July 16 2013 for me to recieve my album. It is impossible to get In Touch with Nina. It was frustrating to email up to 4 times without getting a response. She never would update you on what point your work is at and if you question anything her attitude gets the best of her and she is beyond nasty to work with. I am not here to speak badly about there work because in the end I love the final product. The road it took to recieve it was awful and I would take it into consideration before booking them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kazores
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My friend got married a year before me and fortunately, she was kind enough to share all her vendor info with me. Plus after I saw her videos, I would be crazy not to book UVS! Hiring Alex and his team was one of the best, if not THE best investment we made for our wedding!!! He is so talented! I have been watching my videos over and over! Thank you Alex, for capturing everything! Your work is amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessc4985
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved working with Unique Visions Studio. Alex and Nina are very accommodating and helpful. Around every turn they were always striving to make us happy. Their personalities are very genuine and kind. Their work is beautiful and well executed... pure perfection!
Services Used: Videography
Bg2
Stefashion
Wedding:
2/5/2011
4.8/5.0
My husband and I looked at numerous videographers for our wedding day, including some of the "best" in NY. We saw Alex's (Unique Visions) work online, were impressed, and wanted to meet with him. We met with Alex and when we left our meeting we knew we wanted to use his company for our wedding day.

Alex himself is very down to earth, easy-going, and most importantly, talented. He keeps on top of new technologies and techniques. He uses the newest and best equipment. He is also very reasonably priced, especially considering the caliber of work he does and time he takes making things perfect.

I wanted to have a lot of say in our final video (especially when it came to the music selections) and Alex was fine with that. In fact, my husband and I asked him two times to change some things in our final video which he did without hesitation. He is very accommodating and wants his clients to be happy... and we are! We love our final video.

To get in contact with Alex, reach him by phone rather than e-mail.

I would definitely recommend Unique Visions! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
11/11/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier with UVS. We initially thought we didn't want video for our wedding since we decided to splurge on the venue (Oheka castle). Just a few months before the wedding, we decided to do some research and see what's out there. We're so happy we came across UVS on weddingwire. When we met with Alex, we knew we wanted him to shoot our wedding. There was something about him we trusted. He was very nice, friendly and accommodating. We told him we had 2 weddings - a Western one and a Chinese one. He was very attentive and really worked with us and our budget. We decided to book with him and are very happy we did. Our video came out amazing and Alex was able to capture all the emotions during our wedding. We were also very impressed with the video cases he gave us. The 3 copies we had were all in leather with a little window with our picture. None of the other videographers we met with offered those things. We're so happy with our video and recommend them to anyone. After seeing our video, my good friend also booked them for their wedding in Oct 2011.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hadeel
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Unique Vision Studios was by far our best decision for our wedding! They took our breath away and they had me in tears! I loved it so much and I'm so happy that my husband and I chose them to film our wedding day. It was amazing to see how they filmed with each camera and how they transitioned between them. The choice of songs were great too! It was their first time filming an Arabic/Palestinian event and we gave them an A+! This is work like I've never seen before. Their dedication and kindness will never be forgotten. My husband and I will never forget how Alex so calm and pleasant. My husband was so happy that you told him to take a 10 minute break and eat something. That is something that is truly admirable in a professional videographer. The photography by Nina was breathtaking. Her smile radiates a room! I have goosebumps right now because when I watch my wedding dvd and my photographs, I thank God for blessing us with such great professionals. Thank you so much Unique Vision Studios. I hope others choose you for their wedding as they will cherish your work forever.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edyta
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We are more than happy,that we chose Unique Vision Studio,working with Them was absolute pleasure.There professionalism,kidness and work experience with other couples during there special day,made ours just as happy,easy,beautiful as it possible.I want to thank Them for outstanding photos and absolutely amazing video,in which they captured THE MOST VERY SPECIAL MOMENTS of our day,we can relive our wedding day each time,looking at those photos and video,they showing our emotions,happines,sometimes tears of happines,but that what this all about.Thank you Nina and Alex we are more than grateful,I am pretty sure that other couples will be so happy as we are....
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gigantan
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I stumbled upon Unique Visions Studio when researching reviews on my photographer. I showed my fiancée UVS videos, and we were mesmerized by the artistry displayed. We knew then we needed to meet with UVS to book them for our wedding.

We are so extremely happy with UVS as Alex presented as professional, creative, and easy to work with. We hardly noticed the cameras at our wedding, and are delighted to have the memories presented through a creative, beautiful lens.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linette
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
These people were the best thing ever... Their work has no words of how great they are... Also they are good hearted people which makes it even more of a pleasure to work with them.. They listen to you they respect your ideas and thoughts and they are professional.. They were one of the best choices I ever did for my wedding.. Thanks for capturing everything and more on the most memorable and best day of my life...
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
martal
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
This studio did an amazing job with our photos and video. Really creative, professional, friendly and respectable. I received a good amount photos that showed everything from the moment I was getting ready, all the details during the day and many candid moments during the reception. The video was amazing, very artistic and watched like a movie. Definitely not like most of the videos I saw my friends get - not traditional, not boring.
Great team!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorota
Wedding:
8/14/2010
0.2/5.0
Brides Be Aware!!!
Alex from Unique Visions Studios is by far the worst videographer I have ever come about. Yes he is kind and full of promises when you meet him and his trailer videos look great, but that is all that you will get from him if you book him. Lets start with the way he was dressed on my wedding day– he came in a regular T-shirt and his assistant came in a T-shirt with an American flag and an eagle head on it – great for a walk to the grocery store, but not for a wedding ! – Looked spectacular when he was standing in church next to my future husband. Alex spent almost the whole 3 hours in my house when I was getting ready talking to the photographer about there new equipment and that they should come visit them soon instead of filming what was going on. Then the rest of the day – he spent teaching what was supposed to be the second videographer how to get certain shots as he obviously was new at this. I specifically asked for 2 videographers as to make sure nothing important is missed and to get the extra footage, never would have imagined he would take someone with no experience and teach them how to shoot videos ON my wedding day. He told me he would use 3 HD cameras and what I got instead is 1 video guy who was teaching someone how to do a video. I was supposed to get the video in 3 months but it ended up taking him 7 months and constant emails to give me the worst wedding video I have ever watched in my entire life. He spent time putting together the getting ready portion before church which was nice. Than for the church part – the bridal party entrance is shot from the side of the church and is uncontrollably shaky and blurry, you cannot see my flower girl and ring bearer enter because he is shooting from the side. The quality is awful. I got married in really big beautiful church but from the video you cannot tell as he did not get any shots of it. He left out our first kiss! Then for the park he simply reused the trailer he gives you a few days after the wedding. This is the only part he actually spends time and effort on because this is what he uses to get new customers and doesn’t give a rats ass about the rest. Now here comes the best part. The entrance to the venue – he cuts of half my bridal party, even though he is using “2” cameras, everything is shaky, no editing or transitions done, just simple point and shoot that uncle Bob can do. HE LEFT OUT THE SPEECHES! The rest of the party is the camera guy just pointing and filming – it did not matter if he was pointing at the floor or my photographer or someone's feet – he decided it was worthy enough to use. He used the reception footage from the videographer who did not know what he was doing instead of his camera. I can tell because there are many times where I see Alex just standing or walking around. Alex promised me he was going to use a blue ray video and the quality of the reception and church looked like it was taken on your phone!!! No shots of the details of my day. No shots of my wedding cake - no shots of my venue - simply immature camera work. He claims he used 3 cameras, but he gave me footage from one and claiming you use 3 cameras during the entire wedding and have one videographer and one assistant does not cut it. I have still not shown my wedding video to my family as I am too embarrassed. Alex should not call himself professional – he makes wonderful trailers because that is only because he uses it to lure new customers in with but nobody gets to see the final product which is crap. I have met 3 other brides that had the same exact experience with him. I obviously contacted Alex to fix the tape which he did to certain parts -but needless to say I am still not happy with it as you can not re-shoot the wedding to get all the missed shots as well as fix the quality of the recording or the shakiness. Ruined the memory of a wedding that took 2 years to plan!
Services Used: Videography
Unique Visions Studio responded with the following comments:

Feel free to watch their highlight video and see for yourself.

http://www.vimeo.com/15829580
Default-vendor-profile-pic
W
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.5/5.0
I would recommend to any bride wishing to have professional photographer. value added included engagement photos, unique vision studios provided CD of both engagement & bridal ceremony/reception in timely manner.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ewelina & Mariusz Czarkowski
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
The service provided by Unique Visions Studio is just outstanding!! We are very pleased that we chose them to capture one of the most important days in our lives. They were professional from the very beginning. I really liked the way we were introduced to their services. In the studio they had a nice display of their work which made very positive first impression and gave us an idea of their taste and style. At the wedding day they showed up on scheduled time. They were very organized and able to manage traveling to multiple locations. Few weeks after the weeding we received our highlight trailer, which was absolutely amazing. After seeing it we could not wait to see compete video that was also done on promised date:) We did not have any difficulties with communications. They always promptly responded to phone calls and text messages. We love the video!!! I think that there was not better way to capture that special day and it is a pleasure to watch it. I loooooove the music chosen by Alex:) It is very touching and goes perfectly with the scenario:) Just love it!!! We recommend Unique Visions Studio to anybody who wants to have not only a video but a piece of art that you can watch with pleasure!! Thank you Nina and Alex:)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
passiondivaj
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Unique Visions Studio services made my wedding day unforgettable and has been the best decision I have made in the many to be decided throughout the wedding planning process. The small husband and wife business work to compliment each other in creativity, production and execution of the most important day of your life, leaving very little room for error, since they are perfectionist. What sealed the deal for us was that they truly were interested in our story and found innovative, creative ideas to have our love, our story be the star of the event. Also, UVS was not the generic, cookie-cutter template of photo and video work that we were so bored of meeting . I would totally recommend Unique Visions Studio and I am positive that you will not regret letting your story, your love be captured by this dynamic, authentic and truly talented duo at Unique Visions Studio.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lukasz
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic!! After we had browsed several websites and received quotes from several different studios Unique Visions Studio was the best. Not only do they have the best value around, but their work is stunning!
We had total faith in them when we chose them as our wedding photographers and videographers. It was nice to just relax and enjoy our day and know that the pictures and video would turn out great. We loved our wedding shots, they were both formal and posed in an elegant and creative way. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a great photographer. Our video was exactly what we wanted, a beautifully edited film that captured exactly the idea behind our wedding. Something that at the end was modern, entertaining and us.
I would also really recommend doing the engagement session because it is a chance to get to know each other and get some nice shots. I would recommend them over and over!


****
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/13/2010
0.4/5.0
Unfortunately we didn't have the best experience with this vendor, everything sounded really good during the contract signing and lots of things were promised. Our wedding took place in June, 2010, and we didn't hear from our vendors for couple months till I made a call right before Christmas, to find out that our video hasn't been touch, but it can be ready in couple days. I thought that day ,that I don't want my wedding memories be quickly edited and done, since they had 6 months and no time to get it ready .We have learned from Unique Vision Studio that "they were very busy, and had no time".We decided to postpone picking it up after New Year's , I don't have to mention that we and our parents were really disappointed not to see it for Christmas. So we patiently waited till the video was ready, we were offered to have it mailed, but we specifically ask for briefly viewing it before we pay for it, as an answer we got "we don't watch wedding videos with any of our clients". We have decided that since it is a big deal to have a beautiful wedding and spent all that money to make it dream come true , we want to see what we are paying for.All of the vendors that we worked with didn't seem to have a problem with it, that was the first one for us to be asked to pay for unseen services( the payment was strictly requested as cash or certified check, and that wasn't even mention in the contract). As a result days of emails, text messages, phone calls back and forth demanding payment from UVS and not letting us the material was really upsetting, at some point we really thought that we will never see it and will have to go to court to fight for our rights. Finally after long aggravation UVS decided to show us very briefly the video, and assure us that we (according to the contract )have 7 days to let them know about the changes of the video parts that we are not happy with.After we watched the video we were shocked! Our wedding video was 39 min long, but that wasn't the problem, the problem was the fact that during the most important moments of our ceremony our faces , bodies are not visible! We couldn't believe that company that has a good reputation and calls itself professional would do something like that! The video doesn't make a sense as one piece, important parts of our day were not shown , you can't see US!!! I could point tones of errors in our video! We have discuss lots of things during the contract signing and were promised to us but never got kept. We emailed them with our corrections but we got as a response "that this is their style". I do understand that every vendor has style thats what makes them special but I also know that making such a basic mistakes cost US not them paying for horrible material and ruining our memories! The reason we have decided to write that review is not to be horrible person and look for payback( because nobody or nothing will bring our wedding day back), the only reason is to let other couples know what are they getting themselves into. Our memories are ruined and we can't get it back.
Services Used: Videography
Unique Visions Studio responded with the following comments:

Follow the link below to see their video:

http://www.vimeo.com/12616273
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agnieszka
Wedding:
11/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Both my husband and I were very satisfied with the quality of service we received from Unique Visions. The wedding video, which was extremely important to us, turned out amazing and had a special touch of individuality. This special day was beautifully captured and we highly recommend this studio to anyone who is looking to be provided with wonderful service and a fantastic product for a very reasonable price. Both Nina and Alex have a very warm and welcoming approach and played a huge rule with ensuring that our wedding day was as perfect as it turned out. Excellent!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarahdi
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Nina and Alex are a great team. I have used them for both photo and video. They are great to work with, very friendly and personable. Their work is amazing and my whole family cried when they saw our wedding video. The photos were beautiful, just the right mix of all styles. The albums look wonderful. I love their attention to details, from the first meeting to the moment I picked up the albums and video. I got a box filled with goodies that surprised me a lot but I loved it. I will definitely recommend them to friends. They are great and one of a kind studio.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasia P
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.9/5.0
Jestem bardzo zadowolona z uslych Unique Visions Studio. Zdjecia sa orginalne, o takie mi wlasnie chodzilo. Nagranie ma cudowna muzyke. Polecam kazdej przyszlej Pani Mlodej ;-)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I love everything about Unique visions. I love the style of pics that they take, the clarity and everything. I also had engagment pics taken by them they made us all feel very comfortable, like an outing with freinds. The pics came out beautifull and have many of them blown up and placed around my home. At the wedding they made everyone laugh and come out in pics and video very natural and nice. The wedding video was wonderfull. It captured all the best moments and they realy listened to me when it comes to what i wanted. They are great to work with and would not hesitate to recomend them to any of my freinds.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcin i Magdalena
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Extremely pleasant, helpful, professional and friendly.
Very passionate about profession and dedicated, loyal customer service.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malgorzata
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Unique Visions Studio for both videography and photography services on the day of our wedding at Pocantico Hills in Westchester, New York. Nina and Alex, the proprietors of Unique Visions, are warm and personable. They immediately understood the vision we had for our wedding day - intimate church ceremony and elegant dinner reception. Due to their remarkable talent and professionalism, both of us immediately felt comfortable and relaxed working with them. This translated into unique and personal photos and video that truly captured the beauty of our ceremony and the reception. If you are seeking to document a significant occasion, we believe Unique Visions Studio will create memorable and timeless images for you - they certainly did for us!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erthangl816
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I love all her pictures and her creative vision! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucas
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.7/5.0
100% perfect
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Piotrek
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.6/5.0
Great, creative, reliable and responsible team. We just love our wedding video and photographs.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
10520 93rd st., Ozone Park, NY 11417 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unique Visions Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo