130x130_sq_1366315470277-2451uwba

Unique Weddings by Alexis

MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

MA US 01867 (map)

PHONE

617-833-5661

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full-service wedding planning company with extensive special event experience and design. We are dedicated to creating memorable one-of-a-kind experiences that flawlessly... Read more
We are a full-service wedding planning company with extensive special event experience and design. We are dedicated to creating memorable one-of-a-kind experiences that flawlessly capture each couple’s very personal aspirations and unique style. We take pleasure in custom designing each event for our exceptional couples.

We specialize in working with couples that live out of state, and sometimes, out of the country, who choose to marry in the New England area. We also work with many local couples that decide on a warm destination for their wedding celebration. We understand the need for excellent communication with these special clients that are not able to be physically present for as much of the planning process as they would like to be.

Our goal is not only to smoothly execute stunning weddings, but also to create an enjoyable experience for our clients during this exciting time of their lives. We strive to make our clients feel enthusiastic about their plans, yet relaxed and stress free during this process. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1227840405046-oo6
130x130_sq_1227840563734
130x130_sq_1246479729925-20080927183951
130x130_sq_1387492360735-indian1
130x130_sq_1387492347752-indian
130x130_sq_1387492415990-sayjal-santosh-wedding-67
130x130_sq_1227840595000-0597
130x130_sq_1387492372721-sayjal-santosh-wedding-37
130x130_sq_1390321129807-indian
130x130_sq_1227840919531-992
130x130_sq_1227840595031-0371
130x130_sq_1227840526156-067
130x130_sq_1246482723894-232
130x130_sq_1227840553578-083
130x130_sq_1227840393171-ee27a
130x130_sq_1227840640937-0368
130x130_sq_1227840558437
130x130_sq_1227840553843
130x130_sq_1227840414515-qq19a
130x130_sq_1227840427765-s31a
130x130_sq_1227843610093-t8
130x130_sq_1227840453703-0474
130x130_sq_1227840568234
130x130_sq_1246476671488-090118harmon00066
130x130_sq_1246477857191-0075
130x130_sq_1227840569125
130x130_sq_1227840615812-0369
130x130_sq_1227840624562-0596
130x130_sq_1390320994618-indian
130x130_sq_1227840652281-0487
130x130_sq_1227840700125-005
130x130_sq_1390321078275-indian
130x130_sq_1227840705796-013
130x130_sq_1390321107625-indian
130x130_sq_1227840823484-018
130x130_sq_1390321125738-indian
130x130_sq_1246476259832-i0012
130x130_sq_1246476333457-0166
130x130_sq_1390321154563-indian
130x130_sq_1246476352988-0517
130x130_sq_1390321158125-indian
130x130_sq_1246476730097-090117harmon06021
130x130_sq_1390321162239-indian
130x130_sq_1390321165784-indian1
130x130_sq_1246477790754-370
130x130_sq_1390321190857-indian1
130x130_sq_1246477911316-0076
130x130_sq_1390321194927-indian1
130x130_sq_1246478186879-w00290351
130x130_sq_1390321245853-keerthi
130x130_sq_1246478851535-t24
130x130_sq_1390321249684-keerthi
130x130_sq_1246478983035-146jcbs
130x130_sq_1246479318597-i0965
130x130_sq_1246480927769-078
130x130_sq_1246480991332-005
130x130_sq_1246481097144-090116harmon05614
130x130_sq_1246481405160-i0265
130x130_sq_1246482378660-i0463
130x130_sq_1246482449285-i0977
130x130_sq_1246482669035-labella0884
130x130_sq_1387492350873-indian
130x130_sq_1387492354151-indian
130x130_sq_1384885231317-i018
130x130_sq_1384885255682-i024
130x130_sq_1384885279514-i025
130x130_sq_1384885295064-i027
130x130_sq_1384885310928-i029
130x130_sq_1384885363203-i030
130x130_sq_1384885388589-i031
130x130_sq_1384885414259-i033
130x130_sq_1384885440523-i035
130x130_sq_1384885468904-i044
130x130_sq_1384885498581-i045
130x130_sq_1384885526246-i049
130x130_sq_1384885552147-i050
130x130_sq_1384885578532-i053
130x130_sq_1384885605918-i081
130x130_sq_1384885631636-i081
130x130_sq_1384885653332-i081
130x130_sq_1384885702333-i083
130x130_sq_1384885725066-i083
130x130_sq_1384885774842-i086
130x130_sq_1384885804248-i088
130x130_sq_1384885832389-i088
130x130_sq_1384885860866-i089
130x130_sq_1384885914705-i090
130x130_sq_1384885942923-i091
130x130_sq_1384885969934-i091
130x130_sq_1384885997653-i092
130x130_sq_1384886019778-i092
130x130_sq_1384886044216-i092
130x130_sq_1384886066553-i092
130x130_sq_1384886089704-i094
130x130_sq_1384886114032-i094
130x130_sq_1384886140220-i095
130x130_sq_1384886167297-i096
130x130_sq_1384886193700-i096
130x130_sq_1384886215808-i121
130x130_sq_1384895708484-uwba-log
130x130_sq_1384448611219-sayjal-santosh-wedding-010b
130x130_sq_1384448690240-sayjal-santosh-wedding-02
130x130_sq_1384448762121-sayjal-santosh-wedding-03
130x130_sq_1384448834531-sayjal-santosh-wedding-03
130x130_sq_1384449127489-sayjal-santosh-wedding-04
130x130_sq_1384449204858-sayjal-santosh-wedding-05
130x130_sq_1384449271514-sayjal-santosh-wedding-09
130x130_sq_1384449355028-sayjal-santosh-wedding-099-1
130x130_sq_1384449419125-sayjal-santosh-wedding-099-1
130x130_sq_1384449678072-sayjal-santosh-wedding-10
130x130_sq_1384449777043-sayjal-santosh-wedding-10
130x130_sq_1384449871081-sayjal-santosh-wedding-15
130x130_sq_1384449955164-sayjal-santosh-wedding-18
130x130_sq_1384450062359-sayjal-santosh-wedding-26
130x130_sq_1384450291820-sayjal-santosh-wedding-37
130x130_sq_1384450622823-sayjal-santosh-wedding-44
130x130_sq_1384450722453-sayjal-santosh-wedding-44
130x130_sq_1384450876706-sayjal-santosh-wedding-64
130x130_sq_1384452461867-sayjal-santosh-wedding-65
130x130_sq_1384452764503-sayjal-santosh-wedding-70
130x130_sq_1384452908954-sayjal-santosh-wedding-79
130x130_sq_1384453240238-sayjal-santosh-wedding-80
130x130_sq_1384453458525-sayjal-santosh-wedding-80
130x130_sq_1384453704538-sayjal-santosh-wedding-80
130x130_sq_1386874578326-0007dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874584698-0020dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874599600-0062dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874606270-0063dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874656693-0136dhwlf2012-
130x130_sq_1386874663333-0277dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874670563-0279dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874677229-0281dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874727199-0283dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874733772-0289dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874741176-0331dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874747860-0343dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874755144-0357dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874807195-0368dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874813033-0861dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874826328-0077dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874839143-0195dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874878045-0286dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874885270-0362dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874892027-1227dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874935478-0274dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874943352-0284dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874950198-0293dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874957316-0303dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874964143-0344dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386874970859-1265dhwlf201
130x130_sq_1386878499444-crabb-ho-wedding-000
130x130_sq_1386878513478-crabb-ho-wedding-001
130x130_sq_1386878528030-crabb-ho-wedding-002
130x130_sq_1386878542509-crabb-ho-wedding-004
130x130_sq_1386878557411-crabb-ho-wedding-004
130x130_sq_1386878573737-crabb-ho-wedding-007
130x130_sq_1386878619866-crabb-ho-wedding-010
130x130_sq_1386878635878-crabb-ho-wedding-012
130x130_sq_1386878654334-crabb-ho-wedding-012
130x130_sq_1386878672110-crabb-ho-wedding-014
130x130_sq_1386878685755-crabb-ho-wedding-014
130x130_sq_1386878700749-crabb-ho-wedding-015
130x130_sq_1386878715243-crabb-ho-wedding-016
130x130_sq_1386878729393-crabb-ho-wedding-017
130x130_sq_1386878744545-crabb-ho-wedding-018
130x130_sq_1386878760322-crabb-ho-wedding-018
130x130_sq_1386878775655-crabb-ho-wedding-020
130x130_sq_1386878790989-crabb-ho-wedding-021
130x130_sq_1386878806159-crabb-ho-wedding-025
130x130_sq_1386878821013-crabb-ho-wedding-026
130x130_sq_1386878835020-crabb-ho-wedding-027
130x130_sq_1386878848929-crabb-ho-wedding-028
130x130_sq_1386878862622-crabb-ho-wedding-029
130x130_sq_1386878876673-crabb-ho-wedding-030

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shefali
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We can't thank Alexis and her team enough for everything they did for our two day event. Throughout the past year Alexis has been on top of everything and handling every issue (no matter how big or small). Because of all her incredible dedication and hard work we had a wedding that was beyond our wildest dreams (both in terms of beauty, fun and organization!). One of my favorite memories was after my family and I had checked into the hotel on Friday and I was getting my hair and makeup done. My parents were sitting in the living room of the Presidential Suite as our extended family and friends came and visited and hung out. This was all due to the fact that her team was running around the Hyatt making sure everything was in place for our Friday night welcome dinner. I can't tell you how many people came up to me and remarked at how relaxed everyone in our family looked and that really was due to Alexis. Her entire team was constantly working and running around and yet were always professional, calm and pleasant.

Indian weddings are huge multi day multi event affairs that require alot of attention to detail and strict timelines in order to go well. Alexis knew how to approach every event and her vendor recommendations were really the best of the best. Not only will you love working with her your vendors love working with her too because she's so organized! On top of that her ability to review contracts to ensure that everything you need is included will save you so many headaches and money. We saved probably tens of thousands of dollars because of Alexis' foresight and contract review.

People can't stop saying how it was the best wedding they had ever attended and how everything was on time which you rarely see for an Indian wedding. Choosing Alexis as our planner was the best decision we could have made!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julio
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start! After one year of working with Chelsea to plan our wedding, it seems odd now that we're not e-mailing back and forth anymore at all hours of the night trying to make every last detail both perfect and memorable. Unique Weddings by Alexis beyond exceeded our expectations for our special day and we don't know (nor do we want to know) where we would have been without them. They were with us every step of the away and even two steps a head! Thank you both for everything that you did for us - we already miss you!

If you're planing a wedding and not using Unique Weddings by Alexis then you don't know what you're missing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexis was wonderful from start to finish in our wedding planning process. The consummate professional and the very definition of organized, Alexis translated our vision into an event that surpassed our wildest expectations! She handles every detail and "big picture" concern with aplomb and ease! We couldn't have been happier with our experience from our first consultative meeting to the big day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Review for Alexis O’Mara

Alexis was either able to provide personally with her professional staffers or was able to outsource the task efficiently and effectively from start to finish. Alexis exceeded my expectations in every possible way for my daughter's wedding and I cannot provide enough praise for her amazing ability to coordinate the events. Her knowledge and experience is invaluable and she recommends only the most trusted and dependable vendors as her lists are stellar. Her office is impeccable and her calm yet educated and supportive demeanor is a rock in the midst of swirls of e-mails and phone calls and lists. She handles every detail with calm and wise decision making and is attentive to every detail. With Alexis at your side, you simply cannot have a perfect event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary-Stuart
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexis and her incredible team of interns are truly the best of the best! I could never even hope to put into words all that her team did for my wedding and for my mom and I, but I will certainly try! We hired Alexis pretty early on in our planning process, as we realized we just didn't have a clue what to do! And boy was that the BEST THING we ever did! (Seriously, my mom and I talk about this simple fact all the time, and we couldn't be more pleased or assured that Alexis was hands-down the best decision we made when it came to the wedding!).

Alexis is such a professional - she is trustworthy, a diligent and dedicated worker (truly, she will respond to emails up until 2AM if she has to!! I don't know how she does it all!!!), devoted to her clients (there's nothing too small or too big to ask Alexis to do - and she'll put all her energy into achieving whatever it is you need). She has a full network of the BEST vendors to work with - all you have to do is ask Alexis who to use for make-up, hair, music, cake, lighting, tent, travel, stationery, - you name it! - and Alexis will happily provide you a list of vendors that fit the bill along with her personal notes about each one. Life as a bride-to-be can't be any easier when using Alexis and her team to help you plan the big day.

I cannot say this enough - you'd be a fool not to have Alexis on your team. No bride should be without an Alexis - she is far too valuable and worth every single dime!!! My mom and I were able to enjoy the whole weekend without a care in the world, since we knew Alexis and her team were there to keep the vendors on schedule and keep the night running smoothly. I would recommend Alexis to everyone I know - and will continue to advocate her services for years and years to come!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is posted by the Father of the Bride. It seems to be the unanimous opinion of everyone who was at the wedding that it was the best wedding they’d ever been to … and that includes the opinion of several relatively high-flying parents of friends of the bride and groom … also my (non-high-flying) opinion too. This was a complex event in a challenging venue (the Boston Public Library, where everything from chairs to lighting has to be brought in) with a great many moving parts; the absolutely flawless execution of it was a really amazing achievement. Thanks to Alexis, my daughter's special day was perfect in every way.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Alexis was an absolute pleasure from the start. We hired her to plan our 185-person wedding at the Boston Public Library about 15 months before the wedding date. Even that far before the wedding date, she was responsive and helpful, helping us lock down some of the best vendors in the Boston area through providing a list of vendors and setting up interviews. One of the greatest things about Alexis and her team was the apparent "never say no" policy -- they made my wildest dreams come true at a not-so-cut-and-dry venue and pulled it off without a hitch. This never say no policy included stringing up festoon lights in a space that every vendor except one said was unsuitable for such lights, putting together blow-your-mind hotel welcome bags and ensuring through repeated 'harassment' of hotel staff that they were delivered, allowing my brother to sing with the wedding band, and assisting in pulling together a last minute at-home ceremony for my terminally-ill mother (though this never actually happened as my mother passed before we could pull it off, Alexis was there every step of the way helping us out).

I consider Alexis to be an extraordinary value -- in fact, I think she should charge more for her services because she devoted such an exceptional amount of time to our wedding for a very reasonable price. And the end result? Worthy of a movie, as some guests said, or a fairy tale, as others did -- completely mind-blowing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thutrang
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a custom package with Alexis. I had booked many vendors already but, because we were having an all day event and a VERY LARGE multi-cultural wedding and reception, I needed someone to help manage the rentals and transportation, design the large reception space, keep track of all the vendors and details, and make sure I didn't forget anything leading up to the wedding. Alexis and her team were very professional and responsive. I mostly communicated with them via email but we also met many times in person.

Alexis and her team were indispensable on the day of the wedding. We changed the wedding ceremony to a full Catholic mass a week or two before the wedding so of course things ran late, but UWbA was able to communicate with the other vendors to extend their hours and had everything run smoothly. I absolutely believe everything would have fallen apart without UWbA. Instead I didn't have to stress on the wedding day and was able to enjoy it. The peace of mind, knowing I can go off and dance with my guests while Alexis and her team took care of everything, is truly priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
singerlj
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexis is the Goddess of Event Planning!! She made absolutely everything seamless and was a pleasure to work with. I wish she did events other than weddings so that I could use her services again. There wasn't a single detail overlooked, no matter how small. She anticipated every possible issue and dealt with them decisively and diplomatically. Anybody who passes up the opportunity to use her to coordinate their wedding is crazy.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexis and her team at Unique Weddings by Alexis are beyond fantastic. Alexis was a godsend. If you are considering hiring a wedding planner for part of or for your entire wedding, hire Alexis immediately. No wedding coordinator could be better.
I cannot stress enough how her positive attitude, supreme attention to detail, genuine kindness, and absolute professionalism made our wedding a day to remember. Most importantly, my husband and I could relax and focus on each other and our guests because we knew Alexis had literally everything handled to perfection.
Alexis on several occasions literally saved our wedding. She helped us end a contract with a terrible vendor and found our new venue. She even fixed favors that I had ordered that arrived damaged (all the shippers fault - nothing to do with Alexis - but she still fixed them anyway!) She was able to handle a difficult relative situation during the wedding with ease. I couldn't believe how seamlessly she smoothed the drama and made it appear as though nothing had happened.
Also, extremely important - Alexis was very respectful of our wedding budget and found venders that were right for us in style, size, and price.
I always felt that our wedding day meant just as much to Alexis as it did to us. Although I’m sure she was working on other weddings, she was amazingly responsive and quick. She has a terrific memory. I never had to ask her about anything twice. I had complete confidence that if I asked Alexis for something it would be done. I could put it out of my mind.
Alexis also has a wonderful calming influence. As soon as she arrived in the bridal suite, I immediately felt like everything was back under control. She got everyone calmed down and focused.
My husband and I consider Alexis to be the best money we spent. I have told numerous colleagues and friends that her services are worth far, far more than we paid and that they should absolutely hire her. I'm more than happy to be a reference for Alexis.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I'll start by saying that Alexis and her team were absolutely amazing to work with and made our wedding day FLAWLESS and completely stress free. We worked with Alexis and Chelsea, both whom are easy to talk with, very accessible, and totally understanding of our vision.

They recommended vendors, made suggestions and wanted to ensure that our wedding day was exactly how we envisioned. They managed all of our vendors and made sure to have frequent contact with them as the big day approached (which definitely made my life a whole lot easier!).

Not only was her planning help invaluable the months leading up to the wedding, but we could not have done without her day of coordination. She kept things on schedule so that myself, rob and our families could simply enjoy and soak up the day without worrying what time to get to the church or if it was time to cut the cake.

Alexis' professionalism, enthusiasm and expertise were above and beyond... definitely the elite among wedding planners. We would HIGHLY recommend Unique Weddings to anyone who wants their perfect wedding to go off without a hitch.

Thank you Alexis for everything!

Colleen and Rob
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mikel and Evan
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
When my now husband and I got engaged we immediately knew that we were going to need some help! Neither of us knew the first thing about planning a wedding so naturally one of the first tasks was to talk with a wedding planner. I knew as soon as I met with Alexis that she would be perfect for us. While she is a consummate professional, she also makes sure to make you feel like you have a friend looking out for your best interests all the way thru the planning process. These qualities proved to be priceless when dealing with vendors, struggling with decisions, and making the wedding day ultimately perfect!

Even if you are not like we were, clueless, but a couple that knows exactly what they want Alexis and her team would be beneficial. Alexis always took the time to make sure we were getting the best deals possible and her rapport with vendors is invaluable. If you want to make sure that your wedding day is stress-free and executed to perfection then Unique Weddings by Alexis is the way to go!

Evan and I could not be happier with the way our wedding day turned out and we know all this would not have been possible without Alexis and her team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Alexis and her very profressional team of experienced planners made our wedding absolutely perfect. She understood our vision and recommended experienced vendors within the area who fit into our budget and complimented our style. She was extremely attentive throughout the entire planning process, offering constant professional assisance. She helped us plan everything - from reserving transportation and hotels for our guests right down to the small details of wedding favors and ceremony programs. During the 'day of', she was invaluable! The execution of our vision went perfectly and having worked within the wedding industry for years, has a reputable repoire with every vendor we hired. If anything went wrong on our wedding day, we certainly didn't know of it...and all was resolved by the time our wedding played out! Now that is the kind of wedding planner you want on your side!

Alexis' experience, engergy and professionalism were above and beyond what we expected from a wedding planner and she will make you feel like your wedding is the only event she has on her schedule! She always makes you a priority and will make not only you and your family but your guests feel comfortable throughout your special day.

We highly recommend Alexis and her team to any bride and groom. If you want the perfect day - then hire Alexis!

~ Jill and Jonathan Ghareeb
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Alexis and her team for "day of coordinator" services. They were amazing. Alexis was available months ahead of time if we needed vendor recommendations all of whom were terrific. The week before, the night before, and the day of the wedding Alexis was on top of everything without being invasive. She is a pleasure to work with and we would recommend her very highly. Bravo!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first learned of Unique Weddings by Alexis, I emailed the website to get more information. I received a follow up email that night (and it was late when I did it too!), unlike many other wedding planners whom I never even got an email back from - EVER! Right from the beginning, Alexis helped me choose my reception venue and then got right on getting me lists of vendors for all other aspects of my wedding. She happily met me anywhere I needed her to go with me & offered advice, suggestions, and oftentimes her opinion, which I came to truly value. However, most of our communication was done via email, which was very convenient for me, being so busy. She called anyplace that I wanted to set up an appointment and found times that worked for all parties. She came up with a whole new list of vendor suggestions when I just didn't see what I wanted on the original list - She even came up with a list of New York bands when I wasn't sure I saw a Boston band I liked! Throughout the weeks leading up to the wedding, Alexis and her team were efficient, flexible, available, creative, and so supportive of me in all my pre-wedding craziness. Unique Weddings by Alexis made my Boston-themed favor bags - so cute, creative, unique, and just perfect! My guests are still raving about how amazing my wedding was, and that is mostly thanks to Alexis et al. The details were all meticulously covered, and not a thing was overlooked. I highly recommend the full service planning package. The value, professionalism, expertise, pure uniqueness, and most importantly - ease of mind - make it well worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1331085495798-img1270
Vanisha
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently got married, having Indian wedding with over 500 guests, Alexis made life manageable and stress free. Right from the start Alexis familiarized herself with my ideas, visions, and expectations for the wedding, so we were on the same page throughout. In preparation for the wedding, she thought of so many things that I took for granted, and so put my mind at rest that things would run smoothly. She had prepared me with a timeline that helped me stay on track and kept me one step ahead of the game in my planning process. On the day of the wedding, it was Alexis and her team who were one step ahead of me always. Since they had familiarized themselves so thoroughly in my vision for the wedding day, I felt completely confident in their ability to bring to life my expectations. I had mentally prepared to be stressed having so many guests but because of Alexis and her team I did not have to worry about any of my guests and was able to completely enjoy every minute of my wedding day, start to finish. Because of Alexis' attention to detail all of her preparation paid off, and we had a fantastic wedding with no hitches, and had an absolute blast.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Alexis was a huge help during the entire wedding planning process, especially since I don't live in the same city where we had the wedding. When I would come to Boston for wedding appointments, Alexis was extremely adept at creating an entire schedule that enabled me to be very productive in a short amount of time, from a marathon of venue tours, and rental showrooms, to hair and make up consultations, she scheduled these appointments in a way that made sense both time-wise and geographically to get from place to place in an efficient and stress-free manner. Thanks to her, we were able to accomplish a lot and feel good about our decisions. She was also great at understanding my vision, taste, and preferences, and then providing appropriate recommendations for vendors. She was also very adaptable and gracious even when I changed my mind or couldn't make up my mind on several elements of the wedding. She was very patient and understanding and was great at giving her insights, without imposing her views or pressuring me into a decision. She was always very responsive to emails and clearly was able to juggle many tasks at a time, while demonstrating total commitment to our wedding-- when she of course had other clients she was presumably attending to as well. I really appreciated the vendor lists, the checklists, and timelines she provided. She kept us on track and thought well in advance of the tasks we needed to complete so that we wouldn't feel too overwhelmed, surprised or rushed at any point of the planning. I would highly recommend Alexis to other brides who are NOT interested in making their wedding planning their full time job. It was a luxury to have Alexis do most of the communicating and coordinating with vendors and to give constructive and creative feedback to an indecisive bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bb12
Paula
Wedding:
7/26/2012
5.0/5.0
They took care of EVERYTHING! Being from out of state we really had no idea where to look. We told them what we dreamed of then took their recommendations at practically every turn. We were so happy we did. It was like they had known us forever and knew exactly what we were looking for. Our day was beautiful and perfect. I would not change a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doreen Hogan
Wedding:
10/16/2004
5.0/5.0
Alexis and her team were fantasitc!!!!! I would highly recommend her to anyone planning their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Using Alexis for our event was the best decision we made! We had already selected our venue and vendors, so we just needed a little help coordinating everything and making the party go smoothly. That’s exactly what she did. We had a blast at our party and we owe that to Alexis because she took care of everything. We didn’t have to think about anything because we knew Alexis and her staff were on top of things. During the party all we noticed was how all our guests were having a great time. At the end of the day, she had everything all ready, including making sure everybody picked up their favors. I highly recommend Alexis to anyone planning a big event, she is extremely professional and takes care of the details so you can enjoy yourself.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Alexis. Her and her team did an incredible job with our wedding. Alexis is extremely organized and professional. She is consistently a calming and level-headed presence in the process of planning a wedding. She provided me with access to incredible resources and options in terms of vendors, and was able to help me to figure out what I wanted and create an unforgettable day. Throughout the year of planning she also kept me on track with a timeline, letting me know when decisions on the many aspects of a wedding needed to be made in order to ensure everything was done one time. Her services were truly invaluable and there is absolutely no way the wedding would have come together the way it did without her. On the day of the wedding having Alexis there meant we did not have to worry about anything and were able to relax and enjoy the day. Alexis and her team handled everything from making sure our guests were all on the buses to seamlessly managing our schedule of toasts, cake cutting, etc. I am certain that there were a million things they took care of that we weren't even aware of- which speaks to their impeccable service even more. I cannot recommend them enough to another bride. Thank you, Alexis!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
plymouth wedding
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Alexis was the best vendor at the wedding. She helped me with the day of planning and ensured that I didn't have to do a thing the last 2 weeks of the wedding. Everything ran on schedule, everything was under control, and no curve ball or surprise event threw her off. Alexis ensured that I could enjoy the day without worrying about the details. She was a pleasure to work with and I only knew she was there when I needed her. Best thing I ever did for my wedding was hiring her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigette
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I had no idea how much time and planning went into one spectacular day! While I had heard from friends that it can be stressful and overwhelming, I never felt this way throughout the entire process and I attribute this to having Alexis and her team!

I was amazed at how she managed to work around my everchanging schedule to set up vendor meetings at my convenience. Having her at our meetings was great too since we really didn't have a clue about what questions to ask our vendors. I never felt overwhelmed during the planning process because Alexis broke up all of our responsibilities for us over the course of the time we had.

Alexis's personality also contributed to our overall sense of ease about the many details involved in our wedding day-- we always knew she was one step ahead of the game and could troubleshoot anything that came up! Having Alexis and her team there to coordinate the entire wedding day meant I could truly enjoy every moment without a single worry!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andaf
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine having anyone else coordinate our wedding. Alexis and Tara were absolutely spot on at every moment of the process and neither my husband nor I can remember any moment of stress on our wedding day! Working with Unique Weddings in the months before the event was very smooth, particularly considering we live out of state and had to fit in visits and face to face planning in only two trips home. Alexis had everything organized before I even asked and was efficient but always very gentle with reminders and requests.
Because Alexis had already booked a wedding for the same day, we had her associate Tara (along with assistants) who was absolutely, hands down the sweetest and most well organized, calm person I have ever seen! From minor issues (like my MOH's tights snagging on the way to the chapel - Tara discreetly had new ones purchased and delivered in no time!) to texting back and forth with her assistant to make sure the timing was perfect for us to make our entrance, to carefully delivering all of out gifts and attire to the suite before we got back, she was absolutely wonderful!
As someone who is bad at delegating and a bit of a masochistic multitasker, I was a bit nervous about handing over this much of the job, but I am SO glad that we did! UWbA is the best, best, best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dg3133
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Alexis did my Rehearsal Dinner and helped me the day of my wedding!!!

For my rehearsal Alexis got everything in order and everything ran so smoothly. She made sure that I was under control and felt good about everything through the whole process. The night of she was so caring and made sure that my guests were well taken care of. She came prepared for anything. My shoes were killing me and she had tons of Band-Aids and even offered to get me flip flops if I needed them. She was so accommodating and yet so subtle. You would have never known who she was but we knew her presence was there and it was such a good feeling.

I honestly can say I don’t think I would have been able to get through my wedding day without her. She is BEYOND amazing at what she does. She made sure everyone was where they needed to be and on time, she made sure my dad ate and best of all my dress got dirty and she sat on the floor and personally scrubbed my dress with shout wipes. Her staff was so kind and readily available for anything that came there way. They did everything with a smile and never got flustered!

If you are reading this and looking for a wedding planner then LOOK NO FURTHER!!! Unique Weddings by Alexis is a one stop shop for all of your needs and wants. She will make your day go by without a hitch. She’s the best at what she does!!! I am forever grateful for her and her staff for my wedding weekend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wedding in Boston
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Alexis and her team helped make my daughter's wedding day all she wished it to be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy A.
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not possibly imagine what planning my wedding would have been like without professional help, and Alexis and her team are the best of the best! From the minute I hired her, up through the day of the wedding, she was there every step of the way with her expert advice and creative suggestions. I only had a vision for bits and pieces of the day, and she helped me fill in the blanks and brought it all together perfectly. The ceremony and reception were absolutely stunning. It was even better than I could have hoped for!

Alexis and her team operate with the highest level of professionalism, both with clients and vendors. Her recommendations for vendors were fabulous and I didn't have to deal with a single disappointment. Everyone was wonderful and they all really enjoyed working with Alexis and team.

The best part about Alexis is that she dealt with all of the little details that you forget to think about (or don't want to think about!), so that I didn't have to take a lot of time out of my really busy schedule. She did everything from read all my contracts, providing me with timelines to stay on track, keeping my parents informed, to giving me fantastic ideas about ways to make my wedding day really unique. She is absolutely worth every penney! If I could give her more than 5 stars, I would!!

Thanks again for making my wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cchilders09
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I live in Denver, CO and got married on Martha's Vineyard and Alexis is based out of Boston! I was nervous, as you can imagine, planning a wedding so far away in unknown territory. Alexis and her team were amazing. They were outstanding with communications throughout the planning process and I never once felt like I wasn't her main priority (even though I know she was dealing with a lot of other brides!). She dealt with all of my vendors in an efficient and professional manner and was always there to give my Mom and I sound, practical advice. She was fun, positive, and professional. I would hire her again in a second and I will miss her!! xo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg14
Praggya
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Besides saying yes to my now-husband's proposal, hiring Alexis and her team to help us plan our wedding was the best decision I made during the planning process. Her vendor suggestions were spot-on for the kind of wedding we wanted. She helped ease my parents concerns during the whole process and was a great partner when it came to communication with all of our vendors. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely hire her again in a second!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deborah
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Alexis and Unique Weddings was a huge help for us in planning our wedding. We live in Europe and had only about three months to pull everything together. Alexis pulled together suggested vendors very quickly and we found a venue that worked out wonderfully (the Hampshire House in Beacon Hill). She was very quick and flexible in communicating with me (particularly given the time difference with Europe). She even helped put together goody bags for the seven children we had at the wedding, with her assistant personalizing each one of them (a particular hit with the kids). I would highly recommend Alexis.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marla
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Alexis is the BEST! She is a consummate professional. If you have a dream for the perfect event, she is the one. She will execute your ideas and wishes seemlessly. Money well spent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deannadodge
Wedding:
4/29/2006
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the company "Unique Weddings by Alexis". There are so many details involving the planning and execution of a wedding and there are endless tasks that need to be completed in a timely manner. I was working full time and my parents had never planned a wedding before so we hired Alexis and her team and could not have been happier. She is so professional, organized and thorough. I got to actually enjoy my engagement and the wedding planning as I just got to do the fun things like picking out invitations by pointing or tasting the cake by just showing up to the already booked and confirmed appointments! I did not experience the stress or overwhelming feelings that my friends without wedding planners experienced! She has a great rapport with all other vendors - always getting what she wants and when she needs it by for all of her clients. I have heard the horror stories of the limo not showing up, the photographer going to the wrong venue, the venue not being set up as the bride wished. None of this happened to us and our wedding was a fantasticly fun day had by all! If you want to actually enjoy planning your wedding and not think about anything but enjoying your actual Wedding Day - hire "Unique Weddings by Alexis" and you will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Alexis was absolutely wonderful -- hiring her was one of the very best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. She is consummately professional, quickly responsive, infinitely patient, and organized down to the last detail.

When our rehearsal venue canceled on us, Alexis let us know quickly and already had a list of backup options available. When we were considering an island location, I was hesitant because of the logistics involved in transporting tents, tables, chairs, food, caterers, DJ, equipment, flower arrangements, and about 150 guests -- but Alexis confidently said she could do it and managed it perfectly. Because of the scale of the rehearsal dinner, Alexis was essentially planning two wedding-sized events for us on back to back evenings. It was something we absolutely could not have managed without her, and the fact that she made it possible made the entire weekend all the more perfect.

The day itself went so perfectly; to be able to enjoy getting ready with my friends and feel confident that everything was running smoothly and efficiently was something all brides should enjoy on their wedding day.

Additionally, all of the vendors that were recommended to us were fantastic -- and they all spoke so consistently highly of Alexis we were continually reassured about our decision to work with her. It's clear that she's very respected by her colleagues in the wedding industry, and I believe they gave us their highest level of service, at least in part because we were her clients.

We would recommend her without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We hired Alexis and her team as Day of Coordination. She was always able to ask questions and think 10 steps ahead and anticipate potential issues that may come up with the hotel in our meetings prior to the wedding day. We had a large wedding with an extensive list of details that we wanted for the day. I had a vision of exactly what I wanted, where I wanted it and how I wanted it. Our venue did not make it easy for her and her team, but she was able to do the best she could given what she had to work with.

Alexis and her team were able to provide immediate responses to questions, refer vendors, and bring up finite details that might otherwise be missed.

Alexis and her team ensure that my husband and I were able to enjoy our day. They were able to problem solve and manage the bumps and issues that came up throughout the day. From steaming linens that were delivered wrinkled to hanging signs because our hotel was being difficult they stepped up when our vendors let things fall through the cracks.

It was great working with Alexis and I would certainly do it again and recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
9/18/2004
4.8/5.0
Alexis did an amazing job with my wedding! She was so professional and helpful throughout the wedding and saved my special day from disaster! I woke that morning to a windy, rainy day as Hurricane Ivan rolled into town! She called me to tell me she had everything under control....fires had been lit in the fireplaces, vendors were being moved inside, and she was ready to wrap me up in a large sheet when the time came to get out to the limo. She was so calm and confident that I didn't even have time to panic! She said, "our wedding theme is now 'Cozy New England weekend"." She was truly amazing! Everything she said and did was EXACTLY what this bride needed to hear! I cannot sing her praises enough! Bravo!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1289672500480-engagedfeet
Leila
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.4/5.0
First, and probably most important, Alexis and her girls are the elite of the elite when it comes to Rehearsal and full Day of Coordination & Management...all the way up until after the band leaves and guests are trying to take home the centerpieces! She was always two steps behind me, but never intrusive, if I had a question, issue, or concern (and her answer always reassured me).

I hired Alexis for her most comprehensive package, which included not only day of coordination and management, but also everything else starting from the day my husband proposed to me until we returned from our honeymoon.

Thinking back on the whole year, I did experience quite a bit of stress, however, I do not believe that any of it was "caused" by Alexis or her services; I may have simply chosen a package that was more comprehensive than necessary.

I approached my wedding already knowing exactly what I wanted: the colors, the mood, the decor, everything. I believe I may have made it more difficult, or a much different experience, for Alexis to work with me. However, much to her credit, she was able to listen to my vision, break it down and communicate it to others, and one of the most important days in my life turned out to be absolutely perfect!

Thank You Alexis, for making my vision reality, it was a pleasure to both work with and get to know you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Unique Weddings by Alexis responded with the following comments:

Congratulations on your marriage, Leila. Thank you for the review of our services for your wedding. I am thrilled to hear that you felt we were “the elite of the elite” over your wedding weekend and “always two steps behind, but never intrusive.” That is our goal!

I am so glad that you felt our Diamond package was so “comprehensive” including “not only day of coordination and management, but also everything else starting from the day my husband proposed to me until we returned from our honeymoon.” We do strive to work hand in hand and support our couples from the very beginning of the planning process through the entire wedding day.

Sometimes our clients have some ideas of what they would like for their wedding as far as style or design, and other times, they do not have a clear vision when we first start working together. It was a great benefit for you that you knew exactly what you wanted for your wedding ceremony from the colors to the mood to the décor. It made creating and managing your vision achievable for your team of florists, décor designers, lighting technicians, rental reps, venue coordinator and myself. And I am so happy to hear that you felt I was able to “listen to your vision break it down and communicate it to others.” It gives me great pleasure to hear that your wedding day was, as you said “one of the most important days in my life turned out to be absolutely perfect!” I am ecstatic we were able to assist in making your vision a reality!

I wish you a long marriage filled with much love and happiness. All my best, Alexis

MAP

 
MA 01867 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unique Weddings by Alexis
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1366315470277-2451uwba