130x130_sq_1368122802292-bridal4

Uniquely Elegant Attire

Rancho Cucamonga , CA

LOCATION

10722 Arrow Route #714
Rancho Cucamonga, CA US 91730 (map)

PHONE

909-466-0066

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

UEA Couture Bridal has a large selection of Plus size bridal gowns available for brides to try on and select from. We are proud to introduce to you "Le Femme" boutique.
UEA Couture Bridal has a large selection of Plus size bridal gowns available for brides to try on and select from. We are proud to introduce to you "Le Femme" boutique. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1366912550593-bridal4
130x130_sq_1366912541143-bridal1
130x130_sq_1366912546813-bridal2
130x130_sq_1366912548663-bridal3
130x130_sq_1368126623752-uniquelyelegantlogo2
130x130_sq_1368124760356-2078casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124763215-2079casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124766193-2080casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124769388-2081casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124772543-2082casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124775248-2083casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124778148-2084casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124780607-2085casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124783535-2086casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124786078-2087casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124789164-2088casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124791940-2089casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124794437-2090casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124797302-2091casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124800252-2092casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124803126-2093casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124805994-2094casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124808633-2095casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124811860-2096casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124814705-2097casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124817341-2098casablancaf12
130x130_sq_1368124822984-h1201-sienna
130x130_sq_1368124831572-h1204-abigail
130x130_sq_1368124840422-h1205-angie
130x130_sq_1368124848713-h1206-opal
130x130_sq_1368124857654-h1208-anne
130x130_sq_1368124866880-h1209-alexandria
130x130_sq_1368124876069-h1215-brooklyn
130x130_sq_1368124885127-h1216-victoria
130x130_sq_1368124894587-h1218-jade
130x130_sq_1368124902691-h1228-jasmine
130x130_sq_1368124910868-h1233-ginger
130x130_sq_1368124919395-k1202-madison
130x130_sq_1368124927523-k1207-caroline
130x130_sq_1368124935688-k1210-hope
130x130_sq_1368124943991-k1212-chanel
130x130_sq_1368124952402-k1219-bluebell
130x130_sq_1368124960653-k1221-lillian
130x130_sq_1368124968936-k1222-aria
130x130_sq_1368124977593-k1223-pearl
130x130_sq_1368124986271-k1224-valentina
130x130_sq_1368124995067-k1225-natalie
130x130_sq_1368125003776-k1227-blanca
130x130_sq_1368125011823-k1231-kaylee
130x130_sq_1368125017742-aire119oda-118octubre0028
130x130_sq_1368125021571-aire119oda-118octubre0036
130x130_sq_1368125025089-aire120odalisca-121odesa0027
130x130_sq_1368125028495-aire120odalisca-121odesa0111
130x130_sq_1368125032910-aire128olaf-131olga0022
130x130_sq_1368125037446-aire1c2overolb0039
130x130_sq_1368125041116-aire1c5oxela0023
130x130_sq_1368125044834-aire1c7oyambreb0037
130x130_sq_1368125048405-aire1c9ozorb0042
130x130_sq_1368125066351-aire100oasisa0026
130x130_sq_1368125192248-400
130x130_sq_1368125195036-401
130x130_sq_1368125197174-402
130x130_sq_1368125199825-403
130x130_sq_1368125202500-404
130x130_sq_1368125205026-405
130x130_sq_1368125207784-406
130x130_sq_1368125210302-407
130x130_sq_1368125212622-410
130x130_sq_1368125215156-411
130x130_sq_1368125217501-412
130x130_sq_1368125219985-413
130x130_sq_1368125222787-414
130x130_sq_1368125225358-415
130x130_sq_1368125227689-417
130x130_sq_1368125229966-418
130x130_sq_1368125232642-419
130x130_sq_1368125235030-420
130x130_sq_1368125237426-421
130x130_sq_1368125239956-422
130x130_sq_1368125242445-423
130x130_sq_1368125245018-425
130x130_sq_1368125247374-426
130x130_sq_1368125249979-427
130x130_sq_1368125261241-l2001
130x130_sq_1368125271535-l2002
130x130_sq_1368125355347-l2003
130x130_sq_1368125364961-l2003c
130x130_sq_1368125369758-l2004
130x130_sq_1368125379837-l2005
130x130_sq_1368125390790-l2006
130x130_sq_1368125400732-l2006c
130x130_sq_1368125405782-l2007
130x130_sq_1368125418128-l2007c
130x130_sq_1368125424179-l2008
130x130_sq_1368125435220-l2008c
130x130_sq_1368125440043-l2009
130x130_sq_1368125451115-l2010
130x130_sq_1368125462838-l2011
130x130_sq_1368125477503-l2012
130x130_sq_1368125483517-l2012b
130x130_sq_1368125489319-l2013
130x130_sq_1368125494537-l2013b
130x130_sq_1368125500520-l2014
130x130_sq_1368125506089-l2014b
130x130_sq_1368125512168-l2015
130x130_sq_1368125517789-l2015b
130x130_sq_1368125523486-l2016
130x130_sq_1368125528305-l2016b
130x130_sq_1368125534112-l2016c
130x130_sq_1368125539771-l2017
130x130_sq_1368125545773-l2017b
130x130_sq_1368125551379-l2018
130x130_sq_1368125557634-l2018b
130x130_sq_1368125562737-l2019
130x130_sq_1368125567880-l2019b
130x130_sq_1368125573314-l2019c
130x130_sq_1368125578600-l2020
130x130_sq_1368125584134-l2020b
130x130_sq_1368125590226-l2021
130x130_sq_1368125595418-l2021b
130x130_sq_1368125600406-l2021c
130x130_sq_1368125606405-l2022
130x130_sq_1368125611999-l2022b
130x130_sq_1368125617910-l2023
130x130_sq_1368125623505-l2023b
130x130_sq_1368125629562-l2023c

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I came in here with zero idea as to what kind of dress would work for me and Wendy was a wealth of patience, knowledge, and fun. She made the experience enjoyable, helped me find a style that I love, was knowledgeable about the fabrics, cuts, brands and the rest. I cannot recommend her, and the store, enough. I expected to have to go to several shops before finding my dress but they had a variety of quality dresses and we were able to find the one. Big thanks to Wendy for all of her help. She was absolutely fantastic!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
11/16/2013
1.6/5.0
Found this place on yelp and went regardless of the negative reviews because it was close to my moms house. Found the perfect dress and asked the salesperson Wendy (who was great by the way) why the reviews all have issues getting their dresses. She said it was a previous designer issue and they changed designers. So I took her word and ordered my dress in April for my wedding in November. First I receive a general email in July saying it was going to be late. I call and they tell me that the email doesn't apply to me. So why send it to me? Then it comes time fir my dress and I call them, owner suppose to call me back and never does. I call again for status, owner suppose to call me back and never does. Ended up having to pay $250 extra to overnight my dress so I had time for alterations. Never will I recommend this place. They cause the bride unnecessary stress!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katarina
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
It was absolutely amazing! Jen made me feel like the most beautiful bride. I felt really comfortable and felt like we knew each other for a long time. It was the best experience!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr. La Theia
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I accompanied my good friend the bride to Uniquely Elegant Attire, and the visit was successful. The bride left with a beautiful dress that was on sale and Martha the alteration seamstress did an outstanding job that enhanced the dress to look more beautiful. When the bride picked up her dress it was cleaned and pressed to perfection. My friend the bride was very happy and the customer service given was above average. What I appreciate the most about this bridal store was that the associates and the owner, Angela Boyd,, catered to the bride with sincerity to ensure her day was special. If a bride, bridal party, or mother of the bride is looking for special treatment, this is the bridal store of choice. I highly recommend this bridal store. Respectfully, Dr. Blac ...
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Bg3
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.9/5.0
I would definitely recommend the vendor and my sales rep., Angela. She helped me look for the right dress for me. They have great customer services and I would make sure that my family and friends are aware of this vendor and location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hawaiianginger3o
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
As the bride my hardest job was looking for dresses for my plus size sister and mother. I took my sister and mother to all the major bridal stores and they had a very small selection. I decided to go to Uniquely Elegant Attire and they were awesome. They had many plus size dresses, the customer service was great, and they were willing to work with my price range! I was able to buy my mother's and sister's dress. Best store in town!!! :) Now, I can rest!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1342586512287-5550263445669336700111963936133355046986194006n
Katie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
1.5/5.0
The day I came in to the shop to try on dresses the staff was very helpful and attentive. I actually ended up purchasing my dress the same day because Angela (the owner) told me that if I didn't order it quickly it would not arrive in time for my wedding (which was about 4 1/2 months away). As time grew closer to the wedding I recieved a phone call from them stating that the dress would not be made in time and I needed to purchase the store rack dress instead. Although my mom was upset about this option I decided I really liked the dress and didn't want to stress over the fact that it had been tried on by some other people. Angela assured me that I would get a discount, my rush fee and shipping back, as well as any alterations needed on the dress in the store. In the end I never ended up getting any money back at all, I was told I could only use my refund in the store. To be honest, they were so untimely and bad at communicating I was afraid of purchasing anything else from them. I showed up for fittings and alterations more than one time to find the store either closed or the seamstress unaware of my appointment. In the end, I picked up my dress 2 days before my wedding - I had to take it a cleaner myself and have it rush cleaned (costing me over $150). The cleaner gave me my dress the day before my wedding...All in all it was a VERY disappointing experience and I would not recommend the store to anyone else. My dress was gorgeous and my wedding was absolutely perfect but, in the midst of planning ad working through so many details I am sure there is another botique dress store that could emilinate unneeded pressure. I spent a lot of money on my dress but felt like the service was very poor quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.3/5.0
We ordered my dress from here, trying on the dress was the BEST experience we had here. Every other store treated us as if we were on a receiving line and it wasn't special. The ladies who work here are so fun it's easy to hang out for a couple hours. The only thing I would recommend is order your dress at least 8 months in advance.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cynthia
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
First off, I would like to say, Uniquely Elegant Couture Bridal made my dream come true. I came into the shop on a Sunday and was greeted by Angela and her friendly staff. I had no intention of buying “THE DRESS” since this was my first stop. I looked around the shop and selected 3 dresses to try on. Out of the 3 dresses the last one which was from the designer Demetrios, it felt and looked amazing! We ended up leaving the store without purchasing my dream dress that Sunday or so I thought… The following week I returned to the shop with my bridal party. I tried the dress on for them and they were in awe of how the dress looked. I said “yes to the dress” of course but I had no idea my father and mother had already purchased the dress without me knowing. With the help of Angela and Wendy the purchase of the dress remained a secret until the very moment of me saying “yes to the dress”. I along with everyone else was in tears and very surprised with what they had planned for me. This is a once and a life time experience and I will never forget this day! Thank you again UEA Couture Bridal your the best in the Inland Empire!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.7/5.0
I love UEA Couture Bridal Angela (the owner)and all her staff are really nice.. They have me a great deal with my dress with a few freebies nobody else offered I couldnt buy my dress elsewhere with the deal I got here.. Im soo happy to have purchased my dress at this bridal store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhitch8990
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I came to Uniquely Elegant Attire, to try and see if i could find a dress for my sisters wedding already with the knowledge that I was a plus size, and was not expecting to find anything, until I stepped into Uniquely Elegant Attire. I loved it there, I have selection after selection for a dress and fit into so many beautiful gowns. I ended up ordering my dress that same day and even got the color that I needed. I LOVE THESE LADIES! THEY HELPED ME IN EVERY ASPECT from beginning to end... Highly Recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
What I loved about this place is that they make you feel so warm and welcomed, the girls are friendly and I especially loved Angela, the owner. I was a little nervous at first to go in because I was coming in with like 12 woman, but they greeted all of us and totally accomodated to all of our needs. We ended up getting not only my dress here, but my maid of honors and flower girls dresses as well. They were all beautiful and not badly priced either!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Uniquely Elegant Attire provided a service that not only yielded a great overall experience but most importantly had a personal and warm touch that was priceless. From day one, it was about making my day special and the staff was able to maintain that sentiment throughout the entire process. Hands down purchasing my dress at Uniquely Elegant made my wedding experience lovely and most importantly, memorable. Thanks Angela and Team.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmluth
Wedding:
4/28/2012
2.1/5.0
Very friendly and great at helping get a dress that fits you. I went in and didnt have an appointment and they saw me right away. The second time I went in I had an appointment and there was only one person working so I didn't get all the attention I wanted because the phone kept ringing. Also usually they do a toast when you buy your dress and I didn't get that. I also had to call to see when my dress came in and my shoes and they were sitting there both times. I also heard one of the sales girls talking crap about me and another customer but it was after I got my dress. Overall it's a nice shop but unprofessional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/31/2012
0.5/5.0
This was the absolute worst experience of my wedding and probably of my entire life! The first issue was the lack of communication of the staff. I was not even notified that my dresses had been ordered. It wasn't until I called to be sure that they were when I was told they were ordered November 23, 2011 and it would be 8-12 weeks until they would arrive. I again had to follow up with them in February to see if they could give me an idea of when my dresses would arrive. I was told that someone would call me back by the end of the day, which never happened. I called the following morning and was again told I would receive a call back. When I finally spoke to the owner, she told me my dresses would be leaving China between February 14-24 and that I would be notified when they were on the way. As of February 23, I still had not heard back so I called again to see if someone could let me know where my dresses were. After many phone calls and much frustration, my dresses finally arrived on March 7 and they were not the dresses that we had ordered. The owner said they would need a week to fix the dresses, which was extremely frustrating since my wedding was 2 weeks away at that point and 7 of my bridesmaids lived out of state. So, after a week of them "fixing" the dresses, they still were not right and we just ordered from Nordstrom and they would not return the deposit to my bridesmaids. I would NEVER recommend this vendor to ANYONE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Theresa
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to a few different wedding shops before coming to Uniquely Elegant and I was very happy I did. The dress collections were great and the assistance was top notch! When I found my dress here we had to rush the order because we placed the order 4 months before the wedding. (yikes!) My dress was by Casablanca (fairly priced for a wedding budget of 7k) I was relieved when everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsey
Wedding:
10/28/2011
4.4/5.0
I had a very pleasant experience picking out my dress at UEA. The staff were very accommodating and i felt like they paid attention to what i was looking for in a dress. I was so excited when i found "the" dress and cried when i put it on. The staff brought out sparkling cider to celebrate me finding my dream dress. Overall, a nice salon and well priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Angela
Wedding:
6/2/2011
0.4/5.0
I purchased my maid of honor dress here. And it took over 9 months to come in. :( Angela the owner never gave me an ETA. Rude! Overall, do not go here. Bad experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Uniquely Elegant Attire responded with the following comments:

This customer came into the store with a Bride and chose bridesmaids dresses for 8 girls. In order to get the sale amount it was requested that we have at least one of the girls to place her DEPOSIT so that the rest of the girls could come in and also receive the sale amount. It was recommended that we order all of the dresses at the same time to receive the same dye lot, so we waited for the rest of the girls making several calls to the Bride and to NO AVAIL. This customer requested in November that we place her dress order without the others, and we did. The wedding is now cancelled and the customer is upset because we have a no refund policy on a contract she signed. She has stated that she would place negative reviews to hurt the store and she has succeeded in doing so on this site as 3 different people (Samantha and Sara). We are sorry that this wedding cancelled and this young lady is not going to be refunded, but we have ordered EXACTLY what she requested and it is going to arrive in the time we quoted.
130x130_sq_1311811112707-flowers
Wendy
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very annoyed before going to Uniquely Elegant. I am not a size 2 and all the other wedding dress vendors snubbed their nose at me...Uniquely Elegant found me a dress that I looked beautiful in it, they sold me a dress off the rack so it was cheap...Couldn't have asked for more....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaiMon8902
Wedding:
8/20/2010
4.2/5.0
When I first went in there was a lady that was so rude to us. But Then Janiel came along and she was so sweet. If it wasn't for Janiel i don't think I would have bought a dress there. I didn't have much time because we planned this wedding in under 6 months. I found my dress and they told me I would have it in by July. Well, it then became end of July. Then Beginning of August. My wedding was August 20th. They told me not to worry because they never had a dress go over the wedding date. Well, I sure hope not. I was stressing out. Janiel was very sweet about everything and did want she could. My dress did not come in until 3 days before my wedding. Thank God I didn't need any adjustments or alterations. I did have to rush it down to the seamstress for my bustle. It was a mess!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deleena
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Janiel was such a pleasure to work with! She helped me find my dream dress. Glad I chose my dress at Uniquely Elegant Attire!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
3.1/5.0
I was overall not very happy with my experience here. There was some very important miscommunication that cause a lot of stress the week and DAY BEFORE my wedding! And when my dress was delayed coming in they never followed up on their own, but I always had to call them to see what was going on. The store was not any better than others I went to so if I were to do it over again I would choose a different store
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
10722 Arrow Route #714, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Uniquely Elegant Attire
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1368122802292-bridal4