130x130_sq_1350077017792-1350076923991dsc0074

Unity in Glass

Lubbock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1822 Buddy Holly Ave
Lubbock, TX US 79401 (map)

PHONE

806-300-0244

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We have redefined the Unity Ceremony by providing a lasting alternative to the unity candle or sand ceremony.

Elevating the Unity Ceremony to the next level of artistic... Read more
We have redefined the Unity Ceremony by providing a lasting alternative to the unity candle or sand ceremony.

Elevating the Unity Ceremony to the next level of artistic expression we supply your choice of colors of art glass crystals to combine at your ceremony, much like a sand ceremony.

After your ceremony, ship the unified glass crystals back to us in the included prepaid return mailer, and we will create a handsculpted art glass piece for you.

The process is collaborative and captures your spirit. You're working together with a highly skilled glass artist to create a unique work of art that will last a lifetime.

The steps are simple:

1. Select glass crystal colors from our website. These crystals will be shipped to you for your ceremony. (Display containers are not included. The bulk of your sculpture will come from colorless glass crystal that we keep molten in our studio at about 2100 degrees)

2. Mix the glass crystals ceremoniously as you would if you were using classic sand.

3. Ship the combined crystals back to our studio in the pre-paid mailer.

Once received, Lee Ware creates your sculpture using the exact glass crystals from your ceremony. Your finished sculpture is then safely packaged and shipped to your address.

www.unityinglass.com Read less
Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350076923991-dsc0074
130x130_sq_1350344434167-dsc0011
130x130_sq_1350344555731-dsc0005
130x130_sq_1350344437604-dsc0014
130x130_sq_1350344442274-dsc0016
130x130_sq_1350344445440-dsc0018
130x130_sq_1350344448415-dsc0019
130x130_sq_1350344451816-dsc0020
130x130_sq_1350344507121-dsc0004
130x130_sq_1350344503891-dsc0003

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
7/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We haven't received our final product yet but I wanted to write a review that is more of a word of caution. We just got back from our wedding in Mexico and I traveled with the crystals in a carry on suit case to and from. Both times going through TSA security checks I was held up because TSA had never come across the crystals before. My suggestion is, as crazy as it seems, to carry the crystals in your checked bags just so you don't get held up. Other then that they were the perfect addition to our crony and cannot wait to see my sculpture!
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

Miranda: Thanks for the heads up! Checked baggage will be xrayed as well. Wonder if carrying it on, and bringing along a brochure might be helpful. We trying to sneak a brochure into each package. With carry-on, at least then you'd be able to help explain to TSA what the glass is and how its used. This is helpful. I've not heard of anyone being denied boarding because of the glass crystals, but very good to at least expect a few questions from TSA, indeed. Hmmm. Thinking. Thanks! Lee
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We wanted something special/meaningful from our wedding ceremony that we could display in our home for years to come and the Unity in Glass sculpture was perfect! Lee was extremely helpful when we were choosing our colors and explained how different colors would look together and the best amounts of each color. We received our sculpture within 3 weeks of sending the glass crystals back and it is beautiful! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for something unique to keep from your wedding! We are ordering more items as we speak!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely worth the price for a gorgeous piece of art work you can show off in your living room. Lee is very easy to work with. If you like to be different from the unity sand and candle then this is for you!! Love our sculpture.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
In wishing to honor the four sets of grandparents, which we were so lucky to have at my son's wedding, Unity in Glass was the perfect solution. The ceremony symbolized all that the grandparents mean to the bride and groom and the resulting sculpture was beyond amazing! Regal in color, dynamic in definition and powerful in its meaning is all that this beautiful sculpture created by Lee Ware stands for. Mr. Ware was simply a pleasure to work with. This piece will be a treasure to our family for generations to come.
Not only did the bride and groom get the sculpture but both the mother of the bride and myself got the blown glass hanging ball to display proudly in our homes. I have displayed mine in sunny window in my home and the workmanship of this beautiful piece brings me pleasure each day. A fine company and a skillful artist!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
This was worth every penny! We wanted to add a unity ceremony but the normal sand or a candle that always seems to blow out just didn't interest me. I came across this company via Pinterest and the idea of having a piece of art rather than just a jar of sand seemed perfect. Lee was helpful with proportioning the colors we chose so one did not over dominate another. Our sculpture came back quickly and is more beautiful than I could have imagined it to be. Thank you!!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
Unity in Glass was very easy to work with and accommodating. Everything was exactly how they stayed it would be. It was a very simple process. Our sculpture is beautiful! It will be a treasured piece.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aurelija
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
DEFINITELY worth the investment! At first I was a little hesitant to spend so much money on our sand ceremony. I did not want to have the normal sand ceremony where you just pour the sand into a vase. I felt that the cool design with normal sand would eventually get mixed up or knowing our family the sand would get dropped at some point. I searched for unique sand ceremonies and found Unity in Glass. I thought the idea was awesome but out of our budget. I kept going back to the idea though and we finally decided that it was worth it. It would be our first sophisticated purchase of a piece of art, and it was completely customized for us! The owners were so quick to reply with all of our questions, and the directions are completely clear and understandable. Once we received our glass piece we even decided to make an ornament for my in-laws for christmas as a way to show they were part of our wedding. If you want something that will last a lifetime DEFINITELY Invest in your own piece of art with unity in glass :-)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We wanted to do a family blending ceremony but didn't really want to do the normal sand thing. We have 6 children and a grandchild between us and this was the perfect way to do it. Each child was able to choose the color that they wanted to use and Lee helped with colors for us that would blend well with theirs. The sculpture came back very quickly and it is beautiful. The children enjoyed finding their colors in the piece. It is a little pricey but, in my opinion, totally worth the investment being that it will last forever.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jules
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Unity in Glass is a breeze to work with. Extremely fast shipping. Our sculpture is absolutely beautiful and was obviously made with great care and passion. I would highly recommend Unity in Glass to all brides.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I could NOT be happier with my glass sculpture from Unity In Glass. Lee was very quick to respond to my emails and very patient with all my questions. I could tell from the start that this isn't just a business for him, but that he actually CARES about his customers. Each sculpture receives his greatest attention, and he puts just as much love into them as the couples who order them. My sculpture is proudly displayed where all our visitors can see it, and we have already gotten SO many compliments.

Lee, thank you so much for this creative idea. It helps brides like myself bring their magical day into every day!
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

Wow. Heather. Thank you! We do really love what we do, and it's extremely important to us for our couples to be happy, along the process, and with the final art piece. My goal in developing this concept was for couples to have a keepsake that would last as long as the wedding ring. Outlast sand, and a candle, indeed. What you say about seeing the piece in your home each day is something I've heard before. Taking you back to the day and the memories. Blows my mind a bit to be honest. I love it! Thanks for the very kind words.
130x130_sq_1388435563-c546dcacc4aa4680-1373414801149-27
Ashley
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
This was such a wonderful alternative to the unity ceremony. Lee was wonderful in helping us pick out colors that would compliment each other and match our wedding colors. We even received a custom color! When we received our sculpture and Christmas ornament I was so pleased with the turn out. The colors were beautiful and really matches our personal style. I highly recommend using Unity in Glass!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/6/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give Lee Ware more than 5 stars, I would. I fell in love with the idea of having one of his sculptures for my wedding as soon as I saw it; it's completely different from anything I've ever seen, 100% unique to myself and my husband, and truly special. Lee was incredibly responsive to every email I ever sent, answering all of my silly questions within 24 hours. He worked with me to make sure I was choosing the colors I wanted in the proportions we needed. He even helped me split my order so that we could surprise our parents with ornaments made with some of the extra crystal. Shipping was incredibly fast, and the piece is beautiful. We absolutely love it! The only thing I would suggest to anyone else looking at getting one of these (and this is completely on us for not paying closer attention) is that colors don't really blend using the technique Lee uses in his art. So just be sure you're ok with that, as any colors you choose will stand out.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We were looking for an alternative to the unity ceremony - something that was more permanent than sand or candles. Internet searching led us to Lee and Unity in Glass. At first, the price seemed a bit shocking, but when we really thought about it - this was going to be a hand-made, personalized and permanent sculpture representing our wedding for generations. We decided to take the plunge and we are so glad we did! The entire experience was absolutely wonderful. Lee was prompt, professional and flexible. We ordered a sculpture and two hearts and were surprised that it all came back so quickly! The items are all wonderful, and he sent us the extra glass crystals should we want something in the future or should (heaven forbid) the sculpture breaks. He even made me a necklace charm as a gift!

I HIGHLY recommend Unity in Glass to folks who want a beautiful keepsake of their wedding. It is worth the investment! The only thing I wish I had asked Lee for is to etch our names and our wedding date on the bottom of the sculpture (he signs all his sculptures, which is pretty cool).
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
It is expensive but we wanted it since he had kids. The product came back very timely and he gave us back our extra crystals. I'm glad I bought this!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I am SO pleased with our beautiful wedding sculpture. This is truly going to be a keepsake for our family and I look forward to having it for many years. We ordered three colors for our statue. Lee Ware was very professional and offered to change the amount of one of the colors we ordered to help it highlight the other two colors in our piece which was exactly what we were hoping for. Everything came to us clearly labelled with instructions for returning the glass to Unity in Glass after the ceremony. We got a quick turn around on our final piece too--we dropped it in the mail two weeks ago and the finished piece arrived today. Included in the package were leftover glass pieces not used in the statue, and a beautiful pendant made with our glass that I've already put on a chain and I'm wearing right now. I wish I could include pictures with this review because words can not do justice to this high quality piece of art!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caren
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that we were able to do this for our unity ceremony. I was looking for an alternative to the sand or candle and I couldn't be happier that we found this! Lee was very professional from the very beginning. Our colors were red, white, and black and Lee sent me a carbine red as an option that he thought would blend nicely. It certainly did! The whole process was stress free and we got our sculptures back in an incredibly reasonable amount of time. I also loved the free little surprise/gift. Very thoughtful!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We had an outdoor wedding on the beach and decided it would be in our best interest to do something different. Good thing we did the glass crystals, since they ended up all in the sand after being bumped off of the unity table. After scrambling to clean the crystals, we called Lee to explain what happened. He was very understanding and said to just send the crystals back and he would take care of the rest. Lee was amazing to work with! He was extremely responsive and very professional throughout the entire process. When our sculpture arrived a few days later we were so impressed at how wonderful it came out. It was more beautiful than we imagined! The entire experience was fantastic and we will definitely be spreading the word about how amazing Unity in Glass is. I'm sure this won't be the last time we use them. And one more thing Lee, Thanks for the gift! It's beautiful!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
What an amazing, incredible piece of art that commemorates our special day. I'll be honest, I tossed around this idea quite a bit after learning the cost, but I am so grateful I did this! Every other item to "blend" is something I didn't see us keeping long term whether it was the traditional candles or sand. This was sent to us so quick with everything needed right after we ordered. After the wedding, we sent it back and it was shocking how fast it came back to us. A very professional business that kept us updated and even stored some of our crystals in their warehouse! He even sent us pictures when it was complete to show us our finished beauty.

I would suggest anyone use this company if you want a beautiful memory of your Wedding!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Unity in Glass when I was searching for a unique way to do my unity ceremony. Their work is absolute perfection! Instead of having a dusty unity candle or a vase full of sand, both of which my future children would probably not know what to do with after we pass, we have a beautiful piece of glass created from the colored crystals used during our unity ceremony. This piece will be something my children can keep in remembrance of us in addition to currently being a stylish and beautiful piece of art in our home. The owners/artists are wonderful to work with. They answered all my questions extremely quick via email and were always extremely helpful and professional. If you are looking for a unique twist on your unity ceremony this is a perfect one!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecile
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
When planning my wedding I was on a search for a unique version of the "Sand Ceremony/Unity Sand." After months of going back and fourth I found Unity In Glass. I was so excited when I saw their work on the website. We ordered a unity sculpture and heart paperweight. We received our glass colors (Deep teal, Tuxedo grey) quickly after our order. They even sent some white because they felt it would look good in the final result and it was up to us if we chose to use it. We followed the easy directions and sent it back to them to get the products made after our wedding. They are very professional and even called me when they had a question. They are a great company to work with, but the best part is the end result.

We received our final product a few days ago.....Oh My Goodness!!!! I am beyond ecstatic with the final result. It is SO Beautiful! I don't think it could have come out any better. I love that we now have a beautiful piece of art that represents our marriage instead of sand in a jar. They did an amazing job and the colors came out fabulous. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a unique unity ceremony option.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raquel
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Lee is great to work with! Very responsive and made recommendations about adding a 4th color to complement the colors we selected for our sculpture. Sculpture arrived safely and is beautiful! Definitely a unique memento from our wedding, love it! My husband wasn't initially sold when I told him that I wanted to order prior to our wedding, now that the final piece is here, he's so glad we did it! Both of us would order again in a heartbeat if we had it to do over.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chantelle
Wedding:
2/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We are Canadian customers and Lee took great care of us. No problems at border, paperwork was complete.

The art pieces were beautiful! Unique! His recommendation for a colour change and then his providing that suggestion automatically was fantastic!
For cruisers this is the "only" way to incorporate a unity ceremony.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna & Galen
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow.... that is pretty much all we can say as we look at our beautiful hand crafted glass sculpture! We ordered the unity sculpture, and then also a few ornaments and a paperweight for gifts to those who significantly helped out with our wedding. Needless to say, after receiving our final products, we were SO impressed we immediately contacted Lee and asked if it would be possible to order another ornament for ourselves! He responded very quickly and kindly, letting me know that he would keep an eye out for my order. They archive half of the remaining glass in case of any lost or broken mishaps, or in case you want to order more products like in our case. This way he was still able to use our original unity poured glass for the extra order! So awesome! The sculpture and other gifts were far larger and more exceptional in person than the pictures even give them justice. We have been so happy with the whole experience and will recommend this to everyone. Lee was personal, professional, and even went above and beyond by making us an additional free small gift as a thank you! Unity Glass by Lee Ware is way cooler than a jar of sand sitting on our shelf forever ;)
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1384888923905-lacey-jackson-hol
Lacey
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are pretty type A, so selecting a unity ceremony item that would also be displayed in our home was fairly stressful. Lee helped us choose the right amount of each of the colors we wanted and the final piece far exceeded our expectations. Lee was always very responsive. The shipping of the raw glass crystals was quick and included all the items and directions for getting the glass back to Lee. Our sculpture arrived while we were on our honeymoon, but the moment we walked in the door, we had to open it. IT IT AMAZING! Seriously. You should get one. Sure it's more expensive than sand or a candle, but you get a wonderful, one of a kind piece of handmade art that anyone would be proud to display throughout their lives.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
1/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I wanted something different and unique for our unity as we chose a destination wedding. I was randomly searching online for unity ideas when I came across this website. I instantly fell in love. Yes - it is a little more spendy than your traditional unity candle/sand ceremony. However, it is worth every penny. Everything that the website says, it is the truth. Lee e-mailed me after I placed my order just to let me know he got my order and it was on it's way. A couple days later the package arrived at my house. It included my order plus everything needed to send back after the wedding. I sent the glass back immediately after the wedding and within a couple weeks my sculpture arrived. It is so unique and I just absolutely love it. Lee also sent a special gift with just to say thanks! I would recommend this hands down to any one looking for a unique unity idea.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband I are beyond happy with our unity glass. Lee was very professional throughout the entire process, with an impressive turnaround time. I couldn't believe how quick we got our sculpture back. It is absolutely beautiful. We are extremely pleased with our decision to go with the unity glass. We highly recommend it.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were looking for an original idea for a unity ceremony. When we came across Unity and Glass we were thrilled with the beauty of what it symbolized. We chose to do the sculpture with black and red glass. Upon ordering the glass it arrived within a week! They explained that the red crystals would have some orange and yellow in it but when heated up it would result in red. We shipped the glass back in the prepaid envelope that was provided and had the completed sculpture at our door within 3 weeks! It came out beautiful! It was smaller than I expected but it is truly stunning in its beauty. The black color slightly over powers the red but we love it and would not change a thing about it! I was thrilled when I opened the package to see they made me a special "thank you gift" - a glass pendant with our glass!! It was such a personal touch! I would highly recommend Unity in Glass to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Unity in Glass. They were so easy to work with, very professional and I love how it all turned out! I would recommend it to anyone!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We wanted to do something different for the unity ceremony and it was important for us to find a way to include my husband's 2 boys. We were excited when we found Unity in Glass and decided to purchase the Vase. It was perfect, we were able to combine 4 crystal colors during the ceremony and now we have a beautiful one of a kind vase to keep in our home to remind of us the day we got married and united our lives as one family. Lee helped my husband with the colors letting us know which ones would go best together and how they would blend. Lee answered all our questions and was helpful through the whole process, it was nice to have such personal service considering we are in Michigan and dealing with someone in Texas. We had a great experience with Unity In Glass and are so happy with our unity vase, it will always be on display in our home.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The sculpture Lee created with the glass crystals from my daughter's wedding ceremony is gorgeous! During the ceremony, when it was explained what would happen after the glass crystals were combined, the crowd was just in awe. It made the ceremony so beautiful and unique. My daughter and her husband loved their sculpture. It has the colors from their wedding and was made specially for them. This is a beautiful way to make a special day last forever! Thank you Lee!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about unity in glass. Dealing with Lee was amazing!!! My husband and I wanted something unique to compliment our destination wedding. The coordinator suggested a sand ceremony. My immediate thought was that I can make a sand design at a fair and that was not what I wanted to represent our unity. I came across a link on Facebook and immediately fell in love. After several correspondence with Lee he was able to suggest the perfect glass colors to represent the theme we were looking to achieve. We were married in Grand Cayman and the glass we chose represented the colors of the water there. Lee suggested that we add some white glass pieces and also add a few optional blues that were his suggested colors to use. I was amazed at how easy the process was from start to finish. When our packages arrived (we ordered a Unity sculpture, two hearts and an ornament) we were speechless. The beautiful craftsmanship astonished us. We were so proud of our choice!!!! I cried when I opened a special gift that Lee made for me, a glass pendant made with our colors..... It was such an amazing feeling to know that Lee created a memory that we will have forever. I highly recommend Unity in Glass and cannot thank Lee enough for sharing his talent with us!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
12/4/2013
4.7/5.0
I was blown away (excuse the pun) by how amazing our sculpture was. Lee was VERY prompt in shipping the beads and then completed the final product within a very short time. It is absolutely beautiful. I was hesitant to spend this kind of money for a piece of glass, but I love that I will have this to cherish and remember our unity ceremony by. Lee was fantastic and I highly recommend adding this unique element to your ceremony, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Unity in Glass was the final piece in making our wedding day pefect and allowing us to have a personalized work of Art to remember our special day forever. Their quality of work is fantastic, and their professionalism is second to none. They do amazing work
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.7/5.0
I am very pleased with the beautiful glass wedding sculpture that we purchased. It is gorgeous and so much more sophisticated that the standard sand ceremony kits that I have seen. I look forward to proudly displaying it for many years to come!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karey
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I am beyond thrilled that we chose Unity in Glass to provide our glass for our ceremony. Not only were they prompt with the initial order of the glass, but Lee Ware is AWESOME! Our colors were a turqoise blue and black, and based on what Lee knew about the colors mixing when melted, sent a lighter color and some white to mix in as well--making sure our finished product would be gorgeous. They make it so easy to send back the mixed glass, enclosing a prepaid envelope, bags and paperwork to make sure your glass gets back to them. The final product is beyond words! We ordered the infinity sculpture and then two heart paperweights for each of our Moms. The glass is gorgeous and the colors mixed together is truly breathtaking making the gifts so intimate and one of a kind :) They are a great company and I would recommend them to anyone that wants something beautiful and unique.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The sculpture Lee Ware created for us is absolutely beautiful! We will cherish it as a family heirloom. Thank you so much for providing your talent and skill to create a lasting memory for us. The process of ordering the crystals and shipping them back is seamless since Lee provides a prepaid shipping envelope, and the sculpture arrived home in no time at all. We wanted to drive out to Lubbock to watch the process, but when I informed Lee that we would not be able to, he was kind enough to take photos as the sculpture took shape. I would highly recommend Unity In Glass.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was an awesome unique spin on the traditional sand ceremony. We were extremely pleased with the beautiful sculpture, which made the perfect center piece for our table.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We conacted Unity in Glass for on fairly short notice. We used this service as this is my second marriage and we incorporated my kids into the ceremony by mixing glass crystals into a vase. We now have a Unity figure to display in our home as a sign that our two families have become one. From the glass we had Christmas ornaments made, one for each of the children, that they will have forever. It was such a nice way to commemorate a beautiful time in our lives and we have objects to hold onto signifying how special each of us are to one another. A beautiful way to share our Unity. They were extremely easy to work with. And timely and professional. I love that we did this! I would absolutely recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that we decided Unity In Glass was what we wanted for our ceremony. It is well worth the money and everything went so smooth and easy. Completely stress free & so simple! We are very happy with our finished product and how quickly it came back! Lee even sent a small gift (a necklace pendant made from the same crystals from the ceremony as well). I highly recommend this to others looking for a unique and beautiful aspect for their wedding!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaci
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband found your site when we were planning our wedding, and we knew it was perfect for us. We absolutely love our sculpture. We have received numerous compliments and questions both at and after our wedding about this unique unity ceremony. So meaningful, and the sculpture is elegant and high quality. I wish we had known about the scripts online before our wedding - our minister wanted some guidance and ideas on how to word things - but he did an outstanding job and it worked well.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Lee was great. He was prompt in responding and dealt with all of our questions. This was probably the best vendor experience I had throughout our entire wedding planning process!! You can't go wrong with the uniqueness of the product, and we are using the ornaments as Christmas gifts for our parents.
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review, Stephanie. You were great to work with as well. Being listed as your best vendor experience means a bunch to us. We're going to keep it up moving forward. It will be interesting seeing these ornaments on the tree in 10, 20, and 50+ years down the road.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I love my sculpture! Because this was an expensive purchase I wanted to know exactly what I would be buying since online descriptions can sometimes be deceiving. I called Lee and he explained the process to me and helped me make a decision on which colors to use. He was very nice and helpful and it was a seamless process. The piece is beautiful and much better than a vase full of sand!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This is one of my favorite memories from my wedding. I stumbled upon Lee Ware and his Unity Glass Sculptures when looking for unique ideas for our wedding, we didn't want to do the same thing everyone else does and we wanted it to be memorable. I called to speak with someone about the process and was surprised I actually got to speak with Lee, he was very nice and answered all of my questions. Our guests loved the idea and I could not have been happier with the final product. We had also ordered two ornament to give to our parents as keepsakes from the wedding. Lee also went above and beyond by making me a pendant for a slide necklace - I was very surprised and loved that he did that for me. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a unique unity ceremony that will truly last a lifetime!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I just received my sculpture in the mail and I was so happy i was jumping up and down! Unity in glass was so wonderful and unique! Everyone at the wedding wanted to know where to find them and how to get their own. I was so amazed that directly after we ordered the sculptures we were contacted about our order to make sure they had the correct colors and correct wedding date. I have recommended Unity in Glass to several of my friends and family. I hope you all get as great of service that i did! :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

Taylor: We can just visualize you jumping and down after opening your final delivery of the artwork. This makes us very very happy as well. All the best and thank you for the review!

Lee and Team
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.6/5.0
The glass was something I had my heart set on because nothing else really spoke to me. Cost was a little higher than we wanted to spend and the final glass was a little darker than expected. We thought shipping went smoothly and was better than any kind of sand thing we wanted. It sits on above our fireplace.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Just got my final sculpture in the mail today, and I LOVE it!! What an amazing idea. I was so excited when I found this option for a unity ceremony. We were not really into the whole sand ceremony because I was thinking what do you do with it afterwards. The ceremony was outside on the lake, so there was no way candles would survive the wind. I saw a lot of other new ideas like wine boxes, but the glass was too unique to pass up. The husband was a little surprised at the cost, but I convinced him that it is more than worth it.
The ceremony was much like the sand ceremony, but I added in a little piece about how the pieces would go through the fire and come out stronger and more beautiful that ever. Isn't that a perfect representation of marriage! We go through so many things together that at times seem impossible, but once you make it through the bond is stronger than ever. I think this is a perfect representation of the union of marriage.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Lee and Heidi were wonderful and so easy to work with. This custom piece is stunning and one of a kind. The sculpture is something we will carry with us forever reminding us of our wedding day! It was a unique alternative instead of the traditional candle or sand options. I can't wait to order an ornament too!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Selecting Unity in Glass was the best decision I made for our wedding. Lee was so helpful when I had questions and he explained everything so clearly. The process was easy too. When I received my final product I couldn't have been happier. It was so gorgeous! Pictures couldn't do it justice. I would defiantly recommend this product to every bride.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Lee was amazingly responsive to any questions I had and responded to my emails same day. I wanted a certain color that wasn't listed on the website and it was absolutely no problem whatsoever to have a custom color choice. I was even able to get recommendations for color choices based upon what I wanted the finished piece to look like!
The entire process was an absolute pleasure!
We received our finished piece less than a month after our wedding and can't wait to display it!
This is so much more meaningful and unique than a standard sand ceremony.
HIGHLY recommend!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So unbelievably happy with our decision to use Unity in Glass for our unity ceremony. The process is VERY easy and explained clearly, plus the finished product is absolutely stunning. We love it! When we first received our crystals, we had accidentally been given 2 of the same color in place of one of the other colors we asked for. We called Lee and he immediately sent us the correct color...absolutely no hassle. I got married barely 2 1/2 weeks ago and we received our piece of art today. Unity in Glass is 100% worth the money!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had searched for a unique idea rather than doing sand in a vase and came across Unity in Glass website. I ended up phoning Lee to discuss colors of glass which was a great help. Everything was very professional and easy to order. Lee was fantastic at communicating all steps of the process and my finish piece is gorgeous! Fantastic job and overall lovely piece of art to remember the day. So very happy that I found Unity in Glass. If you want a high quality piece of art to remember your special day - this is the company to work with!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Unity in Glass was amazing to work with! They answered all of my questions, offered suggestions, and helped us choose the perfect colors for our glass sculpture. All of our guests thought our ceremony was very unique having glass crystals that will be turned into a beautiful keepsake. And then once we received the finished product we LOVED it! It was absolutely perfect and a gorgeous, meaningful addition to add to our home as Mr. and Mrs.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lee was very personable, professional, and relaxed with us! We were accidentally charged twice for our services and Lee himself contacted us to apologize and correct the matter. It was corrected that day! Our sculpture is unique and an original piece from our wedding we can always keep, not to mention it's BEAUTIFUL! If you are wondering if its worth it, IT IS! We did the unity ceremony and sculpture and passed on the wedding cake (same cost), and didn't regret it at all! Besides, cake doesn't last years after the ceremony ;)
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

I'm so happy that you are pleased with the final sculpture. I love the colors that you selected. How can I match colors to an anonymous review? I remember your billing issue. :) It's happened just once-- thank goodness. I was mortified. I do apologize for the issue. So happy it was resolved quickly. We'd just changed our payment processing system through our website about at the same time you ordered. A little growing pain. Thanks for the 5 star review and kind words. We appreciate it very very much.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We wanted a unique unity ceremony and we found the perfect idea with Unity in Glass. Our guests commented that they had never heard of such a thing and that they wished they had done the same for their wedding because they didn't have anything to display in their house.

Lee was great at communication. He promptly replied back to all of my emails and etsy messages. He messaged me when he had received my order, when had sent out the crystals, when he had received them back, and when he had shipped the finished product. We sent our crystals to him a few days after the wedding and had the beautiful finished product sitting on our shelf in our home a week later.

I highly recommend Unity in Glass! I can't stop looking at my unity glass!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently got married outside in Newport Beach, California and before our wedding, I too was looking for sand and vases for our sand ceremony, but everything else out in the market looked very cheap. I didn't know what we were going to do until I stumbled upon Unity in Glass online. As soon as I saw the beautiful, glass sculptures and the meaning behind it, I knew exactly what we were going to do for our ceremony! I love the idea of always having something to remind us of our beautiful day and just three weeks after our wedding on July 5th, we received the beautiful sculpture today! It is absolutely beautiful and during our ceremony, our reverend (Clint Hufft) even told our wedding guests how special and unique our sand ceremony was because we will always have something permanent in our house to remind us of the joining of our lives. Unity in Glass is catching on so much that he even officiated a wedding the weekend prior in California for a couple who also used Unity in Glass for their sand ceremony. Thank you so much Unity in Glass for your professionalism, promptness and talent to create such beautiful works of art with meaning!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1350652405942-053
Jourdan
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We had originally planned on doing the unity sand kit, and honestly we had already ordered the pieces for it. They were nice and all, but throughout my adventures on Pinterest (as every bride does) I came across Unity In Glass. I immediately loved it and sent my fiance the information. He loved it too - but we struggled with the decision simply because of the price. Over the next two days I kept thinking about it - and I finally I decided that I had to have it. I know me, and I know that in the future I would look at the unity sand and think "man that could have been so much more beautiful and unique." For the once in a lifetime opportunity to make something that will last a lifetime the cost ended up being totally worth it.
Lee was amazingly helpful throughout the entire process, he went above and beyond to take care of us and make us feel like we were his only customers. He even took me up on a request to make a special piece for my mom that turned out beautifully! And of course, our sculpture is absolutely magnificent. I am so happy we went with Unity In Glass and highly recommend others to do so too - you're sure to be pleased with the experience and result!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We found out about Unity in Glass from our Pastor and decided it would be something definitely worth the cost to do. I did not want to do a sand ceremony because I think it's cheesy to have the sand hanging around after the wedding, and the same with the unity candle ceremony. There were other unity celebrations we could do, but we wouldn't have a permanent art piece in our home like the Unity in Glass sculpture. We went through my pastor and everything was delivered on time. Our wedding was June 22nd, and it was actually delivered to my pastor by July 26th. I just received it today (so it actually took almost as long to get it from my pastor as it did for them to make and ship it from Texas!) I would recommend requesting it be mailed directly to you to avoid this issue. When I contacted Lee about where it was he called me back and emailed me immediately. He also called our pastor and left him a message. He told me that if something happened to it and I never received it he always keeps a small sample of the crystals from your actual wedding and can make something from those-- just in case!

This service was fantastic and I would definitely recommend any engaged couple look into it. It's something we will have for years to come and is just gorgeous once you get it!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholette
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
When we started planning our wedding we knew from the beginning that we wanted it to be unique and we wanted it to be different. Doing the glass blending ceremony instead of sand was one of the coolest things I have ever seen!!! I am so glad that we decided to go this route because we just received our glass sculpture in the mail and it is absolutely beautiful!!! Now we will have something forever that we can look at and remember our special day!!! :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we chose to do this for our unity ceremony. Lee was great and answered any questions that I had, very quickly. We traveled for our wedding so it was easy to travel with the package it was shipped to us in. We couldn't believe how fast we received our finished product. It was absolutely beautiful! We have been telling our friends that are getting married to check out his work. You will not be disappointed with any item you choose.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Unity in Glass by Lee is a wonderful alternative to doing the candle that is boxed up after the ceremony or the sand that sits in a jar. The concept is so much more personable to me. I chose four colors and included my children in the ceremony. After the ceremony we sent our glass back to Lee and he fired them into the most beautiful glass sculpture! If you have not checked out his website, please do so. He is the only one I have seen that does this in the US. Thank you Lee!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Geoffrey
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Unity In Glass is an amazing company! My husband and I were not sure what we should do as we heard that sand ceremony that many individuals do doesn't last the test of time as it often over the years tends to settle and many times individuals have to buy more sand to fill back up there containers. In addition, we are not that religious for a candle unity so my husband went online to YouTube and just started looking around for unity music as we knew we wanted to do something. He came upon Unity In Glass and how great the company was and how the pieces of work Lee makes are unique to each individuals choice of colors. So after little convincing we decided upon Unity In Glass to be apart of our ceremony, so we went online to there website, picked our colors. In a couple of weeks we were immediately mailed our pieces of colored glass, a return mailer, and baggies for the final shipment of glass pieces. Needless to say everyone at our wedding loved the glass ceremony and the idea about having an everlasting piece of artwork to symbolize our day. After the wedding we mailed off our glass and within three weeks we had our BEAUTIFUL glass artwork. It is so amazing how each of the colors we chose melded together to create such a harmonious creation. The glass artwork will be the center of attraction at our home and we look forward to telling all of our friends and family the symbolic meaning behind the choice of colors and where we got the artwork completed. In addition (if I need say more!) we received a SURPRISE within our package which was a necklace charm that included all of our pieces of glass which totally amazed my husband and I as I cannot wait to wear the piece of artwork out and about! Lee Ware's work of art is absolutely stunning and I would recommend him to anyone that wants an everlasting, unique gift to cherish there wedding!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with! We contacted them about a month and a half before the wedding (short notice) and they were fantastic to help us pic our colors and get everything set up and delivered to us before our wedding. When we got our package back with the sculpture and heart paper weight they more beautiful than we could have hoped for! We would definitely recommend them to others!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I came across Unity In Glass one day when I was searching for a vase for our unity sand ceremony and was very intrigued. After reading more and finding out they were located in the same town where I am currently attending college, my mind was made up. Lee and his assistant were WONDERFUL to work with. I selected my colors online and when I went in to the studio to pick them up, I saw some other sculptures they had previously made, and ended up changing almost all of my colors. They were so helpful and willing to change anything so that I was happy. I picked up my finished sculpture today and was completely blown away. I had seen some of his other work in person, but something about seeing OUR sculpture completed left me speechless. And Lee and his assistant made me feel like they were just as excited about the whole thing as I was. We also purchased four of the heart paperweights to give to our parents and I can't wait to see their reactions when we surprise them. Just a little way to thank them for giving us a wedding that was bigger than we could have dreamed. I recommend Unity In Glass to everyone! It is such a unique twist on the unity ceremony and we now have a custom glass sculpture to enjoy for the rest of our new lives together.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lecia
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Professional every step of the way. Our sculpture is beautiful. We will treasure it forever. The paperweight is also beautiful. We are so thankful we ran across this online!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
WE love and treasure our beautiful unique sculpture! Very pleased.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The entire experience was positive! We had an outdoor wedding and wanted to do a Unity Ceremony. Candles were out. We looked at the sand option and loved that we would get to keep the actual sand that our family joined. But the options for displaying that were not very exciting. We came across the Unity Glass and it seemed like the perfect choice for us. We have already received our sculpture and the paperweights for our parents and the pieces are even more beautiful in person than on the website!! They are so full of meaning that it is impossible to put into words how happy we are that we went with Unity in Glass!!! Only negative is that I wish I had ordered more paperweights. I would love to have one on my desk at work.... :-)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lee did a fantastic job making our sculpture! He was very helpful (and patient) as we went through the process of picking our colors, such as sending numerous pictures and providing advice. We are so pleased with the final result1
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with our glass sculpture! It is so unique and personal with our wedding colors. Thank you for creating a wedding memory that we will be able to cherish forever!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyra
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Love our sculpture & the swiftness with which our finished project arrived!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
While looking for something unique to do for our unity ceremony, I came accross Unity in Glass on pinterest. I was SO excited to order our colors and they came faster than I expected as well! Lee is also WONDERFUL to work with and very accomidating to your questions and changes. Everyone was so excited to learn that we were doing something different for our ceremony other than the boring sand or candle! Our wedding was March 23 and we recieved our finished product on April 3rd....I was so happy to see them in the mail today! We ordered 4 ornemants for our parents and grandparents and I cannot wait to give it to them. They are SO beautful and I hope that more people up here in South Dakota invest in these AMAZING sculptures! I cannot say enough praises about Unity in Glass!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful work.
Excellent service.
Exceptional idea.

We love our piece and its so special to us.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I came across Lee's business while doing my wedding searches. I was into the Sand Ceremony idea, but wanted to do something unique. Lee takes that concept but uses glass beads that are poured just as you would with glass. Then, you mail them back to his studio where he will create a unique sculpture that can be displayed in your home. Lee is very professional and always answered quickly to all emails. I had Lee create glass ornaments in our colors a head of time to give to our mother's at the rehearsal. They absolutely loved. Then, we are going to give our sister's glass pendants for necklaces in our wedding colors. I can't wait to see the completed product- highly recommend and we got high reviews at our ceremony since it was a unique item that people haven't seen before.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joni
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love our glass sculpture!!! This was the most rememberable part of our wedding for our family and guests! This is both my husband and mine 2nd wedding and we wanted my 2 boys and his daughter to be a big part of the ceremony. We each had our own color and when we united them together there was not a dry eye in the room! We now have a beautiful glass sculpture to look at that symbolizes a union of two families!!!! Thank you Lee for all your help and creating a life long memory!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a review from a father's perspective on my youngest daughter's wedding that Lee @ Unity In Glass helped make so much more special.

My daughter likes things to be unique - Unity In Glass is just that - Very Unique and Personal. I asked Lee about sculpting a Wedding Cake Topper as a surprise for my daughter and son-in-law. He took the chance and sculpted a perfect cake topper, at a very reasonable cost, that even the cake maker was amazed at. Turned out perfectly. Photos of the cake topper on the wedding cake are forthcoming. If you have an idea for a glass sculpture - just ask - I'll bet Lee will take a chance on sculpting and I know it'll turn out wonderfully.

Lee will be sculpting the main vase sculpture using the crystals from their March 16, 2013 wedding and incorporating some sand from their April 13, 2013 wedding celebration in the Dominican Republic. This will truly be an heirloom to pass from generation to generation.

Thank YOU Lee @ Unity In Glass for everything you've done and continue to do from a very happy father.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our Unity Glass sculpture is absolutely beautiful!!!!! I am so glad that we deicided to use this in our ceremony. We had a beach wedding in the Florida Keys, so we knew the candle idea probably would not work with the wind and the sand ceremony would not make it back home in the same design. Also, I didn't want to look at a partially burnt candle for the next several years or pack something away and forget about it. We chose colors that remind us of the ocean, sand and sunsets. (6 colors in total) It looks amazing and we can't wait to show it off at our celebration back home. Lee was very friendly to work with and everything was done in a professional and timely fashion. They make it so easy to order and reuturn. We got ours back in 2 weeks from when he received the glass back from us. Way to go Lee in coming up with a unique idea and we wish you the best luck in the future. We will display it for everyone to see and for us to look at everyday!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a difficult time finding a unqiue unity symbol for our ceremony. When we found Unity in Glass, we were very impressed with the product. My husband and I had the oppotunity to meet Lee (artist) after the wedding and hand picked more items for our family using the same glass. Lee is creative and responsive and his statues are beautiful. You will be glad you picked Unity in Glass!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
PERFECTION!!!!!! We could not be more grateful to Lee for allowing us the opportunity to have a beautiful vase as a daily reminder our wedding day. This was a second marriage for both myself and my husband and we wanted to incorporate something special for our children to be part of the ceremony. We were directed to Lee's website and was ecstatic to see what he could offer for our blended family. My children each picked out a colored glass that represented them and both myself and my husband picked our colors. The ceremonial experience was very special when we all were able to combind the glass we all had chosen by pouring the glass into one vase representing both families coming together as one. My children felt very special and part of the ceremony. I received 100% positive feedback from every single guest that said at was the most sentimental, most meaningful, beautiful ceremony they had ever been to. We cannot say THANK YOU enough to Lee for creating such a unique and special vase for our family that we will be able to cherish everyday and have for a lifetime. We also thank you for your professionalism, and lighting fast turn around time. Warmly, The McCormick Family, Boston MA
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

Cheryl: You were an absolute pleasure to work with. From the first phone call to talk about colors to your happy email responses back when sending you your tracking details for the final glasswork. I am so very happy that you are pleased.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Lee from Unity in Glass! They basically do everything for you by sending the crystals with the prepaid mailer to send it back. All you have to do is pick out the colors and then send them back after the wedding. We got our sculpture back in about 2.5 weeks, which was way faster than expected! We also opened our sculpture to find an extra surprise. Lee had created a necklace pendant for me from the extra glass that they didn't use in the sculpture. It is such a wonderful keepsake! The only thing I would caution brides about is choosing colors. We chose the amethyst and one of the blues (can't remember exactly which one) and love the sculpture, but it is much darker than I expected. Just remember that when he is taking pictures in his studio, there is a lot of light and usually a white background. In your house it will look much darker. Just plan for that. But we still loved everything about it and are so glad we did it!
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

Hi Haley: Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It means a lot to me to hear back from couples. I do appreciate your advice to future couples on color choices. I looked up your invoice and it looks like you chose the Aquamarine Blue, along with the mentioned Amethyst Purple. I'm sorry that you are 100% delighted. Overall would you say you're mostly pleased? It's difficult to fully convey color and intensity in the photos.

And for the surprise pendant? I really don't know what you're talking about. What pendant? (Shhhh--- don't spoil the surprise. Just kidding. I hope I can continue to make them for all couples. That's my goal.)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! I have no other words to start off my review. We were looking for something unique for our unity ceremony and this was it. What an amazing idea! Working with Lee was wonderful - he was friendly, the crystals shipped quickly, he emailed to make sure we received them and shipped our sculputure faster than I could have ever imagined. And it is gorgeous! It is something we will have forever and we could not be happier!
Services Used: Unique Services
Unity in Glass responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Kelly. You made me blush a bit. I try hard to provide the very best customer service. You've confirmed that I'm on the right track. I'll stay at it. I really appreciate it.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shell
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
One of our favorite aspects to our wedding ceremony was the Unity in Glass component. It allowed us to incorporate several important family members as part of the ceremony and gives us a lasting tangible remembrance of the ceremony itself. Working with Lee at Unity in Glass was an absolute blessing! He is kind, thoughtful, creative, and responsive. Some of my favorite planning conversations were those I had with Lee. He is incredibly easy to work with, and he follows through as promised. He also makes the process very easy – once you make the decision to work with him, (a) you select your crystal colors, (b) he ships them to you and includes all of the pre-paid packaging you’ll need to return the crystals back to him in order for him to make the sculpture, (c) you send back to him the mixed crystals after your wedding, and (d) he returns a one-of-a-kind sculpture very promptly (faster than I expected). We are very happy we made the decision to work with Lee and the Unity in Glass team.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Lee was so helpful in the selection of the glass, I had a painting I wanted it to match so I sent him a photo and he picked out the colors. Just received my sculpture back today and it is beautiful. I would suggest making sure you have enough bright colors in your mix ours maybe a little dark but it matches perfectly to our color scheme in our home. I would highly recommend this for your wedding. Kim & Skip
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Love love love our unity glass. We didn't want traditional sand or candels to display. This elegant sculpture provided a unique look and beauty we both agreed on. There are so many endless options for colors you can't go wrong. Not to mention the questions about the sculpture when people visit has an awesome story. I want one every year.... They are friendly, fast and easy to ship. love it!!!
Thanks Jess Savannah Ga
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexia
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Glass artist Lee Ware has created a unique product for a Unity ceremony: instead of blending ordinary sand to symbolize the blending of the bride and groom's lives, Lee provides glass frit in an array of beautiful colors. After the ceremony, the glass crystals are mailed back to him, and he uses them to create a unique fused glass sculpture. Our glass crystals arrived on time and were perfect for the ceremony; the package contained a prepaid return mailer, and we've just received notice that the finished sculpture has been shipped back to us (several weeks earer than expected). I'll try to remember to update this review when it arrives!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was the most unique idea! I just happened to stumble on Lee's website and was blown away by the concept. Now I have something beautiful to display in my home and have all the memories of our special day when I look at it.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What an excellent, personable vendor. This company provides exactly what I was looking for your far-from-usual typical ceremony rituals. I wanted something unique and permanent and Unity in Glass embodies both these qualities! Lee was easy to contact, helpful and eager to help me in any way possible. Shipping was prompt and affordable. Very pleased.
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
1822 Buddy Holly Ave, Lubbock, TX 79401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Unity in Glass
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1350077017792-1350076923991dsc0074