130x130_sq_1296523534950-p1150813

University Club at UCI

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

801 East Peltason Drive
Irvine, CA US 92697 (map)

PHONE

949-824-7961

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The University Club provides a private and intimate setting for your wedding reception. If you book your special event with us, you get the use of the entire facility. Our facility has a... Read more
The University Club provides a private and intimate setting for your wedding reception. If you book your special event with us, you get the use of the entire facility. Our facility has a beautiful room right off of the main lobby known as "the Library". This room boasts a fireplace, baby grand piano, rich leather furniture, mahogany bookshelves and an elegant, mahogany built-in bar. The Library is a great room for hors d’ oeuvres & cocktails while your guests are arriving for your event or it can also be used for your indoor ceremony site accommodating up to 130 people. Our Main Dining Room has a wonderful view as we sit atop of Aldrich Park. The room has windows that extend from the ceiling to the floor and provide a view to the park. The trees around the perimeter of the building are wrapped in white lights for an intimate and romantic setting. This room also has a vaulted ceiling which provides an open and inviting atmosphere for you and your guests. We can accommodate up to 200 people with a dance floor. When you are ready to see our facility and receive a free estimate, please call to schedule your appointment.
Wedding Ceremonies The club can host an indoor wedding ceremony in our Library or a beautiful outdoor ceremony in our Gazebo. Our recently renovated garden provides an ideal location for outdoor ceremonies. Wedding Consultants From the moment you cross the threshold into our beautifully appointed lobby, you will be attended to with the "personalized" service which sets the Club apart from other facilities. Our experienced team of Wedding Consultants will eagerly assist you in planning every aspect of your special day. You will feel confidant that you have entrusted the most important day of your life to a caring team which is dedicated to providing the utmost quality in client satisfaction. Your wedding consultant will be pleased to provide you with a current list of references from clients who have the highest praise for the Club. The Club can also provide you with a list of professional, industry referrals to assist in your planning process. Cuisine A full complement of banquet menus is available including Brunch, Lunch, Dinner and Hors d’oeuvres offering either sit-down or buffet. Our chef and his staff are dedicated to achieving the highest level of excellence. Your wedding consultant will be happy to work together with you and the chef to create a menu you will be proud to serve your guests. Your meal will be presented on European-white porcelain china, elegant Oneida flatware and sparkling stemware atop crisp white linen tablecloths creating an exquisite tabletop. Bar Service Full bar service is available, including wine, beer and mixed drinks, with a variety of options. Your wedding consultant will assist you in determining how to maximize beverage options for your guests while maintaining a realistic and workable budget. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401934012789-img7408
130x130_sq_1362029785815-picture1426
130x130_sq_1401933718446-img7264
130x130_sq_1296522957328-p1150784
130x130_sq_1401934376777-img7561
130x130_sq_1401933274157-img6791
130x130_sq_1296522972297-p1150813
130x130_sq_1401933592732-img7227
130x130_sq_1362029648521-mg4078treeshot
130x130_sq_1362029626532-mg1996a
130x130_sq_1246081932221-p1110353
130x130_sq_1296523130235-p1180680
130x130_sq_1246082122471-p1110647
130x130_sq_1296523073250-p1180186
130x130_sq_1296523060141-p1180159
130x130_sq_1296522990328-p1160470
130x130_sq_1231286406656-p1060970
130x130_sq_1246081893502-p1110268
130x130_sq_1246082026346-p1110600
130x130_sq_1246081976611-p1110588
130x130_sq_1296522943094-p1150093
130x130_sq_1246082083471-p1110625
130x130_sq_1231286500046-dsci0008
130x130_sq_1296523018797-p1170286
130x130_sq_1187733019218-garden1
130x130_sq_1246081792721-dsci0011
130x130_sq_1246081818627-dsci0014
130x130_sq_1187733090906-imgp0158
130x130_sq_1187733441140-dsc01705
130x130_sq_1296523100828-p1180595
130x130_sq_1187733278187-imgp1643
130x130_sq_1296523031047-p1170338
130x130_sq_1231286471562-p1090348
130x130_sq_1296523003985-p1170225
130x130_sq_1296523044188-p1170639
130x130_sq_1296523116578-p1180604
130x130_sq_1296523142625-p1190066
130x130_sq_1362029614594-uci4
130x130_sq_1362029619121-uci11
130x130_sq_1362029773461-picture1182
130x130_sq_1362029634596-mg2159
130x130_sq_1362029663891-img0119
130x130_sq_1362029687904-img0154
130x130_sq_1362029776128-picture1267
130x130_sq_1362029709409-img0159
130x130_sq_1362029733606-img0326
130x130_sq_1362029769424-picture1069
130x130_sq_1362029770555-picture1074
130x130_sq_1231286353968-imgp0778
130x130_sq_1362029772150-picture1142
130x130_sq_1401934154681-img7510
130x130_sq_1362029757818-img0376
130x130_sq_1362029774632-picture1193
130x130_sq_1362029798304-treeshot
130x130_sq_1362029810015-uciclubii
130x130_sq_1296523086938-p1180311
130x130_sq_1362029777544-picture1282
130x130_sq_1362029790393-picture1670
130x130_sq_1362029779105-picture1327
130x130_sq_1246081846783-p1090360
130x130_sq_1362029780357-picture1384
130x130_sq_1362029803438-uciclub
130x130_sq_1362029781487-picture1390
130x130_sq_1231286442187-p1090307
130x130_sq_1362029782883-picture1393
130x130_sq_1362029784655-picture1396
130x130_sq_1362029786951-picture1441
130x130_sq_1362029788025-picture1451
130x130_sq_1362029789187-picture1545
130x130_sq_1401933336058-img7059
130x130_sq_1362029795808-thegirls
130x130_sq_1401933188409-img6721
130x130_sq_1401933418881-photo-15
130x130_sq_1401933480660-img7140
130x130_sq_1401933860867-img7327
130x130_sq_1401934219051-img7535
130x130_sq_1401934560971-img7750
130x130_sq_1401934579676-img7758
130x130_sq_1401934654392-img7799
130x130_sq_1401934688194-img7805
130x130_sq_1401934737356-img7846

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1982
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
210
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joni
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked our daughter's wedding at the University Club with the comfort and convenience of our guests in mind. It is a beautiful location with a gazebo for the ceremony, a library for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, and a lovely dining room overlooking trees and greenery. Ample free parking was also appreciated by our guests. But the most compelling reason to have our wedding at UCI was Cindy. I can't say enough about how helpful and instrumental Cindy was in having things go so smoothly. Her years of experience in this business were so evident. Her enthusiasm and energy are incomparable and made things so much fun! The time spent willing to work with me to tweak the menu was so appreciated. And the guests all remarked how light and fresh the food was - even the steamed vegetables were perfectly cooked and fresh. We chose to do a buffet to accommodate all the guests' food preferences, and included a carving station. It was all a big hit! Cindy's advice as to how many hors d'oeuvre trays were needed for the cocktail hour was spot on - people felt the food "just kept coming." Exactly what I wanted the guests to feel - that they were being well taken care of. It seemed like Cindy was in a million places at once, checking on things, and following up. The lights on the trees, visible from all the dining room windows, are magical as the sun goes down - a very charming place. If I had it to do all over, I would do the wedding exactly the same way as long as Cindy was at the helm! And I should mention, the University Club is far more affordable than many other places. You'd be crazy not to check this place out for a wedding or any other special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liseth
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding! From the moment I met Cindy I knew that she was the coordinator to go with. She automatically made me feel as though I was a family member to her!

Not only do they offer the best value for their services, but she goes above and beyond to accommodate and meet your wedding dreams. She doesn't let a thing slip and has amazing vendor referrals! We used all of the vendors she recommended and we couldn't be happier. This is a one-stop deal- you find her and the venue and she will guide you to everything else!

The day of- she didn't miss a beat and when we were running a few minutes behind she made sure to make up for it elsewhere. She makes you feel at ease throughout the evening because by this point you've learned to trust her and realIze that she will get things done just the way you expect them to if not better.

Thank you Cindy for being our Wedding fairy! We had the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to even start, there were so many amazing qualities of this venue and staff. Cindy was so wonderful to work with. She was always a step ahead of me. I'm a person that likes to stay on schedule and she made that happen down to the minute. My wedding day was so smooth and care free, I recommend the University Club to everyone, no matter the budget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The UCI University Club is a beautiful venue, including a wonderful outdoor gazebo to perform ceremonies, a library for cocktail hours, and a beautifully lit dining room for dinner receptions. This past year they added more lighting to the outdoor area as well as the dining room, which create a super elegant and romantic scene.
Best of all, the University Club comes with your own personal day-of-wedding coordinator! Cindy Lee is energetic, personable, and easy to work with. She worked with us on everything from how the butter was prepared to which tablecloths looked better. Cindy also has a fantastic list of vendors, which she offers to all her clients. We chose our photographer, chair vendor, and DJ off her list and could not have been happier with their service. Cindy is also very patient and flexible. My family and I asked so many questions and changed our minds so many times, but she remained calm and did everything she could to accommodate us. She allowed us to bring our own wine, a lot of our own decorations, and for our family to create our flower arrangements and dessert/cake.
My wedding was primarily planned by my mom and me. Both of us are big time perfectionists, so we planned every detail of the wedding. We drew pictures of how the rooms and tables should be set up, labeled all our boxes of decorations, and provided excel sheets with peoples names, the food they ordered, and who should sit next to who. Cindy was super patient with us and made sure that she understood everything perfectly.
Planning a wedding is crazy no matter what, but if you choose to work with Cindy, your wedding day will run more smoothly than you could imagine. Neither my husband nor I had to lift a finger on our wedding day. Even crazier… our wedding party did not have to help set up, tear down, etc. Two of our groomsmen, very recently married, said that this was the most relaxing wedding they had ever been to. Thanks to Cindy every detail of our wedding came out perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding without the assistance of a wedding planner can get a little hectic and stressful at times, as many of you brides to be will know. This is why when we first met Cindy at the University Club, we knew this was the venue for us. She was very knowledgable in all things wedding related. She is also very personable and friendly. She gave us examples/pros and cons for every option and let us decide what will work best for our wedding. She patiently answered our countless questions and went along with changes so easily. She was there on the day of the wedding to ensure everything went smoothly. All her vendor recommendations were terrific. We could not ask for more- Cindy went completely above and beyond. The prices are very competitive and you will not be disappointed if you decide to hold your wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride, whose daughter lives out of state, I thought I would be facing some challenges during the planning stages; however, the UCI University Club wedding coordinator Cindy Lee, who is armed with abundant knowledge and experience, guided us smoothly from day one until the ending of the wedding reception. Cindy was very helpful in giving us suggestions such as putting a "care" basket in the bathrooms for our guests (it included lotion, aspirins, wipes, bandages, disposable toothbrush, mints,Tide to go and etc.). Cindy suggested that we rent a golf cart to take wedding pictures in the park. The cocktail hour was held in the library room. The beautiful tall cascade of fruits and vegetables was the focal point. The bookcases were a nice backdrop for pictures. The location of the bar was conveniently located in the library. The banquet room was absolutely breath- taking especially at night: the room looked intimate and romantic. Our guests enjoyed the food and the ambience, but most importantly, everyone had a great time. Cindy did a fantastic job overseeing everything. I would highly recommend the UCI University club for its value, flexibility and its wonderful wedding coordinator-Cindy.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was very affordable, they have a nice gazebo area outside for the ceremony, and an inside dining room that caught my eye. I loved that half of the room is windows so it doesn't feel stuffy like some traditional wedding venues/ballrooms. The staff was helpful, but I will have to say...hands down, Cindy Lee, the coordinator who is included...is AMAZING! She made sure she knew all the details, our florist, who was fabulous, recommended, and had a great list of other preferred vendors. She made us feel like we'd known her for forever. She took care of all of the little details and I don't know what I would have done without her. UCI/the university club is lucky to have her as she really does care about making your day perfect and special. Ours definitely was awesome, and we owe so much of it to Cindy! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about the UCI University Club! We love the venue - from the gazebo, outdoor ceremony & cocktail patio, to the reception hall. The most awesome perk about the venue is that you get the ENTIRE space for you only. With just a few simple decor, the place transforms into an even more beautiful space!

We also LOVE working with Cindy! She is flawless - she knows every detail the day of the wedding, keeps you on point with the schedule, and if you do fall behind, she will advise you on how to get back on track. Cindy is also very prompt with your questions - I know because she answered my emails at 12 or 1am sometimes! She works hard! Cindy also makes it fun with the wedding process. She would joke around, and give us tips/ideas for the wedding timeline. With Cindy's help, we were able to enjoy our own wedding day, which is priceless!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Selena
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
When I first saw the University Club I thought it was slightly outdated and I was unsure of how much I liked it. This venue ended up being so beautiful, it was everything I thought my wedding would be and more! Cindy the coordinator is so amazing, she knows a lot about what she is doing and has some really great referrals for all the vendors you need. I used DJ Flo, Ven Nguyen Flowers, Jeseca's Creations (cake) and Chiavari Chairs 4 Rent. All of these were referred to me by Cindy and I received so many compliments by my guests on all them including the venue. I cannot say enough about how great Cindy is and I am so happy with the way my wedding turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not be more excited to share our experience and to recommend the UC Irvine University Club as a wedding venue and Cindy Lee as a wedding coordinator. The University Club is a beautiful venue…you wouldn’t necessary realize how true that is visiting the banquet room on a normal day; however, the space transforms exceptionally well and looks beautiful when it is all made-up. The outdoor setting is beautiful regardless and makes for an excellent back-drop for pictures, even in winter, when we had our wedding. The thing that we appreciated most about working with the University Club (by way of its wonderful coordinator, Cindy) was its (and Cindy’s) willingness to accommodate all our wedding plans, wants, and needs.

My husband and I both have very large families and so we needed to maximize space. Cindy (with great input from our outside wedding coordinator, Beth Slavin) helped us design a banquet room layout that would comfortably accommodate as many adult guests as possible. The movement and flow from the ceremony outside, to the cocktail hour in the library, to the banquet room for dinner worked wonderfully – even with our very large guest list. Cindy went out of her way to help and accommodate us with this. For instance, shortly before the wedding, Cindy did a mock set-up of our table layout and emailed us pictures of the room since we couldn’t make it there that day to see and approve it. We really appreciated her extra effort and willingness to work with us to make everything perfect.

Despite the fact that this venue makes for a gorgeous wedding and is exceptionally accommodating, it is very reasonably priced…from renting the venue, to the catering, to the value that Cindy adds as a wedding coordinator…we are convinced that we couldn’t have had a wedding nearly as nice as ours was for the price we paid anywhere else in Orange County. It is our pleasure to recommend the University Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1359490702916-9s7f4013
Michelle
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue is so nice, affordable, and the food is great.
They have the outdoor grassy area with a beautiful white gazebo (As the bride, I personally loved the LONG walkway too). And then guests can step right inside the venue for cocktails in the library room. This room is nice and cozy with a fireplace, a grand piano, and a full bar. Then you get your reception room with elegant lighted drapes on the ceiling and one side of the room is just glass (with the lighted trees outside, it makes the room look so romantic at night). UCI Club also gives you the option to place colored uplights to the corners of the room (we chose blue lights!).
But most of all, my husband and I were absolutely fortunate with Cindy, the wedding coordinator there. The first time we met her we could tell she had plenty of experience with weddings and then on our wedding day, she exceeded our expectations. She was on-spot every moment, took care of everything and everyone!, the timing was together, always assured us on what's to come next, even put our candy station together just as we wanted. Shes super nice and made the day so easy for us.
I would recommend this place to all future brides! You won't regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding here on 10-6-12. Everything turned out perfectly thanks to our wonderful coordinator, Cindy @ UCI University Club. Cindy takes time to make sure that everything is well thought out and coordinated. She has the best referrals for vendors. The food was amazing and very affordable; we received many complements on how delicious the food was. My husband and I made the best decision by have our wedding at The University Club at UCI. Cindy is the best
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B5
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding this past August at the Uclub and would definitely recommend it. The site itself is beautiful--we had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception and were pleased with how it all turned out on the wedding day. The food was great and plentiful and everyone enjoyed it. Cindy Lee the coordinator is amazing as she helps you plan and setup all the details prior to the wedding. Day of she kept on top of everything we didn't have to lift a finger! The vendor list Cindy provided for us was also extremely helpful and we followed most of her suggestions. Level of service I would say the Uclub is definitely top notch and with Cindy and her staff running the show there you will not be disappointed. In terms of value, we got so much 'extras' that came with the package that other venues would otherwise charge or charge much more. I highly recommend the UClub to any future bride and groom!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The food and service here was great!!! Everyone is still telling me about how much they enjoyed the food. It was well prepared and the servers were very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bb
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at UCI was absolutely awesome. it was so much better than we had ever imagined. Cindy, the wedding coordinator, was the BEST!!!! There wasn't one thing she didn't handle with energy and grace. She made the day run beautifully. The staff for our event was also top notch. Could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The food was terrific. Had many compliments from our guests. We selected the Chicken Marsala and we were delighted. We used many of the vendors recommended by Cindy and were extremely pleased with all of them. They were all a great value and extremely professional. Everything looked terrific----the banquet room, the flowers, the fruit/cheese/ hor d'oeurves, the gazebo area. Cindy carried out all the details that we had pre-arranged----right down to a "sparkler send-off. We could not have even happier. Having never been to an event at the University Club, we were skeptical, but it was the perfect venue for an intimate reception (140 guests). It was just beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marathonbride
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding there this past weekend and it was awesome!! I highly recommend the UCI University Club. We received so many compliments on the food, atmosphere and service (and we had a tough crowd!). Cindy Lee (site coordinator) went above and beyond in helping us plan the ceremony, helping with the schedule, setting up for the day, and recommending vendors. I have no regrets with choosing this site. Do keep in mind that you have to get chair covers since you will not like that their chairs are green color.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324324445873-img6733
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Part I Review from 2/5/12 before my wedding:

This is going to be the site for my wedding in 1 month from now! :)

What I liked most about this venue is that...

(1) This wedding venue may be one of the more inexpensive venues to book with because you can get discounts!! And I love discounts of any kind! They include...

A. Discounts of $500 to $1500 apply when you book on certain days during their non-seasonal months (January through April I think)

B. If you're a UC Irvine alumni, you get a 1% discount off of service charges.

(2) This venue comes with a wedding coordinator Cindy Lee who very pleasant to work with and will provide you with a listed of suggested vendors that she has worked with previously. This comes in very handy especially when you don't want to manage everyone at every moment for every thing on your special wedding day. Cindy has been the wedding coordinator working at the University Club for a number of years. So she knows she she's doing.

(3) She is usually pretty good about responding back to you by email, but sometimes not by phone.

The only cons were that...

(1) To meet with Cindy required meeting her on week nights, but then that makes sense because she probably has wedding and other events to attend to on the weekends that she needs to focus on coordinating.

(2) She has assistants who book her weekday meetings back to back. This was actually bad because then the appointment that came before my fiance and I was cutting into the time for our meeting with Cindy. So we were waiting around for Cindy to be done with her previous meeting with another couple.

(3) Contacting Cindy can sometimes be difficult if you're trying to get a hold of her immediately because she doesn't pick up her phone very often. However, she will usually try to get back to you within 1-2 days.

However, overall, so far, working with Cindy for this venue has been great! I'll give you an update how things go after my wedding! ;)

Part II Review after my wedding: 3/4/12:

After seeing my friend Joe Y.'s Yelp review from 4/19/11 and attending his wedding at the University Club, my husband and I strongly considered this venue for our wedding, and everything turned out great for our wedding day just yesterday!

Cindy did an amazing job as my wedding day coordinator! She always kept me & my groom updated on the timeline. I highly recommend this venue as a wedding ceremony & reception location because when you book this place, you automatically get Cindy as your awesome wedding day coordinator! =)

University Club staff/servers were awesome - When I accidentally made a spill at the sweetheart table, the servers took care of it immediately.

Dressing rooms to get ready in were spacious.

The only unfortunate thing though was that when we had 13 circular tables seating between 8-9 people each for just over 100 guests total, going around to greet tables was difficult since the tables were so close together. So I would actually recommend this place to anyone who plans on having a smaller wedding guest count.

Other than that, my husband & I enjoyed our wedding day, and all went well pretty smoothly! Yay! =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Brianna
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
SUCH a great venue! We had our wedding there on 8/7/11 and it was perfect! CINDY is amazing! she made sure everything went smoothly. usually you hear about SOMETHING going wrong, but I can honestly say Cindy put on a great wedding for us and made sure NOTHING went wrong. Everyone told me how much they LOVED the food!! and how beautiful the ceremony was. If you are looking for a venue that looks like you spent 40,000... but only spent 8,000- this is the place for you! I honestly cant say enough positive things. Good luck!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285044741252-fbavatar546961837
Julia
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our reception at the UCI University Club was perfect! We had the ceremony at a nearby chapel, and had the reception here. We had nearly 300 guests so we opted to have the cocktail hour inside and the dinner outside on the lawn. Let me tell you, the outdoor reception was absolutely beautiful!!!! Throughout the planning and during the event, the UCI planner - Cindy, was awesome! She gave us so much good advice and catered to our every need. Isaac was also fantastic as he organized everything the day of! The food was really good too, we had several compliments on how good the food was! The service was top notch, the decorations were beautiful, and we couldn't have had a better reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lvmartinez87
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful place if you're looking for a garden type setting :) We chose this venue b/c of the gazebo and loved all of it!! The trees outside the dining room were covered with twinkle lights and definitely gave the wedding a romantic and classy atmosphere. The price is the BEST out there and Cindy, the wedding coordinator, is wonderful to work with. She is beyond helpful, the service is great overall. Your guests will love the food!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruben
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
This was for a June wedding. The ceremony site was beautiful, green and well maintained. The seating area was large enough (180 guests planned), yet the ceremony felt intimate. The gazebo was just big enough to add to the ceremony without being an overpowering factor; and when lightly decorated it was just perfect. The distance from the building where the reception was held to the gazebo where the ceremony was held was the perfect distance to separate the two, yet no too far so that it was an inconvenience to guests. It felt like two separate places. And the distance was perfect distance for the grand entrance of the wedding party to the ceremony site. It allowed the wedding party to be comforably spaced without being too close to the next couple or rushed to the site.

The reception site was adequate and when nicely decorated it looked beautiful and was comfortable. It did overlook a well maintained garden area that added to the overall ambience.

The wedding coordinator, Cindy Lee was excellent! She was very responsive and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. She listened and made every effort to accommodate requests that we made. On the day of the wedding she was definitely a working coordinator. She ran around and made sure everything worked out as expected and then some! She was amiable and very professional.

Overall, The UCI University Club was an excellent place for the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I have soo much positive feedback I don't know where to begin! We held just our reception at the UClub (as our ceremony was at a church). The venue was wonderful, easy and ample parking for guests. Staff was extremely professional, from the bartender to the men and women who cleared the dishes from the tables. The room decorates beautifully and creates a great atmosphere for a wedding reception. Although the venue was great, most definitely the best part of holding your wedding here is Cindy the wedding coordinator. I can't praise her work enough. She supervised the entire set up of the wedding on the day of, as well as stayed throughout the entire reception to ensure the entire event went smoothly. In addition to her services on the day of the wedding, she was my greatest help in planning. Almost every vendor I used was recommended by her and they all were excellent. She went waay above and beyond her duties and because of her I would highly highly recommend having your wedding here because of the ease of and joy in planning you experience while working with her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sloane
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
University Club at UCI should received 6 stars not 5. Cindy Lee is AMAZING. She responds quickly every time you email her or call her. She brings so much enthusiasm to planning your wedding. She is whiling to go above what is needed to make your day special. The day of the wedding she worked her butt off. She kept the wedding going smoothly and starting close to on time as possible. She is very professional throughout the entire processes.

The value of cost is unbelievable...I was able to have a "country club" wedding at a fraction of the price. I got everything I wanted for my wedding that I would not have been able to if I went to another venue. I LOVED the ceremony site. It was everything I have ever wanted. My husband loved the reception area. I was amazed how beautiful the room looked once all decorated. UCI also recently installed ceiling swag which makes the room look very elegant. I was just lucky that they installed in a few months before my wedding. I will be telling everyone I know and don't know about UCI! Very affordable and turns out beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married in April, and UCI was the perfect location for my future husband and I! In Orange County, it is tough to have a "budget wedding" without opting for a "budget location", but UCI enabled us to have both -- a budget wedding at a non-budget location. The inside of UCI is GORGEOUS and definitely has a Yale Club feel to it. It has a separate room for the cocktail hour and huge ballroom for the reception. Not only that, but the outside is beautiful with its picturesque gazeebo. And he food... THE FOOD! All of our guests raved about it, and they especially liked the cocktail hour appetizers. As for coordinators, Cindy is seriously a gift from above. She is the most calming, wonderful wedding coordinator that you could ever possibly dream up! She did anything and everything to make our special day memorable and easy, and everything turned out beautifully. She will give you ladies recommendations for vendors, advice on wedding details if you ask, and treat you like you are a top priority. Do I highly recommend UCI? ABSOLUTELY!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ItalianaWS
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married in April, and UCI was the perfect location for my future husband and I! In Orange County, it is tough to have a "budget wedding" without opting for a "budget location", but UCI enabled us to have both -- a budget wedding at a non-budget location. The inside of UCI is GORGEOUS and definitely has a Yale Club feel to it. It has a separate room for the cocktail hour and huge ballroom for the reception. Not only that, but the outside is beautiful with its picturesque gazeebo. And he food... THE FOOD! All of our guests raved about it, and they especially liked the cocktail hour appetizers. As for coordinators, Cindy is seriously a gift from above. She is the most calming, wonderful wedding coordinator that you could ever possibly dream up! She did anything and everything to make our special day memorable and easy, and everything turned out beautifully. She will give you ladies recommendations for vendors, advice on wedding details if you ask, and treat you like you are a top priority. Do I highly recommend UCI? ABSOLUTELY!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff at UCI University was extraordinary, especially the coordinator Cindy. Thank you.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kacyam
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
The University Club at UCI was wonderful for our reception. It fit exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a reception location. The food was amazing. Cindy was great! She was knowledgable and patient. We even hired one of the student staff members to play the piano for our cocktail hour. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed his talent. I would highly recommend the University Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1232403259656-img_0796
lynear
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Ok let me first say that, as a bride, I am a self-professed wedding hater. The entire engagement (one year) I complained to my fiance that I didn't want a wedding, I wanted to just go to City Hall and sign papers. I figured for the price of a wedding we could travel the world.
But my fiance insisted that we do a proper wedding, so we went to find a venue. After searching and searching and coming up waaaaaay too expensive, we found UCI club. It was like a weight was lifted off our shoulders. Cindy, the wedding coordinator there, was so helpful and sweet, I couldn't have imagined doing this without her.
Our wedding was November 7, 2009......and it was the greatest night of my life. I, the one who hates weddings, now realize that City Hall would be a mistake. The UCI club put on a wonderful wedding for us, and Cindy is such a perfectionist that everything was impeccable. Even when we ran into problems with our other vendors (our DJ was a nightmare), Cindy had the attitude of "I got this, don't worry, go take your pictures and have fun." It was such a relief.
Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. And it was the greatest time my fiance and I have ever had. When we think about that day, we become sad that it's over. Thank you Cindy and Club staff for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angiesean
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
My venue at the UCI Club was great and I was so happy that I chose this place. The price for the food were reasonable. The services from the chefs, waiters, and catering manager/wedding coordinator were awesome. Even though the waitors were college students, they performed perfessionally well. The food was good, especially the filet mignon. Many of my guests loved the filet mignon. Cindy Lee's services were better than excellent. She was like WOW! If I have to rate her, I would give her 110 out of 100%. This lady knows what she is doing and I would definitely recommend her to my friends and families without any hestitation. If I didn't have my venue at UCI club, I would try to hire her as my wedding coordinator. I was so happy that she was my wedding coordinator and helped me out from the start and 'til the end of my wedding. I was so happy that Cindy could handle my attitude because I was a tough person to work with when it came to wedding (I was under a lot of stress =( ). She was there for me whenever I needed help. She helped out with my wedding schedule, setup of my wedding decorations, and food service. Big thanks to Cindy and her staff because my wedding turned out great!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOB
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are considering the UClub as a wedding site, I suggest you look no further. We paid about 1/3rd of what most weddings cost and we could not have been more pleased. My brother is a chef and he along with our guests kept raving about the food, not to mention the breathtaking site. They even let us bring in our own plants and spruce up the garden in front and in back. The entire place was absolutely transformed with every detail being met. The staff was extremely attentive, and caring, too.

Prior to meeting with Cindy (the UClub wedding coordinator) to establish a timeline and finalize arrangements for the event, my daughter and I were in a tizzy. We had just attended my cousin�s wedding and were overwhelmed with the details we still needed to accomplish. Cindy was there with the answers. We met with her for over three hours and knew that we were in extremely capable hands. She calmed our nerves and reassured us that her expert handling and experience would save the day for us. Boy, was she right!


On the day of the wedding, every detail was handled with expertise. Cindy insisted on perfection and decorated with a keen sense of style, taking the things we gave her to transform the room into what my daughter called a �magical fairyland�. She kept an eye on the clock so we could just relax. She watched our budget and offered suggestions from her vast experience. Suffice it to say that the wedding never would have been as perfect as it was without her. I received innumerable compliments from my friends and family. The best comment came from the bride herself when she was leaving. She said, �Thank you, Mom. This wedding was beyond my wildest dreams."

I remain one very happy and proud Mother-of-the-Bride!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hunnybee459
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The University Club was amazing. I could not have asked for a better venue to host my wedding and reception. The outdoor garden area was beautiful, the space for the reception was perfect and the staff could not have been more gracious and helpful.

Further, the value for the cost was unbelievable. I have gone to other weddings recently where the couple paid 3 times as much as my husband and I did and our food and service was better. Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnette
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
We loved the coordinator Cindi she went out of her way to make our day perfect! Everything we wished for happened and even more!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ant92620
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Catering, wait staff, and wedding planners are professional and courteous. Jacqui and Cindy are knowledgeable, experienced, organized, flexible, and willing to work with your vision for your wedding day. There are lots of delicious menu options for appetizers and entrees, all at a reasonable price. Irvine weather is moderate and beautiful year-round, making the University Club a bright and airy space for outdoor and indoor receptions. We held our cocktail hour outdoors and lunch reception indoors.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelynww
Wedding:
7/8/2007
5.0/5.0
OK These people ARE THE BEST.

The UClub's Service is ABOVE and BEYOND wonderful. Also, the UClub is PRIVATE. When we had our wedding, every parkings space, room, and garden was exclusive for my wedding that day. My guests felt comfortable, safe, and accommodated. I could tell that every employee took great pride in caring for the set up of my day. The bartender, servers, cooks, and management, were all kind, professional, and hospitable.

The price is the BEST in TOWN. It included the faciltity, outdoor arrangments, and food and bar!

Each guest was treated like the bride that day. A+++++++++++++++++++
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scottnjen2006
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
After looking at MANY so cal sites for a wedding, this had everything we could have asked for. It was the PERFECT place for a wedding. The location was private and the garden was beautiful. (we got married about 2 yrs ago now, and there was a litttle bit of construction going on at the time, but I think thats all gone now, and it wasn't even a problem when we were there). We could not have asked for a better location. And the food!!!! Some of the best food you could ask for at wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pauline
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
Having our wedding at the UCI University Club was the best decision we made. It was so nice to have basically EVERYTHING included and taken care of in one place. The event planner, Cindy, was VERY helpful and thorough in her explanations and run-throughs. She answered all my emails in a timely manner and gave us honest and helpful advice for everything we needed. She made the wedding planning process so much smoother and less stressful for me. The catering was great and a good value. The venue itself was beautiful and just what we wanted- classy and understated in a good way. We chose to have the ceremony outdoors and the reception indoors. Everything was perfect and we couldn't be happier with our experience at the UCI Uni Club! Thanks again, Cindy!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1392679376265-back-hair-weddin
Gabie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Cindy was great to work with. Any questions we had about our wedding were answered quickly. The venue was perfect for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1263335345667-firstchristmas
PETER
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.8/5.0
No regrets here! They did everything well. They set up for the ceremony, reception, served the food, broke everything down and basically ran a great event. We didn't worry about anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1229585623747-bw4
Lynnsi
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.8/5.0
Cindy and the team at the club were so wonderful! The prices were so great that when Cindy quoted us my mom hugged her! The food is delicious and the venue really cleans up to dazzle you, it was truly beautiful. It was awesome that they had their own kitchen and staff, so it becomes your one stop shop for food, service, alcohol, venue, ceremony location, and wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovelife79
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.8/5.0
My husband went to this University and it meant a lot to him to get married here. We loved it! Everyone was great! I reallyed liked the wedding planner that the UCI Club provides when you book with them....she was great! The only thing I didnt like was that we had the 11am-4pm time slot and the couple who had the 6pm-11pm time slot had their family come and start to set up at about 3:30pm...and my wedding was not yet over. My husband and his father were changing out of their tux's when a few people from the next party just walked right in to start dropping stuff off in the Groom's room! That was the only bad thing...other than that, I thought everything was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1268019417758-img1074
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Cindy ROCKS!! She gets 5+ stars!! Cindy is incredibly responsive, bubbly, helpful , patient, and happy. What a joy to work with her. We originally had booked a different place, but it was so miserable working with that venue (e.g. they were unresponsive to phone calls or emails, shady as to what the costs would be, kept on changing their minds on what we could bring in, etc.), that we decided to go with the UClub kindof last minute (6 months before our event).

We can't say enough good things about Cindy. She was extremely patient in helping us figure out the best deal for us. She also was good about giving us suggestions for vendors. For any issues that we had, Cindy was quick to fix or help.

The UClub is seriously the best deal in OC. For someone on a budget, you can't beat it. And for someone who doesn't want their wedding to look like it was on a budget, you can't beat it either!

The UCI campus is not particularly near or dear to our hearts (i.e. we weren't students there). But, the architecture makes for some really awesome photos. We met with our photographer a month or two before our wedding to walk around campus and come up with some cool backgrounds, etc. There are also lots of trees and nature-y type shots available for the more traditional photos.

The UClub food is middle of the road. No one will remember it (for being either stellar or horrible). There is a lot to choose from, and it all tastes good. (We're a bit foodie, so most people probably don't care about food as much as we do).

Overall, the UClub (and especially Cindy) is great. We definitely recommend it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/21/2012
4.6/5.0
I had my wedding at the University Club in January 2012 and everything turned out perfectly. Cindy, the coordinator, is kind of hyper and talks really fast, but she gets the job done. Rain was forecast for my wedding day and she let me decide last minute whether or not to move it inside. Fortunately, a couple hours before the wedding, the clouds parted and the sun came out! This venue is more than I could ask for for the more than reasonable price. I would recommend it to anyone who wants the ceremony and reception in the same place and is on a budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Starz
Wedding:
2/8/2008
4.4/5.0
We loved them! Great setting, attentive staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1194304863509-toryface
Victoria
Wedding:
12/9/2006
4.3/5.0
The club is great. It has been newly remodeled. The club is private, the food was great and the staff was attentive and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RUBINA
Wedding:
8/8/2010
4.2/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the UCI Club in August 2010. We're glad we went with the UCI club, and we've given it great ratings (4.3/5.0), but just go in knowing that there are a lot of details you'll have to work out on your own, and the relatively low cost of the venue will not mean that your overall budget will stay low.

Overall, we had a great wedding. We planned our wedding from across the country in D.C., so the challenges we faced were very unique. Overall, the wedding turned out gorgeous, and the UCI Club was very accommodating of our needs. The venue looked nice in our professional pictures, and there are lots of great trees and benches outside to take great pictures in front of. The gazebo was really nice, too, but there was a puddle on the ground from when the lawn was watered that morning, and that showed up in our pictures. Although the price of the venue seems low, we had to pay a few thousand dollars dressing the place up for our wedding. Since the dining hall is a bit plain, we spent $2000 dressing it up a lot with fancy table cloths and centerpieces, and it looked stunning on the wedding day. The chairs HAVE to be covered with chair covers, and that was another $600 added to our costs. Some venues include chiavari chairs or fancy tablecloths in their up front price, so it's good to ask up front when you're comparing prices. That said, we got a discount on the venue because we had a Sunday wedding. Also, if you're a UCI alum, there's a discount, but it can't be combined with the Sunday discount.

The food was amazing, and everyone raved about it. The one problem we had was that they charge for food tastings, so my sister in law had to go to the venue during regular business hours (it's a restaurant on campus) and pay for a dish herself. That annoyed us, since every other venue we've seen will give complementary food tastings. But the food itself was DELICIOUS. The portions were generous, and every single course was delicious. We got the chicken marsala blush and STILL rave about it and are tempted to ask them for the recipe :) The staff worked very hard to serve all the courses efficiently. The UCI Club accommodated our dietary needs and was very flexible. Cindy Lee is the wedding coordinator at the venue and she is very helpful during the planning process. Since we were planning from DC, we couldn't meet her in person until the day of our wedding. During the day of the event, she is the master behind the scenes, keeping everything moving smoothly. We were SO lucky to have her coordinating everything, and all we had to do was have fun. She even worked with my sister in law, who contacted her to secretly plan a slide show on the day of our wedding!

Overall, if I had it to do again, I probably would have been more careful about comparing overall costs up front. Some venues include chair covers or chiavari chairs, the cake, etc in the cost, which would make it seem more costly up-front. UCI does not, and it seemed less expensive at first, but we ended up having to plan and pay for all of the other details separately. This resulted in a very personalized wedding, but since we're both busy professionals, it was time consuming.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ELISE
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding there about a year ago. As we look back on our memories of that evening at the University Club, we are amazed at how beautiful it was. Everything was set up exactly as we wanted it, such as where the 2 bars would be, having my cake placed in a unique location and placement of our sweethart table in a central location. They were very accomidating to our wants and needs above and beyond what we expected. Cindy Lee was exceptional and we were so grateful to have her make our dream wedding come true! The staff was very friendly. The food was delicious! The wait staff service was wonderful! The location was beautiful! We could not have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
801 East Peltason Drive, Irvine, CA 92697 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for University Club at UCI
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296523534950-p1150813