130x130 sq 1359468888519 uclubmorgan457

University Club of Jacksonville

Jacksonville , FL

LOCATION

1301 Riverplace Boulevard, 27th Floor
Jacksonville, FL 32207 US (map)

PHONE

904-396-1687

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For celebrating new beginnings… your special day desires a special view!

Nothing compares to the University Club! Whether you desire an intimate gathering or a gala affair,... Read more
For celebrating new beginnings… your special day desires a special view!

Nothing compares to the University Club! Whether you desire an intimate gathering or a gala affair, the U-Club will bring an exciting level of elegance, taste and fun to your event.

The club quarters float high above the city, offering a breathtaking, panoramic view of Jacksonville’s magnificent skyline and the beautiful St. Johns river. Inspired by an English Tudor mansion, the club provides an elegant and romantic backdrop for your event. Timeless elegance is found in all areas; the club is paneled with dark wood and accented with carved artifacts imported from Europe.

For your convenience and peace of mind, the University Club offers complete services to take the pressure off. No matter how simple or over the top, we are here to help plan an exquisite and personalized event that you and your guests will treasure for a lifetime. Our private events department will enjoy assisting you with every aspect of your planning adventure. We are a full service catering facility, offering food packages, bar service and a variety of amenities, equipment and services. We can assist in menu creation, décor arrangements, entertainment and complete theme production.

For more information on hosting a wedding event at the University Club of Jacksonville, please contact:

Denise Brilli
Private Events Director
904.396.1687 ext. 2108
Denise.Brilli@ourclub.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1282853553813 details3
130x130 sq 1360967991659 favoritephotography5
130x130 sq 1360967985030 favoritephotography1
130x130 sq 1282854519328 oxfordtableswithchairties
130x130 sq 1282854546375 sunsetdowntownamber
130x130 sq 1282854609203 weddingcollage1
130x130 sq 1360967988097 favoritephotography2
130x130 sq 1360967997301 favoritephotography7
130x130 sq 1360968013348 favoritephotography19
130x130 sq 1282855709875 alpwen1331
130x130 sq 1360968005620 favoritephotography10
130x130 sq 1360968000673 favoritephotography8
130x130 sq 1360968002648 favoritephotography9
130x130 sq 1360967994566 favoritephotography6
130x130 sq 1282853688922 photo
130x130 sq 1282853639375 brideandgroomonparkingdeck
130x130 sq 1282853574500 details1
130x130 sq 1282854180125 oxfordflowergirl
130x130 sq 1282854014125 newtonroberts0768
130x130 sq 1282853721547 preview120
130x130 sq 1282855658641 fordspina52009
130x130 sq 1282853675109 comp3
130x130 sq 1360968009776 favoritephotography12
130x130 sq 1282854110938 newtonroberts1021
130x130 sq 1282855346609 oxfordtableswithchairties
130x130 sq 1282853595344 sapinswartz32009
130x130 sq 1282855294625 weddingcollage2
130x130 sq 1282853733219 preview158
130x130 sq 1282854224563 oxfordnorthwindowrowoftableswithpinkoverlays
130x130 sq 1282853710406 photo2
130x130 sq 1282854849141 nightcityviewfromoxford
130x130 sq 1463605936793 0ebbfb02 9f97 4c6a b441 5be2dbd3beda
130x130 sq 1463605936780 3c7f9c09 e218 49b8 9591 d5086e98fbe1
130x130 sq 1463605944986 05c4496e b42b 4eb0 b7f2 c55a7ca51d7a
130x130 sq 1463605949747 8f14396a 50c6 4b18 8b5c 0dcc404a10fd
130x130 sq 1463605955127 04604249 6c79 4ccd 9749 4e05976e7489
130x130 sq 1463605962759 a8dcb2bc 1602 4764 b730 7e7ac22c501d
130x130 sq 1463605969095 a43bf938 3ed0 4495 be26 b7a192f5244a
130x130 sq 1463605978815 acd74e9d 8575 40e3 ae78 c55c2b530288

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Loft, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
City, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nadine
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
I truly enjoyed having my reception at the University Club. The view was amazing, the food was delicious, and everyone there was very professional. Mrs. Denise was such a sweetheart and did everything to make our day special. I am truly grateful for their entire staff. Thank you!
I truly enjoyed having my reception at the University Club. The view was amazing, the food was delicious, and everyone Read more...
I truly enjoyed having my reception at the University Club. The view was amazing, the food was delicious, and everyone there was very professional. Mrs. Denise was such a sweetheart and did everything to make our day special. I am truly grateful for their entire staff. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Keri
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the University Club. The one word we hear repeatedly from our guests is BEAUTIFUL! This place is timeless and the charm is shown throughout all of our photographs. Denise was an absolute joy to work with and really understood me as a bride. Thank you so much to the UC, Denise, and the entire crew that was involved in our big day!
We had our wedding at the University Club. The one word we hear repeatedly from our guests is BEAUTIFUL! This place is Read more...
We had our wedding at the University Club. The one word we hear repeatedly from our guests is BEAUTIFUL! This place is timeless and the charm is shown throughout all of our photographs. Denise was an absolute joy to work with and really understood me as a bride. Thank you so much to the UC, Denise, and the entire crew that was involved in our big day! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Denise was wonderful to work with and was very helpful as our plans were all done long distance. The staff that prepared and served the rehearsal dinner were very caring and kind. The food was wonderful. The venue was beautiful. It was a wonderful evening and many individuals let us know how much they enjoyed the meal and evening at The University Club.
Denise was wonderful to work with and was very helpful as our plans were all done long distance. The staff that prepared Read more...
Denise was wonderful to work with and was very helpful as our plans were all done long distance. The staff that prepared and served the rehearsal dinner were very caring and kind. The food was wonderful. The venue was beautiful. It was a wonderful evening and many individuals let us know how much they enjoyed the meal and evening at The University Club. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kerry
Wedding:
11/27/2015
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the University Club. Denise and her staff were wonderful! She executed our vision and the night could not have been better. Denise really listened to what I wanted and was able to create the atmosphere that we dreamed up. The venue was beautiful! Denise was flexible and creative. I would recommend the University Club for your future event!
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the University Club. Denise and her staff were wonderful! She executed our Read more...
We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the University Club. Denise and her staff were wonderful! She executed our vision and the night could not have been better. Denise really listened to what I wanted and was able to create the atmosphere that we dreamed up. The venue was beautiful! Denise was flexible and creative. I would recommend the University Club for your future event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the University Club!!! First of all, the views from of the city at the UC are AMAZING! Our reception room overlooked the Main Street Bridge and downtown which was lit up at night and it looked like downtown was sparkling.
The UC provided everything except the DJ and our cake which made the wedding planning process unbelievably simple! I didn't have to scramble to find chairs, linens, flatware, etc. It was a one stop shop and worth every single penny.
Denise, the event coordinator, was very helpful throughout the process and was always very quick to respond to calls and emails. She definitely made the reception look exactly how I envisioned it in my head. She ushered my husband and I into a side room when we arrived so that we could enjoy a bottle of champagne alone before being introduced into the reception. That was such a nice touch!
All in all, I was really pleased with the University Club and would definitely recommend to others! It is well worth it!!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the University Club!!! First of all, the views from of the city at the UC are AMAZING! Our reception room Read more...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the University Club!!! First of all, the views from of the city at the UC are AMAZING! Our reception room overlooked the Main Street Bridge and downtown which was lit up at night and it looked like downtown was sparkling.
The UC provided everything except the DJ and our cake which made the wedding planning process unbelievably simple! I didn't have to scramble to find chairs, linens, flatware, etc. It was a one stop shop and worth every single penny.
Denise, the event coordinator, was very helpful throughout the process and was always very quick to respond to calls and emails. She definitely made the reception look exactly how I envisioned it in my head. She ushered my husband and I into a side room when we arrived so that we could enjoy a bottle of champagne alone before being introduced into the reception. That was such a nice touch!
All in all, I was really pleased with the University Club and would definitely recommend to others! It is well worth it!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sofia
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception at the University Club was beautiful. You can't beat the gorgeous view at night. Our guests loved the location and most of them never had a chance to enjoy the city from above. I can't say enough good things about Denise Brilli who helped us every step of the way. She is very responsive, sweet and flexible. Heather is also a sweetheart. I am so happy we chose the University Club as our wedding reception.
Our wedding reception at the University Club was beautiful. You can't beat the gorgeous view at night. Our guests loved Read more...
Our wedding reception at the University Club was beautiful. You can't beat the gorgeous view at night. Our guests loved the location and most of them never had a chance to enjoy the city from above. I can't say enough good things about Denise Brilli who helped us every step of the way. She is very responsive, sweet and flexible. Heather is also a sweetheart. I am so happy we chose the University Club as our wedding reception. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue--food was great-
Beautiful venue--food was great-
Beautiful venue--food was great- Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
University Club of Jacksonville responded with the following comments:

Hello Robert & Maria! Cocktail hour was to start at 5:15 and guests started to arrive at 4:20 pm. As we had a packaged bar we decided to open a little earlier at 4:50 pm when more than a handful of guests arrived...but we did offer cocktails. Know that we take pride in our service and just wanted you to be aware as I know the both of you were not there -- you were out taking those gorgeous pictures along the river (can't wait to see them) and did not take part of Discovery Hour in our Fabulous Plaza area!!! DDB
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Denise and her team were great! Always willing to do whatever we asked. Our guests arrived early and due to her professionalism she was able to "go with the flow". Thank you!
Denise and her team were great! Always willing to do whatever we asked. Our guests arrived early and due to her Read more...
Denise and her team were great! Always willing to do whatever we asked. Our guests arrived early and due to her professionalism she was able to "go with the flow". Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We are a gay couple and had our reception at the University Club. Everyone at the club was so gracious and warm and really made us feel special. Even the wait staff who did not work our actual reception, just about all of them came up to me to personally to congratulate me when I went up there for lunches and breakfasts the week prior to our marriage. They wished us well and seemed authentic in their excitement for us. They told me that they'll personally ensure that our room will be set up perfectly. The bar tender was phenomenal as all of our guests raved at the delicious cocktails that they enjoyed and more than a few wished their own wedding receptions had such a talented mixologist!. The food was delicious too! People were raving about the appetizers. Denise Brilli performed phenomenally to help us plan our wedding reception and everything flowed perfectly! Denise was an excellent hostess helping everyone while Brian and I were having our photos taken after our wedding and refreshing in the Touchdown room prior to walking out to be introduced at our reception. I wish I had time to name everyone and personally thank them for all of their hard work, dedication and truly authentic enthusiasm for our special day. I hope that you can extend Brian and my personal and heartfelt thank you to each and every person at the University Club.
We are a gay couple and had our reception at the University Club. Everyone at the club was so gracious and warm and really Read more...
We are a gay couple and had our reception at the University Club. Everyone at the club was so gracious and warm and really made us feel special. Even the wait staff who did not work our actual reception, just about all of them came up to me to personally to congratulate me when I went up there for lunches and breakfasts the week prior to our marriage. They wished us well and seemed authentic in their excitement for us. They told me that they'll personally ensure that our room will be set up perfectly. The bar tender was phenomenal as all of our guests raved at the delicious cocktails that they enjoyed and more than a few wished their own wedding receptions had such a talented mixologist!. The food was delicious too! People were raving about the appetizers. Denise Brilli performed phenomenally to help us plan our wedding reception and everything flowed perfectly! Denise was an excellent hostess helping everyone while Brian and I were having our photos taken after our wedding and refreshing in the Touchdown room prior to walking out to be introduced at our reception. I wish I had time to name everyone and personally thank them for all of their hard work, dedication and truly authentic enthusiasm for our special day. I hope that you can extend Brian and my personal and heartfelt thank you to each and every person at the University Club. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chloe
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED everything there was to love about the University Club!!! The view was breathtaking, the service was impeccable, and Denise Brilli gets it done! Great venue!!
I absolutely LOVED everything there was to love about the University Club!!! The view was breathtaking, the service was Read more...
I absolutely LOVED everything there was to love about the University Club!!! The view was breathtaking, the service was impeccable, and Denise Brilli gets it done! Great venue!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Rental Fee for July - October 2016 Weddings
Get Deal
Promo Code: WWQ3   $1,000 Value
Book your Wedding and receive complimentary Rental Fee. This also applies for any Sunday weddings.

Offer Expires: 10/01/2016
Deal #WW4d866f2fb10f951a
220x220 1359468888519 uclubmorgan457

MAP

 
1301 Riverplace Boulevard, 27th Floor, Jacksonville, FL 32207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for University Club of Jacksonville
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1359468888519 uclubmorgan457