130x130 sq 1461260791 bb99e550d9d19fa1  gsc6096

Up in the Clouds Photography + Cinema

Toronto , ON

LOCATION

Toronto, ON CA (map)

PHONE

647-956-5980

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello happy couples!

Thanks for stopping by Up In the Clouds. We feel so very blessed to be able to capture amazing emotions & one of life’s most precious milestones for all of... Read more
Hello happy couples!

Thanks for stopping by Up In the Clouds. We feel so very blessed to be able to capture amazing emotions & one of life’s most precious milestones for all of our brides and grooms.

Our photographic style is a combination of documentary & fine art. We strive to balance in-the-moment candid coverage with romantic fine art portraits, while creating beautiful timeless photographs that couples will treasure forever.

We are truly grateful to be able to call this our “job”. Our work can be found on great sites such as “Style Me Pretty”, “Grey Likes Weddings”, “The Wedding Chicks” and “Elegant Wedding”.

While we are based in Toronto, we serve the GTA, Niagara Region, Muskoka, and love to travel everywhere in between. If you’re planning a destination wedding, contact us for custom pricing, we may surprise you if our travels can lead us somewhere truly romantic.

We’d love nothing more than to share a tea or coffee with you and get to know your love story.

For more information please contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.

Happy planning!

Email: info@upintheclouds.ca

Phone: 647-956-5980



Photography Collections for begin at $2000.

-8 hours coverage with 1 or 2 Photographers

-USB & Online gallery with all edited images



Cinema packages start at $2800.



Photo+Cinema Bundles start at $5200



$500 Off for photo and/or cinema packages between November-May.

Discount for remaining 2016 dates, Sunday weddings & and 2016/2017 winter weddings. May not apply for long weekends. Not valid with any other offer/deal.

Please inquire for off-season discounts.

We are booking for 2017, but select 2016 dates are still available, please inquire for availability.

Ask us about our Sunday Wedding & Winter Wedding Discounts! (Holidays/long weekends are not applicable)



For more information please contact us and we will be happy to answer any questions.

Happy planning!

- Vas & Marina

www.upintheclouds.ca

info@upintheclouds.ca Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1444954057845 gsc6096
130x130 sq 1444953762551 laura and ariya 0521
130x130 sq 1429134114695 mastheadframe1428731737
130x130 sq 1444954155623 gsc6223
130x130 sq 1444953983164 marcelina 5986
130x130 sq 1446928060451 sam and vince website photos 4812
130x130 sq 1429134109162 dayna and ryan favourites and enhanced 63ppw999h66
130x130 sq 1444954253576 sam and vince website photos 4384 2
130x130 sq 1446928107775 jessica and kyle favourites 11
130x130 sq 1446927845777 sam and vince website photos 0809
130x130 sq 1444953887304 laurajones 0509
130x130 sq 1414078893178 gsc9962
130x130 sq 1446928021077 sam and vince website photos 4695
130x130 sq 1414078949368 gsc9557
130x130 sq 1446928209467 steamwhistle brewery wedding0035
130x130 sq 1429134103644 2015 04 07029ppw1001h501
130x130 sq 1444954089285 gsc6202
130x130 sq 1446928237862 steamwhistle brewery wedding0037
130x130 sq 1429134096809 gsc1652ppw1001h666
130x130 sq 1446928292512 steamwhistle brewery wedding0058
130x130 sq 1390342266411 dsc296
130x130 sq 1444954189864 gsc6341
130x130 sq 1352960050880 dsc7868
130x130 sq 1429134515056 2015 02 10032 682x1024
130x130 sq 1429134508381 2015 02 10005 1024x746ppw740h539
130x130 sq 1429134536488 2015 04 07041 676x1024
130x130 sq 1429134528213 2015 04 07051 1024x769ppw740h555
130x130 sq 1390342434772 dsc085
130x130 sq 1444953795790 laura and ariya 0905
130x130 sq 1390342322185 gsc112
130x130 sq 1444954022706 gsc6080
130x130 sq 1429134511879 2015 02 10026 1024x684ppw740h494
130x130 sq 1390341758469 gsc506
130x130 sq 1390342561143 dsc072
130x130 sq 1429134533179 2015 04 07052 1024x682ppw740h492 1
130x130 sq 1429134524625 2015 03 01001 1024x769ppw740h555
130x130 sq 1426279947729 2015 02 10025 1024x769ppw740h555
130x130 sq 1444953937303 laurajones 1011
130x130 sq 1446928164451 steamwhistle brewery wedding0014
130x130 sq 1444954123040 gsc6241
130x130 sq 1446928277495 steamwhistle brewery wedding0056
130x130 sq 1444954230648 sam and vince website photos 4348
130x130 sq 1444954280361 sam and vince website photos 5030
130x130 sq 1444954308433 sam and vince website photos 5481
130x130 sq 1446929371394 lauren and aaron engagement photosfor web 93
130x130 sq 1446929411206 samantha and michael preview 1
130x130 sq 1446928859425 maria and justin engagement photos for web 55
130x130 sq 1446929309740 lauren and aaron engagement photosfor web 160
130x130 sq 1446929011836 maria and justin engagement photos for web 148
130x130 sq 1390344407411 gsc643
130x130 sq 1446929180439 lauren and aaron engagement photosfor web 44
130x130 sq 1390344306636 gsc418
130x130 sq 1446929486998 samantha and michael preview 6
130x130 sq 1390344371965 gsc634
130x130 sq 1446928977602 maria and justin engagement photos for web 132
130x130 sq 1390344274338 gsc415
130x130 sq 1446929446968 samantha and michael preview 4
130x130 sq 1352961187226 gsc7362
130x130 sq 1390344337684 gsc416
130x130 sq 1352961272565 dsc1034
130x130 sq 1352961205814 gsc7395
130x130 sq 1352961230892 gsc7566
130x130 sq 1390344241820 gsc387
130x130 sq 1352960949132 gsc2368
130x130 sq 1352961146589 gsc72522
130x130 sq 1390344443581 gsc643
130x130 sq 1446928910319 maria and justin engagement photos for web 82

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Save The Date, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1467911766460 profile cover
Jess
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Marina and Vas are truly talented photographers! From our initial meeting, we instantly connected with them. Prior to the wedding, Marina and Vas scouted Rosedale Golf Club to be prepared to photograph our reception. They have great chemistry and worked so well together that it flowed seamlessly. They were extremely responsive and professional. As part of the package, they worked together which allowed for Marina to spend time with the bride and her loved ones; while Vas goes to the groom and his loved ones. They even suggested a location to take pictures when our initial location wasn’t available. Their demeanor was calm yet upbeat which was helpful as they had to negotiate a large wedding party.

In a little over a month, we received the pictures via an online link and flashdrive. We absolutely loved the pictures and can’t stop looking through them as we relive such a special celebration in our lives. We have been able to easily share them with our loved ones which has allowed them to select the pictures they love the most. We are looking forward to working with Marina and Vas to capture future special events.
Marina and Vas are truly talented photographers! From our initial meeting, we instantly connected with them. Prior to the Read more...
Marina and Vas are truly talented photographers! From our initial meeting, we instantly connected with them. Prior to the wedding, Marina and Vas scouted Rosedale Golf Club to be prepared to photograph our reception. They have great chemistry and worked so well together that it flowed seamlessly. They were extremely responsive and professional. As part of the package, they worked together which allowed for Marina to spend time with the bride and her loved ones; while Vas goes to the groom and his loved ones. They even suggested a location to take pictures when our initial location wasn’t available. Their demeanor was calm yet upbeat which was helpful as they had to negotiate a large wedding party.

In a little over a month, we received the pictures via an online link and flashdrive. We absolutely loved the pictures and can’t stop looking through them as we relive such a special celebration in our lives. We have been able to easily share them with our loved ones which has allowed them to select the pictures they love the most. We are looking forward to working with Marina and Vas to capture future special events. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
From the moment my husband and I met Marina and Vas we knew we were going to be in good hands. Both Marina and Vas made us feel comfortable, answered all our questions and were extremely professional throughout all our interactions. We used their services for our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier with the results. When planning a date and location for our engagement photos UITCP were flexible with dates and times, and also offered suggestions for location for the shoot. On the day of the wedding Marina and Vas were wonderful making time to take candid moments while I was getting ready with my girls and also managed to meet with Jason to take getting ready photos of him. We are so very happy with the end product, for both the engagement and wedding photos. The photos are exactly what we wanted! We would gladly recommend Up in the Clouds Photography to anyone. Thank you Marina and Vas.
From the moment my husband and I met Marina and Vas we knew we were going to be in good hands. Both Marina and Vas made us Read more...
From the moment my husband and I met Marina and Vas we knew we were going to be in good hands. Both Marina and Vas made us feel comfortable, answered all our questions and were extremely professional throughout all our interactions. We used their services for our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier with the results. When planning a date and location for our engagement photos UITCP were flexible with dates and times, and also offered suggestions for location for the shoot. On the day of the wedding Marina and Vas were wonderful making time to take candid moments while I was getting ready with my girls and also managed to meet with Jason to take getting ready photos of him. We are so very happy with the end product, for both the engagement and wedding photos. The photos are exactly what we wanted! We would gladly recommend Up in the Clouds Photography to anyone. Thank you Marina and Vas. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/12/2015
4.9/5.0
Love love love!! our wedding photos. You both did an amazing job! I stayed up way later than I should have on Tuesday night looking through them all (which I regretted the next day since we have a walking 10 month old) lol; and I am sure I have already annoyed everyone on Facebook with all the photos I have posted from the online gallery. Lol Thanks so much for beautifully capturing our special day!!
Love love love!! our wedding photos. You both did an amazing job! I stayed up way later than I should have on Tuesday Read more...
Love love love!! our wedding photos. You both did an amazing job! I stayed up way later than I should have on Tuesday night looking through them all (which I regretted the next day since we have a walking 10 month old) lol; and I am sure I have already annoyed everyone on Facebook with all the photos I have posted from the online gallery. Lol Thanks so much for beautifully capturing our special day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Marina and Vas were amazing! Their responsiveness to emails were prompt. They answered all our questions and concerns. The day of the wedding went by so quickly that everything seemed like a blur. But I was impressed on how much they captured, precious moments that we didn't even realize were happening. They were on time and very professional on the day of the wedding. They didn't get in the way like some other photographers that I have witness at other weddings. They even gave opportunities for the guests to take pictures when the moment was right, so that they were not in the way or blocked the view. I had a couple important pictures we wanted to take and Marina and Vas made sure those specific pictures were taken regardless of how busy we were with other guests. The pictures turned out amazing. They had them ready by the date that was given on the contract. We enjoyed looking through all the wonderful pictures and it was a great way to reminisce on the days events. We heard about Up in the Clouds through a friend of ours and we definitely would recommend them to all future brides and grooms.
Marina and Vas were amazing! Their responsiveness to emails were prompt. They answered all our questions and concerns. The Read more...
Marina and Vas were amazing! Their responsiveness to emails were prompt. They answered all our questions and concerns. The day of the wedding went by so quickly that everything seemed like a blur. But I was impressed on how much they captured, precious moments that we didn't even realize were happening. They were on time and very professional on the day of the wedding. They didn't get in the way like some other photographers that I have witness at other weddings. They even gave opportunities for the guests to take pictures when the moment was right, so that they were not in the way or blocked the view. I had a couple important pictures we wanted to take and Marina and Vas made sure those specific pictures were taken regardless of how busy we were with other guests. The pictures turned out amazing. They had them ready by the date that was given on the contract. We enjoyed looking through all the wonderful pictures and it was a great way to reminisce on the days events. We heard about Up in the Clouds through a friend of ours and we definitely would recommend them to all future brides and grooms. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A huge THANK YOU from the both of us for the beautiful photos. We love them, and could not be happier with the finished product. You captured each moment of our day perfectly, and we look forward to reliving it through your images for years to come. It was a pleasure working with you both, and we will be sure to recommend your services at any opportunity we get!
A huge THANK YOU from the both of us for the beautiful photos. We love them, and could not be happier with the finished Read more...
A huge THANK YOU from the both of us for the beautiful photos. We love them, and could not be happier with the finished product. You captured each moment of our day perfectly, and we look forward to reliving it through your images for years to come. It was a pleasure working with you both, and we will be sure to recommend your services at any opportunity we get! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sophia
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Marina and Vas of Up in the Clouds Photography to anyone - especially my family and friends. This couple is a true delight to work with. Their vast experience along with their keen eye for light, detail and the perfect, non-scripted moments made our both our engagement and wedding photos perfect. They are both super laid back, which was a huge plus in our books, and are very good at making one feel comfortable in front of the camera. Any concerns we had were met with a smile and a solution, and they both go above and beyond to make things perfect: Marina dropped our engagement photos off to our home, and Vas was kind enough to bring us coffees right before our ceremony! They made both our shoots so much fun and we received a ton of compliments from our guests at our great photographers. Lastly, because they work so well together, it puts the couple being photographed at ease and makes the whole experience fun and memorable. I am SO glad we picked Marina and Vas as our photographers, and I would recommend you do the same!
I would highly recommend Marina and Vas of Up in the Clouds Photography to anyone - especially my family and friends. This Read more...
I would highly recommend Marina and Vas of Up in the Clouds Photography to anyone - especially my family and friends. This couple is a true delight to work with. Their vast experience along with their keen eye for light, detail and the perfect, non-scripted moments made our both our engagement and wedding photos perfect. They are both super laid back, which was a huge plus in our books, and are very good at making one feel comfortable in front of the camera. Any concerns we had were met with a smile and a solution, and they both go above and beyond to make things perfect: Marina dropped our engagement photos off to our home, and Vas was kind enough to bring us coffees right before our ceremony! They made both our shoots so much fun and we received a ton of compliments from our guests at our great photographers. Lastly, because they work so well together, it puts the couple being photographed at ease and makes the whole experience fun and memorable. I am SO glad we picked Marina and Vas as our photographers, and I would recommend you do the same! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
1/24/2015
4.9/5.0
Finding exceptional photography was one of the most important aspects of wedding planning for me. I came across the work of Marina and Vas of Up In The Clouds Photography by browsing through a popular wedding blog, and as soon as I saw their work I knew that they had an incredible talent and skill. Upon contacting them, they were extremely quick to respond, answering all of my initial questions immediately. When we finally met up with them, my husband and I both felt very comfortable with their calm, kind, and relatable personalities. As soon as we got in our car after the meeting, we agreed without any doubt or hesitation that they would be the photographers we wanted to capture our special day.

On the wedding day, Marina and Vas met both of us at our homes to take "getting ready" shots. They were calm and professional from the start. Throughout the day, they kept us on track and made sure that we took all of the photos that we had requested beforehand, as well as so many more that they so creatively envisioned. They were so accommodating, so creative, and gave us the most exceptional photos that we will cherish for a long time!

One of my favourite parts about the work that Marina and Vas did was that they captured the "little things" of our day. They took beautiful portraits and were sure to capture all of the traditional wedding images, but they also went far above and beyond to capture the details of the day. Whether it be a photo of the pinecone garland dangling on the fireplace mantle, my grandmother drinking a cup of hot chocolate, or the sheer laughter on my husband's face as his brother made a speech, they made the effort to document it. Those are the details we will likely forget about our day, but thanks to their dedication and focussed eye, we now have beautiful photos of those memories!

We have the utmost respect for the skill, talent, and professionalism of Marina and Vas. We are so thankful that they were our photographers!
Finding exceptional photography was one of the most important aspects of wedding planning for me. I came across the work Read more...
Finding exceptional photography was one of the most important aspects of wedding planning for me. I came across the work of Marina and Vas of Up In The Clouds Photography by browsing through a popular wedding blog, and as soon as I saw their work I knew that they had an incredible talent and skill. Upon contacting them, they were extremely quick to respond, answering all of my initial questions immediately. When we finally met up with them, my husband and I both felt very comfortable with their calm, kind, and relatable personalities. As soon as we got in our car after the meeting, we agreed without any doubt or hesitation that they would be the photographers we wanted to capture our special day.

On the wedding day, Marina and Vas met both of us at our homes to take "getting ready" shots. They were calm and professional from the start. Throughout the day, they kept us on track and made sure that we took all of the photos that we had requested beforehand, as well as so many more that they so creatively envisioned. They were so accommodating, so creative, and gave us the most exceptional photos that we will cherish for a long time!

One of my favourite parts about the work that Marina and Vas did was that they captured the "little things" of our day. They took beautiful portraits and were sure to capture all of the traditional wedding images, but they also went far above and beyond to capture the details of the day. Whether it be a photo of the pinecone garland dangling on the fireplace mantle, my grandmother drinking a cup of hot chocolate, or the sheer laughter on my husband's face as his brother made a speech, they made the effort to document it. Those are the details we will likely forget about our day, but thanks to their dedication and focussed eye, we now have beautiful photos of those memories!

We have the utmost respect for the skill, talent, and professionalism of Marina and Vas. We are so thankful that they were our photographers! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Carly
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Marina and Jennifer were absolutely amazing! They knew exactly what shots they wanted and were very organized in their approach. They knew the venue already, and where all the great areas were. Would highly recommend for any occasion. Thanks Again!
Marina and Jennifer were absolutely amazing! They knew exactly what shots they wanted and were very organized in their Read more...
Marina and Jennifer were absolutely amazing! They knew exactly what shots they wanted and were very organized in their approach. They knew the venue already, and where all the great areas were. Would highly recommend for any occasion. Thanks Again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Vas and Marina were amazing! They made us feel so comfortable and absolutely loved their style of photography! We also booked our videographer with them; overall, we couldn't have asked for more!
Vas and Marina were amazing! They made us feel so comfortable and absolutely loved their style of photography! We also Read more...
Vas and Marina were amazing! They made us feel so comfortable and absolutely loved their style of photography! We also booked our videographer with them; overall, we couldn't have asked for more! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
courtney
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we went with Up in the Clouds Photography for our wedding day! A strong level of professionalism and steady communication was exhibited from the initial meeting until we received our photos. It was a lot of fun to shoot with them the day of our wedding and the photos we received are beautiful and creative. We have received so many compliments and have referred many friends. I would highly recommend booking with Up in the Clouds Photography; you won't regret it!
We are so glad we went with Up in the Clouds Photography for our wedding day! A strong level of professionalism and steady Read more...
We are so glad we went with Up in the Clouds Photography for our wedding day! A strong level of professionalism and steady communication was exhibited from the initial meeting until we received our photos. It was a lot of fun to shoot with them the day of our wedding and the photos we received are beautiful and creative. We have received so many compliments and have referred many friends. I would highly recommend booking with Up in the Clouds Photography; you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

November-May Wedding Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: $500   $500 Value
$500 Off for photo and/or cinema packages between November-May. Not valid with any other deals/promotions.
Deal #WWf7aff4bb65be37a9
220x220 1473558057706 angela and matt wedding 524
$250 OFF any of our packages for remaining 2016 dates
Get Deal
Promo Code: Weddeal   $250 Value
Receive $250 off any of our packages for remaining 2016 dates. Not valid with any other deals/promotions.

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WWb88cd993392275da
220x220 1473558654738 1473558638535 haltonregionmuseumwedding0041
$200 off Sunday Weddings
Get Deal
Promo Code: wedding   $200 Value
Currently offering $200 off for Sunday weddings. Not applicable on holiday weekends/long weekends. Not applicable with other discounts.

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WW4598e605b581332f
220x220 1461260791 bb99e550d9d19fa1  gsc6096

MAP

 
Toronto, ON See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Up in the Clouds Photography + Cinema
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1461260791 bb99e550d9d19fa1  gsc6096