130x130_sq_1341753298869-canstockphoto7465147

Upbeat DJ LLC

Dayville , CT

LOCATION

PO Box 547
Dayville, CT US 06241 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Upbeat DJ LLC's event specialists work with you to create the event you've dreamed of. From sight to sound, you can be assured that you are receiving the best in quality. Upbeat DJ LLC... Read more
Upbeat DJ LLC's event specialists work with you to create the event you've dreamed of. From sight to sound, you can be assured that you are receiving the best in quality. Upbeat DJ LLC provides event planning services, entertainment, venue lighting and production services, all with a high level of personal service and attention to detail.

Upbeat DJ LLC- More than just music; an Upbeat Experience. Serving Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and beyond. Event professionals providing unforgettable entertainment. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349432294756-548062758247229839441253519n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
Upbeat DJ's are always formally attired in tuxedos unless otherwise requested.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
As long as the song is commercially accessible, Upbeat DJ will provide the music.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Each Upbeat DJ show is a team show with two disc jockeys.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours is the minimum booking
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! Pre event consultations are done free of charge and are part of the event planning process.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Of course! If you don't want the chicken dance, it won't be played under any circumstances.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. Upbeat DJ has a state of the art Bose sound system and we always carry backup equipment. We are sound professionals and can provide satellite setups for multi room venues. We can also provide ceremony sound systems.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Upbeat DJ offers venue uplighting packages. We can transform a venue into a world of color. We also provide moving head lights and other "club style" lighting packages. Video screens and LCD Monitors can also be provided.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We like to arrive at least 1 hour and 30 minutes prior to the event. Setup usually takes about 45 minutes, but we like to spend time at the venue to work with the event staff.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
If we are doing a lighting or video show, we will require additional space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
The team approach allows for some great emceeing. Often your event will run like a show with an Emcee on the floor working with you and a DJ at the console mixing the music and sending things "back to the floor". We receive so many compliments on the flow of our events because of the team approach.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Pre planning is key to motivating the crowd. During cocktail hour and dinner we will go table to table and chat with your guests and take requests. We break the ice, find out what people want to hear and develop a relationship with your guests. Usually, our dance floors are packed with this approach!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We would appreciate a meal as a typical 6 hour reception is a 10 hour day for us. If a meal cannot be provided, we just ask that you let us know in advance.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Upbeat DJ has 5 DJ's in our rotation and with the team approach we can easily substitute in a DJ in the unlikely event one DJ becomes unavailable.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.
What is your overtime rate?
We divide the event rate by the number of hours to come up with an hourly rate and charge based on that amount.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
It depends on the location. If we have to stay overnight or drive more than 1 1/2 hours, there will be an additional fuel and or lodging surcharge.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$250.00

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Greg was absolutely fantastic! He was so organized, extremely accommodating to all our requests, and really knew how to keep the party fun and exciting. We gave him a ton of requests for songs, and he did a great job fitting them into the night at the appropriate places. I don't think I heard a single song I didn't like. He was great at reading the crowd and what they would want to hear. Our guests were dancing like crazy! He even threw in special touches that we were not expecting like gift cards as prizes for the best dancers. It was so fun!

Greg also did an amazing job organizing the flow of the reception. He helped us work out a schedule of events that would work, and then did a great job keeping us in the loop. Before any announcements he was going to make (toasts, cake cutting, etc), he would find me, the groom, and the photographer and make sure we were ready. He was so good at coordinating with the venue/catering. Everything went so smoothly.

On top of all that, we were coordinating our wedding from California, so we did everything long distance via phone and email. We didn't even get to meet Greg until right before the wedding. Yet, b/c he was so on top of things everything went perfectly. I never thought planning a wedding, let along from the other side of the country, could be so stress free!

In short, Upbeat DJ was absolutely fantastic. I would recommend them to anyone!
Greg was absolutely fantastic! He was so organized, extremely accommodating to all our requests, and really knew how to Read more...
Greg was absolutely fantastic! He was so organized, extremely accommodating to all our requests, and really knew how to keep the party fun and exciting. We gave him a ton of requests for songs, and he did a great job fitting them into the night at the appropriate places. I don't think I heard a single song I didn't like. He was great at reading the crowd and what they would want to hear. Our guests were dancing like crazy! He even threw in special touches that we were not expecting like gift cards as prizes for the best dancers. It was so fun!

Greg also did an amazing job organizing the flow of the reception. He helped us work out a schedule of events that would work, and then did a great job keeping us in the loop. Before any announcements he was going to make (toasts, cake cutting, etc), he would find me, the groom, and the photographer and make sure we were ready. He was so good at coordinating with the venue/catering. Everything went so smoothly.

On top of all that, we were coordinating our wedding from California, so we did everything long distance via phone and email. We didn't even get to meet Greg until right before the wedding. Yet, b/c he was so on top of things everything went perfectly. I never thought planning a wedding, let along from the other side of the country, could be so stress free!

In short, Upbeat DJ was absolutely fantastic. I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1340643381026-fbavatar2504268
Shanda
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Greg and Patrick NAILED this event. They added so much to our night I couldn't be more happy. from the beautiful uplighting that washed the walls in our venue with a vibrant purple, to the design lights on the ceiling, to the mike on our JP and all the music and entertainment for the reception. They are truly and entertainment company and you will not be disappointed. I am STILL having wielding emails, text and calls from our guests saying how much they loved our DJ. The engaged couples that came asked for their info and even those who don't normally dance, find the dancing bug and joined in the fun.

This DJ is, in my opinion, the only one you need to look at. LOVE them. Great guys, great entertainment and they know what they're doing when it comes down to showtime on your wedding day. They are truly a great asset to your wedding team

Thanks guys!
Greg and Patrick NAILED this event. They added so much to our night I couldn't be more happy. from the beautiful Read more...
Greg and Patrick NAILED this event. They added so much to our night I couldn't be more happy. from the beautiful uplighting that washed the walls in our venue with a vibrant purple, to the design lights on the ceiling, to the mike on our JP and all the music and entertainment for the reception. They are truly and entertainment company and you will not be disappointed. I am STILL having wielding emails, text and calls from our guests saying how much they loved our DJ. The engaged couples that came asked for their info and even those who don't normally dance, find the dancing bug and joined in the fun.

This DJ is, in my opinion, the only one you need to look at. LOVE them. Great guys, great entertainment and they know what they're doing when it comes down to showtime on your wedding day. They are truly a great asset to your wedding team

Thanks guys! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I recently had the luxury of having Upbeat DJ for our wedding. To say that these guys are good is a huge understatement. From our first meeting with Greg, we knew that we had the right guys for the job. Upbeat DJ exceeds all expectations across all aspects of their work including their ability to work with you prior to the event, the equipment they have, and the way they know how to handle an event like a wedding. As far as working with Upbeat DJ, they couldn't have been more personable and we were so happy with how they accommodated all of our unique requests with ease, including a few last minute ones. I remember the day of the wedding when I saw Greg before the ceremony and I asked him if he had gotten everything from the last email I'd sent and he simply replied with "You're all set". I knew based on my dealings with him up to this point we had nothing to worry about, and he was right, we were definitely all set. All the music was done just how we had asked. As far as their equipment goes, our wedding was at the Mystic Seaport with the ceremony out by the river. Greg and the guys were able to provide music for the ceremony and then seamlessly transition to provide music in the tented patio for cocktail hour and then inside for the reception, largely in part to their utilization of wireless equipment. Our reception couldn't have been better and that was largely due to how Upbeat DJ handled it. The traditional reception items (introductions, toasts, parent dances, cake cutting) went off flawlessly. And once the real dancing started, Upbeat DJ kept the party going. They accommodated on-the-spot requests and definitely recognized the fun the people in the room were having and selected music to keep it going. Everybody there told us how great our DJs were. If you are in the markanet for a DJ for any event, you can't pass up Upbeat DJ. They are not only great DJs, they are extremely easy to work with. 1st Class Service & 5 star quality!
My wife and I recently had the luxury of having Upbeat DJ for our wedding. To say that these guys are good is a huge Read more...
My wife and I recently had the luxury of having Upbeat DJ for our wedding. To say that these guys are good is a huge understatement. From our first meeting with Greg, we knew that we had the right guys for the job. Upbeat DJ exceeds all expectations across all aspects of their work including their ability to work with you prior to the event, the equipment they have, and the way they know how to handle an event like a wedding. As far as working with Upbeat DJ, they couldn't have been more personable and we were so happy with how they accommodated all of our unique requests with ease, including a few last minute ones. I remember the day of the wedding when I saw Greg before the ceremony and I asked him if he had gotten everything from the last email I'd sent and he simply replied with "You're all set". I knew based on my dealings with him up to this point we had nothing to worry about, and he was right, we were definitely all set. All the music was done just how we had asked. As far as their equipment goes, our wedding was at the Mystic Seaport with the ceremony out by the river. Greg and the guys were able to provide music for the ceremony and then seamlessly transition to provide music in the tented patio for cocktail hour and then inside for the reception, largely in part to their utilization of wireless equipment. Our reception couldn't have been better and that was largely due to how Upbeat DJ handled it. The traditional reception items (introductions, toasts, parent dances, cake cutting) went off flawlessly. And once the real dancing started, Upbeat DJ kept the party going. They accommodated on-the-spot requests and definitely recognized the fun the people in the room were having and selected music to keep it going. Everybody there told us how great our DJs were. If you are in the markanet for a DJ for any event, you can't pass up Upbeat DJ. They are not only great DJs, they are extremely easy to work with. 1st Class Service & 5 star quality! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Greg and Patrick were an absolute blast. From making up nicknames on the fly for my wedding party, to coming out in a panda suit to get the dance floor going, to going around and asking for requests from each table, to every other thing, they were great. Really, wonderfully, great. Just as an example, at the end of the night, after our last dance, they asked some of our guests when they would be going home back to West Virginia. Spontaneously, some of them started singing "Country Road", which Greg and Patrick responded to by playing the song instead of packing up all of their gear. They went the extra mile, time and again, and it shows.
Greg and Patrick were an absolute blast. From making up nicknames on the fly for my wedding party, to coming out in a Read more...
Greg and Patrick were an absolute blast. From making up nicknames on the fly for my wedding party, to coming out in a panda suit to get the dance floor going, to going around and asking for requests from each table, to every other thing, they were great. Really, wonderfully, great. Just as an example, at the end of the night, after our last dance, they asked some of our guests when they would be going home back to West Virginia. Spontaneously, some of them started singing "Country Road", which Greg and Patrick responded to by playing the song instead of packing up all of their gear. They went the extra mile, time and again, and it shows. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Greg and Josh were awesome to work with! They made our special day so much fun and had everyone out on the dance floor singing! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ service!
Greg and Josh were awesome to work with! They made our special day so much fun and had everyone out on the dance floor Read more...
Greg and Josh were awesome to work with! They made our special day so much fun and had everyone out on the dance floor singing! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ service! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom/Chrissy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Pat and Derek were awesome. Everyone had a great time, Pat knows how to work a crowd, if we ever need a dj again I know where we are going.
Pat and Derek were awesome. Everyone had a great time, Pat knows how to work a crowd, if we ever need a dj again I know Read more...
Pat and Derek were awesome. Everyone had a great time, Pat knows how to work a crowd, if we ever need a dj again I know where we are going. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys were so fantastic. They must with my husband and I several times and they made sure the whole event went smooth. They were funny and total crowd pleasers! They played great music and kept the party going. Their price was extremely competitive and yet we got top notch service. The purple uplighting they brought was amazing and really brought the whole thing together.
These guys were so fantastic. They must with my husband and I several times and they made sure the whole event went Read more...
These guys were so fantastic. They must with my husband and I several times and they made sure the whole event went smooth. They were funny and total crowd pleasers! They played great music and kept the party going. Their price was extremely competitive and yet we got top notch service. The purple uplighting they brought was amazing and really brought the whole thing together. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
josh
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Nothing but the best from these guys. Definitely one of the best duos around!
Nothing but the best from these guys. Definitely one of the best duos around!
Nothing but the best from these guys. Definitely one of the best duos around! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Upbeat Dj came all the way up to Woodstock, VT for our destination wedding and totally exceeded our expectations. Along with elegant lighting and outstanding quality sound, they created an ambiance that fit our theme and personalities perfectly. They showed excellent professionalism and did everything that was asked of them, and more. We were not just another job for them, they custom fit our reception and celebrated along with us. Not one person didn't make it out on the dance floor, and everyone enjoyed their song selection, as well as their appropriate sense of humor. They are the best around, and very reasonably priced. When everything has to be perfect on your special day, you want to make sure you trust that you are dealing with seasoned professional vendors, and that is definitely what you get with Upbeat Dj llc. They rock!
Upbeat Dj came all the way up to Woodstock, VT for our destination wedding and totally exceeded our expectations. Along Read more...
Upbeat Dj came all the way up to Woodstock, VT for our destination wedding and totally exceeded our expectations. Along with elegant lighting and outstanding quality sound, they created an ambiance that fit our theme and personalities perfectly. They showed excellent professionalism and did everything that was asked of them, and more. We were not just another job for them, they custom fit our reception and celebrated along with us. Not one person didn't make it out on the dance floor, and everyone enjoyed their song selection, as well as their appropriate sense of humor. They are the best around, and very reasonably priced. When everything has to be perfect on your special day, you want to make sure you trust that you are dealing with seasoned professional vendors, and that is definitely what you get with Upbeat Dj llc. They rock! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Earl
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend anyone looking for a DJ for an event, wedding, party etc to use Upbeat DJ LLC. Greg takes the time to sit down with you and figure out the type(s) of music you, your family and your friends are into. He takes this info along with his extensive knowledge of whats trendy, hot and good time favorites to provide a great mix of songs for everyone. Upbeat DJ keeps the event rolling, on point and adds in a personal touch that please all ages. The 2 times I've seen Greg and his crew do a wedding were both very fun evernts. My wife Kim and I liked his style along with his crew so much we chose them to do our own special day!
I would highly recommend anyone looking for a DJ for an event, wedding, party etc to use Upbeat DJ LLC. Greg takes the Read more...
I would highly recommend anyone looking for a DJ for an event, wedding, party etc to use Upbeat DJ LLC. Greg takes the time to sit down with you and figure out the type(s) of music you, your family and your friends are into. He takes this info along with his extensive knowledge of whats trendy, hot and good time favorites to provide a great mix of songs for everyone. Upbeat DJ keeps the event rolling, on point and adds in a personal touch that please all ages. The 2 times I've seen Greg and his crew do a wedding were both very fun evernts. My wife Kim and I liked his style along with his crew so much we chose them to do our own special day! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Upbeat DJ made our wedding day a memorable moment. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to be a part of our special day. They were professional, understanding, attentive to our needs and all around FUN!!! I strongly recommend them for not only weddings but any event. If you are looking for the BEST then look no further!!!!
Upbeat DJ made our wedding day a memorable moment. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to be a part of our special Read more...
Upbeat DJ made our wedding day a memorable moment. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to be a part of our special day. They were professional, understanding, attentive to our needs and all around FUN!!! I strongly recommend them for not only weddings but any event. If you are looking for the BEST then look no further!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
PO Box 547, Dayville, CT 06241 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Upbeat DJ LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341753298869-canstockphoto7465147