You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1480360284 0dab128c9620314d dsc 0459

Urban Studio & Pearl Catering

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

935 NW Davis Street
Portland, OR 97209 US (map)

PHONE

503-860-0203

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Urban Studio, located in the heart of the Pearl.

A space to be filled with purpose.

A flexible floor plan, personalized for your event. Accommodating any event from... Read more
Urban Studio, located in the heart of the Pearl.

A space to be filled with purpose.

A flexible floor plan, personalized for your event. Accommodating any event from mingling cocktail parties to seated dinners to theater style viewings.

Contemporary & accessible. Light and airy, large windows face the bustling streets of the trendy Pearl District. A garage door opens to the sidewalk on NW 10th Ave with the Portland Streetcar just steps away. The iconic corner building has been staple since the early 1900s when it was occupied by the Denby Motor Company.

Call us today, and let us plan a remarkable wedding you’ll never forget.

503.550.2155 or check us out online at: www.urbanstudiopdx.com

Pearl Catering, a taste of Portland

Let us take care of you. From time honored traditions to unique twists, your event should reflect your style and create an unforgettable experience. That's why we believe nothing less than perfection will do. Even the smallest of details are our priority. Customized menu planning, bar service, rental coordination and more.

503.550.2155 or check us out online at: www.pearlcateringpdx.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1439925607680 ceremony setup
130x130 sq 1439925615518 reception
130x130 sq 1326395296031 heatherjamesforweb374
130x130 sq 1326405856538 201110222645copy
130x130 sq 1326395340425 heatherjamesforweb603
130x130 sq 1326395860059 rebekahjohnsonphotography0009
130x130 sq 1326406040246 urbanstudioslowres7
130x130 sq 1327613930281 332
130x130 sq 1326405959814 25hjblog
130x130 sq 1326405828363 201110222620copy
130x130 sq 1326405699263 theriekes2480
130x130 sq 1326396138726 c015
130x130 sq 1326405764448 theriekes2992
130x130 sq 1326405796345 201110222546copy
130x130 sq 1326395757063 heatherjamesforweb703
130x130 sq 1326405898159 201110222660
130x130 sq 1326406187673 urbanstudioslowres16
130x130 sq 1326407114274 briccadeline4
130x130 sq 1327613294055 337
130x130 sq 1326405922452 16hjblog
130x130 sq 1326407227800 briccadeline2
130x130 sq 1326396597409 f119
130x130 sq 1326406001917 17hjblog
130x130 sq 1377897595321 jill  dougs wedding   for web 118
130x130 sq 1326407240873 briccadeline3
130x130 sq 1326406076543 urbanstudioslowres10
130x130 sq 1326405970016 11hjblog
130x130 sq 1326405818196 201110222614copy
130x130 sq 1326406755112 briccadeline
130x130 sq 1333146557535 201202254699copy
130x130 sq 1351805695081 110611armstrongw10782
130x130 sq 1351805741638 110611armstrongw105552
130x130 sq 1351805793323 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding313
130x130 sq 1351805829196 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding413
130x130 sq 1351805859761 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding440
130x130 sq 1351805881758 110916briccadelinew62654
130x130 sq 1351805883279 110916briccadelinew90659
130x130 sq 1351805885242 110326leewallacew52229
130x130 sq 1351805902921 110326leewallacew77237
130x130 sq 1351806141739 101113wattperry2nd1517
130x130 sq 1351806154295 101113wattperry2nd11922
130x130 sq 1377898699376 sharni ryan wedding gallery chapter 7 reception details 0004
130x130 sq 1351806201031 weddingreception035
130x130 sq 1351806314175 f119
130x130 sq 1351806351781 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding327
130x130 sq 1355522655610 404959101504967047309141916933454n
130x130 sq 1377898724372 sharni ryan wedding gallery chapter 7 reception details 0019
130x130 sq 1377899015616 siders0244
130x130 sq 1377898940999 siders0074
130x130 sq 1377897720094 jill  dougs wedding   for web 129
130x130 sq 1377898619270 1
130x130 sq 1377898648480 jill  dougs wedding   for web 127
130x130 sq 1377898775340 da75110
130x130 sq 1377898825220 da75835
130x130 sq 1439926819805 ceremony chairs
130x130 sq 1461951153867 jessica hill photography 4 2
130x130 sq 1461951168049 jessica hill photography 1 2
130x130 sq 1480361318405 colourful science themed wedding in urban portland
130x130 sq 1480361338366 colourful science themed wedding in urban portland
130x130 sq 1480361383156 urban studio event photography 017 1
130x130 sq 1480361394006 urban studio event photography 024 1
130x130 sq 1480361406545 urban studio event photography 020 1
130x130 sq 1480366923959 2016 09 150004
130x130 sq 1480366942240 2016 09 150006
130x130 sq 1480367111681 p29444715836317674
130x130 sq 1480367114914 p29444715836124574
130x130 sq 1480367134063 p1583632134 4
130x130 sq 1480367182231 upper area studio
130x130 sq 1480367271212 2016 09 150013
130x130 sq 1480367278800 colourful science themed wedding in urban portland
130x130 sq 1326395780377 rebekahjohnsonphotography0022
130x130 sq 1326405646148 r023
130x130 sq 1377899809255 0209
130x130 sq 1377899813899 crudite
130x130 sq 1377898880166 siders0003
130x130 sq 1377899796630 wedge salads
130x130 sq 1439926798893 hazelnut chicken
130x130 sq 1461951240003 jessica hill photography 3 2
130x130 sq 1480377646650 dsc1342
130x130 sq 1480377628474 dsc1020
130x130 sq 1480377687627 dsc1383
130x130 sq 1480377733243 dsc2916
130x130 sq 1480377773620 dsc3608
130x130 sq 1480377817491 dsc3630
130x130 sq 1480377858387 dsc3862
130x130 sq 1480378082939 dsc4299
130x130 sq 1480378181943 dsc8595
130x130 sq 1480378371814 vhv tablescape
130x130 sq 1480378229871 dsc9060
130x130 sq 1480378270310 dsc9042
130x130 sq 1480378307412 beef madallions
130x130 sq 1480378323961 chicken  waffles
130x130 sq 1480378329328 pancake stack
130x130 sq 1480378337255 roasted beet napoleon
130x130 sq 1480378346385 wine country platter
130x130 sq 1480378353121 wedge salad
130x130 sq 1480378360490 truffle potatoes
130x130 sq 1480378415639 dsc5334
130x130 sq 1480378479697 15 0905spahr 198
130x130 sq 1480378768308 buffet at laurelhurst

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Loft
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Katie Carver led the charge as Pearl Catering provided the food for our fabulous backyard wedding reception. Our wedding was July 30, 2016, and our guests are STILL raving about the food! I found Katie by her fantastic online reviews, and I am delighted to contribute to them at this point. Katie was flexible and accommodating, every step of the way. She had no problem when we found a more affordable vendor than hers for tables/chairs/etc. She brought us to one of her restaurants for a tasting, and we got to bring my in-laws for a fantastic experience! The staff that provided the service at our wedding was unfailingly energetic and helpful, and I was thankful to know that our beloved guests were always going to be treated well. I heard from our photographer that Katie's team delivered hot and perfectly cooked food, no matter the venue--that was definitely a correct assessment. Everything, from the steak to the pasta sides, was piping hot and fresh! And Katie herself is so darn communicative and helpful that our coordinator did not feel the need to charge us for an extra coordinating assistant. If you are looking for delicious food and a stress-free planning experience, look no further than Pearl Catering.
Katie Carver led the charge as Pearl Catering provided the food for our fabulous backyard wedding reception. Our wedding Read more...
Katie Carver led the charge as Pearl Catering provided the food for our fabulous backyard wedding reception. Our wedding was July 30, 2016, and our guests are STILL raving about the food! I found Katie by her fantastic online reviews, and I am delighted to contribute to them at this point. Katie was flexible and accommodating, every step of the way. She had no problem when we found a more affordable vendor than hers for tables/chairs/etc. She brought us to one of her restaurants for a tasting, and we got to bring my in-laws for a fantastic experience! The staff that provided the service at our wedding was unfailingly energetic and helpful, and I was thankful to know that our beloved guests were always going to be treated well. I heard from our photographer that Katie's team delivered hot and perfectly cooked food, no matter the venue--that was definitely a correct assessment. Everything, from the steak to the pasta sides, was piping hot and fresh! And Katie herself is so darn communicative and helpful that our coordinator did not feel the need to charge us for an extra coordinating assistant. If you are looking for delicious food and a stress-free planning experience, look no further than Pearl Catering. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Pearl Catering was a dream. I live in Seattle and got married in Portland, OR Last July. I worked with Katie for all of the planning and tasting. The process was seemless be she was always on top of the fine details I was forgetting about. Compared to other vendors, the price was very affordable. On top of that, all of our guests raved about our food, especiallly the cheese tortilini. At the wedding, the staff was flexible and willing to go above and beyond for us. I couldn't have been more impressed.
Working with Pearl Catering was a dream. I live in Seattle and got married in Portland, OR Last July. I worked with Katie Read more...
Working with Pearl Catering was a dream. I live in Seattle and got married in Portland, OR Last July. I worked with Katie for all of the planning and tasting. The process was seemless be she was always on top of the fine details I was forgetting about. Compared to other vendors, the price was very affordable. On top of that, all of our guests raved about our food, especiallly the cheese tortilini. At the wedding, the staff was flexible and willing to go above and beyond for us. I couldn't have been more impressed. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have picked a better location for our wedding. The venue itself was amazing, and gave us the freedom to decorate it the way we wanted. The food was absolutely INCREDIBLE and the staff was so helpful.
We could not have picked a better location for our wedding. The venue itself was amazing, and gave us the freedom to Read more...
We could not have picked a better location for our wedding. The venue itself was amazing, and gave us the freedom to decorate it the way we wanted. The food was absolutely INCREDIBLE and the staff was so helpful. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Pearl provided food and drinks for our wedding. They were fantastic. Food was delicious and they had a great selection of beer and wine. Everybody said the food was great as well. Would definitely recommend.
Pearl provided food and drinks for our wedding. They were fantastic. Food was delicious and they had a great selection of Read more...
Pearl provided food and drinks for our wedding. They were fantastic. Food was delicious and they had a great selection of beer and wine. Everybody said the food was great as well. Would definitely recommend. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Pearl Catering and Urban Studio were the perfect combo for our wedding. Katie is one of the best catering leads I've ever worked with. (Yes, i do work in the event industry). She was responsive, flexible and so helpful on our wedding day. Her crew was as top notch as ever. Going around to visit with our guests during dinner we received so many compliments on the food, and after the wedding we heard over and over how great the venue was. It was perfect for our group of about 90 people. I would do it again at Urban Studio - no questions asked. Thank you Pearl Catering!
Pearl Catering and Urban Studio were the perfect combo for our wedding. Katie is one of the best catering leads I've ever Read more...
Pearl Catering and Urban Studio were the perfect combo for our wedding. Katie is one of the best catering leads I've ever worked with. (Yes, i do work in the event industry). She was responsive, flexible and so helpful on our wedding day. Her crew was as top notch as ever. Going around to visit with our guests during dinner we received so many compliments on the food, and after the wedding we heard over and over how great the venue was. It was perfect for our group of about 90 people. I would do it again at Urban Studio - no questions asked. Thank you Pearl Catering! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lily
Wedding:
8/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Pearl Catering catered our wedding and we were very pleased with them. We worked with Ashley and she was very wonderful to work with. She made sure to coordinate everything with our other vendors as well. We rented some furniture and decorations through WCEP and Ashley made sure everything was set up just the way we want it. She also made a special run on the day of the wedding to buy last minute candles (because I forgot to specify that I wanted candles in the lanterns). The food was very delicious and everyone commented on how good it was. We also had a special food item (authentic appetizer dish) and they worked with us to try and create a perfect recipe for that dish. They were very flexible and tried their best to work with our budget.
On the day off, Ashley made sure that my husband and I got food (they plated it for us and brought it to us and made sure we ate) and they made sure I had my favorite drink in my hands.
We were definitely pleased with their service.
Pearl Catering catered our wedding and we were very pleased with them. We worked with Ashley and she was very wonderful to Read more...
Pearl Catering catered our wedding and we were very pleased with them. We worked with Ashley and she was very wonderful to work with. She made sure to coordinate everything with our other vendors as well. We rented some furniture and decorations through WCEP and Ashley made sure everything was set up just the way we want it. She also made a special run on the day of the wedding to buy last minute candles (because I forgot to specify that I wanted candles in the lanterns). The food was very delicious and everyone commented on how good it was. We also had a special food item (authentic appetizer dish) and they worked with us to try and create a perfect recipe for that dish. They were very flexible and tried their best to work with our budget.
On the day off, Ashley made sure that my husband and I got food (they plated it for us and brought it to us and made sure we ate) and they made sure I had my favorite drink in my hands.
We were definitely pleased with their service. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Nichole
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
The food and service were both awesome. The staff was top notch and made sure everything ran smoothly.
The food and service were both awesome. The staff was top notch and made sure everything ran smoothly.
The food and service were both awesome. The staff was top notch and made sure everything ran smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kristin
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
We worked with Katie at Pearl Catering and she was absolutely amazing from day one!! She had us come in multiple times for tastings to find out exactly what our food style for the big day was she offered many different options that weren't in the wedding packet and would have additional items to try that we hadn't even asked for! They even had waffles and pancakes made for our kids who were joining us for the tasting! Since we didn't have a day of coordinator Katie really stepped up to make sure our day was perfect! She did a walk thru of the venue with us a month before the wedding and dealt with the venue manager who was a nightmare! The day of the event was perfect!! Katie was there making sure everything was ready to go and all the other vendors knew what to do and when. The food was amazing and everyone was complimenting us all night! Thanks to Katie and Pearl Catering our reception was absolutely perfect and I could enjoy it completely stress free!
We worked with Katie at Pearl Catering and she was absolutely amazing from day one!! She had us come in multiple times for Read more...
We worked with Katie at Pearl Catering and she was absolutely amazing from day one!! She had us come in multiple times for tastings to find out exactly what our food style for the big day was she offered many different options that weren't in the wedding packet and would have additional items to try that we hadn't even asked for! They even had waffles and pancakes made for our kids who were joining us for the tasting! Since we didn't have a day of coordinator Katie really stepped up to make sure our day was perfect! She did a walk thru of the venue with us a month before the wedding and dealt with the venue manager who was a nightmare! The day of the event was perfect!! Katie was there making sure everything was ready to go and all the other vendors knew what to do and when. The food was amazing and everyone was complimenting us all night! Thanks to Katie and Pearl Catering our reception was absolutely perfect and I could enjoy it completely stress free! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We chose to have our wedding here. We liked that the venue is sophisticated but also very versatile and we love the location. Working with Aurelia was an absolute pleasure. She was easy to contact and she answered all of our questions. Everyone at the wedding loved the food. Many said it was the best food they have had at a wedding. The staff that day was awesome...they were helpful, friendly and efficient. I didn't see anyone being rude or unfriendly. Everyone was all smiles. I loved being able to escape to the loft above the bar. I loved the couches. I loved the people walking by and looking in at our fun party. Everything was perfect and I am really glad we chose to have our wedding here. Our guests were all staying within walking distance so parking wasn't an issue for us. Thank you so much Urban Studio! It was perfect!
We chose to have our wedding here. We liked that the venue is sophisticated but also very versatile and we love the Read more...
We chose to have our wedding here. We liked that the venue is sophisticated but also very versatile and we love the location. Working with Aurelia was an absolute pleasure. She was easy to contact and she answered all of our questions. Everyone at the wedding loved the food. Many said it was the best food they have had at a wedding. The staff that day was awesome...they were helpful, friendly and efficient. I didn't see anyone being rude or unfriendly. Everyone was all smiles. I loved being able to escape to the loft above the bar. I loved the couches. I loved the people walking by and looking in at our fun party. Everything was perfect and I am really glad we chose to have our wedding here. Our guests were all staying within walking distance so parking wasn't an issue for us. Thank you so much Urban Studio! It was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Will
Wedding:
6/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Pearl catered our wedding this past June, and the experience was absolutely first-rate. The food we were served at our initial tasting was delicious — not serviceable... delicious — and as my wife and I had stipulated from the very beginning that food quality was going to be one of our highest priorities for the wedding, we knew to go with them before we had even finished the meal. Quite rationally, though, I think, we still had reservations about the quality being upheld as production of the menu got scaled up from two diners to 125. Well, take my word for it: the food served on the big day tasted exactly the same as it had during the tasting — maybe even better — which is about the most compelling possible proof that these folks know what they're doing. About ten different people told me over the course of the night (and even during the next few weeks) that it was the best wedding food they'd ever eaten.

Spectacular though it was, the food itself wasn't the whole story. Pearl bent over backwards to accommodate all our guests with food allergies and (in some cases very particular) dietary restrictions, and they never forgot a single detail or made a single mistake, right up until the day itself when they trotted out the beautiful and crystal-clear signage they had made for every dish (including the cakes and cocktails, which they didn't even make). What's more, Katie, our primary contact, was an exceptional communicator, always remembering every last detail about every last thing, never being stingy with her time, never being even one minute late in person or on the phone, and consistently being the picture of kindness. We felt like we had a true partner in her; her actions demonstrated, again and again, that our guests' pleasure was every bit as important to her as it was to us. Basically, we couldn't possibly have asked for a better experience. Pearl Catering are as masterful at service as they are at cooking itself, and I can't recommend them highly enough.
Pearl catered our wedding this past June, and the experience was absolutely first-rate. The food we were served at our Read more...
Pearl catered our wedding this past June, and the experience was absolutely first-rate. The food we were served at our initial tasting was delicious — not serviceable... delicious — and as my wife and I had stipulated from the very beginning that food quality was going to be one of our highest priorities for the wedding, we knew to go with them before we had even finished the meal. Quite rationally, though, I think, we still had reservations about the quality being upheld as production of the menu got scaled up from two diners to 125. Well, take my word for it: the food served on the big day tasted exactly the same as it had during the tasting — maybe even better — which is about the most compelling possible proof that these folks know what they're doing. About ten different people told me over the course of the night (and even during the next few weeks) that it was the best wedding food they'd ever eaten.

Spectacular though it was, the food itself wasn't the whole story. Pearl bent over backwards to accommodate all our guests with food allergies and (in some cases very particular) dietary restrictions, and they never forgot a single detail or made a single mistake, right up until the day itself when they trotted out the beautiful and crystal-clear signage they had made for every dish (including the cakes and cocktails, which they didn't even make). What's more, Katie, our primary contact, was an exceptional communicator, always remembering every last detail about every last thing, never being stingy with her time, never being even one minute late in person or on the phone, and consistently being the picture of kindness. We felt like we had a true partner in her; her actions demonstrated, again and again, that our guests' pleasure was every bit as important to her as it was to us. Basically, we couldn't possibly have asked for a better experience. Pearl Catering are as masterful at service as they are at cooking itself, and I can't recommend them highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
935 NW Davis Street, Portland, OR 97209 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Urban Studio & Pearl Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1480360284 0dab128c9620314d dsc 0459