130x130 sq 1355522695951 600x6001355522655610404959101504967047309141916933454n

Urban Studio & Pearl Catering

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

935 NW Davis Street
Portland, OR 97209 US (map)

PHONE

503-860-0203

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Urban Studio, located in the heart of the Pearl District, is your wedding ceremony and reception venue. Contemporary and chic, Urban Studio is the ideal location for your special... Read more
Urban Studio, located in the heart of the Pearl District, is your wedding ceremony and reception venue. Contemporary and chic, Urban Studio is the ideal location for your special day.

With two spacious areas, including a sunken grand floor and cocktail reception area, Urban Studio can accommodate up to 300 people standing, and 200 for a seated reception. Both areas are separated by a stunning wrap around bar dressed in dark bamboo and sparkling white granite. Vaulted ceilings, soaring windows and natural light create a light and airy ambiance, bringing a quiet elegance to your wedding.

Located on the Portland Streetcar line, and in the hub for restaurants, bars, shopping, and steps from downtown hotels, Urban Studio is the perfect spot for out of town guests. With a flexible floor plan, Urban Studio can accommodate your guests in a variety of ways including ceremonies, dinner receptions and cocktail parties.

Call us today, and let us plan a remarkable wedding you’ll never forget.

503.860.0203 or check us out online at: www.urbanstudiopdx.com

Catering:
Pearl Catering, our exclusive in house caterer, delivers a menu of crowd pleasing favorites richly influenced by fresh, local Northwest ingredients, beautifully presented and full of flavor!

503.550.2155 or check us out online at: www.pearlcateringpdx.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1326395296031 heatherjamesforweb374
130x130 sq 1326405856538 201110222645copy
130x130 sq 1326395780377 rebekahjohnsonphotography0022
130x130 sq 1326395340425 heatherjamesforweb603
130x130 sq 1326395860059 rebekahjohnsonphotography0009
130x130 sq 1326406040246 urbanstudioslowres7
130x130 sq 1327613930281 332
130x130 sq 1326405959814 25hjblog
130x130 sq 1326405828363 201110222620copy
130x130 sq 1326405699263 theriekes2480
130x130 sq 1326396138726 c015
130x130 sq 1326405764448 theriekes2992
130x130 sq 1326405796345 201110222546copy
130x130 sq 1326395757063 heatherjamesforweb703
130x130 sq 1326405898159 201110222660
130x130 sq 1326406187673 urbanstudioslowres16
130x130 sq 1326407114274 briccadeline4
130x130 sq 1327613294055 337
130x130 sq 1326405922452 16hjblog
130x130 sq 1326407227800 briccadeline2
130x130 sq 1326405646148 r023
130x130 sq 1326396597409 f119
130x130 sq 1326406001917 17hjblog
130x130 sq 1377897595321 jill  dougs wedding   for web 118
130x130 sq 1326407240873 briccadeline3
130x130 sq 1326406076543 urbanstudioslowres10
130x130 sq 1326405970016 11hjblog
130x130 sq 1326405818196 201110222614copy
130x130 sq 1326406755112 briccadeline
130x130 sq 1333146557535 201202254699copy
130x130 sq 1351805695081 110611armstrongw10782
130x130 sq 1351805741638 110611armstrongw105552
130x130 sq 1351805793323 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding313
130x130 sq 1351805829196 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding413
130x130 sq 1351805859761 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding440
130x130 sq 1351805881758 110916briccadelinew62654
130x130 sq 1377899809255 0209
130x130 sq 1351805883279 110916briccadelinew90659
130x130 sq 1351805885242 110326leewallacew52229
130x130 sq 1351805902921 110326leewallacew77237
130x130 sq 1351806141739 101113wattperry2nd1517
130x130 sq 1351806154295 101113wattperry2nd11922
130x130 sq 1377898699376 sharni ryan wedding gallery chapter 7 reception details 0004
130x130 sq 1377899813899 crudite
130x130 sq 1351806201031 weddingreception035
130x130 sq 1351806234441 ac6591
130x130 sq 1351806314175 f119
130x130 sq 1351806351781 livsgrademmaspromlivswedding327
130x130 sq 1355522655610 404959101504967047309141916933454n
130x130 sq 1377898724372 sharni ryan wedding gallery chapter 7 reception details 0019
130x130 sq 1377899015616 siders0244
130x130 sq 1377898940999 siders0074
130x130 sq 1377897720094 jill  dougs wedding   for web 129
130x130 sq 1377898619270 1
130x130 sq 1377898648480 jill  dougs wedding   for web 127
130x130 sq 1377898775340 da75110
130x130 sq 1377898825220 da75835
130x130 sq 1377898880166 siders0003
130x130 sq 1377899796630 wedge salads

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Loft
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Dance Floor, Furniture
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We chose to have our wedding here. We liked that the venue is sophisticated but also very versatile and we love the location. Working with Aurelia was an absolute pleasure. She was easy to contact and she answered all of our questions. Everyone at the wedding loved the food. Many said it was the best food they have had at a wedding. The staff that day was awesome...they were helpful, friendly and efficient. I didn't see anyone being rude or unfriendly. Everyone was all smiles. I loved being able to escape to the loft above the bar. I loved the couches. I loved the people walking by and looking in at our fun party. Everything was perfect and I am really glad we chose to have our wedding here. Our guests were all staying within walking distance so parking wasn't an issue for us. Thank you so much Urban Studio! It was perfect!
We chose to have our wedding here. We liked that the venue is sophisticated but also very versatile and we love the Read more...
We chose to have our wedding here. We liked that the venue is sophisticated but also very versatile and we love the location. Working with Aurelia was an absolute pleasure. She was easy to contact and she answered all of our questions. Everyone at the wedding loved the food. Many said it was the best food they have had at a wedding. The staff that day was awesome...they were helpful, friendly and efficient. I didn't see anyone being rude or unfriendly. Everyone was all smiles. I loved being able to escape to the loft above the bar. I loved the couches. I loved the people walking by and looking in at our fun party. Everything was perfect and I am really glad we chose to have our wedding here. Our guests were all staying within walking distance so parking wasn't an issue for us. Thank you so much Urban Studio! It was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Pearl Catering is AMAZING! They catered our August wedding at Bella Via, and Katie and her team did an amazing job. Katie is phenomenal to work with. It's like having a super-organized close friend help with all of the food and set-up details in a really fun, laid back way. She is patient and knowledgeable and will help you navigate the million excellent choices that Pearl has and how to pair them well together. We had a lot of gluten-free options with possibilities for vegans and vegetarians without having to have five entrees. Katie found a way to make this work and to have our food options appeal to our diverse guest palettes. On the day of, everything was executed very nicely, and we had so many compliments on the food, including from guests who have been in the industry for many decades, summing it up as "the best wedding food they've ever had!" We highly recommend Pearl Catering and, in particular, working with Katie!
Pearl Catering is AMAZING! They catered our August wedding at Bella Via, and Katie and her team did an amazing job. Katie Read more...
Pearl Catering is AMAZING! They catered our August wedding at Bella Via, and Katie and her team did an amazing job. Katie is phenomenal to work with. It's like having a super-organized close friend help with all of the food and set-up details in a really fun, laid back way. She is patient and knowledgeable and will help you navigate the million excellent choices that Pearl has and how to pair them well together. We had a lot of gluten-free options with possibilities for vegans and vegetarians without having to have five entrees. Katie found a way to make this work and to have our food options appeal to our diverse guest palettes. On the day of, everything was executed very nicely, and we had so many compliments on the food, including from guests who have been in the industry for many decades, summing it up as "the best wedding food they've ever had!" We highly recommend Pearl Catering and, in particular, working with Katie! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsi
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Urban Studio is amazing. Such a beautiful place for a ceremony or reception or both! Very little decorations necessary since it is already such a beautiful space. Annette is the best and so accommodating to make the day truly about us and what we need. The food was also fantastic! Those chef's sure know what they are doing! Only disappointment is that I didnt eat more of the food!
Urban Studio is amazing. Such a beautiful place for a ceremony or reception or both! Very little decorations necessary Read more...
Urban Studio is amazing. Such a beautiful place for a ceremony or reception or both! Very little decorations necessary since it is already such a beautiful space. Annette is the best and so accommodating to make the day truly about us and what we need. The food was also fantastic! Those chef's sure know what they are doing! Only disappointment is that I didnt eat more of the food! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Bg5
Jill
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Pearl Catering was fantastic. My new husband and I have no complaints. We worked with Katie and she very patiently walked us through the entire process. We had no idea what we were in for when it came to planning a wedding. Katie was so much more than a catering coordinator. She also acted as a day-of-coordinator. We could not have pulled off the wedding without her!

The food was fabulous and we received multiple compliments from guests. It was definitely not just wedding food! It was real, restaurant food. Yum! I wish I'd had a chance to eat more of it. I think my hubby and I will probably drive down to the restaurant for special date night just to eat and appreciate the meals once again!
Pearl Catering was fantastic. My new husband and I have no complaints. We worked with Katie and she very patiently walked Read more...
Pearl Catering was fantastic. My new husband and I have no complaints. We worked with Katie and she very patiently walked us through the entire process. We had no idea what we were in for when it came to planning a wedding. Katie was so much more than a catering coordinator. She also acted as a day-of-coordinator. We could not have pulled off the wedding without her!

The food was fabulous and we received multiple compliments from guests. It was definitely not just wedding food! It was real, restaurant food. Yum! I wish I'd had a chance to eat more of it. I think my hubby and I will probably drive down to the restaurant for special date night just to eat and appreciate the meals once again! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience working with Pearl. My now husband is a foodie and wanted to have a thai inspired dinner for our wedding. Pearl worked with us (through two tastings) to get the food exactly how we wanted it; they even had my husband speak to the chef get it right. They also allowed us to fly in a frozen appetizer to fry up (a food from my hometown) and serve at the wedding.
Food service went smoothly at the wedding as did bar service. We also greatly enjoyed that Pearl offers a children's buffet. This was perfect for feeding our youngest guests. Overall, our experience with Pearl catering was great.
We had a great experience working with Pearl. My now husband is a foodie and wanted to have a thai inspired dinner for our Read more...
We had a great experience working with Pearl. My now husband is a foodie and wanted to have a thai inspired dinner for our wedding. Pearl worked with us (through two tastings) to get the food exactly how we wanted it; they even had my husband speak to the chef get it right. They also allowed us to fly in a frozen appetizer to fry up (a food from my hometown) and serve at the wedding.
Food service went smoothly at the wedding as did bar service. We also greatly enjoyed that Pearl offers a children's buffet. This was perfect for feeding our youngest guests. Overall, our experience with Pearl catering was great. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sandy
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at urban studios on 9/28/13. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We got married 5 months after we were engaged so we didn't have a ton of time to plan. We looked into urban studios and they were booked but Via called me when they had a cancellation for the weekend we wanted. From there it was smooth sailing. Did I mention that we were planning this wedding from Boston??? Via was very quick to respond to all of my emails and really gave me peace of mind with all oft he planning. The venue itself was gorgeous and we really didn't have to decorate much at all, but there are also the opportunities to create whatever look you want. It was a great deal financially and the food and staff were amazing too! I definitely recommend this venue for a downtown portland wedding.
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at urban studios on 9/28/13. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We Read more...
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at urban studios on 9/28/13. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We got married 5 months after we were engaged so we didn't have a ton of time to plan. We looked into urban studios and they were booked but Via called me when they had a cancellation for the weekend we wanted. From there it was smooth sailing. Did I mention that we were planning this wedding from Boston??? Via was very quick to respond to all of my emails and really gave me peace of mind with all oft he planning. The venue itself was gorgeous and we really didn't have to decorate much at all, but there are also the opportunities to create whatever look you want. It was a great deal financially and the food and staff were amazing too! I definitely recommend this venue for a downtown portland wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Urban Studio & Pearl Catering responded with the following comments:

Sandy, you were such a delight to work with -- so organized and on top of every detail. Thanks for celebrating with us!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful our wedding came together at Urban Studio. It was a magical day that we and our guests will cherish memories of for the rest of our lives.

We've got to thank Via for being there throughout the planning process. With so many decisions to make, it was great to have such a professional there to help.

Our friends and family were very impressed with the venue, and they couldn't stop talking about the food. I've never been impressed by the food at weddings ... but everything we had, from our cocktail appetizers to our dinner entrees, were full of flavor and superbly prepared. The bartenders were great as well, and added to the fun atmosphere.

We wholeheartedly recommend Urban Studio as a venue for your special day. Most definitely an excellent value for your event budget.

Michael and Ashley
I can't say enough about how wonderful our wedding came together at Urban Studio. It was a magical day that we and our Read more...
I can't say enough about how wonderful our wedding came together at Urban Studio. It was a magical day that we and our guests will cherish memories of for the rest of our lives.

We've got to thank Via for being there throughout the planning process. With so many decisions to make, it was great to have such a professional there to help.

Our friends and family were very impressed with the venue, and they couldn't stop talking about the food. I've never been impressed by the food at weddings ... but everything we had, from our cocktail appetizers to our dinner entrees, were full of flavor and superbly prepared. The bartenders were great as well, and added to the fun atmosphere.

We wholeheartedly recommend Urban Studio as a venue for your special day. Most definitely an excellent value for your event budget.

Michael and Ashley Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Urban Studio & Pearl Catering responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Ashley & Michael! We appreciate your wonderful feedback - and wish you both all the best in your new life together!! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Via was super flexible, and willing to work with us on a variety of things. We definitely had a beautiful wedding, and everything went exactly as we planned. We would definitely recommend via at urban studio again!!
Via was super flexible, and willing to work with us on a variety of things. We definitely had a beautiful wedding, and Read more...
Via was super flexible, and willing to work with us on a variety of things. We definitely had a beautiful wedding, and everything went exactly as we planned. We would definitely recommend via at urban studio again!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Pearl Catering was a great experience from beginning to end. The food at our wedding was great and everyone loved it. Thanks Pearl Catering!
Working with Pearl Catering was a great experience from beginning to end. The food at our wedding was great and everyone Read more...
Working with Pearl Catering was a great experience from beginning to end. The food at our wedding was great and everyone loved it. Thanks Pearl Catering! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Urban Studio and Pearl Catering! Fantastic! A great space for a smaller crowd. My wedding was March 30, 2013, and it was just the right size for my 60 guests (with and addition of 15 vendors working the event). Initially, I saw the space 5 days before my wedding. It was hard to imagine what it would look like, but the day of my wedding, the space was filled with my ideas and inspiration, it was beautiful, gorgeous! The staff made it so exceptionally easy for me. Pearl Catering catered my event. The food was fantastic! I have had nothing but compliments from my guests, and how they were so impressed with the venue and food. If you are looking for a artsy, fun place for any event, this is your place.
Urban Studio and Pearl Catering! Fantastic! A great space for a smaller crowd. My wedding was March 30, 2013, and it was Read more...
Urban Studio and Pearl Catering! Fantastic! A great space for a smaller crowd. My wedding was March 30, 2013, and it was just the right size for my 60 guests (with and addition of 15 vendors working the event). Initially, I saw the space 5 days before my wedding. It was hard to imagine what it would look like, but the day of my wedding, the space was filled with my ideas and inspiration, it was beautiful, gorgeous! The staff made it so exceptionally easy for me. Pearl Catering catered my event. The food was fantastic! I have had nothing but compliments from my guests, and how they were so impressed with the venue and food. If you are looking for a artsy, fun place for any event, this is your place. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
935 NW Davis Street, Portland, OR 97209 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Urban Studio & Pearl Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1355522695951 600x6001355522655610404959101504967047309141916933454n