Nophoto-220
Urbane Wedding Co.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
273 Reviews      27 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
US
Categories:
 
 
 
3.4 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gema
Wedding:
7/20/2013
 
0.0 out of 5.0
I am disgusted, they almost ruined my wedding, 2 day before my wedding I had no videographer and I could not reach them...all numbers where disconnected and emails were all returned. You should be ashamed of what you have done...I cried so much.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
0.0 out of 5.0
less than a month till my wedding, I email the company contact to make a schedule for the big day, and I get an email back that the email no longer exists! I then clicked on the link to their previous "website" which embarassingly brought me to a porn website :( I paid a %50 deposit on a videographer and cannot afford to book another one now :( I have seen some people on here mention a new company that was taking over? Is this legit or is there anyone I can contact? thanks :(
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
7/13/2013
 
0.0 out of 5.0
My wedding date isn't until actually 10/5/13, but I wanted write a review on this company and hopefully help someone else. My fiance and I booked with Urbane last year in September. We did our engagement photos and paid half down for their services. I received that same email from weloveweddings89@gmail.com and I replied and asked what the next step or process was. I have yet to receive a response. I tried to contact the guy we signed the contract with Chad Koerber his number was disconnected and their facebook page is no longer in existence. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!!!! Luckily, my fiance and I purchased wedding insurance so hopefully we'll be able to get our deposit back and our wedding isn't for another couple of months and we were able to find another vendor. I will be filing a complaint as well. I hope this feedback helps someone else.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
7/13/2013
 
0.0 out of 5.0
RIPPED OFF!!!!! I am so furious with this "company." They took my deposit and are no longer in business. Who wants to join me in my crusade to bring them down?
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
0.0 out of 5.0
SCAMMED and I AM PISSED AND FRUSTRATED...makes me sick to my stomach.

I opened up a case with Paypal, am in the process of calling the Bank tomorrow, and have filed a complaint with the the IC3 -- co-sponsored by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C). I suggest you do the same:

http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry K
Wedding:
7/12/2013
 
0.0 out of 5.0
This company is a complete disaster. They went out of business, stopped responding to their messages, and never refunded my deposit. Obviously they did not have anything to do with my wedding, despite already having signed a contract with them. DO NOT book them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pratik
Wedding:
7/9/2013
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Call your credit card company and PayPal to get your money back! Vendor website is gone, phone disconnected, and emails comeback undeliverable. FRAUD! FRAUD! How do you deliver products (video and photos) if you can't get in touch.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1354850330463-0067
Candice B.
Wedding:
7/7/2013
 
1.1 out of 5.0
I booked Urbane Wedding Co. in January, 2013 and paid half of my balance for a deposit (over $600) for my July 7th, 2013 wedding. Chris (my contact) informed me that the balance was due up to 2 weeks after my event. Me being proactive, I wanted to pay the balance before my event so that I didn't have to worry about any vendor payments after. So, 2 weeks before my big day, I decided to email Chris to give him a heads up (I originally planned to pay way in advance; around May. So I emailed Chris around that time and inquired about a link to the payment options he'd sent me in January. He sent me the link and told me to email him after I made the payment). (Oh, and by the way, Chris was very good at responded to my emails...until it got closer to my wedding day)

Luckily, I decided to email him before I paid, because I got a bounce back email, which raised suspicion. So, my intuition told me to Google the company, and to my surprise, I found reviews saying that the company/vendor had been a no show at several weddings recently (one was just a day before I sent the email). So, I went to the company's website and everything (videos, photos etc.) was taken down and links were inactive. So I immediately contacted my credit card company, and started my search for a new videographer..2 WEEKS BEFORE MY WEDDING!!! Needless to say, I was beyond upset and stressed.

I WOULD NOT recommend this vendor to anyone! If I wouldn't have been proactive and emailed Chris before I paid, I would have had the same experience as other brides...NO SHOW and lost alot of money!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
7/6/2013
 
0.0 out of 5.0
I was completely mislead by all of the positive reviews on wedding wire for this vendor earlier this year. Thankfully I did not proceed with this vendor as having 200+ reviews all saying this vendor was exceptional but not being able to contact anyone at the company lead me to believe all of the reviews were fake. I would definitely caution all brides to do extensive due diligence on your own- even if the reviews on this site claim to five stars.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/1/2013
 
1.0 out of 5.0
I found Urbane while doing research online. Planning a wedding from Minnesota to be held in Phoenix wasn't an easy task. The rep was very helpful via email. When my wedding day came only my Videographer showed up and not my 2 Photographers. On my wedding day I had to find out that this company went BANKO!!! When we tried to reach the company we had no working numbers. I am still trying to get ahold of this company and having no luck. If you have this company please get your money back. I wouldn't consider this company at all!!! RUN RUN RUN
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Urbane Wedding Co.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo