Nophoto-130

US Coachways

Staton Island , NY

LOCATION

Staton Island, NY US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

1.7
out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
1.7/5.0
1.8/5.0
1.8/5.0
1.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheila
Wedding:
5/31/2014
0.0/5.0
This is the most unprofessional, company I have ever worked with. I am an event planner and I work with providing transportation companies daily arranging services for my clients. This company's ownership, management team and sales lack honesty and integrity. They refused to honor the contract we signed claiming they never processed the reservation even though we had proof that they received the reservation form and credit card authorization form paying in full nine months in advance of the event. When I found another bus company for them to subcontract the work to they would answer my phone calls or e-mails. On a scale of 1 - 10 they get a 0.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/7/2013
0.0/5.0
Drivers did not show up. Had to be located. Got lost. Caused our wedding to be over an hour late at a venue that had very limited time. We have had a very difficult time trying to get any kind of restitution to this nightmare from "Donna " the customer service agent. Other than pennies on the $. This is a crime. Brides beware!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
DO NOT HIRE... i booked them for my wedding cause they were cheap and now i know why they were cheap. Not only did they get lost on the way to the hall, making my guests show up late they showed up for one of the night trips to bring the guests back to the hotel and refused my guests. The bust instead of taking the people back to the hotel left empty. When i complained they not only didnt respond right away they refuse to admit error and refund me. They do not hold up to the contract. The contract means nothing unless you break it. Its been over a month since it happened and i am still working to resolve the issue. DO NOT HIRE. Its not worth the headache.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1371488506027-9784-oikle-1
sarah r
Wedding:
6/1/2013
3.2/5.0
I would never book with US coachways again. The driver was very rude to my guests and got lost three times on the way to the wedding ceremony arriving only as the ceremony started.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
4/5/2013
0.0/5.0
We used us coachways to transport our guests from our hotel to our venue in Las Vegas Nevada. The driver was late and then got lost. He claimed they never gave him the zip code to the venue. I'm sorry but after I pay $800 for a bus to drive 20 min one way and back I expect someone to give him the correct information or at least he should know the area!! Causing our ceremony to start 45 min late! I have called over 10 times and they are beyond rude. They are trying to tell me that my guests are lying the driver claims he was on time and no one was there. 33 people are lying and your one bus driver is telling the truth?@!?! The driver claims he was at my venue and no guests were there waiting. GIANT LIE. I saw my guests waiting outside when I got in my limo 30 min earlier. If you have ever been the the MGM in Las Vegas you would know that they don't just let a coachbus park in the pick up area with no guests. They told me they are not at fault. After I was yelled at on the phone by there "head" of customer service she told me I would have to speak to her boss. That was 2 days ago. No word yet. If you have some where to be in las vegas I would suggest Presidential Limos. They drove me and my bridesmaids to my venue, while my husband and guests were on Mr. Toad's wild ride. This company is ridiculous and should be ashamed of themselves.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1325123188062-engagementphoto
Jill
Wedding:
11/10/2012
2.6/5.0
We used U.S. Coachways to rent a 56 passenger bus to transport our guests from the hotel to the reception. We chose this vendor because they had the best price, but the service was mediocre. I had to negotiate a lot on the contract as I wasn't OK with the terms and the person I worked with wasn't terribly responsive. I ended up just making the changes I wanted in the contract and they signed off on it. Then, I was supposed to pay a 30% deposit up front and then the rest 30 days before the wedding. They charged me the full amount up front without telling me and then they actually over charged me with an admin fee that was negotiated out of the contract. It took 2 months for them to refund me the amount that they over charged and about 10 emails back and forth. In general responsiveness wasn't great. They only confirmed with my wedding planner less than 24 hours before the wedding despite several calls from her.

The service the day of the wedding was largely fine until the end of the night. The bus was clean and our guests were happy with it. At the end of the night, we had more guests stay until the very end of the wedding than we expected so when what was supposed to be the last bus came, about 15 people couldn't get on the bus. My wedding planner was working with the driver and he was pretty rude to her about coming back for an extra trip. My husband and I had left at this point but would have paid extra to make sure all of our guests got back. The driver also wasn't very helpful in making an extra stop at a bar for the after party, even though it was in the contract. I realize that we were asking the driver to do something that he wasn't paid to do, but he could have been more helpful to work out a mutually agreeable solution. He ended up coming back for an extra trip, but by that point, most of the guests who were left took a cab back to the hotel. This company is reasonable, but just be extra clear about expectations up front.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmbrewer82
Wedding:
10/6/2012
1.0/5.0
DO NOT USE THIS BUS COMPANY! We had so many problems with them I don't have time to list them all. The customer service was awful, non-responsive, flippant and so unhelpful. The buses were not where they were supposed to be and were late. The last bus threatened to leave me & my groom and all of our wedding party at our wedding venue. We had to pay him extra, in cash, right then or he was going to leave us in the rain with no ride.

Every vendor we worked with throughout my whole wedding process was awesome, except this one!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
We used this company for our wedding and conveniently they forgot to show up and pick up 30 of our passengers. I disputed the charge with AMEX and they won two disputes because they were able to provide receipts and a signed contract. At no time did they provide proof of their arrival at the wedding. I had to pay for my guests cabs and have a memory of a horrible ending to a wedding because of this vendor. I am suing.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1351107109192-img1627
Laurie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
0.0/5.0
When looking for a bus to transport our out-of-town guests to/from the hotel/reception, we went with US Coachways. The representative took our info and said we'd have a contract via email in 48 hours. After repeated calls we got the contract TWO WEEKS later. We signed it, provided our credit card, and were charged the full amount the very next day. But the experience left me uneasy.

I decided to look for reviews. (Something my husband apparently didn't do before calling to book.) The reviews were abysmal. I started calling other companies to see if I could find someone available at the last minute, even if it meant paying a cancellation fee with US Coachways.

The first company I called didn't have any availability. He felt badly since it was for a wedding. I thanked him and said I had a bus already, but saw reviews that left me a little less than confident so I was looking for other options. He said, "Can I guess who?" I said, "Sure." He said, "US Coachways?" I couldn't believe he guessed right. He then proceeded to beg me not to work with US Coachways. He said his company gets multiple calls a week from people who have been left stranded by US Coachways because the company calls to cancel on them with only a few hours notice. This man had nothing to gain by telling me this since he couldn't provide me with a bus himself, so I took him at his word.

We called US Coachways to cancel and followed it up with an email per their contract. After hounding them for weeks, it took them nearly 6 weeks to credit us back (and we incurred a finance charge on our credit card in that time).

I've since seen multiple complaints about them on multiple sites. Every last one of the "recommendations" on their own Facebook page are nothing but complaints. A recent one is a man who said that the company cancelled their bus 6 hours before their wedding. I truly feel like my husband and I dodged a bullet.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1323668191881-0029
Michelle
Wedding:
7/14/2012
0.0/5.0
DO NOT USE!!!! Worst company ever! They were supposed to pick up my hotel guests at 5:15. At 5:30 there was still no bus so me the bride called them and were on hold for over 20 minutes. They had no idea what was going on. After 30 minutes my friend called from her phone and they said that the bus broke down. But they weren't sure about another bus coming. So I was over a half hour late for my wedding and the whole day was rushed. A bus showed up at the end of the night for one hour of service. Then when we asked for a refund they only wanted to give 25% of the cost, as supposedly stated in the contract. We are taking them to small claims court because they never called us to let us know they were not coming. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I wish I would have read these reviews before booking them. They are the worst! Rude and not understanding at all!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/23/2012
0.0/5.0
Not one good thing to say about this company. Absolutely every aspect of dealing with them was a misery. The customer service was surly and overworked, I was supposed to have a project manager to oversee my account and to be a point of contact but each time I called I was told my project manager was no longer employed there and I finally gave up trying, not feeling confident that a bus would turn up on my wedding day. When the bus did turn up the driver was extremely unfriendly and was almost unwilling to wait for my groom at the end of the night. Also, we were supposed to have a working restroom, but it was so filthy none of the guests were able to use it. Extremely unhappy and the only thing that keeps me from asking for my money back is it would mean calling them....
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donald
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
gary, the person we dealt with, was flawlessly professional in every aspect. handled our wedding limo and guest shuttle services seamlessly. the limo was grand and the shuttle bus amazing, beyond our expectations.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
This is a response I wrote on a another "Reviews" website about Us Coachways.
The response is to a Us CoachWays representative(Shark Bait) who responded to complaint on this other reviewing website:

@Shark Bait:
You are not in the transportation industry. You are in the Bus Brokerage business. You do not even have any buses.
Why don't you tell your clients this? Tell them how you select the bus that will transport your clients.
Tell them that you operate a website where your network of bus companies throughout the United States pays a fee every 3 months or so($2000)months for the opportunity to bid on the trips that you post on our site. Tell them that you select the lowest bidder to do the job. Tell them that you have no idea what kind of equipment that your network of bus companies have. Tell them that you don't know how safe these buses are. Tell them that you charge the client a 15%-20% gratuity for the driver that you put in your own pocket. JUST LET THE CUSTOMER KNOW THAT YOUR MISSION IN TO TAKE THIER MONEY AND GIVE THEM NOTHING. SHAME ON YOU!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy G
Wedding:
4/28/2012
0.0/5.0
Do NOT USE! I booked for my destination wedding, to take guests to and from their hotels & reception venue. The bus NEVER showed!! Left more than 100 guests stranded at their hotel, the cocktail and reception had already begun with no guests there yet!

Not only did I pay for transportation (and have yet to be credited 2 mos later), I paid for a cocktail hour that was never used due to guests arriving so late. This bus costs me thousands of dollars!!!

All of this after I paid for and confirmed the bus pickup location and time on numerous occassions. When the bus didn't show up, my wedding planner contacted dispatch and was told the buses were on their way...and hours later they still never showed up. WORST COMPANY. Don't ruin your wedding by using this company!!! Pay more if you have to, in the long run it's well worth it than to be out thousands of dollars with no bus to show for it!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
NO MATTER WHAT, DO NOT USE US COACHWAYS!!! Our trip with US Coachways was a DISASTER! I was fooled by the company's attractive website and online presence, as well as by Paul -- one fast-talking, slick sales agent. Paul said he was classifying our group up as a "VIP client" -- to ensure that we got one of their best buses and the very best service possible. What we got was a very broken down bus and a great big runaround.

Specifically:

1) The bus door was broken. When the bus arrived, we all stood outside the bus for five minutes while the driver proceeded to force/kick/pry the door open so that he could get off the bus and the passengers could get on. And we had to go through this routine each time we boarded, unboarded, and stopped at a reststop. Of course this was inconvenient. But more importantly, it was a critical safety factor! Had anything happened on the bus (an accident, a fire, etc.), we would have all been trapped inside that bus with no way out!!! This worried me the entire trip. And it's the kind of thing that could have serious legal repercussions for a bus company.

2) As soon as we got on the road, we learned there was no running water in the bathroom. So we were not able to flush the toilet or use the sink. I know that some buses have "dump toilets" that do not flush. But this was NOT a dump toilet. This was a bathroom with no running water -- in the toilet or in the sink. It was DISGUSTING!

3) We also soon discovered that the DVD player didn't work. It had a picture, but no sound. When your bus is full of small children for a 5-hour trip each way, a working DVD player is a necessity! I had a lot of unhappy children -- and thus very unhappy parents.

4) When we arrived in NYC on Saturday, I called dispatch to ask that our bus be fixed or replaced by Sunday's return trip. Karen in dispatch said she'd see what she could do, but she never got back to me. I had to track her down on Sunday, at which time she told me that the issues had been resolved (the door, the DVD player, etc.). I thus told the people in my group that the return trip was going to be fine, that all the problems on our bus had been fixed. Imagine our horror when the bus arrived and absolutely nothing was different!

5) Problems continued on the way home. On the trip up to NYC, air conditioning was not needed. However, the weather was very different for our return trip on Sunday. The bus was very hot -- but the air conditioning barely worked. Two-and-a-half hours into the trip, at our reststop in Delaware, the driver went under the bus and turned off the hot water valves. This helped a little, but not nearly enough. It was a very uncomfortable trip home and everyone was complaining -- children and adults.

6) Last, but not least ... In the price quote, Paul told us that our price included a tip for the driver. However, our driver confirmed that he receives no tips from the company. It would have been very unfair for our driver not to receive a tip for this trip, so I tipped him $100 out of my own pocket.

All of these problems would have been bad enough, but they were compounded by the fact that I had specifically spelled out our requirements for a clean, working bathroom and a working DVD player in our contract -- and I had been repeatedly reassured that we had been assigned "VIP" status which meant we were GUARANTEED to receive a bus in excellent working condition. Well, if this was VIP treatment, I'd hate to see what kind of bus their other customers get!

When I contacted the company to discuss some kind of refund, they gave me the runaround for weeks. Then they offered me a measley 5% refund and a small credit toward a future trip -- as if I'd ever use them again! BE WARNED ... AVOID THIS BUS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.0/5.0
Dear future brides!

We used this company to get our guests from the hotel to the church and then reception, and back again. When discussing the trip, we found out they do limousines as well. We were able to get a few xtra dollars off all by ordering both from one company so that was kinda neat.

Otherwise, they did a good job with everything on time. The driver John was very nice to our guests.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
10/29/2011
0.6/5.0
Worst company ever. They lied to us, didn't communicate and cost us 10k because we had to switch the start time of our wedding. In addition, 40+ people didn't make it to the ceremony because of them. They are just an awful company with some of the worst customer service ever.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie's mom
Wedding:
8/20/2011
0.2/5.0
We chartered a coach bus from US Coachways to transport our daughter's wedding guests from the hotel to the venue and back again. Communication with the project manager was difficult, but I was assured that transaction was complete. The bus NEVER SHOWED UP at the hotel and we were not notified. We were left with 56 guests scrambling for rides and taxis 30 minutes before the ceremony was to begin. We managed to get everyone there and with the help of Bux-Mont Transportation of Willow Grove, PA got everyone back to the hotel. What a terrible thing to happen on your wedding day!

The reason for this inexcusable problem was that the project manager had written the wrong cell number. I sent her many emails notifying her that the number was incorrect, but she never bothered to update her files. It could have been a less traumatic event if only she had been more efficient. The company refunded my money and offered me a discount on our next charter. I don't think there will be one.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/9/2011
0.0/5.0
Wow really wish I had read these reviews before booking! We booked a US Coachways shuttle for our wedding - they never showed and claimed it was because the shuttle broke down. But no one called to tell us that, we had to call them multiple times to get the full story (if it was even true). They didn't apologize and were extremely rude on the phone, and ultimately caused us to be late to our ceremony and miss out on time with our photographer. I will never use US Coachways for anything again ever.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leo
Wedding:
7/1/2011
0.5/5.0
User Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
by kerseyv 07/26/2011
Horrible, Horrible Experience with this company on 23 Jul 2011. Would never use them again or recommend them. No one has yet to return my calls about the shameful service provided. I basically hired 2 limos for a scavenger hunt. Things went wrong from the very beginning. First we asked for two Lincoln Continental limos and that is what we expected. Only one Lincoln was dispatched. The other limo was a Chrysler 300 (not requested). The scheduled pickup time was 1:30. The first driver arrived on the scene 20 minutes late. It also began quite apparent during the race that he was not familiar with the DC area as he appeared to have trouble maneuvering in and around the DC metro area. The other driver was 45 minutes late. Our scavenger hunt was to begin at 2:00pm. It began at 2:45 as a result of the late arrival at our destination, Old Ebbitt Grill (2:30 pm arrival). As a result, we had to cut the scavenger hunt (for which we paid $1200.00) by forty-five minutes because the time could not be made up. Both drivers stated the wrong address had been provided to them. They also stated that contact names and numbers were left off of their dispatch sheets, so they could not call us to get directions or warn us of the late arrival. Second, both limos had poor air condition circulation. Several vents in both limos did not blow out any air whatsoever (cold or hot), making the rides extremely hot and uncomfortable. Third, we asked that ice and ice buckets to be placed in each limo as we planned champagne toasts to celebrate our event. In addition, we knew temperatures were going to be hot and we wanted cold water on hand for party. There was little to no ice to chill our water which was extremely critical in the extraordinarily humid and hot weather. One driver asked us to drive him to the store to get ice. His request was totally unprofessional and demonstrated a lack of preparation. Only one limo had ice which was then shared between the two, so our drinks were not cold. I tried to call US Coachways several times on Saturday but was placed on hold, listening to several different options and pre-recordings (again extremely frustrating). We paid a total of $1380.00 for this debacle. We definitely did not get our monies worth. The service did not meet my expectations at all!! Buyers beware!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
6/4/2011
0.0/5.0
I wish I had read these reviews before my husband and I decided to use US Coachways for our wedding transportation. I don't know where to even begin... THEY ARE TERRIBLE with the worst customer service department I've ever interacted with.

We needed to use them for two evenings over our wedding weekend. The first evening was to get all of our out-of-town guests down to our rehearsal dinner sunset cruise. The bus driver was 45 minutes late which caused us to be over an hour late for the dinner. Since the dinner was on a boat, we had to pay for it regardless of whether we were on it or not. Luckily the boat captain was fine with staying out on the water for an hour longer than we had initially booked the cruise for (but, in turn, we had to pay for the boat an hour longer).

The second evening we needed transportation was to get all of our guests from the hotel they were staying at to our wedding site. Not only did the bus NOT SHOW UP AT ALL, no one called us to let us know that it wasn't coming!! Our guests had to scramble to try to find a way to get to the wedding. Everyone was 30 mins late. The country club and our DJ were fine with extending our reception but again, it ended up costing us more money.

When my husband called US Coachways after the wedding to let them know how much their mistakes affected us, he was told someone would be in touch with him to "handle the matter". THREE WEEKS LATER, they called to let us know that they were willing to extend us a 5% refund. This came out to about $90. We added up how much the extra time on the boat, the country club and the DJ cost us and it came to just under $2500. NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO PAY OUT OF THEIR POCKET FOR A COMPANY'S MISTAKES. Not only was US Coachways unable to recognize that they'd made a HUGE mistake, they were unwilling to provide any kind of compensation for their blunder.

PLEASE NEVER USE THIS COMPANY. They outsource their work to unreliable transportation companies and do not take responsibility for any wrong doing. We will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau.

For all of the other brides out there who had the misfortune of working with this company, I'm sorry. :( They sure know how to put a damper on such a special day.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOHN
Wedding:
6/2/2011
0.0/5.0
STAY AWAY THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE AND UNTRUSTWORTHY DONT WALK RUN!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.1/5.0
We booked a large bus to transport out-of-town guests on our wedding day. The booking agent was very responsive and helpful. The bus was clean and on time, and all went smoothly. The only glitch came at the end of the evening, when the driver had fallen asleep and wasn't answering his phone. It was raining and we weren't quite sure where he had parked, but an uncle quickly found the bus and knocked on the door to wake the driver! Just a bit of excitement, but overall, a good experience.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/10/2010
0.0/5.0
READ THIS FOR YOUR OWN GOOD. Where do I even start? USCoachways was the single WORST decision we ever made for our wedding day. In fact, if it wasn't for all of our other vendors doing such a great job, USCoachways would have RUINED our wedding day.

First of all, we should have known something was wrong when our Account Manager, Emma Arato, lost our signed contract three times. Secondly, we had to make multiple corrections to our contract when Emma spelled our names wrong, entered the wrong address for the driver, the wrong pick-up and drop-off times, as well as apparently not having our correct e-mail address, as she 'swore' she sent us corrected copies when we never got them.

Our Account Manager never once replied to a single e-mail or phone call, and we resorted to calling the Sales Department every time we needed to get something done. After everything was supposedly corrected, she never even sent us the final contract, and we didn't even know if they were going to show up.

As if that isn't bad enough, THEY OUTSOURCE YOUR WEDDING TO ANOTHER COMPANY, so YOU DON'T KNOW who is actually showing up, or what the company name will be on the side of the bus! The driver, who arrived an HOUR late, didn't even know WHAT WEDDING he was at the hotel for! When our guests came up to his bus and asked if he was the driver for our wedding, his reply was, "I don't know. They just tell me to come here, and I get paid." Since he parked around the other side of the hotel, and since we had told our guests to look for the US Coachways bus, a number of our guests had to drive their own cars to the wedding! The guests who took the bus were almost an hour late to the wedding.

At the end of the night, the bus driver did not feel 'comfortable' driving on the road to our reception location to pick up our guests. My husband and I had this big, beautiful trolley send-off, but then the guest bus never showed up to pick up the guests! We had to come back to the wedding, which made for a fizzled send-off for us, and the guests had to use our trolley to be shuttled to where the bus driver decided to park.

My husband went to speak to the bus driver to remind him that part of his contract was to pick up our guests to bring them back to the hotel. My husband indicated to him that he was not fulfilling his contract and what we had paid him to do. He then replied with a racist comment, "YOU WHITE PEOPLE ARE ALL THE SAME." Not only is this a comment we never wanted to hear from someone we hired, but at the end of our WEDDING DAY?!

When we finally got the guests to where the bus was, our guests told us the next day that the entire ride home, that bus driver was on his cell phone with his boss, SCREAMING OBSCENITIES, about my husband and I. Multiple guests told us this the next day, and told the driver that he should not be having that conversation in front of the wedding guests. He didn't care, and stayed on the phone the whole way back to the hotel.

Not only would I NEVER, IN A MILLION YEARS, recommend US Coachways, we are actually considering taking legal action. US Coachways is the most unprofessional, inattentive, incompetent company we have ever experienced. Your contract says, in fine print, that they 'may' outsource your wedding transportation to someone else. Rest assured, THEY WILL. You will regret even considering US Coachways for your wedding day.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lotus
Wedding:
8/20/2010
3.9/5.0
my company uses US Coachways for our transport needs whenever we have a corporate event and road shows...A LOT. and i have always been quite impressed with their staff. so, naturally, i used them for my wedding.

the record continues to be clean...on the dot, comprehensive fleet of limos and buses and professional all the way!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
7/31/2010
0.0/5.0
I would not recommend U.S.coachways to anyone, especially for a wedding. They are unpredictable. My best friend used them and had luck, I however did not have luck. They were an hour late to pick me up from my house for the ceremony. I had 200 friends and family waiting in the church for an hour. In my opinion if it is part of your job to be somewhere on time, then maybe you should be there on time. We had to give the driver directions to where we were taking pictures, one of my bridesmaids had to sit up front on the way to the park and on the way to the reception hall. When I called a few days later the customer service people were very rude. I asked numerous times to talked to a supervisor and never spoke to one, even though I called to check on the status of our complaint every day for 3 weeks. For how expensive this company costs, they should be more responsive and understanding of their customers. In the end we only recieved 20% of what we paid, which doesn't even cover the time we lost in the church and an hour taken out of time for pictures as a result of the bus being an hour late.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ileen
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.2/5.0
first time we hired a bus for a bachelorette party as a present from my husband. he just told us to get on the bus and have lots of fun! and boy, did we? i don't remember much of everything but the bus was surely heaven-sent.

and yes, i went on to use their wedding limo and a shuttle bus for the wedding guests. they all appreciated the nice buses
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan
Wedding:
7/9/2010
4.4/5.0
I was a little worried, initially, but my friend, Connie, told me that she used them before and that it was superb or something so, i thought, why not? My friend doesn't have a reason to lie to me or mislead me. Being a bit of a perfectionist, I worried nonetheless.

However, I wish that I didn't worry so much before because the wedding limo and shuttle bus for my wedding guests were excellent. The bus didn't have wheels at falling-off point, the bus driver was wonderfully friendly and professional in the way that he dealt with us and was on time.

The wedding limo was GLAMOROUS! So, yes, the experience was a good one. The quality was absolutely there :)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vernon
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.2/5.0
my cousin recommended them and am happy that everything worked out great. the bus was clean, comfortable and extremely cost-effective :-)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trudy
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.7/5.0
had my wedding in june and let me say that the experience i had booking my wedding limo and also shuttle service from US Coachways was beyond dream-like! soooo helpful. trust me, i wasn't in the right frame of mind when i spoke to this girl, Sally. but she was calm and helpful, understanding and accomodating towards my demands (bad mood and all). i think she meditated while talking to me. i have profound respect for this girl now. :)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
4/16/2010
4.1/5.0
Used their bus and wedding limo and it was great. Would recommend them as they have a wide network of centers all around the country so, it is pretty much a one-stop shop for transportation.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JS52380
Wedding:
12/12/2009
0.0/5.0
Do Not use US Coachways! I attempted to book with this company and found them to be incompetent, and very rude. I had correct the mistakes on their contract a number of times. The communication and customer service for this company was horrible. I ended up going with a different company. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hank
Wedding:
11/19/2009
4.0/5.0
working with US Coachways for my wedding was incredible. this girl on the phone was super-friendly and even when my wife took over the communication, she was flawlessly helpful. the wedding limo was luxurious (as per website images). i would recommend their services to people that I know :-)
Services Used: Transportation
Bg8
nmw124
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Good service
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kati621
Wedding:
9/19/2009
0.5/5.0
If I could give them zero stars I would. I rented a party bus from them for my best friends bachelorette party and spent $1400. Come to find out all they are is a brokering limo/bus company and all they do is take your information and find a local limo/bus service in your area and get them to do the service. The buses on the website are NOT theres. When we got the bus it was nasty, not like picture at all, and worst of all the stereo system didnt work!!! When I voiced my extreme disapointment to the driver he contacted the limo owner who informed me that the rental only cost $700 meaning USCOACHWAYS marked it up %100. When I tried to get a some compensation from USCOACHWAYS they told me I had to deal with the limo company even though I booked through them. I had to fight for 4 months and them eventually deny the charge on my Credit card just to get the $50 compensation I was entitled to for malfuntioning equipment. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE..... NEVER BOOK THEM EVER!!!!!!! Totally unprofessional and a complete scam!!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JalandaMarie
Wedding:
9/6/2009
2.2/5.0
The bus drivers just simply did not know where they were going, which is ridiculous becasue isn't that their sole job? And with GPS and google maps, how could you not figure it out! Luckly i gave all the transports twice the amount of time it took to get where they needed to go. It's a little worrying to know that your guests who are unfamiliar with where they are, are on a bus with i driver who knows no different. The one time i had to ride on one of the bus transports (we had many) i immediately was like "where are you going?!" my brother had to sit in the front and give him directions from his phone. Why can't these companies get GPS's?! i have one and it's not even part of my job! Oh, and calling the office to talk to someone about your contract? FORGET IT! everytime i'd call they put me on hold and then i could hear them hang up on me. And i went through like 3 supervisor changes...it took them a week to "work on" a change in my contract...with me calling every other day the check in on them...i mean at the end of the day, everyone got were they needed to go, but i just didn't like the stress in between...
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.8/5.0
I found their website online and was a little nervous that the company was nation wide, but book a party bus with them anyways. I kept emailing this guy to send me pictures of the limo, just to make sure I didn't just reserves a dirty, old school limo bus, he assured me that all their vehicles were nice, new, and clean. Thankfully when it came the limo bus was awesome, it fit our entire wedding party, and immediate families (32 people), it was one of the most fun parts of our wedding and it was so easy to book online. We also booked a town car to take us to our hotel at the end of the night through them and the same guy who drove our limo bus came back later with a town car for just us, he was very nice and very professional.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1213801217326-kris&susan
Susan
Wedding:
8/31/2008
1.8/5.0
We were so excited to have a shuttle company available to us to provide transportation to our guests on our wedding day. Since our ceremony & reception were quite a distance from the hotel, we needed a save way to get them there. We found USC after many searches on the internet and likes that they were a national business and had the best rates. HOWEVER, when it came to wedding day, unfortunately the SHUTTLE was the one disaster of the day. The driver was on time picking the guests up, but proceeded to drive a different route to the wedding than what we had recommended. The drive that should have taken 30 minutes took an hour & 10 minutes! Not only were my guests irritated and worried that they'd miss the wedding, but they were uncomfortable because the bathroom on the bus had not been cleaned properly and stunk up the whole trip! My Grandmother and Godmother were 2 of the passengers and were VERY upset that they missed getting their corsages and pictures taken before the wedding because of how late they were. In fact, the bus driver refused any help from the passengers that knew where to go...AND the wedding was held up by 15 minutes waiting for the large group to arrive. After many attempts to get some of our money back from a company that only performed HALF of what was promised and left our guests very upset...we sadly only received about 15% of our money back (which was probably the driver's tip!). We do not feel that this is a good company to use...it's a big gamble for such an important part of your wedding and it's a large amount of money to be wasting as well!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brooklynbride
Wedding:
4/26/2008
3.2/5.0
The buses were nice, but at the end of the night, people were left waiting on the bus for a good 20 minutes with no driver in sight, and another bus just left without people. Not exactly the kind of service we were looking for.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
10/13/2007
0.5/5.0
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I paid in advance for two buses, and only one came on our wedding day. It was a disaster - guests were stranded, and everyone had to crowd into the one bus that did arrive. US Coachways refused to refund my money for the bus that never came. In fact, they won't even call me back, and when I do actually get someone on the phone when I call them, they are rude and mean. Now they are lying to the Better Business Bureau by saying that two buses arrived. I have it on my wedding video that there was only one bus, along with 100 witnesses who will attest. The bottom line - they are scam artists!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LDV
Wedding:
10/6/2007
0.0/5.0
I booked US Coachways approximately 2 1/2 years before our wedding day with a deposit. They called me periodically to verify the reservation of the Stretch Hummer that I requested. They assured me that it was all set. Well, only 3 days before my wedding, after they received the full amount for the service, they called to tell me that the vehicle I had requested had mechanical problems. I found it hard to believe that mechanical problems couldn't be fixed in 3 day, especially in this day and age. After threatening to sue them and report them to the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney General's Office they called back to tell me they found a vehicle. Well, on my wedding day, the limo was over an hour late - I was about an hour late for the church ceremony. And to top it all they gave me a old Hummer with black at the top. It was not the vehicle they had promised. And when the driver arrived he was so upset because apparently US Coachways contracts out to this company and US Coachways did not tell them that it was a wedding. The driver said that he would have taken his nicer Hummer and had it equipped for us. There was no champagne or even ice or water. It was a total disaster and US Coachways did nothing to try to honor their agreement.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allen
Wedding:
8/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Booked them for transportation of guest 4 days before the event. The original transport fell through. Very quick to respond. Great service...the guest were happy. Very prompt...they made a 1.5hr trip pleasant for the guests. Highly recomended. Since it was last minute I cant really judge the price accuratly. They were a bit more expensive than my original vendor but that would be expected due to the timeline.
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for US Coachways
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220