130x130 sq 1458078126 a632ed1cecd2d0b3 picture18

V. Sattui Winery

Saint Helena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1111 White Lane
Saint Helena, CA 94574 US (map)

PHONE

707-286-7230

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Founded back in 1885, V. Sattui occupies a massive vine-covered stone building in the classic manner of Early California. The surrounding landscape is quintessential Napa: a backdrop of... Read more
Founded back in 1885, V. Sattui occupies a massive vine-covered stone building in the classic manner of Early California. The surrounding landscape is quintessential Napa: a backdrop of magnificent hillsides covered with chaparral and live oaks; acres of lush, green lawns; and row upon row of grapevines.

A stone patio in front of the winery has several small terraces that make a dramatic descent down to a courtyard hugged by the two-story winery. A path sprinkled with rose petals marks the wedding aisle, and flowering shrubs, saplings, a gnarled oak, and garlands draped on the balconies create a lovely garden atmosphere. Evening ceremonies in the courtyard are magical, with luminarias flickering along the aisle and twinkle lights illuminating the balconies.

While the bridal party takes photographs in the many picturesque settings on the property, guests soak up the vineyard ambiance at the Vittorio Garden Terrace, where water splashing from a large Mediterranean-style fountain contributes to the festive mood.

Guests dine in a castle-like wine cellar, where hand-hewn stone walls, heavy ceiling timbers and wine barrels evoke an Old World atmosphere. The cellar takes on a haunting beauty by candlelight, so go ahead and lavish the room with votive candles in wall ledges, atop rows of oaken barrels and on the tables.

At V. Sattui, the wine you serve will be as appreciated as the scenery. While their fine varietals are paired with the exquisite cuisine served up by the event pros in the hospitality department, you and your guests will savor every detail of your culinary experience. In fact, everything at this historic venue will make your celebration a landmark event. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1458076911199 photo
130x130 sq 1458076937264 photo
130x130 sq 1458076963846 photo
130x130 sq 1458076987106 photo
130x130 sq 1458077010733 photo
130x130 sq 1458077038458 photo
130x130 sq 1458077059808 photo
130x130 sq 1458077081297 photo
130x130 sq 1458077106096 photo
130x130 sq 1458077130143 photo
130x130 sq 1458077158886 photo
130x130 sq 1458077179979 photo
130x130 sq 1458077196673 photo
130x130 sq 1458077222727 photo
130x130 sq 1458077239948 photo
130x130 sq 1458077263062 photo
130x130 sq 1458077287780 photo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Farm, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
House Wine, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/10/2016
1.7/5.0
From the beginning, we had so many different contact people at the venue for each thing that we had no idea who to contact about what. What made it worse was that they kept changing! We did not hire a wedding planner (but were going to hire a day of planner) when they offered to provide this service for us for free, which sounded fantastic and really kind, until we worked with one person only to find out two weeks later that they were changing us to a different planner and had to start the process from scratch (they did not even pass the information that was already discussed). The new one I have to say was disorganized, frustrating to work with, and downright rude to members of the wedding party and my mother on the day of the wedding! I could not recommend working with someone like this as it made the situation more stressful rather than easier.
Our second frustration was that during wedding season V. Sattui requires you to use their in-house caterers. At first, we had no real issue with this, our menu tasting was great, and both the manager and the chef are lovely people. Unfortunately, the day of the wedding the food was not what we thought it would be- the appetizers looked burnt, the quantity of appetizers was not nearly enough (even though we ordered more than their recommended amount), and the entrees, while good, were TINY (the salmon entrée was literally a 2 inch piece of salmon with nothing else on the plate). All in all, we spent almost $150 for catering per person, and our guests left HUNGRY! This was incredibly disappointing, and added to our whole frustration with the venue who did not seem to care much about us or our wedding. For the price we paid we would have expected them to go above and beyond, but they did the bare minimum.
From the beginning, we had so many different contact people at the venue for each thing that we had no idea who to contact Read more...
From the beginning, we had so many different contact people at the venue for each thing that we had no idea who to contact about what. What made it worse was that they kept changing! We did not hire a wedding planner (but were going to hire a day of planner) when they offered to provide this service for us for free, which sounded fantastic and really kind, until we worked with one person only to find out two weeks later that they were changing us to a different planner and had to start the process from scratch (they did not even pass the information that was already discussed). The new one I have to say was disorganized, frustrating to work with, and downright rude to members of the wedding party and my mother on the day of the wedding! I could not recommend working with someone like this as it made the situation more stressful rather than easier.
Our second frustration was that during wedding season V. Sattui requires you to use their in-house caterers. At first, we had no real issue with this, our menu tasting was great, and both the manager and the chef are lovely people. Unfortunately, the day of the wedding the food was not what we thought it would be- the appetizers looked burnt, the quantity of appetizers was not nearly enough (even though we ordered more than their recommended amount), and the entrees, while good, were TINY (the salmon entrée was literally a 2 inch piece of salmon with nothing else on the plate). All in all, we spent almost $150 for catering per person, and our guests left HUNGRY! This was incredibly disappointing, and added to our whole frustration with the venue who did not seem to care much about us or our wedding. For the price we paid we would have expected them to go above and beyond, but they did the bare minimum. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
V. Sattui Winery responded with the following comments:

We are very sorry you felt that your experience at V. Sattui did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to make our clients feel that their event at our winery was perfect in every way. Obviously, we did not succeed in this instance. Please know that we take your criticisms very seriously. We are grateful to you for taking the time to explain why you were disappointed in some aspects, but we are relieved you felt, all in all, that you had a wonderful wedding. We wish the bride and groom much happiness in their marriage.
130x130 sq 1431304336 4fc77c550d7f35fe 1368224782562 jessie eddie engagement
Jessica Rose
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful venue! The grounds and venue are just absolutely gorgeous. There is barely need to decorate. Everyone was so kind and courtesy. I am looking forward to having future trips back to V. Sattui. You cannot go wrong with this place. Oh and we are still drinking the wine that we had from our wedding from V. Sattui! <3
The most beautiful venue! The grounds and venue are just absolutely gorgeous. There is barely need to decorate. Everyone Read more...
The most beautiful venue! The grounds and venue are just absolutely gorgeous. There is barely need to decorate. Everyone was so kind and courtesy. I am looking forward to having future trips back to V. Sattui. You cannot go wrong with this place. Oh and we are still drinking the wine that we had from our wedding from V. Sattui! <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/26/2014
4.3/5.0
V. Sattui is GORGEOUS, and then once you add flowers and decorations it's like a wedding out of a movie - at least mine was!
Alicia is fantastic - she is the director of events, and she doesn't miss a beat. My issue with staff was Lisa quit in the middle of my wedding and just simply quit talking to me and didn't tell me! I found out from a vendor that she was no longer working there. Luckily, Alicia picked up her slack and rocked it. A couple of days before the wedding we went in and were told Tanya would be taking over the wedding and then day of wedding it was a whole different set of girls. It was confusing - but I ended my experience with Lauren who is amazing. She is organized, responsive, kind and understanding. I wish I would have been assigned to her from the beginning! Our overall experience was fantastic. I had my fairytale wedding there, and I am so glad that we picked V. Sattui for our special day. If Lisa would have communicated with me or at least given me a heads up that she was leaving this would be a 5 star review. Even while she was there I would often have call Alicia to get anything done or any questions answered. BUT! Alicia and Lauren are rockstar and I don't think there is a more beautiful venue out there!
V. Sattui is GORGEOUS, and then once you add flowers and decorations it's like a wedding out of a movie - at least mine Read more...
V. Sattui is GORGEOUS, and then once you add flowers and decorations it's like a wedding out of a movie - at least mine was!
Alicia is fantastic - she is the director of events, and she doesn't miss a beat. My issue with staff was Lisa quit in the middle of my wedding and just simply quit talking to me and didn't tell me! I found out from a vendor that she was no longer working there. Luckily, Alicia picked up her slack and rocked it. A couple of days before the wedding we went in and were told Tanya would be taking over the wedding and then day of wedding it was a whole different set of girls. It was confusing - but I ended my experience with Lauren who is amazing. She is organized, responsive, kind and understanding. I wish I would have been assigned to her from the beginning! Our overall experience was fantastic. I had my fairytale wedding there, and I am so glad that we picked V. Sattui for our special day. If Lisa would have communicated with me or at least given me a heads up that she was leaving this would be a 5 star review. Even while she was there I would often have call Alicia to get anything done or any questions answered. BUT! Alicia and Lauren are rockstar and I don't think there is a more beautiful venue out there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
becca
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married at V.Sattui winery. We had a destination wedding here with the elopement package. It was absolutely perfect. Lisa was incredible to work with. She made our day so special. We had planned to have the wedding outdoors, but with the down pouring rain, we were unable to. Lisa quickly accommodated us into the beautiful barrel room where the ceremony was held. After our ceremony we joined our family members into the gold room for a beautiful fun lunch. The food was incredible. Everything was so special. Lisa was perfect to work with we recommend v sattui to everyone!
My husband and I recently got married at V.Sattui winery. We had a destination wedding here with the elopement package. It Read more...
My husband and I recently got married at V.Sattui winery. We had a destination wedding here with the elopement package. It was absolutely perfect. Lisa was incredible to work with. She made our day so special. We had planned to have the wedding outdoors, but with the down pouring rain, we were unable to. Lisa quickly accommodated us into the beautiful barrel room where the ceremony was held. After our ceremony we joined our family members into the gold room for a beautiful fun lunch. The food was incredible. Everything was so special. Lisa was perfect to work with we recommend v sattui to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelli
Wedding:
10/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience with our elopement at V Sattui. Everyone we worked with was super friendly, flexible and on top of things. In addition, the winery is a beautiful setting for a wedding!
We had a fantastic experience with our elopement at V Sattui. Everyone we worked with was super friendly, flexible and on Read more...
We had a fantastic experience with our elopement at V Sattui. Everyone we worked with was super friendly, flexible and on top of things. In addition, the winery is a beautiful setting for a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was above and beyond anything we expected or hoped for. If I had the option to change anything, I would not change one think. Perfect perfect perfect!
Everything was above and beyond anything we expected or hoped for. If I had the option to change anything, I would not Read more...
Everything was above and beyond anything we expected or hoped for. If I had the option to change anything, I would not change one think. Perfect perfect perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
tiernansf
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.8/5.0
V. Sattui was the perfect choice for our wine country wedding. The setting for our ceremony and reception was beautiful. V. Sattui is one of the only wineries in the area that can legally host weddings, but we would have picked it for it's gorgeous grounds regardless. Plus, they have a large portfolio of terrific wines and fantastic service! Our wedding was so unique and intimate and a lot of that had to do with the venue. We really loved working with Kelly and the V. Sattui team!
V. Sattui was the perfect choice for our wine country wedding. The setting for our ceremony and reception was beautiful. Read more...
V. Sattui was the perfect choice for our wine country wedding. The setting for our ceremony and reception was beautiful. V. Sattui is one of the only wineries in the area that can legally host weddings, but we would have picked it for it's gorgeous grounds regardless. Plus, they have a large portfolio of terrific wines and fantastic service! Our wedding was so unique and intimate and a lot of that had to do with the venue. We really loved working with Kelly and the V. Sattui team! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
N_elmore
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I just got married at V. Sattui and I can't rave enough about it! I got married in the courtyard and had our reception in the barrel room! Everything was absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't have imagined anything more perfect! All of the staff who worked with me on planning were so great and accommodating at the fact that I wasn't from the area! I can't wait until my husband and I go back to visit! I highly recommend either having your event here or just visiting, you won't regret it!
I just got married at V. Sattui and I can't rave enough about it! I got married in the courtyard and had our reception in Read more...
I just got married at V. Sattui and I can't rave enough about it! I got married in the courtyard and had our reception in the barrel room! Everything was absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't have imagined anything more perfect! All of the staff who worked with me on planning were so great and accommodating at the fact that I wasn't from the area! I can't wait until my husband and I go back to visit! I highly recommend either having your event here or just visiting, you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1314591898166 screenshot20110828at9.24.33pm
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
There's not much that needs to be said about having a wedding at V. Sattui. It's one of the most beautiful venues I've ever seen, and that night, everything looked like a fairy tale--I felt like a princess in a castle!
There's not much that needs to be said about having a wedding at V. Sattui. It's one of the most beautiful venues I've Read more...
There's not much that needs to be said about having a wedding at V. Sattui. It's one of the most beautiful venues I've ever seen, and that night, everything looked like a fairy tale--I felt like a princess in a castle! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
The vineyard is absolutely beautiful and I would get married there again. I could not imagine getting married anywhere else. We had an amazing wedding with no significant issues.

But with that said they have set rules that you have to follow and many of them cause you to spend more money. For example, they have a 2 hour window for drop off and set up of rentals which leads to an additional $200 charge. This was something that no one mentioned until a month before the wedding.

The contact person for weddings changed 3 times during our engagement. It was a year period but 3 people is alot of change. There were no significant issues that came from this just alot of repeating myself and saying well so and so said. They were all quick to respond but no one really went out of there way to make things work. The day of the wedding she was not around to let us in and out for pictures when we needed to. And did not bring out the champagne for our first look as promised the day before. Shouldn't be that hard to forget when it was discussed the night before. Although the wedding planner was supposed to remember this as well so it's not all on them.

They were very flexible with setting up meetings and wine tastings. The flexibility rating is simply because of all the rules. And I do understand that some are needed in order for the vineyard to open the following day. Just keep in mind that it will lead to expenses and a short wedding since you can not start until 6:30pm (be on property for pictures before 4:30pm) and must end by 11:00pm.

This is an amazing venue and we had a wonderful wedding there. You just need to be the right type of couple that is willing to conform to the rules and has some extra cash to spend.
The vineyard is absolutely beautiful and I would get married there again. I could not imagine getting married anywhere Read more...
The vineyard is absolutely beautiful and I would get married there again. I could not imagine getting married anywhere else. We had an amazing wedding with no significant issues.

But with that said they have set rules that you have to follow and many of them cause you to spend more money. For example, they have a 2 hour window for drop off and set up of rentals which leads to an additional $200 charge. This was something that no one mentioned until a month before the wedding.

The contact person for weddings changed 3 times during our engagement. It was a year period but 3 people is alot of change. There were no significant issues that came from this just alot of repeating myself and saying well so and so said. They were all quick to respond but no one really went out of there way to make things work. The day of the wedding she was not around to let us in and out for pictures when we needed to. And did not bring out the champagne for our first look as promised the day before. Shouldn't be that hard to forget when it was discussed the night before. Although the wedding planner was supposed to remember this as well so it's not all on them.

They were very flexible with setting up meetings and wine tastings. The flexibility rating is simply because of all the rules. And I do understand that some are needed in order for the vineyard to open the following day. Just keep in mind that it will lead to expenses and a short wedding since you can not start until 6:30pm (be on property for pictures before 4:30pm) and must end by 11:00pm.

This is an amazing venue and we had a wonderful wedding there. You just need to be the right type of couple that is willing to conform to the rules and has some extra cash to spend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1111 White Lane, Saint Helena, CA 94574 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for V. Sattui Winery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1458078126 a632ed1cecd2d0b3 picture18