130x130_sq_1367422732285-ww1b

Valle Vista Country Club

Greenwood , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

755 E Main
Greenwood, IN US 46143 (map)

PHONE

317-882-2955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Valle Vista is the #1 Wedding Venue in the State of Indiana for a reason. With over 35 years of wedding experience we understand the importance of listening to our brides to help them... Read more
Valle Vista is the #1 Wedding Venue in the State of Indiana for a reason. With over 35 years of wedding experience we understand the importance of listening to our brides to help them bring to life the wedding day that is uniquely theirs at a price they can afford. Beautiful outdoor ceremonies take place year round on The Veranda on the Green. Our Veranda on the Green is a beautiful covered, heated outdoor ceremony venue, suitable for a midsummer night’s dream or a magical winter wonderland. Following the cereomny, Get your party started in one of Valle Vista’s beautiful banquet rooms! Our halls can accommodate anywhere from sixty to six-hundred guests, making them the perfect venue for parties both big and small. Breathtaking views of our golf course set the mood for a reception to remember. Located in Greenwood, just 15 minutes south of downtown Indianapolis off Interstate 65, Valle Vista is within 90 minutes of all of central Indiana. You must come and see the difference that is distinctly Valle Vista. Then sit back, relax, and put your wedding plans into our hands. Valle Vista…Like No One Else Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1278941278980-ww1b
130x130_sq_1367420903356-dsc2224bspecial4copy
130x130_sq_1367420905143-aisle-shot
130x130_sq_1367420614182-cnadle
130x130_sq_1281811043088-dsc0570
130x130_sq_1329362958601-ab06dsc1471
130x130_sq_1329362960335-ab08c55dsc0819
130x130_sq_1329363044535-ab22dsc0571
130x130_sq_1367420812791-swans
130x130_sq_1367420814238-swans-with-gazebo
130x130_sq_1278941281902-ww6
130x130_sq_1281811052463-dsc0214
130x130_sq_1367420615542-image3
130x130_sq_1367420965944-back-of-building
130x130_sq_1281811035510-wimg0374
130x130_sq_1367421299875-gazebo-sunset
130x130_sq_1367421309373-rjb2l
130x130_sq_1367421300722-gazebo-sunset-kissjpg
130x130_sq_1367421302954-orange-sky-gazebo
130x130_sq_1367421304517-overlooing-gazebo
130x130_sq_1367421305759-porsche
130x130_sq_1367421301918-orange-sky-dip
130x130_sq_1367421306730-purple-sky
130x130_sq_1367421307916-rjb
130x130_sq_1367421310218-red-sun-dip
130x130_sq_1367421311519-walking-toward-sunset
130x130_sq_1367421352831-lambert
130x130_sq_1367421354546-meredithl
130x130_sq_1367421477156-couple-kissing-horse
130x130_sq_1367421473445-bride-solo-carriagejpg
130x130_sq_1367421547213-gatsby-feet
130x130_sq_1367421550955-man-with-gatsby
130x130_sq_1367421479578-rebecca-vargo
130x130_sq_1367421474917-bubbleally
130x130_sq_1367421475948-carriage-bubble-alley
130x130_sq_1367421478086-pipers3
130x130_sq_1367421544200-bride-groom-cart
130x130_sq_1367421481360-sky-carriage
130x130_sq_1367421548779-guys-around-green
130x130_sq_1367421545794-champagne-toast
130x130_sq_1367421549968-looking-out-window
130x130_sq_1367421553307-wedding-party-gasby
130x130_sq_1367421701567-olivial
130x130_sq_1401819289254-jm3
130x130_sq_1367421698107-jessica
130x130_sq_1401818964657-girls
130x130_sq_1367421706138-sydney
130x130_sq_1401819015328-swans
130x130_sq_1367421699568-jonathan
130x130_sq_1367421800096-untitled4
130x130_sq_1401819307728-militarykiss
130x130_sq_1401818899850-33223350607
130x130_sq_1367421702511-porsche1l
130x130_sq_1367421704416-qwinn1
130x130_sq_1401819322445-romance
130x130_sq_1367421705211-stephen2
130x130_sq_1367421764294-000
130x130_sq_1367421802333-olivia
130x130_sq_1367421894574-4961790630

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1975
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oscar & Kenya
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista is a beautiful wedding venue. We just had our wedding and reception there. Apryl & Donna were absolutely wonderful from day one. There are very personable and really treat you like family. They are very flexible with making arrangements for the big day and truly catered to our specific needs. The venue both inside and outside is beautiful and our guest all loved how gorgeous everything was. We selected the Chef's buffet and it was fantastic. The guest loved the variety of meats and raved about the sides. We selected Rene's Bakery in Broad Ripple for our cake and they also did a wonderful job. If you are searching for a venue that has great ambience inside and out, you should definitely consider Valle Vista. We researched several other places, but no one could touch them in regards to service and price! They made our special day spectacular!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rob
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista did an amazing job for our wedding. From the day we decided to have our wedding here to the last minute of the reception, Valle Vista was very professional and they made sure our wedding went flawlessly!! The pricing is very good and flexible to fit anyones budget. I would recommend anyone to consider having their special day done here!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about the staff and venue. The staff was very responsive and prompt to solve every issue we encountered. Even on the wedding day, we experienced some last minute issues, but the staff jumped in to help assist without complaint. The ceremony went flawless and they even accommodated us with having our Labrador participate as the ring bearer. All the guests stated they had a great time and the horse and carriage with the limo golf carts was a big surprise for the bride and groomsmen!

The reception and food was above reproach. Not one guest complained about the food and everything was so delicious! The help of the staff setting everything up to our liking was much appreciated. That made is so much easier for my wife and I to focus on the moment.

I can not say enough of how professional and kind the Valle Vista staff conducted themselves. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone thinking of getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittanie
Wedding:
10/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was just the most magical place I could have asked for in a wedding & reception venue. The people who work there are not only friendly and professional, but they help you through all of the steps to make sure that the wedding as well as reception go the way you want it. On top of their friendly services, the venue is just absolutely gorgeous inside and out! We were also very pleased that they still managed to make the horse & carriage ceremony work beautifully in the horrible weather. I would recommend Valle Vista to any bride wishing for a magical wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shawn
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very helpful in making my special day stressfree and was very attentive.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Food was great and staff were so professional. Very organized!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience with Valle Vista in a whole was amazing! Apryl helped us get everything prepared she was one of the key people that helped make our day perfect and she was beyond wonderful we just loved her to death!
I highly recommend the Carriage and Gatzby limos we did both and not only did the wedding party have a blast so did all of the guests! The Carriage driver was so sweet he even took my two year old niece for a special ride on the Carriage after the wedding and made her feel like a real princess. One thing that was neat is Valle Vista now offers the ceremony to be broadcasted live so for people who have family far away or could not attend this would be ideal they even let us wave into the camera and say hi to everyone at home who could not be there. My 96 year old grandmother who was back in California who could not attend was able to watch it and feel a part of my day still.
The food was over the top amazing everyone to is still making compliments about it even after the wedding is over and done with. The fact the chef came out and introduced himself and wanted to make sure everything was good enough was really awesome.
Our coordinator Rebecca she was so amazing every single family member and tons of friends made comments on how great she was. Our photographers said they have done weddings at Valle Vista and this by far was the smoothest and best experience they ever have had. Myself(the bride)being a high strung person and a perfectionist the day of the wedding I do not think once I thought about anything or stressed one bit everything just flowed and Rebecca was always there to help out if something was needed. She made sure we were where we needed to be at each point of the day and if we were running behind she would gracefully let us know to keep us on track. The rest of the Valle Vista staff also went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed and helped make the day go as smooth as possible.
Love, Justin & Karen
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The wedding was a complete success! The staff at Valle Vista were so organized and on top of everything. They took care of it all. And as a bride, there is nothing to worry because they handle every little detail. I had a perfect wedding and reception. I wanted a WOW effect and I definitely had it! My 200 guests said it was the most beautiful wedding that they had ever been to, and the food was amazing as well. I would recommend this venue to anyone. My experience was over the top incredible! The entire staff treated me like royalty! My wedding was magnificent!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1315787311077-v3d01
Kelli
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was amazing. They kept everything running very smooth for my wedding. Staff was very accommodating and answered every question I had. Apryl McClurg was wonderful for my start to the wedding process and Susie helped finish the whole experience. I'm glad they were able to work with me to change my wedding date to a year earlier due to some personal situations. Everyone who attended my wedding told me that they loved the way things were run at valle vista.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Valle Vista and are beyond impressed with every aspect of the day. Leading up to our wedding day, we worked with Apryl and Donna to create the most amazing day of our lives. These ladies went above and beyond to help us create a day that perfectly aligned with our wants and needs. Each one of our requests were met and we truly felt they listened and cared!

The horse and carriage ride and gatsby limos during the ceremony made our wedding extremely unique and our family and friends are still raving about it. The staff made sure everything for the reception was set up just how we wanted, which helped make the day stress-free. The wedding day coordinator orchestrated the day to ensure it went as planned. We are grateful for her as well.

I highly recommend Valle Vista for a fun, romantic, and unique wedding. We will never forget the amazing experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our people love what they do and it shows. Best wishes for you and your spouse.
130x130_sq_1336939014851-afterparty
Heather
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for an easier, stress-free day thanks for Valle Vista and the staff! Everything fell right into place and nobody had to worry about anything!! They really do take the stressful parts of contacting vendors and getting everything straightened out!!! We heard comments all night on the service of the staff and how beautiful the entire wedding was from beginning to end!! We hope to have other events there!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1370297219193-love
Rebecca and Robin
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony and reception was on 5/4/13. The ceremony and reception were beautiful! The staff really took care of us while we were there. Most weddings usually have a negative aspect that talked about whether it be the food or the venue; however, that was not the case with our wedding. Everyone thought it flowed very nicely and that it was the best organized and most beautiful wedding they had ever been to! The guests raved about the food -- it seemed that every guest had their favorite item!

The veranda was quite lovely! You don't need to add flowers or any other decorations because it is beautiful on its own. The architecture of the room is beautiful and all the white linens give it a nice touch with the contrasting green from the golf course nearby. The microphone attached in the chandelier allowed our guests to hear the entire ceremony perfectly. They had ample room to accommodate the string quartet we hired. The doors opening to the veranda to go down the aisle created a fairytale type ambiance. My photographer was able to capture every moment on the veranda. We used an officiant that Valle Vista suggested and he was quite amazing! The guests adored him! The bubble alley coordinated by the staff was the best bubble event I had ever seen. It really was an alley and was a cool experience!

The picture time was well coordinated after the ceremony so that my guests did not have to wait too long before eating. The pictures before the wedding were great. They had a bus that shuttled us around so that we didn't have to walk far -- which is amazing if you have to walk in a wedding gown!

The reception was fantastic! Polly was there the entire way with me to see that everything was perfect! If I didn't mention Apryl McClurg, I would be doing a disservice to Valle Vista. Apryl is the most amazing coordinator EVER! She answered my 1000 emails and attended to all my needs! LOVE HER! Donna is also fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the experience we had with Valle Vista! My husband and I were married December 1st, 2012, and we had both our ceremony (a beautiful winter wedding on their gorgeous veranda) and reception there. They take care of EVERYTHING! A bride has more than enough to stress about preparing for that big day, and the staff at Valle Vista absorbs as much of that as they can. They are prompt, attentive, flexible, and celebrate in your special day right along with you. Not to mention, their prices are very reasonable (we were even able to swing an open bar that we never thought possible when the tab came in at far less than we expected). I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much and again congratulations. You were a pleasure to work with. Merry Christmas!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teressa
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was a wonderful place to have our wedding. Everyone there was always helpful and on top of everything. They gave me feed back and additional ideas for my wedding. Anytime I had a question they responded with the quickness. My wedding started exactly the time I asked for it to start. My wedding organizor was Apryl and she was FABULOUS.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was an amazing place to get married! They coordinated everything with our vendors and made our wedding day magical! We did the gatzby package and every wedding guest I have spoken to said that they have never been to a wedding like ours! We were extremely happy with all the services and were told by many the that the food was excellent too! I would highly recommend Valle Vista for any event. They offer a great venue while keeping us within our budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I visited Valle Vista as a potential venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The venue and the surrounding community were both beautiful. Our visit was wonderful. If you decide to visit Valle Vista, ask for Apryl! She was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She gave us a wonderful and thorough tour as she answered our many questions. Then she sat down with us to plug in numbers and give us a clear understanding of the expected total with no hidden costs or surprises (Valle Vista is both classy and affordable - it won't break the bank). Apryl cared about us as a unique couple. It was clear that she would make it her goal to make our day special and unique to us. My fiance and I ended up choosing another venue, but the decision was extremely difficult to make. We had nothing negative to say about Valle Vista. While my fiance and I chose another venue for many various reasons, I just wanted to take the time to say how wonderful our visit to Valle Vista was.
Services Used: Unique Services
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Chelsey, Thank you for the kind words. Apryl and our entire staff realize how important and individual a wedding is to each and every bride we serve. We also understand that every bride has very specific needs. We are so glad that you were able to find a venue that will meet those needs for you. Rest assured Apryl will be thinking about you on your wedding day. That is just the way she is.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awither
Wedding:
8/9/2003
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Valle Vista Conference Center for receptions! The staff was excellent, food was very tasty, and everything went smoothly. We had a rather large reception with many children and Valle Vista was one of the few places that offered a child's plate cost instead of paying all adult fees. Wonderful communication in whether to open additional kegs, etc. Excellent experience!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
globalhoosier
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was amazing. Not only did they do a GREAT job helping me plan my wedding from out of state, but the staff became dear friends in the process. Professional and organized and helped with all the details!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was just amazing to work with. Apryl worked with us to get everything just perfect for our ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend the carriage and Gatsby limos. The carriage ride with my husband after our ceremony was one of my favorite moments.

The food was just amazing, too! We had a buffet, and everything was hot, as if it had just been cooked. We used the Mike Terry cake, and the mini cakes they served the guests were so adorable, and seriously, the best cake I've ever had. Definitely ask to try some if you're even considering it.

We also used them for our centerpieces. We had the white lily collection. I loved the way it made the room look, it was very elegant. It was also incredibly nice to not have to worry about making the centerpieces ourselves.

The day of coordinator we had said we were actually one of her first weddings. It might be that she's a natural, or it might be a testament to how well VV trains their employees, but I never would have been able to tell if she hadn't said something!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I chose Valle Vista for my wedding and reception. Everything was so perfect and professional. They really catered to me, my family, and guest. My wedding was better than I could have ever imagined and the pictures were great. People are still talking about our wedding to this day. Thanks Valle Vista!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allisonbenge
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was our dream wedding! Words can no describe how wonderful everything was during our special day. My first time walking into Valle Vista, i just knew this is where i wanted to get married. Apryl was amazing, always keeping up with me emailing me right away and answered all of my questions and really just listened. Donna had a lot of Fab ideas for the decor and made our room looking amazing and stunning. We were kept on schedule all day long, and our day went off without a hitch. I should take that back, we did have one problem.....RED lipstick on my dress!!!!!!!!!! But not to worry Rebecca who you can obviously tell has done this a time or two brought dawn dish soap to the rescue and you could not tell where the spot even was!!! We had an amazing time. Lastly the food was amazing..... it was all everyone talked about... it was great....our dream wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
englertdk
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista really knows how to make a bride's job easy! The staff takes care of you from beginning to end. I planned my wedding from Texas and was impressed with how the staff helped me make the most of every visit to Indianapolis and plan details from afar.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CSHREED
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Many places can highlight how beautiful its venue is. But not all can highlight how beautiful its venue is, how wonderful its staff is, how great the food is and how hospitable the service team is. For us, Valle Vista is all of that and more in one venue! From start to finish, the Valle Vista staff took such good care of us, especially Rosie and Donna!

Our team was filled with warm, patient, kind and sincere individuals with a nice sense of humor (this is a plus, too)! They helped with making our wedding planning fun and simple! All of our questions/concerns were taken care of and answered quickly. AND, to top it all off, on the day of our wedding (August 14), we did not have to worry about anything other than controlling our tears of joy! =)

HONESTLY, we could not imagine celebrating our union any place else. In more ways than one, Valle Vista positively touched our lives AND took our breath away!

Chelsea S. and David L. Reed
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KFreed
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in March of 2010 and we can both say that Valle Vista produces nothing but the best. Not only do they provide a gorgeous venue at a great price, but they also have a whole team of coordinators to work with you every step of the way. My husband and I already had a pretty good idea of how we wanted everything to look, but for those brides that are going in to their weddings without the faintest clue as to where to start, Valle Vista will be a great help. They provide names for all kinds of vendors as well as provide you with an accessories coordinator to help you determine the look of your wedding. Everything about Valle Vista screams elegance. The staff is very professional, personal, and caring. They always answered any questions that I had immediately. As the months of planning went by, my husband and I began to think of the staff at Valle Vista like friends. After all they were helping us coordinate the most special day of our lives.

Having your wedding at Valle Vista is like having your own wedding planner. You will be assigned a staff member to help you run through the order of your ceremony at the rehersal as well as on the day of your wedding. They help insure that everyone is where they need to be, when they need to be. All in all the level of service at Valle Vista is outstanding. They made it possible for my husband and I to just enjoy our wedding instead of worrying about all of the little details. I would 110% recommend Valle Vista to any bride out there. If you're looking for an elegant wedding with excellent service, great food, a team of professionals to help you out along the way, and a beautiful location, then Valle Vista is the place for you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CourtneyKirts
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the Valle Vista Country Club. My husband and I got married in January, and it was the most inexpensive, yet elegant wedding. The thing I loved most was the people, and the fact that I didn't have to do one thing. We did not have to set up, tear down, or even really plan the wedding. Absolutely would refer them to everyone I know getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was awesome! It is so pretty that we really didn't need to do any decorating. They have everything you need there, or you can bring in your own stuff and the value was AMAZING! It was probably thousands of dollars cheaper than other venues and we didn't have to do a whole lot. I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy3321
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Valle Vista. Rosie and Donna are awesome! They went above and beyond to work with our budget and provide everything we need. The staff was very courteous the night of our reception.

Our guest really enjoyed the food and the view from the room we were in was amazing at sunset.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This is a great venue for a reception.When we met up with them they gave us a lot of information on what we could and couldn't do.After we settled on an amazing price they helped us out with everything from catering to decorations.We received some of the best service from their staff.They where courteous and professional from day one.I can't recommend them enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
This site is absolutely beautiful. There is a gazebo in front of a lake that makes the perfect spot for pictures, and the scenery is just great. Plus, you can have your wedding and reception all in one place, which makes guests happy. The staff at Valle VIsta does everything for you too. They set up your decorations, make and serve the food, tear down everything and clean up. It was so perfect. They are so nice, and they absolutely know what they're doing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mzmcole
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Book your venu early - by booking early I was able to get everything else completely finsihed one month before the wedding date, and was able to relax and enjoy the day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
artteacherkatie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Planning was easy because they assigned me a coordinator who was like my wedding planner the day of. She was awesome! She got everyone where they were supposed to be- just like Jennifer Lopez in the movie the wedding planner, but the best part was she was free because she was included! She did all the organizing and let me just relax and enjoy my day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1209963799786-dsc_0445
Heidi
Wedding:
5/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was so beautiful! They did it all, and I didn't have to worry.
The food was amazing, the cake was delicious and beautiful. The staff was so friendly, experienced, and professional. They were very accommodating, because we got married on mothers day with a 2 week notice. I was lucky that they weren't booked, it is not typical.
They have a website @ www.vallevista.com
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Valle Vista was the perfect venue for our wedding. It was basically a one-stop shop for everything that we wanted in a wedding. We were able to have a beautiful evening ceremony, horse and carriage, and wonderful reception. The food was great, the staff were very helpful, and we had the perfect day! We could not have asked for a better place to hold our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Wonderful place, everybody is so nice!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Jeannie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.9/5.0
We used Valle Vista for our reception only. Valle Vista was AMAZING to work with. They really took a lot of stress off of me with all the work they accomplished and they made it so easy. Apryl and Donna were great and always helpful and understanding with all my emails and questions. They kept in contact with me each step of the way and even after the wedding. There was one minor issue at the reception.they closed the bar 1 hour early that is why I did not give them a 5/5...but they immediately fixed apologized and they did make up for it so I would still recommend them for Any future brides or parties. I received tons of compliments from my guests about the food and the decor. The wait staff and bar staff was great too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.9/5.0
My son had their reception at valle vista in August 2010 and everything went perfect. The staff was great, if you have any questions on anything, they responded within minutes. The setup & decor on for the tables was exactly like we wanted. They helped us keep the cost down but yet made it really nice. We had full bar and bar tender service was good. We worked with Misty and Donna and they were very nice and helpful throughout the whole experience, I would use them again for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jacque332
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.8/5.0
This place exceded our expectations for our wedding! From the time we booked the ceremony/reception uptil the end of the reception, Valle Vista was on top of our needs at any given moment. The sales lady, Apryl, contacted us throughout the 9 month period to make sure we always knew she was there for us. Our wedding coordinator, Diane, was there for our every need on the day of the wedding. The food was excellent, and the gatzby limos will be the talk of our family and friends for a very long time. I can't say enough good about Valle Vista. Mine and my Husbands wedding memories will always be cherished because of the great service we had!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
My fiance and I were having a smallish wedding (75 guests) and had a modest budget, especially for the reception site. We looked at a number of venues, especially in Greenwood, in Valle Vista's price range and none of them came close. Actually, before we found Valle Vista, I would walk into a venue and think, "Well, I guess I could LIVE with this", all the while wishing we had more money to spend. We also weren't sold on any of the ceremony venues we checked out -- many were expensive, or, if affordable, too small, or really unattractive.

In Valle Vista, we found both our ceremony and reception site, and it was all affordable. It's a great choice for small or large weddings; note, though, that if you have less than 150 guests, and are getting married in peak season (June, especially) you will have to pay for 150 guests minimum, unless you get married on Sunday or a weekday. In other seasons, the Saturday guest minimums are lower.

We had our ceremony and reception there on a Sunday, and the total bill was about $4600 -- which included all the food, bartending/drink fees, cake, and their linens/chair sashes (I did DIY centerpieces), plus 28% gratuity and sales tax (ouch). The horse and carriage are the only thing I really think are overpriced there -- $600 for probably five minutes for the bride's entrance, and ten minutes after the ceremony for pictures? No thanks. We spent that money on our honeymoon instead (that's two nights at a VERY nice hotel, after all).

The veranda isn't air-conditioned, which means it is definitely stuffy out there in hot weather (it was near 90 on our wedding day), but there are ceiling fans, and fortunately the ceremony is always less than half an hour, so it really wasn't too bad. We didn't have any distractions from golf carts, but a helicopter flew overhead (one of the hazards of any outdoor ceremony).

There was at least one other wedding going on there that day, but I was only vaguely aware of it (bride was at the gazebos for pics shortly after my ceremony). I didn't feel rushed at all. The coordinator was professional, organized and always let me know what was happening next. The only warning I have is that one of VV's recommended officiants, Greg Smith, should be avoided. He assured us he didn't need to do a rehearsal because he does so many weddings -- then messed up the ceremony wording in several places, and mispronounced our last name when he announced we were husband and wife. Our feeling was that he's in it to make as much money as possible, not to give each couple the wedding they deserve.

If you're trying to compare costs between VV and another venue, make sure you're comparing apples to apples, which is tough to do because VV is pretty all-inclusive. For example, most other venues have a room rental fee, which VV doesn't, or they don't have chair covers, and you have to rent them from an outside company, etc.

It is such a beautiful venue for the price. Sunset gazebos photos are GORGEOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swertz
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.8/5.0
Overall good experience, but felt rushed throughout the day even though there weren't any other weddings after ours.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Beautiful location great price great food
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We used this venue as we found it to be the best value in the Indianapolis area. We were able to set up a wedding and reception with hor d'oeurves, buffet, cake, and alcohol for 100 people under 10k. There were many buffet options and options for more elaborate sit-down dinners, as well. You could also have your wedding on "off-days", seasons, and times at better rates. We visited the venue while up around the Christmas holiday to set up some of the final details. I wasn't aware that chair covers at the reception and table cloths other than white and black were an additional charge. However, because our wedding was in March Donna was able to offer us a reasonable rate on linens. She even sent me swatches in the mail to help me match them up with my centerpieces. The venue does not make the traditional wedding cake but they do have a model cake for display/photos. Individual mini cakes are served to each guest. The cakes tasted excellent and I received many compliments on them. The cake is 3.50 per guest and they will pack up the remaining "top layer" for you take home. Champagne is provided for the bride and groom but is not included for the guests. The champagne/grape juice is 15 dollars per bottle. If you choose not to use Valle Vista's cake there is a 1.50 cake-cutting fee per person and your cake must come from a licensed baker. The veranda is beautiful and the reception was set up just as I wanted. Service was excellent and they also provided us with our own personal "day of wedding coordinator", Dianne. Dianne went above and beyond for us and did everything possible to make our day run smoother. They also provided a cheese, fruit, and cracker tray for us in the bridal suite area to munch on while we were getting dressed. If you need an iron or steamer be sure to bring your own, as they don't have one available on site for use. Overall, I was very pleased with Valle Vista and would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words. We are always thrilled when we know we've made someones dreams come true without "breaking the bank." That is what we do. Weddings....Like No One Else!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I had the best wedding here on 10/12/12! The ceremony site is beautiful! White chair covers, on a veranda, spectacular golf course view! I came in on a horse and carriage. So many people have told me that it was such a unique, spectacular wedding. People are still raving about the food as well. This place gives you a day of wedding coordinator, and an accessories coordinator that helps with centerpieces, table linens, etc. The only complaint that I would have was that my wedding programs were not handed out to the guests. Not sure if that is a valle vista issue or one the ushers should have known to hand out programs. Honest mistake though. Everything else went perfectly! I am so happy that I chose VV for my October wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
indygirl8451
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.7/5.0
I recently had my wedding at Valle Vista and the whole process was very smooth!!! Apryl and Donna are OUTSTANDING! They are both professional, caring, and timely with their responses to my questions and inquiries. I never felt like I was "just another bride".....they definately made me feel special and I knew I could always turn to them with my many questions and never felt like I was bothering them. The day of the ceremony, I had Wanda as my wedding coordinator and I have to admit I was so attached to Donna and Apryl I was nervous about having someone else handling my wedding day. Wanda was FANTASTIC!!!! She was so organized, professional, and made me feel at ease with everything. My wedding day went smoothly and perfectly!!!! During the "hussle and bussle" of the wedding day, she kept me on track and I always knew what was happening next and where. I cannot say enough positive things about Apryl, Donna, and Wanda!!

As for the site, Valle Vista is beautiful! The grounds are well kept, the ballrooms are elegant, and the veranda is gorgeous! All of my guests have compliemented Valle Vista for it's beauty and the great food!!

As for pricing, they are a little high. If you have an open bar, they charge the same price for all guests over the age of 3. I think they could do something a little different for this. A 4 year old is not going to eat the same amount of food as an adult and will never drink enough soda that could even compare to the price of a 22 year old drinking alcohol. This made it hard for us to allow a lot of friends to bring their children, we pretty much just allowed immediate family to bring children.

My only other complaint, which may not be Valle Vistas fault, is not allowing any alcohol being brought on the premises. My fiance had purchased 6 packs of beer for his groomsmen to give at rehearsal dinner. We were going to make it clear that they were gifts and not to be opened until we left Valle Vista. We were told we were not allowed to bring into Valle Vista. Again, this may not be Valle Vistas fault....I'm originally from another state and it would never have been a problem there. Maybe this is just one of Indiana's weird laws.

Besides those couple of things everything else at Valle Vista was WONDERFUL!! I would recommend them to anyone. Even my father, who is quite picky and cynical was impressed with their facilities and service!! That is HUGE!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kirstin
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.7/5.0
I was really inpressed with everything. I'm not your normal bride. I had no clue about much of anything and they helped me with everything. the staff there was reaaly nice and helpfull. A bonus was they do everything for you from the set up to the tear down. they also provide you with a wedding cordnater. For the price and the service I was very happy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294461254875-img0155
Tahaira
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
Vista was great! They worked with us in order to ensure our day was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tattie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.7/5.0
Valle Vista was a little expensive, but well worth it! I absolutely had the wedding of my dreams. I asked them for a few unique things and they were more than happy to accommodate my requests.

Lisa, the wedding coordinator at my rehearsal and wedding was incredible! I couldn't have asked for better. I would definitely recommend VV to anyone who is looking for a fairy tale wedding or even just the wedding of their dreams. They take care of everything: ceremony, reception, food, decorations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1257287471145-dsc00892
Christine
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.7/5.0
Loved Apryl! She was very accomodating and really worked with us. I had some special requests that some venues would have turned down instantly but she made sure we could make the "extras" happen.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aj
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.6/5.0
I had an amazing time here. My husband was truly amazed by our room. Everything was just as I had pictured it would be and all our guest just raved. I am still hearing the compliments on how much fun they had. Donna Schnell was a big help as was Rosie Maloney. I was told it would be perfect and it was.
Thanks ladies, Arica and Jeff Johnston
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.6/5.0
All in all, Valle Vista turned out to be a good venue for our ceremony/reception.

It got dark early, so our ceremony on the veranda was beautifully lit up by the fica tree lights. I loved that!

Our reception went well, I loved having the Eastview Room. It was a lot less cramped than if we'd gone with Grandview (downstairs). They set it up almost exactly as we'd discussed. Tear down was also a breeze, my family appreciated that part!!

The one thing we were upset about was our open bar. We had paid for 4 hours of full service for our guests. However, they ran out of Miller light about halfway through the night. That was a little disappointing, as we'd been reassured that doesn't happen.

Other than that, it was a great time!! Food was delicious, the service staff was beyond professional, and our wedding coordinator (Mindy) was so helpful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.5/5.0
We held our wedding reception and ceremony at Valle Vista. The staff was great, especially our day-of coordinator! They do a wonderful job of coordinating with all of your vendors so you don't have to worry about a thing! We chose to have both the Horse & Carriage and the Gatsby Limos which made our ceremony truly special and unique. All the food, except the cake, is handled through Valle Vista and it is delicious, but being the control freak that I am I would have preferred a little more freedom in creating our menu.
Valle Vista has weddings down to a science, however they do have lots of weddings going on at a time. I saw 2 other brides on my wedding day :( They try to keep the weddings separate but especially if you are getting married in the busy season be prepared for overlap & make sure you have a fierce dress so you can be the most beautiful bride on your wedding day. Also, be prepared to stick to a very strict time schedule, which could cut into your picture time, & learn to be flexible because there are lots of rules they will not compromise on.
Overall I am extremely happy with our experience with Valle Vista! We had the most amazing wedding and I know we couldn't have done it on our own!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
I am so happy I chose Valle Vista for my wedding and reception. Everything was so perfect and I had multiple guests compliment my wedding and say it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have ever been to. Apryl was really easy to work with and really catered to our needs and wants. She was always available to answer questions and she connected to us on a personal level. My wedding day was amazing (but went way to fast lol). Thanks Valle Vista!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teachergirl212
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.5/5.0
Valle Vista has a lot of people to help plan the ceremony and reception in advance. We had one person who helped us pick what type of ceremony we wanted and how involved we wanted our reception to be. There is a second person who plans all of the decor and makes arrangements with the baker if you choose to go through them for your cake. Then, a couple of days before the wedding, we were assigned a wedding coordinator who ran our rehearsal and was there the day of the wedding to make sure everyone was where they needed to be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
georgia
Wedding:
6/10/2012
4.4/5.0
Wonderful place!!! So beautiful... Be very prepared before the wedding day because if you are even 5 minutes behind it can trow off the whole schedule! Overall a very good venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
12/28/2002
4.3/5.0
What I remember most about our wedding was the reception held at Valle Vista. The staff was courteous and the room we booked had a great view north where you could see Greenwood Airport and way off in the distance downtown Indianapolis (it was a clear night). The food was excellent and we had a wonderful time.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Pros:
Affordable, beautiful venue. Elegant, striking, impressive looking.Very reasonable price, and there was very little decorating that we still needed to do.
Pretty flexible with the things that I wanted to DIY, but offered many options at reasonable prices.
Almost all of the staff was excellent to deal with. Rosie was wonderful, very flexible, helpful, prompt, professional, and reassuring. A woman named Polly on the catering team was just a gem. Rebecca was very efficient and reassuring.

Cons:
Biggest issue involved pictures. Throughout the planning process, I was assured that the men and the women and the family would each have a room, and that a coordinator would direct us all to one place for photos. This did not happen. It was just very disorganized. In the end, my dad was in almost none of the formal pictures because he was just not directed to where he should be, and I didn't even know where in the building he was.
Several of our guests were late and it wasn't until nearly 45 minutes after the wedding was supposed to start that anyone communicated with me about this - someone on staff made the executive decision to delay the start of the ceremony, which would have been fine for 10-15 minutes, but I wasn't even told about this situation until 45 minutes after it was supposed to start. It was nearly an hour late. Subsequently, so was the reception, and we only got to play a fraction of the songs scheduled, never even got to do the garter toss. If anyone had spoken to me, I would not have OKed delaying the ceremony by an hour.
Our rehearsal was confusing, I spent the rest of the night fielding questions from wedding party members.
There was another wedding or two happening at the exact same time as mine. It's a little surreal to be passing other fully dressed brides in the hall and not be sure if guests in the lobby are your new spouse's distant friends' dates that you've never met, or belong to another wedding entirely.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words in the "Pros" portion of your comments. Our staff is passionate that your wedding is flawless.
In the "Cons" we dispute some of the facts as presented regarding the delay of the ceremony. Or surveilence cameras dispute the delays as presented here. Regardless, we think the communication may have been better and we have addressed this issue with those involved. Thank you for the feedback.
Regarding the photography we would say this. No venue we know of is more focused on photography than Valle Vista. However photography is NOT the responsibilty of Valle Vista. The photographer is responsible for the photography. We endorse "The Pros" and other fine local photographers because we don't feel it's fair that Valle Vista is blamed for possible deficencies of the photographer hired. (It is not the venue's responsibility that the right people are in the right pictures.) With all due respect.
Thank you for choosing Valle Vista.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmstout12
Wedding:
12/27/1997
4.2/5.0
It is a beautiful place with many different rooms to accommodate different sized guest lists.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan & Sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.1/5.0
I got married at Valle Vista on August 4th! it was more than I could ever dream! it was a fairy tail wedding! I would have to say I wasn't happy with my wedding cordinator. I arrived at 10am and the wedding started at 12:30. I saw her 2 times. Every time I needed her she was no where to be found. Other than that I was pleased with everything! It is a beautiful place and they are very easy to work with!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/23/2011
3.6/5.0
Valle Vista is a one stop shop. Although I didnt use many of their services since they weren't offered when I first started looking at venues, they have everything a bride could possibly need all in one place. Flowers, Centerpieces, Cakes, Accessories, etc. Truly an amazing place. They obviously have been doing this for years and it pays off. I decided to upgrade my menu for the night of my wedding to the Chef's Choice. I'm glad I did because that food was too die for. Everyone enjoyed themselves and there was not 1 complaint from anyone the whole night. A great place to have your wedding! Every girl's dream come true!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/21/2007
3.6/5.0
Valle Vista was very affordable, and a lot of the rooms have nice views of the surrounding golf course. They have a neat gazebo/lake area to take pictures, and the only negative aspect of the reception was that the employees tended to direct questions to me(the bride) instead of someone else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
This is a beautiful wedding venue and is definitely perfect for outdoor weddings. The only problem is that there were a lot of issues we had with some of the staff and it added to the overall stress of the wedding. My husband had to take over a lot of tasks because I was very ill and there was a person on staff that said some very rude comments to him including that my wedding colors were ugly, I did not appreciate that at all and found it very unprofessional. Also their staff pressures you into getting what they recommend instead of what you truly want which became a big problem and if you would like to do your own thing they can get very rude with you and make it difficult and way more stressful. I had negative/rude comments about my colors, centerpieces that we handmade, and my choice of vendors. There were times I felt like we were working for them instead of planning our own wedding. My friends know all about the issues that we had and also that due to all this stress we almost had to cancel it. I did pick this place because it was very pretty and I wanted to have nice pictures so that is what I got in the end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1215526166842-newphotos153
DanaD44
Wedding:
9/19/2009
2.7/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding and reception at Valle Vista. I had A LOT of my guests tell me that our wedding coordinator was very rude. My grooms father was also not feeling well that day so he was sitting down most of the morning. The coordinator sent the mother of groom down without the father. The father sat inside and missed most of our reception. When I called to complain, I again noticed that she was rude. She also would not take any blame for it. Therefore, I believe I paid way too much for my ceremony when one of the most important poeple missed it. I also had a few guests state that there were dirty dishes under their table from a previous wedding. I also noticed a few bottles of bubbles on floor that were not the bubbles I used. So they do not clean up very well either. besides this, our wedding was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Yes it was a beautiful ceremony and reception. Overall, a very nice wedding party and the guest seemed to have great time and were very complimentary to our staff. We all felt terrible when we heard that the father of the groom missed most of the ceremony but we disagree that it was the ceremony coordinator’s responsibility to see that the father made it to the Veranda. As the ceremony began the coordinator had her hands full with relatives with disability issues that she had not been made aware of in advance. This caused some confusion that caused her to lose track of who was where. She knew that the father of the groom had been ill and was not feeling well so the fact that he was not at the ceremony did not surprise her.

The one thing we don’t understand is we have sercurity videos of the father of the groom standing in our lobby talking to people while the ceremony was in progress. Why he didn’t walk the 75 feet to the Veranda we are not sure. Eventually he did make his way to the Veranda to see the end of the ceremony.

The accusations of “rudeness” were addressed with the coordinator by her supervisor. The coordinator continues to work for us and gets great reviews from our clients. As always we appreciate all feedback from our clients.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deblacr
Wedding:
4/11/2009
1.8/5.0
The sales staff was very professional and responsive before the wedding. Our site coordinator was almost non-existent. She made many mistakes and did not direct our guests where to go and where to put their coats, gifts etc. We had to seek her out the two times we saw her before the ceremony. Attmepts to remedy the situation afterword were unsuccessful. They only got statements from their own staff and no one else involved in the situation. I got an "I'm sorry" and they stated they are dealing with the coordinator, which implies that we did not receive what we paid for, but no refund in compensation. The venue is pretty and the food was good, but it was a definite disappointment from the moment we walked into the rehearsal up to when we walked into the reception. I have heard positive reviews of Valle Vista from other people, but they definitely dropped the ball with my wedding, I guess we weren't high dollar enough to warrant their A game!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

We feel badly that this bride felt this way about our coordinator. To say that the ceremony coordinator was "non-existent" can be directly refuted by our in house surveilance videos which show the coordinator in our main lobby greeting many of the guest as well as making a number of trips to the bridal salon to see the bride. Since this complaint was filed, we have made a greater effort to be explain to our clients that the Ceremony Coordintor's job is to manage the ceremony and all the people involved with it. It is the Maid-of-Honor and Bridesmaids that are suppose to be "attending" to the personal needs of the bride herself. This could have been where some of the misunderstandings arose.

In the end, the ceremony started on time, which again was verified by our security cameras (the bride claimed otherwise), and in reality was a lovely ceremony and reception.

As always, we take any concern of a client to heart and if we are at fault then we will do whatever is necessary to make it right. In this particular case, we did not see anything that warranted a refund. Our staff notes from our managers that evening indicated when they checked with the Bride at the end of the evening she was happy with everything and everyone seemed to have a good time.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/31/2008
1.3/5.0
Not worth it for the price we paid!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Unfortunately, this event had a change of sales people when the husband of our sales person was transferred out of Indianapolis. We knew the client felt uncomfortable about the change in sales people and never seemed to get over it.

Another problem was that they had requested a substitution be made on one of their Hors D'oeuvres and our kitchen staff missed the change when printing their paperwork. Fortunately, this was the type of mistake that had no impact on the guests but it certainly was our error. We did compensate the clients for the error.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edward
Wedding:
6/15/2013
0.0/5.0
Not enough room to vent properly : (
1. Bridesmaids complained about rudeness of staff to everyone other than the bride
2. Spent hours filling out information such as order of walking down the aisle and seating arrangements, however come rehearsal and wedding day none of it was used. Bride and Groom were not sitting next to each other and brides brothers was at grooms familys table etc
3. When Grooms mother tried to fix the seating problem she was addressed rudely and told she could not touch the cards
4. Bridesmaids told wedding people that the order for going into dining room was wrong, but were then told that they were wrong bc they had a "list", which was not one we created
5. Party the night before wedding kept mother of the bride from being able to do flowers the night before so she was stuck doing that all wedding day and not able to spend the wedding day with her daughter, the bride
6. People came from other weddings into ours to help themselves to our open bar, which we did not appreciate (and wondered how they knew ours was a open bar)
7. Finally when we brought up our issues post wedding, we had to have a teleconference with valle vista. They were extremely rude and did not accept any blame and said we did everything wrong. Claimed we had too many special requests (a photobooth must be an outrageous request that no one has EVER had in their wedding before lol) Considering you hopefully get married once, maybe a few times, ordinary people are not wedding experts. The people at valle vista claim to be. But as one of their disappointed customers I can say they are not. And honestly if they had owned up to mistakes and apologized and not spent the whole teleconference telling my wife what she did wrong, I would not be writing this. But I feel it is important to do so because we had a terrible experience and I would hate for it to happen to you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:

Valle Vista commented...
posted 9/27/2013
Valle Vista prides itself in it's exceptional guest satisfaction record. If we make a mistake we are the first ones to do everything we can to make it right. The problem with your event was we weren't sure what we did wrong. Our internal management reports indicated that your ceremony and reception went very well and when you spoke with the banquet manager at the end of your event you indicated you were very pleased. I personally witnessed your Horse and Carriage Ceremony which was beautiful indeed.

With all due respect we were a little shocked when we received your complaint email. We certainly do value customer input. We were so concerned about your email we brought in 7 of our top management staff at 6:30 on a Wednesday evening to discuss the matter with you on the phone since you reside out of state. You started the conference call by stating, "everyone at Valle Vista was very nice to me." The confusion with the seating had to do with the fact that your place cards did not match your seating chart. You acknowledge in the conference call that you changed the count of your bridal table to 15 two days before the event. Yet we found place cards for 19 at the bridal table. Then your mother added two more. We did our best to improvise. Regarding the issue of getting to your reception late, the amount of time a bride takes to get from her ceremony to her reception is completely up to her. We never want to rush a bride's post ceremony photos. You mentioned someone saw someone that didn't belong at your wedding at your bar. Then you said you never told anyone on our staff about it. If this happened we certainly apologize but how were we to know it wasn't a guest of yours?



We certainly do not want to minimize your concerns but please consider the big picture. The important point is that overall you had a beautiful wedding. The ceremony was fabulous. The reception room was beautiful, the food was great and you and your guests seem to be having a great time. Regarding your complaints, we did our best to deal with the seating chart issue, readjusting the order of the bridal party's entrance into the reception room is not a major problem, we were not in control of when you chose to enter the reception, and if someone had pointed out that there was a outsider in your reception we certainly would have asked them to leave.



We understand that you were under count and you made us aware in your email that your husband was not happy that you had to pay the host bar fees for those that did not attend, but once again the fact that you had guests that chose not attend was not Valle Vista's fault. It was clearly in your contract. We strongly object to a 0 rating on such a nice event just because we would not give a bar refund for those guests that did not attend. That is at heart of what your complaints are all about. Respectfully submitted.

MAP

 
755 E Main, Greenwood, IN 46143 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Valle Vista Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo