130x130_sq_1405540632928-387-ramisaraw

Valley Forge Casino Resort

King Of Prussia , PA

LOCATION

1160 First Avenue
King of Prussia, PA US 19406 (map)

PHONE

610-768-3215

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your recent engagement!
We pride ourselves on personalizing your wedding and everything that surrounds your special day. With numerous ballrooms and menus to... Read more
Congratulations on your recent engagement!
We pride ourselves on personalizing your wedding and everything that surrounds your special day. With numerous ballrooms and menus to select from, we are certain you'll find what you're looking for here in Valley Forge.

Discover the elegance of The Valley Forge Casino Resort, where your dreams radiate with storybook charm and the excitement of a brand new casino resort. We are proud to offer an array of romantic wedding packages to create an experience you will remember for a lifetime.

The most elegant weddings in Suburban Philadelphia are held right here in Valley Forge. The Radisson Valley Forge and the Valley Forge Casino Resort are situated across the street from Valley Forge National Historic Park creating the perfect atmosphere for photographs and even more perfect memories.

We understand that your wedding is not just a one day event and we are here to help you plan everything that surrounds your big day. Your engagement celebration, bachelorette party, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, farewell brunch or even a spa day can be planned through one of our Wedding Specialists. Call one of our Specialists at 610-768-3215 and schedule a consultation today!



Wedding Packages:

We offer a wealth of experience to assist in planning a beautiful and memorable wedding. Our location offers four ballrooms, including the luxurious and ultrachic, multi-level ballroom, The Waterford. Our Wedding Specialists can make suggestions to build the event you've always dreamed of. We welcome your ideas and are more than happy to build a custom menu just for you.

All of our wedding packages include the following:
Professional wedding planning assistance from our Wedding Specialists A five hour reception Personal Maitre D' to oversee your wedding reception and all your Bridal Party needs White Glove service throughout your reception Cocktail reception featuring butlered hors d'oeuvres and a private cocktail reception for the Bridal Party Champagne Toast topped with a floating strawberry A four course meal featuring an appetizer, salad, entree and optional dessert A wedding cake from our extensive portfolio of vendors, served with coffee, decaffeinated coffee and assorted hot teas and tuxedo strawberries Five hour open bar Crisp white, ivory or black floor length linens with matching napkins and votive candles and optional fresh floral centerpieces for each table Complimentary parking for all of your guests Overnight accommodations to kick off the honeymoon for the Bride & Groom on the evening of their reception Special rates for out-of-town guests Complimentary access to Deuces Wild Buckin' Bull Saloon for Bridal Party members Personalized "Your Event by Radisson" website Wedding guests (21 and over) receive complimentary access to the casino floor
At the Radisson Valley Forge, custom wedding packages are our specialty. If you can dream it, we can provide it. Some ideas include:
Bathroom attendants Beautiful chair covers and bows Carving stations Chocolate fountain Coat check with attendants Ice sculptures Linen options Martini bar Mashed potato station
For more information, visit www.ValleyForgeWeddings.com or call the hotel's Wedding Specialist at (610) 768-3215 to setup an appointment.



Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1405539783335-293-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539760453-068-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539764067-284-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539768863-287-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539773833-288-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539777875-292-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539787073-308-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539791003-310-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539794708-315-ramisaraw
130x130_sq_1405539802815-mud2012w
130x130_sq_1405539806919-mud2016w
130x130_sq_1405539810582-mud2022w
130x130_sq_1405539814722-mud2037w
130x130_sq_1405539822397-mud3549w
130x130_sq_1405539826112-tz10910w
130x130_sq_1405539830875-tz10912w
130x130_sq_1405539834641-tz11046w
130x130_sq_1405539840033-tz11297w
130x130_sq_1405539845364-tz11298w
130x130_sq_1405539849462-tz43244w
130x130_sq_1405539853934-tz43252w
130x130_sq_1405539859326-tz43253w
130x130_sq_1405539864365-tz43258w
130x130_sq_1405539867885-tz43265w
130x130_sq_1405539873028-tz43269w
130x130_sq_1405539877355-tz43271w
130x130_sq_1405539883409-tz43276w
130x130_sq_1405539887409-tz43282w
130x130_sq_1405539890946-tz43294w
130x130_sq_1405539896412-tz43531
130x130_sq_1405540080983-033-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540075541-029-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540084120-038-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540088142-039-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540105933-196-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540110023-200-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540115915-226-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540119983-244-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540227400-tz42942w
130x130_sq_1405540124469-264-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540128014-280-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540191840-351-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540213342-tz17983w
130x130_sq_1405540220850-tz18059w
130x130_sq_1405540198374-377-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540207346-481-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540101375-195-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540185342-310-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540096865-192-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540093600-191-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540132901-290-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540137008-291-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540142688-292-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540146565-295-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1374529072137-wtrfd2
130x130_sq_1405540158905-298-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540245836-tz43099w
130x130_sq_1405540167905-300-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540240379-tz43091w
130x130_sq_1405540174709-307-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540179281-308-cathydanweddingw
130x130_sq_1405540234330-tz43070w
130x130_sq_1374529513506-wtrfd5
130x130_sq_1374529530202-wtrfd6
130x130_sq_1374593376063-wtrfd7
130x130_sq_1374529458770-wtrfd4
130x130_sq_1375208761570-wtrfd8
130x130_sq_1375208809835-wtrfd9
130x130_sq_1375208859189-wtrfd10
130x130_sq_1375208905485-wtrfd11
130x130_sq_1375208949590-wtrfd12
130x130_sq_1375208994843-wtrfd13
130x130_sq_1375209037666-wtrfd14
130x130_sq_1375209084330-wtrfd15
130x130_sq_1375209130509-wtrfd16
130x130_sq_1375209175802-wtrfd17
130x130_sq_1374594577643-area1
130x130_sq_1375110438332-casino-image
130x130_sq_1374594599420-area2
130x130_sq_1374594611331-area3
130x130_sq_1374594622330-area4
130x130_sq_1374594648416-area5
130x130_sq_1374594663518-area6
130x130_sq_1374594678860-area7
130x130_sq_1374594690287-area8
130x130_sq_1374594702607-area9
130x130_sq_1400683229014-2014-incentiv

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1972
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
485
Number of suites
30
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
99
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything at out reception was EXCELLENT
Our guests cannot stop talking about it
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I have done many weddings and have done many large parties and all I can say about this venue and all of the people we came in contact with "I have never been so impressed with everything" I could not think I one thing I would have wanted to change.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Five stars all around! We worked with Juliana and Patricia and they were awesome! We had both our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom, and they were beautiful and flawless. The food, drinks, and service were all amazing! Our guests literally keep telling us it was best/funnest wedding they have ever been to. Juliana and Patricia were professional and attentive through the whole planning process, and the day of the wedding went so smoothly with no issues- they really took the headache out of wedding planning. We had to plan the wedding long distance since we don't live in the area, and they were very understanding and flexible with our schedule. And as a bride who was completely clueless about what actually happens at a wedding, they were very helpful and had great ideas. I'd recommend this venue to anyone :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Most bang, for your $$$! We had our 200 person reception in the Waterford Ballroom, and everything was great! They are very accommodating, and willing to make your vision a reality!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This venue was great! We started off with Lindsay as our coordinator and she was absolutely amazing! As she moved on we worked with Juliana who was great! Everything was beautiful and exactly how I asked for things to be set up. The food was delicious and it was a great night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marian
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our guests raved about everything! The room, food, service, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ted & Joan
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Monica, a year before the wedding, we were comfortable that all of our needs would be addressed. The Radisson exceeded our expectations! Having to give over control is difficult, but they valued our opinions and suggestions, made us feel so at ease and made for the most relaxing wedding day! Everything was perfectly amazing and the Waterford Ballroom looked beyond beautiful! The staff was top rate - thank you to the maitre'd, Tasha who was a calming, friendly presence to us and was so thoughtful and cordial to all of us.
The wait staff and bartenders were professional, courteous and cordial. Every employee who we came in contact with was respectful and helpful.
Lastly, our wedding coordinator, Monica, always took time from her schedule to listen to our suggestions and helped and guided us to make decisions. Her professionalism and approachable nature made the planning stages flow smoothly. She was a constant reassurance that all of our arrangements would make for a beautiful wedding day! Many, many of our guests expressed that this was one of their best wedding experiences ever! Thank you, thank you thank you!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank Monica DiRenzo and her staff on doing an excellent job with my daughters wedding. They were great to work with from start to finish. I have never experienced such a professional staff and they went beyond to help with my daughters wedding! When it comes time for my other daughter to get married we already know who we are going to.

Thanks for such a great time!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
This was our first daughter getting married and I must say this whole experience was such a memorable one due to the quality of the service we received not only from the Radisson at valley forge but from our wedding planner Monica DIrenzo who made itt such a special experience! We would referr and have done so over and over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1349195602115-383378467807946575406706268535n
Mrs. B for real :)
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding at the Radisson in Valley Forge. Monica DiRenzo was fantastic from beginning to end. She was professional yet made us feel welcomed and special. Later in our planning process once the casino opened, Lindsay McGlaughlin and Monet Imperazo got involved with our wedding and they were wonderful as well. We worked with the Radisson from April 2011 when we signed our contract. They worked with our budget and made us feel so special. The convenience of the having the ceremony and reception in one space was fantastic and so super easy. Anyone looking for a hotel venue, this is your venue. With the added bonus of the Casino attached now it makes for the ultimate fun wedding!! Thanks to our Radisson team for making things wonderful for us!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Radisson Valley Forge in the Waterford Ballroom, we worked with Monica and Lindsay during the planning process. I can honestly say that there was so much weight lifted off my shoulders the moment we met Monica. Anything that we needed she was able to help with, she assured me many times that everything would be perfect, and it truly was! Even during the days leading up to the wedding when things were crazy, she was accommodating with everything that I threw at her, i.e. changing the seating chart, changing someone's entree (the day before the wedding), etc. She made sure everything was perfect and everything exceeded our expectations. Our wedding was amazing and Monica did a lot to help us make it perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious, the ceremony location (outside near the pool) was beautiful, everyone involved (including the wedding planner) were incredibly attentive and professional the day of the wedding, and our guests were talking about the party for weeks. For many, it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thanks Radisson Hotel Valley Forge!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzy
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The Radisson Valley Forge was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception. Our coordinator at the Radisson, Clem, was fantastic. He was helpful and patient and very knowledgeable. You can tell he really cares about his job and about each wedding and couple he works with. He made the planning process so much easier and less stressful. The staff at the Radisson during the ceremony, coctail hour, and reception were wonderful beyond our expectations. They really know what they are doing! I received many compliements from guests about how wonderful the hotel staff were - which can really make a difference in the experience your guests have! The food was fantastic and plentiful. I just can't say enough about how glad my husband and I are that we had our ceremony and recption at the Radisson and that we had Clem as our coordinator. I would defintely recommend the Radisson to anyone for their wedding or other special event!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ellisdm
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I was just recently married on November 26, 2010 at the Radisson Hotel in King of Prussia. It was everything and anything that I could ever ask for. We were married in the Grand Ballroom and our reception was held in the Waterford. Both rooms are gorgeous and Clem Pascarella was amazing to work with. He met all our needs, keeping our budget in mind. It was unbelievable and perfect in every way. I would highly recommend the Radisson to anyone who is engaged and looking for a reception site. Ask for Clem! He is fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desinee
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I wanted something different, my husband wanted something convenient. The Waterford ballroom was the perfect combination of both. It had a different feeling, modern and not a typical hotel ballroom but was located along the turnpike and major roadways for our guests. We also were relieved from having to get a hotel shuttle because the guests were able to walk upstairs to their rooms. From the very beginning we felt taken care of. We worked with Clem and he made sure that every detail was taken care of for us. The food was amazing and our maitre d (Tara) was beyond words.... she took care of us to an extent that I never imagined... she absolutely made my night perfect. There were a few TINY glitches here and there but that is to be expected. We also had our ceremony there and the staff set everything up for me and packed it up as well. All in all they were the best choice we could have made!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alissaswarts
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Make sure you go beyond the "courtesy block" of rooms, and actually reserve rooms in your name. We wound up with guests at a neighboring hotel because our courtesy block was overridden.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vmd87
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I would never recommend a different venue for anyone in the Philadelphia area! I absolutely loved working with the Radisson Valley Forge to have the most wonderful wedding reception. We were in the Waterford Ballroom, and the venue was absolutely fabulous. We recieved so many compliments on how beautiful the room was, how delicious the food was and how nice the staff was. They really made our experience wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
just thrilled
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The Radisson at Valley Forge far exceeded our expectations -- The Waterford Ballroom is fabulous -- the two story ballroom is so different -- it will blow your guests away -- the food was outstanding the service inpecable and then there is Clem who is probably the best asset the Radisson has -- he truly loves his brides and will stop at nothing to ensure that they are happy -- I wish I had another daughter so we could do this all over again
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception, in the Waterford Ballroom, was a dream come true - literally. Working with Patricia and Cassie was a breeze and they catered to each and every request I sent their way. The evening was perfect from start to finish - the food was excellent - our matradee was always there bringing us anything we needed - the room was impecably set - it was just perfect! I would not have changed a single thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rfuhry
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The Radisson Vally Forge went above and beyond our expectations. My wedding coordinator was Clem and he did an excellent job meeting all of our needs. The set up was beautiful and the food was delicous. I had not one complaint from my guests. Our Maitre d', Larry, was awesome. He was by my side if I needed anything throughout the night, but not in my way. He also made sure our gifts got safely to our rooms when we were a little too busy to notice!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarenandKevin8809
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose the Waterford Ballroom for our wedding reception and were completely blown away. The food, service, decor and especially Clem were absolutely amazing. We were married almost 2 years ago and we still have guests telling us it was honestly the best wedding they have ever been to. The room is breathtaking. It is not your typical overdone ballroom. It is so unique! It has a beautiful stage were we had our first dance and a balcony overlooking the room for cocktail hour. Working with Clem was great. He was always there to answer any of my (or my mothers!) questions and to calm any worries about the day. He made sure everything I wanted was there. Thanks to the Radisson, and Clem, I had the wedding of my dreams. I would highly recommend this hotel and the Waterford Room especially to anyone looking to get married in the Philadelphia area. It will by far exceed your expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy K
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
From the minute we met with Clem at the Radisson, he understood the vision we had for our wedding and made those dreams come true! All the staff was very helpful! We had some of the happiest guest ever at any wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I used the Radisson Hotel for our reception. The reception was beautiful. It was everything I imagined it would be and more. The room was set up just like I wanted with a little extra. It was magical. The food was DELICIOUS. We were given so many choices for our menu, centerpieces, cake, and table linens. I was very happy and pleased with the outcome. The planning process was fun. I worked with Clem and Dana. They were both wonderful. They were so nice, hard working, and professional. They were both a pleasure to work with. The night of our reception, they were constantly there to make sure everything was going as planned and that my husband and I didn't need anything. They set us up with a fabulous honeymoon sweet the night of the wedding. The reception went nice and smoothly as planned thanks to Clem, Dana, and Sharon (our maitre d).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
12/14/2007
5.0/5.0
SO fancy and accomodated us and helped us through the whole process!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
The Radisson did wonderrful job with my wedding reception. It was a very elegant affair!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bimbo
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Very accommodating, wasn't happy my hall was double booked but they worked with my vendors to pull the whole look together. Thanx to Lindsay and team.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vnovachik
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.9/5.0
Our reception went perfectly. We worked with Clem and Dana. They helped us to plan the most perfect day imaginable. Our reception took place in the Waterford Ballroom which was a beautiful room. The cake, linens, centerpieces, all looked beautiful. The food was delicious and the appetizers were great as well. We heard from all of our guests that they had a fantastic time.

We upgraded and had the Coldstone Creamery station. It was incredibly unique and our guests are still talking about it 6 months later. The priests who attended the reception can't stop talking about the ice cream station.

One Drawback - the hotel itself is not very accommodating. While the reception staff was incredibly, some of my guests had trouble checking in. Additionally, we gave our luggage to the front desk when we arrived from the ceremony. One of our bags was missing from our room that night. We had to leave at 5am for our honeymoon the next morning. When calling down to the front desk to let them know of the missing bag they told us there was nothing they could to do help us. This definitely put a damper on our wedding night. (We did find the bag. It was mis-delivered to my in-laws room). Anyone who had trouble checking in, as soon as Clem stepped in to help the issues were immediately resolved.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding in the Grand Ballroom. Our guests raved about the decor, food and atmosphere! This is the only venue we looked at while searching for a ceremony/reception site! A few months prior to the wedding, our wedding planner had left but Lindsay McLaughlin stepped in and was amazing. I would have a response within minutes when I would email her. We had some glitches on the hotel side but other than that, we had a wonderful experience with the Radisson Valley Forge.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I really enjoyed every minute of my wedding thanks to the great staff! Monica, our wedding coordinator was amazingly helpful and supportive every step of the way and John and his catering staff were non stop making sure us and our guest were happy the entire night. Also, the ballroom looked great and food was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dearestofall186
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.6/5.0
The Radisson was extremely flexible with my financial restrictions. They provided absolutely amazing services even though I couldn't afford the best! They were very professional and treated me like a queen on the day of my wedding! I would highly recommend them if you're looking for someone who can easily cater to your every want and need!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.5/5.0
Clem was very helpful in planing every part of my reception. He even offered better advise when I was convinced I wanted it one way his way was always better. His experience made my reception beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rxmeds96
Wedding:
10/9/2004
4.5/5.0
everything was wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
russo243
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.4/5.0
Clem and The Radisson were WONDERFUL. I wish I could get married again so I could work with them!
My only complaint was with booking rooms for our guests - there was much confusion with the reservations department.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjsluss
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.3/5.0
In chosing a place my husband said all ballrooms are the same, pick whatever. THEN I found The Waterford Ballroom. It has a stage, which is where we got married, and a balcony for coctail hour. The day of the wedding was perfect. Food was good (with a lot of selections to pick from), everything went smoothly, and everyone loved the room & had tons of fun.

My only problem was with the planning. In the 2 years I was planning I went through 4 planners... everyone kept quitting! (not because of me! Two had better opprotunities, one just walked out) One was three days before my wedding. Some days it was hard to get answers from anyone as to what was going on because the new person was always over-whelmed. Clem took over the night of the rehersal, so my suggestion is just deal with him.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.2/5.0
I worked with Nick and his assistant Dana. Nick was always responsive through email and was super accomodating to my needs. After I selected the venue I moved 9 hours away and Nick was there for support. Although they did offer planning services, if you are a bride that wants to get extra creative and like small details to be incorproated, you will probably still need to hire a wedding planner to make sure your day goes smoothly and all of your details come together perfectly. On the day of anyone that was around was super helpful and easy to work with. Prior to the wedding there were some small problems but the day of went so smoothly. The staff were so helpful and made my day pefect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.1/5.0
We LOVED the Radisson! The room looked amazing, the food was excellent and the service was great also!!! I am very glad we held our wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.0/5.0
The planning process was very easy and fun for our wedding in the Waterford Room. The only problem that we faced was when our guests were trying to book their rooms, the front desk kept telling them they were sold out, which they were not. The day of our wedding was WONDERFUL, the room looked spectacular, the food was amazing and the service was spectacular. Our day went off without a hitch! If I had to do it over, I would not have changed a thing!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
3.3/5.0
The Radisson, specifically Clem and Lindsay, were wonderful to work with. They were extremely responsive to all our needs and questions. However on the day of the wedding, there were some glitches. We paid for a raw bar for our cocktail hour. Guests told us that the raw bar was not replenished and most was gone quickly. We had some issues with banquet servers who confronted my dad asking for a tip. At the end of the night, the Radisson servers were going to throw away the top of my wedding cake - thankfully my mother in law saved it. They did end up sending our groomsman cake to the employee cafeteria (it should have been boxed up and placed on a table for guests to take when leaving). We were also told that guests were collecting some of our vases as the Radisson was going to throw things away. My wedding was not ruined by the Radisson, but we had expected soooo much better from them going into our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342134951269-059
Michelle
Wedding:
6/15/2013
2.3/5.0
Quality of Service: We started with one coordinator who left abruptly and we were never informed of our new coordinator until I called to schedule a meeting and found out that he had been replaced. When we went for our tasting, the first of 2-which I will get to in a minute, I relayed that I am allergic to strawberries and they could not be near our food. When the plates came out there was a strawberry on every plate, when I reminded Lindsay (our new coordinator) of the note, she said that there was no such thing and pretty much oh well. I ate what I could and then had to relay on my party to tell me how the rest was. When our main meal came out it was inedible. We were originally going to go with a buffet and changed due to this horrible food. The next tasting (which they were going to charge me for, and I fought hard not to be due to their mistake) went much smoother. The food was better, but we still did not choose a beef as it was NASTY!

Responsiveness: If you think calling is a better way to communicate than email then this is the wrong venue for you. I would call and it would take DAYS to get back to me, but an email would be answered in 24 hours. I am old school and would much rather hear your words than read them. There was always a bitchy undertone in an email, almost every email mind you.

Professionalism: We were served the wrong champagne at our wedding, even though I had picked out a certain one, told it would be there and found out last minute that it never was ordered. I had paid for that champagne and have yet to see any money be returned for that. Second, our matre de was a rude gentleman who gave attitude with every request. I am sorry sir, but your job is to make sure the bride and groom are happy-this was not the case! He disappeared for an hour.

Value/Flexibility: you do get what you pay for, and they are kinda flexible in changes.

Overall I loved how the look of it turned out and the day of did go smooth.
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/14/2013
1.7/5.0
Terrible overall. 7 months before my wedding I met with someone and set up a room block and inquired about a hospitatility suite for an after party. A month later I contacted them again about the suite - the original person was no longer there and I was put through to someone else. I scheduled a time again to meet to look at the suite and then I reserved it. Then a month before the wedding they tell me that the suite would not be available. I met with a different person (2nd person no longer available) two more times and decided on a different space on their first floor. Days later I was told that they could not coordinate for that room to be available for me. Finally two weeks before the wedding I again traveled to the casino and met with yet a 4th person and walked through additional options. I settled on three connecting king rooms - two of which we would coordinate for the groomsmen to stay in. So, they confirm via email that the 3 rooms have been set aside under the groomsmens names. However - on the day of - only two rooms were connected - the other was way off down an opposite hallway - completely useless. ALSO - for our wedding night they did not put my husband and I in the suite that we booked but rather in a much smaller, outdated suite which had a queen bed (which my husband insists was really a double) and a huge (3 foot diameter) concrete column taking up half the bedroom. We called and they told us that was because they sold out and they had no where else to move us. Overall it was outrageous. My invitations were out and my guests were booked before they advised us of the problem with the hospitatility suite so there was no moving hotels. WORST SERVICE EVER. No one even contacted me about any of the issues or the huge hassle it was to book the rooms that we didn't even end up getting.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
3/1/2014
0.8/5.0
We were quoted a rate of $134.00 a night for rooms. We had several guests stay two nights. However, we found out your hotel was charging rates on the Radisson website of $99.00 a night. That’s quite a stark difference. While I listened to a manager explaining to me about how hotel rates can be variable, but that’s more like price gauging then a rate change. To his credit, Richard corrected this issue and approved all my guests to receive the proper rate.

When I checked in, I had 3 rooms Reserved. My wife had reserved one, which we expanded to include the hospitality suite. My mother had also reserved a room. When I attempted to check in, Greg Todaro, seemed incredibly confused and despite explaining it, ended up not providing me two separate rooms. My check in took nearly 20 minutes. This caused me to be late for the Rehearsal. Fortunately Matt (?) one of the front desk manager’s was able to correct that.

My good friend booked his room back in January when the invitations first came out. When he arrived, the only room with a king bed was in a windowless room in a basement. He got a room with two Queen beds and a window. That seems fishy cause the Uhler’s called to book on Friday, and found out the Raddison online rate was only $99 whereas they were quoted $134.00. They got a king bed with a window. When he got to his room, none of the lights or other electrical equipment worked.

My mother, booked her room separately. Besides the toilet not flushing, and her bathtub remaining full from the last occupant, her room was a mess. She received a refund of Friday night and had to be moved to a new room completely.

Despite the hotel being a non-smoking hotel, many of my guests, myself included, woke up to a strong odor of smoke in our rooms.

Overall, My wife and I spent our first morning as husband and wife expressing our utmost apology to close friends and family for the fiasco of staying at this hotel. For the first morning as husband. It was an absolute nitemare
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Discount on Your Rehearsal Dinner and/or Wedding Brunch!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
This deal is for both new AND existing brides who have or will be booking their wedding here at Valley Forge Casino Resort. Here's the deal: If you book or already have booked your wedding with us, then you receive 10% off your Rehearsal Dinner OR your Wedding Brunch at any outlet here on property. If you book BOTH your Rehearsal Dinner and your Wedding Brunch here, then you'll receive 15% off both events. And if you spend $5,000 or more on your Rehearsal Dinner, then we'll give you 20% off!

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWd3b00edb8c4714fb
220x220_1400248647959-champagne-ca

MAP

 
1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Valley Forge Casino Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405540632928-387-ramisaraw