Nophoto-220
Val's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
14 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
Courtice, ON CA
Categories:
 
 
 
2.9 
(2.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(2.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(2.8/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.2/5.0)
 
Value 
(2.8/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
 
1.4 out of 5.0
My friends and I visited Val's Bridal to find bridesmaids dresses. Not only were we not assisted in any way, we were given the same treatment as other reviewers on this sight. The sales consultants acted as if we were annoying them and interrupting their personal conversations. After trying on several dresses that we had pulled ourselves and unsuccessfully tried to lace up with no assistance, the sales consultant told us to get our own coats from the back room area. She had put them in the back room but couldn't be bothered to get them for us. My friend had to go back into a staff only area to get our things. There were 6 girls there. We are all engaged now and no one is going to Val's for a repeat performance of the worst customer service we ever experienced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Horrible customer service!! They didnt aknowledge my bridal party and I when we came into the store..they didnt bother helping us try on dresses just sat at the front desk eating and talking. Didnt come see how we were doing but we did end up picking a dress we loved but as soon as we put a deposit two of the sales woman decided to make comments about two of my bridesmaids about their weight and marked them down as plus size whrn they are not even close to plus size. Then I call to see if the dresses are in cause its been over 4 months and the owner starts arguing with me on the phone saying they wont be in for another month or so cause my wedding isnt until August..but we purposely ordered the dresses early so we would have them earlier and not need to run around 6 weeks prior. I was so disgusted with the way they treated myself and my bridesmaids and I will never recommend Vals bridal to anyone I know because they dont need to experience what we went through. I truly hope it goes out of business..Money hungry a**holes!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/24/2013
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Val's was awesome! Vee accommodating, flexible and convient. The only think I was 100 percent impressed with was the prices of alterations from the seamstress they use, I have found cheap. Other then that everything was perfect!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/3/2013
 
1.2 out of 5.0
Sales staff - some of them are good
Alterations & management - I CAN'T RATE THAT LOW!!! Negative ratings are not possible.
They ordered my mother in law's dress in the wrong size & proceeded to try & blame her for it saying she had lost too much weight!!! The amount she has lost DOES NOT equate to the number of inches they claim has lost. Then it was my turn! I gave them two dates I could fit my first fitting into. A day and a half before that first fitting they called my house, got my fiancé and basically told him that no one was scheduled. If they had been a little apologetic in this that would have made a difference but the impression they gave was basically that they could not be bothered to schedule anyone. I picked up my dress the very next day and have taken it to another tailor who is more than happy to help me out.

Val's Bridal - my wedding planner warned me not to buy from you guys & now I understand why. I will be telling people not to waste their time with your company. It is obvious that once you have made the sale you have ZERO INTEREST in maintaining good customer service. It's sad - you used to be a sought after bridal shop here in Durham Region. Now you are getting the same reputation as a long closed bridal shop that EVERYONE despised by the end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/27/2013
 
4.2 out of 5.0
The staff at Val's Bridal were so helpful and patient. They had the dress I wanted but were patient when I had to try on other dresses just to be sure. I love my dress; it was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
 
1.0 out of 5.0
The quality of service is very poor as they acted like the bride and wedding party were more of annoyance for being there then an honour that someone might want to get their dresses from them. The professionalism was disgusting as we were not greeted kindly nor were we asked any questions. I only had 3 bridesmaids and one of my girls got her dress in port hope as she lives out that way. Her dress came to 190 at the shop she got her dress from and at Val's that same dress came to 230. I had mentioned this to the young girl at the counter and asked if I could cancel the two other dresses as I can get that same dress for 190 somewhere else. She had been caught off guard with this and automatically asked the name of the shop, I had told her as I had hoped she would do something to bring the price to a match so that she would keep us. She then proceeded to ignore my concern and told me she is going to call that shop as they are not being fair to other bridal shops. At this point I was very annoyed because I didn't care about the other store not being fair to Val's as I just wanted my concern address which wasn't. This was a situation that was handled very poorly. When we were trying the dresses on there was no one there to even show us how to tie up the corsets or to inform us of getting smaller sizes so that the corset laces would sit perfectly, my two girls that got there dresses from Val's needed the sides taken in costing quite a bit extra. Same went for when there dresses arrived to the store, no one to help just standing and talking to each other about their personal lives . I had been told 3 different times of when we should be expecting them to arrive, We had places our orders back in feb and got them at the end of May. My wedding was in 5 weeks hardly enough time for alterations, but luckily the seamstress that did my wedding gown is taking care of it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
5/25/2012
 
4.4 out of 5.0
Now they were always very busy when I went in, and its a big store and even with an appointment, the girls kept disappearing all the time so it wasnt the same level of personal attention as other stores I visited. However they do let you take photos of the dress (none of my others did!) and they have a great selection and good prices so I bought my dress and had it altered here. The seamstress did a great job and even gave me some advice on how to pack it for my destination wedding, and provided Some dress tape as I was worried with a strapless dress would fall down with me being so hot in hawaii. But I didn't need the tape, the dress fit perfectly and looked great all day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
 
2.3 out of 5.0
There are both good and bad points to Val's Bridal. The first good point is that they had the dress I wanted and they let me purchase it off the rack with a large discount. The final good thing is that they forgot to charge me for steam cleaning. The bad things are, the dress wasn't ready on the day that they said it was going to be. The day it was supposed to go to get cleaned the alterations hadn't been done because they moved it to the wrong rack and the seamstress couldn't find it.

I asked if I needed appointments to come in and try my dress on and was informed that as long as I didnt have a need for the seamstress that I could come in and try it on whenever I felt the need to. Well let me say the 3 times I went in to try it on with accessories, I was always repremanded for not calling before and reserving a fitting room in what was always an EMPTY store.

They lost the panel for the back of my dress and I had to have a custom one made which I would not pay for, they encouraged me to buy a hoop skirt to complete the dress look and told me that the price they sold it to me was the "going rate", later did I find out that they charged me 3 times the "going rate" but I was unable to get a refund.

Be very attentive if using this vendor
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
alicha
Wedding:
12/4/2010
 
1.4 out of 5.0
We bought the bridesmaids dresses at Vals. The service was aweful, We waited at the desk for at least 15 mins with all the staff clearly looking at us but walking past, before I had to jump in and ask if anyone was going to help us.

Once the dresses were ordered there were more problems. Firstly, they didnt contact any of my bridesmaids when their dresses were in , I told them they should call and make sure there were no issues. one of my bridemaids went to the store to try the dress on and it was the wrong size! she ordered a 16 and the top of the dress was for someone who maybe was a size 4 and the bottom was HUGE on her, maybe a 22/24. They acted like it was her fault but she put up a huge stink and they fixed it at no extra cost ( even though orginally said it would cost more than they had discussed).

overall not great service. Id suggest looking elsewhere for dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
9/4/2010
 
4.8 out of 5.0
I got my bridesmaid dressses and my wedding gown at Val's Bridal. I had all of my alterations done thier as well. There was a small mixup with one of the gowns, but as soon as the owner found out about it she made sure was recitifed. The owner is one of the best things about this store. She is very nice, welcoming and really cares about the people who shop thier. The staff are, for the most part, very very very nice. They have a great selection and they have pride in thier work. I would recommend Vals bridal 100 times over. It is a great store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Val's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo