130x130_sq_1376145547427-image

Vanity Room

San Antonio , TX

LOCATION

13481 Blanco Rd.
San Antonio, TX US 78216 (map)

PHONE

210-570-6767

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are an on-location hair and makeup service serving San Antonio and surrounding areas since 2005. We are trained, experienced and professional artists who love what we do and feel... Read more
We are an on-location hair and makeup service serving San Antonio and surrounding areas since 2005. We are trained, experienced and professional artists who love what we do and feel honored to be a part of such an important day in your life. With that being said, we strive to only provide our very best service and want you to feel confident and beautiful as all eyes will be on you!

We provide evrything needed and all we ask of you is to RELAX! We are happy to answer any questions you may have and look forward to the possibility of being a part of the big day! Thank you for taking the time to read and may you be blessed :)

~Kellie Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358710680337-cara
130x130_sq_1358710682811-devona
130x130_sq_1358710684644-elenahnmkup
130x130_sq_1358710686105-hair21
130x130_sq_1358710689282-jennifer3copy
130x130_sq_1253623246722-brideandgroom
130x130_sq_1253623247253-bridalparty
130x130_sq_1253623250378-eyelashes
130x130_sq_1253623254643-flowergirl
130x130_sq_1358710681447-carriehair
130x130_sq_1358710690046-jessicabride
130x130_sq_1358710691515-jessica3
130x130_sq_1358710693133-lindsey3
130x130_sq_1358710694447-makeup3
130x130_sq_1358710695837-mallory
130x130_sq_1358710697696-vanityroomknot3
130x130_sq_1358710699545-vernellewedding

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
A trial for hair and makeup is $95 and includes up to 3 hairstyles. Hair or makeup alone is $60.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
We are experienced in working with and applying hair extensions for the day of event.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
We travel to location and charge a flat fee per artist inside loop 1604 and $1 per mile, going both ways in addition to any distance beyond loop 1604.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We can accomodate up to any size party as we have a team of several artists. There are no additional discounts, as we have provided $25 off when the bridal party books both hair and makeup, rather than just hair/ just makeup.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Kellie was great to work with. I had trial, bridal portrait, and day-of makeup done with her. I had to reschedule the bridal portrait make up since the session was cancelled last minute due to weather, and she was very understanding. My hair and makeup looked amazing, i received TONS of compliments! She came out with 2 other girls to the venue to to day-of hair and makeup and everyone looked great and they finished right on time. Great experience overall!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I had such an amazing experience with Vanity Room. Roseanne Did my hair and my 3 bridesmaids. She was fantastic and created such a masterpiece that looked absolutely gorgeous. She also did my makeup and it was amazing. Roseanne was so nice, comfortable to work with and I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I recommend Kellie to every bride out there! She was so amazing! I had 7 bridesmaids and she made every one of us feel beautiful! I received so many compliments and felt so beautiful! I also got eyelash extensions a week before the wedding! They are awesome and I received a ton of compliments! I have a few friends going to get them now! Thank you again Kellie and thank you to your assistant! Y'all were absolutely amazing!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vanity Room responded with the following comments:

Thank you Nicole for letting us be a part of your day! May the Lord bless your new marraige and life together! XOXO
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Kellie did an amazing job! She is very professional and did a great job on both hair and make up for myself, my mom and bridesmaids. She was on time and came to the church for a reasonable fee instead of us having to go to her on the big day. She was flexible as well - one of my bridesmaids added a service the day of and she was able to get her taken care of with no problem. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vanity Room responded with the following comments:

Thank you Janine! You were beautiful! Many blessings to you and your husband! XO
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I really can’t say enough good things about Kellie and her team. I had my makeup and hair done with her a total of 3 times and she did 5 other peoples wedding makeup and hair. Each time she did my makeup and hair it looked the exact same. She did such an AMAZING job! She was such a pleasure to work with! I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1342665705667-shannonburdette1228l
Shannon
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Kellie did hair for me and 6 others at my wedding. She also did my makeup and the makeup for my niece. She arrived 15 minutes early (which I love!) and knocked out all of it in record time. At the end, everyone looked so beautiful. I was extremely impressed with her skills and timeliness. We did most of our communicating via email because I live in Nebraska and was planning an out of state wedding in Texas. She was very accommodating to my situation and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking.

Thanks so much!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1327268992098-fbavatar2188384
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kellie is very professional, and a true artist! She did makeup for all my bridesmaids, myself, and my mom. Everybody looked absolutely gorgeous. She also did my hair which was perfect. She had an assistant that did the hair for my bridesmaids. Everybody looked stunning. Kellie came on time, and everybody was ready for the picture taking right on schedule. Highly recommend Vanity Room!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1316791524021-darkroomdemonscc2011125
Estela and Ruben
Wedding:
1/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for making me and my bridal party look beautiful! You did a great job tackling my curly hair! and i loved my makeup! Considering we didn't have a trial since i was planning from Chicago, everything went smoothly! Everyone loved our hair and makeup. Everything was great.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Fellows
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I brought in a picture of exactly what I wanted and Kellie went above and beyond making it just perfect! I was so nervous about what I was going to do with my hair for the Big Day and she put me at ease right away when we did the test run. And she is so very sweet as well. I would recommend her services any day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vanity Room responded with the following comments:

Thanks Jennifer! You looked beautiful! XO
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Kellie was a pleasure to work with. Not only did she do my wedding day makeup, but she did a trial which I was able to use for my bridal portraits. She offered to put extensions in my hair for the wedding and told me where to find them. So I bought the extensions and she put them in for me. I am so glad she recommended that because I felt gorgeous the day of the wedding. Kellie was on time and was ready to go way ahead of the time I needed her there. She showed up to my venue (for a small travel fee) and did my makeup/ hair and my mom's makeup/hair. I would highly recommend Kellie if you are looking for someone who does great work and it an awesome person!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
D
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Kellie ROCKED! I have never received so many compliments or felt so beautiful! Exactly how a gal should feel on her wedding day! My makeup lasted for 12+ hours, despite 100 degree temperatures and an outdoor ceremony/reception. We did a trial a few months before my wedding, and I was very impressed. I gave her an inspiration photo and she did an amazing job interpreting it. She also took photos and made notes at my trial so that we could duplicate the look on the wedding day. I believe she uses GloMinerals, and it has an extremely smooth, natural finish. It looks awesome in person and photographs beautifully. (No ashy/halo effect like other mineral makeups!) I thought her prices were very reasonable, considering she travels to you. On the wedding day, she and an assistant came to my home and did hair and makeup for me, four bridesmaids, my mom and aunt -- in less than four hours! She was on time and worked quickly, but we never felt rushed. She did something unique for each person, and everyone looked absolutely stunning. Some girls brought inspiration photos and others simply asked her to be creative. Either way, she worked her magic! Everyone was very happy with how they looked, and our group had very high expectations! People are still talking about how amazing all the women in the bridal party looked that day! And my husband, who prefers me without makeup, was blown away! All thanks to Kellie!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Kellie was absolutely amazing!! I had 5 brides maids and we all had our hair and make up done in just a few hours. Kellie came to our hotel and we all had a blast watching the transformation. Each of my ladies looked absolutely stunning for the whole night! The make up stayed put and our hair looked fantastic even after hours of dancing. Our make up looked natural but so glamorous and came out brilliantly in the pictures. Needless to say, our guests were all blown away by how beautiful we looked and how fantastically we were able to conquer the San Antonio humidity. I highly recommend Kellie! She knows exactly how to bring out how beautiful you are even if you haven't the slightest idea what you want.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Kellie did an amazing job on my hair and make up for my wedding. I received tons of compliments from everyone all night long. She looked at the pictures I provided and matched my requests perfectly. She also did my sister's hair and make up and my mother's hair and they both looked phenomenal! We were all very happy with her work. Everyone's hair and make up lasted well after the night was over. I will definitely use Kellie again should I need professional make up and hair done again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mys6586
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Kellie did my hair and makeup for myself and my wedding party. She was easy to work with and did a phenomenal job! Both my mother and I brought in pictures of what we wanted our hair to look like and Kellie got the looks spot on!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vernelle
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Kellie did a fantastic job on me and my bridesmaids! She was on time, and had us beautified in no time! We all looked like movie stars, and everyone noticed it! Thanks to Kellie we felt like we were the most beautiful women in the world on such a special day...and it really showed in all of the pictures. Kellie was amazing, and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsGallagher
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Kellie is awesome... I'm so glad I decided to work with her! She did a beautiful job on me and my four bridesmaids and brought another wonderful artist, Ronnie, to do hair on my mom, mother-in-law and aunt. She came to my house and did a trial and then came to our location on the wedding day. She was timely, extremely reasonable and super fun to spend time with! As another bride previously mentioned, Kellie made us look like we belonged in a bridal magazine - I keep getting all kinds of compliments. I would definitely recommend Vanity Room to any bride looking for a reliable, affordable and talented artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SummerS
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND KELLIE AND THE VANITY ROOM!

I am extremely picky about make-up and make-up artists. Normally, I have done my own make-up and hair for weddings and pictures and so on. So when deciding on a make-up artist for my wedding, you can imagine how hard it was for me to choose someone. Kellie did two trials on me prior to my wedding and I received so many compliments at my showers that confirmed my choice in The Vanity Room.

TOP 5 REASONS YOU SHOULD BOOK KELLIE FOR YOUR NEXT EVENT:
1. Make-up feels and looks so natural. I believe that you should look like a better version of yourself on your big day and she delivered.
2. Kellie makes you look and feel like a million bucks without paying that amount. Compared to other high-end salons in town your make-up does not feel like its been hair-sprayed to your face and its extremely affordable for the rest of your bridal party.
3. Kellie is honest with you and is passionate about her work. Not only that, but if she is not able to do your make-up, the other artists are great too.
4. My expectations of a make-up artists were exceeded when it came to Kellie. I will go back back to her in heartbeat for all future events and highly recommend her to all other brides in the area.
5. if she's available for your event, you should book her now! She is amazing and I'm so glad I met her.

Thanks for all your wonderful service, Kellie.

-Summer S.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aggieamber05
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved Loved Loved working with Kellie, so sweet to work with! Did my hair and make up for my wedding and my bridals. Makeup and hair stayed all night despite the texas humidity! Great work!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1266533395926-tessa10crop
The Potters
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow did Kellie do an amazing job! She personally did hair and make-up for 4 bridesmaids and me, the bride. She does them quick but she does them beautifully. She did everyone's hair/make-up and then touch ups right before all in less than 5 hours. I am still getting compliments on how gorgeous everyone looked. I did not have an exact request for hair, I told her to just make it look good. And she made everyone look awesome. I have had many up do's in my life but never one this gorgeous. We all looked like we could be an advertisement in a magazine, we looked beautiful and classic. The make-up was beautiful too, so perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/11/2005
5.0/5.0
Talk about a miracle-worker! I heard about Kellie and the Vanity Room from a friend who had previously used her services. I have not only had my lashes done there, but have also had my hair and makeup done by Kellie and her amazing team numerous times for various weddings and other events. Because of Kellie and the her team at The Vanity Room, I can honestly say that I have never ever been more thrilled with my hair, makeup, or lashes every time they get done. If you are looking for professionalism, impeccable quality of work, at a great value, I highly recommend that you experience for yourself what I am talking about. I would never go anywhere else. She and her team are AMAZING and a true blessing! Keep up the great work, Vanity Room!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Vanity Room responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time for this amazing review! Im dying to know who you are! Xo- Kellie
130x130_sq_1365626858033-20130407-engagement-shoot1
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.6/5.0
The girls that did my hair and makeup, Kourtney and Megan, did an amazing job. It was definitely important to get a trial done beforehand because it took a while to figure out exactly what I liked. Megan went above and beyond by staying to work through making my eye makeup work. Kourtney was very open to small changes I made each time with my hair. My hair and makeup were perfect for my wedding day. I had some difficulties getting a hold of Vanity Room, but they were very open to my flexibility needs. I would recommend that they come to you as the studio is new and doesn't have the best lighting and set up yet.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
1.7/5.0
I had two trial runs for my hair for our wedding day. I was a little disappointed by the amount of direction I needed to give the stylist during the process to receive the desired style that was clearly presented in 2 separate pictures. We chose this team because of their very high reviews on the wedding sites and their availability to travel to location. I voiced my concern to the owner the day before our wedding, and I was assured everything would run smoothly the day of.

Our hair stylist was scheduled to arrive at 11am on my wedding day. At 11:20, I called the owner, informing her that the stylist had not arrived. She called me back and said that the artist should arrive in the next 15 minutes. 30 more minutes had passed and no one answered my calls. The artist did not arrive until 12:15 -over an hour late! The owner finally called me back and said an additional artist would arrive in the next 30 minutes. She showed up at 2 with no tools and no experience. She borrowed one of my bridesmaid's curling irons and proceeded to tell us she has not been licensed yet. She did a horrible job - my bridesmaid had to redo her hair. The original hair artist did a great job working with all of my bridesmaids and myself. She was efficient and thorough and stayed professional through the process.

My makeup artist was scheduled to arrive at 1, but was also late and did not arrive until 1:30. Although she was also late, I was very pleased with my make up application and it lasted well throughout the night. The lack of communication and tardiness that occurred was reprehensible - especially because the contract states terms of what I would owe if I was tardy. After our wedding, I never heard any kind of apology from the owner.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
11/30/2013
0.5/5.0
I had a VERY bad experience with Kellie Buckingham. My wedding was in Nov 2013 at an upscale venue. I contacted her 3 months ahead and she was quick to get a signed contract & deposit from me . After that, she was non-responsive. I wanted to change vendors but her contract is very binding & I'd lose a chunk of my deposit if I cancelled even way in advance! So I went to her Lash Bar in person & finally got her attention. (Her online calendaring system kept sending me emails with incorrect dates, etc). 3 weeks before the wedding, she asked me to pay the balance ($1300) and asked for a tip right then too (based on pre-determined options). I was hoping she'd come through for me but UNFORTUNATELY... I got the OPPOSITE the day of!! Kellie was late. She was distracted with personal phone issues. She was upset that all my 10 ladies weren't there (5 hrs before the wedding!) so that she could quickly do their makeup & leave. She only brought one assistant to do everyone's hair. I had to remind Kellie to do my hair, and then it came out nothing like at the Trial because she didn't take her ipad as a reference. (So what's the point of me paying $150 for the Trial??) My mom asked for blue eye shadow & Kellie didn't have any. I wouldn't be upset if the ultimate outcome had been good. BUT, most of the ladies could've done a better job themselves (some of them did afterwards!) and my hair looked like it was a ball of rollers. My biggest complaint is the lack of professionalism. Kellie offered no apology for being late, for forgetting photos of my Trial, for not having blue eye shadow, or for not telling me she expected everyone there at the same (ridiculously early) time. BOTTOM LINE: Kellie is all about the money. She took my $1,300 plus tip and then had zero interest in providing good customer service. I am super laid back and had a blast regardless. But I need to warn other. Go to Kellie for eye lashes... but definitely not for on-site wedding services!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

1/2 off Eyelash Extensions!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $189 Value
Get full lash extensions for only $89 for a limited time! They will last 4-6 weeks and are perfect for weddings, special events and will last through the honeymoon! Dare to be stunning in pictures and in person!
Deal #WWb2060c039b5349e4
220x220_1358713450510-julieext

MAP

 
13481 Blanco Rd., San Antonio, TX 78216 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Vanity Room
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376145547427-image